01-08-2016, 02:52 PM
Our new keeper has just arrived

Welcome Ofir Marciano !!!!!! :flag::flag::flag:

01-08-2016, 02:52 PM
Picture or it didn't happen.

smithy_hibees
01-08-2016, 02:54 PM
His agent has him arrivaling all over his Twitter.. Done deal..

01-08-2016, 02:57 PM

If arrivaling isn't a word it bloody should be. [emoji23]

aarsan
01-08-2016, 02:59 PM
I do have a pic but don't know how to post it from my phone

01-08-2016, 02:59 PM
He's a big unit!! Looks happy to be here! Welcome Rocky!

01-08-2016, 03:00 PM
https://youtu.be/fs_6lPDatEk

dalkeith stu
I have a pic but can't upload the bloody thing from my phone. He had to push his own trolly too, get it sorted petrie!!!!

smithy_hibees
[QUOTE=Ozyhibby;4777053]If arrivaling isn't a word it bloody should be. [emoji23

Just tad excited after the busy week of transfer activity we've had

01-08-2016, 03:03 PM
Welcome, Rocky.:flag:

01-08-2016, 03:03 PM
If arrivaling isn't a word it bloody should be. [emoji23]

Yep, that's my thoughts on the matter too.

01-08-2016, 03:05 PM
https://twitter.com/stvpaul/status/760127768583610368

Coults1875
01-08-2016, 03:09 PM

If he produces half the quality of some of these saves he will be at hibs for many years to come!

TrinityHibs
01-08-2016, 03:11 PM

Hadn't seen that before. That's impressive.

01-08-2016, 03:12 PM
Great to see him arrivaling :aok:

01-08-2016, 03:15 PM
If he produces half the quality of some of these saves he will be at hibs for many years to come!

You mean he will be at Hibs for a year or 2 then off to the EPL ;)

01-08-2016, 03:16 PM
I'll be disappointed if he is not called Rocky within ten seconds of him being at East Mains.

Finn2015
01-08-2016, 03:17 PM
Looks a big imposing keeper. Looks the part definitely

01-08-2016, 03:24 PM

Wow!

Welcome Rocky!

BH Hibs
01-08-2016, 03:24 PM
Is an airpirt what the policeman from Allo Allo calls an airport?

01-08-2016, 03:29 PM

He's got a decent name so I'm sure he will get some leeway for not holding on to more. :greengrin

01-08-2016, 03:30 PM
He's brought more than hand luggage..he is our new number 1 !

Looks quality also and is an international keeper.

Season long loan !

cookin_on_gaz
01-08-2016, 03:30 PM
He can throw the ball further than I can kick it :not worth

Coults1875
01-08-2016, 03:31 PM
You mean he will be at Hibs for a year or 2 then off to the EPL ;)

Don't all our good players go to the lesser greens?.... :cb

McSwanky
01-08-2016, 03:34 PM
Any idea when the unveilering is at Easter Road? Will there be a special Press Conferenceral to announce his arrivaling?

01-08-2016, 03:35 PM
Looks quite impressive

JimboHibs
01-08-2016, 03:44 PM

Im sure it's a season long loan deal.

01-08-2016, 03:56 PM
Parked up to make some work calls at the famous five stand, few journalists and photographers along with lee Anne Dempster milling about so I'm guessing they're waiting on doors opening to do the formal announcement with scarf above the head etc.....

Hibs.net reporting live from the scene......

01-08-2016, 04:03 PM
............ but can he score goals? :greengrin

01-08-2016, 04:09 PM
I have a pic but can't upload the bloody thing from my phone. He had to push his own trolly too, get it sorted petrie!!!!

WHAT!!! I'm no having this....get it sorted petrie!!!

01-08-2016, 04:12 PM
I know that's highlights on YouTube but **** me he looks amazing! Should probably try and calm myself but i can't wait to see him in action!

01-08-2016, 04:16 PM
Reminds me of Oli Gottskalkson for some reason...and half of those saves look photoshopped :greengrin

What we need is a school of pretty average goalkeepers! :agree:

hibbytam
01-08-2016, 04:17 PM

According to his wiki page, aye. He's scored 4.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ofir_Marciano

XXIVMMXVI
01-08-2016, 04:18 PM
Going by that footage he looks a keeper...excuse the pun:wink:

01-08-2016, 04:18 PM

He's also Jewish. We ever had any Jewish players?

