View Full Version : Socialising with the The Rangers fans

17-06-2016, 08:24 PM
I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo scruffs.

I am amazed at how they think. These are normally sensible guys but the seethe that was coming from them was unbelievable.
I tried to bite my lip but ended up arguing with a couple of them.
They were not even there but were saying they were goaded as we jumped over the fence into their end. What a load of pish.
I asked who was assaulted and the only thing they said was that photo of Lee Wallace which showed nothing.
I ended up raging. Fannie's.
They truly believe the pish that is being posted.

They didn't believe all the sectarian song accusations as they said they didn't hear them.

I'm not handling this side of it very well if I'm being honest . I've ended up hame as I was going to end up rolling about with one of them.

Anyone else feeling aggrieved at their response to getting done by the Hibees.

17-06-2016, 08:26 PM
Best not to engage idiots in an argument...

17-06-2016, 08:27 PM
Best not to engage idiots in an argument...

Very true, they will only drag you to their level and beat you with experience

17-06-2016, 08:28 PM
Very true, they will only drag you to their level and beat you with experience

Indeed.

JJP
17-06-2016, 08:29 PM
You won't find many fans of any other clubs in Scotland agreeing with them. Only Hearts fans and Sevconians seem to believe that guff. We won the cup and had a great time. They are still raging. Let them. GGTTH.

17-06-2016, 08:36 PM
I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo scruffs.

I am amazed at how they think. These are normally sensible guys but the seethe that was coming from them was unbelievable.

They were not even there but were saying they were goaded as we jumped over the fence into their end. What a load of pish.

I asked who was assaulted and the only thing they said was that photo of Lee Wallace which showed nothing.

They didn't believe all the sectarian song accusations as they said they didn't hear them.

I'm not handling this side of it very well if I'm being honest . I've ended up hame as I was going to end up rolling about with one of them.

You should just laugh at their guff mate, not worth it by the sounds of how gullible the are. Ask them if they are ragin' at what happened.

17-06-2016, 08:37 PM
You won't find many fans of any other clubs in Scotland agreeing with them. Only Hearts fans and Sevconians seem to believe that guff. We won the cup and had a great time. They are still raging. Let them. GGTTH.

Exactly.

17-06-2016, 08:39 PM
The rest of Scottish football finds it hilarious. Just laugh at them.

Topographic Hibby
17-06-2016, 08:40 PM
You are trying to apply concepts of truth, justice, reason and evidence to Rangers fans whose previous incarnation defrauded the public purse out of millions of pounds.

It's hardly gonna end like the plot from 12 Angry Men.

Leave them to their seethe. The truth once it's published will also be dismissed as a cover-up and whitewash etc.

To throw in another film metaphor, they can't handle the truth!!!

17-06-2016, 08:40 PM
Arguing with an idiot is like playing chess with a Pidgeon. It will just knock over all the pieces, **** on the board and strut about like it's won anyway.

17-06-2016, 08:42 PM

No point as they really are clueless. You done well not to give them a slap!

17-06-2016, 08:43 PM
I tried to keep it at an intelligent level ish. But then the pish started.
They really do think they are the victims.

17-06-2016, 08:43 PM
When does the independent report come out? What will it actually cover?

17-06-2016, 08:57 PM
Their arrogance, sense of self worth and delusion has boiled over into intolerable levels. Best not to even bother with them.

Embarrassing clubs the both of them.

17-06-2016, 09:03 PM
For as long as I can remember they've been singing about how no one likes them, but they don't care. Seems to me like they do care and it hurts them that everyone with the ability to see them for what they are(ie everyone) can't stand them.

17-06-2016, 09:05 PM
Try leaving them to wallow in their seventeenth century swamp of history they don't really know about whilst living in a country that doesn't for the most part want them, and that extends to their beloved England.

Finn2015
17-06-2016, 09:05 PM
Do the Huns and yams have a love in or something? Seem to be very close

17-06-2016, 09:12 PM
Try leaving them to wallow in their seventeenth century swamp of history they don't really know about whilst living in a country that doesn't for the most part want them, and that extends to their beloved England.

That's excellent .
I'm going to make an arse of myself trying to remember that in my next argument :greengrin

17-06-2016, 09:19 PM
Went to a family party the Friday after we'd won the cup, and ended up sitting at a table of 10 with half Hibs, half Huns.

The talk then started and they were boilin, as we just kept on grinning from ear to ear.

I decided to break the ice, and asked the DJ to play Gala and then the Procos.

