View Full Version : I dare you to watch this without greeting!

15-06-2016, 08:49 PM
This one's for you Hibs.net. This is how I have imagined these goals in my head since the Final... Enjoy! :aok:

https://vimeo.com/170858429

15-06-2016, 08:55 PM
Absolutely magnificent!

15-06-2016, 08:57 PM
Amazing :top marks

15-06-2016, 08:58 PM
Loved it. As an aside, did Gray get booked for his celebration😄

15-06-2016, 08:59 PM
Quality

15-06-2016, 09:00 PM
Goosebumps and hair standing up

Amazing

Thank you!

15-06-2016, 09:01 PM
Fantastic :thumbsup:

15-06-2016, 09:01 PM
Spine tingling :flag:

15-06-2016, 09:02 PM
Oh look. The title of "my favourite video ever" changes hands for the 15th time in the past month.

Top class.

15-06-2016, 09:02 PM
This one's for you Hibs.net. This is how I have imagined these goals in my head since the Final... Enjoy! :aok:

Take a bow Sir:not worth

SON OF PADDY
15-06-2016, 09:05 PM
Bloody brilliant !!!
I think I've something in my eye 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

15-06-2016, 09:05 PM
Great video:agree:

First time I've noticed how wee Scottish Cup Winners medals actually are though

Galahibby
15-06-2016, 09:06 PM
Loved it. As an aside, did Gray get booked for his celebration😄

Yip. Ref apologised to him for it tho.

15-06-2016, 09:09 PM
Magnificent!!!!!!!

Hibby Gav
15-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Tissues anyone ?

15-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Absolutely superb :flag:

Stax
15-06-2016, 09:15 PM
Perfect.

That was ****ing brilliant.

I'm going to watch that time and time again.

Magic. About to watch it again!

SOLGirl
15-06-2016, 09:16 PM
No tears here. Just a huge grin across my face from start to finish. Absolutely brilliant! ⚽️🏆💚

15-06-2016, 09:16 PM
Quality.

I love the shot of the fans - the guy with his daughter (presumably) at the top of the screen is brilliant.

15-06-2016, 09:22 PM
Absolute magic, tears but it might be just hay fever...........not! :greengrin

Sexton
15-06-2016, 09:24 PM
Absolutely stunning

15-06-2016, 09:25 PM
Fantastic!

I honestly don't think for the rest of my life that I'll ever be able to watch Gray's goal without the hair's on my arms standing on end, bloody fabulous. :greengrin:flag:

ajf
15-06-2016, 09:29 PM
Absolutely :top marks

15-06-2016, 09:32 PM
FFS away again . Nae need :thumbsup:

15-06-2016, 09:37 PM
Best one yet.

Mango Man
15-06-2016, 09:38 PM
Great video

First time I've noticed how wee Scottish Cup Winners medals actually are though

Noticed that too, thought they would have been a good bit bigger than that.

15-06-2016, 09:40 PM
Beautiful, literally beautiful.

I could sit and watch Gray's goal and his celebration afterwards all day.

I never get tired of it.

15-06-2016, 09:46 PM
first time 'ive noticed taverniers input at the first goal around the half way line. what the hell was he doing, just seemed to have an urge to start bombing forward without the ball, allowing Mcginn to turn. There going to concede a few goals next season anyway.

Monktonhall 7
15-06-2016, 09:50 PM
As good as anything I've seen, and you were spot on, teardrops, runnin doon ma face!

Babyshamble
15-06-2016, 09:50 PM

GGTTH that.is magnificent.take a bow sir.

hibsfan7
15-06-2016, 09:57 PM
SUPERB :hibees:hibees:hibees

15-06-2016, 10:00 PM
Class. Hibs class!!! :top marks

15-06-2016, 10:10 PM

I will give you a Tenor for it green grin

On a serious not love that song sung by Pavarotti and love the video In fact i still love everything about Hibs just now
Well ok apart from the lack of choice and quality cup winning merchandise ,

15-06-2016, 10:19 PM
im away again! i love that song too!! special times.

