View Full Version : Hibs Net Cliches

31-07-2016, 04:37 AM
Does anybody else think that I could bite my nuts off for fun, in a minute, in a decent Irish pub in Malta where they are hopefully showing the derby?

31-07-2016, 06:50 AM
Does anybody else think that I could bite my nuts off for fun, in a minute, in a decent Irish pub in Malta where they are hopefully showing the derby?

I could just look at official site but will ask here - When do tickets go on sale for that derby?

31-07-2016, 07:23 AM
Believing a manager needs time to develop a team and win stuff=''tolerating mediocrity'.

31-07-2016, 07:38 AM
Is it Pay at The Gate?

high bee
31-07-2016, 07:50 AM
Any player over 28 = journeyman

31-07-2016, 07:54 AM
Any player over 28 = journeyman

Could he do a job for us?

31-07-2016, 08:02 AM
ltyf

31-07-2016, 08:47 AM
Could he do a job for us?

He'd score for fun in this league.

31-07-2016, 08:51 AM
Two weeks

31-07-2016, 08:58 AM
Folk that still get all dewy-eyed at the heady heights of the Fenlon-era and pretend it wasn't all bad cause he 'wouldn'thave relegated us' :rolleyes:

I'm no saying he wouldn't have kept us up but we were chronic under him and he could easily have taken us down. Thats coming from me who believed this nonsense up until last year but still folk believe it.

31-07-2016, 09:03 AM
When we're linked with a player other than Messi or Ronaldo it's only fair to find a non footballing celebrity with the same surname and state you'd rather sign them. If the celeb with the same surname is a woman, a man over 80 or someone who is dead then all the better.

31-07-2016, 09:03 AM
It's a done deal for £150k and I'm underwhelmed about it.

Petrie!

31-07-2016, 09:07 AM
I just spat coffee all over the computer reading that.....

31-07-2016, 09:07 AM
Bring him home...to George Street...in a heartbeat.

31-07-2016, 09:15 AM
When we're linked with a player other than Messi or Ronaldo it's only fair to find a non footballing celebrity with the same surname and state you'd rather sign them. If the celeb with the same surname is a woman, a man over 80 or someone who is dead then all the better.

31-07-2016, 09:22 AM

Regarding the over 80 year old dead man or woman you claim we are about to sign - source?

31-07-2016, 09:26 AM
They only turn up for finals.

31-07-2016, 09:34 AM
Did anyone see the incident on (insert name of street) after the game?

31-07-2016, 09:37 AM
Will the pods be open today? (Almost every home matchday thread in existance).

31-07-2016, 09:39 AM
What time does the Roseburn open?

31-07-2016, 09:45 AM
I'm thinking of becoming a private member

Derek Dougan
31-07-2016, 09:45 AM
Could be play the Matty Jack role?

31-07-2016, 09:46 AM
What time does the Roseburn open?

Murryfield Hotel patrons know what's going on.

31-07-2016, 09:51 AM
Does anyone know where I can watch the game in..............

31-07-2016, 09:53 AM
FACT. End of.

31-07-2016, 09:56 AM
I will always find a negative in everything the club does.

31-07-2016, 09:58 AM
[Hibs manager of the day] out! threads. There'll be one for Lennon before Christmas.

31-07-2016, 10:06 AM
The East is not the same any more.....

woodythehibee
31-07-2016, 10:11 AM
"Fixed that for you"

31-07-2016, 10:16 AM
Riordan could still do a job for us..

We have no bottle / Hibsed it etc ( aye 21/5/16)

31-07-2016, 10:18 AM
We should have made the new East Stand the same height as the West one.

SJNB Hibby
31-07-2016, 10:19 AM
Do we enter the cup at the 1st/2nd/3rd round? and when's the draw? Are we seeded?
I'll take anybody but Celtic away

31-07-2016, 10:19 AM
Folk that still get all dewy-eyed at the heady heights of the Fenlon-era and pretend it wasn't all bad cause he 'wouldn'thave relegated us' :rolleyes:

I'm no saying he wouldn't have kept us up but we were chronic under him and he could easily have taken us down. Thats coming from me who believed this nonsense up until last year but still folk believe it.Don't think I've seen anyone get dewy-eyed over the Fenlon era, just seen some folk thinking he did a decent job considering the mess he inherited and he should have been allowed to see out his contract. He wasn't perfect but he was far better than Calderwood and Butcher.

