View Full Version : Betfred League cup draw - Hibs v QOTS

26-07-2016, 05:43 PM
It's live on BT sport on Sunday after Dundee United play Dunfermline
Seeded teams are Hibs, Hearts, Celtic, Aberdeen and the 4 group winners with best record
Ties are played on 9/10'August

26-07-2016, 05:46 PM
Huns at ER

26-07-2016, 05:47 PM
Huns at ER

Think they may be seeded as one of the group winners, maybe next round

26-07-2016, 05:53 PM
Huns at ER

That could get very nasty indeed. The hun seethe after the cup final is still at explosive levels.

LOVE IT :greengrin

NikGunnarsson
26-07-2016, 05:59 PM
Would love Mwell away. Big crowd down to see the famous Edinburgh Hibees hump them. Think we could easily beat them by a couple of goals and would put a marker down beating a premiership side.

26-07-2016, 06:04 PM
Killie away for me!

26-07-2016, 06:08 PM
Killie away for me! Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

And me

26-07-2016, 06:10 PM
Why do we want an away tie???

DTS
26-07-2016, 06:12 PM
The apparent "weakest" team at home will do for me. As much as the cups aren't a priority this season I still want us to get as far as possible

26-07-2016, 06:41 PM
Dundee would be a great draw for us 😉

26-07-2016, 06:42 PM
Any one bar celtic at home.

26-07-2016, 06:51 PM
Any one bar celtic at home.

We can't get Celtic in this round.

26-07-2016, 06:53 PM
That could get very nasty indeed. The hun seethe after the cup final is still at explosive levels.

If they start getting wide we can just run on the pitch and start leathering them.

26-07-2016, 06:54 PM
Didn't realise it would be seeded. Home to Stirling Albion for me!

How many teams progress from the groups/are in the next round? The OP suggests there are 8 seeded teams which would suggest that there are 16 teams (12 coming from the 8 groups) - so is it the 8 winners and 4 best placed second teams? (If so, Stirling Albion may not be an option)

26-07-2016, 06:57 PM
Didn't realise it would be seeded. Home to Stirling Albion for me!

How many teams progress from the groups/are in the next round? The OP suggests there are 8 seeded teams which would suggest that there are 16 teams (12 coming from the 8 groups) - so is it the 8 winners and 4 best placed second teams? (If so, Stirling Albion may not be an option)

8 group winners and the top 4 2nd place winners qualify, along with the 4 seeded teams inc Hibs

26-07-2016, 06:57 PM
East Fife at home.

26-07-2016, 06:58 PM
Queens Park away for me.

CorrieHibs
26-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Killie away for me

Killie could be heading out

26-07-2016, 08:05 PM
[QUOTE=21.05.2016;4771140]That could get very nasty indeed. The hun seethe after the cup final is still at explosive levels.

Going to be even worse if played at the Greyskull Arena

26-07-2016, 08:26 PM
Dundee would be a great draw for us 😉

Not according to Darren O'Dire.

26-07-2016, 08:28 PM
Ross County out already?

Finn2015
26-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Will be interesting. Hopefully a nice draw that give us great chance to progress

26-07-2016, 08:34 PM
Dunfermline killed as a club tonight.

26-07-2016, 09:04 PM
Ross County hahaha 😂😂😂

26-07-2016, 09:15 PM
Dundee would be a great draw for us 

Dundee not sure to be in the draw. Neither are Killie or Well though Killie did well to come back from 2 down tonight.

26-07-2016, 10:00 PM
As things stand tonight the last 16 draw is as follows;

SEEDS

Aberdeen
Celtic
Hearts
Hibs
Alloa
Ayr Utd
Partick Thistle
Sevco

NON-SEEDS

East Fife
Greenock Morton
Inverness CT
St Johnstone
Dundee Utd
Motherwell
Stirling Albion
Raith Rovers

There's 19 matches still left to play.

26-07-2016, 10:07 PM
Was at Livi vs Ayr tonight. If we don't hammer Ayr in all 4 games I'll be worried, very poor. Livi could go down again.

