View Full Version : Hearts away kit

gramskiwood
13-07-2016, 04:26 PM
Anybody seen this yet, I thought it was a joke at first.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5279

13-07-2016, 04:27 PM
Yep just seen it on FB, haha real beauty lol, to be worn in CC Blooms only

13-07-2016, 04:28 PM
Hideous lol

13-07-2016, 04:28 PM
Being as unbiased as possible that is one of the worst football kits I've ever seen! 😂😂😂

13-07-2016, 04:29 PM
:faf: that is boggin'!!

Callum7
:jamboak:

Robinho08
13-07-2016, 04:30 PM
Hahaha. 😂 that's awful. The fuds will probably still buy it. 😂

13-07-2016, 04:31 PM
What the actual ****?

It makes our stewards jacket look positively high fashion.

13-07-2016, 04:31 PM
It's a belter, seen it earlier haha

13-07-2016, 04:33 PM
Surely that's a wind up? Even that mob aren't that stupid.

banarc7062
13-07-2016, 04:37 PM
Nae chance o' it bein nicked aff the washing line GGTTH

scooby
13-07-2016, 04:37 PM
Wow just wow

13-07-2016, 04:38 PM
I can't wait to hear what Robbo's Loyal think of this latest "feminisation" of their club.

Two planes this time.

13-07-2016, 04:38 PM
Earls, lords and a dynasty lol. The jambos will be lapping that nonsense up

13-07-2016, 04:39 PM

13-07-2016, 04:40 PM
We've had some awful kits over the years, but so glad we've never had an effort that is anywhere near as honking as that kit, the fact that it's real and the pink mob are actually selling makes it all the funnier.

13-07-2016, 04:41 PM
:shocked:

One of the worst football kits I've ever seen. :faf::faf:

Matches their pink seated stadium.

Someone needs to bring out the advertising picture they used a few years ago on the beach...another classic :greengrin

Callum7

You beat me to it!

Wow! just wow, the club that keep on giving.

It's perfect that there's a long sleeved version as with a couple of subtle pockets at the side and some scope for buttons it will make a lovely xmas cardigan. Bingo, something reflective to be seen in when the dark nights start drawing in and a convenient pocket to store your pipe. Hopefully there will be matching slippers.

Really hope to see these jaunty tops floating around Edinburgh.

13-07-2016, 04:42 PM
Hotly anticipated :greengrin

Tobias Funke
You know when the media take a nostalgic look back at some of the worst football kits of all time? In years to come Hearts will feature in every single one of them.:greengrin

Conrad Logan has called it the battenburg strip ha ha

Apart from the incredible, mind boggling kit, the main thing I'm getting from that press release is that there exists, presumably in Scotland, a child called Caspian Primrose.

Holy ****.

Tobias Funke
13-07-2016, 04:43 PM

John Robertson looking delighted there.

😂😂😂😂
Looks like something a jockey would wear. Seriously one of the worst football strips I've ever seen.

FWIW I like the idea etc...and the colour scheme is bold, which there should be more of.

However, it won't sell. No red blooded male will walk about in that no matter how comfortable they are with their sexuality.

Own goal for trying to be too smart.

13-07-2016, 04:46 PM
Thats horredous, looks like a bar of Fruit Salad sweeties.

gramskiwood
13-07-2016, 04:47 PM

Looks like something a jockey would wear. Seriously one of the worst football strips I've ever seen.

It's based on the Earl of Rosebury's colours.

https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fen.m.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2F Archibald_Primrose%2C_5th_Earl_of_Rosebery&h=LAQEpT111

13-07-2016, 04:48 PM
sponsored by Mr Kipling's battenburg cakes!

13-07-2016, 04:48 PM
Jam tarts no more.

They are now the fondant fancies.

gramskiwood
13-07-2016, 04:49 PM
sponsored by Mr Kipling's batten burg cakes!
That's what I thought when I first saw it.

13-07-2016, 04:50 PM
Ombliboo, Tombliboo, knock on the door. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, sit on the floor. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, here is my nose. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, that's how it goes :greengrin

I've not always liked our away kits but we've never had anything anywhere near as bad as that. It's probably the worst football top i've ever seen.

Ombliboo, Tombliboo, knock on the door. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, sit on the floor. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, here is my nose. Ombliboo, Tombliboo, that's how it goes :greengrin

That's the one.