15-06-2016, 10:24 PM
Excellent

15-06-2016, 10:24 PM
Great stuff http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

I wonder how many orcs behind the smoke bomb actually saw "Stokseys on fire" terrifying them for the first goal?

15-06-2016, 10:26 PM
I've just watched it for the third time and I'm in bits again.

Well done making the clip.

15-06-2016, 10:38 PM
Great stuff http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

I wonder how many orcs behind the smoke bomb actually saw "Stokseys on fire" terrifying them for the first goal?

Enough to make it worthwhile.

Plus thousands of the gits watching on TV will have seen it too - plus all the replays. :greengrin

15-06-2016, 11:51 PM
Sitting here in tears, singing away. Brilliant video!

15-06-2016, 11:59 PM
Quality.

I love the shot of the fans - the guy with his daughter (presumably) at the top of the screen is brilliant.

The one thing that gets me more than any other moment is the fans at the winner - none of us will celebrate a goal like that again, IMHO.

It was incredible.

Great video.

SJM
16-06-2016, 12:32 AM

The one thing that gets me more than any other moment is the fans at the winner - none of us will celebrate a goal like that again, IMHO.

It was incredible.

Great video.

I'm still in shock we equalised. The minute the ball hit the net and I looked and the ref gave it is one that we all will share collectively until our dying day.

Fantastic video. We where there. :gwa:

16-06-2016, 03:18 AM
Absolutely brilliant!!! I made my wife watch it several times too.

16-06-2016, 05:14 AM
*******, six in the morning and my eyes are at it again!!! When is this going to stop? 😂

Weststandwanab
16-06-2016, 05:14 AM
It is ridiculous that at this time in the morning and a man of my age and four weeks after that day that I could be crying again, but I just did.

Briliiant thanks for posting.

16-06-2016, 05:30 AM
Great stuff GG. I see that "Conrad Logan" has shared it on Facebbook.

TrinityHibs
16-06-2016, 06:58 AM
Brilliant and many thanks. AND How good was Henderson's delivery for both goals from the corners.

16-06-2016, 07:18 AM
I've always enjoyed your posts but I have to say that blows them all out of the water. Magnificent. And aye there was a minor greet going on.

Stokes first was particularly well coordinated with the music. It's ironic that the Huns contributed to how iconic and beautiful that scene was with their stupid smoke bombs :aok:

16-06-2016, 07:32 AM
I've always enjoyed your posts but I have to say that blows them all out of the water. Magnificent. And aye there was a minor greet going on.

Stokes first was particularly well coordinated with the music. It's ironic that the Huns contributed to how iconic and beautiful that scene was with their stupid smoke bombs :aok:

I hadn't thought of that. So true. Brilliant!

:faf::faf:

16-06-2016, 07:39 AM
Timing Stoke's goal was tricky, as it comes right at that start, but that bit in the music takes a while to arrive. Slow motion and taking a moment to set the scene helped. Gray's header had no build up and no slowmo, it was meant to feel sudden, just to try and get a wee feeling of that :shocked:moment back again.

Thanks a lot for all the kind comments folks. :agree: I'm really glad you enjoyed this.

Torto7062
16-06-2016, 07:59 AM

FFS my glass eye just fell out with all the tears :aok:

Superb mate as someone else said this is now my favourite version of how we Hibs'd it

RoscoHibby
16-06-2016, 10:09 AM
Epic mate. Absolutely brilliant. Well done. Oh how I love they hibees!

hibsmad
16-06-2016, 10:28 AM
Absolutely brilliant!! I found it really enjoyable rather than emotional though. The end was fantastic - Gray's header and then the fans celebrating.

There have been a couple of videos that have made me feel emotional. One was Lyon Hibs (I think) where he was in a bar on his own celebrating. The other was the film of the guys who made the banner. It's when the realisation hits after the third goal that we have done it. Guys who are not even able to celebrate properly, they are just standing with their head in their hands.