26-07-2016, 10:12 PM
The apparent "weakest" team at home will do for me. As much as the cups aren't a priority this season I still want us to get as far as possibledo you mean win both? that's ridiculous. last season I got shot down for saying that:wink:

DTS
26-07-2016, 10:15 PM
do you mean win both? that's ridiculous. last season I got shot down for saying that:wink:

I didn't want to be overly greedy, but yes lennons used to being expected to win the treble so why change it😂

26-07-2016, 10:19 PM
If we get Sevco at Ibrox or ER, it will be absolute chaos.

26-07-2016, 10:25 PM

We can't, we're both seeded

26-07-2016, 10:31 PM
If we get Sevco at Ibrox or ER, it will be absolute chaos.No it won't. There will be a heavy police present and it will go down without any violence at all.

26-07-2016, 10:52 PM
No it won't. There will be a heavy police present and it will go down without any violence at all.

Exuberance :greengrin

Green Reaper
26-07-2016, 11:19 PM
Exuberance :greengrin

For Gods sake won't anyone think of the poor the rangers players

26-07-2016, 11:45 PM
fs ross co emptied out after going down 3-2 at alloa :rolleyes: anyone else still a bit peeved that we didn't do the cup double last season :(

26-07-2016, 11:48 PM

Sevco at Ibrox in the quarter-finals would be
:
http://i.imgur.com/QONVIyz.gif?noredirect

27-07-2016, 06:08 AM
Surprised that the holders weren't given a by to the next round

chinaman
27-07-2016, 06:17 AM
Sevco tax cheats at home.
And give it...when hibs went up to lift the Scottish cup YOU WERE THERE

27-07-2016, 06:28 AM
Sevco tax cheats at home.
And give it...when hibs went up to lift the Scottish cup YOU WERE THERE

:greengrin I like this :thumbsup:

27-07-2016, 06:50 AM
:

Surely a guard of honour for us would be the appropriate gesture?

27-07-2016, 10:24 PM
fs ross co emptied out after going down 3-2 at alloa :rolleyes: anyone else still a bit peeved that we didn't do the cup double last season :(

No, Not in the slightest... It doesn't get any better than winning the Scottish Cup. In fact, had we won the league cup there is a good case to be had that Stokes would still have been pished in Inverness by the Wednesday that would have bombed us out.

27-07-2016, 10:52 PM
:

:hyper

Mango Man
27-07-2016, 11:05 PM

Yup,that's the final I decided to go to 😥

30-07-2016, 09:33 PM
Can get any of the following tomorrow:

Ayr
Dundee Utd/Dunfermline
Hamilton
Inverness
Motherwell
Peterhead
Queen of the South
St.Johnstone

30-07-2016, 09:36 PM
Tbf, that's quite a good non seeded line up. Potentially four non premiership teams and 3 championship teams.

Peterhead at home please.

30-07-2016, 09:46 PM

Ayr
Dundee Utd/Dunfermline
Hamilton
Inverness
Motherwell
Peterhead
Queen of the South
St.JohnstonePeterhead away on a Wednesday night...please no.

31-07-2016, 12:23 PM

Ayr
Dundee Utd/Dunfermline
Hamilton
Inverness
Motherwell
Peterhead
Queen of the South
St.Johnstone

I'll take any of these sides at Easter Road.

31-07-2016, 01:45 PM
Motherwell away is usually a good day out.

31-07-2016, 01:56 PM
Times the draw? Is it on radio? I'm at work, no wanting to miss it

31-07-2016, 03:00 PM

It's on after United game, so probably 5ish Sean. Would imagine Radio Scotland will cover it after the game mate.

31-07-2016, 03:39 PM
Peterhead at home please.

31-07-2016, 04:04 PM

BBC online update saying it should be in around 10 minute.

Should be on Radio Scotland.

31-07-2016, 04:07 PM
And now it's tcheuchter music

31-07-2016, 04:08 PM
And now it's tcheuchter music

Sportsound still on, on the channel I'm listening to.