SJNB Hibby
31-07-2016, 10:20 AM
Don't think I've seen anyone get dewy-eyed over the Fenlon era, just seen some folk thinking he did a decent job considering the mess he inherited and he should have been allowed to see out his contract. He wasn't perfect but he was far better than Calderwood and Butcher.
Wooosh!

Bamba
31-07-2016, 10:25 AM

31-07-2016, 10:28 AM
Seagulls

Club shop

Catering

31-07-2016, 10:29 AM
Close this thread now

31-07-2016, 10:29 AM
"I'm not going back until Rodders is away/prices come down/they start serving mushroom pies/the moon turns blue."

"I don't have a ST but I walk up to the vast majority of home games so deserve a cup final ticket before Beefster's Auntie Agnes."

"Stokes is pish and causes disharmony in the squad." (not seen since early May)

"My sources tell me.../I'm hearing...some utter bull**** that a random posted on Twitter."

Iceman1875
31-07-2016, 10:30 AM
Katie

At Easter Road we play...

31-07-2016, 10:32 AM
Happy clappers

31-07-2016, 10:32 AM
Two sides of the same coin!

31-07-2016, 10:35 AM
"wouldn't wipe my arse with that rag"

31-07-2016, 10:36 AM
'Only on hibs.net....'

Despite the fact 99.9% of the time you see the same thing on the Bounce, Facebook, Twitter and hear it discussed in pubs, on buses, in the ground etc.

Usually said by someone who claims to hate the place but they have racked up thousands of posts over the best part of a decade.

31-07-2016, 10:38 AM
Anywhere showing the game near my 5 star all inclusive hotel in the south of France?

31-07-2016, 10:39 AM
We need to fill in the corners.

31-07-2016, 10:43 AM
Wooosh!Woooosh :greengrin

KSA Hibee
31-07-2016, 10:49 AM
Can't believe the obvious ain't mentioned yet ...

"Petrie !!! "

31-07-2016, 11:09 AM
I cant believe [insert player name here] was up town drinking last night after that performance, have they no shame.

My mate who supports the team our latest signing has come from has said he is crap and they're glad to be rid of him.

That player we have just signed must be crap as i have never heard of him, and i play football manager.

We should sign that player, he is brilliant on football manager.

31-07-2016, 11:11 AM
Hearts are doing something, why can't we be doing that.

31-07-2016, 11:14 AM
Now Fixed :wink:

31-07-2016, 11:16 AM
Not Hibs class.

31-07-2016, 11:20 AM
Bedwetters

31-07-2016, 11:38 AM
I'll take a PM please :agree:

31-07-2016, 11:53 AM
FFS Ref blaw the final whistle (normally confined to Match Day Threads, regardless of whether we're winning, losing or drawing)

Jim Herriot
31-07-2016, 11:55 AM
I'll have some of what you're drinking/smoking.

Jim Herriot
31-07-2016, 11:56 AM
You must have been watching a different game.

Jim Herriot
31-07-2016, 11:58 AM
Oh, so I'm not allowed an opinion?

cammy1969
31-07-2016, 12:00 PM
What time does behind the goals open

31-07-2016, 12:02 PM
3-2!!!! Graaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyy!!!!!

Jim Herriot
31-07-2016, 12:04 PM
Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post. Extremely long post.

31-07-2016, 12:05 PM

Jog on.

31-07-2016, 12:15 PM
Oh, so I'm not allowed an opinion?

I've not got a problem with you having one but I reserve the right on hibs.net to post 'Opinions eh?' to make you fully aware when I think you're talking complete nonsense.

31-07-2016, 12:24 PM
'Only on hibs.net....'

Despite the fact 99.9% of the time you see the same thing on the Bounce, Facebook, Twitter and hear it discussed in pubs, on buses, in the ground etc.

Usually said by someone who claims to hate the place but they have racked up thousands of posts over the best part of a decade.

This definitely sounds like me. Had you noticed? :greengrin

31-07-2016, 12:36 PM
I've not got a problem with you having one but I reserve the right on hibs.net to post 'Opinions eh?' to make you fully aware when I think you're talking complete nonsense.

Despite this, you still took the time to post?

31-07-2016, 12:38 PM
Rangers are a new club.

:fishin:

31-07-2016, 12:43 PM
'I personally know at least 3 people.....'

It's always 'at least 3'.

31-07-2016, 12:47 PM
Despite this, you still took the time to post?

