View Full Version : No Liam Henderson for Celtic tonight.

West lower
12-07-2016, 05:48 PM
He hasn't even made the bench. Is this a sign of how he is regarded by Rodgers ?

12-07-2016, 05:50 PM
games on BTS 2 now
mon the hoops

12-07-2016, 05:50 PM
Just beat me to it! Not bod, the OP. :-)

12-07-2016, 05:54 PM
Just beat me to it! Not bod, the OP. :-)
just for the co-oficient thingymabob nout else

12-07-2016, 05:58 PM
He hasn't even made the bench. Is this a sign of how he is regarded by Rodgers ?

Or Allan

12-07-2016, 05:59 PM
Is that where Hibs played when in Gibraltar?

GreenT
12-07-2016, 06:10 PM
Efn booked already.

12-07-2016, 06:11 PM
LG playing wide right - can't see him lasting long out wide !

gaz1875
12-07-2016, 06:15 PM
games on BTS 2 now
mon the hoops

Thanks never realised :aok:

12-07-2016, 06:39 PM
It's a honking game. Made even worse by Chris Sutton co-commentating

12-07-2016, 06:49 PM
0 - 0 H. T. The lesser greens on Kerrydale Street are raging. Complete new team required ! :greengrin

12-07-2016, 06:52 PM
Celtic look all over the shop.

I'm not sure Rodgers is going to work out there tbh. He hasn't really worked out anywhere except Swansea though so I'm hardly making a bold prediction.

12-07-2016, 06:55 PM
Thats one shocking performance so far!

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 06:55 PM
If hendo isn't in the reckoning then surely Celtic would be amenable to another season for him at ER

12-07-2016, 06:58 PM
Celtic look all over the shop.

I'm not sure Rodgers is going to work out there tbh. He hasn't really worked out anywhere except Swansea though so I'm hardly making a bold prediction.

He did okay with Watford and then was terrible with Reading if I remember rightly. Liverpool was a mixed bag, living off the one season Stevie G slipped and threw the title!

I think Celtic have looked pretty average, devoid of ideas. Saying that I think their goal should have stood, pathetic attempt by the keeper at claiming it.

12-07-2016, 06:58 PM
Interesting that ryan christie is ahead of henderson and allan in the pecking order going by tonights team selection.

12-07-2016, 07:01 PM
There's no one there. Surprised more people didn't turn up even out of curiosity to see a (sort of) champions league game.

12-07-2016, 07:03 PM
Haha! It will be comedy if Celtic go out to this lot! 1 goal down.

Hahahaha

12-07-2016, 07:04 PM
Pc Plod with the goal

😀

Chris sutton. I'm actually glad he's there now. It's brilliant when he goes off on a rant.

Ambrose is a bombscare - Jeezo

The sooner they get rid of that Efe the better

12-07-2016, 07:05 PM
Hilarious. Ambrose is not a football player.

Almost 2!

gaz1875
Bwahahahaha :tee hee: nice bit of skill followed by a scaff but they all count....nearly 2

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:06 PM

Not for everyone he plays against! Mon the imps!

gaz1875
12-07-2016, 07:06 PM

Better for who lol...everyone else hoping he will be the first pick!!

RedHibby
12-07-2016, 07:07 PM
Allan went to Celtic for the money and nothing else. I could probably count on one hand how many times he has started and now he can't even make it to the bench.

12-07-2016, 07:08 PM
Celtic should have held onto the Scott Brown that we sold them. This guy is brutal.

12-07-2016, 07:09 PM
Celtic have looked absolutely woeful. Maybe the huns might win the league. I'd actually fancy us for the league if we were in it.

12-07-2016, 07:12 PM
How can you even concede a goal to the stinkin red gimps? Nevermind losing to them.

Funny as this is it would be a bit of a disaster for Scottish football.

SJM
Leigh hat trick in the next half hour, nap.