01-08-2016, 04:20 PM

For fun in this league. (copyright of the hibs.net cliché thread)

01-08-2016, 04:21 PM

Don't know and don't care.

01-08-2016, 04:22 PM

Don't think players normally disclose their religion when they sign for us.

Thankfully :cb

01-08-2016, 04:23 PM

Gordon Jewrie probably the nearest we got :greengrin

01-08-2016, 04:27 PM

Why reply then

Ergye
He's got big gloves to fill, replacing the greatest Hibernian player of all time.

I'll be seeking Conrads opinion on this guy before I get too hot and bothered thank you very much.

Big, athletic, commanding, fearless....he'll save for fun in this league :thumbsup:

01-08-2016, 04:41 PM
He's got a decent name so I'm sure he will get some leeway for not holding on to more. :greengrin

Punching is obviously in the genes 😀

HibeeMackenzie
01-08-2016, 04:56 PM
Wonder if he'll play for the hibs XI tomorrow at tranent

01-08-2016, 04:57 PM
Nowehere near fat enough....PETRIE

banarc7062
01-08-2016, 05:01 PM

Excellent based on this selection of saves. Very agile and alert. Will do for me. GGTTH

01-08-2016, 05:01 PM
If he doesn't score on his home debut he can GTF as far as I'm concerned. Even Mark Oxley managed that.

01-08-2016, 05:28 PM
Gordon Jewrie probably the nearest we got :greengrin

:not worth

01-08-2016, 05:31 PM
He does look too good to be true..

Remember this Edvin Ve de Graff video - http://youtu.be/XFRcrjspwi0

01-08-2016, 05:34 PM
Why reply then

His reply makes a point that I would imagine many of us share.

Marciano hopefully adds the quality we've lacked amongst our keepers in recent years. Experienced and looking to make a name in European football. Good business from Hibs here.

Walter
01-08-2016, 05:49 PM
Good facial hair, too long since we've had a player with pornstar looks.

Maybe he can have a tache off with Petrie

01-08-2016, 05:51 PM
His reply makes a point that I would imagine many of us share.

Marciano hopefully adds the quality we've lacked amongst our keepers in recent years. Experienced and looking to make a name in European football. Good business from Hibs here.

If you dont care about something someone has said just ignore it

01-08-2016, 05:53 PM

Ah but did that include a header?

scuttle
01-08-2016, 05:58 PM

With a name like that surely he will be punching it rather than catching it

01-08-2016, 05:59 PM
He doesn't catch many in that vid... :wink:

01-08-2016, 06:00 PM

He doesn't actually catch many does he:na na::offski:

01-08-2016, 06:02 PM

I wanted to say that first. :brickwall

01-08-2016, 06:02 PM
I want easter road to be ringng with the sound of rocky rocky rocky rocky like the Philidelphia spectrum thingy, and lets play eye of the tiger too.

01-08-2016, 06:08 PM

Bit harsh.

It would be an interesting bit of trivia to know. Might even make a pub quiz one day.

01-08-2016, 06:11 PM
Don't think players normally disclose their religion when they sign for us.

Thankfully :cb

The evidence would probably just be circum eh circum eh stantial anyway. ;-)

01-08-2016, 06:13 PM

Too much made of keepers catching the ball these days. With the movement players get on these fly away balls it's not worth the risk of trying to catch the ball, too much to lose if the catch goes wrong.

Obviously they need to get a good punch on it and there are still balls they should be catching but I think modern keepers are judged on what good keepers used to do 20+ years ago.

If in doubt get it to **** by whatever means necessary in my book.

(Apologies if I've missed a whoosh moment as I suspect I may have done)

01-08-2016, 06:17 PM

Chanukah Charnley?

01-08-2016, 06:26 PM
The evidence would probably just be circum eh circum eh stantial anyway. ;-)
There's a joke in there about a German football manager from the 70s. ......and it should probably stay in that decade :)

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

01-08-2016, 06:30 PM
Did Ronnie Rosenthal ever actually make an appearance for Hibs? Remember him being linked with us many moons ago.

01-08-2016, 06:42 PM
There's a joke in there about a German football manager from the 70s. ......and it should probably stay in that decade :)

Ah Helmet Schoen (sp) surprised he never signed for herts. :greengrin

01-08-2016, 06:53 PM
Did Ronnie Rosenthal ever actually make an appearance for Hibs? Remember him being linked with us many moons ago.

