View Full Version : Cameron herring

Green Fish
25-07-2016, 03:32 PM
Cameron is my son, he is 10 years old. A ST holder and totally hibs mad.

A few folk on here will know us, most won't. We have been sitting in the FF upper since he was about 6.

I took Cammy to hospital in Kirkcaldy on Thursday as he had a sore back. He deteriorated rapidly, when he came round from his first dose of morphine the first thing he said was asking me for the hibs score.

It transpires that he has a brain infection and is now fighting for his life at the sick kids in Edinburgh.

A finer wee lad you won't meet, I am desperate, I'm not a religious man but if you could pray for him and send positive thoughts I'd be indebted forever.

Thanks

Tony

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

murray26
25-07-2016, 03:35 PM
I certainly will bud.. Really hope the wee fella pulls through..

Terrible news Tony. Wee man in my thoughts.

Best wishes wee man

25-07-2016, 03:36 PM

A few folk on here will know us, most won't. We have been sitting in the FF upper since he was about 6.

I took Cammy to hospital in Kirkcaldy on Thursday as he had a sore back. He deteriorated rapidly, when he came round from his first dose of morphine the first thing he said was asking me for the hibs score.

It transpires that he has a brain infection and is now fighting for his life at the sick kids in Edinburgh.

A finer wee lad you won't meet, I am desperate, I'm not a religious man but if you could pray for him and send positive thoughts I'd be indebted forever.

Thanks

Tony

Sent from my E2303 using TapatalkSorry to hear that mate, thinking of you and the family, every thing crossed, hope the wee man pulls through 👍

therealgavmac

Thanks

Tony

Feel for you Tony...... Thoughts and prayers with you for the wee man....

Lee Marvin

Thanks

Tony

I'm not religious in anyway either tony, but I will pray for Cammy everyday. Stay strong for him mate.

So sorry to hear this mate :( hope everything goes well !

25-07-2016, 03:37 PM

Thanks

Tony

Me and my wives thoughts are with you and your family mate. I have three little hibees and cannot begin to think what you're going through.

pontius pilate
25-07-2016, 03:38 PM
Sorry to hear that mate. Prayers to you the family and the wee man

dunfyhibby
25-07-2016, 03:39 PM
Tony, my heart goes out to you! All the best to your wee boy!

Cameron, persevere wee man! :agree:

25-07-2016, 03:40 PM
really sorry to hear what he (and you) are going through.

Hope the wee man can pull through, will definately be keeping him in my thoughts.

Enough said
Come on wee man keep fighting, am praying for you and your family

What a terrible time for you all. Thinking about you, and hoping he makes a full recovery.

aljo7-0
I am not religious either but I cannot think of anything more awful than something happening to my kids so I will be saying a prayer for you and your son.

25-07-2016, 03:41 PM
Heres hoping he makes a speedy recovery and is back watching the Hibees asap. Thoughts are with you at this time - he's in good hands there that's for sure.

25-07-2016, 03:42 PM
All the best Cameron. Pull through :aok:

25-07-2016, 03:42 PM
Thoughts and prayers with you Tony, your family and of course Cameron.

God bless.

andy1875
25-07-2016, 03:43 PM
Fingers crossed the wee man makes a full and speedy recovery mate.

Thoughts with you and the family!

25-07-2016, 03:43 PM
Praying for you Cammy.

Jay
25-07-2016, 03:44 PM
Speedy recovery wee man - big season ahead, you need to be back in that seat asap. Xx

25-07-2016, 03:44 PM
So sorry to hear that Tony

Like many others I am not too religious by will certainly keep you in my thoughts.

Come on wee man, you have to see us defend this cup and win promotion back to our rightful place.

kirstyf
25-07-2016, 03:46 PM
Speedy recovery to your son. Thinking of you and your family

Conrad Gray
25-07-2016, 03:46 PM
Get well soon wee man

scuttle
25-07-2016, 03:47 PM
Sad news mate, will be praying for your boy

25-07-2016, 03:48 PM
Fingers crossed and with 1 little son (3.5yrs), I immediately have tears for you - but with plenty love and prayers - I hope we'll come back for good news soon, really hope we do!

my left peg
25-07-2016, 03:48 PM
Thoughts with you ,Cameron and the rest of your family. ..keep fighting.

Sent from my SM-G360F using Tapatalk

25-07-2016, 03:51 PM
All the best to your wee man and positive thoughts to you all.

We will light a candle tonight for you.