12-07-2016, 07:13 PM

Not really. We can't really go much lower in the coefficient.

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:13 PM

No it wouldn't, the less millions of £ they get for this the more chance of us having a 21 May again.

Shocking for Irish football mind. The Celtic fans have had their time in Europe this summer!

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 07:14 PM
I wonder if some Celtic fans have started the Rodgers out demands yet lol

12-07-2016, 07:15 PM
No it wouldn't, the less millions of £ they get for this the more chance of us having a 21 May again.

Shocking for Irish football mind. The Celtic fans have had their time in Europe this summer!
And end up unseeded in Europe in early July again.

I'd rather most Scottish teams showed improved performance in Europe and started to rebuild our coefficient.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Topographic Hibby
12-07-2016, 07:18 PM
On the Euro performances so far against no-marks from Luxembourg, the Baltics and some folk clinging to a lump of rock at the edge of Spain, I'd say its Hearts league for the taking.

Scary.........

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 07:19 PM
On the Euro performances so far against no-marks from Luxembourg, the Baltics and some folk clinging to a lump of rock at the edge of Spain, I'd say its Hearts league for the taking.

Scary.........

Nah it ain't that bad😂

Hibeewilly
12-07-2016, 07:19 PM
And end up unseeded in Europe in early July again.

I'd rather most Scottish teams showed improved performance in Europe and started to rebuild our coefficient.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Absolutely 100% PB

12-07-2016, 07:20 PM

Past caring as any non-Scot slags Scottish football as it is. I like it when the OF suffer.

(((Fergus)))
12-07-2016, 07:23 PM
1-0 to the Imps! :greengrin

12-07-2016, 07:24 PM
1-0 to the Imps! :greengrin

Keep up! :greengrin

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 07:26 PM
Past caring as any non-Scot slags Scottish football as it is. I like it when the OF suffer.

True it makes no odds. I live in the English Midlands and they slag it off regardless. I remember even when Celtic beat man united in the CL a few years ago, it didn't alter in any way, shape or form the perception of Scottish football so I doubt even tonight would make things worse tbh

12-07-2016, 07:26 PM
Scott Brown really is finished as an enforcer type player, and is clearly not good enough. FFS he slows it down so much its like watching a completely different player to the one we had.

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 07:28 PM
Scott Brown really is finished as an enforcer type player, and is clearly not good enough. FFS he slows it down so much its like watching a completely different player to the one we had.

Agreed. Think he is finished and tbh my worry is that when the penny drops with Celtic, he will end up back here. I like the bloke and thought he was great for us but he is finished now, wouldn't want him back playing for us

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:29 PM

It's **** to see.

12-07-2016, 07:30 PM
Keep up! :greengrin

He's watching BT +1 😀

Hero76
12-07-2016, 07:31 PM
smeltic will skud this team on grass at darkheid

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:32 PM
Agreed. Think he is finished and tbh my worry is that when the penny drops with Celtic, he will end up back here. I like the bloke and thought he was great for us but he is finished now, wouldn't want him back playing for us

All the golden generation are done in. Maybe Donald Park isn't the genius he was considered? We where in financial ***** at the time too and had to play the kids, looks like it was too soon. Every one of them on their last legs, even Fletch who was younger.

12-07-2016, 07:34 PM
Chris Sutton watching a different game to me, how the hell does he think that was not a foul on Griffiths? :confused:

12-07-2016, 07:35 PM
Seeing the airport in the background is quite funny.

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:36 PM
Chris Sutton watching a different game to me, how the hell does he think that was not a foul on Griffiths? :confused:

Was he no sacked fae Lincoln? Or was that a better version of the lads pumping the hoops?

12-07-2016, 07:36 PM

'Cos he's on a different planet to you, G :greengrin

12-07-2016, 07:37 PM
On course for the worst result in Scottish footballs history

12-07-2016, 07:38 PM
'Cos he's on a different planet to you, G :greengrin

He's up there with Mark Lawrenson as the most boring commentator on TV, i wonder how they keep their jobs? :confused:

12-07-2016, 07:41 PM
Celtic should do the right thing and resign from European football for five years.

