31-07-2016, 11:20 AM
BT Sport, draw for the next round of the cup is straight after the game

31-07-2016, 11:24 AM
Thank you :aok:

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 01:04 PM
Interesting from two potential rivals this season. Hope it's a draw with enough to suggest they are both *****

31-07-2016, 01:07 PM
A mate of mine supports Dundee Utd and said they are hopeless. Doesn't expect them to challnege and said he will be happy with the play offs.

I expect McKinnon will have them well drilled and organised but beyond that no idea.

31-07-2016, 01:19 PM
United were certainly hopeless last season but think McKinnon is a good manager and they've made a lot of signings so will be a different team this year. Will give this a watch to see how both teams look.

31-07-2016, 01:21 PM
Bt sport 1 at 3pm

Cheers. :aok:

Might give it a watch.

31-07-2016, 02:12 PM
Nothing much to worry about from these two teams. Utd had two good chances but not good enough.

31-07-2016, 02:12 PM
McKinnon is a good appt, and he has recruited well IMHO.

31-07-2016, 02:15 PM
Two teams that won't be anywhere near Hibs this season.

That ginger laddie upfront for utd has an absolute laughable haircut.

31-07-2016, 02:19 PM

He is going to be (justly) ridiculed anyway for his hair colour, so he might as well go down all guns blazing.

31-07-2016, 02:21 PM
First 15 mins in and so far to be truthful, I don't feel as if either of these two teams pose a threat to us. Look pretty average. If Hibs keep their players fully fit and injury-free plus recruit 1-2 more players we should have this league wrapped up pretty comfortably early doors.

31-07-2016, 02:25 PM

Must have been pished when he went to the barber and didn't notice that the guy giving him his new hair-do was sporting a Dundee top.

31-07-2016, 02:26 PM
Dundee Utd much better than i thought they might be, but we are better than both by a fair bit.

31-07-2016, 02:26 PM
Dunfermline look like a bunch of cloggers to me, what planet is that Higginbotham on?

Yam connection on the sidelines says it all.

Nothing to see here so far.

31-07-2016, 02:27 PM
Must have been pished when he went to the barber and didn't notice that the guy giving him his new hair-do was sporting a Dundee top.

:tee hee::tee hee:

Dundee utd end looks absolute empty, Wonder what the crowd is.

31-07-2016, 02:27 PM
United look far better than Dunfy so far but they should be more worried about us rather than the other way around.

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 02:28 PM
Looking forward to getting this out the way and getting the draw under way

31-07-2016, 02:30 PM
Looking forward to getting this out the way and getting the draw under way

Dundee Ross county and Falkirk oot already, Maybe Kilmarnock tae ?

31-07-2016, 02:30 PM
Has the United forward received a yellow for being ginger yet?

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 02:32 PM
Dundee Ross county and Falkirk oot already, Maybe Kilmarnock tae ?

It's certainly an interesting competition

31-07-2016, 02:32 PM

That haircut deserves a straight red !

31-07-2016, 02:35 PM
Boy Murdoch for Utd is an absolute clogger. Him and Flood will pick up a few Reds between them. Both Utd centre backs are murder.

Dr Jimmy
31-07-2016, 02:36 PM

Colour of hair...what you picking on next, colour of skin?

31-07-2016, 02:36 PM
I actually think the standard has not been too bad.

Noticed El Bakhtaoui is still without a club.

31-07-2016, 02:38 PM
Does ex jambo Jason Thomson still play with Dunfermline or is it Raith rovers ?

Baw187
31-07-2016, 02:39 PM
Does ex jambo Jason Thomson still play with Dunfermline or is it Raith rovers ?

Raith

31-07-2016, 02:40 PM

Never mind the colour of his hair, but have you seen the state of Higginbothams head?

31-07-2016, 02:41 PM

Have a word with yourself eh.

31-07-2016, 02:42 PM
Never mind the colour of his hair, but have you seen the state of Higginbothams head?

The head is not as bad as the hair.

31-07-2016, 02:43 PM
Not the greatest of games.

Dundee United not very United and Dunfermline certainly don't look Athletic.

Dunfermline guy who won X Factor a few years ago diving to try and get a penalty.

31-07-2016, 02:44 PM
Not the greatest of games.

Dundee United not very United and Dunfermline certainly don't look Athletic.

