View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 16/17 Season

LustForLeith
06-07-2016, 11:47 AM
Apologies as not seen this elsewhere but thought it may be time to start a bookie bashing thread for the new season.

Fancy both Hearts and Aberdeen to lose in Europe. Hearts sounded like they struggled last week while Aberdeen needed per two late goals to beat Fola Esch.

As mentioned before I've got a mate in Luxemburg who said the team have been bankrolled by somebody with a it of cash. Aaberdeen will still go through but I fancy them to lose this game narrowly.

Double pays about 35/1

06-07-2016, 12:03 PM
Apologies as not seen this elsewhere but thought it may be time to start a bookie bashing thread for the new season.

Fancy both Hearts and Aberdeen to lose in Europe. Hearts sounded like they struggled last week while Aberdeen needed per two late goals to beat Fola Esch.

As mentioned before I've got a mate in Luxemburg who said the team have been bankrolled by somebody with a it of cash. Aaberdeen will still go through but I fancy them to lose this game narrowly.

Double pays about 35/1

Aberdeen should have been about 8 goals up before they got their 2nd. I'd steer clear. Hearts on the other hand will find it tough against the Estonian IT company's work's team.

LustForLeith
06-07-2016, 02:30 PM
Aberdeen should have been about 8 goals up before they got their 2nd. I'd steer clear. Hearts on the other hand will find it tough against the Estonian IT company's work's team.

Cheers mate!

Still think it might be a wee bit tougher for Aberdeen than the odds are showing.

Bet 365 taking bets on the Hibs and Edinburgh City game tomorrow. Hibs half time and full time 4/5 which appeals

HibeeLR
06-07-2016, 02:35 PM
Stuck Infonet in my acca but staying away from the Dons game myself.

TheGreenMan
06-07-2016, 03:06 PM
Infonet/Wales double just over 14/1 bet 365

Col_0762
06-07-2016, 03:47 PM
Stuck Infonet in my acca but staying away from the Dons game myself.

1-0 ****, first minute.

HibeeLR
06-07-2016, 03:54 PM
1-0 ****, first minute.

Can't see the estionians coming back from that, oh well

LustForLeith
07-07-2016, 09:19 PM

Double pays about 35/1

Gutted Hearts let me down but Aberdeen getting beat was a shout. Puity it was a double!

And the 4/5 on Hibs half time/full time paid off!

LustForLeith
08-07-2016, 05:29 PM
Going for Liverpool to score more goals in the first half than they will in th second half against Tramrere tonight at 15/8 and Stranraer and Fylde to feature over 2.5 goals tonight too.

Also going for Dunfermline to beat Hearts tomorrow. The bookies have listed it like this when in closer inspection it's a Hearts select whose playing. Their fri get players will be looking to make an impression but with one eye on the up coming Europa League match, and with the signings Dunfermline have made and the fact they've won their last two pre season friendlies, I fancy Dunfermline to win at 9/2.

Gee7062
09-07-2016, 02:40 PM
Pars 3 nil up after 30 mins. Cheers for this pointing this out, stuck on a score at 9/2 :thumbsup:

HT/FT was 10/1 wish i had put a few quid on that as well !

09-07-2016, 03:01 PM
Going for Liverpool to score more goals in the first half than they will in th second half against Tramrere tonight at 15/8 and Stranraer and Fylde to feature over 2.5 goals tonight too.

Also going for Dunfermline to beat Hearts tomorrow. The bookies have listed it like this when in closer inspection it's a Hearts select whose playing. Their fri get players will be looking to make an impression but with one eye on the up coming Europa League match, and with the signings Dunfermline have made and the fact they've won their last two pre season friendlies, I fancy Dunfermline to win at 9/2.
Great shout wi the pars. Missed the bet

LustForLeith
10-07-2016, 06:30 AM
Great shout wi the pars. Missed the bet

Pity the other bets were terrible! Apologies!

Down in London just now so not got time to look into games but what side is Lennon expected to put out today? Well are 6/4 which I fancy.

10-07-2016, 07:02 AM
Motherwell played yesterday , Wonder what kind of team they put out and what team they will put out today , 6/4 Hibs is tempting :hmmm:

Col_0762
10-07-2016, 07:13 AM
Motherwell played yesterday , Wonder what kind of team they put out and what team they will put out today , 6/4 Hibs is tempting :hmmm:

Motherwell: Brill, McMillan (Trialist – 85mins), Chalmers, Ferguson, Kennedy (Heneghan – 46mins), Campbell (Trialist – 72mins), Ainsworth (Hastie – 46mins), McHugh (Trialist – 46mins), Moult (Moore – 46mins), Thomas (Watt – 72mins), MacLean (Mackin – 85mins)

Chuck D
10-07-2016, 11:23 AM

I usually avoid betting on Hibs or Hearts as my judgement goes straight out the window. This one was too good to ignore though so thanks for the heads up. :aok:

10-07-2016, 11:40 AM
Waiting on France to win euros @3/1 single bet

Also France and Degreizman top scorers@18/1

10-07-2016, 11:46 AM
Got hibs at 6/4 today but see they have went to 11/10

10-07-2016, 11:51 AM

Has he scored any yet? :greengrin

LustForLeith
10-07-2016, 12:22 PM
I'm in two minds about backing Hibs today. They've got the Europa League encounter with Bronby coming up and a few of the Motherwell first team players played yesterday along with some under 20 trialists. What Motherwell side will turn up?

Neil Lennon's first game in charge at Easter Road. A mix mash of a Motherwell team. They're odds have fallen from 6/4 to 11/10 and I'm not a fan of backing Hibs but I think I'll go for it.

Another one that catches the eye is East Fife v Aberdeen. Again, with a Europa League campaign underway and a game coming up, Aberdeen are sending a select side to play East Fife.

Not sure how East Fife have got on in all their pre season games so far but they beat Edinburgh City recently. Gary Naysmith will be looking to get one over on his old side and show his players what they've got for the coming season.

They were 7/1 this morning bit the odds are now 5/1. Against a select Aberdeen side it might not be a foregone conclusion but I expect the game to be closer. That what the bookies are saying and with that I'm going for East Fife,.

Keyser Sauzee
10-07-2016, 12:38 PM
Waiting on France to win euros @3/1 single bet

I got 33's for him and France a couple weeks before the Euro's started, I've lost my slip tho so not sure if I'll be paid out if France win.

paddy1875
10-07-2016, 01:07 PM
I got 33's for him and France a couple weeks before the Euro's started, I've lost my slip tho so not sure if I'll be paid out if France win.

As long as you go to the shop the bet was placed in and exactly what was written on the betting slip you should be able to collect no problem. Just take photographic ID.

