View Full Version : Evoking Retro Old School Spirit of Hibs Net

22-06-2016, 01:21 PM
Bored with all this positivity. Can we have our old club back please?

1. Stevenson - never a player
2. Hanlon - suspect, injury prone
3. Stanton/Harris - will never make it
4. Riordan/O'Connor - anybody else think they could still do a job for us?
5. Ticket Office - unacceptable
6. Scottish Cup - we're never going to win it...

...wait...

22-06-2016, 01:23 PM
7 - Loyalty points

22-06-2016, 01:24 PM
Butchers the future.

Easter road pies and pizza slices- booooooo

22-06-2016, 01:28 PM

...wait...

I hate when someone thinks they're an Uber-Fan and tells us how we should think.

22-06-2016, 01:29 PM
****ing calendars!!!

22-06-2016, 01:31 PM
La Manga Training Camp - waste of money

22-06-2016, 01:38 PM
Petrie out.

22-06-2016, 01:44 PM
Flag Debate!
Stewart Crowther is a grumpy ol sod...
Dashing Bob S Sartorial Elegance Tips (or what to wear to Airdrie mid-week in Winter to impress the local lassies)
Filled Rolls Taxi Tips

22-06-2016, 01:57 PM
Does anyone else think that the East stand looks higher up than the other stands?

22-06-2016, 01:58 PM
I miss the old East Stand....

22-06-2016, 02:03 PM
Nick Colgan debates

Realhibs.net

Makalambay will be playing for a top half EPL team this time next year posts.

22-06-2016, 02:05 PM
Looking forward to Jonathan Baillie making his first team breakthrough

22-06-2016, 02:08 PM
Need to sign someone to fill the Matty Jack role.

22-06-2016, 02:11 PM
Need to sign someone to fill the Matty Jack role.

Craig Rocastle deserves another shot.....

Jumbo
22-06-2016, 02:14 PM
From a reliable source, Alan Kernaghan will be unveiled as new manager in morning

22-06-2016, 02:16 PM
Craig Rocastle deserves another shot.....

Jorge Claros loves the Hibs and would deffo come back...

22-06-2016, 02:17 PM
Steve Clarke

22-06-2016, 02:18 PM
He's going to pump her!

22-06-2016, 02:22 PM

...wait...

3. Still holds for me.
I've never complained about any of the rest and still hate Petrie.

22-06-2016, 02:22 PM
This thread is ridiculous, let's look forward.

END OF.

22-06-2016, 02:24 PM
Tired of people making excuses about why they don't come to games.

He's crap!

Why didn't STF give Hibs all the money from the sale of the land behind the old east?

We would never have been relegated if we had kept Fenlon.

Topographic Hibby
22-06-2016, 02:32 PM
Glory Hunters!!

aka friends and family......

22-06-2016, 02:48 PM
Hearts are going bust

22-06-2016, 02:51 PM
Makalamby...we should never have let him go because he'll be great when he's more experienced :rolleyes:

lugz
22-06-2016, 02:54 PM
Adam le Fondre is definitely signing

22-06-2016, 02:55 PM
Is CalgaryHibs starting the match thread or not!

22-06-2016, 03:00 PM
Wait till we get them doon the slope.

22-06-2016, 03:11 PM
happy clappers VS doom & gloomers

Quizzes in the chatroom

The cheeseboard

Ah the good old days

22-06-2016, 03:13 PM
Everybody should take an Irish tricolour to games, to celebrate our heritage.

Lennon must go.
...Petrie anaw.

Is the East Stand a different height to the rest?

Fireworks at games; good or bad?

The ticket office :grr:

We'll start playing well again when Ramadan is finished.

Barcelona have defo put in a bid for Benji

My Lithuanian contact told me the offer to buy Hearts Shares is 99% likely to be rejected.

22-06-2016, 03:27 PM
If we put a harp back in the stand we'll win the Scottish Cup.....

Tbf our record in the Scottish Cup is appaling....

I might buy a 1902 retro top to wear to the final.....

22-06-2016, 03:28 PM
I'm strongly opposed to the club providing waterproof cagoules to visiting fans in The Dunbar End. It is costing us money which would be better spent repairing the scoreboard on the seated enclosure.

22-06-2016, 03:30 PM
:hyper

22-06-2016, 03:32 PM
Wait until the fans get back.