Dunfermline guy diving to try and get a penalty.

I thought it was a pen Rab...Definitely clipped but went doon like a sack ay tatties.

JJP
31-07-2016, 02:45 PM
Does Stephen Craigen defy all logic during penalty/not a penalty arguments deliberately?

31-07-2016, 02:47 PM
Does Stephen Craigen defy all logic during penalty/not a penalty arguments deliberately?

Stewart, yet again, proving that his vaguely sensible comments put him streets ahead of the rest of these muppets.

31-07-2016, 02:48 PM

He's a moron!

He's now saying he's entitled to go down.. eh naw stephen, you go down when there is contact that takes you down. anything else is a dive.

Cardle in the instance that they're discussing was a blatant dive, no contact at.

JJP
31-07-2016, 02:58 PM
Have a word with yourself eh.

Don't think he needs to have a word with himself. If your going to be an internet troll don't be surprised when others call you out on it and think your a ****.

31-07-2016, 02:59 PM
Good analysis from chris Sutton on the cardle dive. Wow I can't believe I've actually typed that.

31-07-2016, 03:00 PM
Good analysis from chris Sutton on the cardle dive. Wow I can't believe I've actually typed that.

Warmed to Sutton ever since he said Alan Muir should never referee again. :greengrin

31-07-2016, 03:00 PM
He's a moron!

He's now saying he's entitled to go down.. eh naw stephen, you go down when there is contact that takes you down. anything else is a dive.

Cardle in the instance that they're discussing was a blatant dive, no contact at.

Definite foul outside the box in the lead up to it.

Definite dive in the box.

31-07-2016, 03:03 PM
Don't think he needs to have a word with himself. If your going to be an internet troll don't be surprised when others call you out on it and think your a ****.

Aye, alright then.

31-07-2016, 03:07 PM

:top marks Pathetic that grown men find amusement from somebody's natural hair colour. Even more pathetic that it's still accepted as banter. Wonder how many young lives are ruined by such bullying in the playground.

31-07-2016, 03:08 PM
Definite foul outside the box in the lead up to it.

Definite dive in the box.

agreed

31-07-2016, 03:09 PM

How on earth is he trolling?!

Dundee Utd 1-0

31-07-2016, 03:10 PM
1-0 United. Pretty farcical defending. Ginger lad in amongst 3 defenders and none of them get near him.

Boom, right on cue Murray scores.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

31-07-2016, 03:11 PM
forget about the colour of the guys hair what about his haircut?! clearly lost a bet .....ouch!!!

JJP
31-07-2016, 03:12 PM
How on earth is he trolling?!

Do I really need to explain?

31-07-2016, 03:12 PM

Eyes first.

The Captain....
31-07-2016, 03:15 PM
I wasn't aware that Murray (who looks like he could be a handful on his day and not just for Dundee barbers) is 24, I thought he was 19/20 - puts how good and consistant Jason Cummings has been in perspective.

31-07-2016, 03:16 PM
Christ did the ginger score, next they will be wanting the vote and free sun screen.

31-07-2016, 03:21 PM
Looks like Tannadice has a problem with seagulls as well

31-07-2016, 03:22 PM
The Pars are brutal.

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 03:22 PM
We're doomed!!!!!

31-07-2016, 03:23 PM
Do I really need to explain?

Please do...

31-07-2016, 03:24 PM
Going against the majority here but I think Utd look quite handy.

Simon Murray I think is a player with potential and the winger Obadeyi is a threat. McKinnon is a good manager who knows the league so I would expect them to put up a good challenge.

JJP
31-07-2016, 03:24 PM
Please do...

Nah, I'm alright. Figure it out for yourself or don't. Not fussed.

31-07-2016, 03:25 PM
The Pars are brutal.

So are Dundee utd , Hibs have ****all to worry about with these 2 teams.

31-07-2016, 03:25 PM
Are we alright with ugly bald players, as that Willo Flood went close with a decent effort earlier?

31-07-2016, 03:26 PM
Are we alright with ugly bald players, as that Willo Flood went close with a decent effort earlier?

GlasgowHibee
31-07-2016, 03:27 PM
Going against the majority here but I think Utd look quite handy.

Simon Murray I think is a player with potential and the winger Obadeyi is a threat. McKinnon is a good manager who knows the league so I would expect them to put up a good challenge.

