View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 16/17 Season

Pages : 1 [2]

08-10-2016, 11:28 AM
Braintree are evens against York! That is massive as the players seem to have totally chucked it under Jackie Mac.

KazaHibs
08-10-2016, 12:12 PM
Braintree are evens against York! That is massive as the players seem to have totally chucked it under Jackie Mac.

Also crazy as Jackie will resign if he doesn't achieve 'positive' result!!!

Green Man
08-10-2016, 12:25 PM
Rochdale seem overpriced, 21/20 at home to Southend. Makes me wonder if I'm missing something but I've doubled them up with Braintree.

08-10-2016, 05:03 PM
Ken eh.

Back tae the drawin board :hilarious

No offence pal but I stay well clear of your tips! :greengrin

08-10-2016, 09:32 PM
No offence pal but I stay well clear of your tips! :greengrin

Nae offence taken :greengrin

17-10-2016, 04:48 PM
Bet365 doing their in-play offer on wed for the barca v man city game
BTTS in first half no/yes for me i think

McSwanky
19-10-2016, 07:54 AM
Bet365 doing their in-play offer on wed for the barca v man city game
BTTS in first half no/yes for me i think

I'm locking in profit again on this one:

Pre-match (all best odds from OddsChecker):

£285 on Barca at ToteSport (8/15) - to return £437
£50 on the draw at BoyleSports (4/1) - to return £250 (plus BoyleSports are also doing their offer where your bet loses and crossbar is hit, you get a 100% free bet up to £25)
£65 on Man City at bet365 (11/2) - to return £422.50 (plus qualifies me for the stake refund on the in play bet below)

In play immediately after the game starts:

£50 on the draw at bet365 (expecting it to be somewhere around 15/4, but could drop to 7/2) - to return approx £237.50 or £225 if the odds drop to 7/2 (and refunded if either team wins)

So possible outcomes:

Barcelona win: £37 (plus £25 free bet if the crossbar is hit)
Draw: £37.50 or £25 depending on odds
City win: £22.50 (plus £25 free bet if the crossbar is hit)

C'mon Barca and the crossbar!

19-10-2016, 09:21 AM
I think Fabian Delph is sidelined? But still appears on the scorer markets.

50 on him to score first goal means the 50 inplay bet is risk-free, by my calculations?

19-10-2016, 09:30 AM
Gutted last night.

I had a 5 game acca on. £5 returns £185

Newcastle to win to nil
Juventus to win
Spurs win/draw double chance
Leicester to win to nil
Real madrid to win to nil - the only one that let me down. They won 5-1 and the goal was a dive for a penalty! :rolleyes:

19-10-2016, 09:55 AM
Celtic 2/1 at home against a team with poor away form is great odds

19-10-2016, 10:02 AM

Good luck but the Germans won't be as attack minded as Man City were.

19-10-2016, 11:01 AM
I think Fabian Delph is sidelined? But still appears on the scorer markets.

50 on him to score first goal means the 50 inplay bet is risk-free, by my calculations?

Delph now removed from the betting.

19-10-2016, 11:02 AM

The germans are missing arguably their best 4 players too.

19-10-2016, 03:22 PM
The germans are missing arguably their best 4 players too.

I've took a wee 5 fold of:

Celtic
PSG
Barca
Arsenal
Bayern

6.43/1

19-10-2016, 03:25 PM
I'm locking in profit again on this one:

Pre-match (all best odds from OddsChecker):

£285 on Barca at ToteSport (8/15) - to return £437
£50 on the draw at BoyleSports (4/1) - to return £250 (plus BoyleSports are also doing their offer where your bet loses and crossbar is hit, you get a 100% free bet up to £25)
£65 on Man City at bet365 (11/2) - to return £422.50 (plus qualifies me for the stake refund on the in play bet below)

In play immediately after the game starts:

£50 on the draw at bet365 (expecting it to be somewhere around 15/4, but could drop to 7/2) - to return approx £237.50 or £225 if the odds drop to 7/2 (and refunded if either team wins)

So possible outcomes:

Barcelona win: £37 (plus £25 free bet if the crossbar is hit)
Draw: £37.50 or £25 depending on odds
City win: £22.50 (plus £25 free bet if the crossbar is hit)

C'mon Barca and the crossbar!

I've put £50 on over 0.5 goals, then covered it with a £2 bet with Skybet at 25/1, leaving me with a £50 risk free bet which I can't decide between 2-1 Barca at 15/2 or 2-2 at 12/1

IrnBru22
29-10-2016, 12:02 PM
What bets have people got on today?