13-07-2016, 04:51 PM
Just found the training kit as well.

Finn2015
13-07-2016, 04:52 PM
Stunning is the word they used 😂

13-07-2016, 04:52 PM
just having a peek over at sickbag they are not happy haha

Callum7
13-07-2016, 04:53 PM
That's what you get when you share Celtics washing machine.

13-07-2016, 04:53 PM
Well, that made me laugh. And shame on that bloke for calling his son Caspian Primrose - wtf!

13-07-2016, 04:55 PM
They should resurrect the "what the beautiful people will be wearing" poster to go with this strip.

13-07-2016, 04:57 PM
They should resurrect the "what the beautiful people will be wearing" poster to go with this strip.

Someone please upload this picture! :greengrin

13-07-2016, 04:58 PM
Someone please upload this picture! :greengrin

No sure how to post this right cos I'm on my phone. This is the link.

http://oi40.tinypic.com/2w36ntv.jpg

13-07-2016, 05:01 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13620392_1062584150499476_1812353155294802405_n.jp g?oh=fbb1cb7064c78f4646d6dfc2e1f3a718&oe=57F5B33B

13-07-2016, 05:02 PM
http://d1gpjo74qenwih.cloudfront.net/assets/images/news/7ea3e3d4582e39ebd95051d04bd76808/4f75782749b996ba09f27299c687e093.png

What on earth is the connection between Hearts and the Early of Roseberry?

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13620392_1062584150499476_1812353155294802405_n.jp g?oh=fbb1cb7064c78f4646d6dfc2e1f3a718&oe=57F5B33B

Draw a shocker of a tash on it, and you've got a Calum Paterson doppelgänger

13-07-2016, 05:08 PM

The 5th Earl of Roseberry was their honorary president according to the article on their website.

13-07-2016, 05:08 PM

:confused: He didn't have any connection to Lady Haig or raise funds for any of their related charities did he?

13-07-2016, 05:10 PM
Here is what Wiki says about their hero.

"Rosebery was a Liberal Imperialist who favoured strong national defence and imperialism abroad and social reform at home, while being solidly anti-socialist. Historians judge him a failure as foreign minister[3] and as prime minister.[4][5]"

Typical of Hearts to glorify an failed politician and imperialist with Army connections. Just needed to be a Tory for the full set.

When I opened the thread I fully expected to see a strip based on either poppy fields or the uniform of a typical WW1 soldier. This effort is just as bad an idea and is a shocker of a strip regardless of the reasons behind it.

13-07-2016, 05:11 PM
Ta budgie just as your dafties were going to 1 million whatever and oxford dictionary whatever we won THE cup you will have to live that "top" and it remind every one off them we had that when they won it

13-07-2016, 05:12 PM
I was in the minority who actually quite liked the recent Scotland 'Rosebery' away top, but that's a shocker.

13-07-2016, 05:14 PM
It's based on the Earl of Rosebury's colours.

https://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fen.m.wikipedia.org%2Fwiki%2F Archibald_Primrose%2C_5th_Earl_of_Rosebery&h=LAQEpT111

Yep, they'll claim it's historical when in fact it's just hysterical :greengrin

jax67
13-07-2016, 05:16 PM
It must be April 1st???

13-07-2016, 05:20 PM

13-07-2016, 05:21 PM
TBH I like it, I've wanted Scotland to do an exact strip like that for years, so would be a bit hypocritical of me to instantly hate it because it's a Hearts shirt.

What I'm struggling with is the connection to Hearts, this is a Scottish strip, no?

In its defence it does what away strips should do and be the opposite of the home strip and avoids a clash of colours.

It's a bit boring when clubs stick to white, black or yellow.

13-07-2016, 05:21 PM
http://d1gpjo74qenwih.cloudfront.net/assets/images/news/7ea3e3d4582e39ebd95051d04bd76808/4f75782749b996ba09f27299c687e093.png

You can tell by his face what he thinks of it. :hilarious

13-07-2016, 05:25 PM
Nope, sorry, that is absolutely horrible.

13-07-2016, 05:31 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13620232_10210234018510054_3549964920528785614_n.j pg?oh=348bfc65e045d80dccd04dde7cb8b7fc&oe=5835B607

HFC_NYC
13-07-2016, 05:32 PM
One of the comments on kickback. I wonder if he realizes that they actually do?

