View Full Version : Official Site: PREMIER SPORTS TO SHOW BRONDBY TIE

RSS Bot
19-07-2016, 06:40 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6652)

19-07-2016, 07:25 PM
Cannae make the game so paid it. :greengrin

19-07-2016, 07:41 PM
Just to prove it's a bargain, I had a fick through the channel and on Friday there is coverage of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup Jumping 2016.

I know there are a few fans out there. :flag:

19-07-2016, 07:42 PM
Ive found an Irish bar in Fuerteventura showing it. 👍

19-07-2016, 07:52 PM
Why can't the bbc show it ?

19-07-2016, 07:55 PM

If only! Pub for me I think.

19-07-2016, 07:58 PM
Just to prove it's a bargain, I had a fick through the channel and on Friday there is coverage of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup Jumping 2016.

Extreme ironing from among Blanc on Friday and what better way to end the weekend International hoovering championships live from Norwich

19-07-2016, 08:00 PM

Jumping over the Nations Cup...exciting stuff. Roll on Friday

19-07-2016, 08:24 PM
What time is kick off?

19-07-2016, 10:21 PM
Anyone watching it in Salou? A few pubs showing it

19-07-2016, 10:28 PM
What time is kick off?

7pm UK time.

Hopefully no-one goes with the article that Hibs have posted as it advises it kicks off at 7pm GMT, which is obviously 8pm BST.

19-07-2016, 10:42 PM
7pm UK time.

Hopefully no-one goes with the article that Hibs have posted as it advises it kicks off at 7pm GMT, which is obviously 8pm BST.Ta for that. considering options, and been invited to a hoose in Tranent to watch. problem with that might be nae drink . will it be on at the Association rooms?

19-07-2016, 10:45 PM
Just checked my Mobdro app and Premier Sports is on that. Think it's android only, but a great wee app and free to download from the appstore.

Billy McKirdy
19-07-2016, 11:36 PM
Just checked my Mobdro app and Premier Sports is on that. Think it's android only, but a great wee app and free to download from the appstore.
Watched some Euro 2016 matches on Premier Sports on Mobdro, great stream too 

sixtwo
20-07-2016, 12:41 AM
Anyone know if I can get this game in Orlando? Tried the tilted kilt on international drive tonight but the missus was raging as it is essentially a "hooters" bar with tartan bikinis! Even if they are showing it I'm barred😂😂

20-07-2016, 06:12 AM
I've decided to subscribe as I have a house full over for it and don't want my 'stream' to fail me.

MCameron
20-07-2016, 06:53 AM
Does anyone know if the Premier Sports stream only works if you're in the UK? Am on 'holiday in Austria and trying to suss out how I'll manage to watch the match.

Argylehibby
20-07-2016, 07:02 AM

Because Hibs won the final not the Rangers.

StevieCowan
20-07-2016, 07:17 AM
Anyone know if I can get this game in Orlando? Tried the tilted kilt on international drive tonight but the missus was raging as it is essentially a "hooters" bar with tartan bikinis! Even if they are showing it I'm barred😂😂

Ha ha.. Been there a few times. It's actually a cracking pub that's great for sport and sure it would've been on.
Brilliant food as well btw ;)

20-07-2016, 07:34 AM
Just subscribed for the month through my virgin package

20-07-2016, 07:40 AM
Anyone know if I can get this game in Orlando? Tried the tilted kilt on international drive tonight but the missus was raging as it is essentially a "hooters" bar with tartan bikinis! Even if they are showing it I'm barred

According to the Premier Sports site this is only available to viewers in the Uk ... I suppose by using a VNP thingy you can probably get round that though ...

20-07-2016, 08:34 AM
What time is kick off?