31-07-2016, 04:10 PM
Sportsound still on, on the channel I'm listening to.

FM is the tcheuchter music. Moved into the kitchen for the DAB radio

31-07-2016, 04:15 PM
Away to Motherwell. That's my prediction.

Callum7
31-07-2016, 04:16 PM
My prediction is Hamilton at home.

31-07-2016, 04:17 PM
We're due an away tie me thinks .
Ayr or Kilie or Dundee .

31-07-2016, 04:19 PM
Dundee utd away a hink

31-07-2016, 04:20 PM
On after the adverts.

31-07-2016, 04:21 PM
Thought it was at 5. Why can they not just say a time and get it done? ******g about.

31-07-2016, 04:23 PM
It's starting in a minute.

Thought it was at 5. Why can they not just say a time and get it done? ******g about.

Got to finish the port and cheese before stupid things like the draw get in the way.

Just about to start now

31-07-2016, 04:24 PM
Sevco v Peterhead - jammy *******s

31-07-2016, 04:24 PM
Rangers v Peterhead

31-07-2016, 04:25 PM
Dundee Utd v Partick Thistle

Celtic v Motherwell

Hamilton v Morton

31-07-2016, 04:26 PM
Hamilton v Greenock Morton

HiBremian
Hibs v QOS

Hibs v Queen of the South - decent.

Hibernian v QOS

Hibernian v Queen of the South

Callum7
Hibs v queen of the south

QotS at ER:thumbsup:

St Johnstone v Hearts

31-07-2016, 04:27 PM

A tough one for the Jambos.

Alloa v Inverness CT

St Johnstone v Hearts

Alloa v ICT

Decent draw. Would have prefered seeing a team not in our league as playing the sane team 5 times is taking the piss but a winnable hone tie is the most important thing.

Ayr v Aberdeen

31-07-2016, 04:28 PM
Yams out...fact.

31-07-2016, 04:28 PM
Dundee utd v Partick an an all 'Premiership tie ' Have we ever had a draw where there isnt a cringe moment ?!

31-07-2016, 04:30 PM
Dundee utd v Partick an an all 'Premiership tie ' Have we ever had a draw where there isnt a cringe moment ?!

It's not quite 'ah think wuv goat a problum here' but still....

31-07-2016, 04:31 PM
It's not quite 'ah think wuv goat a problum here' but still....

Aye that was a cracker :hilarious :thumbsup:

31-07-2016, 04:31 PM
Noticed that aswell, then when St Johnstone V Hearts were pulled out he said "another premiership tie"

Complete fud.

31-07-2016, 04:32 PM
Not a very exciting draw.

Would have preferred a Premier team

31-07-2016, 04:33 PM
Rangers at home against Peterhead. Fixed.

31-07-2016, 04:34 PM

Be live on telly too.......as will Celtic match

31-07-2016, 04:37 PM
Think they will show St Johnstone v Hearts

31-07-2016, 04:37 PM
Be live on telly too.......as will Celtic match

I'd have thought St Johnstone and the filth will be one of the games.

Skyegreen
31-07-2016, 04:40 PM
St Johnstone v Hearts

😵😂😂😂😂😂

That's another year without a sniff of this beautiful major trophy!

Skyegreen
31-07-2016, 04:42 PM
I noticed no mention of our big team neebors terrible track record in this major cup competition 😵🙄

31-07-2016, 04:43 PM

When they played a League fixture at Peterhead a few years back, it was the only time in the history of the town where there were more registered sex offenders outside the prison walls than inside.

31-07-2016, 04:45 PM
Decent draw. Would have prefered seeing a team not in our league as playing the sane team 5 times is taking the piss but a winnable hone tie is the most important thing.

Plenty time PB . We played Raith seven times last season 😡
I'll take Ayr at ER next , then Peterhead before playing Morton in the semi :)

31-07-2016, 04:53 PM
Plenty time PB . We played Raith seven times last season 😡
I'll take Ayr at ER next , then Peterhead before playing Morton in the semi :)c

Morton would actually be the final! Your's pedantically!