Our half of the table emptied to the dancefloor and we left the wee lambs to stew.:party::angeldevi

17-06-2016, 09:38 PM
We've got McGinn .....:greengrin
Just opened a bottle of wine .

Sportscene will be on in a moment :smokin:

17-06-2016, 10:02 PM
I saw my hun neighbour the day after the final and he congratulated me but said the hibs fans spoiled the whole thing.

I tried saying there was Rangers fans involved too but "no,no,no" he'd seen it on the TV and it was hibs fans 100% to blame and they attacked the rangers players.

"Aye ok then. Weather is nice eh?" Was my reply. No reasoning with them.

17-06-2016, 10:03 PM
I saw my hun neighbour the day after the final and he congratulated me but said the hibs fans spoiled the whole thing.

I tried saying there was Rangers fans involved too but "no,no,no" he'd seen it on the TV and it was hibs fans 100% to blame and they attacked the rangers players.

"Aye ok then. Weather is nice eh?" Was my reply. No reasoning with them.

Any other team would have let us enjoy our day.

Dicks

17-06-2016, 10:07 PM
It's sour grapes pure and simple! Saw BBC news earlier, 4 in court today, all from the west😳. Still seen no proof of sevco players being assaulted. Absolutely love goading them on Facebook, makes it all even better

17-06-2016, 10:13 PM
The sales team i work in is all celtic fans me being the only hibby. They are as bad as rangers with their general delusional thought process. They really do think they are the best club in the world, its embarassing.

17-06-2016, 10:29 PM
Week before the final a good mate who works at Hearts wished me luck - first two well done texts and phone calls came from two really good mates who are Hearts fans.

Only really good mate I have who supports The Rangers went on 'whatsapp' immediately after the final whistle to lambast Hibs fans. I pointed out I was spat on by The Rangers fans at a game at ER and his response was 'how were you sure they were Rangers fans' - they might say they don't do walking away but they absolutely do denial !

17-06-2016, 10:49 PM
I've just been out for a few pints with a group which included der Hun and a few fat ugly Jambo :greengrin

Anyone else feeling aggrieved at their response to getting done by the Hibees.You really need to stay oot o' the Strathbrock (aka the flyin' tumbler) and the Mason's Arms if you are a Broxie drinker:wink: go to the Dovie, Upha' has a lot more hibbies, if my memory serves me right:wink: I worked up Greendykes Road for a few years and jumped oan the Hibs supporters bus at the Greentree a couple of times.:flag:

17-06-2016, 10:54 PM
My response to any Sevco fan who tries to claim that we are all violent thugs;

:singing:
We know what we are
We know what we aaaaaaaaaaaaaare
Scottish Cup winners
We know what we are

Callyballybe
17-06-2016, 11:03 PM
Arguing with an idiot is like playing chess with a Pidgeon. It will just knock over all the pieces, **** on the board and strut about like it's won anyway.

Haha. Class!

I've a couple of jambos in the office. Perfectly reasonable - dare I say, even sound individuals 99% of the time. But when it comes to Scottish football. I find the change in their mindset incredulous.

Rangers fans. I just find incredulous...

17-06-2016, 11:03 PM
What ever happened to our resident Hun JFK ? Never heard as much of a whisper from him since we won the cup.
Ps Stokes just made it 2-2 ( 10 to go ) 👍🇳🇬🏆

17-06-2016, 11:08 PM

I must apologise as I missed this.

That is a belter :greengrin:

17-06-2016, 11:16 PM
What ever happened to our resident Hun JFK ? Never heard as much of a whisper from him since we won the cup.
Ps Stokes just made it 2-2 ( 10 to go ) 

I'm sure he'll be back soon.

They don't do walking away, remember? :greengrin

17-06-2016, 11:19 PM
I must apologise as I missed this.

That is a belter :greengrin:

You chillin now. :smokin

17-06-2016, 11:36 PM
You chillin now. :smokin

Aye. :greengrin

It just flips a switch with these ****s.

The_Sauz
17-06-2016, 11:48 PM

Trying to be that in the company of Huns & Diet Huns is a big NO NO :rules:

The_Sauz
17-06-2016, 11:56 PM
You really need to stay oot o' the Strathbrock (aka the flyin' tumbler) and the Mason's Arms if you are a Broxie drinker:wink: go to the Dovie, Upha' has a lot more hibbies, if my memory serves me right:wink: I worked up Greendykes Road for a few years and jumped oan the Hibs supporters bus at the Greentree a couple of times.:flag:

Every pub in this hell hole is a dump :agree: Thank David Gray I don't drink

PS...Not sure that bus (Livingston) runs any more:dunno:

18-06-2016, 01:45 AM
They are just very sore losers.