I don't mind it. Are people honestly losing their **** over a football top? As long as we do the business in it is don't care if we play in **** coloured shirts with bellends on the sleeves. The kids will like it, if adults want to wear it then fair play.

13-07-2016, 05:36 PM
To be fair pink has become a colour associated with Tynecastle, so its understandable that they have used it in this strip. But Yellow .... that's a traditional Hibs away colour. I know I'd be fuming if Hibs used pale blue in any of their strips coz I see it as a Hearts colour .... if I was a Yam I'd be fuming at this mainly Hibs coloured strip :greengrin

Apart from that ..... Isn't it just typical of the Yams to justify a strip by linking it to some historical upper class nob :aok:

13-07-2016, 05:37 PM
Jam tarts no more.

They are now the fondant fancies.

very good :greengrin

13-07-2016, 05:37 PM

😂😂😂

13-07-2016, 05:39 PM
One of the comments on kickback. I wonder if he realizes that they actually do?

I don't mind it. Are people honestly losing their **** over a football top? As long as we do the business in it is don't care if we play in **** coloured shirts with bellends on the sleeves. The kids will like it, if adults want to wear it then fair play.

They do wear **** coloured shirts but with bellends inside them.

13-07-2016, 05:40 PM
FFS. Just no. That's really plumbing the depths.

What plum came up with this complete joke of a strip? Hilarious.

13-07-2016, 05:41 PM
I can't wait to hear what Robbo's Loyal think of this latest "feminisation" of their club.

Two planes this time.

And they have the cheek to sing "all Hibees are gay"

13-07-2016, 05:41 PM
I just can't get over this sentence Son of the current the Earl of Rosebery, Lord Harry Dalmeny is a keen Heart fan and his son, Caspian Primrose proved to be a fine mascot for the team when he took to the field for the victorious end of season encounter against Aberdeen

Typical of that manky lot to be kissing the backside of the upper classes. "Caspian Primrose" really !!!

13-07-2016, 05:47 PM
What a minger of a strip.

We are the high bees :partyhibb ..... they are the low wasps. :jamboclow

13-07-2016, 05:50 PM
I just can't get over this sentence Son of the current the Earl of Rosebery, Lord Harry Dalmeny is a keen Heart fan and his son, Caspian Primrose proved to be a fine mascot for the team when he took to the field for the victorious end of season encounter against Aberdeen

Typical of that manky lot to be kissing the backside of the upper classes. "Caspian Primrose" really !!!

Forelock tugging, cap wringing, Queen Mum Loving stooges.

guthrie01
13-07-2016, 05:58 PM
:hilarious Well it's certainly one way to scare away the seagulls...

hibbypostie
13-07-2016, 05:59 PM
:lolyam:

13-07-2016, 05:59 PM
Budgie must have knitted it herself and as every disappointed kid knows, once grannies knitted it and you've unwrapped it, it's yours.

13-07-2016, 06:01 PM
Hideous, disgusting and stomach churning.

With a club badge like that, the rest of the strip doesn't stand a chance regardless of the colour scheme.

13-07-2016, 06:05 PM

Great to see they got Stevie "booked for being ugly" Fulton to model it.

13-07-2016, 06:06 PM
That's an absolute shocker.

13-07-2016, 06:10 PM
This Yam gets it http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Posted Today, 17:50 Imagine the baldy headed Conor Sammon running about in that http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/smilies/rofl.gif it's going to be like a ******* circus

13-07-2016, 06:12 PM
i quite like it.
i also quite like aberdeens away top too

13-07-2016, 06:13 PM
And this one :greengrin

Establishment club unlike the mutants .. FTH.. http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/shifty.gif

13-07-2016, 06:14 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13654344_1065406026868668_5114732843194534767_n.jp g?oh=427a69be5c836c442c54196549667ef8&oe=58235AD2

13-07-2016, 06:14 PM

Interestingly, that's one on the tombliboos from 'in the night garden'. For those not familiar, the Tombliboos are three wee perverts who drop their breeks and flash Upsy Daisy every time they see her. Fitting.

13-07-2016, 06:15 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13631610_1065387883537149_5682143259314963969_n.jp g?oh=bf72578467beefe4f6e5ba739bd2d81f&oe=57FB07E7

Green&White
13-07-2016, 06:31 PM
Interestingly, that's one on the tombliboos from 'in the night garden'. For those not familiar, the Tombliboos are three wee perverts who drop their breeks and flash Upsy Daisy every time they see her. Fitting.