12-07-2016, 07:42 PM
All the golden generation are done in. Maybe Donald Park isn't the genius he was considered? We where in financial ***** at the time too and had to play the kids, looks like it was too soon. Every one of them on their last legs, even Fletch who was younger.

Donald Park would be a genius if he could stop the effects of aging!

The Class of 92 aren't what they used to be either...

(((Fergus)))
12-07-2016, 07:44 PM
He's watching BT +1 

Still Imps 1 - 0 Chimps?

12-07-2016, 07:45 PM
Celtic's Twitter will be a great read in a few mins.

12-07-2016, 07:46 PM
Celtic's Twitter will be a great read in a few mins.

Can't wait for the Paddy Power fan denial!

12-07-2016, 07:48 PM
Can't wait for the Paddy Power fan denial!

Best thing on the Internet.

12-07-2016, 07:49 PM
Celtic are a disgrace. What a disgraceful result for Scottish football. Should be ashamed you actually wanted to be a club like Hibernian back before you formed . You have failed.

12-07-2016, 07:50 PM
Henderson is miles ahead of this midfield on show....delighted that celtic are blind to that.

Callum7
12-07-2016, 07:50 PM
Ft: 1-0

12-07-2016, 07:51 PM
Hahahahaha! This is hilarious! Rodgers is a legend!

(((Fergus)))
12-07-2016, 07:51 PM
Biggest upset in human history?

12-07-2016, 07:52 PM
Lennon to Celtic by Christmas?

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:52 PM
Donald Park would be a genius if he could stop the effects of aging!

The Class of 92 aren't what they used to be either...

There isn't any player that from that bunch was decent after 30!

12-07-2016, 07:54 PM
Sorry but that's an embarrassing result for Scottish football. Our champions have lost to a team from Gibraltar and and the second place team lost to team from Luxembourg. Can't think of two worst results in European football

Surely Celtic's worst ever result. And on 12th of July too :shocked:

HibeeLR
Dare I say it, worse result than Malmo? 😅😆

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:55 PM
Surely the worst result in Scottish football history?

Hendo wide on the right and Stokes in the middle, what could have went wrong? But nah! Super Leigh playing the one position he can't cut onto his wand and Hendo, Stokes nowhere. Shan.

12-07-2016, 07:56 PM

Still Imps 1 - 0 Chimps?

:top marks Up there with Swedes/Turnips :aok:

SJM
12-07-2016, 07:57 PM
Sorry but that's an embarrassing result for Scottish football. Our champions have lost to a team from Gibraltar and and the second place team lost to team from Luxembourg. Can't think of two worst results in European football

Rangers drawing the losing to Malmo leading to them going out the champions league leading to the gamble failing and them dying then Armageddon. Killed the game up here mate :(

12-07-2016, 07:59 PM
Rangers drawing the losing to Malmo leading to them going out the champions league leading to the gamble failing and them dying then Armageddon. Killed the game up here mate :(

Could you say that in Scottish?

12-07-2016, 08:01 PM
Surely the worst result in Scottish football history?

Hendo wide on the right and Stokes in the middle, what could have went wrong? But nah! Super Leigh playing the one position he can't cut onto his wand and Hendo, Stokes nowhere. Shan.

Have Blackburn loaned Stokes back to Celtic?

Callum7
12-07-2016, 08:03 PM
Wow.
http://i68.tinypic.com/eb3eyu.jpg

12-07-2016, 08:04 PM
Rodgers on Radio Scotland saying there is "no embarrassment" in that result. I'd be raging if Hibs had lost to Lincoln Red Imps.