Signed for Liverpool instead.
We signed Mark McGraw

01-08-2016, 06:59 PM
We signed Mark McGraw

I was about 95% sure he never got any minutes on the pitch for us but, had a wee niggle in the back of my head that he might've turned out in a friendly. Happy enough to be proved wrong!

01-08-2016, 07:01 PM
I was about 95% sure he never got any minutes on the pitch for us but, had a wee niggle in the back of my head that he might've turned out in a friendly. Happy enough to be proved wrong!

rings a bell for me too...might have been closed door game?

01-08-2016, 07:12 PM

Was that the one about the manager that would only sign complete pricks?

majorhibs
01-08-2016, 07:26 PM
We signed Mark McGraw

Which hertz thug was it pretty much ended him? sandison & black are in my mind, albeit at the mini hun loving airdrie, but walter kidd was kicking about (pardon the pun about hertz or airdrie thugs fae then, its just common knowledge thats how they played & got results at that time, kicking anything that moved) but Mak Mcgraw was just- finally- starting to find confidence & show something then, & just like a certain thug berry did tae another Hibs player, Mcgraws knee got some typical hertz treatment, & the future just didnae quite go tae plan.

StevieCowan
01-08-2016, 07:35 PM
rings a bell for me too...might have been closed door game?

Never played in first team.

Played a trial for us under Miller v Rangers, scored a couple and someone tipped off Liverpool after Daily Record run the story.

StevieCowan
01-08-2016, 07:36 PM
Which hertz thug was it pretty much ended him? sandison & black are in my mind, albeit at the mini hun loving airdrie, but walter kidd was kicking about (pardon the pun about hertz or airdrie thugs fae then, its just common knowledge thats how they played & got results at that time, kicking anything that moved) but Mak Mcgraw was just- finally- starting to find confidence & show something then, & just like a certain thug berry did tae another Hibs player, Mcgraws knee got some typical hertz treatment, & the future just didnae quite go tae plan.

Neil Berry done Paul Wright

Can't think of McGraw being injured v them

01-08-2016, 07:36 PM

Played a trial for us under Miller v Rangers, scored a couple and someone tipped off Liverpool after Daily Record run the story.

Good memory [emoji106][emoji106]

01-08-2016, 07:38 PM
Neil Berry done Paul Wright Can't think of McGraw being injured v them McGraw got Crocked against Dunfermline sure it was grant tierney who done him

01-08-2016, 07:38 PM

Did McGraw not get injured against Dunfermline the week before we beat them in the league cup final? Missed the final as a result?

01-08-2016, 07:39 PM

IIRC Mark McGraw got injured at ER V The Pars, cannae mind who did it though.

MartinfaePorty
01-08-2016, 07:46 PM
Norrie McCathie.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

01-08-2016, 07:46 PM
Shalom Rocky!

01-08-2016, 07:48 PM
I'm sure Rosenthal scored 5 in his first game for Liverpool after knocking us back.
I remember the papers reporting that we refused the 50k signing on fee to sign him.

I was chuffed when we signed McGraw.
I'm also sure we paid good money for him .
250k?

01-08-2016, 07:49 PM
There's a joke in there about a German football manager from the 70s. ......and it should probably stay in that decade :) gc

Hopefully the bad old days of the people of the book being chased by a group of four skins are long gone.

Billy McKirdy
01-08-2016, 07:52 PM
Chanukah Charnley?

Gordon Jewry?

01-08-2016, 07:53 PM
Did McGraw not get injured against Dunfermline the week before we beat them in the league cup final? Missed the final as a result?

He did. Think we put a few past them that day and he crossed the ball in from the corner of the East and what is now the FF and the defender caught him as he put the cross in. Looked a sore one. We beat Liverpool to sign him from Morton.

01-08-2016, 08:00 PM
McGraw got Crocked against Dunfermline sure it was grant tierney who done him

Yeah defo Dunfermline but I seem to remember it was Davie Moyes it was who clobbered him. Might be wrong 👍🏻

01-08-2016, 08:06 PM
Wow! He really does perform like a proper keeper in that Youtube Video.
If he replicates this in goals for Hibs then we have a real talent on our hands.
What a confidence-inducer he will also be for our back line.