Bitter because they are still waiting for their first silverware.

BigT-Hibeez
18-06-2016, 03:32 AM

I Live in London, and the only other Scottish guy at my work is a total Rangers nutcase.. When I saw him after the final I ran up to him, all smiles, and he backed away, saying aw sorry I thought you were gonna hit me there!!! Very funny!! Best thing ever happened after that, I work in Farringdon, right next to the London Sevco pub, one of the interns walked in and was really shaken, small Japanese/aussie girl.. She just got accosted by 4 or 5 guys in the street, one was draped in a union jack!!! Animals!!!

18-06-2016, 06:34 AM
My feeling is that they're not only bitter about losing the game, but that they lost the fight after it as well.

Bit of a dent to their egos.

Finn2015
18-06-2016, 06:54 AM
Triumphalist when winning and sore when losing. It's the sevco way

18-06-2016, 06:56 AM
Bad winners, even worse losers.

I don't socialise with Rangers fans.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
18-06-2016, 07:05 AM
They are just very sore losers.

Bitter because they are still waiting for their first silverware.

Thats not fair...

They won the lower league challenge cup. Once. In four attempts.

18-06-2016, 07:24 AM
I thought a wee laddie was going to try hook me last night. I was on a team day at the marriot and there was also a Livingston school having a prom there. I walked outside for a puff on my ecig and a group of these kids were smoking, as soon as I walked out I heard a wee lad say 'aye, they hibsed it' which I instantly replied, 'what? they scored in the last minute to win the cup' the glare the guy gave made me continue 'you a rangers fan then?', whichh he said aye in a bit of a aggressive tone. I told him to cheer up yous will win a major trophy one day.
He told me to eff off but as his pals were pishing themselves at him he walked back inside a bit sheepishly haha

18-06-2016, 07:31 AM

In this I wholeheartedly agree with them. They are the victims of both genetics and culture.

18-06-2016, 07:39 AM

The fact they were not there but still strongly support the waffle that Rangers issued after the game and the Daily ****** continues to spout is ultimate proof that they have achieved exactly that what they set out to achieve.

18-06-2016, 07:52 AM
When does the independent report come out? What will it actually cover?

July 31st. Everything: divided into 1. general public (non football related) disorder - damage, fighting etc. and 2. breaking of regulations covering football matches - flares, pitch invasion, sectarian singing (?) (🤔 hmmm, we'll see about that one.

18-06-2016, 07:59 AM
I suppose that we spoiled their party by winning the thing. The pitch invasion spoiled our own party.

18-06-2016, 08:55 AM
I suppose that we spoiled their party by winning the thing. The pitch invasion spoiled our own party.
Yep, we really should have had the type of invasion that fans of the now defunct Glasgow rangers used to have, Barcelona, Manchester, Birmingham, hampden, Aberdeen, Easter road.....

That sort of thing, usually seen as part of the celebration and unless it's eufa fines are small and the GFA rarely do anything else about it, being huns themselves.

18-06-2016, 09:48 AM

Didn't spoil mine

18-06-2016, 09:51 AM
Bad winners, even worse losers.

I don't socialise with Rangers fans.

I know none personally.

18-06-2016, 09:52 AM

Didn't spoil anything for me at all.
That was my whole point with those plums last night.

livi hibs 1875
18-06-2016, 10:08 AM
Every pub in this hell hole is a dump :agree: Thank David Gray I don't drink

PS...Not sure that bus (Livingstone) runs any more:dunno:
come on mate Livi is bad enough without making it Livingstone

18-06-2016, 10:14 AM
Didn't spoil anything for me at all.
That was my whole point with those plums last night.

When it gets to you, just remember they can twist their wee knickers and go red in the face all they like: they lost. Gray 92. 3-2. Hibernian: Scottish Cup Winners 2016. Best day of our lives. GIRFUY. Yassssssssss! Woo-hoooooooo! :greengrin

SJM
18-06-2016, 10:22 AM
My old man is a rangers fan, he was happy we won the cup for what it means to the rest of the family and went and bought champagne. There are 0.00001% decent ones out there.

HibbySpurs
18-06-2016, 10:24 AM
You really need to stay oot o' the Strathbrock (aka the flyin' tumbler) and the Mason's Arms if you are a Broxie drinker:wink: go to the Dovie, Upha' has a lot more hibbies, if my memory serves me right:wink: I worked up Greendykes Road for a few years and jumped oan the Hibs supporters bus at the Greentree a couple of times.:flag:

Hahah 100% correct, although the strathy is cheap as chips mind (wonder why).