Get well soon Cameron .

hfcnic
25-07-2016, 03:52 PM

Thanks

Tony

All the best, thoughts with you all.

Jumbo
25-07-2016, 03:56 PM
Best wishes Cameron, thinking of you all.

Positive thoughts heading your way

on it .......................:pray:

Get well soon wee fella :agree:

25-07-2016, 03:58 PM

Thanks

Tony

Try and keep thinking positive thoughts mate. Realise that will be difficult at times but hopefully knowing so many on here are rooting for your family can be of some help.

Ergye
25-07-2016, 03:58 PM
http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/buddhajpg_zpsmabskbt4.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/user/Chuckie1977/media/buddhajpg_zpsmabskbt4.jpg.html)

25-07-2016, 03:59 PM
Get well soon Cameron, really hope he comes through this Tony. Thoughts are with you.

25-07-2016, 03:59 PM
Get better soon keep fighting son !!

25-07-2016, 04:01 PM
Nae kids of my own but, a nephew of a similar age, cannae begin to imagine what your family and the wee man are going through. Got everything crossed for you.

25-07-2016, 04:02 PM
Thoughts and prayers for the family from here as well.

SON OF PADDY
25-07-2016, 04:05 PM
As many on here have already said,
Our hopes and prayers go out to you and your family.
Young Cammy sounds like a real wee fighter !
The Hibernian family will have him in their prayers.
God bless

Baw187
25-07-2016, 04:05 PM
Poor wee lad and can't start to imagine the worry you and the family must be going through. My thoughts and prayers are with you all.

25-07-2016, 04:06 PM
Get well soon wee man

cmcd
25-07-2016, 04:06 PM
All the best wee man

Finn2015
25-07-2016, 04:09 PM
My sincere thoughts and best wishes to Cameron and the whole family.

25-07-2016, 04:09 PM
Hope the Wee man pulls through #GGTTH

hibbykeef
25-07-2016, 04:10 PM
Sorry to hear about the wee fella,be strong for him
at this time.Not religious,but will look to the sky for you.xxxxx

allmodcons
25-07-2016, 04:10 PM

Thanks

Tony

Really sorry to here about your troubles Tony.
Rest assured I will be thinking of you and Cammy and hoping the situation improves.
Stay positive. Not easy I know, but children are remarkably resilient.

cammy1969
25-07-2016, 04:11 PM
My thoughts with you and family stay strong

25-07-2016, 04:16 PM
I am about to come up to the sick kids. I'll keep an eye out for you guys. Hope all turns out well.

25-07-2016, 04:18 PM
All my thoughts prayers and love are with you, your family and the wee man in your time of need.

exeterhibby
25-07-2016, 04:19 PM
Thoughts with Cameron and all the family........keep fighting wee man :agree:

25-07-2016, 04:19 PM
C'mon wee fella let's see some of that fighting spirit the Hibees have shown you.
My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family Tony [emoji1317]

25-07-2016, 04:20 PM
Just echoing all the thoughts above. He is with the right people.

Loopz
25-07-2016, 04:22 PM
My son is 10 and a season ticket holder. Our families thoughts are with yours.

25-07-2016, 04:24 PM
absolutely devastated mate, stay strong for the wee man.
my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family GGTTH

25-07-2016, 04:26 PM
Keep fighting Cameron dig deep wee man!

Tony thoughts with you all mate!!

25-07-2016, 04:26 PM
All the very best for a speedy recovery Cameron. The Hibernian family is right behind you.

penihibs
25-07-2016, 04:28 PM
God bless Tony,will do as you asked.
Thinking of you all at this difficult time.

25-07-2016, 04:29 PM
Not religious either, but will say a few prayers for Cameron tonight.

25-07-2016, 04:29 PM
All my very best yo your wee man buddy 💚

hibeerealist
25-07-2016, 04:32 PM

Thanks

Tony

Jesus Tony that is heartbreaking, everything crossed wishing the wee man all the best.

25-07-2016, 04:33 PM
:pray:

phoenixfire
Hurry up and get well. Cameron
Thinking of you

So sorry to read this and i hope God hears the prayers from the Hibs family for your son.

Its awful when your child ill, you feel so helpless that you cant do anything for them.

The mere fact you are there beside him willing him to get better makes all the difference to him.

Be strong for him and i hope he gets better soon.

25-07-2016, 04:36 PM
Best wishes to you.