31-07-2016, 12:50 PM
'I personally know at least 3 people.....'

It's always 'at least 3'.

Been a season ticket holder for 40 years...

EH6 Hibby
31-07-2016, 12:53 PM
When's Maureen coming on?

Ergye
31-07-2016, 12:57 PM
Best day of my life. Up there with the day my kids were born.

31-07-2016, 12:59 PM
I see what you did there.

EH6 Hibby
31-07-2016, 01:01 PM
I'll wait till the Fans get back......

31-07-2016, 01:12 PM
Bring back Fenlon

I disagree

I'd bring back Yogi

Now you're talkin

What do you think of Heart's Financial Situation

Well, it's very complicated, but in my opinion, blah, blah, blah..................................

Should we fill in the corners?

I think we should, but not yet

Petrie's still in charge

Only in an advisory position.

Fenlon was useless

I wouldn't go that far

The pie's at ER are rubbish

Not in my opinion, blah, blah blah.........................................

Why do you always multi-quote?

What's your problem???????

31-07-2016, 01:18 PM
Anyone else hearing that there's going to be 400,000 hearts fans in the away end for the Falkirk match? They're literally obsessed with us.

ClewsHibs
31-07-2016, 01:31 PM
Deary me

31-07-2016, 01:36 PM
Proof, if any was needed, of who is REALLY in charge at Hibs.

Robinho08
31-07-2016, 01:36 PM
D&G merchants... 😔

Happy clappers. 👏

31-07-2016, 01:53 PM
Why dae folk need a drink before the game? ..... there were two guys behind me at ( insert semi / final ) who were so pissed they could hardly stand :greengrin

31-07-2016, 01:57 PM
Hibs class

31-07-2016, 01:57 PM
Yams. *But would get the utter pish ript out you if you said it in real life*

31-07-2016, 02:07 PM
F'in keyboard warrior .......... Try sayin' that tae his face !!!

Based on the theory that a punch in the face is a good way to settle an argument you are losing :greengrin

31-07-2016, 02:11 PM
Uber fans.

31-07-2016, 02:14 PM
My pal/dad/neighbour/uncle etc etc knows Sparky and said he's defo signing

31-07-2016, 02:29 PM
I'm enjoying the responses to this thread. I wonder what the board would look like without cliches.

I'll take them all day long.

31-07-2016, 02:30 PM
source?

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 02:34 PM
I just spat coffee all over the computer reading that.....

😂😂😂 just spat coffee all over the computer reading that 😳

31-07-2016, 02:57 PM
...when you add the price of pizza and juice.

31-07-2016, 03:15 PM
What's his website like.

31-07-2016, 03:16 PM
Fenlon out, butcher in.

31-07-2016, 03:18 PM
Have you ever played football

31-07-2016, 03:18 PM
Why dae folk need a drink before the game? ..... there were two guys behind me at ( insert semi / final ) who were so pissed they could hardly stand :greengrin

This one:hyper

31-07-2016, 03:30 PM
I normally never go over there but have you seen the thread on sickback about.......

31-07-2016, 03:33 PM
Home top

Anyone remember when it goes on sale?

31-07-2016, 03:36 PM
Best keeper since Andersson.

31-07-2016, 05:19 PM
It's a done deal.

Can't reveal my source but

31-07-2016, 05:28 PM
Time for the Daffy Duck Gif

31-07-2016, 05:52 PM
The Prawn Sandwich brigade never make any noise, total let down.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

31-07-2016, 06:13 PM
Can anyone give me their client reference because I don't have enough loyalty points?

31-07-2016, 07:12 PM
... along the M8.

31-07-2016, 07:18 PM
Can anyone copy and paste that article, refuse to give them the advertising revenue.

31-07-2016, 07:29 PM
If Hanlon was any good...

31-07-2016, 07:32 PM
links not working

well, it probably is working, but I can't be bothered copy and pasting it into my browser

Joe's ice cream
31-07-2016, 07:37 PM
Just back

Topographic Hibby
31-07-2016, 07:43 PM
When's the DVD out?

(...BTW, when IS the DVD out....??)

31-07-2016, 07:47 PM
Uber fan

31-07-2016, 07:51 PM
Is that you Rod?

31-07-2016, 07:53 PM
Day trippers

Absolute cannot stand folk on here that use that word, Should we just have 10K uber fans at the games and no more ?