29-10-2016, 12:27 PM
What bets have people got on today?

I just went for a wee Hibs, Sheffield Utd double.

Better odds than I would have expected.

LustForLeith
31-10-2016, 06:49 AM
Development East and West leagues in Scotland are a bit of a goal fest. Not big odds but in the games with Cowdenbeath, Albion Rovers and Stranraer featuring over 2.5 goals you're getting 0.9/1:wink:

01-11-2016, 06:42 PM
Morton 23/20 at home to St Mirren looks a decent bet.

01-11-2016, 06:52 PM
I have backed Man City to win and both teams to score at the emptyhad tonight.

01-11-2016, 08:48 PM
I have backed Man City to win and both teams to score at the emptyhad tonight.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

LustForLeith
02-11-2016, 04:26 PM
Dortmund, Madrid and Bruges games all to feature over 2.5 goals.

Ryan69
02-11-2016, 05:00 PM
Dortmund H/T
Fc Copenhagen over 0.5 Goals first half

Pays 3.5

02-11-2016, 05:07 PM
Morton 23/20 at home to St Mirren looks a decent bet.

Winnings going on Draw/Tottingham at 15/4

02-11-2016, 05:19 PM
Btts with a Leicster win pays 15/2 .

02-11-2016, 05:54 PM
Can't get a bet on as it seems William Hill online betting has been hacked. :rolleyes:

03-11-2016, 07:20 AM
Can't get a bet on as it seems William Hill online betting has been hacked. :rolleyes:

The app has been down for almost the past 48 hours! Very annoying! I hope it's sorted ASAP!

03-11-2016, 08:07 AM
The app has been down for almost the past 48 hours! Very annoying! I hope it's sorted ASAP!

I wonder how much money that's cost them?

03-11-2016, 08:09 AM
Try accessing it via Bet2Go, not sure if it'll work tho as I don't have a Hills account.

03-11-2016, 02:44 PM

Back up now but still having some problems putting bets on.

LustForLeith
04-11-2016, 04:29 PM
The German Team and Millwall over 2.5 goals double tonight.

05-11-2016, 04:04 PM
£102 from a cash out. 🤗

KazaHibs
05-11-2016, 07:40 PM
£102 from a cash out. 🤗

£13,689 from a cash out :greengrin

05-11-2016, 07:50 PM
£13,689 from a cash out :greengrin

Seriously ?
Raith beat me for £950

LustForLeith
09-12-2016, 08:05 PM
Bet 365 doing their money back in play offer for the Man U and Spurs game on Sunday :wink:

High-On-Hibs
10-12-2016, 10:03 AM
I've always betted with my heart and it's never won me a damn thing. :boo hoo:

So i've gone for a treble of:

Dumbarton win
Fertz (both halves)
Dundee Utd win

£10 at 136/1 :tin hat:

10-12-2016, 10:07 AM
Everton, Man City and Arsenal pays 9/2 today.

10-12-2016, 10:46 AM
Hearts 3/1 on 365.

High-On-Hibs
10-12-2016, 10:50 AM
Hearts 3/1 on 365.

Or 6/1 both halves.

Super_JMcGinn
10-12-2016, 11:13 AM
Falkirk at evens should be the banker of the day on form. Hope I'm wrong though.

10-12-2016, 11:15 AM
Callum Paterson 1st scorer and Hertz to win 2-0 - 150/1

10-12-2016, 12:05 PM
Or 6/1 both halves.

11/4 the draw

10-12-2016, 12:29 PM
Hearts 3/1 on 365.

Looked at that but put off by their poorish
away form. Taken the double chance draw and Hearts at 21/20

10-12-2016, 12:41 PM
Arsenal, palace, man city, Newcastle, villa, motherwell and Falkirk approx 50/1

11-12-2016, 12:05 PM
Bet 365 doing their money back in play offer for the Man U and Spurs game on Sunday :wink:

Pinched the bet below from another site, guarantees £30 or £40 :thumbsup:

Here is also some risk free info that will enable you to receive £30 or £40 whatever the result of the Man Utd v Spurs outcome on Super Sunday. You cannot lose on this bet.

This is the free in play bet offer from Bet365 on Sunday and I have staked as follows so far.
Man Utd v Spurs 11th Dec ko 2.15pm
Man Utd £50 @ 6/5 Bet365 returns £110 ( +£29.45 )
Spurs £30.55 @ 13/5 BetVictor returns £109.98 ( +£29.43 )
Draw ( In play ) £50 @ assume 12/5 Bet365 returns £170 ( +£39.45 )

11-12-2016, 10:21 PM
Hibs and D.Utd. Both to win away to Morton and Raith Rovers. Bet365 pays just over 4/1.

