View Full Version : Tonights games.

04-08-2016, 06:18 PM
Aberdeen live on Premier sports, Tavares still playing for Maribor. They better keep a close eye on him, he's a good goalscorer it only takes a minute.

04-08-2016, 06:19 PM
Bronby 1-0 up after 3 mins.:rolleyes:

04-08-2016, 06:21 PM
Who scored 'whodunit'

04-08-2016, 06:24 PM
Who scored 'whodunit'

Pukki

04-08-2016, 06:30 PM
Bronby 1-0 up after 3 mins.:rolleyes:

What was the score in the first leg?

declan macmanus
04-08-2016, 06:32 PM
What was the score in the first leg?

1-0 Berlin

04-08-2016, 06:33 PM
1-0 Berlin

Thanks

04-08-2016, 06:39 PM
The ref gives Aberdeen a penalty and books the keeper when the ball ends up in the net, yet only books the keeper?

And to make it worse Rooney misses the pen.

04-08-2016, 06:41 PM
Jesus !!! How the hell is the goalkepper not sent off??!! Absolute ludicrous !!!

04-08-2016, 06:43 PM
The ref gives Aberdeen a penalty and books the keeper when the ball ends up in the net, yet only books the keeper?

Shocking from the ref. Had a feeling it would be missed after all that.

Shocking pen.

Jesus !!! How the hell is the goalkepper not sent off??!! Absolute ludicrous !!!

:agree: Scandalous, incompetence at best cheating at worst.

Disgraceful. The officiating is awful - cost us and now it will probably cost Aberdeen.

04-08-2016, 06:46 PM
:agree: Scandalous, incompetence at best cheating at worst.

No advantage at all , At the very least the goal should have stood.

04-08-2016, 06:46 PM
One of the most shocking decisiona I've ever seen

04-08-2016, 06:48 PM
The Maltese lot that knocked the yams out got beat 6 - 1 on aggregate

04-08-2016, 06:48 PM
Bronby 1-1

04-08-2016, 06:49 PM
Did the keeper make a genuine attempt to get the ball or just deliberately wipe the Aberdeen player out? New rules so clear goal scoring opportunity fouls won't always be a sending off.

Dublin07
04-08-2016, 06:51 PM
Think the new rules are a yellow for giving away a penalty unless it's violent conduct. It's to stop the triple punishment of penalty, red card and suspension.

04-08-2016, 06:51 PM
Bronby 1-1

My first reaction to this is pleased. I detest the Brondby right back with an irrational intensity. And I've only seen the **** twice.

04-08-2016, 06:57 PM
Did the keeper make a genuine attempt to get the ball or just deliberately wipe the Aberdeen player out? New rules so clear goal scoring opportunity fouls won't always be a sending off.

He was nowhere near the ball, came out with his feet and took Rooney out with a real bad foul. Studds right into his leg, an awful challenge.

04-08-2016, 06:58 PM
Hearts conquerors lose 6-1 on aggregate

04-08-2016, 06:59 PM
Brondby 2-1

04-08-2016, 07:04 PM
Aberdeen live on Premier sports, Tavares still playing for Maribor. They better keep a close eye on him, he's a good goalscorer it only takes a minute.

Was that the guy who sang 'Don't Take Away The Music' in 1976. Love that song. He must be about my age now.

04-08-2016, 07:06 PM
Brondby 2-1

Tell me its not that prick of a right back.

04-08-2016, 07:10 PM
Was that the guy who sang 'Don't Take Away The Music' in 1976. Love that song. He must be about my age now.

A wee guy fae Lieth he also wrote Newhaven must be missing a angel

04-08-2016, 07:11 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Kouyate

04-08-2016, 07:13 PM
A wee guy fae Lieth he also wrote Newhaven must be missing a angel

Both favourites at the top floor of The Cav

04-08-2016, 07:14 PM
Think the new rules are a yellow for giving away a penalty unless it's violent conduct. It's to stop the triple punishment of penalty, red card and suspension.

The new rule is that a yellow is given if a valid attempt to play the ball is made. If it's not a valid attempt to play the ball then a red card is still given.

