View Full Version : Your most blood boiling starting XI

High-On-Hibs
11-06-2016, 06:18 PM
Inspired from the "Players that get under your skin" thread. I thought it would be amusing to string together a starting XI of dirty bassas that get/got under your skin the most.

So here's my effort.

..............................................A.Mc Gregor............................................ .

R.Tokely.................M.Žaliūkas............... .....S.Pressley..................B.Malcolm

..............................J.Goodwin........... .........I.Black.................................. .
..............S. Mikoliūnas................R.Skácel................ .....A.Haliday.................

...............................................K.L afferty........................................... .....

Subs: A.Boruc, M.Doherty, B.Ferguson, P.Hartley, P.Pawlett, A.McGeady, L.Miller

11-06-2016, 06:21 PM
The fact that there's 12 on ge park would have me pissing blood for sure

11-06-2016, 06:22 PM
Good thread! 😁

I'll have a think and post later.

Mascherano will feature, of that I'm sure.

hibs69
11-06-2016, 06:24 PM
Just saw Craig Bellendamy on the TV....... Any room on the bench for him?

11-06-2016, 06:26 PM
Any XI must surely involve Pepe!

11-06-2016, 06:27 PM
Each and every dirty, windae, sister sh*****g, hacking hertz git that ever played against us.

11-06-2016, 06:33 PM
Artur Boruc

Matt Doherty
Marius Zaliukas
Pepe (Obviously no hibs connection, just detest him)
Pa Kujabi

Ian Black
Andy Halliday
Dean Shiels

Christian Nade
Rudi Skacel
Kenny Miller

Managed by Peter Houston

11-06-2016, 06:57 PM
A more recent times XI;

Craig Gordon

Jamie Hamill
Zaliukas
David Weir
Matt Doherty

Ian Black
Jim Goodwin
Dean Shiels

Rudi Skacel

Kenny Miller
Kris Boyd

11-06-2016, 06:59 PM
Matt Doherty was a very decent right back and a young man who made one daft comment.

There have been many yams, Huns and Airdrie players far more deserving.

11-06-2016, 07:02 PM
Matt Doherty was a very decent right back and a young man who made one daft comment.

There have been many yams, Huns and Airdrie players far more deserving.

He made several. Referencing how big Hearts were as a club in his Hibs TV interview (oh the ****ing hilarity), the "No chance" comment, the "I don't give a ****" tweet - hope the wee roaster doesn't come close to achieving anything in his pathetic little career.

11-06-2016, 07:05 PM
Hart, Walker, Cahill, Smalling, Rose; Alli, Dier, Rooney; Sterling, Kane, Lallana.

High-On-Hibs
11-06-2016, 07:09 PM
The fact that there's 12 on ge park would have me pissing blood for sure

I always forget about the goalie. :brickwall

heidtheba
11-06-2016, 07:10 PM
McGregor

Zaliukas
Patterson
Petric
Sandison

Sam "I'll grab my nads in front of the fans" Nicholson
Gattuso
Charlie Miller
Skakel

Lafferty
Van Hoojdonk

Management team: Peter Houston and Terry Butcher

ChrissyG1875
11-06-2016, 07:11 PM
Artur Boruc

Matt Doherty
Marius Zaliukas
Pepe (Obviously no hibs connection, just detest him)
Pa Kujabi

Ian Black
Andy Halliday
Dean Shiels

Christian Nade
Rudi Skacel
Kenny Miller

Managed by Peter Houston

Pa Kujabi really!? He was absolutely atrocious but I don't see how you could hate him.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

High-On-Hibs
11-06-2016, 07:13 PM
He made several. Referencing how big Hearts were as a club in his Hibs TV interview (oh the ****ing hilarity), the "No chance" comment, the "I don't give a ****" tweet - hope the wee roaster doesn't come close to achieving anything in his pathetic little career.

Quit sitting on the fence and tell us how you feel about him already.

11-06-2016, 07:15 PM
Quit sitting on the fence and tell us how you feel about him already.

He's alright.

11-06-2016, 07:31 PM
Slap-dash but here goes...