01-08-2016, 08:10 PM
Just as long as he Israeli good!! Sorry!

ian omand
Yeah defo Dunfermline but I seem to remember it was Davie Moyes it was who clobbered him. Might be wrong 👍🏻

Think the lads surname was Sharp their full back.

I'm sure Rosenthal scored 5 in his first game for Liverpool after knocking us back.
I remember the papers reporting that we refused the 50k signing on fee to sign him.

I was chuffed when we signed McGraw.
I'm also sure we paid good money for him .
250k?

Wisnae that great anyway :wink::greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gzK9p6_CCqk

01-08-2016, 08:13 PM
Wisnae that great anyway :wink::greengrin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gzK9p6_CCqk

I used to think that was the worst miss i'd ever seen until Raith away last season with JC missing from 6 inches. :greengrin

01-08-2016, 08:14 PM
I used to think that was the worst miss i'd ever seen until Raith away last season with JC missing from 6 inches. :greengrin

01-08-2016, 08:19 PM
I like the thought of Israeli goalies being so mean they give up nowt

01-08-2016, 08:26 PM
Think the lads surname was Sharp their full back.

i'm sure a raymond sharp played against us when we won the league cup v dunfy, same guy ?

01-08-2016, 08:27 PM
i'm sure a raymond sharp played against us when we won the league cup v dunfy

'Twa s him that 'fouled' Weir for the penalty :wink:

01-08-2016, 08:28 PM

and the rest is history as they say :) actually, that's probably why i mind him

hibbyhabit
02-08-2016, 12:45 AM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;4777402]I used to think that was the worst miss i'd ever seen until Raith away last season with JC missing from 6 inches. :

02-08-2016, 02:22 AM

After a few too many I manage to miss with six inches most weekends.

Oh, you said FROM six inches...

Highland_Hibee
02-08-2016, 07:12 AM
He's 6ft 10 1/2 and scored 4 goals!? Right, who here has been playing with his wiki page?

02-08-2016, 08:30 AM

Naw it wisnae it was a certain 'david moyes' That tripped Mickey :wink:

02-08-2016, 08:51 AM
Naw it wisnae it was a certain 'david moyes' That tripped Mickey :wink:

No it wasn't

02-08-2016, 08:56 AM
No it wasn't

Had to youtube it :greengrin

You are indeed correct, For years and years i thought it was Moyes who bundled Weir to the ground!! MY bad :greengrin

02-08-2016, 09:00 AM

Yup. Played at Jordanhill College where I was doing my teacher training. I think I was the only Hibby in the crowd of about a dozen. He looked a player then.

Jim Herriot
02-08-2016, 12:04 PM

According to the Hibernian History Handbook (a good read BTW), we've never had an Israeli player in the first-team squad. (I know that's not the same as what you asked.)

RIP Bestie
02-08-2016, 12:15 PM

Thank god he's got him arrivaling all over Twitter and not coming all over it. :wink:

02-08-2016, 12:21 PM
He's 6ft 10 1/2 and scored 4 goals!? Right, who here has been playing with his wiki page?

Just had a text from a Harry Potter, saying "WTF, Hibs have signed the new Zefuik and they're wasting his obvious talents in GOALS???"

West lower
02-08-2016, 12:26 PM
Our new keeper has just arrived

Is he walking to East Mains ?

02-08-2016, 01:57 PM
According to the Hibernian History Handbook (a good read BTW), we've never had an Israeli player in the first-team squad. (I know that's not the same as what you asked.)

Still interesting though, thanks for the first decent response. :thumbsup:

02-08-2016, 02:05 PM
I can confidently predict that this deal will be announced by 2018 at the very latest.

02-08-2016, 02:18 PM
Hibs moving at a snails pace as ever in announcing deals - it's so annoying sometimes

Big L
02-08-2016, 02:39 PM
Thank god he's got him arrivaling all over Twitter and not coming all over it. :wink:

Is that not what Morningside women shout " i'm arrivaling, I'm arrivaling"

02-08-2016, 03:30 PM
Do we think his bag was last off the conveyor belt?

02-08-2016, 03:42 PM
Do we think his bag was last off the conveyor belt?

Check the videos on his agents page...

https://twitter.com/dududahan555?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eser p%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

02-08-2016, 07:44 PM

He's 6'4"

...and scored 10 1/2 goals :greengrin