31-07-2016, 08:08 PM
Admin pwicks.

31-07-2016, 08:11 PM
Admin pwicks.

After that draw of names that has just taken place on the private board, I do actually agree with that. :greengrin

31-07-2016, 08:23 PM

Quoting an extremely long monologue,when we've seen it about 20 times.
Oops,should be on "pet peeves".

31-07-2016, 08:49 PM
After that draw of names that has just taken place on the private board, I do actually agree with that. :greengrin

Great bunch so they are after seeing the list. :greengrin

31-07-2016, 08:50 PM
:hyper

31-07-2016, 08:51 PM
:hyper

CyberSauzee
31-07-2016, 09:01 PM
It's a done deal for £150k and I'm underwhelmed about it.

Petrie!

Was told that one this week by someone from the PM board in relation to Commons. Conversation went like this:

PM: Commons is a done deal.
ME: So he's actually signed? Surely the club would announce it?
PM: Well the clubs' have agreed a fee and he's discussing terms.
ME: So it's not a done deal then...?
PM: Well no, not quite

31-07-2016, 09:04 PM
Was told that one this week by someone from the PM board in relation to Commons. Conversation went like this:

PM: Commons is a done deal.
ME: So he's actually signed? Surely the club would announce it?
PM: Well the clubs' have agreed a fee and he's discussing terms.
ME: So it's not a done deal then...?
PM: Well no, not quite

So. This someone from the pm board doesn't happen to run a twitter account regarding hibs movements in the transfer market by any chance? :whistle:

31-07-2016, 09:17 PM
When Hibs went up to lift the Scottish Cup I was exuberant.

ClewsHibs
31-07-2016, 09:52 PM
I like James Collins because he runs a lot

31-07-2016, 09:54 PM
"Some of my best friends are ginger."

31-07-2016, 09:57 PM

Mixu62
01-08-2016, 01:00 AM
The club shop is:
a) staffed by a very attractive young lady
b) staffed by sullen unhelpful idiots
c) not properly stocked

01-08-2016, 03:34 AM
"there's a player in there"

"*such and such* folk Ken whits gaun oan." - pish patter!

01-08-2016, 04:38 AM
In a heartbeat!!!!!!!

LustForLeith
01-08-2016, 05:27 AM
Anyone else having problems getting through to the ticket office/buying tickets on line?

01-08-2016, 05:32 AM
[insert name] did a lot of unseen work.

01-08-2016, 06:29 AM

I disagree with you therefore "you clearly have an agenda".

01-08-2016, 07:52 AM
I'm driving though, where is the best place to park?

01-08-2016, 08:05 AM
Ticketmaster..

Will the drummer be there?

Best place for a few scoops before the game?

Child friendly pubs..

Zonal marking (this seasons new favourite just wait)

01-08-2016, 08:06 AM
Stevenson is not good enough.

01-08-2016, 08:11 AM
Wonder who will be next on the boo boys list?

Always said as if the players are 'targeted' at random and not that they are simply being questioned after numerous poor performances.

01-08-2016, 08:39 AM
Riordan could still do a job....

01-08-2016, 08:57 AM
Two cheeks of the same...

(sorry if this has already been quoted)

01-08-2016, 08:58 AM
Not the same atmosphere since the new East was built

01-08-2016, 08:59 AM

01-08-2016, 09:13 AM
Murray on for Miller.

seanoheimhin
01-08-2016, 09:21 AM
When you post one critical comment and all of a sudden you're one of those 'just looking for something else to moan about'

01-08-2016, 09:23 AM
Lee Wallace is a grass

01-08-2016, 10:20 AM
I'll drive him there myself

01-08-2016, 11:27 AM
Derek Riordan scored last night for the retirement home over-75s team. Could he still do a job for us?

01-08-2016, 11:41 AM
Craig Thomson's a cheat. end of

hibs4life
01-08-2016, 12:01 PM
"PC gone mad - that racist slur was just a bit of banter"
"Ticket purchased"
"Did anyone hear Sportsound? Alan Preston is a complete fud"

01-08-2016, 12:11 PM
Some on here need to have a good look at themselves.

01-08-2016, 12:36 PM
"Have a word"

(One of my pet grrrrrrrs)

01-08-2016, 12:59 PM

01-08-2016, 01:03 PM
John Collins 6 pack!

Edson Arantes
01-08-2016, 02:14 PM
I made David Grays breakfast after he had my missus.