LustForLeith
11-07-2016, 11:11 AM
I quite like the look of Stirling Albion to beat the spectacularly named Cumbernauld Colts. Stirling are away but the games is being played in the Clyde Stadium at Broadwood wo they'll know the ground well.

Stirling have made some pretty decent signings and I can see them getting a pre season win at 4/5.

12-07-2016, 10:09 AM
What odds would the bookies have given for this 2016 treble?

Leicester to win the EPL
Hibs to win the SC
Andy Murray to win Wimbledon

For next year? Evens :cb :wink:

12-07-2016, 05:52 PM
What odds would the bookies have given for this 2016 treble?

Leicester to win the EPL
Hibs to win the SC
Andy Murray to win Wimbledon

For next year? Evens :cb :wink:

420,000/1

12-07-2016, 05:56 PM
I see Celtic are 11/10 on BetVictor to win both halves tonight..

12-07-2016, 05:58 PM
stuck £20 on a corner before 10 mins in the shelic game.get £30 back if it comes in

12-07-2016, 06:11 PM
useless fuds

12-07-2016, 06:13 PM
stuck £20 on a corner before 10 mins in the shelic game.get £30 back if it comes in

useless fuds

You lumped £20 on a corner? :crazy:

12-07-2016, 07:16 PM
I see Celtic are 11/10 on BetVictor to win both halves tonight..

Haha

LustForLeith
19-07-2016, 05:54 PM
Stranraer 21/20 to beat East Stirling tonight (-1) looks a shout

LustForLeith
19-07-2016, 09:09 PM
Stranraer 21/20 to beat East Stirling tonight (-1) looks a shout

1 nil down on 60 minutes, Stranraer pulled one back then scored two goals in the 90 minute to bring it home!

LustForLeith
20-07-2016, 09:41 AM
Celtic -3 tonight at 20/21 is a shout.:agree:

BH Hibs
20-07-2016, 01:43 PM
6/5 with Paddy power

LustForLeith
21-07-2016, 07:15 AM
Celtic -3 tonight at 20/21 is a shout.:agree:

'Sake Celtic!

21-07-2016, 11:17 AM
I've bet £2.50 on Hibs to win at 13-2 pays £18.75 👍
Also put £2.50 on Hibs to win with btts at 14-1 .

LustForLeith
21-07-2016, 01:22 PM
Think I'm going for Bronby half time/full time and hoping to God I get beat.

21-07-2016, 02:12 PM
Right I've got from William hills (2 days ago so might be different)

Cummings to score first Hibs to win
1-0 @ 90/1 2-0 @ 230/1 2-1 @ 125/1

Holt to score first Hibs to win
1-0 @ 100/1 2-0 @ 245/1 2-1 @ 135/1

Maybe just maybe I'll be lucky

22-07-2016, 06:54 AM
i regularly like to put on hibs to win, hearts to lose. (just because :greengrin)
last night was 60/1
Didnt have the cahoonas to see it through last night though. chickened out.

22-07-2016, 01:15 PM
Fancy Hibs and Newcastle league double. Hibs 11/8ish Newcastle 2/1ish. Put them together in a few trebles.

22-07-2016, 02:37 PM
Fancy Hibs and Newcastle league double. Hibs 11/8ish Newcastle 2/1ish. Put them together in a few trebles.

At those odds for Newcastle I'd rather be a layer than a player.

LustForLeith
23-07-2016, 10:49 AM
Moving away from the football I like the look of Fair Eva running today at Ascot. Let's see if Frankels daughter can live up to the hype of her old man.

23-07-2016, 10:53 AM
Moving away from the football I like the look of Fair Eva running today at Ascot. Let's see if Frankels daughter can live up to the hype of her old man.

It should win the 2nd favorite is 12/1

LustForLeith
24-07-2016, 10:24 AM
It should win the 2nd favorite is 12/1

Ha! Noticed the next priced horse was about 8/1 in the morning!

Today going for Birmingham to beat Hibs (3/4 from 5/4) and Birmingham half time full time

24-07-2016, 11:09 AM
I can't see Hibs starting with a good team today so I was looking at the possibility of doing Birmingham half time/Hibs full time in the hope that they bring on our better players at half time or some point in the second 45.

24-07-2016, 11:11 AM

Today going for Birmingham to beat Hibs (3/4 from 5/4) and Birmingham half time full time

The horse looks a good one ran very well

24-07-2016, 12:58 PM

Now 4/6 for Birmingham. Can't see us winning today tbh . A full strength Birmingham team versus a lot of our fringe players .

24-07-2016, 01:01 PM
Dont normally bet against hibs but seems easy money betting on birmingham today

24-07-2016, 01:09 PM
I've done Hibs @7/2 cmon Hibs

LustForLeith
24-07-2016, 03:02 PM

Bet against Hibs in the last two games and they've won two. From now on going to back against them every week and they'll win the league by Christmas!

24-07-2016, 03:34 PM
Bet against Hibs in the last two games and they've won two. From now on going to back against them every week and they'll win the league by Christmas!

On the flip side I've bet with Hibs the last 2 games I'll continue with this strategy I think

24-07-2016, 07:31 PM
Stuck $10 on Brum despite a niggling feeling we wouldn't lose the game. Could've turned that $10 into $47.50 FFS.

LustForLeith
25-07-2016, 06:45 AM
On the flip side I've bet with Hibs the last 2 games I'll continue with this strategy I think

I expect Hibs to be favourites in almost all the league games they play next season which is a strange thing to say!

I knew a guy who'd pick one team each season and back them on the handicap. So for instance one year he had Barcelona, the other Real Madrid and when Hearts one the Championship he had them.

If memory serves me right he had the team's minus one, two and three and made a fortune from doing this as they teams he backed ended up so much so while the bookie didn't ban him, they massively reduced the amount he could gamble.

I'm contemplating this stragedy for Hibs next season, backing hem each week on minus one and two at first and seeing what happens.

Hope I don't jinx them!

25-07-2016, 08:21 AM
I expect Hibs to be favourites in almost all the league games they play next season which is a strange thing to say!

I knew a guy who'd pick one team each season and back them on the handicap. So for instance one year he had Barcelona, the other Real Madrid and when Hearts one the Championship he had them.

If memory serves me right he had the team's minus one, two and three and made a fortune from doing this as they teams he backed ended up so much so while the bookie didn't ban him, they massively reduced the amount he could gamble.

I'm contemplating this stragedy for Hibs next season, backing hem each week on minus one and two at first and seeing what happens.

Hope I don't jinx them!