04-08-2016, 07:15 PM
1-0 The Hammers, Kouyate
First goal in the new ground Hutchy ?

Keyser Sauzee
04-08-2016, 07:17 PM
How are the sheep doing?

04-08-2016, 07:23 PM
Aberdeen keeper looks solid

04-08-2016, 07:27 PM
3-1 Brondby. They lead 3-2 on aggregate now

04-08-2016, 07:30 PM
2-0 The Hammers, Kouyate

04-08-2016, 07:30 PM
Bognor winning 2-0 away to Horsham - That man Ollie Pearce on the score sheet again.

04-08-2016, 07:32 PM
That's 2 Scottish clubs being cheated out in Europe this season.

04-08-2016, 07:33 PM
First goal in the new ground Hutchy ?

Aye, Officially opening this w-end v Juventus.

04-08-2016, 07:34 PM
The only way to win in Europe is to cheat apparently.

I dream of a team of 11 Peter Pawletts

04-08-2016, 07:40 PM
This ref in the sheep game is one of the worst I've been unfortunate to see in my life.

He must have done his reffing badges with Craig Tompson and Willie Collum :rolleyes:

Comical.

04-08-2016, 07:41 PM
Genuinely worse than the brondby ref

GlasgowHibee
04-08-2016, 07:43 PM
This referee has been ****ing terrible, i'm actually starting to feel sorry for Aberdeen! :agree:

Michael Stewart is a fantastic pundit, but it sounds like he's going to have an aneurysm.

Wee Effen Bee
04-08-2016, 07:44 PM

Definitely. For me, the Maribor goalie should have been arrested for his nasty tackle and the sending off appears to have been decided upon by a ref who is on drugs; has been paid off or has been told the mafia has his wife and child hostage. The fouls the Bulgarian has given have mostly been wrong :grr:.

04-08-2016, 07:45 PM
The team that needed penalties to beat us are on course to knock out Hertha Berlin in normal time...

Cheating ******* of a ref - no two ways about it.

Michael Stewart's commentating has been funny as **** haha.

Genuinely worse than the brondby ref

Can't actually recall seeing a worse ref and I'm including a few of these clowns we had last season. That red card was just comical.

04-08-2016, 07:48 PM
3-0 Bognor - yes - Ollie Pearce again.

04-08-2016, 07:49 PM
Fyvie is not hanging back with his tweets in the Dons game.

Chorley Hibee
04-08-2016, 07:50 PM
This ref in the sheep game is one of the worst I've been unfortunate to see in my life.

He must have done his reffing badges with Craig Tompson and Willie Collum :rolleyes:

Comical.

Almost (not quite) as bad as Alan Freeland circa 10 year ago against Falkirk at Easter Road. To this day I've never witnessed a greater degree of ineptitude in an official as that day. Genuinely believed there was going to be a riot at one point because of him! 😂

04-08-2016, 07:51 PM
The team that needed penalties to beat us are on course to knock out Hertha Berlin in normal time...

A few decent sides knocked out this evening.

04-08-2016, 07:52 PM
Hope Aberdeen nick a late one here. Cheating pricks.

GlasgowHibee
04-08-2016, 07:54 PM
How on earth is that one a foul, Storey didn't even touch him. :confused:

04-08-2016, 07:54 PM

but some people on here thought Brondby were a poor team, maybe we are better than we think.

04-08-2016, 08:05 PM
Oh dear.

Green&White
OH MY WORD! thats a shocking goal keeping error. Wow!

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Aberdeen keeper looks solid

Oops :greengrin

04-08-2016, 08:06 PM
OH MY WORD! thats a shocking goal keeping error. Wow!

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Harsh.

GlasgowHibee
04-08-2016, 08:07 PM
Clear bobble as he was about to kick it, not his fault!

Still laughed. :wink:

04-08-2016, 08:08 PM
Really, really gutted for them :greengrin

04-08-2016, 08:08 PM
3-1 Brondby. They lead 3-2 on aggregate now

Game over.