20:00 CEST
19:00 BST
18:00 UTC/GMT

If you're in the UK, that's 7PM. If you're in Copenhagen, it's 8PM ......... :wink:

JHFC
20-07-2016, 09:34 AM
Just subscribed for the month through my virgin package

How much is it per month mate?

j'adore hibs
20-07-2016, 10:21 AM
what channel is it on virgin? 551? I just subscribed and when I checked the schedule its showing the celtic game on Thursday from 6pm!!! is it another channel? its says premiersports hd, 551 is not HD :confused:

forget that, celtic games tonight, they got their schedule wrong on virgin

Ilovehibs
20-07-2016, 10:22 AM
How much is it per month mate?

It's 9.99 a month. Phone virgin and ask them to add it for one month only with a stop date to make sure.

Andy Bee
20-07-2016, 10:31 AM
For those that don't have Premier Sports the game's also listed to be shown live via Bet365, I've no idea how you go about watching it though.

20-07-2016, 10:54 AM
For those that don't have Premier Sports the game's also listed to be shown live via Bet365, I've no idea how you go about watching it though.

Am sure you only have to bet a £1 on the game to enable you to watch it .
Well it's a £1 and you can watch the race you have bet on .

20-07-2016, 10:57 AM
Anyone signed up through sky? Is it instant access or do they need time to activate it?

scooby
20-07-2016, 11:02 AM
Anyone signed up through sky? Is it instant access or do they need time to activate it?

Instant access, £11.99 for 1 month

Godsahibby
20-07-2016, 11:17 AM
I am playing football tomorrow night, tempted to try the old record the game and avoid the score and watch it in full.

Godsahibby
20-07-2016, 11:18 AM

You normally have to have a minimum bet on to get access, £5 I think

Green Man
20-07-2016, 01:43 PM
You normally have to have a minimum bet on to get access, £5 I think

For football you usually just need to have funds in your account to watch any game.

20-07-2016, 02:07 PM
For football you usually just need to have funds in your account to watch any game.

That's correct it's a fairly small picture not ideal for watching a whole game.

banchoryhibs
20-07-2016, 04:00 PM
That's correct it's a fairly small picture not ideal for watching a whole game.

Will the game be shown in pubs? If not are there any in Edinburgh I should avoid just in case I stumble across across someone bending the rules?

20-07-2016, 04:03 PM
Will the game be shown in pubs? If not are there any in Edinburgh I should avoid just in case I stumble across across someone bending the rules?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?313353-The-Edinburgh-boozers-for-Thursday-thread

greenwell glory
20-07-2016, 04:26 PM
Ive found an Irish bar in Fuerteventura showing it. 👍
Where about in Fuerteventura are you? I'm in Corralejo, the Downunder bar is showing it as well.

banchoryhibs
20-07-2016, 04:53 PM
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?313353-The-Edinburgh-boozers-for-Thursday-thread

Cheers!!

Stanton1972
20-07-2016, 05:51 PM
Anyone know if any bar in Costa Adege is showing it ??

StevieCowan
20-07-2016, 05:57 PM
Legends in Los Gigantes have confirmed that they have Premier sports and will have it on

Northern Hibby
20-07-2016, 06:14 PM
Streaming from mobdro to tablet then casting to smart TV 😉

Still rather be there though 😔

20-07-2016, 07:05 PM
Just paid the £11 quid for the month, not too bad when you consider it really , get a few mates to come round couple of quid each sorted :)

20-07-2016, 07:06 PM
Just paid for it watching the Celtic game £9.99 for a month.

20-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Woohoo ***in bevvied

Tinribs
20-07-2016, 08:14 PM
Legends in Los Gigantes have confirmed that they have Premier sports and will have it on

One of the most drunken, debauched and expensive nights of my life was in there :) Met a Russian ex kgb guy there, I have never seen anyone that dangerous and drunk :)

Rougier45
20-07-2016, 08:32 PM
For anyone in Ireland game is on Eir sports 2

saltandsauce
20-07-2016, 08:35 PM
Anyone know if any bar in Costa Adege is showing it ??