Bet you they play with their iggile piggles on the pinky ponk tae the dirty sods

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

EskbankHibby
13-07-2016, 06:45 PM
The worst football strip I have ever seen by quite a distance.

The obsequious forelock tugging references to the landed gentry seem consistent with the average Jambo though, like Basil Fawlty with Lord Melbury.

13-07-2016, 06:48 PM
Awful but still not as bad as their home kit.

13-07-2016, 07:05 PM
Oh ma sides! ..... only thing that could be anywhere near as funny would be Boris Johnson getting a cabinet post.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

13-07-2016, 07:05 PM
Lol it's like Battenburg cake.

13-07-2016, 07:07 PM

Wee Effen Bee
13-07-2016, 07:10 PM

Forelock tugging, cap wringing, Queen Mum Loving stooges.

Actually the strip doesn't offend me as much as the establishment arsenal-licking that is apparent. Roseberry's take on 'social reform' was raise rents and cut wages. The guy was a koont on so many levels and for the establishment team to doff their caps to that family shouldn't surprise me.
On a different tangent, any chance we can refrain from the derogatory remarks directed toward gay people? The use of the colour Pink as something only gay and females are allowed to display is archaic and cringeworthy...IMHO of course:wink:

13-07-2016, 07:14 PM
Actually the strip doesn't offend me as much as the establishment arsenal-licking that is apparent. Roseberry's take on 'social reform' was raise rents and cut wages. The guy was a koont on so many levels and for the establishment team to doff their caps to that family shouldn't surprise me.
On a different tangent, any chance we can refrain from the derogatory remarks directed toward gay people? The use of the colour Pink as something only gay and females are allowed to display is archaic and cringeworthy...IMHO of course:wink:

Agreed

13-07-2016, 07:19 PM
Agreed

:agree: Lets keep focussed on the strip and the erkies that have to wear it, nothing should detract from this wee present.

13-07-2016, 07:25 PM
sponsored by Mr Kipling's battenburg cakes!

Aye, what a terrible kit. No Yam is going to buy that.

13-07-2016, 07:27 PM

I struggled to read that through actual tears of laughter. I swear that's true. I was howlin'. The language in that press release is absolutely incredible. It just can't be real. It can't. :faf: If I were going to write a mock press release about the worst strip I could think of, to take the piss out of them, and even if I deliberately exaggerated, it still wouldn't have been anywhere near as ridiculous as that full of itself, rosy-cheeked-wi-pride self-humiliating pile of utter horsesh**. I think the chap who wrote that was probably crying as he wrote it too, it's so emotional. It makes sense if you read it and imagine him typing it left-handed while his right's going all daffy.

That is embarrassing on a scale so bad, that I actually can't help feeling pity, like that moment when the kid in the class who is usually the butt of everyone's jokes spectacularly soils themselves, and you have that familiar instinct to react by laughing, but it's so awful, you also feel slightly ashamed. That's me right now. I'm laughing so hard I cannae breathe. I need help. Oh...ma sides... :faf::faf::faf:

13-07-2016, 07:29 PM
Is it not just alift from a previous Scotland effort. Sure the Historical trust have one very similar which was worn by Lawrie Reilly

13-07-2016, 07:30 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13690885_1239086896111196_4505761827619023974_n.jp g?oh=e2ec76e934b2e5227bf51b3f3f2973f1&oe=5829C3BC

New goalies strip

The Captain....
13-07-2016, 07:37 PM
Absolutely gantin'...a new low for a club with serious sartorial issues anyway.

Interesting that there seems to be a growing undercurrent of discontent with Hearts fans. The love affair with "Queen Anne" defo seems to be over with their right wing lunatic fringe and there is also a fair amount of moaning over style (hoof!) of play and transfers. Reality is beginning to dawn on them.

13-07-2016, 07:46 PM

Best post on this thread.

13-07-2016, 07:50 PM
I'm worried that I walk past some yam wearing this in Princes Street. I'll probably end up in hospital ......... as I fall into the road laughing and get hit by a bus.

13-07-2016, 07:51 PM
At least it's no maroon

13-07-2016, 08:01 PM

Where are the derogatory remarks towards gay people?

