View Full Version : Anyone else feeling a wee bit Welsh today?

16-06-2016, 07:07 AM
Or is it just me? :-)

16-06-2016, 07:10 AM
Iechyd da boyo :thumbsup:

16-06-2016, 07:11 AM
No

And I have a bit of welsh blood in me,

Come on England!

16-06-2016, 07:16 AM
Not me either. Engerland are playing good football and the yakki das are notoriously bad losers.

16-06-2016, 07:16 AM
Was born there. Second team by default. Mon the taffys!

16-06-2016, 07:17 AM
Not me. I think England will skoosh it.

16-06-2016, 07:20 AM
Not me either. Engerland are playing good football and the yakki das are notoriously bad losers.

Maybe its working in Londinium and overexposure to overhyped expectation but I hope Wales hump them properly ;-)

Salt N Sauzee
16-06-2016, 07:23 AM
Hope England win.

16-06-2016, 07:24 AM
Anyone but England for me. Always has been and always will be. Sporting rivalry is what makes the game and they are our oldest and most bitter rivals. 2-1 Wales.

16-06-2016, 07:25 AM
Wales will win 2-1.

16-06-2016, 07:26 AM
Anyone but England for me. Always has been and always will be. Sporting rivalry is what makes the game and they are our oldest and most bitter rivals. 2-1 Wales.

Same for me. I have English family and I like to think that I'm pretty rational - but I simply can't help myself.

16-06-2016, 07:27 AM
I think England will skoosh it.

Me too, struggling to find much value from a punting perspective though.

16-06-2016, 07:30 AM
No, Come on England

16-06-2016, 07:33 AM
No, Come on England

Isn't Liverpool in North Wales? :wink:

16-06-2016, 07:36 AM
Nope. Mon Engerland.

16-06-2016, 07:38 AM
english on the verge of getting booted out of tournament today, EUFA calling a meeting to discuss.

16-06-2016, 07:40 AM

Meeting Irvine later, will try and slip my hand down his scants.

16-06-2016, 07:41 AM
Meeting Irvine later, will try and slip my hand down his scants.

Jambo talk!

16-06-2016, 07:42 AM
England for me.

16-06-2016, 07:43 AM
english on the verge of getting booted out of tournament today, EUFA calling a meeting to discuss.

Where are you seeing this?

16-06-2016, 07:43 AM
Want Wales to win, think England will win by a couple.

16-06-2016, 07:45 AM
Dont care much for either but wales all day. Are people really cheering on england?

16-06-2016, 07:47 AM
Dont care much for either but wales all day. Are people really cheering on england?

Yes mate, due mainly to the fact that I'm English. :wink:

16-06-2016, 07:49 AM

I'll settle at that and no offence taken here but i couldnt support england in tidleywinks never mind football.

Best od luck today friend haha

16-06-2016, 07:50 AM

Never happen.

Weststandwanab
16-06-2016, 07:52 AM
I am come on Wales a good win here and the Brexit vote may go up.

InchHibby
16-06-2016, 07:54 AM

That's still no excuse

16-06-2016, 07:55 AM

Yep.

My girlfriend is English, a lot of my friends are English and I'm not huge on international football so a rivalry with England doesn't really mean much to me.

It's been alluded to above but my personal experience of the Welsh, working in hospitality during the 6 nations, isn't particularly positive either. Accept that's a huge generalisation based on encountering a few thousand people though.

16-06-2016, 07:56 AM
I'll settle at that and no offence taken here but i couldnt support england in tidleywinks never mind football.

Best od luck today friend haha

Nothing wrong with a bit of Auld enemy banter. We've been at for long enough :greengrin

16-06-2016, 07:56 AM

Are we? Given that we're used to even more failure than Scotland I find that hard to believe.

16-06-2016, 07:57 AM
I don't care who wins, so long as the Germans lose

16-06-2016, 07:58 AM
England were by gar the better team against Russian but still couldn't beat them .
So Wales will be confident they can take something from the game if they play well and handle the occasion
Vardy will get game time you would think as there is talk of England going two up top
Should be an entertaining game
Not watched any all the way through yet but might watch most of this one

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 07:58 AM
Couldn't care less who wins.

As long as England lose.

16-06-2016, 07:59 AM
No, Come on England

Hope you enjoy the game, Scouse.

