View Full Version : Houston has a problem.......again

30-07-2016, 08:59 PM
Houston having a go at refs for penalties against his team today. Never said a word last season about the decisions that went in their favour against us. SFA should throw the book at him.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36877765

30-07-2016, 09:03 PM
Best thread title in a long while!

tartanhibee
30-07-2016, 09:04 PM
Where have you been (on a cruise I suspect) that was last week I'm sure. I think they beat Brechin today.

renato
30-07-2016, 09:07 PM
Selective memory again from Peter. Benefited from at least 5 or 6 major calls in games against us last season, balanced by 1 big call in their favour (which was irrelevant anyway, given the ref missed the stonewall penalty for us 5 seconds before - not that you'd have known it given the disgraceful radio coverage and Houston's disgraceful post match comments).

But these things "even themselves out over the course of a season", eh Peter? Hypocrite.

30-07-2016, 09:12 PM
Peter Houston can't even afford a fannys hat.

murray26
30-07-2016, 09:13 PM
The man is a bellend with no shame or sense of contradictions.. I really will enjoy it if we run away with the league next year.. His whinging will be hysterical..

30-07-2016, 09:13 PM
Where have you been (on a cruise I suspect) that was last week I'm sure. I think they beat Brechin today.

Yip been away, back today. Just catching up on news and came across this. Hadn't seen any threads so raised it.

Boy is a trumpet.

30-07-2016, 09:16 PM
I love Houston. We need the man. With Warbs away, who would be our nemesis next season if not him?

murray26
30-07-2016, 09:22 PM
I love Houston. We need the man. With Warbs away, who would be our nemesis next season if not him?

Fair point.. Everyone needs a village idiot and Houston wears the hat well..

30-07-2016, 09:22 PM

Indeed. The game against Falkirk is the biggest of the season.

As depressing as that is, at least we've got a good big game to look forward to. That's all down to fuddly.

30-07-2016, 09:28 PM
Indeed. The game against Falkirk is the biggest of the season.

As depressing as that is, at least we've got a good big game to look forward to. That's all down to fuddly.

McKinnon at United seems too decent and level headed to be able to step up to the plate and cut it as a proper hate figure. I'm sure another will emerge over the course of the season though.

renato
30-07-2016, 09:32 PM
I'm sure another will emerge over the course of the season though.

Emerge like a giant, golden Tsunami?

30-07-2016, 09:34 PM
McKinnon at United seems too decent and level headed to be able to step up to the plate and cut it as a proper hate figure. I'm sure another will emerge over the course of the season though.

Agreed. Gary locke has potential, and maybe Ian mccall at Ayr?

30-07-2016, 09:35 PM
He's building up to next week. All part of his game. We're guaranteed to get a stonewaller turned down

30-07-2016, 10:01 PM
Get it roond ye ya fat grade A yam roaster Fud!!

30-07-2016, 10:09 PM
How I would love it if we turned them over, big style, next Saturday.

It would be beautiful.

majorhibs
30-07-2016, 10:15 PM
Is this zoomer at it again? Surely after his influencing refs last season it is time that this idiot was stopped from influencing the decisions of referees? Surely he cant be allowed to get away with what he got away with last season? There must be some sort of governing body to keep cheats like this in check?

SuperAllyMcleod
30-07-2016, 10:36 PM

I think it will be Duff Jimmy at Morton who raise his ugly mug at some point! They've had some good results in the League Cup.

30-07-2016, 11:02 PM
"Come in Houston..."

No thanks.

30-07-2016, 11:26 PM
This is ground control to Major Twat, you're spinning out of control

connerg
30-07-2016, 11:27 PM
He's building up to next week. All part of his game. We're guaranteed to get a stonewaller turned down

Exactly. He did it last season and it worked. C'mon Lennon, sort this nobody out!

30-07-2016, 11:30 PM

Houston is a fanny, he wears a fanny pad...

31-07-2016, 02:06 AM
I hope Houston keeps complaining. That way, he's always getting penalties given against him. :aok:

31-07-2016, 03:08 AM

Ian McCall now there's a fud. Worth watching the CIS cup final again just for how bitter his commentary is :agree:

31-07-2016, 10:14 AM
Exactly. He did it last season and it worked. C'mon Lennon, sort this nobody out!