Callum7
13-07-2016, 08:03 PM
At least it's no maroon

It's faided maroon.

13-07-2016, 08:05 PM
Where are the derogatory remarks towards gay people?

There was a couple of posts that went along the lines of "real men dont wear pink" and "only suitable for CC Blooms"

They have been deleted

13-07-2016, 08:06 PM
There was a couple of posts that went along the lines of "real men dont wear pink" and "only suitable for CC Blooms"

They have been deleted

13-07-2016, 08:10 PM
They always did have a "yellow streak" down the middle of their backs as " Born again cowards"
So whats new ?

13-07-2016, 08:11 PM
JHC the home strip is bad enough, but that takes it onto another level

SuperAllyMcleod
13-07-2016, 08:16 PM

"Proved to be a fine mascot"? Yeah, that's always the first thing I talk about when I get back from the match - how good the mascot was!

13-07-2016, 08:16 PM
I've just remembered that a yam at work was slagging our yellow top. I'm looking forward to work tomorrow for a change.

OsloHibs
13-07-2016, 08:36 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha 😂

13-07-2016, 08:49 PM

I met Harry Dalmeny once (assume it's the same guy). He works for one of the London auction houses.

I had no idea about his Hearts affiliation or Casper Primose. Poor lad must be so embarrassed that his dad's a Jambo.

capitals_finest
13-07-2016, 09:19 PM
I struggled to read that through actual tears of laughter. I swear that's true. I was howlin'. The language in that press release is absolutely incredible. It just can't be real. It can't. :faf: If I were going to write a mock press release about the worst strip I could think of, to take the piss out of them, and even if I deliberately exaggerated, it still wouldn't have been anywhere near as ridiculous as that full of itself, rosy-cheeked-wi-pride self-humiliating pile of utter horsesh**. I think the chap who wrote that was probably crying as he wrote it too, it's so emotional. It makes sense if you read it and imagine him typing it left-handed while his right's going all daffy.

That is embarrassing on a scale so bad, that I actually can't help feeling pity, like that moment when the kid in the class who is usually the butt of everyone's jokes spectacularly soils themselves, and you have that familiar instinct to react by laughing, but it's so awful, you also feel slightly ashamed. That's me right now. I'm laughing so hard I cannae breathe. I need help. Oh...ma sides... :faf::faf::faf:

Totally agree... you couldn't make this up. :faf:

Ricky Bobby
13-07-2016, 09:19 PM
I seem to remember back in the seventies buying my granny cheap perfume for Christmas which came in the same snazzily coloured box as their new strip, and funnily enough it smelled of Caspian Primrose.

13-07-2016, 09:23 PM
I seem to remember back in the seventies buying my granny cheap perfume for Christmas which came in the same snazzily coloured box as their new strip, and funnily enough it smelled of Caspian Primrose.
Surely it's a colour rather than a smell? One of those expensive emulsions by Lawrence Llewellyn Bowen?

13-07-2016, 09:44 PM

I am actually p*****g myself laughing at this!!😂😂😂😂

13-07-2016, 10:05 PM
Its a shocker. No i mean its a shocker on a universal scale. I mean this could actually be the worst ever strip in the history of world football ever. Past and future.it cant get beaten.

Ps and it will be worn by caspian primrose
Pps he'll be the only one who wears it

Matty_Jack04
13-07-2016, 10:14 PM
They changed the mascot to a Scotty dog....jock the Jambo...what is going on over there has auld Ann got a bad batch of shortbread in?

13-07-2016, 10:43 PM
Tribute to Earl of Roseberry....

Absolute attention whores :faf:

13-07-2016, 10:46 PM
I'm minded of pear drops, a sugar-coated confection that would cut up your mouth while rotting your teeth. Pink and yellow.

I presume this strip illustrates some historical connection between the Earl of Roseberry and Hearts. I really don't want to know the story.

I swear if they turned up a connection with Lord Nelson they'd come running onto the field with one arm stuffed up their shirts.

Callum7
13-07-2016, 10:47 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/8wa1ht.jpg

Ergye
13-07-2016, 10:49 PM

It's all the stuff about the 14th Duke of Wybourne or whatever they are calling the fud. :faf::faf::faf::faf: Thank you Hearts. Oh thank you.

http://i.imgur.com/BDUkN1w.jpg

ME... In a battenberg top.. With my reputation.