25-07-2016, 04:40 PM
The Hibernian family are right behind you Cameron, I'm certain you'll soon be on the way to recovery and looking forward to another football season.

Keep fighting wee man.

harvthehibee
25-07-2016, 04:42 PM
Best wishes to the wee man.

25-07-2016, 04:52 PM
Thoughts are with you and your son.

Stay strong.

25-07-2016, 04:54 PM
This happened to a friend of mines back when I was about Cameron's age. Another good hibby too! It's still one of the scariest experiences of my life to date seeing him leave for the hospital.

Hope your lad makes as good a recovery as he has mate, thoughts and prayers with you all.

olivebuzzer
25-07-2016, 04:55 PM
stick in wee man,get well soon. in our thoughts +prayers tony,stay strong.

25-07-2016, 04:56 PM
You can message us all when Cameron pulls through it, because he will.

Sending positive thoughts to you and the wee man. Stay strong!

25-07-2016, 04:58 PM
That's awful news. Keep strong. I'm sure he's in the best place getting the best treatment. Mon the Cameron!

DJB4
25-07-2016, 05:00 PM
Tony, you know me, I'm not religious either, but we are all praying for him.

Take care and we are thinking of you all. Give me a shout if you need anything. Darren.

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk

25-07-2016, 05:01 PM
Get well soon wee man 💚

25-07-2016, 05:04 PM
Bless your son and all affected at this difficult time.

25-07-2016, 05:08 PM
Hope everything will be fine.......

25-07-2016, 05:08 PM
Awful. In my prayers.

25-07-2016, 05:11 PM
All the very best to Cameron and all your family Tony. I hope he's on the mend soon.

25-07-2016, 05:13 PM
sorry to hear this bud, positive vibes your way

Juice-Terry
Very sorry to hear it. All the very to you, Cammy, and your family.

Gordon Quinn
What a terrible thing to happen to the lad. Really sad to hear. I'm not religious either but will pray for a positive outcome.

25-07-2016, 05:18 PM
Really sorry to hear this news, hope he pulls through and everything is ok

25-07-2016, 05:20 PM
Stay strong Tony. Praying for Cammy.

25-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Thinking of you all

25-07-2016, 05:25 PM
Been there before with mine so I know how you feel. Thoughts and prayers are with you and the wee man. GGTTC

Yuillsy
That's absolutely heart breaking. All the best Cameron and to you and your family Tony!!

Stick
I don't know you, but I am reading this with tears welling in my eyes. As a father I can only imagine what you and his mother are going thru. I will pray for you all. God bless.

25-07-2016, 05:27 PM
Get well soon Cameron, we all need you beside us to help cheer on the hibees.

sixtwo
25-07-2016, 05:27 PM
Fingers crossed for a speedy recovery. Stay strong. Everyone in the hibees family are with you!

25-07-2016, 05:29 PM
Thoughts and prayers with you.

Islington Hibs
Having a young child myself I know what you are going through. I could imagine nothing worse. Every good wish for a full recovery for your son.

Fingers crossed for you Cameron

25-07-2016, 05:30 PM
Thoughts and prayers with young Cameron, hoping he pulls through.

25-07-2016, 05:35 PM
All the best to you and the wee man Tony.

Rougier45
25-07-2016, 05:36 PM
I have a 10 year old boy Myself - praying for you and the wee man .

25-07-2016, 05:43 PM
Hope he has a quick recovery, the sick kids is the best place for him to be. Positive thoughts and prayers for him.

Green Man
25-07-2016, 05:47 PM
That's awful Tony. I've got two wee Hibee boys myself so I can imagine how you must be feeling. Hope Cammy is soon on the road to recovery.

25-07-2016, 06:14 PM
Get well soon wee man...........😞

25-07-2016, 06:15 PM
Come on wee man keep fighting, am praying for you and your family

Totally agree come on wee man

Weststandwanab
25-07-2016, 06:20 PM
I'm not religious in anyway either tony, but I will pray for Cammy everyday. Stay strong for him mate.

I am and will be praying for Cameron tonight and ever night until he is on the mend.

Totally agree come on wee man

Come on Cameron stay strong there are good years ahead for us Hibees

Please.....

NthCarolinaHibs
25-07-2016, 06:21 PM
Prayers for you and the family...

25-07-2016, 06:23 PM
Sending positive thoughts to you all at such a worrying time and thinking of you all. Love and best wishes.

25-07-2016, 06:24 PM
Terrible thing for Cammy and your family to have to go through Tony. All good thoughts, prayers, vibes coming your way.