I'm considering backing them every week, but not sure I'm confident they'll be winning by 2-3 that often judging by last season...

jonny
25-07-2016, 08:26 AM
Dont normally bet against hibs but seems easy money betting on birmingham today

Hope you kept the 'easy money' to a sensible amount!!

25-07-2016, 08:28 AM
Hope you kept the 'easy money' to a sensible amount!!

Was only a tenner, serves me right!!

25-07-2016, 11:53 AM

Same. I'll be adding Barca and maybe Celtic in too.

25-07-2016, 04:30 PM
Same. I'll be adding Barca and maybe Celtic in too.

I've done Hibs,Celtic,Sheffield utd anf Portsmouth 100/1

LustForLeith
25-07-2016, 05:50 PM
Both teams to score in the Rangers v Stranraer game at 10/11 tonight appeals

25-07-2016, 05:56 PM
Both teams to score in the Rangers v Stranraer game at 10/11 tonight appeals

No chance, Sevco haven't let a goal in since Sir David Gray

25-07-2016, 07:53 PM
Took a wee gamble on Doodo @ 11/2 first scorer b4 the teams were announced, oh well, money back.

LustForLeith
27-07-2016, 01:38 PM
Dancing Astana to beat Celtic this afternoon at 7/5

LustForLeith
30-07-2016, 10:19 AM
Barca half time full time against Celtic today pays about 4/5. Barca I think are set to field a mixture of fringe players with the likes of Messi and Saurez while Celtic will have one eye on the Champions League game on Wednesday.

LustForLeith
31-07-2016, 08:35 AM
Completely forgot about this until this morning but put on a patent last night of PSG (4/6) Hibs (13/8) and Atheltico who lost to Melbourne.

Sake!

31-07-2016, 08:56 AM
Bet 365 have us 6-4 to win today . The £5 I put in to my account ( wrongly thinking I could watch the Brondbay away game ) now stands at £30 . £10 on us today :)

31-07-2016, 06:44 PM
I've been trying to find odds on Hibs winning the quadruple.... Can't find it anywhere.

League
diddy challenge cup
league cup
scottish cup

easy money!

LustForLeith
04-08-2016, 08:37 PM
As I can't find a drain to pour my money down, I'm going to do various bets for the coming season tomorrow.

One bet that appeals straight away is St Johnstone to finish in the top six at 6/5.:agree:

04-08-2016, 09:24 PM
hibs
raith
st mirren
celtic

04-08-2016, 09:27 PM
Some good odds for the weekend. Will likely stick to BTTS for the first few weeks.

04-08-2016, 09:37 PM
As I can't find a drain to pour my money down, I'm going to do various bets for the coming season tomorrow. One bet that appeals straight away is St Johnstone to finish in the top six at 6/5.:agree: what bookie is giving bets on top six and bottom six

LustForLeith
04-08-2016, 09:53 PM
what bookie is giving bets on top six and bottom six

McBookies offering odds on top 6 in the Premiership and top four for threat of the leagues in Scotland. Can't see bottom six but they are taking bets on teams to be bottom.

04-08-2016, 10:42 PM
I stuck a wee outright bet on earlier on teams to win their respective leagues.

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

47/1. Thoughts? Actually think it's a really good price.

04-08-2016, 10:46 PM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

Would change Utd for City and i would agree with that.

heid the baw
04-08-2016, 10:46 PM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

Add in Juve,

04-08-2016, 10:48 PM
Would change Utd for City and i would agree with that.

You reckon mate? I really fancy City to be honest. Will be interesting though.

04-08-2016, 10:48 PM
Add in Juve,

I did consider it mate but I never trust Italian football haha

04-08-2016, 10:57 PM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

I stuck on

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Celtic
Livi

£1 on and I'd get £111 back. Seems decent to me.

04-08-2016, 10:59 PM
You reckon mate? I really fancy City to be honest. Will be interesting though.

Man U have made some good signings this summer so far and already have some decent options in the squad.

It'll be between those clubs i imagine.

LustForLeith
05-08-2016, 06:06 AM
Hibs and Falkirk in the Championship
Alloa and Stranraer League One
Clyde and Arbroath League Two

6 e/w singles
12 e/w doubles
8 e/w trebles

05-08-2016, 06:11 AM
Hibs
Celtic
Sheffield utd
Portsmouth
101/1

My saver bet
Same as above
But sheff and pompey to get promoted @17/1

05-08-2016, 10:38 AM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

Who is that with?

05-08-2016, 11:35 AM
Who is that with?

Betfair mate.:aok:

05-08-2016, 11:42 AM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

Like it and agree with most of your selections. I can't make my mind up in the English premiership - but I think either City or Chelsea. And I couldn't bring myself to back Bayern, really hope Dortmund upset them (but at the same time don't disagree with them) :aok:

Hibs, Newcastle, Barca and Celtic are the exact direction I'm heading in... as previously mentioned by someone else, tempted to throw Juventus in too.

05-08-2016, 05:15 PM
Newcastle 1/1 Money to win the night away to Fulham i think that's a shoe in ! Fulham just lost Mcormack and The toon have added strikers

05-08-2016, 05:58 PM
Newcastle 1/1 Money to win the night away to Fulham i think that's a shoe in ! Fulham just lost Mcormack and The toon have added strikers

Nightmare! I've backed them HT-FT @ 9/4! ;-)

05-08-2016, 06:01 PM
Nightmare! I've backed them HT-FT @ 9/4! ;-)

Ive backed them HT-FT Tae at 11/5:cb

05-08-2016, 06:26 PM

And Dembele to Celtic

05-08-2016, 06:41 PM

Hibs
Man City
Newcastle
Barca
Bayern
Celtic

I would take out City and put in Juventus ( I'd leave the English top flight alone ) Four , maybe even five clubs could win it .

LustForLeith
05-08-2016, 06:45 PM

I fancy Fulham to win. I'm sure they've got quite a decent record against Newcaslte who also have a bad first game of the season record.

Although I could be talking mince!

05-08-2016, 06:51 PM
I fancy Fulham to win. I'm sure they've got quite a decent record against Newcaslte who also have a bad first game of the season record.

Although I could be talking mince!

I think i caught the commentator saying Newcastle have lost there last 5 games at Craven cottage ?...Me betting on Newcastle is a cert YOUR bet will come good :greengrin

LustForLeith
05-08-2016, 06:56 PM
I think i caught the commentator saying Newcastle have lost there last 5 games at Craven cottage ?...Me betting on Newcastle is a cert YOUR bet will come good :greengrin

I heard that as soon as I posted that!

It was earlier on Sky Sports, you know when you get those stats in the right hand side of the screen? The ones that usually tempt me into making a bad bet but at least being able to blame it on someone else!