01-08-2016, 02:22 PM
I made David Grays breakfast after he had my missus.

I haven't read this before, but very generous all the same :greengrin

01-08-2016, 02:23 PM
Some on here need to have a good look at themselves.

That's one of my personal favourites. Another is "should be hanging their heads in shame."

01-08-2016, 02:25 PM
Andy Gillies gets most of his stuff from here.

01-08-2016, 02:28 PM
"Thomson you ****", is a phrase I never get tired of reading :greengrin

01-08-2016, 02:32 PM
"Have Hearts went bust yet"?

01-08-2016, 02:39 PM
I propose we have a minutes applause for this thread at next home game.

01-08-2016, 02:40 PM
There are no hibs.net cliches, just another hibs.net myth

01-08-2016, 02:50 PM
I'm looking for spare tickets for the sold out game Hampden for me and my 95 mates who don't go to games. Must be all together in the North about half way up and have two aisle seats per person.

01-08-2016, 02:52 PM
I'm looking for spare tickets for the sold out game Hampden for me and my 95 mates who don't go to games. Must be all together in the North about half way up and have two aisle seats per person.

Edson Arantes
01-08-2016, 02:57 PM

01-08-2016, 03:20 PM

At face value.

01-08-2016, 03:37 PM
"PC gone mad - that racist slur was just a bit of banter"
"Ticket purchased"
"Did anyone hear Sportsound? Alan Preston is a complete fud"

Did anyone not listen to Sportsound but are still outraged anyway?

01-08-2016, 03:43 PM
Michael Stewart talks sense

John Rankin is crap

Jim Goodwin is a thug

It's the Rangers / Sevco and not Rangers

01-08-2016, 03:49 PM
I propose we have a minutes applause for this thread at next home game.

Count me in!

JJP
01-08-2016, 03:59 PM
[Insert name] is signing on a [insert year] deal according to my sources.

01-08-2016, 04:05 PM
you think your special cos your a private member!!

oh its Clichés, not Cliqués :greengrin:

01-08-2016, 04:05 PM
I only stopped going because........
Before that I never missed a game for years home and away and am desperate for a ticket

01-08-2016, 04:40 PM
Sniff sniff :hmmm:

01-08-2016, 04:43 PM
I don't need an excuse to leave early, but I am disabled with 6 children under the age of eight and decide to leave 10 mins early to beat the crush. Any problems with that?

Jim Herriot
01-08-2016, 04:47 PM
[Insert name] is signing on a [insert year] deal according to my sources.

***two minutes later***
Hibs Fans News on Facebook reports that [Insert name] is signing on a [insert year] deal according to his sources.

01-08-2016, 04:48 PM
I don't count that Scottish Cup win as a real trophy for the club and I won't count any until Petrie's gone. (Okay, that's just my own...)

01-08-2016, 05:01 PM
Match update threads:

Awww FFS
F*** off you useless git
terrible, just terrible
i blame petrie
get the manager tae f***

same posters, 20 minutes later after we have taken the lead

YAAAAASSSSS!!!!
The manager is a tactical genius
we're going to win the league
never in doubt, not once

01-08-2016, 05:02 PM
Just saw him at the airport/Sainsbury's/George Street.

01-08-2016, 05:14 PM
Where can I watch the game in......

01-08-2016, 05:24 PM
A thread going on so long that people start repeating the same things multiple times....

01-08-2016, 05:28 PM
Too busy to read the thread so apologies if this has been raised but some threads go on too long and people repeat things that have already been raised.

01-08-2016, 05:31 PM
A thread going on so long that people start repeating the same things multiple times....

Too busy to read the thread so apologies if this has been raised but some threads go on too long and people repeat things that have already been raised.

Thread police.

01-08-2016, 05:32 PM

Utter nonsense.

01-08-2016, 05:44 PM
Lee Griffiths

Kevin Thompson and

Dylan what the **** Mcwhatsit.

Oh aye, Eddie Turnball ( my own over eager faux pas).

Never understood why people who cannae get a players name right bother to post an opinion oan t'net,

Civilians.... :faf

I quite like this thread, in the absence of discussion it's quite amusing and if ye dinnae like it, bolt:na na:

01-08-2016, 05:53 PM
I'll wait until the fans get back

01-08-2016, 05:54 PM
Quoted post removed by HNA4

01-08-2016, 05:55 PM
Can we put this relegation nonsense to bed now ?