Ya English Git.

16-06-2016, 07:59 AM
Not bothered. Like watching the Old firm for me but without a deep seated emotion.....

Mrs O3 is English but won't care what the outcome is. If I was going to make a prediction - watch Wales go. Based on nothing but the closing credits of MOTD last night. Ended it with the Henry V speech just before Agincourt but went to some (possibly) Dylan Thomas for balance. A small improvement on the 5 Nations Grand Slam game at Murrayfield in the 90s where Grandstand actually opened with the full clip from the Olivier film.... England were a foregone conclusion and we all (should) know how that turned out.

Andy.1875
16-06-2016, 08:03 AM
Hope Wales win. I have them in the sweep.

16-06-2016, 08:05 AM
Not fussed either way but think England will win 3-1

16-06-2016, 08:07 AM
Jambo talk!

Jellybobs?

scooby
16-06-2016, 08:31 AM
I'd like Wales to win, always like the underdogs, but Engerland really should skoosh it. They played well against Russia but should have changed the system to accommodate Vardy, may yet bite them on the arse.

16-06-2016, 08:39 AM
I hope Wales win. There's a girl in work I talked into joining the sweep as we were short on participants & she got Wales - and is a nice colleague.
;)

norhfc
16-06-2016, 08:41 AM
watching the game in a pub over here with all my English friends....so I,ll be shouting for Wales then, they wouldnt expect anything else :wink:

16-06-2016, 08:45 AM
I'm English as well but if pushed I'd say my international loyalties lie with Scotland. I always watch the England tournament games (along with most of the other games as well really) but I can honestly say the result doesn't bother me one bit whichever way it turns out. Gives an excuse to duck work for the afternoon in favour of the pub, at least.

Other half had Northern Irish, Italian, Scottish and English grandparents so it's fair to say she's not exactly a rabid England fan either!

Canon Hannan
16-06-2016, 08:46 AM
I really hope the underdogs and our celtic cousins and my business partners win today. The commentary had England winning by the tournament when they went ahead v Russia. Best wishes to the friendly supporters 😛😂

16-06-2016, 08:52 AM
The office I am contracting in today is in England. Football strips etc allowed. There's dozens of England related tops, one Welsh rugby top and one Hibs strip with a persevered T shirt underneath. Getting some good reactions. 😁

16-06-2016, 08:53 AM
As a Hibs fan I take great enjoyment from watching the Yams get pumped, same applies for Engerland due to me being a Scotland fan.

However!!!!! The ideal result for me would be England winning today but Wales and Slovakia qualifying because the Russian and English fans were naughty boys.

16-06-2016, 09:13 AM
I'd be gutted if we qualify by default because everyone else got tossed out the tournament. I want us to reach the next round on merit.

16-06-2016, 09:16 AM
Fancy Wales to win this. England will probably just qualify as Russia are mince but they will be knocked out in the first knockout stage.

Wales I think could have a decent run in the tournament.

bobbyhibs1983
16-06-2016, 09:17 AM
been on holiday for around 13days and miss all the action with a new manager!:confused:

was watching the irish-sweden game in an irish bar in new york (as it was 30seconds from the hotel) with my brother and well was telling the waitress we are cheering on the irish and we were scottish and that we were both ABE and she was like who are they and i was like anyone but england. found it quite sexy myself she talked a lil about how arrogant she though england were and she swore a few times!

so wales it is for me:na na:

16-06-2016, 09:17 AM
I'd be gutted if we qualify by default because everyone else got tossed out the tournament. I want us to reach the next round on merit.

Who? Scotland? :greengrin

16-06-2016, 09:22 AM
I don't care which of the two of them win or lose. FWIW I think England will win.

16-06-2016, 09:24 AM

Didn't seem to bother the Danish in 92.

ShinyFantastic
16-06-2016, 09:26 AM
Come on the Welsh!

Rasta_Hibs
16-06-2016, 09:27 AM
Not fussy really but kind of happy if either of them win.

I don't have much emotional involvement with international football, Scotland included.

It's awww aboot Hibs for me!

16-06-2016, 09:30 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PmHnnkzgjCI

dod o Gymru :wink:

16-06-2016, 09:37 AM
Just out of interest does anyone know why its sometimes spelt Cymru and sometimes Gymru?