05-08-2016, 08:09 PM
Got to be a bit of a stewards enquiry re the Fulham player handling the ball in the first half in the box. Winnae get my dough back though!

05-08-2016, 09:51 PM
Hibs
Wolves
Cardiff
MK Dons

Pays just under 40/1.

LustForLeith
05-08-2016, 10:33 PM
Got to be a bit of a stewards enquiry re the Fulham player handling the ball in the first half in the box. Winnae get my dough back though!

Some funny decisions in that game, Newcastle were hard done by. Early days obviously but not the start they would have wanted

06-08-2016, 05:38 AM
Some funny decisions in that game, Newcastle were hard done by. Early days obviously but not the start they would have wanted

They were absolutely Hearts! :fuming:

06-08-2016, 06:04 AM
Norwich
Brentford
Preston

3 always pays over 25/1

LustForLeith
06-08-2016, 06:52 AM
Not a fan of the first game of the season as its a bit tricky to judge how teams may do. Only bet of the day is Brechin to beat Stenhiusemuir at 10/11

LustForLeith
06-08-2016, 07:50 AM
Not a fan of the first game of the season as its a bit tricky to judge how teams may do. Only bet of the day is Brechin to beat Stenhiusemuir at 10/11

Hibs
St Mirren
Stranraer
Clyde
Stirling Albion

Pays about 66/1

sauzeelegod
06-08-2016, 08:28 AM
Norwich
Wolves
Ipswich
Millwall

£5 wins £94

06-08-2016, 08:38 AM
Norwich
Wolves
Ipswich
Millwall

£5 wins £94

St M/Morton draw.
Cardiff &. Bradford. £10 pays £155.83

06-08-2016, 09:18 AM
Hibs
Wolves
Cardiff
MK Dons

Pays just under 40/1.

Also backed this. Great odds. :aok:

06-08-2016, 10:45 AM
Hibs at just under evens today, I think we're a stick on for -1 around 2/1 - printing money hopefully.

06-08-2016, 10:10 PM
Hibs / BTTS. Cheers to whoever mentioned that one.

06-08-2016, 10:14 PM
Hibs
Livingston
Celtic
£5 for £38 return
Currently sitting with a £22 cash out.
Should I? :greengrin

legends of 73
06-08-2016, 10:15 PM
Had Hibs at 5/6 nice £125 profit👍🏻👍🏻

06-08-2016, 11:07 PM
Hibs
Livingston
Celtic
£5 for £38 return
Currently sitting with a £22 cash out.
Should I? :greengrin

Nah . Celtic will beat the gimps .

06-08-2016, 11:14 PM
Had Hibs at 5/6 nice £125 profit👍🏻👍🏻

Must have been backed.
They were 11/10 all week.
We'll done anyway

06-08-2016, 11:26 PM
Must have been backed.
They were 11/10 all week.
We'll done anyway

They went from 2.50 to 1.75. Apologies, I do decimal odds :greengrin

07-08-2016, 08:52 AM
Managed to get 4/1 Leicester yesterday. United have improved leaps and bounds on paper but it's still a very strong, consistent Leicester side and if Musa starts I'm loving the 9/1 first scorer

LustForLeith
07-08-2016, 09:37 AM
Griffiths to score anytime appeals at 10/11.

Really hope Bet365 start their in play offer again this season

07-08-2016, 02:03 PM
They went from 2.50 to 1.75. Apologies, I do decimal odds :greengrin

Still imperial measurements for me.

08-08-2016, 09:06 AM
Griffiths to score anytime appeals at 10/11.

Really hope Bet365 start their in play offer again this season

So do I bud . I won over £800 last season but fear after Wales beat Belgium which cost them millions , they might not do it again .

LustForLeith
08-08-2016, 03:01 PM
So do I bud . I won over £800 last season but fear after Wales beat Belgium which cost them millions , they might not do it again .

I never knew the Wales result beat them! Never see a poor bookies my dad always tells me.

LustForLeith
08-08-2016, 03:03 PM
Anyone going for the Betfair top Premier scorer thing doing the rounds? Bet £25 on a top Premier scorer and for every goal they score in the league before Christmas you get a five pound free bet.

All you need to do is pick someone who'll score at least six goals before Christmas to make your money back in free bets!

McSwanky
08-08-2016, 03:14 PM
Anyone going for the Betfair top Premier scorer thing doing the rounds? Bet £25 on a top Premier scorer and for every goal they score in the league before Christmas you get a five pound free bet.

All you need to do is pick someone who'll score at least six goals before Christmas to make your money back in free bets!

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think it's £5 for every game they score in. So a hat trick would still only net you a £5 free bet.

That said, £25 on Aguero at 10/3! :wink:

KazaHibs
09-08-2016, 03:07 PM
Thinking of having a bet tonight! A lot of cup football! So far I have Wigan, Sheff Utd, Partick and Morton! Any tips?

09-08-2016, 03:17 PM
Thinking of having a bet tonight! A lot of cup football! So far I have Wigan, Sheff Utd, Partick and Morton! Any tips?

Best tip for league cup football, wait until the starting 11s are available before getting involved.

09-08-2016, 03:45 PM
Hibs
Patrick
Hamilton
MK Dons - 5/2 away to Newport.. they've done a Killie and bought in loads of turd players. All over this..

Col_0762
09-08-2016, 04:27 PM
Hibs
Patrick
Hamilton
MK Dons - 5/2 away to Newport.. they've done a Killie and bought in loads of turd players. All over this..

Do you know MK Dons have made 11 changes from the weekend? The manager named his team yesterday to let fans travelling know what they were doing so they weren't disappointed.

Green Man
09-08-2016, 04:27 PM
Hibs
Patrick
Hamilton

MK Dons are putting out their youth team according to tipster reports.

09-08-2016, 05:41 PM
Hibs
Wolves
Sheff U

2/1 small stakes.

09-08-2016, 07:19 PM
Do you know MK Dons have made 11 changes from the weekend? The manager named his team yesterday to let fans travelling know what they were doing so they weren't disappointed.

Clearly not 😂😂 bellend..

09-08-2016, 08:39 PM
3-2 MK after being 2 down.. Lucky ****

10-08-2016, 03:18 PM
3-2 MK after being 2 down.. Lucky ****

Sheff Wed done me in the 90th minute yesterday, 3 last minute coupon busters on the bounce:rolleyes:

Back to the drawing board tonight...

LustForLeith
11-08-2016, 09:09 PM
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think it's £5 for every game they score in. So a hat trick would still only net you a £5 free bet.

That said, £25 on Aguero at 10/3! :wink:

You're right!

Gone for Zlatan myself at 8's. Here's hoping he scores in six league games before Christmas..!