Finn2015
12-07-2016, 08:05 PM
Rodgers on Radio Scotland saying there is "no embarrassment" in that result. I'd be raging if Hibs had lost to Lincoln Red Imps.

He is deluding himself. It is embarrassing

12-07-2016, 08:07 PM

Scott Brown is / was about as much of an enforcer as I am a Hertz supporter. And for the record, I hate Hertz.

12-07-2016, 08:07 PM

12-07-2016, 08:08 PM
Biggest upset in human history?
Compared with this one?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/4718461.stm

Artmedia 5: Celtic 0

12-07-2016, 08:09 PM
https://media.giphy.com/media/xTk9ZI98pCVbPYef6w/giphy.gif

12-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Compared with this one?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/4718461.stm

Artmedia 5: Celtic 0

I would say so

12-07-2016, 08:10 PM
Red Lion Imps Bar XI Gibraltar 1 v 0 best team in Scotland

12-07-2016, 08:11 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CnMKQCrWIAAGWp2.jpg

Boy must be raging.

12-07-2016, 08:12 PM
That is a shocker . The worst result in there history surely ?

12-07-2016, 08:15 PM

Boy must be raging.

If you're that ****ing stupid to bet £10k on the outcome of a sporting event then you deserve it.

12-07-2016, 08:15 PM
That is a shocker . The worst result in there history surely ?

Definitely. Even worse than when Clyde beat them. No way should a club the size of Celtic ever lose to a team from Gibraltar.

SJM
12-07-2016, 08:18 PM
Could you say that in Scottish?

Why of course:

Rangers football club (rip) drawing away at Malmo then losing to them at Ibrox was the two worst results in Scottish football. This led to admin because Craig Whyte gambled on making the champions league which then led to liquidation and subsequently Armageddon for Scottish Football.

SJM
12-07-2016, 08:20 PM
Have Blackburn loaned Stokes back to Celtic?

Nope, but he had as much chance as playing as Henderson. Was just a wee go at being sarcastic following a hummiliating result for the pretend Oirish. Sorry.

12-07-2016, 08:26 PM
Why of course:

Rangers football club (rip) drawing away at Malmo then losing to them at Ibrox was the two worst results in Scottish football. This led to admin because Craig Whyte gambled on making the champions league which then led to liquidation and subsequently Armageddon for Scottish Football.
Thanks

12-07-2016, 08:27 PM

Boy must be raging.

I'm obviously thick, but what does this mean? He put 10,000 on Celtic?

SJM
12-07-2016, 08:27 PM
Thanks

Nae bother 👍

12-07-2016, 08:30 PM
I'm obviously thick, but what does this mean? He put 10,000 on Celtic?

Yep. :faf:

12-07-2016, 08:34 PM
If you're that ****ing stupid to bet £10k on the outcome of a sporting event then you deserve it.

The guy has 20 k in the bank by the looks of it, so can prob afford it. However it is a crazy bet to be doing

12-07-2016, 08:37 PM
Yep. :faf:

Imps manager huge Hibs fan (I kid you not) Said result tonight would ALMOST be as good as cup final. Just a young guy Edinburgh born.

12-07-2016, 08:38 PM
Rodgers will stay, because Lennon is going nowhere.

12-07-2016, 08:38 PM
Scott Brown is / was about as much of an enforcer as I am a Hertz supporter. And for the record, I hate Hertz.

He had a spell of about 3 or 4 years where his energy got him in the faces of every player he played against, and kicked and harried them all.

He cant get near them now, even part timers from Gibraltar and is now a player who gives the ball easy without going forward.

12-07-2016, 08:39 PM
For some reason Celtic played in black. No team wearing black ever wins. They never learn.

12-07-2016, 08:46 PM
I had 20 quid on them at -2, still think its funny! The winner of the 2010 @ Thirsk means its even funnier! :-)

12-07-2016, 08:48 PM
He had a spell of about 3 or 4 years where his energy got him in the faces of every player he played against, and kicked and harried them all.