The temple bar had the last aberdeen away game live on premier sports so you could ask them...normally they have a list of fixtures on the board outside

IrnBru22
20-07-2016, 09:51 PM

Judt downloaded it and I can only see music videos?

saltandsauce
20-07-2016, 10:14 PM

Universal tv hd through your ipad app has it anaw

IrnBru22
20-07-2016, 11:32 PM

Cheers :aok:

20-07-2016, 11:52 PM

Is that kosher?

saltandsauce
20-07-2016, 11:56 PM
Is that kosher?

It's in the app store so no reason why not,I've had it about 6 months

hibee
20-07-2016, 11:58 PM
Anyone know if I can get this game in Orlando? Tried the tilted kilt on international drive tonight but the missus was raging as it is essentially a "hooters" bar with tartan bikinis! Even if they are showing it I'm barred[emoji23][emoji23]

I'm in Orlando at the moment too, have heard about that bar and would love to go if its on, sure my wife and kids would be fine with it, sounds like a good place for food!

Stanton1972
21-07-2016, 01:12 AM
The temple bar had the last aberdeen away game live on premier sports so you could ask them...normally they have a list of fixtures on the board outside

Cheers bud, was in there tonight and looks like it's on, getting up for it after watching a few fb videos from Denmark 👍👍

dunedinhibs
21-07-2016, 06:02 AM

Have you used it before for streaming games? Pretty reliable?

21-07-2016, 06:04 AM
If someone is really stuck then Bet365 are showing it. Just put a wee wager on a Hibs win and noticed the game is covered on their site.

21-07-2016, 06:07 AM

There are lots of different sections to choose from usually

saltandsauce
21-07-2016, 07:42 AM
Have you used it before for streaming games? Pretty reliable?

Watched games through that app umpteen times,watched the darts last night with no issues

21-07-2016, 09:45 AM

fraid not.....just checked and its down for live in play info - not live streaming. :agree:

nellio
21-07-2016, 10:27 AM
Am sure you only have to bet a £1 on the game to enable you to watch it .
Well it's a £1 and you can watch the race you have bet on .

Doesn't have the TV symbol ,next to it like the other games so wont be shown in UK

21-07-2016, 10:30 AM
Doesn't have the TV symbol ,next to it like the other games so wont be shown in UK

That's crap . I'll need to try watching it on Kodi but the streams can be a nightmare to watch sometimes.
Cheers Nellio

21-07-2016, 10:35 AM
That's crap . I'll need to try watching it on Kodi but the streams can be a nightmare to watch sometimes.
Cheers Nellio

I was gonna watch it on Kodi but decided last night just to pay the £11 for 1 month subscription to Premier Sports and watched the Celtic game last night on it too. Dont want to risk buffering etc. Would rather guarantee good constant picture for tonight. It could be a cracker.

21-07-2016, 10:46 AM
I was gonna watch it on Kodi but decided last night just to pay the £11 for 1 month subscription to Premier Sports and watched the Celtic game last night on it too. Dont want to risk buffering etc. Would rather guarantee good constant picture for tonight. It could be a cracker.

I'm all over the place now ;) was going to go to the Brigg Inn ( Tranent )
But I might just pay the £11 . How does that work as I've got sky ( only pay £20 ) for the kids really .

nellio
21-07-2016, 10:52 AM
I'm trying Kodi as well. A few folk managed to get a good picture for Celtic game last night on it

21-07-2016, 10:53 AM
But I might just pay the £11 . How does that work as I've got sky ( only pay £20 ) for the kids really .

Just go to the premier sports website. You'll need your card details and Viewing card number. It comes on within a minute of paying with your card. Be interesting to see who they have as co-commentator tonight. It was Tom Boyd last night and it was quite funny as it was like watching Celtic TV.

21-07-2016, 10:54 AM
I'm trying Kodi as well. A few folk managed to get a good picture for Celtic game last night on it

Yeah my dad said he had a decent picture last night, but for the Rangers game the night before, it kept buffering so want to make sure my picture is uninterupted :greengrin

21-07-2016, 10:55 AM
Just go to the premier sports website. You'll need your card details and Viewing card number. It comes on within a minute of paying with your card. Be interesting to see who they have as co-commentator tonight. It was Tom Boyd last night and it was quite funny as it was like watching Celtic TV.