Not too sure about Murray, but agree with your comments on Obadeyi. He's a great player, very fast and direct, with a good shot too. He'll score goals and create problems in this league.

31-07-2016, 03:33 PM
Not too sure about Murray, but agree with your comments on Obadeyi. He's a great player, very fast and direct, with a good shot too. He'll score goals and create problems in this league.

Based on the days game or have you seen previous from him ? I personally think he has been crap and has had one shot and really doesn't look troublesome at all.

GlasgowHibee
31-07-2016, 03:35 PM
Based on the days game or have you seen previous from him ? I personally think he has been crap and has had one shot and really doesn't look troublesome at all.

Definitely not today's game! The playoff final against Falkirk he was outstanding, and I also watched him run riot up at Pittodrie last season too.

31-07-2016, 03:38 PM
Definitely not today's game! The playoff final against Falkirk he was outstanding, and I also watched him run riot up at Pittodrie last season too.

Cool mate :aok:

So he came from Killie then ?.. Lets hope he isnae one of these guys that has his best games against us :greengrin

31-07-2016, 03:39 PM
Anier on now for the colour coordinated lad.

31-07-2016, 03:40 PM
Not seeing anything from Dunfermline or Dundee Utd in this game that worries me. Look like two pretty average teams.

31-07-2016, 03:41 PM
Simon Murray played against us in a cup game against Arbroath recently. I liked the look of him then. And he's the son of Gary Murray who played for us in the early 80s.

31-07-2016, 03:43 PM
Simon Murray played against us in a cup game against Arbroath recently. I liked the look of him then. And he's the son of Gary Murray who played for us in the early 80s.

Although he is 24 he has only played professional football since 2014. Definite potential for him to progress into a good player.

lugz
31-07-2016, 03:47 PM
after seeing these two and Falkirk in the last week or so there is no doubt that we're comfortably the best team in the league. If we have the right mentality we'll get up quite easily.

31-07-2016, 03:54 PM
That Coll Donaldson looks a bit humpty.

31-07-2016, 03:57 PM
Thought United looked quite good going forward. Dutch boy is definitely decent. Their defence is poor though.

majorhibs
31-07-2016, 03:57 PM

Did snr Murray no skin us at the time, think it was maybe John Blackley who blew the budget on the alleged speed merchant goalscorer who really just didnae dae it for us? Total case of lower league player that could'nt make the step up IIRC.

31-07-2016, 03:59 PM
Did snr Murray no skin us at the time, think it was maybe John Blackley who blew the budget on the alleged speed merchant goalscorer who really just didnae dae it for us? Total case of lower league player that could'nt make the step up IIRC.

Bertie Auld signing

31-07-2016, 04:01 PM
Need subtitles for Willo Flood.

31-07-2016, 04:01 PM

Think he was here before Blackley - maybe an Auld or Paddy signing? I think he did rip us in a League Cup game or something not long before we signed him.

31-07-2016, 04:03 PM
after seeing these two and Falkirk in the last week or so there is no doubt that we're comfortably the best team in the league. If we have the right mentality we'll get up quite easily.

I reckon St Mirren will be our closest challengers.

31-07-2016, 04:05 PM
That Coll Donaldson looks a bit humpty.

Maybe not been his best game but he's a good up and coming player and a good lad.

31-07-2016, 04:20 PM
I reckon St Mirren will be our closest challengers.

No danger. Seen them against livi the other week and they were even more cumbersome than before. Lucky to win and that's being nice about it, they were never in the game.

31-07-2016, 04:34 PM
It will all be about survival for the Pars this season, I fancy them to rack up a few red cards. Utd looked not too bad but the defence is pash.

31-07-2016, 04:36 PM
Aye, alright then.

Mate, you're wrong I'm afraid. May hurt, but a fact nonetheless.

31-07-2016, 04:43 PM
Mate, you're wrong I'm afraid. May hurt, but a fact nonetheless.
Maybe I've misread this, but is it not a case of mistaken identity?

I don't see any trolling by HH.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

31-07-2016, 04:46 PM

Cheers CWG.

31-07-2016, 04:47 PM
Nah, I'm alright. Figure it out for yourself or don't. Not fussed.

Are you seriously saying Hutchy is trolling?!

JJP
31-07-2016, 04:54 PM
Are you seriously saying Hutchy is trolling?!