He cant get near them now, even part timers from Gibraltar and is now a player who gives the ball easy without going forward.

Not meaning to do the guy down but helooked almost out of his depth
The game was screaming for Celtic to play wide and stick the crosses in
Really dreadful didplay !!:rolleyes:

Platinum Scotty
12-07-2016, 08:49 PM
Imps manager huge Hibs fan (I kid you not) Said result tonight would ALMOST be as good as cup final. Just a young guy Edinburgh born.

Really?

He seems to be a 59 year old Uraguyian - not saying he isn't a fan but young and Edinburgh born?

12-07-2016, 08:53 PM
Really?

He seems to be a 59 year old Uraguyian - not saying he isn't a fan but young and Edinburgh born?

It's the u17 coach (and opponent scout) that's a Hibby. Posts on here now and again. :agree:

12-07-2016, 08:54 PM
Really?

It's the coach who is a Hibby.

12-07-2016, 08:54 PM
Really?

But on Tuesday's he's Shuggie fae the Banana flats... :)

12-07-2016, 08:55 PM
Maybe southsider is 85.

12-07-2016, 08:56 PM
Really?

He seems to be a 59 year old Uraguyian - not saying he isn't a fan but young and Edinburgh born?deffo a story in today's daily express. Perhaps red it wrong & he was captain

12-07-2016, 08:58 PM

What a quote - are you sure it wasn't a stolen quote from Andy Murray? ;)

12-07-2016, 09:06 PM
What a quote - are you sure it wasn't a stolen quote from Andy Murray? ;)

Will post his name tomorrow as have the paper at work

Platinum Scotty
12-07-2016, 09:10 PM
Will post his name tomorrow as have the paper at work

No need bud, found the article and he's a hibby as you say just not the manager - a coach - but my apologies

12-07-2016, 09:12 PM
Like it or not, that result is an embarrassment for Scottish football.

12-07-2016, 09:20 PM
Just seen the result Yes they will win at home comfortably and go through but what a poor result.
Not the start Rodgers Would have wanted in his first competitive game

12-07-2016, 09:20 PM
Definitely a coach, definitely a good hibby!

12-07-2016, 09:21 PM
That is without a doubt thee most embarrassing result from a "Scottish" side in Europe.

I'll start caring about that when the old firm care about what's best for Scottish football and not themselves. Or when the biggest clubs in the country builds a decent enough youth system that brings through talent. Until then I couldn't care less if they win or lose. How many players have come through to play over 50 appearances for the first team in recent years?

Regards to Scott Brown.... They attempted to turn him in to Neil Lennon imo and that is not Scott Brown. He was a box to box midfielder with the energy of a puppy dog. Celtic ruined him

12-07-2016, 09:32 PM
For some reason Celtic played in black. No team wearing black ever wins. They never learn.

Apart from a Danny Galbraith inspired Hibs winning in black at Celtic Park of course.

Tobias Funke
12-07-2016, 09:32 PM

What a slavering jobby mouth. I take it that is what SJM stood for? :hmmm:

(((Fergus)))
12-07-2016, 09:38 PM
It's the u17 coach (and opponent scout) that's a Hibby. Posts on here now and again. :agree:

Definitely a coach, definitely a good hibby!

Well that just puts the icing on what has been a wonderful evening's entertainment from the Honkin' Green Gimps.

12-07-2016, 09:39 PM
Is it more 'embarrassing for Scottish football' than our 7-0 fisting at home to Malmö a few years ago? Malmo obviously a decent team compared to this pub team Celtic played, but a 1-0 loss away with the chance to redeem themselves in the home leg isn't as bad as most are making out. These things do happen every so often.

EH54
12-07-2016, 09:41 PM
Apart from a Danny Galbraith inspired Hibs winning in black at Celtic Park of course.

What a night that was

12-07-2016, 09:44 PM
What a slavering jobby mouth. I take it that is what SJM stood for? :hmmm:

Sent Jogging... Mutually ?