31-07-2016, 04:58 PM
BT said 2 games would be on the tv and that the games will be played on the 9th, 10th and 11th of August which is the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

31-07-2016, 05:01 PM
BT said 2 games would be on the tv and that the games will be played on the 9th, 10th and 11th of August which is the Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Thought it just said the two days, Tues and Wed.

31-07-2016, 05:05 PM
c

My bad :) So if we beat QOTS were in the quarters :)

I know I shouldn't but I had a wee look on sickback . Here's just one of their posts .
How do we get the most difficult draw, season after season after season? Sick of watching these draws knowing we'll get a *****r every year. **** off.

But they got an easy draw last season in the Scottish cup , a bye according to the texts I received :) girfuy

31-07-2016, 05:11 PM

I know I shouldn't but I had a wee look on sickback . Here's just one of their posts .
How do we get the most difficult draw, season after season after season? Sick of watching these draws knowing we'll get a *****r every year. **** off.

But they got an easy draw last season in the Scottish cup , a bye according to the texts I received :) girfuy

They have a ****in cheek !! In 98 they never played a top flight team till the final , Even then they rode there luck with Sally Mcmoist getting a free kick on the edge of the box when he was CLEARLY tripped in the box with seconds to go .

2006 they beat Gretna on spot kicks in the final, Nuff said

2012 - Craig Thompson.

They have a ****in nerve moaning about draws when what seems there whole life have had piss easy draws!!

My laddie isn't even a teenager and has had his hands on the League cup and the Scottish cup so GIFRUY Puddle drinking cheating stealing low life creeps!!!

31-07-2016, 05:12 PM
Thought it just said the two days, Tues and Wed.

Yeah everything I've read said that but I was sure I heard the guy say about the Thursday after the draw. Maybe I'm going mad! :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:16 PM
They have a ****in cheek !! In 98 they never played a top flight team till the final , Even then they rode there luck with Sally Mcmoist getting a free kick on the edge of the box when he was CLEARLY tripped in the box with seconds to go .

2012 - Craig Thompson.

They have a ****in nerve moaning about draws when what seems there whole life have had piss easy draws!!

My laddie isn't even a teenager and has had his hands on the League cup and the Scottish cup so GIFRUY Puddle drinking cheating stealing low life creeps!!!

2nd div Gretna I'll add . Yes Andy they have a cheek but it's good to see you've mellowed a wee bit when talking about them 😜

31-07-2016, 05:19 PM
2nd div Gretna I'll add . Yes Andy they have a cheek but it's good to see you've mellowed a wee bit when talking about them 😜

My hatred for Hearts never has, And never will wane :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:20 PM

Any excuse to mask the fact that they haven't won the League Cup for over 50 years. That's a disgrace. Even the Forth Road Bridge wasn't up at the time. Knowing their luck they probably played away to Dunfermline or Raith Rovers in the earlier round and had to swim the forth.

May the bad luck continue.

MKHIBEE
31-07-2016, 05:20 PM
Yeah everything I've read said that but I was sure I heard the guy say about the Thursday after the draw. Maybe I'm going mad! :greengrin
He did say the games would be played over the 3 days with 2 being shown live.

31-07-2016, 05:21 PM
When they played a League fixture at Peterhead a few years back, it was the only time in the history of the town where there were more registered sex offenders outside the prison walls than inside.

31-07-2016, 05:21 PM
Any excuse to mask the fact that they haven't won the League Cup for over 50 years. That's a disgrace. Even the Forth Road Bridge wasn't up at the time. Knowing their luck they probably played away to Dunfermline or Raith Rovers in the earlier round and had to swim the forth.

May the bad luck continue.

They made a rod for there ain back :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:22 PM
My hatred for Hearts never has, And never will wane :greengrin

Indeed. And can I add I will never ever let the forget that they are the club with no shame!!

31-07-2016, 05:22 PM
He did say the games would be played over the 3 days with 2 being shown live.

Glad I didn't make it up in my head! :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:26 PM
Indeed. And can I add I will never ever let the forget that they are the club with no shame!!