LustForLeith
12-08-2016, 11:32 AM

Seen on Twitter Bet 365 doing the in play offer for the Arsenal and Liverpool game. Not yet had an email from them but will try it tonight and see if I'm excluded!

12-08-2016, 11:35 AM
Seen on Twitter Bet 365 doing the in play offer for the Arsenal and Liverpool game. Not yet had an email from them but will try it tonight and see if I'm excluded!

Don't think the emails are out yet mate, you should be fine. Maybe they'll send some out today :aok:

I think if they were excluding you, you should still hear from them before the game anyway! They can't let you go on and do it, then refuse to pay you as you were excluded without being notified!

12-08-2016, 02:20 PM

I've received an email from them . Happy days .
👍

LustForLeith
12-08-2016, 02:25 PM
Don't think the emails are out yet mate, you should be fine. Maybe they'll send some out today :aok:

I think if they were excluding you, you should still hear from them before the game anyway! They can't let you go on and do it, then refuse to pay you as you were excluded without being notified!

I'm sure I had heard of people who stopped getting the email were unable to put it in and I also heard of someone's in play losing bet not being refunded because all they used it was for this offer.

I need to contact Bet365 about another issue so might ask!

Anyone else checked the offer codes in Bet365 account and found random free bets in it waiting to be claimed?

LustForLeith
12-08-2016, 02:26 PM
I've received an email from them . Happy days .
👍

I'll go halfers..?!:greengrin

13-08-2016, 09:03 AM
Leicester are stand out (early 7/5)
City and United should get off to a winning start
Half time /full time treble pays over 16/1

My venture of getting Newport and Killir beat continue!

Leyton Orient
Hamilton
Leicester
Norwich
Aberdeen

28/1

13-08-2016, 09:20 AM
Leicester are stand out (early 7/5)
City and United should get off to a winning start
Half time /full time treble pays over 16/1

My venture of getting Newport and Killir beat continue!

Leyton Orient
Hamilton
Leicester
Norwich
Aberdeen

28/1

Where are you getting 7/5 on Leicester??

Col_0762
13-08-2016, 09:22 AM

Wondering that myself, money on everywhere except Betfair who are offering 11/10.

13-08-2016, 09:34 AM

Early price on Thursday 7/5. Punted off the boards since and into 10/11 in places I've just seen.

13-08-2016, 09:41 AM
Early price on Thursday 7/5. Punted off the boards since and into 10/11 in places I've just seen.

Aye I got 10/11, 7/5 is a great price to have got them at today.

Green Man
13-08-2016, 01:53 PM
There goes another coupon bust before 3pm. Cheers Leicester.

euro Hibby
13-08-2016, 02:00 PM
Hibs
spurs
Newcastle

triple 5/1
all to win

Winning line last week but did not play it ...........no doubt things will be different this week

13-08-2016, 03:57 PM
Derby let me down for £426.

LustForLeith
14-08-2016, 06:09 AM
What are folk going for in the Bet365 in play offer?

Might be biting and go for the draw. Failing that an outsider to score first!

14-08-2016, 11:24 AM

Under/over 2.5 first half goals. £5 or £250 profit.

14-08-2016, 12:03 PM
Hibs
spurs
Newcastle

triple 5/1
all to win

Winning line last week but did not play it ...........no doubt things will be different this week

Dreadful start to the season for Newcastle - would have bust a few coupons yesterday!

14-08-2016, 01:40 PM

Double chance covering Home and away wins pays £15 profit . If your fast with the In play bet , should get 5-2 ( pays £75 ) or if you want to wait and a team scores earyish, you can then bet the draw at greater odds .

14-08-2016, 04:06 PM
1st half btts. get in. :greengrin

LustForLeith
14-08-2016, 05:05 PM
1st half btts. get in. :greengrin

What odds did you get?

LustForLeith
14-08-2016, 05:06 PM
You're right!

Gone for Zlatan myself at 8's. Here's hoping he scores in six league games before Christmas..!

Zlatan scores and I've got two days to spend a fiver!

14-08-2016, 07:24 PM
What odds did you get?

i only do decimal :)

1.22 No, 4.5 Yes

That's the last two that have been good returns.
Last one I got on was wales v Belgium 1.12 No, 7.00 Yes

IrnBru22
16-08-2016, 03:59 PM
Any tips for tonight?

KazaHibs
16-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Any tips for tonight?

Yep, don't bet :greengrin

In all seriousness, gillingham, derby, S****horpe, Brighton, man city are ones I have so far!

16-08-2016, 05:22 PM
Copenhagen Ajax man city Wigan Norwich and Aston villa optimistic but never no

KazaHibs
16-08-2016, 09:09 PM
Gillingham 👀

16-08-2016, 09:15 PM
Aston Villa and Walsall. :rolleyes:

17-08-2016, 07:40 AM
Hibs and whoever Rotherham are playing double will bring in a tidy profit this year.

17-08-2016, 08:47 AM
Hibs and whoever Rotherham are playing double will bring in a tidy profit this year.

Unfortunately for Stubbs they could end up being this seasons Newport unless he can get a few more players in, that line-up that played last night won't gather many pts in that league. Chuck in Brighton win based on their form so far too.

LustForLeith
17-08-2016, 05:05 PM
With my free Betfair fiver for Zlatan scoring at the weekend stuck it on all the games in the Irn Bru Colts Challange Cup whatever it's called last night having more than 2.5 goals. In the first round all games finished with over 2.5 last night two let me down.

The treble on tonight's Irn Bru games all finishing with over 2.5 goals pays 2.75/1

17-08-2016, 06:39 PM
Celtic at evens is a great bet and double it up with Blackburn at 3/1.

KazaHibs
17-08-2016, 07:17 PM
Celtic at evens is a great bet and double it up with Blackburn at 3/1.

You mean Cardiff, Blackburn are hopeless this season

17-08-2016, 08:44 PM
You mean Cardiff, Blackburn are hopeless this season

That is what I meant.

19-08-2016, 07:35 PM
OK - this is a long shot for anyone who follows cycling. Back Mr Rein Taaramae from Estonia to win the King of the Mountains classification in the Tour of Spain (Vuelta a Espana) that starts tomorrow.

Current odds of 125/1 which seems fair (I got 200/1)

He looked strong in the Olympics RR and the odds seem decent.

19-08-2016, 07:54 PM

Add to that whoever Edinburgh City are playing

19-08-2016, 08:23 PM
Newcastle good odds away to Bristol City tomorrow.

19-08-2016, 09:17 PM
OK - this is a long shot for anyone who follows cycling. Back Mr Rein Taaramae from Estonia to win the King of the Mountains classification in the Tour of Spain (Vuelta a Espana) that starts tomorrow.

