View Full Version : Team Charter

22-07-2016, 07:53 PM
What a fantastic trip. Great banter, loads of laughs. Was a pleasure to meet everyone old and new.

One wee story. Our bus from the hotel to the ground had a sign on the front windscreen " Hibernian Supporters Party" As we approached the stadium two police outriders mistakenly thought we were the team bus and gave us a blue light escort straight to the players entrance. As we disembarked you could see the gathered Brondby supporters thinking how the f**** did we only beat them 1-0 especially when we told them Johnnyboy was our best player.

Thanks to Linsey and Lauren and everyone at Hibernian FC from Tweedle Dum. GGTTH

22-07-2016, 07:56 PM
What a fantastic trip. Great banter, loads of laughs. Was a pleasure to meet everyone old and new.

One wee story. Our bus from the hotel to the ground had a sign on the front windscreen " Hibernian Supporters Party" As we approached the stadium two police outriders mistakenly thought we were the team bus and gave us a blue light escort straight to the players entrance. As we disembarked you could see the gathered Brondby supporters thinking how the f**** did we only beat them 1-0 especially when we told them Johnnyboy was our best player.

Thanks to Linsey and Lauren and everyone at Hibernian FC from Tweedle Dum. GGTTH😄👍

22-07-2016, 08:09 PM

Thanks to Linsey and Lauren and everyone at Hibernian FC from Tweedle Dum. GGTTH

They were right to be scared, I played a blinder :greengrin Even made the TV coverage as I stood beside Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum :wink:

Seconded re Lynsey and Lauren :agree:

22-07-2016, 08:15 PM
Yep was brilliant.Lots of laughs and great company.Well done the girls.As you say the police escort was hilarious.Great memories

22-07-2016, 08:30 PM

I saw Johnny drinking at half time as well, must be some player

22-07-2016, 08:37 PM

Aye but to be a great player he must have had a fag in the other hand!! ;-)

22-07-2016, 09:05 PM

:tsk tsk: :greengrin

22-07-2016, 09:15 PM

Don't forget the burds!

22-07-2016, 09:29 PM
Don't forget the burds!

Have we missed anything✈️

22-07-2016, 09:53 PM

Spotted your shop in Copenhagen, Aldo :greengrin

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x46525311ee4608e1:0xbe01ade29f273db7!2m5!2m 2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i100!3m1!7e115!4s//plus.google.com/photos/photo/100106400531871770741/6270143556101742386!5s+-+Google+Search&imagekey=!1e3!2s-zwGNSJjDlZ4/VwQGV_gmHzI/AAAAAAAA33U/stRF-NvKpRQLXLoenyaCbEi64h-hyOVqw

22-07-2016, 10:13 PM
Have we missed anything✈️

Nae idea, Inwasn't there!!

Sorry JB! :o)

23-07-2016, 02:20 PM

£750 Well spent then.
Was charter flight full

23-07-2016, 02:28 PM
£750 Well spent then.
Was charter flight full

Was told that there were 5 spare seats that they couldn't sell as the hotel we were staying in was full.

23-07-2016, 02:30 PM
Worth every penny :flag::flag:

23-07-2016, 02:36 PM
Worth every penny :flag::flag:

Managed to get through £300 in less than 48 hours on food and alcohol, Yikes :party:

23-07-2016, 02:42 PM
Not surprised with the prices in the hotel Good value at Dubliner.More than half the price:aok:

23-07-2016, 04:54 PM
Not surprised with the prices in the hotel Good value at Dubliner.More than half the price:aok:

Never had a drink in the hotel and found a bar called The Southern Cross that was way cheaper than the Dubliner. Those hot dogs must have been expensive. :greengrin

Flanny boy
23-07-2016, 05:25 PM

What prices were the hotel charging for food and drinks guys.ggtth

23-07-2016, 07:38 PM
What prices were the hotel charging for food and drinks guys.ggtth

Don't know about food but at the Radisson Blu where we were it was £9 a pint. Ouch !!