Borat

McLeish (once the pace went) Kidd, Bruno, hurlock
Colquhon, Grant, McGeady, Boli
Hateley, McCoist

Subs: Joe Miller, Charlie Miller, Kenny Miller, Willie Miller, Windy Miller, Balde, Malpas, Bannon, Wilkins, Henry

plus anyone in an Airdrie shirt.

11-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Slap-dash but here goes...

Borat

McLeish (once the pace went) Kidd, Bruno, hurlock
Colquhon, Grant, McGeady, Boli
Hateley, McCoist

Subs: Joe Miller, Charlie Miller, Kenny Miller, Willie Miller, Windy Miller, Balde, Malpas, Bannon, Wilkins, Henry

plus anyone in an Airdrie shirt.

11-06-2016, 08:26 PM
I'll have another in about 30 minutes....

Harald Schumacher
John Grieg Craig Levein. Tom Forsyth Doug Rougvie
Alan Moore Peter Grant Medals Mc Tommy McLEan
John MacDonald Sandy Clark

Subs - David Seaman, Jimmy Sandison, Roy Aitken, Terry Hurlock, Lee Millar, Drew Busby, Jimmy Bone
Manager - P Housten

11-06-2016, 08:57 PM
McGregor

Paterson
Zaliukas
Hamill (not a CB but had to fit him in)
Wallace

Halliday
Skacel
Black
Mikoliunas

Lafferty
L. Miller

11-06-2016, 09:03 PM

Harald Schumacher

Subs - David Seaman, Jimmy Sandison, Roy Aitken, Terry Hurlock, Lee Millar, Drew Busby, Jimmy Bone
Manager - P Housten

So many I'd missed but Schumacher yes, how did I miss Rougvie, Sandison and Aitken?!

11-06-2016, 09:04 PM

Harald Schumacher

Manager - P Housten

That is excellent work (not sure about Seaman though!) :thumbsup:

I'dd add Diddy MacDonald, Kenny Black, Neil Berry, Ally Mauchlen & Skacel off the top of my head.

11-06-2016, 09:27 PM
Brown
Doherty
Hanlon
McPake
Kujabi
Claros
Soares
Stevenson
Osbourne
O'Connor
Griffiths

11-06-2016, 09:31 PM
Pa Kujabi really!? He was absolutely atrocious but I don't see how you could hate him.

Because of the worst performance I've seen from a hibs player combined with the magnitude of that game. Is that alright?

LM1875
11-06-2016, 10:45 PM
Mcgregor

Paterson
McCulloch
Zaliukas
Wallace

Pawlett
Black
Skacel
Mcgeady

L. Miler
K. Miller

11-06-2016, 11:30 PM
Not enough Kenny Blacks in these teams.

11-06-2016, 11:43 PM
Managed by Alex McDonald. An utter Hearts man manager.

Hibby Gav
11-06-2016, 11:44 PM
i hope Skacels next No 2 is a hedgehog.....

ChrissyG1875
12-06-2016, 08:32 AM
Because of the worst performance I've seen from a hibs player combined with the magnitude of that game. Is that alright?
Fair enough man, it's your list. I just didn't expect someone who tried their best for hibs but just happened to be a
shocking player to be next to pricks such as black and Skacel

southfieldhibby
12-06-2016, 08:49 AM
Not one with Airdrie scab John Martin between the sticks. Either this forum is full of babes or I've entered another dimension

12-06-2016, 08:53 AM
Not one with Airdrie scab John Martin between the sticks. Either this forum is full of babes or I've entered another dimension

I often think of myself as a bit of a babe...😂

I started doing my 11 for this last night, only had John Martin, Pepe and Lee McCulloch in before I got bored though.

southfieldhibby
12-06-2016, 09:16 AM
I often think of myself as a bit of a babe...[emoji23]

I started doing my 11 for this last night, only had John Martin, Pepe and Lee McCulloch in before I got bored though.

I'd possibly included mcculloch but not Pepe. I've witnessed countless worst specimens against Hibs over the years.

12-06-2016, 02:43 PM
Wondering how many folk would have had Lennon in there team if he wasn't our manager [emoji23]

12-06-2016, 02:56 PM
Wondering how many folk would have had Lennon in there team if he wasn't our manager [emoji23]

Hee hee - I was just thinking that :greengrin

12-06-2016, 06:00 PM
Shumaker, Ian Black, Mascherano, Andy Walker and John McDonald so far.