No. Was calling Dashing Bob a troll who Hutchy was defending.

31-07-2016, 05:25 PM
DBS couldnae get his tongue further into his cheek if he tried.

31-07-2016, 05:32 PM
Can't believe Utd paid money for Toshney

31-07-2016, 05:40 PM
Can't believe Utd paid money for Toshney

Looking at Utd objectively I think willo Flood will be a terrific signing, that dutch guy up front appears to be good (based on that one performance today and even then only basing that on the pundits), think they'll have a few good young players and I also think they'll be well managed and have decent organisation.

That said though, their defence is terrible. Donaldson is an awful centre half, Sutton nailed it about him after the game, Toshney is also very poor, there was a time we were linked with him so I watched him closely in a few games and he was dreadful.

I'm also not convinced they've got much depth to their squad.

IMO we'll win the league by a distance but they'll comfortably finish in second, way ahead of everyone else.

31-07-2016, 05:53 PM
DBS couldnae get his tongue further into his cheek if he tried.

Exactly. Folk are way to ****in precious!

31-07-2016, 05:54 PM
No. Was calling Dashing Bob a troll who Hutchy was defending.

I think DBS was having a laugh.

31-07-2016, 06:49 PM
Looking at Utd objectively I think willo Flood will be a terrific signing, that dutch guy up front appears to be good (based on that one performance today and even then only basing that on the pundits), think they'll have a few good young players and I also think they'll be well managed and have decent organisation.

That said though, their defence is terrible. Donaldson is an awful centre half, Sutton nailed it about him after the game, Toshney is also very poor, there was a time we were linked with him so I watched him closely in a few games and he was dreadful.

I'm also not convinced they've got much depth to their squad.

IMO we'll win the league by a distance but they'll comfortably finish in second, way ahead of everyone else.

I remember it well , I asked McKinnon's mate about him and he said he was awful .

31-07-2016, 07:28 PM

As others have alluded to, he was suggesting DBS was trolling for suggesting a player should be booked for having ginger hair. Someone else suggested that a similar comment about a black player, for example, would be treated differently. I think that's what happened anyway.

31-07-2016, 07:42 PM
Dundee United and Dunfermline are hideous *******s.

West lower
31-07-2016, 07:51 PM
Dundee United and Dunfermline are hideous *******s.

Totally agree. I have read comments on here suggesting Utd are a decent side going forward. I wouldn't take one of their forwards ahead of our main 3 or 4, and there was not a defender on the park that would be in our starting 11 in front of Fontaine,Hanlon, Forster, MacGregor, Stevenson or Gray. If we don't finish ahead of them the players would need to have a serious word with themselves.

31-07-2016, 07:52 PM
As the son of, and a father of gingers I'd like to state that I found nothing offensive about comments on this thread regarding Simon Murray.

Firstly, he is particularly and embarrassingly ginger. Not helped at all by his ridiculous treatment of his cursed hair. I mean FFS if you're going to shave it, get rid all together man, halfway up just draws attention.

Secondly I was lucky in that I managed to dodge the ginger gene. My strawberry blonde (receding as it happens) thatch draws nothing but compliments. So **** Simon Murray. He deserves everything that comes his way.

31-07-2016, 08:00 PM
As the son of, and a father of gingers I'd like to state that I found nothing offensive about comments on this thread regarding Simon Murray.

Firstly, he is particularly and embarrassingly ginger. Not helped at all by his ridiculous treatment of his cursed hair. I mean FFS if you're going to shave it, get rid all together man, halfway up just draws attention.

Secondly I was lucky in that I managed to dodge the ginger gene. My strawberry blonde (receding as it happens) thatch draws nothing but compliments. So **** Simon Murray. He deserves everything that comes his way.

31-07-2016, 08:14 PM

You're

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 08:16 PM
I don't know, think there is enough to suggest with this Dundee United team that at the very least, we can't take them lightly. They will challenge

31-07-2016, 09:14 PM

You should really change your name to Mr Ginger :-)

31-07-2016, 09:16 PM
Every team apart from Hibs are complete and utter *******s.

Especially Hearts and Rangers.

31-07-2016, 09:18 PM
You should really change your name to Mr Ginger :-)

**** you ya racist :grr:

Yours, Mr Strawberry Blonde