View Full Version : Match Updates Brondby 0-1 (Gray) Hibs

Pages : 1 [2]

Benny Brazil
21-07-2016, 07:51 PM
FT - delighted with how we have played - better team over the 2 legs whatever happens in extra time

renato
I think the euphemism is Street Wise...

...which means cynically fouling the opposition and rolling on the ground, greeting like a Bairn, when the opposition comes near you.

Indeed, the continental approach

FT

No matter what happens now, Hibs have done us proud again tonight.

21-07-2016, 07:52 PM
Away goals still count in ET eh?

Is gray Injury a really bad one ?

Laidlaw=Find.

FT - delighted with how we have played - better team over the 2 legs whatever happens in extra time

After tonight comfortably the better side. I've been pleasantly surprised and we've stepped up very very well.

looks like they're making full use of that left wing now the dirty gits forced gray off

What happens if the score stays the same at FT?

Proud - regardless. As if we doubted it - we very much so have our team back

Aye

Ergye
21-07-2016, 07:53 PM
I said it from the off.

We are gonna win this one.

Penalties.

exHIBition
Link for anybody who needs one.

www.vipbox.nu/football/400700/1/brondby-vs-hibernian-live-stream-online.html (http://www.vipbox.nu/football/400700/1/brondby-vs-hibernian-live-stream-online.html)

Penalties.

Off the bar
Don't know about anyone else but I've just poured myself a large whisky!

Mon the hibs we can do this!

Northern Hibby
Grolsch Lager is a fud

another full house at the wonga dome = 14,301 (i think it was)

Is gray Injury a really bad one ?

Not sure but it looked liked either a dislocated shoulder or a broken collarbone.

No they don't. Level playing field now

Great 90 Hibs.

We need to get some trained ball boys and half a dozen match balls. What a difference to the tempo by throwing your player a ball quickly and not doing it for the away team

Jdawg
21-07-2016, 07:54 PM
Fantastic performance over the 2 legs, very proud of my team tonight!

Brilliant performance. Come on Hibs same again in ST!

MartinfaePorty
Unless they've changed the rules recently, away goals do count.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

21-07-2016, 07:55 PM
Given the state of our team, injuries and exhaustion, I think Brondby must be big favourites to win in Extra Time.

No matter what happens, though, this team really are bringing the pride back into being a Hibby

They do. The only way penalties happen now is if there are no more goals.

Yes they do.

If Hibs score, Brondby need two goal.

gogsy23
Outstanding effort from all! Very proud

They only had 2 clear cut chances during the 90. C'mon Hibs, keep going for another 30.

XXIVMMXVI
21-07-2016, 07:56 PM
Look like our legs are really heavy. Wouldn't be surprised if we go out during extra time but we've played really well for what is effectively still our pre-season. Proud no matter what.

21-07-2016, 07:57 PM
Aberdeen v Maribor next week, here's hoping we are playing Hertha :)

Brondby are very dirty. We've done really well against them.

Very proud of the team tonight.

I didn't think away goals counted in ET

Excellent 2nd half performance ...

Ergye
21-07-2016, 07:58 PM
Don't know about anyone else but I've just poured myself a large whisky!

Mon the hibs we can do this!

Goan yourself son. I was due to go out to work immediately after the game. I'm no DANE that now!! :flag:

HibeesLA
21-07-2016, 07:59 PM
I didn't think away goals counted in ET

they do apparently:

"if both teams score the same number of goals at home and away, two
15-minute periods of extra time are played at the end of the second leg. If both
teams score the same number of goals during extra time, away goals count
double (i.e. the visiting team qualifies)."

21-07-2016, 08:00 PM
I'm listening on the radio now. The BBC commentator really doesn't care eh? You could be forgiven for thinking we were watching a fourth tier reserve game.

We've stepped it up again here. 2nd wind/adrenaline kicking in maybe.

they do apparently:

"if both teams score the same number of goals at home and away, two
15-minute periods of extra time are played at the end of the second leg. If both
teams score the same number of goals during extra time, away goals count
double (i.e. the visiting team qualifies)."

Perfect
Cheers :-)

Doesn't seem fair though

Would anyone take pens? If offered now or can Hibs win this?