Spot on Aldo :agree:

Cheating lowlife stealing poppy thieving ****s with no shame!

Never let them forget, Their cup wins were tainted FACT!!

31-07-2016, 05:31 PM

I'm always happy with a home tie no matter the opposition. The icing on the cake is the Yams get a tough away tie.

31-07-2016, 05:32 PM

Left out lying, delusional, arrogant sexual deviants...and probably a few others. Might just be a Sunday thing :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:46 PM
13/8 - Celtic
3/1 - The Rangers
7/1 - Aberdeen
12/1 - the filth
16/1 - Hibernian FC, 2016 Scottish Cup Winners
16/1 - ICT
25/1 - Dundee United
25/1 - Partick
25/1 - St Johnstone
28/1 - Hamilton
40/1 - QOTS
40/1 - Morton
50/1 - Motherwell
66/1 - The Wasps
100/1 - Ayr
150/1 - Petherheid

31-07-2016, 05:46 PM
😵😂😂😂😂😂

That's another year without a sniff of this beautiful major trophy!

To be fair, Like yer Man Utds, Chelsea and that, huge clubs like Hearts actually try to get pumped out in the early stages by playing reserves/youths so that they can concentrate on the Champions league... genius eh! hence the term "Diddy Cup".

I'm sure if you were to check the hertz starting 11s in these ties over the last few years the teams will not have included their major household names. That helpful London Hertz statto chap will be able to assist no doubt. :greengrin

31-07-2016, 05:50 PM
Spot on Aldo :agree: Cheating lowlife stealing poppy thieving ****s with no shame! Never let them forget, Their cup wins were tainted FACT!!

O yes.

I know this I never will!

Hate them with a ****ing passion!

Not as much as I love Hibernian tho!!

31-07-2016, 05:51 PM
13/8 - Celtic
3/1 - The Rangers
7/1 - Aberdeen
12/1 - the filth
16/1 - Hibernian FC, 2016 Scottish Cup Winners
16/1 - ICT
25/1 - Dundee United
25/1 - Partick
25/1 - St Johnstone
28/1 - Hamilton
40/1 - QOTS
40/1 - Morton
50/1 - Motherwell
66/1 - The Wasps
100/1 - Ayr
150/1 - Petherheid

The at 3 to 1 got to be a joke.

31-07-2016, 06:08 PM

Last season they got a home tie in a tournament that they have a special relationship with, against a lower league side who hadn't won the competition for 114 years. They were then 2-0 up with 10 minutes left and still managed to **** it up. Cannae blame the draw for that [emoji1]
Also can't blame the draw for an inability to win the league cup for 50+ years...and counting [emoji471]

31-07-2016, 06:11 PM

2012 - Craig Thompson.

Last Scottish Cup, they get home draw against lower league opposition. 2-0 and they ****ed it up. Get another bite at lower league opposition..... and they **** it up.

In the Europa, they get crappy Maltese opposition ..... and they **** it up.

31-07-2016, 06:26 PM
Last Scottish Cup, they get home draw against lower league opposition. 2-0 and they ****ed it up. Get another bite at lower league opposition..... and they **** it up. In the Europa, they get crappy Maltese opposition ..... and they **** it up.

What makes it even harder to take for your average Yam as they failed to stop us winning it!

Prior to the replay Jobbie the Caveman said we were easier to play against with diagonal good balls our weakness.

I must admit we rode our luck with them having a perfectly good goal chalked off for offside but for me that was superb.

Even when you see footage from their end they are calling Cummings a 'reject!' Absolutely priceless.

Them failing to beat us hurts even more than us winning it.

31-07-2016, 06:27 PM
c

"Yours" :wink:

dchibs
31-07-2016, 06:43 PM
Yams out...fact.
they will say its just the wee cup anyway after their champions league cup win.

MacGruber
31-07-2016, 06:50 PM
What makes it even harder to take for your average Yam as they failed to stop us winning it!

Prior to the replay Jobbie the Caveman said we were easier to play against with diagonal good balls our weakness.