22-06-2016, 03:36 PM
happy clappers VS doom & gloomers

Quizzes in the chatroom

The cheeseboard

Ah the good old days
The happy clappers have won.

22-06-2016, 03:41 PM
It's Summer Time, so who else has been launched this week?

Leigh Griffiths is coming home

Who's that bunch of wee Neds running about the main terrace wi' Argyl Sweaters and Adidas Sambas?

22-06-2016, 03:42 PM
"Great post, Sam. That ought to get the discussion going." #veryoldschool #rivalsboards

22-06-2016, 03:46 PM
That boy Jamie Vardy at Fleetwood might be worth a punt.

22-06-2016, 04:27 PM
:lurksub:

22-06-2016, 04:30 PM
Wait until the fans get back.

Murray for Miller

(((Fergus)))
22-06-2016, 04:37 PM
Makalamby...we should never have let him go because he'll be great when he's more experienced :rolleyes:

Now a personal fitness trainer in London, i.e., free agent :wink:

22-06-2016, 04:37 PM
Bad News Boab and Sidney the letter writer

Persistent rumours about David Gray signing, whatever happened to him?

22-06-2016, 04:39 PM
Now a personal fitness trainer in London, i.e., free agent :wink:

Someone still owes me £100 for a bet. They said he would be playing in the top league of England, Spain or Italy by now. I may have disputed it. Don't think I'll ever ne paid though.

22-06-2016, 04:40 PM
...when we fill in the corners.

22-06-2016, 04:43 PM

22-06-2016, 04:45 PM
Bad News Boab and Sidney the letter writer

Boy I miss those guys

:boo hoo:

heidtheba
22-06-2016, 04:46 PM
- Should Fenlon have stayed?
- I hate it when the Hertz sing that 1902 song
- Tam McManus hasn't got a club...could we get him back?

And the two thread topics I enjoyed which sadly didn't come to pass
- Hertz will go kaput cos they have no money
- Rangers will go the same way

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 04:51 PM
Being left behind by the yams

22-06-2016, 04:58 PM
Being left behind by the yams

Celtic and Rangers are their real rivals now.

22-06-2016, 05:01 PM
Nobody's sat in a bath of beans for a while.

22-06-2016, 05:05 PM
Brian Kerr gets through a power of unseen work.
Alan O'Brian will definitely come good eventually.
Collins is a genius, Boozy as sweeper proves it.
Collins is an idiot, McCann as Centreback proves it.

We'll never win the cup.

Finn2015
22-06-2016, 05:54 PM
Celtic and Rangers are their real rivals now.

Yes they are the big team, we're done

22-06-2016, 06:12 PM
Hearts are going bust

Erm, they did go bust.

fiolex1
22-06-2016, 06:19 PM
The cinema is cheaper and better value than watching Blobby's Hibs

22-06-2016, 06:24 PM
Jim Gannon is the man to bring back the glory days.

22-06-2016, 06:30 PM
The happy clappers have won.

Don't count us Doom & Gloomers out, just yet............. :greengrin

22-06-2016, 06:32 PM
Don't count us Doom & Gloomers out, just yet............. :greengrin

...or the bedwetters

22-06-2016, 06:35 PM
...when we fill in the corners.

And build the helipad.

22-06-2016, 06:40 PM
...or the bedwetters

Or the mediocrity accepters.

22-06-2016, 06:41 PM
The training centre was a waste of money

Matt Doherty was alright

FACT.

Robinho08
22-06-2016, 06:41 PM
Zarabi's website isn't up to much. 😉

OsloHibs
22-06-2016, 06:55 PM
Overseas fans don't count! Sigh.

22-06-2016, 06:56 PM
...or the bedwetters

What a debut! Did you see that shimmy along the sideline? You can tell by watching him we've got ourselves a quality player.
Mr H Bollah discussing Pa Kujabi's debut Feb 2012.

22-06-2016, 06:58 PM
Zibi! :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

22-06-2016, 08:40 PM
I miss Kahoonas. Oh I forgot, he's dead. Sort of.

22-06-2016, 08:45 PM
I miss Kahoonas. Oh I forgot, he's dead. Sort of.

Tragic.

4 degrees, a Bollywood star lover, glittering boxing career and esteemed service for his country gone at such a young age.