After we got back from the game I went up the Volly in Uphall and had a great time.

The_Sauz
18-06-2016, 10:39 AM
come on mate Livi is bad enough without making it Livingstone
:hide:

JAY-ESS GREEN
18-06-2016, 12:06 PM
Was at a family do last week and jambo brother in laws first comment to me was dinnae mention the cup Edinburghs disgrace. oh the irony

18-06-2016, 12:09 PM
Was at a family do last week and jambo brother in laws first comment to me was dinnae mention the cup Edinburghs disgrace. oh the irony

So did you talk about Edinburgh's disgrace then?? The way they robbed local businesses and charities and the fact that they have had 2 incidents in recent years where fans have attacked an opposition player and manager!

O dear! Small mindedness in its prime!!

18-06-2016, 12:21 PM

That was good of you not to mention their tainted 2012 win. Hibs have shown how to win clean, and it shames them.

Dirty cheats.

JJP
18-06-2016, 12:25 PM
My old man is a rangers fan, he was happy we won the cup for what it means to the rest of the family and went and bought champagne. There are 0.00001% decent ones out there.

My Dad was the same apart from the champagne. I bought that. Said he had a tear in his eye after Gray scored.

JAY-ESS GREEN
18-06-2016, 12:27 PM
Nah just smiled smuggly. ass didn't know he was only there cos I'd lent his Mrs the money .

TheMentalHibees
18-06-2016, 12:32 PM

You did this without a hazmat suit on? Have you lost your mind?

18-06-2016, 12:45 PM
The Rangers and hertz fans....wee tits in double D bras

Finn2015
18-06-2016, 01:34 PM
I have to admit I have no yams or Huns as my friends. It's not that I discriminate, I just don't have any friends at all

18-06-2016, 05:07 PM
My ex had friends that lived just round the corner from us. The Hubby was a die hard Glaswegian Hun and they had a wee boy that used to come to our house for a visit.

When he was about three, I got him to practice saying 'Rangers is rubbish' over and over, and told him to say it to his Dad when he got home, which he apparently did with great gusto, and a cheeky grin, as soon as his Dad opened the door.

He did find it funny the first time, but eventually wasn't best pleased, as the wee boy started shouting it at the top of his voice in the street whenever he saw me.

Childish, I know (me, not him)

18-06-2016, 05:25 PM
My ex had friends that lived just round the corner from us. The Hubby was a die hard Glaswegian Hun and they had a wee boy that used to come to our house for a visit.

When he was about three, I got him to practice saying 'Rangers is rubbish' over and over, and told him to say it to his Dad when he got home, which he apparently did with great gusto, and a cheeky grin, as soon as his Dad opened the door.

He did find it funny the first time, but eventually wasn't best pleased, as the wee boy started shouting it at the top of his voice in the street whenever he saw me.

Childish, I know (me, not him)

"Rangers ARE rubbish" What kind of backward school did you go to?

18-06-2016, 05:31 PM
My jambo brother in law is a bit like that. Never gets to a game as the wife's sister is a season ticket holder at hibs, his kids are hibbies and he is a classic yam.

18-06-2016, 05:38 PM
Know a few Hearts, Rangers & Celtic fans who mostly have been fine.

In a way I have more respect for the Hearts fans as have never understood why Edinburgh folk don't support either Hibs or Hearts but follow either of the weedgie sc um.

Can only thinks it's due to religious or glory hunting reasons.

18-06-2016, 06:14 PM
"Rangers ARE rubbish" What kind of backward school did you go to?

He was only three, that's just how he said it. :na na:

...and to answer your question, the same backward school as you, obviously

livi hibs 1875
18-06-2016, 06:35 PM
He was only three, that's just how he said it. :na na:

...and to answer your question, the same backward school as you, obviously

I actually think rangers is rubbish works quite well , everything rangers represent from views , beliefs, religion, fans, team, people, establishment and many many...........

SuperAllyMcleod
18-06-2016, 07:41 PM
Didn't spoil mine

Nor mine, it meant that 21,000 Hibbies were celebrating inside Hampden for a lot longer than we would have been without the invasion. [emoji4][emoji471]

18-06-2016, 10:26 PM
If ever I'm engaged in an argument with a Rangers fan I swiftly bring the topic back to Sevco and end the argument by asking;

"If I buy all of *insert name here*'s possessions, do I become *insert name here*? - No."

Seems to shut them up.

19-06-2016, 09:26 AM

Might have been the same supporters bus as me, picked up in armadale, bathgate, livi, pumphy, uphall,broxburn, ratho station. That wasnt yesterday