I must admit we rode our luck with them having a perfectly good goal chalked off for offside but for me that was superb.

Even when you see footage from their end they are calling Cummings a 'reject!' Absolutely priceless.

Totally agree - although both their goals were offside. The closest one to being on was Cummings at tynecastle!

31-07-2016, 06:52 PM
After winning our 10th major trophy its the perfect time for an 11th!

31-07-2016, 06:54 PM
Totally agree - although both their goals were offside. The closest one to being on was Cummings at tynecastle!

Their goal in first half at ER was chalked off and incorrectly!

I was directly in line with it and it wasn't even close.

Don't care as it was about time we got some luck!!

31-07-2016, 06:54 PM

There is a video on YouTube. Cummings scores in the replay but it's being filmed from their end.

Furious they were! I believe the term is 'pleasing'.

MacGruber
31-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Their goal in first half at ER was chalked off and incorrectly!

I was directly in line with it and it wasn't even close.

Don't care as it was about time we got some luck!!

I thought it was off at the game and again on tv replays. If you were in line and say it was on.... then all the sweeter ;)

31-07-2016, 07:17 PM
I thought it was off at the game and again on tv replays. If you were in line and say it was on.... then all the sweeter ;)

Trust me it was on and yes it makes it all the sweeter!!

hibsitis
31-07-2016, 07:44 PM
Surely a guard of honour for us would be the appropriate gesture?
😁

Finn2015
31-07-2016, 08:17 PM
Will try get time off work to trek up but think in reality I stand as much chance as Scotland have of winning the World Cup

01-08-2016, 12:28 PM
Hope we find out the date soon seeing as the game is next week!

Eric
01-08-2016, 01:07 PM
According to the SPFL website all 8 fixtures are shown as 19.45 on Tuesday 9th August. However no mention is made of any fixtures being on BT Sport:confused:

01-08-2016, 01:13 PM
According to the SPFL website all 8 fixtures are shown as 19.45 on Tuesday 9th August. However no mention is made of any fixtures being on BT Sport:confused:

Said at the draw yesterday that there will be 3 televised ties. I think you can take it that Rantic will be two of the ties, and I would guess Saintees v Jambos will be the other. To be played Tues, Weds and Thurs nights.

01-08-2016, 01:39 PM
http://www.qosfc.com/news-3272

01-08-2016, 06:41 PM
Said at the draw yesterday that there will be 3 televised ties. I think you can take it that Rantic will be two of the ties, and I would guess Saintees v Jambos will be the other. To be played Tues, Weds and Thurs nights.

I thought they said two games would be televised, which should be the two stand out games of Celtc vs Motherwell and St Johnstone vs the Yams.

But I predict your prediction of Celtc and Sevco will be correct.

01-08-2016, 07:03 PM
http://spfl.co.uk/tv-games/

Celtic Motherwell confirmed on the TV on the Wednesday

03-08-2016, 05:06 PM
Have I missed the ticketing info on this?

03-08-2016, 05:16 PM
Have I missed the ticketing info on this?

Not been announced as yet. Don't know what the delay is but with the match less than a week away it will have to be very soon. Maybe the tickets are stuck in the same container as the new home strips.

03-08-2016, 05:17 PM
Not been announced as yet. Don't know what the delay is but with the match less than a week away it will have to be very soon. Maybe the tickets are stuck in the same container as the new home strips.

Ok ta, dead easy to add to card, we have 10,000 plus in circulation

Finn2015
03-08-2016, 05:18 PM
Confirmed today can't get time off work. Gutted

03-08-2016, 05:30 PM
Confirmed today can't get time off work. Gutted

Here's a bit advice.
1/ Hibs playing
2/ Look at shift rota
3/ Working and don't think you will get time off or shift change.
4/ DONT ask for time off or a shift change
5/ Throw a sickie
6/ Don't sit anywhere in the stadium where there is a possibility you may be on the TV cameras.
7/ Don't post photos of you sitting on the cross bar on social media.
8/ Take the following shift off as well to make your 'illness' more believable to your boss.