17-12-2016, 10:37 AM
Hibs and D.Utd. Both to win away to Morton and Raith Rovers. Bet365 pays just over 4/1.

Same bet now only pays 2/1. I wonder if they know Commons will play today.:greengrin

17-12-2016, 11:37 AM
Hibs odds seem to shorten drastically the closer we get to kickoff. I think they are affected by loads of folk putting us on their accumulators these days.

If I'm going to bet on Hibs, I normally do it a day or 2 early - the odds seem to be much better.

I'm not touching Hibs today though I'm afraid........

LustForLeith
17-12-2016, 11:42 AM

Got a feeling one of those teams will get beat today. And it's not Hibs

17-12-2016, 03:54 PM

Same bet now only pays 2/1. I wonder if they know Commons will play today.:greengrin

Got a feeling one of those teams will get beat today. And it's not Hibs

Bang on the money so far LFL. I'm not too disappointed to see the back of my fiver. C'mon Hibs.

Hibs1972
18-12-2016, 08:22 AM
Done a daft wee treble last night,Wolfsburg 1-0,Utrecht draw 0-0 and yes,you guessed it,Hibs,when will I ever learn!!:confused:

LustForLeith
14-02-2017, 11:54 AM
Just got an emal from Bet365 doing the in play money back offer for the Munich and Arsenal game tomorrow.

Fill yer boots

19-02-2017, 11:00 AM
What we hinkin the day ? Anyone know much about that T.N.S team that are playing St.mirren the day ? Good odds as st.mirren are pish.

Spurs
Man u
Sheep
T.N.S

19-02-2017, 11:05 AM
What we hinkin the day ? Anyone know much about that T.N.S team that are playing St.mirren the day ? Good odds as st.mirren are pish.

Spurs
Man u
Sheep
T.N.S

Played 24 won 22 drew 1 lost 1 in the Welsh League +64 GD.

19-02-2017, 11:06 AM

Spurs
Man u
Sheep
T.N.S

The New Saints are top of the Welsh league having won 22 out of 24 games drawing one and losing the other. They also have a goal difference of plus 64. No idea what standard that league is but at a guess it's probably comparable to about League 1 in Scotland.

19-02-2017, 11:10 AM

Spurs
Man u
Sheep
T.N.S

Be very careful with the FA cup. There have been lots of surprises and understrength teams this year.

Spurs may be a shaky one without knowing their line-up, although the odds are half-decent considering they're playing a side from a lower division.

Man Utd seem to be taking the cup competitions seriously which makes them a decent option.

I've taken the Sheep today.

22-02-2017, 09:32 PM
Jason Cummings 3 - 1 at 60/1 tonight :thumbsup:

Edinburgh Green
25-03-2017, 07:26 AM
Bet365 have Morton @ 7/5 today. Surely that's overpriced? And not that I'd bet against my own team but Falkirk at 5/1 seems overpriced as well.

25-03-2017, 07:45 AM
St Mirren at 11/4 looks a decent bet. DU only one win in ten.

25-03-2017, 07:47 AM
St Mirren at 11/4 looks a decent bet. DU only one win in ten.

I'm on it. St mirren taking a bigger crowd too and generally look like a better team atm.

McSwanky
25-03-2017, 07:53 AM
Bet365 have Morton @ 7/5 today. Surely that's overpriced? And not that I'd bet against my own team but Falkirk at 5/1 seems overpriced as well.
They aren't even top price, lots of bookies have them at 6/4. Maybe worth a couple of shekels...

25-03-2017, 07:54 AM
I'm on it. St mirren taking a bigger crowd too and generally look like a better team atm.
Du have sold less than 2000 tickets.

Green Man
25-03-2017, 08:08 AM
I was speaking to a United fan in my work, he's not going to the final and is expecting St Mirren to win. He says the whole life has been drained from the club and doesn't see it getting any better. I can't imagine the Hnited players getting themselves up for this game, St Mirren are on a good run and look very overpriced.

ArmadaleHibs
25-03-2017, 09:55 AM
£20 Treble

Hibs
Raith
Morton

£238 return

LustForLeith
07-05-2017, 07:57 PM
Hibs and Falkirk in the Championship
Alloa and Stranraer League One
Clyde and Arbroath League Two

6 e/w singles
12 e/w doubles
8 e/w trebles

Arbroath winning the league on the last day and Falkirk getting into second withnAlloa second might well have earned a profit...