I can't find his name but I did see a David De La Cruz at 750-1 :)edit .found him at 200-1 bet 365 .

20-08-2016, 07:30 AM
Add to that whoever Edinburgh City are playing

I know what you mean with Edinburgh City but loathe to back Cowdenbeath at 4/9 against anyone.

20-08-2016, 08:22 AM

Small bet placed. Now down to 80/1 on Bet365!

20-08-2016, 08:23 AM
Aresenal, Newcastle and (hate to say it) Hearts all look good value today.

20-08-2016, 08:26 AM
4 home wins in the SPL (unfortunately) in the 3pm games

20-08-2016, 08:27 AM
8/1 on bet365 on

Newcastle
Hibs
Alloa
Cowdenbeath

jonny
20-08-2016, 08:58 AM
Both teams to score and pick the winner treble
Newcastle at Bristol City
Bolton at home V Fleetwood
Yeovil at home V Morecambe

Pays about 85/1.
I've had 2/3 the last 2 weeks, feel good about this one though

20-08-2016, 04:08 PM
8/1 on bet365 on

Newcastle
Hibs
Alloa
Cowdenbeath

Had £10. Nice wee win.

20-08-2016, 04:09 PM
Cummings anytime & 0-2 14/1 :greengrin

20-08-2016, 04:12 PM
40 on Jase at 7/2
60 on hibs -1 at 2/1

360 back

20-08-2016, 04:12 PM
4 home wins in the SPL (unfortunately) in the 3pm games

Should have bet it!!!!

20-08-2016, 05:15 PM
Have to say Hearts at a shade of odds on were just about the best bet on the coupon.

20-08-2016, 06:56 PM
Good weekend so far - Utd to win and Zlatan any time plus treble of Chelsea, Dundee U & Alloa today.

Sent from my Nexus 9 using Tapatalk

21-08-2016, 09:43 AM
West ham 5-4 :hmmm:...Ken they are in a new stadium but still.

Ipswich or Norwich :dunno:

21-08-2016, 10:12 AM
West ham 5-4 :hmmm:...Ken they are in a new stadium but still.

Ipswich or Norwich :dunno:

Was thinking about West Ham but it seems they were garbage last week, and were away in Romania Thursday too. Dodgy I think.

21-08-2016, 10:37 AM

When is this race, can we watch it?

Had a fiver each way at 125/1 and i have earmarked the £791.25 for a new telly. :greengrin

KazaHibs
22-08-2016, 05:17 PM
Anyone got any tips for the EFL cup tomorrow? Any potential upsets on the cards?

22-08-2016, 05:26 PM
Anyone got any tips for the EFL cup tomorrow? Any potential upsets on the cards?

Crewe away to Blackburn and Stevenage at home to Stoke appeal to me.....

23-08-2016, 03:33 AM
Mk dons worth a bet at 7s

Jonny1875
23-08-2016, 08:08 AM
Celtic,Legia Warsaw and Liverpool treble tonight...
Thoughts?

Green Man
23-08-2016, 08:34 AM
Crewe away to Blackburn and Stevenage at home to Stoke appeal to me.....

Blackburn are horrendous, and have a poor recent history in the league cup, so I wouldn't be surprised at all if they lose tonight.

Matty_Jack04
23-08-2016, 09:10 AM
Brighton away to Oxford oddly priced at 11/10 with hills might lump on that

KazaHibs
23-08-2016, 09:29 AM
Brighton away to Oxford oddly priced at 11/10 with hills might lump on that

Think they're fielding a 2nd string team

Matty_Jack04
23-08-2016, 09:46 AM
Think they're fielding a 2nd string team

Cheers been trying to find team news before placing noticed they have Newcastle sat night so was thinking along those lines cheers for the heads up

23-08-2016, 07:25 PM
Blackburn seem to be the team to bet against, 2-0 down to crew.

24-08-2016, 08:27 AM

Had a fiver each way at 125/1 and i have earmarked the £791.25 for a new telly. :greengrin

He's 187th out of 195 just now. It's only Stage 4 though so I assume the mountain stages haven't begun yet.

I should clarify I know nothing about cycling.

24-08-2016, 11:33 AM

He's 187th out of 195 just now. It's only Stage 4 though so I assume the mountain stages haven't begun yet.

I should clarify I know nothing about cycling.

I hope you follow this.

Points are awarded for the severity of the climb and are as follows.

Cat 3: 1st 3 points - 2nd 2 points - 3rd 1 point
Cat 2: 5 - 3 - 1
Cat 1: 10 - 6 - 4 - 2 - 1
Hors Cat: 15 - 10 - 6 - 4 - 2

There's also a special Alberto Fernandez award for the riders who place best at the highest point of the race. This year it's the finishing 1790m summit finish on stage 15. Points are 20 - 15 - 10 - 6 - 4 - 2

There hasn't been any real climbs of note so far and the leader is currently sitting on 10 points.

The fact that he's so far behind on the overall race doesn't matter as I'm hoping he's resting himself for when the bigger climbs feature in the race.

You can view the profile of each stage via this link: http://forum.cyclingnews.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=31120

24-08-2016, 11:53 AM
Our current rivals in this league, Raith and Qos are big prices at the weekend. (Draws may be better).

26-08-2016, 06:29 PM
Sorry folks - our cyclist was taken out today after being taken out by the race directors car. Broken bike and multiple fractures to his body.

We didn't even get a race for our money :grr:

hibee1875
26-08-2016, 07:08 PM
Has anyone ever had the experience of winning big off a shop slip? How would they pay this out? £5k plus etc.

Green Man
27-08-2016, 08:47 AM
Sorry folks - our cyclist was taken out today after being taken out by the race directors car. Broken bike and multiple fractures to his body.

We didn't even get a race for our money :grr:

I saw yesterday that he'd withdrawn but the official app didn't have any further details. That's an awful way to go out, I feel for the guy.

Matty_Jack04
27-08-2016, 09:01 AM
Livi Alloa qos Bradford Fulham £5 pays nearly 280

LustForLeith
27-08-2016, 10:38 AM
Has anyone ever had the experience of winning big off a shop slip? How would they pay this out? £5k plus etc.

Back in 1999 I had the good fortune of having a fiver on Munich Half Time/Man U full time in the Champions League. Went back to the bookies that I'd put it on near my work and the manager there was really nice, proper customer service, pals with the folk and genuine type. Well saying it wasn't a Ladbroke he worked in!

It was only £130 back but I was delighted. I asked him the biggest pay out he'd seen and he said someone had won about £24000. The manager had to go to the bank and raise a bankers draft I think their called and hand it over to the guy who was in tears at the time. Put my winnings in their place!