12-07-2016, 09:53 PM
Celtic will score at least 7 in the second leg, I'm telllin yer.

12-07-2016, 10:01 PM
Henderson will have a good chance of a start in the lesser greens next game.

12-07-2016, 10:04 PM

Yes, the downside of that joke of a performance is that Hendo and Allan have a better chance at Parkhead now.

12-07-2016, 10:05 PM
Is it more 'embarrassing for Scottish football' than our 7-0 fisting at home to Malmö a few years ago? Malmo obviously a decent team compared to this pub team Celtic played, but a 1-0 loss away with the chance to redeem themselves in the home leg isn't as bad as most are making out. These things do happen every so often.

Celtic have had some terrible results over the years in Europe..see here

https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/jul/12/celtic-shock-of-gibraltar-lincoln-red-imps

This against a part time team is farcical and I think it's the worst in thier history.

I do think they will win the 2nd leg though very convincingly.

12-07-2016, 10:19 PM
Yes, the downside of that joke of a performance is that Hendo and Allan have a better chance at Parkhead now.

Rodgers will have to change the team for the return game at darkheid, The Green Brigade will demand it, Hendo gets a chance, and lets face it he can only have a better game than the chancers that played for Celtc tonight, and Celtc then progress to the next round after pumping the Imps and Hendo gets his chance for Celtc.

12-07-2016, 10:24 PM
Didn't we beat the entire country of Gibraltar in a friendly recently?

12-07-2016, 10:32 PM
Lee Casciaro's second-half goal did the damage, the Ministry of Defence police officer outfoxing Efe Ambrose to score.

said it before and i'l say it again...this guy wouldn't get a game for demoted East Stirling...utter rank

12-07-2016, 10:36 PM
Didn't we beat the entire country of Gibraltar in a friendly recently?

:agree: Think it was a game of pool or poker.

12-07-2016, 10:41 PM

Never mind that.

Why was Rodgers wearing a tight grey training t shirt?

Glad to see he's started his Celtc job with the same patter that so enraged Pool fans.

That's a rocky start.

12-07-2016, 11:29 PM
Imps 1 gimps none lol.....

13-07-2016, 01:05 AM

Unless he's signed for Hibs beforehand :wink:

OsloHibs
13-07-2016, 01:36 AM
Just seen the score! 😂😂😂

CA Hibby
13-07-2016, 04:58 AM

Not the manager one of the coaches

13-07-2016, 05:15 AM
Like it or not, that result is an embarrassment for Scottish football.

I do like it. Very much.

13-07-2016, 06:25 AM
Part-time Red Imps of Gibraltar 1

Our national champions and best team by a mile 0

Let that sink in. Red ****ing imps...is this how far we have fallen? Hearts and Aberdeen scraped by utter dross as well which makes you wonder what state our game is really in. Brondby are better than all the teams they've faced put together so god knows what's in store for us.

13-07-2016, 07:20 AM

By miles, ours was embarrassing but theirs trumps it easily. They now have the best and worst Scottish football results in European competitions

MKHIBEE
13-07-2016, 08:13 AM
Was he no sacked fae Lincoln? Or was that a better version of the lads pumping the hoops?

Lincoln did sack him, he was rank as a manager and his buys and money spent were instrumental in Lincolns relegation under Tillson

13-07-2016, 08:45 AM
Lee Casciaro's second-half goal did the damage, the Ministry of Defence police officer outfoxing Efe Ambrose to score.

said it before and i'l say it again...this guy wouldn't get a game for demoted East Stirling...utter rank

Plenty managers seem to rate and play him though.

Including ... http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2277793/Neil-Lennon-defends-Efe-Ambrose-Celtic-howlers.html

hibeeleicester
13-07-2016, 09:56 AM
:cb:cb

13-07-2016, 10:00 AM

Something you know you wish to share with the rest of us?