Oooft

01-08-2016, 05:59 PM
Do people still actually buy papers ?

LustForLeith
01-08-2016, 06:06 PM
The CCS are real fans because they go to all the away games

01-08-2016, 06:15 PM
Kin quiet on here tonight!

01-08-2016, 07:03 PM
Predictions that player X has great potential and just needs playing time.

Usually involves a player in the early 20s who last had a good game when they were 18.

01-08-2016, 07:04 PM
150k.

HNA4
01-08-2016, 07:17 PM
Quoted post removed by HNA4

Not seen as often as:

Left By Mutual Consent!

:whistle:

01-08-2016, 07:22 PM
Not seen as often as:

Left By Mutual Consent!

:whistle:

Stunned

01-08-2016, 07:26 PM
Rangers? DON'T YOU MEAN "THE RANGERS"?? LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HNA4
01-08-2016, 07:30 PM
Stunned

FFS man where's your sense of humour?

01-08-2016, 07:32 PM
FFS man where's your sense of humour?

:greengrin:

01-08-2016, 07:33 PM
I'm no posting a link to the record

BS44
01-08-2016, 07:50 PM
No plan B

01-08-2016, 08:10 PM
The man that is responsible is still here.

01-08-2016, 08:24 PM
The man that is responsible is still here.

That's right. He's our captain! :thumbsup:

01-08-2016, 08:43 PM
^ This

01-08-2016, 08:47 PM
What time does T4IH/The Office open at on a Sunday?

01-08-2016, 10:47 PM
Can you stop posting EPL updates on the match day thread,you're spoiling MOTD for me boo hoo

hibsitis
01-08-2016, 11:06 PM
I'll take a PM please :agree:
You have a PM mate.
(You don't really)

01-08-2016, 11:13 PM
The league is a priority..

No the cup is..no the league is..but what happens if we get to the semi finals and then both finals..

I just don't rate Stevenson..(only ever Hibs player to win both cups)

01-08-2016, 11:29 PM
The CCS are real fans because they go to all the away games

They care nothing about the game.

They never bother civilians.

They made it safer for ordinary fans at places like Ibrox.

They no longer exist.

They wee neds in Stone Island aren't proper casuals.

Logie
01-08-2016, 11:31 PM
Source

Dan Sarf
02-08-2016, 12:36 PM
Slower than a week in the jail (see current "players you love to hate" thread)

02-08-2016, 01:20 PM
"Okay, who's going to ....."

(translation - just letting everyone know that fabby me is going)

02-08-2016, 01:44 PM
It's template pish.

02-08-2016, 02:20 PM
I'd take Paul Hartley as manager in a heartbeat.

02-08-2016, 02:24 PM
I haven't read the whole thread...(as someone then posts thier opinion which is either repeated or completely off topic)

02-08-2016, 02:26 PM
Just to say I won't be attending ER next week as I, and others, are climbing Everest in aid of the Corstorphine Fund for Distressed Alcoholics.

You can sponsor me at my Give Me page.

02-08-2016, 02:30 PM
You need to watch Hibs more before commenting!

le bill
02-08-2016, 03:10 PM
Albert Kidd 1986 - What happened ?

02-08-2016, 04:11 PM
Does anyone know where i can watch the match in the remote & exotic location that i want everyone to know that im travelling to?

02-08-2016, 04:44 PM
After following the Hibs for over 50 years

02-08-2016, 06:01 PM
We should try to win everything, including the Challenge Cup.

The Challenge Cup is an embarrassment, I feel demeaned that we even have to take part in this irrelevant farce.

02-08-2016, 06:20 PM
You need to watch Hibs more before commenting!

Naw, that's just you

ChicoM1875
02-08-2016, 06:30 PM
Perhaps we should offer him a coaching role.

Edson Arantes
02-08-2016, 09:21 PM
The real 'piss off' one for me - 'he deserves a song'..

Song threads :rolleyes:

JDHibs
03-08-2016, 07:11 AM
IMO - Even if the statement is ridiculous you cant question me.

IMHO - As above but you are a disgrace if you question me as i cant be wrong.

03-08-2016, 10:14 AM
When's the calendar signing?

IndieHibby
03-08-2016, 02:40 PM
FFS hibs...