Cheers Calum 👍
Will do it as soon as I'm finished work . Fancy us to win 2-1 . Cmon the cabbage .

HNA4
21-07-2016, 10:56 AM
The game is on premier sports for which a month's subscription can be bought online for £9.99 or added to sky and virgin media packages. Can we keep discussion of other methods of accessing the channel off here please. Thanks.

21-07-2016, 11:02 AM
How do you go about cancelling it? Do I need to give notice now for it to finish in a month's time?

gogs_t
21-07-2016, 11:35 AM
How do you go about cancelling it? Do I need to give notice now for it to finish in a month's time?

Depends on who you're gettin it from maybe.

I called Virgin yesterday and asked for it to be added for a month so they put it in their system to be removed in 30 days. Pretty straightforward and had access to it in minutes.

21-07-2016, 11:53 AM
Trying to sign up through sky part of it - won't let me go to payments, phone number not working either.

Great stuff.

21-07-2016, 11:56 AM
Trying to sign up through sky part of it - won't let me go to payments, phone number not working either.

Great stuff.

I couldn't get it to work on 'phone either. :confused:

21-07-2016, 11:57 AM

Brig Inn for me tonight.

21-07-2016, 11:59 AM
I couldn't get it to work on 'phone either. :confused:

Did you do it online?

21-07-2016, 12:02 PM
Did you do it online?

Sorry, aye should have said that - got that to work.

21-07-2016, 12:42 PM
According to the Premier Sports site this is only available to viewers in the Uk ... I suppose by using a VNP thingy you can probably get round that though ...

21-07-2016, 01:00 PM
Sorry, aye should have said that - got that to work.

Still not working for me- wanted to pay by debit card but only credit card option but when click that nothing happens. :rolleyes:

21-07-2016, 01:40 PM

Can you do just a one month subscription then cancel?

21-07-2016, 01:52 PM
With Virgin you can subscribe for one month only and don't pay until next month. Costs £9.99. And if we get through I may get the game from Berlin !

21-07-2016, 02:11 PM
With Virgin you can subscribe for one month only and don't pay until next month. Costs £9.99. And if we get through I may get the game from Berlin !

21-07-2016, 02:26 PM

Thanks for this. Cracking picture 👍🏻

cookin_on_gaz
21-07-2016, 02:44 PM
Did you do it online?

I have sky and got 1 months membership through the Premier Sports website. It can take up to an hour to get activated so make sure yeah get it done soon

21-07-2016, 03:19 PM
I have sky and got 1 months membership through the Premier Sports website. It can take up to an hour to get activated so make sure yeah get it done soon

All done, got through on phone, it was silent for over 1 minute before it connected, very odd. Work paid for call though :greengrin

21-07-2016, 03:29 PM
Aberdeen game is on Premier Sports at the moment. Keeping an eye on it through Modb... I mean on the TV in work.

banarc7062
21-07-2016, 03:35 PM
'cos we are Hibernian FC and they don't give a ....... GGTTH

21-07-2016, 03:42 PM
Aberdeen game is on Premier Sports at the moment. Keeping an eye on it through Modb... I mean on the TV in work.

Ventspils miss a pen.

21-07-2016, 03:48 PM
Daft question but where do you get the sky viewing card number? I cant find a viewing card!!

21-07-2016, 03:51 PM
Daft question but where do you get the sky viewing card number? I cant find a viewing card!!

Its in your sky box or mine was. 9 digit number on card if remove it from box.

21-07-2016, 03:52 PM

Bottom right hand side of your sky box . It will click open and pull out the viewing card , nine digit number on it .

It should also be on your sky bills

Ahh, got it now, had this for years and didnt know that was there!!

21-07-2016, 03:55 PM

Yes mate . I only seen an option for a one month subscription.
So don't think you need to cancel .

21-07-2016, 04:08 PM
Is the Aberdeen game being played behind closed doors?