13-07-2016, 10:56 PM
Thank **** I'm a hibee.

13-07-2016, 10:59 PM
Just done an image search on Google. This came up to similar images.

13-07-2016, 11:05 PM
Absolutely love that. Seen a few Jambos saying they actually like it, aye right, smiling through an internal scream. Honestly it pure looks like one of those Drumstick sweets.

Si_17
13-07-2016, 11:12 PM
To be fair to them, they've now got a strip as stinking as their patter.

13-07-2016, 11:34 PM

Historical fashion reference but pink used to be a colour for male babies here and blue was for females. Blue was the colour of St Mary and pink was associated with Mars, the Roman icon of war. American marketing reversed that in the 20th C.

One might not find Hibs fans in China wearing green hats.

Wee Effen Bee
13-07-2016, 11:36 PM
"Hearts have called on the rich history of the club to produce a wonderful homage to the 5th Earl of Rosebery."

:sick:
Sychophantic or what? As Rik says , "…why don't you go round and put your tongue straight down the back of his trousers?"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ANquX0YHFhw

13-07-2016, 11:42 PM
Ahh the Rosebery Cup...a Cup worth commemorating with a special 'embroidered tag'!

And on a strip with an 'original style felt badge' as well!

Such a 'fitting tribute' to the Rosebury family and the 'Magnificent trophy'

Ohhh ma sides....

Ronster117
13-07-2016, 11:46 PM
171371713817139They just keep giving......lol

Time For Heroes
14-07-2016, 04:36 AM
That is horrible 😂😂😂😂

7 Up
14-07-2016, 04:52 AM
Yuck, just imagine this hideous thing stretched over a Gorgie troglodyte's extensive gut.

ORAC
14-07-2016, 05:21 AM
What outfit is complete without the right pair of shoes?

14-07-2016, 06:16 AM
even the biggest of Jambos have to admit it's a howler :hilarious

14-07-2016, 06:26 AM
Please please let them draw Stenhousemuir or Arbroath away in the cup so theyre forced to actually wear it.

14-07-2016, 07:18 AM
I suppose it's all pretty subjective as to whether you/they like the strip or not but what can't be denied is how lickspittley and forelock-tuggy that piece is on their website. At a very turbulent time politically Rosebery is a strange dude to honour. One hundred per-cent part of the then elite, married into the Rothschilds, unashamed imperialist, liked to keep the poor "in their place", was deeply involved in the Orange Order and spoke unashamedly in promoting their cause, told parliament that Irish Home Rule was "a decision for England to make", gerrymandered Midlothian for Gladstone and just really the epitome of the entitled classes, yet those twats prostrate themselves to his memory. The Scotland version dates back to when Rosebery was President of the SFA and was revived a couple of years back.

chinaman
14-07-2016, 08:16 AM
Vile outfit for a vile outfit
Perfect match

Mikeystewart
14-07-2016, 08:31 AM

Is Phil Stamp coming out of retirement?

14-07-2016, 08:48 AM
Their need to be deferential cap doffing grovelers to their "betters" is unique to them, Rosebery's politics aside this is not really that different to their serf like worship of mad Vlad and his tales or glory, nae wonder he pocketed their money.

Their inferiority complex defines them.

14-07-2016, 08:56 AM
I thought nothing could be worse than ****ty jobbie brown maroon............then they do this :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Its no even april.

That'll go well doon the big pink bus shelter :thumbsup:

Brilliant

Someone somewhere must really hate those mutants. A bit like the public school boy sent out in all weather with shorts and a stupid satchel to have the pish ripped out him.....the hahas. Team that just keeps making a total rodger dunt of thmselves time and time again :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Kavinho
14-07-2016, 09:37 AM
That'll be the same Lord Harry Dalmeny who joked about Auschwitz at a Tory party ball, then visited Auschwitz in Poland as an apology – but was caught texting during a speech by a Holocaust survivor.

Lord Harry Dalmeny who publicly referred to the French as “frogs”.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/tory-toffs-sick-auschwitz-joke-1679998

THIS Lord Harry Dalmeny?

Ah well then, they've got every right to be proud of their rich history and fine longstanding support from the Rosebery dynasty. :hahaha::lolyam:

That link would read to me that it was a different D!ck who did the Apology/text bit.