13-07-2016, 10:03 AM
Something you know you wish to share with the rest of us?

look at his location! ;-)

13-07-2016, 10:14 AM

Gibraltar!

Was Henderson out with the squad?

13-07-2016, 10:24 AM
Just been over at Kerrydale St and I want to thank those guys for letting guests view. 'Tic fans are boiling and who can blame them. All to a man hate Brown, a lot want to punch Bitton but Effe gets the worst. Even had a couple wanting Rodgers sacked. Malmo was bad but a least they were a good pro side. As one guys said "we just got beat by an effin rock." In the 2nd league The Imps are going to play a team full of monkeys.

13-07-2016, 10:25 AM

Good article in the sun yesterday Lew. :greengrin

13-07-2016, 10:26 AM
Gibraltar!

Never mentioned by 'Tic fans as a player to bring in.

13-07-2016, 10:46 AM

Have a good evening? Great result mate :thumbsup:

familyman
13-07-2016, 10:50 AM
early days, but we need him back, lack of signings frustrating we need to kick on asap

Hibby Gav
13-07-2016, 10:56 AM
Gibraltar!

Yes he was mate...I saw him on a sports update on STV (I think) ....

13-07-2016, 11:19 AM
early days, but we need him back, lack of signings frustrating we need to kick on asapShould we be signing players for the sake of it? At most we need 2/3 players, not having those 2 weeks into the window isnt frustrating.

13-07-2016, 02:18 PM
Kerrydale st giving Commons stick now. Just come to ER Kris, home of the Scottish Cup Champions.

13-07-2016, 02:24 PM
Kerrydale st giving Commons stick now. Just come to ER Kris, home of the Scottish Cup Winners.

ftfy :wink:

13-07-2016, 06:16 PM
Part-time Red Imps of Gibraltar 1

Our national champions and best team by a mile 0

Let that sink in. Red ****ing imps...is this how far we have fallen? Hearts and Aberdeen scraped by utter dross as well which makes you wonder what state our game is really in. Brondby are better than all the teams they've faced put together so god knows what's in store for us.

:agree: Jock Stein must be spinning in his grave. A club he once led to become European Cup winners are now getting beaten by a bunch of part-timers that I had never heard of before. Couldn't even muster up a goal. What do the Celtic players get paid compared to their opponents last night?

Scottish clubs competing in Europe in the 60s 70s & 80s usually gave a decent account of themselves, and could hold their own against top clubs. Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen all actually winning a European trophy. Hibs regularly beat well known European clubs. A result like that in Gib would have been unthinkable.

It worries me that Hibs could be in for a really hard night tomorrow.

Nitten Hibee
13-07-2016, 06:30 PM
A friend just posted a picture on facebook, himself with John Mcginn and Liam Henderson in Edinburgh hopefully Super John Mcginn is in his lug telling him to get back here this season 🙏🏻

The Captain....
13-07-2016, 06:52 PM
A friend just posted a picture on facebook, himself with John Mcginn and Liam Henderson in Edinburgh hopefully Super John Mcginn is in his lug telling him to get back here this season 

I keep hearing from people that Hendo is coming back...so either there is a mass rumour that he's agreed a loan deal with some truth in it or everyone has some sort of collective Hendo psychosis, where we refuse to believe he won't come back to the Holy Ground.

13-07-2016, 07:34 PM
Celtic have appealed to UEFA to get last nights score turned around due to the gas fitter in midfield not been corgi registered.

13-07-2016, 07:37 PM
Celtic have appealed to UEFA to get last nights score turned around due to the gas fitter in midfield not been corgi registered.

:hilarious spilt my coffee................

13-07-2016, 07:41 PM
Did the drug dealer/ scorer wear his tag must have slowed him down or it might have been worse

HibbySpurs
13-07-2016, 07:47 PM

Genius Blackpool, genius :greengrin: