View Full Version : Hendo

hfcnic
27-07-2016, 02:22 PM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-waiting-on-celtic-s-response-to-liam-henderson-bid-1-4187718

147lothian
27-07-2016, 10:11 PM
I really hope we get Liam Henderson I can only see him impoving himself and the team with game time, just the type of player we need to get out of this division young hungry and with loads of tallent

27-07-2016, 10:28 PM
I heard all celtic want is £150k but petrie won't pay up PETRIE GTF :grr:

27-07-2016, 11:39 PM
Hopefully the good times liam had with us last season sway his mind. hes got time for a big money move, hes still stll young. and if the fee is 150k id hate us to miss out on him for the sake of a few sheckles. he has sell on value guarenteed

27-07-2016, 11:55 PM
Hopefully the good times liam had with us last season sway his mind. hes got time for a big money move, hes still stll young. and if the fee is 150k id hate us to miss out on him for the sake of a few sheckles. he has sell on value guarenteed

Is the mention of 150k worthy of calling whoosh!?

28-07-2016, 01:14 AM
If the fee is only £150k the club need to find the cash.

The one thing that would concern me on any permanent deal would be could we meet the wages demand.

Think before he came to ER last season he extended his deal at Celtic, so expect we were only paying a percentage of his wages. He will be on decent money. Would love to see him at ER on permanent deal. Fingers crossed something can be done.

28-07-2016, 01:17 AM
Is the mention of 150k worthy of calling whoosh!?
I believe it is :greengrin

28-07-2016, 05:18 AM
This 150k is going to now be a Hibs.net fact. I look forward to many a future thread about it.

h185forever
28-07-2016, 06:48 AM
Me thinks someone was :fishin: with the £150k...and it looks like he caught a few.

There is more chance of me winning the lottery than the fee being only £150K...and I'm no doing the lottery !!!!

28-07-2016, 06:59 AM
150k it is. I've heard that figure a few times down the Central Bar VIP Lounge.

Finn2015
28-07-2016, 06:59 AM

Have to haggle but hope we don't go daft and miss out

28-07-2016, 07:28 AM
I heard that he only wants to play for the Hibs. Also that he would walk all the way from Broxburn to Easter Road barefoot and across broken glass. I think the broken glass was a reference to the broken bottles in and around Tiny after the team that plays there apparently lost a two goal lead in the last 10 minutes.

28-07-2016, 07:28 AM

See what you've started

28-07-2016, 07:46 AM
Just got my morning steak bake, 150k seems about right

28-07-2016, 07:50 AM
If this £150k rumour is true and Prtrie has pulled the plug I will do my nut! My sources tell me we could have signed the boy Griffiths for a similar amount:grr:

28-07-2016, 07:51 AM
This 150k is going to now be a Hibs.net fact. I look forward to many a future thread about it.

Hey, surely we could find £300k and get Henderson AND Griffiths! :greengrin

28-07-2016, 07:56 AM
If this £150k rumour is true and Prtrie has pulled the plug I will do my nut! My sources tell me we could have signed the boy Griffiths for a similar amount:grr:
That was also a lot of rubbish.

28-07-2016, 07:57 AM
For what its worth, Fonts just tweeted, headphones on, see you soon wee man to Liam Henderson.

28-07-2016, 07:59 AM
Please, please, please knock this £150k myth on the head.

If we don't sign Liam, there will be protests outside the main stand demanding Petrie's resignation again.

And I'm not sure I could stand another Hibs.net debate about him.

28-07-2016, 08:01 AM
For what its worth, Fonts just tweeted, headphones on, see you soon wee man to Liam Henderson.

Fontaine to Celtic? 😄

28-07-2016, 08:01 AM
That was also a lot of rubbish.

I know:wink:

28-07-2016, 08:10 AM
150k it is. I've heard that figure a few times down the Central Bar VIP Lounge.

That is the same figure that I heard up the Western Bar last night.

28-07-2016, 08:10 AM

But that's not what he tweeted..

"Headphones on bro, be back shortly..."

Subtle but sighnificant difference

Dublin07
28-07-2016, 08:15 AM
But that's not what he tweeted..

"Headphones on bro, be back shortly..."

Subtle but sighnificant difference

Hendo is visiting the sick kids today maybe fonts is too.

LustForLeith
28-07-2016, 08:18 AM

As far as I can see Hendo tweeted Fonts a recommendation over music to listen to and Fonts seemed to reply that he'd listen to it and get back to him.

28-07-2016, 08:26 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/lenny-can-build-a-new-hibs-around-henderson-thommo-1-4187977

28-07-2016, 09:31 AM
Really sorry folks...the 150k thing was supposed to be a joke referring to leigh and our alleged failure to get him signed up!

hibsdaft
28-07-2016, 09:31 AM
http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/lenny-can-build-a-new-hibs-around-henderson-thommo-1-4187977

Great wee read that. Didn't know Henderson used to watch hibs as a youngster. Thomson talks a lot of sense on where he should be playing, too.

28-07-2016, 10:12 AM
Really sorry folks...the 150k thing was supposed to be a joke referring to leigh and our alleged failure to get him signed up!

Pretty obvious, but still funny :greengrin

I'm surprised anyone was daft enough to miss the reference.

BH Hibs
28-07-2016, 10:22 AM

See it's the usual Hertz pricks in the comments section.

28-07-2016, 10:26 AM

Let them comment.

He's not 6ft 6 and 15 st so Potter won't be interested!

seven nowt
28-07-2016, 03:38 PM
I've known Henderson since he was knee height. Old mans a big hibby and convinced he will be a Hibs player again over the next 2 days ggtth

Lee Marvin
28-07-2016, 03:41 PM
I've known Henderson since he was knee height. Old mans a big hibby and convinced he will be a Hibs player again over the next 2 days ggtth

Perm or loan?

I love hendo but the latter is really not appealing to me anymore.

seven nowt
28-07-2016, 03:43 PM
Perm or loan?

Permanent mate. Great player, always a hard worker... Will play an important role next season

Lee Marvin
28-07-2016, 03:49 PM
Permanent mate. Great player, always a hard worker... Will play an important role next season

Phenomenal business if this transpires.

Certain future Scotland cap imo

28-07-2016, 05:22 PM
https://www.instagram.com/p/BIaaiArDzN4/

28-07-2016, 05:29 PM
Great talent. If he could bulk up and add goals to his game, you're looking at a million pound player.

28-07-2016, 05:30 PM
The reference to Rod and £150K has confused people.For the avoidance of any doubt he has offered Celtic Fontaine for Henderson plus £150K.Straight from my fishmonger.

28-07-2016, 05:33 PM
RE the Instagram link. Top guy!

vincipernoi
28-07-2016, 05:46 PM
Any ideas how much the match worn cup final shirt is likely to go for?

28-07-2016, 05:48 PM
Great talent. If he could bulk up and add goals to his game, you're looking at a million pound player.

:agree: Only £850,000 to go.

28-07-2016, 05:54 PM
Any ideas how much the match worn cup final shirt is likely to go for?

Time to set up a wee fund so that the supporters can buy it for the Hibs Historical Trust?

28-07-2016, 05:59 PM
:agree: Only £850,000 to go.

150k fact

28-07-2016, 06:21 PM

I thought they would be busy noising up their new rivals in the Maltese pub leagues after killing us as a club?

28-07-2016, 06:24 PM
Perm or loan?

JC's barber says it's a perm.... or a Brazilian.... I get confused.

28-07-2016, 06:32 PM
Brazilian. Reminds me of a manager who used to own a hat that had magic powers

28-07-2016, 06:42 PM
JC's barber says it's a perm.... or a Brazilian.... I get confused.

I did say it was more than likely BS, only connection the barber has to Hibs is he cuts Cummings hair too.

28-07-2016, 06:45 PM
Never knew his old man was a Hibby, for some reason I assumed he came from a Celtic family.

Not that it matters as it's clear he just gets Hibs :aok:

28-07-2016, 10:04 PM
I did say it was more than likely BS, only connection the barber has to Hibs is he cuts Cummings hair too.
It was a hairdressing joke :)

Maybe people don't get perms anymore. ....

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Highland_Hibee
29-07-2016, 12:30 AM
Never knew his old man was a Hibby, for some reason I assumed he came from a Celtic family.

Not that it matters as it's clear he just gets Hibs :aok:

Played in a golf event for a Ross County players testimonial. The player on our team was an ex Celtic youth player, he was pretty certain Hendo had Hibs connections.

29-07-2016, 07:00 AM

Bit of a whoosh moment there :greengrin

29-07-2016, 07:42 AM

The players who got the full perms in the 70s tend to just get semis nowadays.

(That's a hairdressing joke too)

29-07-2016, 07:51 AM

Get a perm...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1otkSrvtG6w

29-07-2016, 07:57 AM
Hibs want Hendo and I'm sure he'd be keen on a return since it would mean regular game time and he definitely formed a strong bond with the club but it's not going to be as straightforward as many seem to think.
Celtic certainly aren't going to let him go for nothing and I'm not sure they'll see much value in another loan deal to the Championship.
Could we afford him?
Surely other clubs will take note if he is available.
I hope it happens but the negotiations could be lengthy (unless they started a while back) and it could be an end of August job if we do succeed.
C'mon Liam, you know you want to...

29-07-2016, 08:06 AM

... Or go to Discos, or tape the charts! They Dinnae ken what they're missing Crops!!!

29-07-2016, 08:30 AM
The players who got the full perms in the 70s tend to just get semis nowadays.

(That's a hairdressing joke too)

...or they watch highlights of past haircuts.

GreenOnions
29-07-2016, 08:39 AM
...or they watch highlights of past haircuts.

Yes - I'm only semi-thinking that Derek Johnstone's perm was amongst the worst :rolleyes: Apologies.

29-07-2016, 09:04 AM
Here's to you Liam Henderson......

Love the laddie and he loves Hibs. Never seen a loan player give as much or show as much passion as he did last season. Think it was the Falkirk game where he set up a goal from a corner and just came up to the East and the sheer ecstasy on his face was clear for all to see.

Celtic are crazy to let him go permanently and i didn't think we'd have a chance of getting him in such a deal (although i did say the same about Lennon) so you never.

Come home Liam

29-07-2016, 09:25 AM
Hibs want Hendo and I'm sure he'd be keen on a return since it would mean regular game time and he definitely formed a strong bond with the club but it's not going to be as straightforward as many seem to think.
Celtic certainly aren't going to let him go for nothing and I'm not sure they'll see much value in another loan deal to the Championship.
Could we afford him?
Surely other clubs will take note if he is available.
I hope it happens but the negotiations could be lengthy (unless they started a while back) and it could be an end of August job if we do succeed.
C'mon Liam, you know you want to...

funny, i heard this morning it was already done.:wink:

hibbypostie
05-08-2016, 05:33 PM

08-08-2016, 10:47 AM
Hello Hibs.
Can we expect our deliverrrrrrrrrrrrrry soon?
:I'm waiti