14-07-2016, 09:41 AM
That'll be the same Lord Harry Dalmeny who joked about Auschwitz at a Tory party ball, then visited Auschwitz in Poland as an apology – but was caught texting during a speech by a Holocaust survivor.

THIS Lord Harry Dalmeny?

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1679298.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Auctioneer%20Lord%20Harry%20Dalmeny%20directs%20pr oceedings%20at%20the%20Freddie%20For%20A%20Day%206 5th%20birthday%20anniversary%20party%20at%20The%20 Savoy%20Hotel.jpg

Ah well then, they've got every right to be proud of their rich history and fine longstanding support from the Rosebery dynasty. :hahaha::lolyam:
He's one of their own

Shore Thing
14-07-2016, 09:59 AM
That link would read to me that it was a different D!ck who did the Apology/text bit.

You're right, I got distracted by his pvc man-knickers! Edited my post, cheers

14-07-2016, 10:01 AM
That'll be the same Lord Harry Dalmeny who joked about Auschwitz at a Tory party ball.

THIS Lord Harry Dalmeny?

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1679298.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/Auctioneer%20Lord%20Harry%20Dalmeny%20directs%20pr oceedings%20at%20the%20Freddie%20For%20A%20Day%206 5th%20birthday%20anniversary%20party%20at%20The%20 Savoy%20Hotel.jpg

Oh this new shirt is truly the gift that keeps on giving!

Someone should share this with our good friends over on KB

gramskiwood
14-07-2016, 10:02 AM
52% of kickbackers actually like it or have some naughty Hibees been voting? :greengrin

"It's a modern twist on a timeless classic." Lord Mothsbery

14-07-2016, 10:42 AM
http://www.hibernianprogrammes.co.uk/1908-09.html

Bottom three fixtures ...

The 2-0 against Leith Athletic was the Final.

(Unless of course the Primrose and Strawberry Athletic Club re-arranged the draw and made us play again after we beat them in the semi ...)

14-07-2016, 10:50 AM
I suppose it's all pretty subjective as to whether you/they like the strip or not but what can't be denied is how lickspittley and forelock-tuggy that piece is on their website. At a very turbulent time politically Rosebery is a strange dude to honour. One hundred per-cent part of the then elite, married into the Rothschilds, unashamed imperialist, liked to keep the poor "in their place", was deeply involved in the Orange Order and spoke unashamedly in promoting their cause, told parliament that Irish Home Rule was "a decision for England to make", gerrymandered Midlothian for Gladstone and just really the epitome of the entitled classes, yet those twats prostrate themselves to his memory. The Scotland version dates back to when Rosebery was President of the SFA and was revived a couple of years back.

This is what I found so sad. I don't mind the strip, it's the nonsense story that they have shoehorned into the marketing blurb. Sycophanticly sucking up to some toff who reading his history sounds like an utter chunt!

Absolutely the sort of thing I'd expect from them and their UJ waving followers.

14-07-2016, 10:53 AM
That'll be the same Lord Harry Dalmeny who joked about Auschwitz at a Tory party ball.

THIS Lord Harry Dalmeny?

So 2016 Hertz are actively promoting xenophobia. What a horrible bunch.

14-07-2016, 10:59 AM
Their need to be deferential cap doffing grovelers to their "betters" is unique to them, Rosebery's politics aside this is not really that different to their serf like worship of mad Vlad and his tales or glory, nae wonder he pocketed their money.

Their inferiority complex defines them.

https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.M39108899b46fa53a2deac8936184ecf2o0&w=151&h=100&c=7&rs=1&qlt=90&pid=3.1&rm=2 (https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=IMAGES+FROM+THE+FAST+SHOW&id=83142234250888A5AC3660A3A8794F8351D57B74&FORM=IQFRBA)

What do you think of the new strip?

Its .. its, not really my place to say sir, I wouldn't know about that :jamboak:

14-07-2016, 11:31 AM
Brilliant, even my Dutch mates are having a laugh at this strip, didnae ken they had one oot until a mate showed me, pi55in himself laughing. The Hertz, even known in Europe. The big team right enough.

Think that also puts to be the " Oh the Hibees are gayyyy" song.

My god what an embarrassing strip.:not worth:not worth:not worth

christ this really has made my day, 11 Battenburgs runnin aboot a field, opposition wont be able tae move for wetting themselves. 11 fruit salads runnin aboot the pitch.

