View Full Version : Players that get under your skin

Finn2015
10-06-2016, 07:33 PM
Quite a few I could pick but lately for me, Andy Halliday gets under my skin. Watched a full replay of the cup final last night and watching Andy 'I got this' Halliday putting his finger to his lips then pointing to his head really made me think, prick! He must think he is Zico or something. Any players get under people's skins?

SJM
10-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Aiden McGeady, James McCarthy, Kris Boyd and Zaliukas. Matt Doherty whenever seen on TV too.

10-06-2016, 07:38 PM
Miller and Halliday where hugely disrespectful to Hibs by their expressions and actions after they scored in the final.

10-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Kyle lafferty.

10-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Neil Lennon. Hated him.

10-06-2016, 07:43 PM
Neil Lennon. Hated him.

+1

Hope he brings the same mentality to our players.

10-06-2016, 07:44 PM
Neil Lennon. Hated him.

How do you feel about him now??

magpie1892
10-06-2016, 07:45 PM
Derek Ferguson and his equally ******ed brother.

10-06-2016, 07:45 PM
Barry Ferguson

10-06-2016, 07:46 PM
Neil Lennon. Hated him.

Me too, he once gave me some abuse back during a game when he came over to take a throw in, I swear all I had said was "I say old chap, you are having a nightmare today"

Note to self watch out who you are dishing out abuse to during a game, they could end up as Hibs manager haha

10-06-2016, 07:47 PM
+1

Hope he brings the same mentality to our players.

whereswallace?
10-06-2016, 07:47 PM
Miller and Halliday where hugely disrespectful to Hibs by their expressions and actions after they scored in the final.

Don't think Miller was over the top. He also went into Hibs changing room after the game and shook every players hand and congratulated them. Far from disrespectful in my opinion.

10-06-2016, 07:48 PM

Love him. :greengrin

I quite liked him when he went into management - liked his interviews and thought he was hard done by in the McCoist incident.

10-06-2016, 07:49 PM
Me too, he once gave me some abuse back during a game when he came over to take a throw in, I swear all I had said was "I say old chap, you are having a nightmare today"

Note to self watch out who you are dishing out abuse to during a game, they could end up as Hibs manager haha

:hilarious I remember going nuts one day when he should've been sent off at ER. Boozy made an arse of him at one point in the same game. Got away with murder with the ref.

10-06-2016, 07:50 PM
One for the oldies ..... Drew Busby

10-06-2016, 07:50 PM

I bet he remembers you. Season ticket revoked order of Mr N. Lennon :greengrin

10-06-2016, 07:51 PM
:hilarious I remember going nuts one day when he should've been sent off at ER. Boozy made an arse of him at one point in the same game. Got away with murder with the ref.

This is is my memory of every game I saw him in :greengrin

10-06-2016, 07:52 PM
Love him. :greengrin

I quite liked him when he went into management - liked his interviews and thought he was hard done by in the McCoist incident.

Did we ever find out what McCoist said to him, he caused that!

10-06-2016, 07:53 PM
John Rankin. The socks round the ankles thing just rankles with me unless you're Johan Cruyff.

10-06-2016, 07:53 PM
I bet he remembers you. Season ticket revoked order of Mr N. Lennon :greengrin

I seem to specialise in making an erky of myself in front of Hibs managers, like the time I met John Collins and said "Hi John Collins" to him, I should just retire!

10-06-2016, 07:55 PM

East of Scotland Shield game at ER perchance.

10-06-2016, 07:56 PM
I seem to specialise in making an erky of myself in front of Hibs managers, like the time I met John Collins and said "Hi John Collins" to him, I should just retire!

I posted a book to Pat Fenlon prior to the 5-1 final :blush

10-06-2016, 07:57 PM
East of Scotland Shield game at ER perchance.

Got it in one :greengrin

10-06-2016, 07:58 PM
Sandy clark enough said?