Lennon vs Houston would be like Godzilla vs a chihuahua.

31-07-2016, 10:37 AM
Ian McCall now there's a fud. Worth watching the CIS cup final again just for how bitter his commentary is :agree:

McCall has a lot of time/respect for Lennon so might not go out of his way. That's not to say the media won't twist his words though.

banarc7062
31-07-2016, 12:09 PM

Yes, in the best way possible by getting the team to hammer in the goals against them and leave them so far in the distance Houston comments are lost in the wind. GGTTH

31-07-2016, 12:13 PM
This is ground control to Major Twat, you're spinning out of control

:faf::faf::faf:

31-07-2016, 12:22 PM
McCall has a lot of time/respect for Lennon so might not go out of his way. That's not to say the media won't twist his words though.

Do Houston and Lennon not get on pretty well too?

I know that Falkirk don't have much time for us as a club. There is a bit of bad blood and bitterness about George Craig leaving them for us.

They didn't care much for Stubbs and his words in the press either.

31-07-2016, 12:33 PM
As for the whining about resources, which club plays in a Cooncil owned stadium that costs them not a bean and use first class Stirling Uni facilities for training and which one plays in a stadium for which they paid every last penny and built a first class training facility entirely from their own resources?

Not much of a level playing field there Peter but don't let that stop you with your selective whining.

31-07-2016, 01:29 PM
We MUST ram it right up the baldy,annoying,Hibs-obsessed, little jambo-cretin in EVERY single game this season - remind the wee-tosser of exactly where he and his poxy little club stand in the grand scheme of life !.

31-07-2016, 02:09 PM
Peter "poor me poor me" Houston is a greeting faced tit. Short memory Peter, didn't hear you moan about refereeing decisions in the play-offs last season when we were shafted by officials against your hammer throwers.

Piss off you embarrassing auld tit :bye:

31-07-2016, 05:46 PM

I know that Falkirk don't have much time for us as a club. There is a bit of bad blood and bitterness about George Craig leaving them for us.

Why would there be bad blood about George Craig? He left Falkirk almost 3 years before he joined us.

31-07-2016, 06:07 PM
Why would there be bad blood about George Craig? He left Falkirk almost 3 years before he joined us.

My mate supports Falkirk and he explained it to me once - although a lot of alcohol had been consumed so I can't really remember.

I think the main beef is between Falkirk and Craig but that has followed him to us.

He was a huge Falkirk man and played a big role in helping save the club when their fans became much more involved in the running of the club. Initially he was very popular but he ended up being a fairly divisive figure who came in for a lot of criticism about the way things went there for a while.

So the problem isn't directly with Hibs and anything that we've done but more indirectly with us as we have him on board.

I may be wrong but I remember being absolutely cattled on a minibus whilst my mate got quite animated about it.

There often seems to be an extra bitterness about them that can't just be down to the fact that we've been close rivals over the past couple of seasons.

31-07-2016, 06:43 PM

I think Houston and his assistant didn't like Stubbs on a personal level.

One for I think Stubbs saying we were the better team in the SC semi in 2015 and the other cos Stubbs didn't extend his contract.

31-07-2016, 10:02 PM
There was a great 80's pic of Houston up sporting s formidable mullet

I think we should have more of these of this board

31-07-2016, 10:05 PM
We really need to pump them 3-0 next week and lay down a firm marker. Stamp our authority down on that idiot.

31-07-2016, 10:15 PM
We really need to pump them 3-0 next week and lay down a firm marker. Stamp our authority down on that idiot.

3 penalties please :greengrin

31-07-2016, 10:57 PM
3 penalties please :greengrin

None of them merited. :thumbsup:

01-08-2016, 12:22 PM
Houston having a go at refs for penalties against his team today. Never said a word last season about the decisions that went in their favour against us. SFA should throw the book at him.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36877765

Anyone else see a clash coming between Lennon and Houston?

01-08-2016, 12:29 PM
Anyone else see a clash coming between Lennon and Houston?