Some shops will have a limit that they won't pay over a certain amount, I'm sure the Hills at the end of Lindsya Road opposite Ocean Temrinal was about £500. So I think you'd get the option to take part out in cash and the rest in the form of a cheque/bankers draft but I may be wrong.

27-08-2016, 10:49 AM
Back in 1999 I had the good fortune of having a fiver on Munich Half Time/Man U full time in the Champions League. Went back to the bookies that I'd put it on near my work and the manager there was really nice, proper customer service, pals with the folk and genuine type. Well saying it wasn't a Ladbroke he worked in!

It was only £130 back but I was delighted. I asked him the biggest pay out he'd seen and he said someone had won about £24000. The manager had to go to the bank and raise a bankers draft I think their called and hand it over to the guy who was in tears at the time. Put my winnings in their place!

Some shops will have a limit that they won't pay over a certain amount, I'm sure the Hills at the end of Lindsya Road opposite Ocean Temrinal was about £500. So I think you'd get the option to take part out in cash and the rest in the form of a cheque/bankers draft but I may be wrong.
I'm not sure but I'd guess they'll probably just do a bank transfer these days? Similar to online betting?

I was in Ladbrokes in Dundee when I was a Student and witnessed an old boy land 27 grand on a horse roll up. The shop went mental, all the old boys whooping and hugging and shaking hands. It was superb to see. I have no idea how they paid out.

LustForLeith
27-08-2016, 12:58 PM
I'm not sure but I'd guess they'll probably just do a bank transfer these days? Similar to online betting?

I was in Ladbrokes in Dundee when I was a Student and witnessed an old boy land 27 grand on a horse roll up. The shop went mental, all the old boys whooping and hugging and shaking hands. It was superb to see. I have no idea how they paid out.

The guy who was manager of the hsop I won at said the same. It wasn't his money, he sees people lose on a regualr occurence so it was nice to see that long shot come in.

What I think is interesing is the fact that especially on line there's limits to how much you can win hidden away in the small print

IrnBru22
04-09-2016, 01:22 PM
anyone got a bet on todays game?

04-09-2016, 01:23 PM
Man city woman

Hibs

Gillingham

Nadal

Monfieth

11/1 :greengrin

04-09-2016, 09:41 PM

Had £20 on Hibs minus 2 goals . 11/10 .
£42 back .

legends of 73
04-09-2016, 10:32 PM

We had £200 on Hibs -2 @ 5/4 with sky bet👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

KazaHibs
04-09-2016, 11:06 PM
Had £10,000 on -2. Sorry I never posted it earlier :greengrin

10-09-2016, 06:37 PM
Forfar QOTS Dundee Utd & Newcastle

£727 for £25 stake.
1st win this season

10-09-2016, 07:51 PM
Forfar QOTS Dundee Utd & Newcastle £727 for £25 stake. 1st win this season

Superb

10-09-2016, 09:45 PM
Had £10 on BTS - OF, MC-ManUre, Dees-Killie, StM-QoS and Liv-Leic. Paid £144.

Cool_Hand_Luke
11-09-2016, 12:07 AM
Had £1 on 18 games BTTS....17 of them came in
Would have got £13k back....aaaarrrgggghhh :-(

11-09-2016, 06:57 AM

Is it wrong that my first thought was "he's cost me a pound"!

http://www.cyclingweekly.co.uk/news/racing/taaramae-forced-retire-vuelta-espana-hit-team-car-279113

11-09-2016, 08:16 AM
Forfar QOTS Dundee Utd & Newcastle

£727 for £25 stake.
1st win this season

Got to thank Cammy Bell for saving 3 penalties

11-09-2016, 08:18 AM

Unlucky. Is that a bet you do every week? Did you no get a cash oot option.

Cool_Hand_Luke
11-09-2016, 09:22 AM
Unlucky. Is that a bet you do every week? Did you no get a cash oot option.

Not necessarily 18 teams every week...just go through it and see what I fancy :-) never checked the cash out during the game...ladbrokes cash out options aren't that great so don't know if they do it on BTTS bets?

Got my pound (and more) back on an in play over 0.5 goals bet in the botafogo v tombense game last night £9.90 at 10/11 :-) so that will pay for next weeks bets..

exHIBition
11-09-2016, 11:13 AM

Mansfield Town let me down. I got 19 out of 20 goals.

Tenner on at 230/1.

11-09-2016, 11:14 AM
The guy who was manager of the hsop I won at said the same. It wasn't his money, he sees people lose on a regualr occurence so it was nice to see that long shot come in.

What I think is interesing is the fact that especially on line there's limits to how much you can win hidden away in the small print

But no limits on how much you can lose.

11-09-2016, 05:15 PM
But no limits on how much you can lose.

You can set your own limits with online accounts.

11-09-2016, 08:50 PM
You can set your own limits with online accounts.

Yes your right. But only if you set that limit. If your in a bookies or racecourse your only limits are your willpower.

12-09-2016, 08:31 PM
Celtic are 30/1 to win in Barcelona, i wonder when they were last that big an outsider? :greengrin

12-09-2016, 08:37 PM
Celtic are 30/1 to win in Barcelona, i wonder when they were last that big an outsider? :greengrin

35/1 with bwin if you fancy a bet...

...I thought not :cb

12-09-2016, 08:46 PM
35/1 with bwin if you fancy a bet...

...I thought not :cb

I don't bet any more since i had a fiver each way on that bloody cyclist you tipped the other week. You owe me a new telly. :greengrin

12-09-2016, 08:48 PM
I don't bet any more since i had a fiver each way on that bloody cyclist you tipped the other week. You owe me a new telly. :greengrin

Don't worry, Celtc have got a much better chance...

Of not being cleaned out by the tv crew :greengrin

12-09-2016, 08:51 PM
Don't worry, Celtc have got a much better chance...

Of not being cleaned out by the tv crew :greengrin

If you were to back Celtic, i can't imagine they'd win but if you were to back them to win, 1-0 is 110/1 :greengrin

So if i put a £1 on them to win 1-0 i lose a £1. :wink:

12-09-2016, 08:54 PM
If you were to back Celtic, i can't imagine they'd win but if you were to back them to win, 1-0 is 110/1 :greengrin

So if i put a £1 on them to win 1-0 i lose a £1. :wink:

Aye but even if they win 1-0 you'll only get a pretty *****y telly with the winnings :greengrin

12-09-2016, 08:58 PM
Aye but even if they win 1-0 you'll only get a pretty *****y telly with the winnings :greengrin

LOL - It'll probably still be supplied with a 50p slot meter at the back.