21-07-2016, 08:01 PM
That was a shocking hold on squirrel - delayed via jittery PremierSports

21-07-2016, 08:02 PM
larsson booked for greetin he didn't get a decision

21-07-2016, 08:02 PM
That was a shocking hold on squirrel - delayed via jittery PremierSports

He was away. Cynical as you like.

21-07-2016, 08:03 PM
He was away. Cynical as you like.

German influence

21-07-2016, 08:03 PM
mon the hampden heroes let's do this...just the 1 goal needed me thinks :)

21-07-2016, 08:04 PM
Well done Holt. Great touch, Lewis just a yard slow with the pass.

Ergye
21-07-2016, 08:05 PM
Pukki is poopy... Horrible player.

21-07-2016, 08:05 PM
Almost, almost. Pass a club too strong.

21-07-2016, 08:06 PM
Almost, almost. Pass a club too strong.

A what?

SJNB Hibby
Would anyone take pens? If offered now or can Hibs win this?
Draw extra time 1-1 and we're thru, we score, we're thru, right now penalties would be disappointing

A what?

Used a PW but should used his 52

A what?
A club. As in a 7 iron instead of an 8.

Bit of a crap choice of words really but I'm nervous.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

A what?

Gowf term

21-07-2016, 08:07 PM
Perfect
Cheers :-)

Doesn't seem fair though

Set against the fact that the home team have an extra half hour at home it evens things up imo

Ergye
21-07-2016, 08:07 PM
This is a fantastic boost for us going in to the new season. For fitness, confidence and the gelling of the team.

We will pish the Championship.

21-07-2016, 08:08 PM
Set against the fact that the home team have an extra half hour at home it evens things up imo

Stacked in the favour of the away team in that situation I think .

21-07-2016, 08:09 PM
stevenson gives away the cheapest foul yi can give away

forster coming on for bartley Mmm, Hanlon in to midfield again

A club. As in a 7 iron instead of an 8.

Bit of a crap choice of words really but I'm nervous.

Ah, OK

Forster on for Bartley

Forster on for Bartley.

Hanlon into midfield I think.

This is a fantastic boost for us going in to the new season. For fitness, confidence and the gelling of the team.

We will pish the Championship.

Wouldn't get too over confident with Hibs but I've been really impressed with our attitude and directness getting forward. Can really see a Lennon influence on this team. Great effort

21-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Forster will score

A what?

3 iron instead of a four iron.

Hit it too far.

Birkirkara score :hilarious

Great ball by Boyle. Naebody there sadly, Holt looks utterly shattered.

21-07-2016, 08:11 PM
yams getting beat

Corner Hibs

Stacked in the favour of the away team in that situation I think .

Depends how you look at it I suppose. Home advantage v away goal edge

Corner to the Scottish cup winners

21-07-2016, 08:12 PM
Step up Jordan

Ht et

SJNB Hibby
Hertz goin' oooooot!!! C'mon Hibees!!!!!!

Has mcgeogh played well?

Too close to the keeper.

If, and that a big if, we pull this off it must be one of the great Scottish results in Europe?

21-07-2016, 08:13 PM
HT in ET :)

Has mcgeogh played well?

Yes pretty good

Yaaaaaaas!

Hearts are losing 1-0!!!

Has mcgeogh played well?

They have all played well

How good has Holt been? Not played much recently but is a real experienced pro who I think has led the line really well. Taken some sore ones as well but keeps coming back. V impressed

Neil lennon has us so well organised

Has mcgeogh played well?

Yes, decent performance with the added bonus of him lasting beyond 90.

21-07-2016, 08:14 PM
Very proud of the side regardless what happens in the last 15 mins or pens.
Amazing stuff Hibs.
Said months ago we'll piss the championship and I firmly believe we will.

21-07-2016, 08:14 PM
How good has Holt been? Not played much recently but is a real experienced pro who I think has led the line really well. Taken some sore ones as well but keeps coming back. V impressed

I think he's enjoyed the physicality of it. Really taking to the big guy.

21-07-2016, 08:15 PM
Too close to the keeper.

If, and that a big if, we pull this off it must be one of the great Scottish results in Europe?

For hibs maybe, especially in recent times but wouldn't say great Scottish result

Hope Gray is alright.

