Eggchaser
01-08-2016, 06:08 PM
One for folks to pass the time.

http://www.sporcle.com/games/culverhouse/top-xis-hibernian-1990s

01-08-2016, 06:23 PM
One for folks to pass the time.

http://www.sporcle.com/games/culverhouse/top-xis-hibernian-1990s

If someone completes that in the given time I will be amazed.

hibbeedavid
01-08-2016, 06:48 PM
90/110 1998 relegation team let me down badly, think the trauma erased many of them from my mind!

Craigmount Hibs
01-08-2016, 07:10 PM
Brilliant. Got 99 - might have been better to switch off predictive text!

01-08-2016, 07:19 PM
86/110 isn't bad.

01-08-2016, 07:28 PM
91/92 nae Graham Mitchell.

Pfffttt.

01-08-2016, 07:41 PM
Brilliant. Got 99 - might have been better to switch off predictive text!

Bloody miserly 83%. Supposing you asked me another 10 times to get Oli's spelling right I'd fail.
And the accent on Sauzee?
And Murdo in 90/91 and 92/93 but not 91/92?
ANTony Rougier?

That's some 99 you got.....

Hibstrooper
01-08-2016, 07:42 PM
Sitting here wearing a Mickey Weir t-shirt, totally forgot about him 😐

01-08-2016, 07:44 PM
69. Wouldn't accept my spelling of Mickey Weir or Gottskalksen and I would defy anyone to spell Jimmy Boco's full name correctly.

01-08-2016, 07:48 PM
69. Wouldn't accept my spelling of Mickey Weir or Gottskalksen and I would defy anyone to spell Jimmy Boco's full name correctly.

You can get away with the surname y'know...

01-08-2016, 07:52 PM
I quite enjoyed that.

I'm a bit miffed at losing out on Sauzee and Gottskalksson due to not putting those wee things above the letters. And for not putting 2 c's in Boco.

And did Ray Wilkins really play enough games for us to justify a mention?

01-08-2016, 07:55 PM

I didn't know. It wouldn't have helped much.....:greengrin

01-08-2016, 08:10 PM
I quite enjoyed that.

I'm a bit miffed at losing out on Sauzee and Gottskalksson due to not putting those wee things above the letters. And for not putting 2 c's in Boco.

You didn't need the accent for Sauzee.

01-08-2016, 08:12 PM

I don't know what I did wrong then.

I was putting first names in for all of them and thought I must have got Franck wrong.

01-08-2016, 08:17 PM
I quite enjoyed that.

It accepted mine without any accents no probs.

01-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Had a complete blank over Shaun Dennis. Couldn't get Paul Fenwick out of my head

Ginger Gehagan
01-08-2016, 09:21 PM
97/110 but since took so long trying to spell mixu and ole's names, and failing misreably on both of them, i'm taking 101!!!!

02-08-2016, 12:10 AM

Missed out on Callum Milne, Super Joe, Paul Kane, Murdo, Paul Wright, Neil Orr, Tommy McIntyre, Andy Millen, Darren Dods, Andy Dow and Jimmy Boco.

heidtheba
02-08-2016, 08:39 AM
75/110 - Couldn't spell 'Ollie the Goalie', forgot Mickey Weir but was impressed I dredged up Andy Dow from somewhere.

99/00 - Tom Smith - who he?

No findlay/beaumont though and I did remember them!

heidtheba
02-08-2016, 08:41 AM
75/110 - Couldn't spell 'Ollie the Goalie', forgot Mickey Weir but was impressed I dredged up Andy Dow from somewhere.

No Findlay/Beaumont/Reid/Gardiner though and I did remember them!

No Brian Welsh either

02-08-2016, 08:50 AM

No findlay/beaumont though and I did remember them!

Tom Smith ? Played on the left for us ( had a perm ) he had to pack in football at an early age .

02-08-2016, 10:22 AM

Damn. Would have got a far higher score if I'd known that.

02-08-2016, 10:29 AM
Tom Smith ? Played on the left for us ( had a perm ) he had to pack in football at an early age .

Crossed for Sir Franck to score with the header against Hearts where he bust his mouth.

yerauldda
02-08-2016, 11:05 AM
78/110 not bad for someone born in 1995.. spelled big Mixu's name wrong

TheCabbage
02-08-2016, 01:42 PM

Don't remember the perm!!

02-08-2016, 02:14 PM
Don't remember the perm!!

I'm getting my Smiths barnets mixed up . Smith from the 70s had a perm .
It's all this celebrating I tell ye :-)

02-08-2016, 02:29 PM
Tom Smith had his career effectively ended by a shocking tackle fae ex Motherwell defender Brian Martin. Was in the 1-1 home draw against Striling Albion in the cup, we lost the replay.

Down by the touchline on edge of famous five box. Heard the crack, brutal and no red card given.

He came back but wasn't the same and didn't last very long.

02-08-2016, 04:33 PM

On my PC you very much did.

02-08-2016, 07:34 PM
Tom Smith had his career effectively ended by a shocking tackle fae ex Motherwell defender Brian Martin. Was in the 1-1 home draw against Striling Albion in the cup, we lost the replay.

Down by the touchline on edge of famous five box. Heard the crack, brutal and no red card given.

He came back but wasn't the same and didn't last very long.

Was it not a back problem that finished him eventually? He was a pretty sound full back. Liked him a lot and could ping over a lovely cross.