Houston's incessant whining last season may well have paid dividends with them getting some massive calls against us in one of their biggest games of the season.

I hope referees see through this pish and call it as they see it.

If we keep the ball out of our box they won't get any penalties. Simple.

I can't see Lennon taking his nonsense lying down though, so yes, I can see a clash between Houston and Lennon coming.

01-08-2016, 12:32 PM
Houston's incessant whining last season may well have paid dividends with them getting some massive calls against us in one of their biggest games of the season.

I hope referees see through this pish and call it as they see it.

If we keep the ball out of our box they won't get any penalties. Simple.

I can't see Lennon taking his nonsense lying down though, so yes, I can see a clash between Houston and Lennon coming.

Far more likely that we pump them 0-4 and Lennon is talking about a great match with a huge ginger grin on his puss :agree:

01-08-2016, 06:39 PM
When you think about it, Houston should be having a go at his defenders if they gave away 2 penalties for identical fouls, not the referee.

01-08-2016, 09:24 PM
There was a great 80's pic of Houston up sporting s formidable mullet

I think we should have more of these of this board

Like this one, Bob?

01-08-2016, 09:28 PM
He's a bigger erse than 10 bums. Best ignored.

01-08-2016, 09:44 PM
He goes on the if I shout loud enough I'll get my way theory. It worked last season.

No one on the radio asked/mentioned how he felt about things evening themselves out after the calls they got against us towards the end of the season.

01-08-2016, 09:55 PM
Like this one, Bob?

Does that top say Roaster? Spot on if it does.

Bobo
01-08-2016, 09:56 PM
Like this one, Bob?

Sponsored by Roasters 😉 would be appropriate for that welt 😆

majorhibs
01-08-2016, 10:01 PM
He's a bigger erse than 10 bums. Best ignored.

He is, definately a qoute that fits. But its the piss poor so called refs that need tae ignore!

vuefrom1875
01-08-2016, 10:11 PM
Does that top say Roaster? Spot on if it does..........70s porn star!!

01-08-2016, 11:37 PM
Like this one, Bob?

Right...he's not really bald, he just shaves his head because he's a ginger.

04-08-2016, 12:17 PM
So, in todays Evening News I see that its not Houston but James McDonough banging on about Hibs.

I have met James when he was at Hibs and was a decent guy but he wanted us to say "well done" to Falkirk after the semi at hampden - what a bammer:confused::confused:

Also going on - again - about budgets, jesus change the record man :na na::na na:

04-08-2016, 12:19 PM
So, in todays Evening News I see that its not Houston but James McDonough banging on about Hibs.

I have met James when he was at Hibs and was a decent guy but he wanted us to say "well done" to Falkirk after the semi at hampden - what a bammer:confused::confused:

Also going on - again - about budgets, jesus change the record man :na na::na na:

Jim is a decent bloke but he's got a job to do - what do you expect him to say?

04-08-2016, 12:21 PM
Jim is a decent bloke but he's got a job to do - what do you expect him to say?

Like I said, he could change the record from Houstons slavering pish of last season and show himself to be above that nonsense.......is what I would expect him to do.

04-08-2016, 12:25 PM
Like I said, he could change the record from Houstons slavering pish of last season and show himself to be above that nonsense.......is what I would expect him to do.

But he works for and answers to Houston, so he's playing his game. Annoying but understandable.

04-08-2016, 12:31 PM

Did Falkirk deserve that win? Did they heck

But they won and its a pity we didn't congratulate them (if true)

We have been taking the mick out of the Rangers since the 21st of May for not acknowledging or congratulating us on our win! But that is from the fans, not the club

The difference, we deserved to win and we won the cup (not just a semi final)

But once again, Falkirk show their pettiness and colours under the leadership of Houston

04-08-2016, 03:31 PM
Who gives a shiny one what anyone from Falkirk are saying?

We'll hopefully give them the hiding that we're due them this weekend. Then they can moan all they want.

hibbymick
04-08-2016, 03:40 PM
But he works for and answers to Houston, so he's playing his game. Annoying but understandable.

Maybe he needs to grow his own set then.