10-06-2016, 07:59 PM
John Baird, scrote.

10-06-2016, 08:01 PM
This is is my memory of every game I saw him in :greengrin

Yup, I mind him having an off the ball swipe at Tam McManus once right in front of the East. We were going mental.

*******! :greengrin

10-06-2016, 08:04 PM
Kenny Miller out of the modern day ones. Always hated Willie Miler and Roy Aitken. All three have moaning their heads off at referees and actually getting more decisions because of it in common. Kenny Miller may be a nice bloke off the pitch but I can't remember hating any player more.

Willis1875
10-06-2016, 08:04 PM
Kyle lafferty.

+1 he's a absolute cockwomble of a man

10-06-2016, 08:07 PM
David weir was a horrible **** on the pitch. Always grabbing folk by the throat then controlling the ref.

Don't remember him being that type of player until he joined Rangers though

10-06-2016, 08:08 PM
Phil stamp
ryan mcgowan
pepe
marcelo
wayne rooney
mcgeady
skacel
zaliukas
wee fat oink of a hearts striker who got 2 in the 4-4 game, Graeme something I think
gareth bale
steven pressley
andy webster
tavernier/waghorn/Halliday/every other rangers gob-for-hire
lennon as a player
a left back who played for hearts early 2000s, who I remember almost scrapping with a hibs player in front of the east, name escapes me, odious little toad, typical yam

I feel like there's probably a lot more, and a lot more 1 level below this one, one of severe dislike.

Managers:
Ferguson
pardew
wenger
allardyce
sherwood
warburton
Walter smith
martin o'neill
frail
Mcglynn

part of me wants to add Jim Jeffries, but he's been on deck for several of Hibs' great moments :greengrin

10-06-2016, 08:10 PM
El Hadji Diouf

10-06-2016, 08:11 PM
Anyone whow plays for hearts or rangers

10-06-2016, 08:12 PM
Rat boy Skacel. Detest that little runt. Disliked many players over the years most already mentioned above but none have ever come close to that hertz tramp

10-06-2016, 08:16 PM

He'd probably give the likes of Halliday a sly kick without getting caught which really just tells me that standards are slipping these days when I say I really dislike the limited footballer who plays to his audience that is Halliday.

So the answer to the question would be Drew Busby for me - diet hun of his era and the very fact that you have got me wound up by mentioning his name now says it all. I'd still pay good money for one pot shot at him:wink:

Did I mention John MacDonald? another legendary cheating nyaff who use to play for the now defunct Glasgow rangers.

10-06-2016, 08:17 PM
Don't think Miller was over the top. He also went into Hibs changing room after the game and shook every players hand and congratulated them. Far from disrespectful in my opinion.
Yes it was good of him to do that but he still gave it the "it was just a matter of time" look after he scored.

10-06-2016, 08:18 PM
Did I mention John MacDonald? another legendary cheating nyaff who use to play for the now defunct Glasgow rangers.

Enrich Schaedler hated him as well. Diving cheating Hun.

chinaman
10-06-2016, 08:19 PM
Phil stamp
ryan mcgowan
pepe
marcelo
wayne rooney
mcgeady
skacel
zaliukas
wee fat oink of a hearts striker who got 2 in the 4-4 game, Graeme something I think
gareth bale
steven pressley
andy webster
lennon as a player
a left back who played for hearts early 2000s, who I remember almost scrapping with a hibs player in front of the east, name escapes me, odious little toad, typical yam

I feel like there's probably a lot more, and a lot more 1 level below this one, one of severe dislike.