Finn2015
Whatever happens, this team has given us pride back. Great display tonight

21-07-2016, 08:16 PM
Birkirkara score :hilarious

I can't pronounce Birkirkara

Well look man, try this, say
Ba (Ba)
Ra (Ra)
Cu (Cu)
Da (Da)

Now put it all together!
Baba-rara-cucu-dada

Whatever happens, this team has given us pride back. Great display tonight
I'll second that!

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

Too close to the keeper.

we've certainly had the most difficult tie out of all scottish teams

For hibs maybe, especially in recent times but wouldn't say great Scottish result
A championship side beating Brondby? It would be a pretty big deal imo. Not quite a Lisbon Lions but certainly a shot in the arm for the game here.

Anyway enough of this still football to be played.

21-07-2016, 08:17 PM
need to try utilise Keatings pace on the counter

I'll second that!

I'll happily third it.

norwayhibs
Just had a wee look at the hearts result :thumbsup:

Galahibby
21-07-2016, 08:18 PM
I'm doing the West Highland Way just now and didn't think there was a snowball's chance in hell of finding anywhere showing the game. Pub we've just come into for something to eat... :thumbsup: Tailrace, Kinlochleven, I salute you!

renato
21-07-2016, 08:18 PM
Regardless of the result following this brilliant performance, it bodes really well for us this year if we can translate this class and intensity to the league. We'll see a few long overdue thumpings and hopefully a relentless procession to top place, from Aug to May.

21-07-2016, 08:19 PM
no nails left...again

Suburban Hibby
21-07-2016, 08:20 PM
Currently in thunderstorm @ sea world - great timing to get up to date with things- come on The Cabbage!!!

21-07-2016, 08:20 PM
10 mins+ left

could Laidlaw possibly do a conrad logan in penalties :)

21-07-2016, 08:21 PM

My mistake. Must have been a change because yes they do count double. Sorry

Just had a wee look at the hearts result :thumbsup:

They need 2 goals :greengrin

Off the bar
the boy Larson is a diving ball bag

H113EE5
21-07-2016, 08:22 PM
Currently in thunderstorm @ sea world - great timing to get up to date with things- come on The Cabbage!!!

On the shore in Bellagio, Lake Como. Having a beer, scrolling through the posts. C'MON THE HIBEES.

21-07-2016, 08:22 PM
Living dangerously there.

21-07-2016, 08:23 PM
had a wee feeling we could give a good shift tonight, well done Hibs for making a match! Now just need to nick a winner or bury those pens.. :flag:

Make that 3

3!

Busy Bear
Hearts 2-0 down

I'm watching this from a plane somewhere between Australia and Malaysia and the stream died when my data ran out, now relying on this for updates!

Hearts 2 down....cheerio.

SJNB Hibby
they need 2 goals :greengrin
three!!!!!!!

haw haw hertz...so funny

Hero76
McGinn starting to look like a liability

KSA Hibee
21-07-2016, 08:24 PM
Yams out ... Oh my sides

Deano Mourinho
Very proud of boys tonight regardless what happens next. In a short period of time lennon and parker have given us a real belief and fight which we have been missing since big eck

Hearts 2 down....cheerio.

That's explains the Error 500 on sickback!

Was that a shot?

renato
Deary me, Jobbie.

Benny Brazil

Have a word with yourself!

21-07-2016, 08:25 PM
pukey gets subbed

Lol

Off the bar
Was that a shot?

think it was but hes no chick charnley

Make that three ;)

21-07-2016, 08:26 PM
Paul Hanlon has been an absolute rock tonight. Class.

Absolutely ****ting myself. Cmon hibbies...hold out!!

don't think we're gonna get that goal imo of course, so lets hold on hibs

21-07-2016, 08:27 PM
Listening to this on the radio, it sounds like Brondby are really on top now - are hibs looking tired now?

Come on Hibs!!!

Bit of a liabilty of a tackle by McGinn there.

3 min left

Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease hibs win

Benny Brazil
21-07-2016, 08:28 PM
Listening to this on the radio, it sounds like Brondby are really on top now - are hibs looking tired now?

I would say so yes - but they are defending brilliantly

21-07-2016, 08:28 PM

We're under pressure without them having too many chances. Touch wood.

Stanton
21-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Heading for penalties .....I feel strangely confidant about a penalty shoot out :flag:

another brondby corner...90 secs left

danger1875
this is our year, come on hibs

10 seconds to go.