16-06-2016, 09:39 AM
Didn't seem to bother the Danish in 92.

This is our first tournament since '58. While I wouldn't exactly turn it down, it'd feel like a damp squib if we get to the last match against Russia with qualification in the balance then have no match to play because they've been already booted.

16-06-2016, 09:39 AM
Wales btts is 14/1 on bet365

16-06-2016, 09:40 AM
Unless you're English or Welsh, who really cares??

Andy Murray's in action at Queen's which is where my attention will be on the sporting front today.

16-06-2016, 09:43 AM
Just out of interest does anyone know why its sometimes spelt Cymru and sometimes Gymru?

Welsh lesson of the day. The answer is Mutation.

Welsh words can change their spelling and sounds based on what words proceed it. There's probably more rules, but this is all I can remember from High School. It then helps the words flow better.

Example:

Cardiff: Caerdydd
Welcome to Cardiff: Croeso i Gaerdydd
I live in Cardiff: Rydw i'n byw yng Nghaerdydd

I cannot believe I remember this stuff.

16-06-2016, 09:44 AM
Isn't Liverpool in North Wales? :wink:

Close

16-06-2016, 09:44 AM

Not 100% but I gather it's a bit to do with the word that precedes it, think along the lines of the "I before E" rule in English.

16-06-2016, 09:58 AM

I was touched to see the Welsh singing so emotionally at the first EM game, and I would like the team to progress, but I'd also like to see England finally achieve something in an international competition, so the answer's no - should be a really interesting game though ...

16-06-2016, 09:59 AM
If all else fails .. Try Wales 😂😂

MKHIBEE
16-06-2016, 10:08 AM
Me too, struggling to find much value from a punting perspective though.
Guarenteed winnings with bet365, take the double chance 1/2 before kickoff max £50 and £50 on the draw inplay, if inplay bet loses you get your stake refunded, not massive winnings on the double chance but it's a no lose situation

16-06-2016, 10:11 AM
Guarenteed winnings with bet365, take the double chance 1/2 before kickoff max £50 and £50 on the draw inplay, if inplay bet loses you get your stake refunded, not massive winnings on the double chance but it's a no lose situation

I'll be on this, but it is a risk. Both my mates have now had their accounts restricted, one also never got his £50 refunded - due to there being T&C's to state that you can't fix the offer so that it's "no lose"

Finn2015
16-06-2016, 10:36 AM
Cmon Wales!!!!!

16-06-2016, 11:12 AM
dewch ymlaen Cymru! :aok:

16-06-2016, 11:13 AM
Want Wales to win, think England will win by a couple.

16-06-2016, 11:14 AM

Its just you. Mon Roy's Boys ! :na na:

16-06-2016, 11:20 AM

There's obviously money to be made there but, I enjoy the buzz of a punt.

16-06-2016, 11:21 AM
Wales are 5/1 to win at the moment. Pretty decent odds I'd say.

16-06-2016, 11:23 AM
Not really, hope for a good game and the best team to win

Gus
16-06-2016, 11:24 AM
Sat here in the heat of Marmaris with some Welsh lads, contemplating going to watch it in my room instead as they may get the fear every time I just pick up my chair to move it

Mon England

16-06-2016, 11:27 AM
Order of St George in Gold Cup, and England to win double. GET ON!

celthedd1
16-06-2016, 11:28 AM
Not really, hope for a good game and the best team to win

Welsh is my first language, on hols in lanzarote and will be singing the anthem with pride

AndyM_1875
16-06-2016, 11:29 AM
Not really fussed.
Have more interest in Hibs pre season schedule TBH.

16-06-2016, 11:30 AM

Clever Cookie is winning the Gold Cup today.

16-06-2016, 11:31 AM
mon the boys from the valleys, good luck to the welsh

actually, mon ABE

LustForLeith
16-06-2016, 11:31 AM
Three English players in my dream team so c'mon Dier, Alli and Kane.

16-06-2016, 11:46 AM
Backed Sterling @ 11s first scorer and 4s anytime

16-06-2016, 11:49 AM
Cymru all the way! my grandkids were born in Abergavenny and live about 4 miles from the English border. they are probably mates with English kids and not particularly welsh nationals but it's a no brainer for me. they wish me a happy birthday (song) over the phone in Welsh. c'mon the taffs.

celthedd1
16-06-2016, 11:53 AM
Cymru all the way! my grandkids were born in Abergavenny and live about 4 miles from the English border. they are probably mates with English kids and not particularly welsh nationals but it's a no brainer for me. they wish me a happy birthday (song) over the phone in Welsh. c'mon the taffs.

Penblwydd Hapus gyfaill!

16-06-2016, 11:59 AM
Penblwydd Hapus gyfaill!

Pobol y cwm :greengrin

16-06-2016, 12:05 PM
Penblwydd Hapus gyfaill!

What's happened to your keyboard?

16-06-2016, 12:19 PM
Sad to see the other home nations enjoying the tournament and Scotland's no there again. Good luck to them both. Hope it goes off without any fuss.

Fancy a draw today 2-2.

16-06-2016, 12:28 PM
Saw this on Facebook.

celthedd1
16-06-2016, 12:39 PM
Pobol y cwm :greengrin

Hogia ni hogia ni tydir sgwar ddim digon mawr i hogia ni...lol

16-06-2016, 12:41 PM
C'mon midffild!

BigKev
16-06-2016, 12:42 PM
C'mon the Welsh. I'd love to see an annihilation of the English. They're Scotland's traditional rivals like Hibs v Hertz. Anyone wanting England to win needs their heid seen to (Unless they're from there of course.)

16-06-2016, 12:50 PM
Today is a day when working from home has its advantages :greengrin

16-06-2016, 12:51 PM
Hogia ni hogia ni tydir sgwar ddim digon mawr i hogia ni...lol

Do you guys have different keyboards to us 'normal' people? :wink:

16-06-2016, 12:52 PM
Mon the leek munchers!

16-06-2016, 12:55 PM
Just looked at the Welsh team.

Williams, to Williams, out to Fon Williams, cross to Williams....GOAL!!!!!

16-06-2016, 12:56 PM
Just looked at the Welsh team.

Williams, to Williams, out to Fon Williams, cross to Williams....GOAL!!!!!

Henderson to Gray was better!

16-06-2016, 12:59 PM
Henderson to Gray was better!

Henderson to Deliver

MKHIBEE
16-06-2016, 01:00 PM
I'll be on this, but it is a risk. Both my mates have now had their accounts restricted, one also never got his £50 refunded - due to there being T&C's to state that you can't fix the offer so that it's "no lose"

I done the same for England v Russia game, came out £80 up even though 365 reserved the right to void the risk free part of the bet if there were guarenteed winnings, the risk free bet paid out

16-06-2016, 01:01 PM
ABE for me, my two kids are English and they are rooting for Wales.

I have done a fine job with them. :greengrin

16-06-2016, 01:01 PM
First blood to the Welsh. Absolutely pumped the English for best national anthem :greengrin

16-06-2016, 01:02 PM
I've just had to explain to the kids I look after that we want Wales to win because that's where Fireman Sam lives :thumbsup:

16-06-2016, 01:02 PM
Why aren't Wales playing in red for heaven's sake?

(((Fergus)))
16-06-2016, 01:03 PM
Why are Wales in black??

16-06-2016, 01:03 PM
First blood to the Welsh. Absolutely pumped the English for best national anthem :greengrin

The teletubbies tune is better than that bloody awful song. :agree:

16-06-2016, 01:10 PM
Backed Sterling @ 11s first scorer and 4s anytime

should have scored

16-06-2016, 01:11 PM
"this is the area Sterling needs to improve" says the commentator.

Aye right in front of goal!

16-06-2016, 01:11 PM
Raheem Sterling might be a little Welsh? :faf:

16-06-2016, 01:12 PM
Shocking miss.

16-06-2016, 01:12 PM
I don't care who wins, so long as the Germans lose

I don't care who loses..as long as the Germans win.

16-06-2016, 01:13 PM
Would've said any of:

1. Wales because I am a bit Welsh
2. England or Wales because I'm plenty happy for any Brit team to win
3. Wales because England are kind of our derby rivals
4. England because I'd like them to finally deliver a bit on their potential
5. England because I feel Wales chanced it a bit against us
6. England because that's probably more annoying to the Russian SpetzCasuals
7. Wales because there's a bit of romance about them qualifying having waited since 1958
8. Wales because Joe Jordan's arm definitely owes them one
9. Wales because while I have a Whole Lotta Love for the English I just cannot abide their commentators
10. Wales because Roy Hodgson is THE dullest man in the world
11. England because in my warped mind the better they do internationally the less chance there ever is of them admitting Celtc and The Rangers into their league.

But since seeing The Green Goblin's magnificent Cup Final tribute video on another thread, I'm just going to go with Hibs for tonight's game.

TAHibby
16-06-2016, 01:17 PM
Why do english national team supporters bring union jacks?

16-06-2016, 01:18 PM
should have scored

Aye, a tad frustrating!

16-06-2016, 01:18 PM

I've won over £500 by doing this all season with bet 365 .

16-06-2016, 01:22 PM
Wales as underdogs for me although not nearly as much as if it was Clive Tyldesley commentating.

England's strip (in common with most Nike) is honking. Quite like Wales' though.

Think we should go adidas and get the Germany away template with a plain green body and white sleeves:

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/Germany-Away-Euro-2016-Jersey.jpg

16-06-2016, 01:22 PM
Why do english national team supporters bring union jacks?
Cause their like the Hun fans 'thick as ******'. :aok:

16-06-2016, 01:27 PM
Rose is a diving wee welt

SJM
16-06-2016, 01:29 PM
Raheem Sterling is absolute pap.

16-06-2016, 01:31 PM
I'll take 0-0 right now. :worried:

16-06-2016, 01:31 PM
Rose is a diving wee welt

Ledley never touched the wee fud

16-06-2016, 01:34 PM
Let off for Wales

16-06-2016, 01:35 PM
Keown is an absolute fandan

High-On-Hibs
What's the bookie odds for a bust up in the commentary box?

Keown is an absolute fandan

pontius pilate
16-06-2016, 01:36 PM
The biased commentating from keown is unbelievable.

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 01:36 PM
Let off for Wales

Was never a pen. He knew nothing about it.

16-06-2016, 01:39 PM
The biased commentating from keown is unbelievable.
Hit the red button on the tele and you get the radio commentary it's less biased honestly. And they wonder why we hate them :rolleyes:

16-06-2016, 01:39 PM
Would've said any of:

1. Wales because I am a bit Welsh
2. England or Wales because I'm plenty happy for any Brit team to win
3. Wales because England are kind of our derby rivals
4. England because I'd like them to finally deliver a bit on their potential
5. England because I feel Wales chanced it a bit against us
6. England because that's probably more annoying to the Russian SpetzCasuals
7. Wales because there's a bit of romance about them qualifying having waited since 1958
8. Wales because Joe Jordan's arm definitely owes them one
9. Wales because while I have a Whole Lotta Love for the English I just cannot abide their commentators
10. Wales because Roy Hodgson is THE dullest man in the world
11. England because in my warped mind the better they do internationally the less chance there ever is of them admitting Celtc and The Rangers into their league.

But since seeing The Green Goblin's magnificent Cup Final tribute video on another thread, I'm just going to go with Hibs for tonight's game.

In a world containing Mark "Lawro" Lawrenson we shouldn't underestimate that achievement!

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 01:40 PM
Hit the red button on the tele and you get the radio commentary it's less biased honestly. And they wonder why we hate them :rolleyes:

Cheers for that. Much better. :aok:

16-06-2016, 01:43 PM
Pick it oot!

16-06-2016, 01:44 PM
Go on bale. :thumbsup:

get in ya dancer yi

i'd give that as an own goal by that head and shoulders guy

Hahaha what a strike but no keeper should be getting beat from there

High-On-Hibs
Another cracking England goalie blunder to add to the collection. :greengrin

16-06-2016, 01:45 PM
Cheers for that. Much better. :aok:

Turn it back to hear keown now. It's better now that he's spewing :greengrin

Hart. Give a dog a bad name.

Man Bun Shcoker 1 Keeper Shocker 0

16-06-2016, 01:46 PM
Is that an own goal?? :greengrin

16-06-2016, 01:46 PM
Not even in his top 10 free kicks, that. Dreadful from Hart.

(((Fergus)))
16-06-2016, 01:47 PM
That was a "rarebit" of goalkeeping from that fkng clown yes thank you very much!!!

16-06-2016, 01:47 PM
go on, get a 2nd, then a 3rd...4th etc

16-06-2016, 01:48 PM
Welsh fans singing '1 nil to the sheep ****gers' :thumbsup:

16-06-2016, 01:49 PM
Does this mean Fodderingham will get that call up now? :faf::faf:

Oxley wtf!

High-On-Hibs
Not even in his top 10 free kicks, that. Dreadful from Hart.

Not even in his top 50. He just stuck his foot through it, it didn't even have that much power. Entirely down to the goalie.

(((Fergus)))
Bale is who ronaldo thinks about while having a ham shank

16-06-2016, 01:52 PM
WTF is going on with Rio Ferdinand's facial hair?!

16-06-2016, 01:53 PM
WTF is going on with Rio Ferdinand's facial hair?!

It looks like his razor ran out of battery halfway through and he just thought ah **** it.

1987kev
16-06-2016, 01:55 PM
What I don't get this why England are playing 4-3-3 when they only have 1 winger and sterling is murder

16-06-2016, 01:55 PM
Hart. Give a dog a bad name.

Completely Hartsed-it. :greengrin

16-06-2016, 01:57 PM
What I don't get this why England are playing 4-3-3 when they only have 1 winger and sterling is murder

Why if this was their planned formation do you not take any natural wide players?! :confused:

16-06-2016, 01:57 PM
Hahaha what a strike but no keeper should be getting beat from there

Not in the bottom corner but I remember Andy Goram getting beat by a screamer in the top corner when we were playing Leige in Europe .

16-06-2016, 01:58 PM
Another cracking England goalie blunder to add to the collection. :greengrin

Why did he set up a wall? The free kick must have been from about 35 yards where he would have had all the time in the world to watch where the ball was going. Putting a wall up just blocked his view.

Jim Herriot
16-06-2016, 01:59 PM
The commentary at http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_wales_fm is pretty decent.

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 02:00 PM
Why did he set up a wall? The free kick must have been from about 35 yards where he would have had all the time in the world to watch where the ball was going. Putting a wall up just blocked his view.

Not sure mate. Is it not compulsory to set up a wall at direct freekicks?

HiBremian
16-06-2016, 02:01 PM

You watchin' Ollie Kahn, Paul? ;-)

16-06-2016, 02:02 PM
As much as I like to see England get humped I can't be arsed with the Welsh.

celthedd1
C'mon midffild!

Harri...paid a chwsrae efo hwna

1987kev
Why if this was their planned formation do you not take any natural wide players?! :confused:

They were playing the diamond like us with no width then changed it for the euros

(((Fergus)))
16-06-2016, 02:03 PM

£50M for Sterling as well. Crazy.

16-06-2016, 02:05 PM
Sterling is over rated as ****!

Sturridge and Vardy on now which isn't good news for Wales

celthedd1
16-06-2016, 02:08 PM
The teletubbies tune is better than that bloody awful song. :agree:

Yeah right Blackpool, Flower of Scotland puts it to shame dosent it....lol

16-06-2016, 02:09 PM
£50M for Sterling as well. Crazy.

The value of Sterling has gone down since...:wink:

16-06-2016, 02:10 PM
You watchin' Ollie Kahn, Paul? ;-)

Sure am Richard :greengrin

Was hoping someone would come back and tell me I don't know what I'm on about :greengrin

16-06-2016, 02:11 PM
Exciting game. I'm not sure that the football is particularly brilliant but it's a good watch.

Bale is incredible.

16-06-2016, 02:15 PM
Bollocks!

16-06-2016, 02:16 PM
Offside by a mile?

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 02:17 PM
Flooky deflection that fell straight to the one man Wales didn't need it to fall to. Never mind, still all to play for.

16-06-2016, 02:17 PM
Get in!

16-06-2016, 02:18 PM
My bro was talking about backing Wales HT England FT at 35/1 last night, I talked him out of it....oops.

He is a Hearts fan though, so....:greengrin

16-06-2016, 02:18 PM
Offside by a mile?

Came off a Welsh player

16-06-2016, 02:19 PM
Sod it! Mind you if they'd had Vardy on from the start they'd be in front.

SJM
16-06-2016, 02:21 PM
England to stroll this now.