Still one of the strangest things I've ever encountered, I wish the thread when he was outed had survived.

22-06-2016, 08:54 PM
RIP to all that.It's had its time.

Scottish cup + Neil + positive club and fans = Hibs net year Zero!!

23-06-2016, 07:03 AM
rip to all that.it's had its time.

Scottish cup + neil + positive club and fans = hibs net year zero!!

ltyf

23-06-2016, 07:32 AM
Zarabi's website isn't up to much. 
He's still playing in the Finnish 1st division! for PK- 35 who are managed by Shefki Kuqi.

He was dross!

23-06-2016, 07:47 AM
26 bus
Cheese, anyone like cheese?

*makes a point the majority does not like*
He's a "yam"!!
*must be 100% Politically Correct*

23-06-2016, 07:49 AM
26 bus
Cheese, anyone like cheese?

*makes a point the majority does not like*
He's a "yam"!!
*must be 100% Politically Correct*

It's political correctness gone mad.

23-06-2016, 08:48 AM
Did you see that road gritter?

Anyone not wanting tickets to no go to see MK Dons v Wimbledon? I'm no driving.

HibbyScott
23-06-2016, 10:01 AM
I have details on the mystery striker which i think are right but u never know. His name is Elias Wagner, He is Austrian and we got him off of a team called Admira Wacker. Im afraid thts all i know

23-06-2016, 10:03 AM
He should only be out for 2 weeks.

23-06-2016, 10:04 AM
I have details on the mystery striker which i think are right but u never know. His name is Elias Wagner, He is Austrian and we got him off of a team called Admira Wacker. Im afraid thts all i know

Screamer. Best of the lot!

(((Fergus)))
23-06-2016, 01:15 PM
Has anyone spoken to the fish man lately?

23-06-2016, 01:26 PM
I have paid for my ticket so I can say what I want.

Why do fans insist on standing when they have paid for a seat.

23-06-2016, 01:32 PM
Alex Miller's style of football is the most boring since Bertie Auld was in charge.

Off the bar
23-06-2016, 03:55 PM
Fact.

Dan Sarf
23-06-2016, 03:56 PM
Fact.

Fact.

23-06-2016, 04:46 PM
Fact.

23-06-2016, 05:09 PM
Alan O'Brien has signed - The next Ivan Sproule but better and faster i'm telling you!

Ricardo Vaz Te/Owen Doyle/Duncan Watmore etc has just scored again for their club down south. Disgrace we let them go!

We refused to sign up Griffith for £150k and brought in James Collins!!!

23-06-2016, 05:11 PM
Oh and don't forget the . . .

Oh my mums best pals neighbours cousins dads mates dug saw Sparky down the shops and he says he's defo coming back to hibs! Defo happening btw!

Dan Sarf
23-06-2016, 05:13 PM

End Of

23-06-2016, 05:34 PM
Hartley's first touch was possibly the best first touch I've ever seen a player take in a Hibs shirt.

I have a feeling he's going to be a big player.

Can't wait to see what he can do in derbies!

23-06-2016, 09:56 PM
Petrie must go!

Come to think of it, why only Petrie.

Get rid of Doogie Cromb and Lex Gold.

23-06-2016, 10:03 PM
Do you think the games in danger with this weather?

23-06-2016, 10:04 PM
Petrie :grr:

Time For Heroes
23-06-2016, 10:35 PM
Riordan and O'connor could still do a job....

Hibby D
23-06-2016, 10:36 PM
No way should Murray be getting a testimonial! :rules:

Taking the Jarko Wiss now :grr::grr:

24-06-2016, 12:45 AM
Cant wait to see Jose Antonio Reyes in a hibs strip.

24-06-2016, 12:46 AM
Jordi Cruyff spotted in Edinburgh

24-06-2016, 12:48 AM
Have you seen the YouTube videos of Edwin de Graaf, he is some player

24-06-2016, 01:15 AM
Sir Tom farmer doesn't care about the club, he should be putting in ten million a season, farmer out, the pies are minging and its petries fault.

24-06-2016, 01:41 AM
Sir Tom farmer doesn't care about the club, he should be putting in ten million a season, farmer out, the pies are minging and its petries fault.

24-06-2016, 05:37 AM
It would never have happened if we'd voted Yes/No.