12-09-2016, 09:00 PM

I bought a telly 15 months ago from currys, panasonic 55inch, never took the extra warranty out. It now has sound but no picture. Currys say there is nowt they can do about it, but someone told me at the weekend that there is some rule now that gives you 2 years warranty no matter what the seller says?

Will have to have a gander on the net about that before i go round sergeys house demanding a new tv. :greengrin

Cool_Hand_Luke
12-09-2016, 09:08 PM
I bought a telly 15 months ago from currys, panasonic 55inch, never took the extra warranty out. It now has sound but no picture. Currys say there is nowt they can do about it, but someone told me at the weekend that there is some rule now that gives you 2 years warranty no matter what the seller says?

Will have to have a gander on the net about that before i go round sergeys house demanding a new tv. :greengrin

Think its a European law....you better be quick before we exit :offski: :greengrin

12-09-2016, 11:03 PM

I'm surprised it didnae come wi a 5 year warranty. Ma Panasonic came wi 5 year warranty.

12-09-2016, 11:05 PM

Just stick the cup final on & wait for Henderson to deeeeeliver

13-09-2016, 03:29 PM
Barca v Celtc. BTTS and Barca win 7/5. Anyone else think that's a fair bet?

13-09-2016, 03:42 PM

I was going to take barca -2 not checked the price yet

13-09-2016, 04:16 PM
I put £1 on Celtic to win at 28/1 cos you just never know :greengrin

13-09-2016, 04:22 PM

Hmmm. I can't see Celtic getting out their own half tonight never mind scoring, but you never know.

13-09-2016, 05:10 PM
Suarez and Neymar to score 15/8 wi Laddies (Price Boost)

13-09-2016, 09:29 PM
Suarez and Neymar to score 15/8 wi Laddies (Price Boost)

10er on the geordies ht-ft too.

14-09-2016, 06:32 PM
Nottingham Forest to beat Rotherham and over 2.5 goals looks decent at 11/4.

Green Man
14-09-2016, 06:41 PM
Nottingham Forest to beat Rotherham and over 2.5 goals looks decent at 11/4.

I like the look of draw-Forest on the HT/FT at 5/1. Over the last few years Forest seem to have been better in the second half whenever I've been watching.

14-09-2016, 06:50 PM
I'm surprised it didnae come wi a 5 year warranty. Ma Panasonic came wi 5 year warranty.

Been onto panasonic and i took it into a place they recommended near preston, got a phone call this afternoon and Panasonic will replace the screen at their cost. :top marks

14-09-2016, 10:37 PM
i've never been a particularly great gambler (and I do bet on the football regularly) but this season has just been ridiculously bad so far. Anyone having a similar run?

LustForLeith
16-09-2016, 11:08 AM
Got an email from McBookie offering a free £5 acca bet if I place on and it gets beat. More interestign than the offer was the fact they meneioned Hibs are 2/7 tomorrow - currently the shortest priced team in Britain! When was the last time that happened?!

PS When are Bet365 doign the money back offer again?!!

IrnBru22
16-09-2016, 12:04 PM
i've never been a particularly great gambler (and I do bet on the football regularly) but this season has just been ridiculously bad so far. Anyone having a similar run?

don't know what kind of bets you do but remember there are loads of markets, not just win/draw/lose

for example, Falkirk often score late goals so a bet of falkirk last team to score or falkirk to score in last 15 mins is a good bet, even if they dont actually win the game.

also bet on there to a penalty in any hearts or rangers games

16-09-2016, 02:04 PM

I had a howling start to the season but I've been better over the past few weeks.

A few horrible Dutch scores cost me early on - it took me a few weeks to realise that Ajax aren't great and I lost a fortune when PSV drew 0-0 at home to Groningen. Groningen played for more than half an hour with 10 men, PSV missed a penalty and at the time PSV were top and Champions at home to bottom of the league.

I often find the English leagues a bit unpredictable early season - a team can be poor one year and come back strong the next. Some big teams come a cropper as they blend new signings into their team too. I try to avoid those leagues for a month or so until you get a feel for who is playing well/ badly.

I got on Alloa quite early and have made a few quid off them. I've also backed Hibs a lot who have been doing well. I weighed in heavily on the Turriff game and did ok (although not as well as I would have if we'd scored another 1 or 2).

I've done ok on the golf of late too after a general dodgy summer.

Andy Murray scuppered me for a good few quid against Nishikori too.

IrnBru22
20-09-2016, 10:57 AM
QoS 10/1 away to sevco in the cup tonight

20-09-2016, 06:37 PM
Won £100 at the weekend. Really like that Money Back Treble that William Hill do on Sunday's.

whereswallace?
20-09-2016, 07:10 PM
I stuck £20 on Ayr at 12/1 on saturday as i "had a feeling"

20-09-2016, 08:31 PM
A wins a win

20-09-2016, 10:10 PM

Well done Marvin.

Hibs1972
20-09-2016, 10:16 PM
Big fan of draws in Ligue 2 in France,5 out of 5 3 weeks ago then 4 up Friday and again tonight. That'll probably be it for the season now though!:flag::flag::flag:

07-10-2016, 10:29 AM
Ayr v Falkirk 1/1

Crusaders v Livingston 19/20

Double is 2.9/1

That's gotta be worth a score at least :cb:cb

07-10-2016, 10:46 AM
TNS 7/10 @ Forfar tomorrow, good price.

07-10-2016, 11:16 AM
Are TNS and Crusaders decent then? I looked at the prices and thought they were decent, but then realised I had zero clue what those sides were like!

And will they be taking it seriously?!

07-10-2016, 11:54 AM
Are TNS and Crusaders decent then? I looked at the prices and thought they were decent, but then realised I had zero clue what those sides were like!

No sure what standard the league is for Crusaders but they have won 7 straight games

07-10-2016, 12:05 PM
No sure what standard the league is for Crusaders but they have won 7 straight games

I was at a linfield game 2 weeks ago and I reckon they'll give queens a game and it'll be close on sunday. I've never seen crusaders but I think they'll be able to take care of Livi at home. It's hard to tell though.

07-10-2016, 01:34 PM

TNS have 30pts from 10 games, F41 A6, 8pts clear at the top.

08-10-2016, 10:56 AM
Ayr v Falkirk 1/1

Crusaders v Livingston 19/20

Double is 2.9/1

That's gotta be worth a score at least :cb:cb

Hmmmm

08-10-2016, 11:01 AM
Hmmmm

Ken eh.

Back tae the drawin board :hilarious

The Captain....
08-10-2016, 11:17 AM
Struggling to find anything I fancy a bet on football wise. Steer clear of international games usually as I can barely mind an accumulator coming in.