16-06-2016, 02:21 PM
i see a defeat for the welsh here

(((Fergus)))
16-06-2016, 02:22 PM
Never mind, we'll always have that Hart howler. :greengrin

16-06-2016, 02:22 PM
Sturridge has looked crap since he came on.

16-06-2016, 02:23 PM
Listening to it on 5 Live at work... sounds like it's all England now.

Wales to get a goal on the counter, hopefully.

16-06-2016, 02:24 PM
Listening to it on 5 Live at work... sounds like it's all England now.

Wales to get a goal on the counter, hopefully.

It is all England, but I wouldn't rule Wales out of getting a goal still.

16-06-2016, 02:24 PM
i see a defeat for the welsh here

Yes I think you're right.

16-06-2016, 02:26 PM
Bale is anonymous now!

16-06-2016, 02:28 PM
I wonder how big a hit the UK economy is taking by this match taking place at 2pm on thursday?

It hardly encourages productivity :greengrin

16-06-2016, 02:32 PM
Jonathan Williams. Gotta be Welsh eh?

16-06-2016, 02:42 PM
Wish Wales were a bit braver as the middle of the England defence is soft as anything...

16-06-2016, 02:44 PM
Come on Wales! Break out!

16-06-2016, 02:46 PM
England have plenty bodies in the final third, but they're pretty toothless. They don't look like scoring to me, more likely to get a Bale goal on the counter.

16-06-2016, 02:46 PM
This has to be the worst match of the tournament so far - astonishingly poor stuff from England, looks like they will be home before the postcards after all, disappointing!

16-06-2016, 02:50 PM
And all of a sudden I regret watching it in the pub...

Haha fair play to england, a good win for them here.

that's what happens when you try and defend all game, credit to england

Shocking defending.

16-06-2016, 02:51 PM
I hate football.

16-06-2016, 02:51 PM
Sturridge has looked crap since he came on.

England have plenty bodies in the final third, but they're pretty toothless. They don't look like scoring to me, more likely to get a Bale goal on the counter.

I talk some *****....:rolleyes::rolleyes:

16-06-2016, 02:52 PM
Fair enough. They probably deserve it. I don't give them a chance against the top sides though. Not with Smalling and Cahill at the back.

16-06-2016, 02:52 PM
better team won, no complaints here

16-06-2016, 02:53 PM
Fair enough. They probably deserve it. I don't give them a chance against the top sides though. Not with Smalling and Cahill at the back.

And Hart in goals. :agree:

Roy Hodgson jumped off that bench with the look of someone who'd just been given a stay of execution.

16-06-2016, 02:53 PM
As soon as they play against someone decent they are done, I don't buy the whole England have been playing well nonense, they've looked average against two poor teams

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 02:54 PM
Fair enough. They probably deserve it. I don't give them a chance against the top sides though. Not with Smalling and Cahill at the back. That's if they make it through to the top sides. Still not entirely convinced they will.

16-06-2016, 02:54 PM
first time england have ever came from behind to win a game in a major tournament, silly welsh

16-06-2016, 02:56 PM
My bro was talking about backing Wales HT England FT at 35/1 last night, I talked him out of it....oops.

He is a Hearts fan though, so....:greengrin

Ouch! Bet you're popular!

16-06-2016, 02:56 PM
Great win,hope he learns from his selection mistakes.

16-06-2016, 03:01 PM
Tactically poor from the Welsh.

Trying the Greek approach.

Hodgson started with the wrong team but ultimately they sorted it out and absolutely deserved it.

16-06-2016, 03:02 PM
I'm disappointed for Wales, but they were terrible and got what they deserved.

I think that's England through, at worst as one of the best third placed teams, but I think they'll beat Slovakia to top the group.

Wales v Russia will be interesting. I hope Wales are more positive than they were today.

Dr Jimmy
16-06-2016, 03:03 PM
After 2 seasons of watching teams put 10 men behind the ball and playing for the draw, its refreshing that the team trying to win actually did!

16-06-2016, 03:14 PM
That's if they make it through to the top sides. Still not entirely convinced they will.

Can England still finish 4th? 3rd place with 4 points would probably be enough.

Exciting group now though, if low on quality.

16-06-2016, 03:15 PM
The better team won, and deservedly so.