25-07-2016, 06:25 PM
Can't even imagine what you and your family are going through right now. Hope the wee man makes a speedy recovery.

25-07-2016, 06:27 PM
My thoughts are with Cameron. Get well soon.

EskbankHibby
25-07-2016, 06:29 PM

Thanks

Tony

Terrible time for you Tony, best wishes to you and Cameron.

Come on wee man, we all know what happens when you persevere.

25-07-2016, 06:31 PM
Wee man keep strong & dad

AdidasHibernian
25-07-2016, 06:32 PM
Thoughts and Prayers firmly with you and your family Tony, and of course for the wee man also.

Keep Strong x

Green Cabbage 7
25-07-2016, 06:33 PM
Terrible news, my thoughts and prayers are with you and Cameron.

25-07-2016, 06:34 PM
All our thoughts are with you...

Hope Cameron gets well soon.

25-07-2016, 06:41 PM
Wishing your son the best and speedy recovery.

Galahibby
25-07-2016, 06:43 PM
Such an awful thing for any parent to have to face. Another one here who isn't religious but I'll try anything that might help the wee fella get through this. Keep fighting Cameron x💚❤️

25-07-2016, 06:45 PM
I'm really sorry to hear that and would like to extend my Best Wishes.

25-07-2016, 06:59 PM
Terrible news. Hope to God the young man can pull through. Life is great at times but also very cruel. God bless.

Glory Glory

JJP
25-07-2016, 07:06 PM
Get well soon Cameron.

25-07-2016, 07:06 PM
It's really not right. Wish the wee guy all best.

Mcpakeisgod
25-07-2016, 07:08 PM
Get well soon Cameron, every single hibby is praying for you. Keep going

25-07-2016, 07:33 PM
Thoughts with you and your family mate, all hopes for your boy's recovery and good health

nycHIBEE
25-07-2016, 07:34 PM
Wish you both all the best pal

cjward2
25-07-2016, 07:36 PM
I hope that he will come out on top of this, and that you and your family and feeling the support of friends, family and the Hibernian family.
All the best.

bob12345
25-07-2016, 07:42 PM
What a terrible story. It always seems to be the best kids who get unlucky like this. Thoughts are with the lad, keep us posted with his fight!

Capt Mainwaring
25-07-2016, 07:44 PM
Thoughts prayers and best wishes for the wee fella - stay positive!

25-07-2016, 07:49 PM
Not what I wanted to read when opened the thread, truly horrible news and puts everything else we debate on here into perspective.

Thoughts and prayers with your son and family. I really hope things turn out okay for him. Hope you're back at Easter Road together shortly.

lobster
25-07-2016, 07:52 PM
All the very best and positive wishes to Cameron and everyone around him.

The Weeman's Mum
25-07-2016, 07:52 PM

Thanks

Tony

So sorry to hear about your wee laddie.

Nothing worse than your child being ill and feeling helpless.

He is in the right place.

Sending loads of positive vibes.

25-07-2016, 07:58 PM
All love, prayers from another Hibee family for a recovery. Stay positive and chin up young man. We're all thinking of you and need your support and songs for this year! ;)

25-07-2016, 08:00 PM
Thoughts with the wee man and your family.

Ardenttwo
25-07-2016, 08:01 PM

Thanks

Tony

Certainly will have you in our thoughts and prayers. My grandson is also Cameron and we call him Cammy. God bless

hhibs
25-07-2016, 08:04 PM

Thanks

Tony

All good wishes and positive thoughts to Cameron and to all of your family............stay strong.

25-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Praying for good news for the wee man .

Ken
25-07-2016, 08:13 PM
Get better soon wee man. My thoughts are with all your family

25-07-2016, 08:19 PM
Speedy recovery, best wishes.

26-07-2016, 01:32 AM
So sorry to read this.

Love and best wishes to all of you, especially Cameron.

26-07-2016, 01:58 AM
Persevere Cameron. Thoughts are with you all 🙏🏼

Skyegreen
26-07-2016, 02:05 AM
I hope he fights this and pulls through pal, I'll be saying a wee prayer for you all. 💚👍

bigstu
26-07-2016, 03:52 AM
Praying for Cameron & have asked a number of friends across Scotland to do similar. Come on Cameron, you can pull through

hibee
26-07-2016, 04:22 AM
I don't know Cameron but also sit in the FF upper with my 10 year old so wishing him a speedy recovery and hoping to see him in the stand for the new season.

Penicuik Hibee
26-07-2016, 05:42 AM
Be strong Cameron & get back to your FF seat soon. Prayers with you & best wishes for a speedy recovery

Purehibee_MYB
26-07-2016, 05:46 AM
So sorry that this is happening to you and your family.

Get better soon Cameron we're all thinking of you

GGTTH07
26-07-2016, 05:51 AM

Thanks

Tony

In my thoughts wee man, stay strong. GGTTH x

McSwanky
26-07-2016, 06:15 AM
Sending positive thoughts to Cameron and all your family. Hope things are looking up soon.

26-07-2016, 06:19 AM
Dreadful news and every parents nightmare. I am sure he will be well looked after at the Sick Kids and hopefully it won't be too long before he is back in his favourite seat at Easter Road. Best wishes to Cameron and to you and your family.

Cabbage Lad
26-07-2016, 08:19 AM
Sending positive thoughts to Cameron mate.

AndyM_1875
26-07-2016, 08:24 AM
Sending positive thought for Cameron.
Get well soon.

26-07-2016, 08:58 AM
Thoughts are with you Tony. Hope the wee man is quickly back on his feet.

26-07-2016, 09:09 AM
Tony. Stay strong my friend. I am in no way religious but my thoughts are with you and Cameron.

Cameron. Fight hard and we can't wait till your better and back cheering on your favourite team, the Hibees. Keep fighting wee man.

Ardenttwo
26-07-2016, 10:11 AM
Not religious either, but will say a few prayers for Cameron tonight.
Our prayers are with you and for Cameron. My grandson is also a Cameron and gets called Cammy as well so I can relate a little bit but cannot even come close to your feelings at this moment. Stay strong little fighter we as a Hibee family are all with you

southfieldhibby
26-07-2016, 10:13 AM
Be Strong Cameron, you've got an entire football family pulling for you pal xx

26-07-2016, 10:19 AM
Get well soon Cameron. Sending positive thoughts and best wishes to you all

nellio
26-07-2016, 10:21 AM
Awful, awful news. Thinking about you and the wee man mate.

Hedlund12
26-07-2016, 10:47 AM
Hoping Cameron is on the mend. Praying that he makes a full recovery and gets well enough to get a visit from one of his heroes. (That's is someone from HFC is reading this?)

Sending lots of Hibbie love to all the family. 💚

The Captain....
26-07-2016, 10:50 AM
Thoughts with you and your family. Get well soon Cameron.

sadtom
26-07-2016, 11:25 AM
I cant imagine how difficult this must be for you and your family.
Keeping everything crossed for Cameron. Hope we are hearing about a full recovery in the near future.

Vai
26-07-2016, 03:12 PM
Tony - Hoping Cammy is on the mend and we're all praying that he makes a full recovery.

Frank Moon
26-07-2016, 03:44 PM
Tony all our thoughts are with you and your family. It's truly the worst thing that could happen to a parent, to see your child suffer. Here's to having him back on his feet and back to ER soon.

26-07-2016, 03:54 PM
Wishing the wee man a full and speedy recovery Tony.

26-07-2016, 04:13 PM
With you and yours in spirit.

Green_one
26-07-2016, 04:34 PM
Best thoughts with you and the wee man.

26-07-2016, 06:46 PM
Heartbreaking post to read,I am not religious in any way mate but you have my sincerest best wishes and I am willing your laddie to come through this.

26-07-2016, 06:55 PM
Hope the wee man gets well soon.

Cheshire Hibby
26-07-2016, 07:01 PM
Our sincere best wishes for a speedy recovery to the wee fella. Our thoughts are with you and your family.

26-07-2016, 07:44 PM
dont have kids myself so cant imagine how you must be feeling right now , must be awful . I hope he gets through it and makes a speedy recovery . best wishes mate

26-07-2016, 08:00 PM
My thoughts and best wishes go to all of the family and especially Cameron.

26-07-2016, 09:30 PM
It actually hurts reading letters like this - prayers will be duly said tonight.

26-07-2016, 09:38 PM

Thanks

Tony

Best wishes to your son. I sincerely hope he finds the strength to fight this and makes a full and speedy recovery.

Delboy*
26-07-2016, 10:47 PM
Thoughts, prayers and Love sent out for Cammy and his family.
All the very best

28-07-2016, 11:18 PM
Anyone got an update on Young Cammy??? Thoughts are still with the family.

Green Fish
06-08-2016, 11:46 AM
Anyone got an update on Young Cammy??? Thoughts are still with the family.
Firstly, can I thank you all for your kind thoughts, prayers and messages. You have all been such a great support and comfort to me, my wife, daughters and I'm sure Cammy as I've been letting him know.

Secondly I want to let everyone know how fantastic the doctors and nurses are here at the sick kids and in Kirkcaldy as they undoubtedly saved my boys life.

Cammy has a long road to go, he has fought so so hard. He woke up for the first time on Monday. This morning he was fighting so much he gave the doctors no choice than to remove his ventilator and is now breathing fine on his own.

It will take some time for the medications to come out of his system. He has already been shouting for me and his mum and sisters. And typically he said 'hibs'.

We won't be at ER for some time while he recovers, and he may or may not have some issues but knowing Cammy he will fight all the way.

I know that Cammy will be willing the boys on today and for the rest of the season.

Thanks again

Tony

06-08-2016, 11:48 AM
That's good news. I am glad he is being well looked after.

06-08-2016, 11:50 AM
Firstly, can I thank you all for your kind thoughts, prayers and messages. You have all been such a great support and comfort to me, my wife, daughters and I'm sure Cammy as I've been letting him know.

Secondly I want to let everyone know how fantastic the doctors and nurses are here at the sick kids and in Kirkcaldy as they undoubtedly saved my boys life.

Cammy has a long road to go, he has fought so so hard. He woke up for the first time on Monday. This morning he was fighting so much he gave the doctors no choice than to remove his ventilator and is now breathing fine on his own.

It will take some time for the medications to come out of his system. He has already been shouting for me and his mum and sisters. And typically he said 'hibs'.

We won't be at ER for some time while he recovers, and he may or may not have some issues but knowing Cammy he will fight all the way.

I know that Cammy will be willing the boys on today and for the rest of the season.

Thanks again

Tony

That's good news mate, hopefully he'll back in time to see us retain our Scottish Cup.

06-08-2016, 11:54 AM

Thanks again

Tony

Great news! Glad the wee man is on the mend. You'll have to tell him there are hundreds of hibbies asking for him. Would be good to see Cammy lead out the team as one of the mascots later in the season.

06-08-2016, 12:00 PM
Thanks for the update, glad things are progressing well, but slowly

EskbankHibby
06-08-2016, 12:04 PM

Thanks again

Tony

Great to hear, thanks for taking the time to update us.

All the best.

06-08-2016, 12:06 PM
Great news. Hope he recovers quickly and fully and the boys give him something to smile about today

06-08-2016, 12:06 PM
Great stuff Tony, delighted he's fighting hard, making progress and being well cared for. In our household we're hoping he's back on top soon, and sending best wishes to you and your family.

06-08-2016, 12:08 PM

Thanks again

Tony

phoenixfire
06-08-2016, 12:08 PM
Delighted to hear. Cammy is on the mend, get well soon

06-08-2016, 12:09 PM
Great news Tony

I have been wondering how the wee guy was

Hopefully Hibs will provide him with another pick up on his way today

06-08-2016, 12:09 PM
Praise God Cammy is on the mend, best wishes to him and your family.
Be great to see him back at ER sooner rather than later!

Baw187
06-08-2016, 12:10 PM
Fantastic news Tony. Delighted he's on the mend. [emoji1303][emoji1303]

H18S NX
06-08-2016, 12:11 PM
My thoughts and prayers go out to you all,God bless for a speedy recovery Cameron.

06-08-2016, 12:19 PM
Firstly, can I thank you all for your kind thoughts, prayers and messages. You have all been such a great support and comfort to me, my wife, daughters and I'm sure Cammy as I've been letting him know. Secondly I want to let everyone know how fantastic the doctors and nurses are here at the sick kids and in Kirkcaldy as they undoubtedly saved my boys life. Cammy has a long road to go, he has fought so so hard. He woke up for the first time on Monday. This morning he was fighting so much he gave the doctors no choice than to remove his ventilator and is now breathing fine on his own. It will take some time for the medications to come out of his system. He has already been shouting for me and his mum and sisters. And typically he said 'hibs'. We won't be at ER for some time while he recovers, and he may or may not have some issues but knowing Cammy he will fight all the way. I know that Cammy will be willing the boys on today and for the rest of the season. Thanks again Tony Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

Tony

He's a fighter for sure mate!

Hopefully on the road to a full recovery.

I was in touch with Susan earlier today and she let me know how he was getting on!

Pass on our regards T.

GG!

06-08-2016, 12:28 PM

Thanks again

Tony

Fantastic! I'm totally non religious but I do believe that strength of will & loving support can help with recovery. Your lad seems to have both & I wish you & all your family every happiness going forward.

DJB4
06-08-2016, 01:39 PM

Thanks again

Tony

Great news Tony, it's what we've been waiting to hear. Hopefully see you all soon, Darren.

Sent from my Vodafone Smart ultra 6 using Tapatalk

06-08-2016, 01:51 PM
Super news. So pleased.

06-08-2016, 01:55 PM

Thanks again

Tony

Tony that is brilliant that Cameron has started his road to recovery and now breathing on his own. What a fighter he must be! Hope Hibs give him another lift with 3 points and thanks for letting us know how he's doing.

Hope Cameron and yourself can get along to E.R again once he's well enough but until then keep the fight going and all the very best to Cameron.

06-08-2016, 01:59 PM
Fantastic news. Wishing Cameron and the whole family the best. Keep fighting wee man.

Vai
06-08-2016, 02:59 PM
Great News Tony! Just what we've been waiting to hear. Understand there's a long road ahead but we'll be with you every step of the way.

Looking forward to us all being at ER for a game again soon.

Stevie

Weststandwanab
06-08-2016, 03:27 PM
That is great news indeed.

Please pass on my best wishes.

hibee
06-08-2016, 04:00 PM
Good to hear a positive update, I've been checking the thread daily for updates.

All the best for his recovery and hopefully he'll be well enough to get home soon.

Cheshire Hibby
06-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Really good to hear your son is progressing well. We'll keep him in our thoughts. Best wishes CH

SON OF PADDY
06-08-2016, 04:27 PM
Really good to hear your son is progressing well. We'll keep him in our thoughts. Best wishes CH

I think CH post says it all, great to hear that Cameron is on the mend.
Our thoughts are with you and your family,keep strong.

06-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Fantastic news. :thumbsup:

Man Down Under
06-08-2016, 04:34 PM
Sounds like a strong lad! Great to hear he fought through it. I hope he makes a speedy recovery.

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

06-08-2016, 04:55 PM

Thanks again

Tony

Top quality. Brings back so many memories of the story of my friend that I spoke about before. All the best Cammy, see you behind the goals pal! GGTTH

06-08-2016, 04:57 PM
Gaun yersel son !

06-08-2016, 05:04 PM
Gaun yersel Cammy lad! One of our own.

Father Ted
06-08-2016, 05:42 PM
Fantastic news I hope it's a full recovery

06-08-2016, 06:29 PM
Terrific news he's improving, imagine a wee 10 year old laddie being asked to fight like a lion.......can't imagine what your all going through.
Take heart from all these messages of support, we're all rooting for him.

Green Fish
18-10-2016, 02:29 PM
Just to let you all know that my son Cammy is very likely to be discharged from the Sick Kids Hospital in Edinburgh on Thursday.

He has defied the doctors every step of the way.
Unfortunately Cammy hasn't come away from this unscathed and he has a long road ahead.
His speech has been badly affected but he is progressing.
Cammy has lost his eyesight but the neurological team are hopeful he will regain some sight over time as the brain and nerves heal. There are procedures that could help Cammy outwith the UK but we'll cross that bridge if we come to it.

Hes the same boy, a brave wee boy who loves the Hibees.

Thank-you to the staff in the clubstore, i took Cammy a few weeks ago, they made a fuss of him and made his day.

Before falling ill Cammy played football for Rosyth 2005s. One of his team mates has a wee Brother, Franky Haddow.

Franky also was stricken with encephalitis, the same illness that my son has had.
In Frankys case it affected his spine, he also is a brave determined wee boy. His Mum, Nicolas (a good hibee) has given us alot of support.

Franky will be on the pitch at East End Park on Saturday.
Cammy and I will be there to cheer him on, so please give him and the other kids loads of encouragement.

Lastly, as I'm going on a bit. My pool team (formerly the now defunct Elizabethan and East End Inn) are having a race nightingale Saturday (7.30pm ish start) at the Barley Sheaf, Aberdour Road, Dunfermline - the proceeds of which are going to Sick Kids Friends Foundation.
Any stragglers after the game are most welcome.

Thanks, Tony

18-10-2016, 02:34 PM
So happy to hear of this, Tony. Such a brave wee lad and I hope he continues his progress.