03-08-2016, 02:58 PM
In no particular order: -

1. Le God
2. Love-in for the Purple and Green Calor Away shirt.
3. A nice Australian served me / took my call in the Ticket Office.
4. Comicly bad strikers (Huturdo, Konte, Sowumni).
5. Legendary status of Jimmy Boco and Dirk Lehmann.
6. Slagging of Hearts stadium (PBS)
7. Hearts will be liquidated by xx/xx/xx
8. Spelling / Grammar Police.
9. Stevie Fulton = UGLY
10. Somehow believing a well paid but out of favour player will play for us for peanuts, because we are Hibs.
11. Inflated sense of who we are in the footballing world.

04-08-2016, 07:24 AM
Bump

04-08-2016, 07:36 AM
Bump

04-08-2016, 07:40 AM
Fish puns.

04-08-2016, 07:42 AM
Calling them 'Yams' for no apparent reason.

I don't even know where it originated, it doesn't make any sense!

04-08-2016, 07:46 AM

Hearts -> Jam Tarts -> Jams -> Yams

04-08-2016, 08:07 AM

Purplish pink mis shapen unattractive vegetables?

I have called them yams for as long as I can remember. Family yam hates it and that's good enough for me.

04-08-2016, 08:28 AM

Surely Gunts is better?

Corgie Gunts...

04-08-2016, 08:29 AM
Purplish pink mis shapen unattractive vegetables?

I have called them yams for as long as I can remember. Family yam hates it and that's good enough for me.

A yam is a sweet potato. There's nothing sweet about those ******s.

04-08-2016, 09:16 AM
Surely Gunts is better?

Corgie Gunts...

A yam is a sweet potato. There's nothing sweet about those ******s.

Ugly looking vegetable though, am liking the Yam & Gunts combination, looking forward to trying it out.

Edson Arantes
04-08-2016, 12:44 PM
Surely Gunts is better?

Corgie Gunts...

Never got 'Savilles' either.

Anyone know how this originated?

04-08-2016, 12:47 PM

That's the 291785982368927613906713905839057238967249th explanation I've heard for that nickname on this forum.

In any case, I don't use it. You never hear it outside of here.

04-08-2016, 12:50 PM

Jimmy Saville was a Radio One DJ who liked pop music. Most Yams like pop music. That's basically the connection.

04-08-2016, 12:54 PM

employed a manager with a conviction for sex with a minor
employed a player who was convicted of indecent behaviour involving children
Fan caught engaging in sex acts in the toilets of tynecastle stadium with underage girl.

Jimmy saville was a like-minded kiddie fiddler.

EH6 Hibby
04-08-2016, 12:58 PM
Lol, he's gonnae pump her. :greengrin

04-08-2016, 01:42 PM

It's an estate agents they bumped.

04-08-2016, 01:43 PM

They used to get their League Cup final suits from Savile Row.

That went well.

Brunswickbill
04-08-2016, 02:14 PM
Seen Marciano in the Dome. Spends too much time in George Street.

Edson Arantes
04-08-2016, 02:39 PM
They used to get their League Cup final suits from Savile Row.

That went well.

04-08-2016, 04:29 PM
Fish puns.

There never used to be that many but there seem to be marillions of them these days.

Edson Arantes
04-08-2016, 05:34 PM
There never used to be that many but there seem to be marillions of them these days.

Groan.

04-08-2016, 06:40 PM
Groan.

Which album was that on?

04-08-2016, 08:51 PM
Cheese!!!!

Edson Arantes
04-08-2016, 09:39 PM
Which album was that on?

Don't know.

Do you?

Edson Arantes
04-08-2016, 09:41 PM
Which album was that on?

Dee Ken.

Yersel?

04-08-2016, 10:01 PM
Which album was that on?

Clutching at straws, methinks.

05-08-2016, 05:45 AM
Jordan Foster

05-08-2016, 06:49 AM
Swearing in the FF Family section.
Constant moanners near me
Getting foil off the pies....

05-08-2016, 07:05 AM
Team for tomorrow

therealgavmac
05-08-2016, 08:35 AM
I would never lower myself to visit that sickbag site, but would somebody please post what they're saying......

05-08-2016, 10:26 AM
It's a done deal.

Can't reveal my source but

...almost certainly lifted from the PM Board

30-09-2017, 04:30 PM
"Two cheeks of the same ar$e" is a cliche that is surely well past its best and should now be retired.
A new derogatory simile for the OF required.

30-09-2017, 05:47 PM
Must have been said in the 9 pages but...

"Thought he deserved a thread of his own"..