16-06-2016, 03:16 PM
Can England still finish 4th? 3rd place with 4 points would probably be enough.

Exciting group now though, if low on quality.

They'd need to be battered by Slovakia to lose out now.

16-06-2016, 03:20 PM
To be honest, I got wrapped up in the excitement after we had a lucky victory against Slovakia. I can't be too upset today if I'm being objective, we've got one world class player, two or three quality players and a squad of lower level premiership\championship players. We're lucky as it is to be in the Euros, I won't lose sight of that. England utterly dominated that match and deservedly won.

Onwards to the Russia match.

16-06-2016, 03:25 PM
Set up for England to be knocked out on penalties! :hyper

High-On-Hibs
16-06-2016, 03:27 PM
Can England still finish 4th? 3rd place with 4 points would probably be enough. Exciting group now though, if low on quality. How does the 3rd place thing work anyway? If it's goal difference, then it could be a really close call whether they go through or not.

16-06-2016, 03:33 PM
Not in the bottom corner but I remember Andy Goram getting beat by a screamer in the top corner when we were playing Leige in Europe .

Even with two of himself in goal he had no chance wi that one!

I put £60 on that game and somehow escaped level!

£10 ew Sterling
£10 Sturridge next goal @ 0-1
£30 England win @ EVS when it was 1-1
I feel a tad ashamed!

16-06-2016, 03:34 PM

That'll do... a bit tighter than expected on both counts.

16-06-2016, 03:44 PM
Even with two of himself in goal he had no chance wi that one!

I put £60 on that game and somehow escaped level!

£10 ew Sterling
£10 Sturridge next goal @ 0-1
£30 England win @ EVS when it was 1-1
I feel a tad ashamed!

I make that out as you're £10 better off?

16-06-2016, 03:49 PM
been on holiday for around 13days and miss all the action with a new manager!:confused:

was watching the irish-sweden game in an irish bar in new york (as it was 30seconds from the hotel) with my brother and well was telling the waitress we are cheering on the irish and we were scottish and that we were both ABE and she was like who are they and i was like anyone but england. found it quite sexy myself she talked a lil about how arrogant she though england were and she swore a few times!

so wales it is for me:na na:

Did you not show her Bale's pre match comments. You could have said to her "That's arrogance darlin"

16-06-2016, 03:51 PM
I make that out as you're £10 better off?

Lost £30 on Sterling and Sturridge, won £30 on an England win.

16-06-2016, 03:53 PM
Did you not show her Bale's pre match comments. You could have said to her "That's arrogance darlin"

Behave. Wales have a togetherness and team spirit that helps them perform better than the sum of their parts. What was he going to say? "Get shot of Hal Robson Kanu, I want Harry Kane"? Of course he wasn't. How would that go down with the rest of the squad?

Do you honestly think Gareth Bale believes deep down Wales squad is better than England? Course he doesn't.

16-06-2016, 08:23 PM
I've won over £500 by doing this all season with bet 365 .

Oh me too mate. But just pointing out that they do ban folk for it

16-06-2016, 08:46 PM
Actually, I believe we have reached the stage where Engerlund don't think they are going to win the tournament and just appreciate the efforts of their team.

Apart from the obvious hooligan element who would behave like morons at any time, their supporters and their media seem to be in a more healthy frame of mind.

16-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Actually, I believe we have reached the stage where Engerlund don't think they are going to win the tournament and just appreciate the efforts of their team.

Apart from the obvious hooligan element who would behave like morons at any time, their supporters and their media seem to be in a more healthy frame of mind.you are confusing me. English supporters, and media, commentators all in a healthier frame of mind? who is it healthier for? the whole shooting match is just the same. different squad of players..........same old same old. the bloody commentator actually said, oh dear look at this Bale is taking steps back like this is a rugby kick. result.....Goal, and the goalie had a silly smirk which was full on camera just before the free kick. typical smart erse comments.

17-06-2016, 10:43 AM
No, Come on England

When the hooligans kick off your a Scouse.
But when team are playing your English.
Make up your mind.

17-06-2016, 11:08 AM
When the hooligans kick off your a Scouse.
But when team are playing your English.
Make up your mind.

Going to give it a rest.

You don't like SH, we all get it, but your relentless nipping away at him like a terrier is wearing thin.