My stream has gone but wow, we have been outstanding..............:hibees

21-07-2016, 08:30 PM
goal hertz fish boy salmon

Penalties. I think we have a 0% record in penalties in Europe.

Gie the baw tae Logan

Penalties! Brilliant performance

Skol
I am going to invade my back garden soon, dig up some turf and noise up any Jambo neighbours

21-07-2016, 08:31 PM
penalties it is

Ergye
DOWN THE MIDDLE

Conrad Laidlaw your time has come.

SJNB Hibby
We'd have taken penalties at the beginning I suggest:wink::wink:

gogsy23
Outstanding 110 percent evreysingle one. Lottery now

Whatever happens now, we're proud of you lads.

Tremendous achievement regardless!

What a performance by the lads

gogsy23
Btw single holt out...some shift big man

Off the bar
we gonna do this, I feel it

:gwa:

Edinburgher
21-07-2016, 08:32 PM
at least we will be shooting either into an empty end or the hibs end.

would sir david have taken a penalty

Fortune favours the brave...

could it it be written in th Stars for Laidlaw (another debutant keeper heading into pens)...?

Don't care now they have been fantastic.

weststandhibby
21-07-2016, 08:33 PM
Penalties! Brilliant performance
Yip. What a performance. Great workout and no matter what happens the team have done themselves proud.

CA Hibby
This is brutal sitting in my office hitting refresh..

Hibs TV you have a lot answer for, the cost of high blood pressure pills being one of them

Come on Hibs,

Whatevee happens we can be proud tonight.

Ergye
Oo to be a.....:flag:

blaikie
Paul Hanlon has been an absolute rock tonight. Class.

Future Scotland Centre half!

Stanton
Outstanding 110 percent evreysingle one. Lottery now

Lennon has instilled a real FIGHTING spirit in the team

SJNB Hibby
21-07-2016, 08:34 PM
Penalties. I think we have a 0% record in penalties in Europe.

Then we're due? At the Hibs end

Hibs end for pens

penalties at the hibs end :)

SJNB Hibby
21-07-2016, 08:35 PM
Booooooooooooo!!!

Fkkkkkk

SJNB Hibby
Oh dear!!

21-07-2016, 08:36 PM
poor penalty from Mcginn :(

Stanton
A real poor effort by McGinn :confused:

To lose on penalties is so harsh

brondby 2-0 after 3

Stanton
21-07-2016, 08:37 PM
This ones a save.....ok it's not :rolleyes:

laidlaw has went the right way both times

hanlon scores

blaikie
Well done lads regardless! What a performance

Never mind guys, you've done us all proud!

21-07-2016, 08:38 PM
brondby score 3-1

21-07-2016, 08:38 PM
Holt scores

miss ya bacon producing danes

21-07-2016, 08:39 PM
in off the post :rolleyes:

21-07-2016, 08:40 PM
Brondby win

Great effort lads, very strong per.

Mcginn out :greengrin

Harsh one. Great performance from the Hibees.

Gutted

That's tough to take but that was a performance to be proud of tonight.

lucky **** s

21-07-2016, 08:41 PM
Ah well - can be proud of the performance regardless.

Full focus on promotion now.

Off the bar
Gutted but really proud of the boys, absolutely gutted though

XXIVMMXVI
Brilliant effort. McGinn is the player you'd expect to score but that's football! Onwards and upwards.

Forever_Green93
Spawny gits

21-07-2016, 08:42 PM
So close. The keeper's mistake in the first 20 seconds and the Cummings goal disallowed were the decisive errors.

21-07-2016, 08:42 PM
That's tough to take but that was a performance to be proud of tonight.

Spot on. Play that every week and it will be a good season.

21-07-2016, 08:43 PM
Feel for McGinn, had a great game.

Couldn't be prouder though, better team by far over the two legs.

Galahibby

😂😂😂😂😂

Great effort Hibs.

21-07-2016, 08:44 PM
So close. The keeper's mistake in the first 20 seconds and the Cummings goal disallowed were the decisive errors.

Don't think it's fair to focus on errors - the team did us proud. Would have loved a trip to Berlin but that's life.

Big season ahead and things are looking positive.

21-07-2016, 08:44 PM
To a man the effort was excellent, so looking forward to the start of the league campaign.

21-07-2016, 08:45 PM
We look like a different animal this season?