Suppose it means Hibs are officially better than Hertha! :greengrin

04-08-2016, 08:14 PM
https://twitter.com/mcbookie/status/761292720447062017

stuart-farquhar
04-08-2016, 08:19 PM
Bognor winning 2-0 away to Horsham - That man Ollie Pearce on the score sheet again.

Am I missing a secret code or who gives one?

04-08-2016, 08:20 PM
Willie Miller is being sensible. Dons should have taken their chances. Richard Gordon ought to be less critical of the ref. Lennon got a four match ban for that and he actually knows what he's talking about!

04-08-2016, 08:28 PM
Game over. Horsham 0 - 3 Bognor Regis

04-08-2016, 08:34 PM
3-0 The Hammers, Feghouli

04-08-2016, 08:35 PM
Feel for Aberdeen, watched both games and they should've really gone through.

Lack of luck and like Willie Miller says, didn't take their chances.

Like watching Scotland actually.

04-08-2016, 08:48 PM
And the third lot laughed out 😂😂😂

04-08-2016, 08:57 PM
Genuinly gutted with the Brondby score. Honestly think we would have gone through against Hertha [emoji20][emoji20][emoji20] Oh well

04-08-2016, 09:03 PM
The fact that three Scottish teams have been eliminated before all bar one of the English teams have even stripped for action perfectly illustrates the corrupt, far from level paying field that is European football.

norhfc
04-08-2016, 09:03 PM
Met a Brondby fan while doing the stadium tour at Newcastle yesterday, got chatting and said I was at his home ground 2 weeks ago. All he said was, did we sound good ? We thought we sounded good.....I said no idea mate, was watching my team and giving them my support, then walked away. Guy had no idea, shame really, thought we could have had a chat about the two games. Some football fans just don't get it.

04-08-2016, 09:22 PM
Brondby 3 Hertha 2

Well that's my bragging rights safely secured over here until I die. Few mates gonna get some stick when I get back home.

04-08-2016, 09:22 PM
Feel for Aberdeen, watched both games and they should've really gone through.

Lack of luck and like Willie Miller says, didn't take their chances.

Like watching Scotland actually.

I'm delighted they are out. That own goal they conceded is hilarious.

04-08-2016, 09:51 PM
Just found Argentina v Portugal at the Olympics. 0-0 at ht, chances for both sides but Argentina seem to be the better team

04-08-2016, 09:58 PM
The fact that three Scottish teams have been eliminated before all bar one of the English teams have even stripped for action perfectly illustrates the corrupt, far from level paying field that is European football.

Nail on the head mate.

04-08-2016, 10:05 PM
The fact that three Scottish teams have been eliminated before all bar one of the English teams have even stripped for action perfectly illustrates the corrupt, far from level paying field that is European football.No, it illustrates that Scottish teams have been absolutely horrendous in Europe for 10 years now and the coefficient has tanked as a result.

04-08-2016, 10:09 PM
No, it illustrates that Scottish teams have been absolutely horrendous in Europe for 10 years now and the coefficient has tanked as a result.

Do you think it's fair Celtic are made to play 3 qualifying rounds to get to the group stages of the Champions league? That is the biggest, most corrupt comp going.

04-08-2016, 10:15 PM
3-0 The Hammers, Feghouli

Crowd = 53,914, not a bad effort. :thumbsup:

04-08-2016, 10:17 PM
Looks like goalies have license to take bodies in the box as they'll only get a yellow.....joke decision, studs up dirty ****.
As for the goal !!!!....wtf

04-08-2016, 10:25 PM
I'm delighted they are out. That own goal they conceded is hilarious.

Why? Genuinely just wondering

04-08-2016, 10:41 PM
Why? Genuinely just wondering

I take it you've never lived in Aberdeen :greengrin

04-08-2016, 10:51 PM
Haha, I have not mate! One of my best pals is an Aberdeen fan and he's always wanted us to do well, I've never really came across the obnoxious stuck in the past type that I've heard so much about to be fair. Don't mind them that much at all and would have liked to have seen them go through tonight.