14-07-2016, 12:08 PM
https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.M39108899b46fa53a2deac8936184ecf2o0&w=151&h=100&c=7&rs=1&qlt=90&pid=3.1&rm=2 (https://www.bing.com/images/search?q=IMAGES+FROM+THE+FAST+SHOW&id=83142234250888A5AC3660A3A8794F8351D57B74&FORM=IQFRBA)

Its .. its, not really my place to say sir, I wouldn't know about that :jamboak:
[emoji1] [emoji23]

14-07-2016, 12:12 PM
Brilliant, even my Dutch mates are having a laugh at this strip, didnae ken they had one oot until a mate showed me, pi55in himself laughing. The Hertz, even known in Europe. The big team right enough.

Think that also puts to be the " Oh the Hibees are gayyyy" song.

My god what an embarrassing strip.:not worth:not worth:not worth

christ this really has made my day, 11 Battenburgs runnin aboot a field, opposition wont be able tae move for wetting themselves. 11 fruit salads runnin aboot the pitch.
They might wear it tonight. lol

Ergye
14-07-2016, 03:19 PM

Belter :top marks

(((Fergus)))
14-07-2016, 03:20 PM
Tarts playing at Hibernians Stadium tonight. Not sure whether that jinxes them or the Maltese. If the former, hopefully they are suitably attired!

14-07-2016, 03:38 PM

I'm trying hard to be outraged but I'm laughing too much!

14-07-2016, 03:46 PM
I'm trying hard to be outraged but I'm laughing too much!

Don't try - they ain't worth it. Just stand back, laugh or let your ghast be flabbered.

14-07-2016, 04:19 PM
That is absolutely boggin :faf::faf::faf:

14-07-2016, 07:30 PM
This has been hilarious, never laughed so much in a long time!!!
😂😂😂😂😂😂

Mellow Hibee
14-07-2016, 08:56 PM
Second ugliest item of clothing I've ever seen.

Ugliest if you don't count reversible stuff.

14-07-2016, 09:56 PM
It's still better than their home kit.

Austinho
15-07-2016, 01:12 AM
Why are Hearts stealing an iconic and historic SCOTLAND shirt? That's kind of a dick move. Plus, they've made a complete mess of it too, to the point where their 'tribute' will adorn every top 20 worst kit countdown for years to come. They deserve it really.

27-07-2016, 01:47 PM
Okay, it's a gallant attempt by Norwich to outdo Fart of Midlothian in the "National Comic Strip Competition" but they alas they fall well short.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree/item/e2c91a48-df95-4398-bf5f-ffe6fde64aac?intc_type=promo&intc_location=sport&intc_campaign=norwichkit&intc_linkname=bbcthree_norwichkit_article

27-07-2016, 02:25 PM
Meanwhile Harlequins and Adidas show you exactly to do a tribute shirt. Note the blended same colour Adidas logo on the blue quadrant.

http://images.adidasspecialtysports.co.uk/product/AZ5553/21_spv/harlequins-fc-150-year-jersey.jpg

And the match shirt with sponsor (not quite as nice, but still good).

http://www.lovell-rugby.co.uk/products/products_new/35749.jpg

27-07-2016, 02:53 PM
Okay, it's a gallant attempt by Norwich to outdo Fart of Midlothian in the "National Comic Strip Competition" but they alas they fall well short.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree/item/e2c91a48-df95-4398-bf5f-ffe6fde64aac?intc_type=promo&intc_location=sport&intc_campaign=norwichkit&intc_linkname=bbcthree_norwichkit_article

I read that article and 2 things jumped out at me.

1. It is amazing (or actually - no it isn't) how many of the most horrific strips of all time are maroon/ deep red/ bloodied turd.

2. That Dundee top from the 50s is smart as f***.

27-07-2016, 05:03 PM
I read that article and 2 things jumped out at me.

1. It is amazing (or actually - no it isn't) how many of the most horrific strips of all time are maroon/ deep red/ bloodied turd.

2. That Dundee top from the 50s is smart as f***.

The Colorado one with added fringe tassles is classic

Cat Stanton
27-07-2016, 05:57 PM
Nae chance o' it bein nicked aff the washing line GGTTH

I think they actually stole it off Partick Thistle's washing line - seems uncannily similar to one from a year or two ago:
http://ptfc.co.uk/img/galleries/20080804/images/165_bnewstrip2.jpg