:yawn:

simple
21-07-2016, 05:09 PM
just put kodi app on my android tv, anyone know how I would then access the game from there? 👍

Stanton1972
21-07-2016, 05:09 PM
Would be good to get a few of us Hibbys in The Temple Bar, Costa Adeje tonite 🇳🇬🇳🇬 GGTTH 🇳🇬🇳🇬

21-07-2016, 05:13 PM
just put kodi app on my android tv, anyone know how I would then access the game from there? 👍

Best with mobdro app.

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:13 PM

Sports devil app!

Edinburgh Green
21-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Is it a program about messi on just now?

simple
21-07-2016, 05:23 PM
Sports devil app!

Couldn't find the app or mobdro, how do I access them? Sorry rubbish at this stuff!!

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:24 PM
Couldn't find the app or mobdro, how do I access them? Sorry rubbish at this stuff!!

http://mobdrodownloadapp.com/mobdro-for-kodi-download-install-guide-for-xbmc/

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:25 PM
Is it a program about messi on just now?

Yeah just finished.

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:26 PM
Watching the game out in sunny Murcia. Any Hibernian family near by? Gutted I couldn't make the trip to Copenhagen.

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:27 PM
Some other crap on now. Was the same last night with the Celtic game. No build up really to speak of.

21-07-2016, 05:30 PM
I take it will be just straight to the kickoff after this rugby crap.

(I cant really complain mind you bearing in mind how much I've paid to watch it!!)

Theinsider
21-07-2016, 05:34 PM
I take it will be just straight to the kickoff after this rugby crap.

(I cant really complain mind you bearing in mind how much I've paid to watch it!!)

What? Hee Haw?

21-07-2016, 05:39 PM
Is Premier Sports currently showing Aussie rugby league highlights?

21-07-2016, 05:41 PM
Is anyone having problems signing up to Premier Sports?

I get as far as the payment section then it gives me the spinning wheel of doom.

The Rabbitohs!!!!

jamieross

Aye. Coverage of our games at 6.55.

21-07-2016, 05:42 PM
I've paid nowt for the football but to make up for it Ive adopted a snow leopard

21-07-2016, 05:43 PM
Aye. Coverage of our games at 6.55.

Shame I'm out for dinner with the wife, but this modbro app could be a life changer.....

21-07-2016, 05:48 PM
Is anyone having problems signing up to Premier Sports?

I get as far as the payment section then it gives me the spinning wheel of doom.

Yes happened to me all day. Got through on the phone in end. Not sure if they open now if they are you best be quick.

Also first min or more on phone connects but nothing happens. When get through its quick as getting to payment screen means accounts already made and they just ask for payment details on phone.

MoscowHibs
21-07-2016, 05:50 PM
Thanks for this. Cracking picture 

I agree, braw picture and £11.99 in the pocket.

eebsie
21-07-2016, 05:51 PM
It's in the app store so no reason why not,I've had it about 6 months

What channel is it on in the app?

21-07-2016, 05:53 PM
Here we go then!

21-07-2016, 05:54 PM
Yes happened to me all day. Got through on the phone in end. Not sure if they open now if they are you best be quick.

Also first min or more on phone connects but nothing happens. When get through its quick as getting to payment screen means accounts already made and they just ask for payment details on phone.

Magic - cheers.

That's me connected already.

vahibbie
21-07-2016, 05:56 PM
Mobdro installed on laptop, a bit of a pain but up and running with 5 minutes to spare 

21-07-2016, 06:01 PM
The signs are that the Ref will be an officious *ugger full of his own self importance.

21-07-2016, 06:01 PM
bet365 or whatever it is is a cracking stream, i'd pay money for this if they asked :greengrin

21-07-2016, 06:23 PM
Apologies, never realised links to the game were not allowed. :aok:

scotiaf
21-07-2016, 06:28 PM

I would be delighted with a PM

dunfyhibby
21-07-2016, 06:52 PM

Me too! Ooops!

21-07-2016, 07:01 PM
Thanks Premier Sport for informing us that Arsene Wenger is in the running for England manager and Southgate isn't interested in being caretaker....bizarre!