KSA Hibee
Beaten but still proud of the effort ... Onwards and upwards this season 💚💚💚💚

BBC reporting spot on as usual

"Hibernian created history by overturning a first-leg deficit to beat Brondby in Denmark and reach the third qualifying round of the Europa League."

Great performance. We are more than ready for the start of the season.

No shame there. Really looking forward to this season.

21-07-2016, 08:46 PM
Unbelievable effort. Superb to a man.

Ergye
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

I am not a Jambo. And that is good enough.

So unlucky. Immensely proud of that tonight.

Poor pen from McGinn but he was great again tonight and helped us win a Scottish cup. Head up son!

Don't think it's fair to focus on errors - the team did us proud. Would have loved a trip to Berlin but that's life.

Yep, no need to dwell on negatives.

We might just have a very decent keeper under our noses, we competed against a team with a comparitively huge budget and European pedigree and could lay claim to deserving to win the tie.

There's far more to be positive about tonight than there is to be negative about.

21-07-2016, 08:47 PM
Terrific performance.

We went over to Denmark and won.

Robbed of a draw at Easter Road else we would be through.

I didn't mean it badly. I was just reflecting on how close things were. The second error I referred to was by the officials, not us. Aye, things are looking positive for the season.

Good result over 120 minutes, pity about Gray's injury. Any thing in Europe was going to be a bonus. Same for the domestic cups. Let's take a focussed grasp on the Championship campaign

Gutted to lose on Pens, but we can be immensely proud of ourselves, a dodgy decision in the first leg cost us, but we still managed to win on the night when few gave us a chance.

Onwards and updwards!

21-07-2016, 08:48 PM
Only thing bad about tonight is that gray could be injured

Gutted for Mcginn really tired penalty We didn't deserve to go out

Gutted, but really great performance by all.

Laidlaw was very assured throughout and pretty unlucky with the pens.

Promotion it is. :hibees

21-07-2016, 08:49 PM
Good workout for the boys. Better than friendlies. Now we can concentrate on the league.
I hope Gray is ok.

21-07-2016, 08:50 PM
They were brilliant but unlucky, although the club would be better off from the money if we had gone through, Euro ties may have cost us the league in the long run, who knows. We've already seen Gray injured tonight and these things would inevitably happen. We have played well and gained invaluable match fitness with these games and hopefully it will get us off to a flying start in the league. Very disappointed but proud and trying to take the positives out of the games. Well done boys and hard luck. 👍

what are hertz like, just cause we go out they have to join us

lots of booing at the saville dome:)

Galahibby
in off the post :rolleyes:

That's when you know it's not your night 😒

Yep, no need to dwell on negatives.

We might just have a very decent keeper under our noses, we competed against a team with a comparitively huge budget and European pedigree and could lay claim to deserving to win the tie.

There's far more to be positive about tonight than there is to be negative about.

gogsy23
21-07-2016, 08:51 PM
Superb performance. Their pens were very good

21-07-2016, 08:51 PM
Gutted to lose that way but what a performance from the team, start of the 2nd half we had them on the ropes. Always a lottery with penalties, a couple of theirs could easily have cannoned off of the post and out.

If I may say so that performance has brought back my Hibs European mojo, after the recent intertoto/Europa league drubbings I didn't care all that much for European ties, the team has brought back those feelings lost since the days of the AEK/Dnipro ties.

Forever_Green93
21-07-2016, 08:52 PM
Gutted but it was a fantastic performance by hibs! looking forward to the start of the season.

gogsy23
21-07-2016, 08:52 PM
Anyone on fb see the away days from today. Brillant lads

The Captain....
21-07-2016, 08:53 PM
When it comes down to it the officials in the first leg denied us a result. Perfectly good goal ruled out, debatable pen and a string of incorrect decisions. He was a prancing fanny and no mistake.

Hibs are very close to being a very good side, the team desperately needs a few signings in key positions tho. We lack a bit of creativity and can't rely on the young boys in goal. Overall tho I am immensely proud of that performance, they gave absolutely everything and you can't ask for more than that.

Excited by the potential of this side.

kevo1875
21-07-2016, 08:54 PM
For a team that wasn't giving a hope of winning this tie we
have out played a good side twice and all I can say is if Lennon or Parker get this effort from hibs we will comfortable win the league ggtth thank u boys proud as fk again

21-07-2016, 08:56 PM
Great effort lads. Very unlucky to go out.