18-10-2016, 02:47 PM
Just to let you all know that my son Cammy is very likely to be discharged from the Sick Kids Hospital in Edinburgh on Thursday.

He has defied the doctors every step of the way.
Unfortunately Cammy hasn't come away from this unscathed and he has a long road ahead.
His speech has been badly affected but he is progressing.
Cammy has lost his eyesight but the neurological team are hopeful he will regain some sight over time as the brain and nerves heal. There are procedures that could help Cammy outwith the UK but we'll cross that bridge if we come to it.

Hes the same boy, a brave wee boy who loves the Hibees.

Thank-you to the staff in the clubstore, i took Cammy a few weeks ago, they made a fuss of him and made his day.

Before falling ill Cammy played football for Rosyth 2005s. One of his team mates has a wee Brother, Franky Haddow.

Franky also was stricken with encephalitis, the same illness that my son has had.
In Frankys case it affected his spine, he also is a brave determined wee boy. His Mum, Nicolas (a good hibee) has given us alot of support.

Franky will be on the pitch at East End Park on Saturday.
Cammy and I will be there to cheer him on, so please give him and the other kids loads of encouragement.

Lastly, as I'm going on a bit. My pool team (formerly the now defunct Elizabethan and East End Inn) are having a race nightingale Saturday (7.30pm ish start) at the Barley Sheaf, Aberdour Road, Dunfermline - the proceeds of which are going to Sick Kids Friends Foundation.
Any stragglers after the game are most welcome.

Thanks, Tony

I'd lost track of this thread so I must confess to a slight sinking feeling when I saw it at the top of the board.

Absolutely delighted to be proven wrong. Fantastic news, and I trust who know about this and are present at EEP will be a wee bit more vocal on Saturday as a result.

NthCarolinaHibs
18-10-2016, 02:49 PM
Great news Tony... The wee man is,and will be, in my daily prayers to get stronger..

Ardenttwo
18-10-2016, 04:09 PM
Fantastic news. Wishing Cameron and the whole family the best. Keep fighting wee man.

Great really great news. Well done Cameron you are a hero. God bless

18-10-2016, 04:31 PM
Great news.
Keep fighting wee man.

18-10-2016, 04:40 PM
Delighted to hear this. Wishing all the best to Cammy for the fight ahead.

18-10-2016, 04:53 PM
Fantastic news, well done to all the medical staff, and well done Cameron

18-10-2016, 05:09 PM
Tony I'm delighted to come on here and read the wee man is on the mend. All the very best to you all for the future.

alhibby
18-10-2016, 05:42 PM
Brillliant news mate, really pleased for your family, must have been a difficult time for you all but especially for Cammy, great to hear he's on the mend, pass on the good wishes, thinking of you all, GGTTH :flag:

18-10-2016, 06:15 PM
Tony,

Delighted to hear the wee man is recovering

I wish you all the very best for the challenges to come

I have absolutely no doubt you will meet them head on and will in time prevail.

Fifehibby74
18-10-2016, 07:50 PM
Great news Cameron is getting home and making a recovery. It can only help him get better quicker being home with his family and pals around him.

He sounds like a fighter and I'm sure he'll regain his sight soon and see the Hibees lift another trophy at the end of the season.

All the best to Cameron and the rest of your family at this tough time.

18-10-2016, 09:53 PM
Hopefully on the road to recovery now bud, great to hear

bob12345
18-10-2016, 10:20 PM
Great stuff Tony, delighted to hear this!

hibbiedon
19-10-2016, 03:33 AM
So happy that Cameron is on the road to recovery let him know that every Hibs fan wants him back at Easter road

19-10-2016, 09:08 PM
Well done wee Cameron, you keep going pal and you will soon be kicking the ball around yourself.

Great relief when you see your child overcome all the odds and win through.

Well done mum and dad!

19-10-2016, 09:34 PM

RedHibby
19-10-2016, 09:47 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

19-10-2016, 09:54 PM
Great news, I'd been concerned when nothing else came of the thread but delighted for you all. A long road ahead yes but he will get there 💚

19-10-2016, 09:55 PM
Wonderful news Tony, all the best to Cameron and you and your family.

hibernian36
19-10-2016, 09:59 PM
Great news Tony all the best to the wee man hope he's back to his old self soon and back at Easter Road ggtth #persevere

19-10-2016, 10:43 PM
👌🖒 Great news. You're an inspiration wee man.