To be honest its just great watching any video from that game.

16-06-2016, 11:01 AM
Yet another fantastic video. Well done

16-06-2016, 11:11 AM
This official DVD has it's work cut-out....

The Gorf
16-06-2016, 11:22 AM
Me and my son got our photos with the cup last night. Only other time I felt goosebumps is when driving through Glencoe but just got them again. GGTTH

16-06-2016, 11:22 AM
The policeman who is next to the fans when David Gray runs over was assaulted more than any of the Rangers players :greengrin

16-06-2016, 11:49 AM
That policeman should be invited to all future anniversary celebrations as he is forever part of the greatest Hibs goal celebration ever. :greengrin

16-06-2016, 11:56 AM
On the first viewing I cried.

On the second one I may very well masturbate.

hibby19
16-06-2016, 12:02 PM
Another great video.

I can't help but laugh at every video that has Stubbs turning round to celebrate and you catch a glimpse of Doolan just bombing out of shot towards the players. Brilliant.

16-06-2016, 12:36 PM
Tremendous.

16-06-2016, 12:49 PM
That policeman should be invited to all future anniversary celebrations as he is forever part of the greatest Hibs goal celebration ever. :greengrin

I loved his role in that goal celebration from the first time I saw it. It's just the way it all happens to him and he doesn't have a clue but doesn't really bat an eyelid. There's something about the way his hat wobbles about and all that which reminds me of the Broons.

He's iconic for me now. Wish we knew his name so we could celebrate the role of PC Whoever-He-Is.

16-06-2016, 12:51 PM

Seriously Admins, is there no way we can add a) a 'like' button for posts and b) a button for automatic nominations/votes/additions for top ten posts of the year.

DBS, this post of yours falls into all those categories for me.

16-06-2016, 12:59 PM

Stunning. Just sublime. You've managed to combine Hibs winning the cup with a beautiful piece of music and, to my admittedly biased mind, given it an Italian flavour in doing so - which suits me perfectly. Now I'm day dreaming my two favourite goal celebrations of all time - Gray and Tardelli.

The only down side is that at this stage, nearly four weeks later, it is becoming difficult to explain the tears running down my face to other people in the office.

hibbyboy1
19-06-2016, 01:16 AM
Anyone got a link so I can cast this to my TV cheers

capitals_finest
19-06-2016, 07:22 AM
Sunday morning in bed with the headphones in and eyes full of tears watching this:flag: :not worth My wife is shaking her head.

Seeing Lewis Stevenson's reaction when Gray lifts the trophy is just magic. :not worth

19-06-2016, 07:48 AM
Definite Fathers Day treat this one :aok: I've only watched it six times after all...

Fogzie
19-06-2016, 08:23 AM
Lennon should play this in the dressing room before every game. :not worth:top marks

19-06-2016, 08:33 AM
Stunning. Just sublime. You've managed to combine Hibs winning the cup with a beautiful piece of music and, to my admittedly biased mind, given it an Italian flavour in doing so - which suits me perfectly. Now I'm day dreaming my two favourite goal celebrations of all time - Gray and Tardelli.

The only down side is that at this stage, nearly four weeks later, it is becoming difficult to explain the tears running down my face to other people in the office.

My very distant cousin played for Italy in that game. Tardellis celebration was the most iconic ever. Till captain fantastic topped it. Sublime sir and captures it sinking it to the delirious hibby's. Fair stirs the emotions.

19-06-2016, 09:52 AM
Never noticed before, but after our second goal Henderson turns to the fans and bangs his chest. Love that boys passion for our club. Lennon bring him back!!!

19-06-2016, 10:07 AM
Never noticed before, but after our second goal Henderson turns to the fans and bangs his chest. Love that boys passion for our club. Lennon bring him back!!!
Unbelievable. Away again 😂. Been watching the last 10 mins every couple of days. Have to turn telly volume up to 60+ just b4 winning goal, can't ever remember a louder noise than when Grays header hits the net.