21-07-2016, 08:58 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13710031_10154345706677363_7413073225428398086_n.j pg?oh=f98df735b2951b44761fdd9c0ef4a973&oe=582BCCD6

rotherhamrob
21-07-2016, 08:59 PM
Proud of the effort and performance,sorry we're out but it's all about the league and that performance will have been of great benefit, not only physically but mentally as well.

Ronster117
21-07-2016, 09:02 PM
Proud of the effort and performance,sorry we're out but it's all about the league and that performance will have been of great benefit, not only physically but mentally as well.

This 100%
:hibees
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Berwickhibby
21-07-2016, 09:03 PM
Any update on Gray's injury.... We need our captain back asap

21-07-2016, 09:15 PM
David gray is some captain btw. Absolute leader who runs through brick walls time and again. Warrior of a man.

21-07-2016, 09:19 PM
Will be gutted if Gray is out for a while. True leader and only right back we have. Get well soon captain.

21-07-2016, 09:31 PM
Lennon interviewed on sport sound and reckons Sir David out for a week to ten days

21-07-2016, 09:41 PM
Lennon interviewed on sport sound and reckons Sir David out for a week to ten days
That's good news....the man is a warrior 👍

21-07-2016, 09:44 PM

That's how long Sir David takes to recover from a broken arm. The boy who clattered him has gone into hiding.

21-07-2016, 09:48 PM
Both ties have been brilliant preparation for the season and should see us sharp and ready for Aug 6. Best squad we've had at this stage of the season for many a year and I'm sure 2 or 3 new players will be brought in by the end of the transfer window. Btw does anybody know if we got any money from premier sports for covering the game. The performance over the 2 legs fills me with great confidence for the season

21-07-2016, 09:51 PM
As Neil Lennon said on BBC Radio Scotland, if it wasn't for some poor refereeing in the first leg there would have been no need for us to go into extra time.

Once again, just like in the Championship play-off last season against Falkirk, Hibs were on the wrong end of worse than poor refereeing.

Hibs can hold their heads up high tonight though. Which is more than can be said about Hearts who were booed off at the shelter tonight. Is the Hearts result (at home remember) worse than Celtic getting beaten by the Imps?

MileHighBees
21-07-2016, 09:55 PM
http://e2.365dm.com/16/07/800x600/football-europa-hibs-brondby-david-gray_3748850.jpg

21-07-2016, 10:01 PM
bit late now but done a wee search on Brondby UEFA/Europa home games over the last 20 years

W 16
D 11
L 7

they've had some great results against some big european teams over the years

better make that

L 8 now :)

no shame at all

21-07-2016, 10:41 PM
Brondby are a decent outfit. Great youth and community set up. They are a Scandinavian style sports club and also cover other sports. Not a bad model for Hibs to follow. They have a decent support and are seen kind of like the working class team of the city. I've seen them a few times in the past and caught a couple of games in their league champion win in 01-02. For at least the few weeks after at work, everyone had ditched their Man Utd gear and were wearing the jersey - such is Denmark.

We did well to beat them there over the 90. Shame about the penalties but that's life. Probably better than anyone we will face domestically.

Sounded like a good performance overall and lots to look forward to next year.

chinaman
21-07-2016, 10:50 PM
Brondby are a decent outfit. Great youth and community set up. Did well to beat them there over the 90. Shame about the penalties but that's life. Probably better than anyone we will face domestically.

Sounded like a good performance overall and lots to look forward to next year.proud of hibs the night and our fans , but brondby are *****

21-07-2016, 11:37 PM
I've said the elsewhere but here goes again.

Absolutely no disgrace given tonight's performance. Just unlucky. No fault of Super John.

To put in perspective:
1) We were only one of two teams from a lower division, other than country's top league in the competition. Zurich were the other. Acquitted ourselves well.
2) Ultimately went out (can't use the word 'beaten') to a team who have a bit of recent European pedigree
3) we almost became only the 3rd Scottish club to go through in a European tie after getting beat in the first leg. Almost some achievement.
4) all of the above done with an pretty much unchanged squad from last season. When Lennon brings in some named players to bolster the squad ( surely he must be on the case to do that?), we'll benefit from this over the season.