19-06-2016, 10:44 AM

You win.

Just love wee Lewis jumping up and down at the end

19-06-2016, 11:55 AM
It's genuinely made me really happy to know that so many fellow hibees have got such a buzz from watching the video. Fantastic!!

19-06-2016, 02:47 PM
Absolutely brilliant!! I found it really enjoyable rather than emotional though. The end was fantastic - Gray's header and then the fans celebrating.

There have been a couple of videos that have made me feel emotional. One was Lyon Hibs (I think) where he was in a bar on his own celebrating. The other was the film of the guys who made the banner. It's when the realisation hits after the third goal that we have done it. Guys who are not even able to celebrate properly, they are just standing with their head in their hands.

To be honest its just great watching any video from that game.

https://youtu.be/YABRXpYyUgY

If that's the video you mention, yes, yes it was me 😝

What a day!!

19-06-2016, 03:00 PM
WOW!! Just WOW!

Absolutely superb!! 😢🇳🇬

19-06-2016, 03:07 PM

Post of the year. :faf:

19-06-2016, 03:21 PM
Just superb! My sincere thanks to you & everyone who's taken the time to make & post contributions. The joy they bring to thousands of people, many like me a fair way from ER, is something special. Thank You, Thank You etc!,

CyberSauzee
19-06-2016, 05:16 PM
Will never tire of that. Superb. Thank you GG.

hibs69
19-06-2016, 05:24 PM
Holy eff! Thought it'd be a piece of cake......, and almost done it........, but a tear cascaded down the cheek when, combined with that iconic music, Sir David lifted the Holy Grail into the air. I'm with the OP and I double dare!

19-06-2016, 06:45 PM

19-06-2016, 06:48 PM
I took your dare ............... and lost, big time :boo hoo:

Fergos
20-06-2016, 09:03 AM
Amazing video that captures the day and what it meant to us.

Thank You.

HIBERNIAN FC - SCOTTISH CUP WINNERS 2016.

GGTTH.

20-06-2016, 12:33 PM
I've lost count of how many times I've watched this now, absolutely love it.

hibs69
20-06-2016, 05:06 PM

Haha! Yes me too. Realistically, think it's been watched about 15 times now.

What's worrying me is; will we all start greetin Oor eyes oot at ER when Sir David runs out for the first home game of the season?

20-06-2016, 05:39 PM

25-06-2016, 11:47 AM

Any chance of someone who knows what they are doing loading this in youtube? Thanks in advance :greengrin

25-06-2016, 12:11 PM

I just did....

RoscoHibby
25-06-2016, 12:34 PM
Little bit hungover, should never have watched this again! The bit at the end....

To the OP :applause:

25-06-2016, 01:18 PM
Any chance of someone who knows what they are doing loading this in youtube? Thanks in advance :greengrin

Can you not play it mate? I thought about it, but youtube often block vids like this due to the music content. Plus, I have issues with youtube's unrestricted trolling and offensive commenting, something which Vimeo doesn't allow. I'll have a think though and maybe give it a go and see what happens.

25-06-2016, 01:47 PM
Can you not play it mate? I thought about it, but youtube often block vids like this due to the music content. Plus, I have issues with youtube's unrestricted trolling and offensive commenting, something which Vimeo doesn't allow. I'll have a think though and maybe give it a go and see what happens.

Yeah i can watch it, it is great i wanted to watch it on tv

26-06-2016, 01:00 PM

One of my favourite details is that Henderson is the first to celebrate at the end – he's standing near the ref, sees him put the the whistle in his mouth, and he's halfway to the Hibs fans by the time the whistle blows. That and he appears to know every word of SoL. Wonderful.

26-06-2016, 01:33 PM

Aw man.
That's brilliant

hibeerealist
01-07-2016, 06:50 PM

Anyone who has not watched this, watch it and greet!!!! the talent on Hibs.net eh

hibsboy69
01-07-2016, 07:01 PM
AMAZING !!!!!!!!