Managers:
Ferguson
pardew
wenger
allardyce
sherwood
warburton
Walter smith
martin o'neill
frail
Mcglynn

part of me wants to add Jim Jeffries, but he's been on deck for several of Hibs' great moments :greengrin
You missed the coward ...black
Cracking list otherwise

10-06-2016, 08:19 PM

:agree: I called him all sorts that day! :faf:

10-06-2016, 08:22 PM
You missed the coward ...black
Cracking list otherwise

****, you are spot on! I knew there was a few names floating about the back of my head, his being one. :thumbsup:

10-06-2016, 08:24 PM
In days gone by: Davie Cooper, Roy Aitken, Willie Miller and...... Neil Lennon - all guys that could dish it out but gret like bairns if they took any back.
*Only saw Cooper in his Motherwell well days.

Of the current players: pepe, ronaldo - no one in Scotland comes close to their different types of bawbaggery.

Manager wise:I could happily take a baseball bat to Neilson, Warburton, Houston and Mourinho

Finn2015
10-06-2016, 08:26 PM
Paul Hartley

10-06-2016, 08:29 PM
Rat boy Skacel. Detest that little runt. Disliked many players over the years most already mentioned above but none have ever come close to that hertz tramp

A sad individual, more to be pitied, imagine being "big" in Gorgie and worse still dining out on it when its become apparent you were part of the scam in the first place. Reduced to pimping from what little celebrity he ever had.

10-06-2016, 08:32 PM
Matt Doherty. Kept saying about signing for Hearts in his Hibs TV interview (I'd wager he knew what he was doing) then showing contempt and disrespect for the club giving him gametime after that. Ungrateful little ****bag who isn't fit to shine the shoes of the class of 2016.

10-06-2016, 08:40 PM
Matt Doherty. Kept saying about signing for Hearts in his Hibs TV interview (I'd wager he knew what he was doing) then showing contempt and disrespect for the club giving him gametime after that. Ungrateful little ****bag who isn't fit to shine the shoes of the class of 2016.

:agree: How did I forget about him?

Must be because he was such a non entity in the first place - another low point that we hopefully won't have to reach again.

10-06-2016, 08:46 PM
Zalioukis (sp?) Best thing about him was Spoony's shot /cross hitting him and going in :aok:

Jonny1875
10-06-2016, 08:47 PM
Matt Doherty
Skacel
Ryan Stevenston
Kenny Miller
Darnell Fisher
Barry Ferguson
Lafferty

10-06-2016, 08:50 PM
Kenneth Mair of Turriff United. If there was ever a player to represent what Turriff United stands for, he would be the man. :grr:

SJM
10-06-2016, 08:57 PM

Was he in that dark green yellow stripe top? How he didn't get sent off was baffling.

SJM
10-06-2016, 08:59 PM
Phil stamp
ryan mcgowan
pepe
marcelo
wayne rooney
mcgeady
skacel
zaliukas
gareth bale
steven pressley
andy webster
lennon as a player

Managers:
Ferguson
pardew
wenger
allardyce
sherwood
warburton
Walter smith
martin o'neill
frail
Mcglynn

You have a lot of pent up aggression m8.

10-06-2016, 09:01 PM
He'd probably give the likes of Halliday a sly kick without getting caught which really just tells me that standards are slipping these days when I say I really dislike the limited footballer who plays to his audience that is Halliday.

So the answer to the question would be Drew Busby for me - diet hun of his era and the very fact that you have got me wound up by mentioning his name now says it all. I'd still pay good money for one pot shot at him:wink:

Here's another from the late 60's early 70's ....... John Hughes of Celtic. Never forgave him for breaking Bobby Duncan's leg in an atrocious tackle :grr:

10-06-2016, 09:05 PM
Bob Malcolm.

10-06-2016, 09:07 PM
Derek Lyle.

Preened druggy ****.

10-06-2016, 09:08 PM

Here's another from the late 60's early 70's ....... John Hughes of Celtic. Never forgave him for breaking Bobby Duncan's leg in an atrocious tackle :grr:

I was right behind that tackle, Duncan had the better of him the whole game and Hughes kicked him from behind, coward and cheat.

10-06-2016, 09:09 PM
Surprised Doddie hasn't been on yet to name one Joe Harper :greengrin

10-06-2016, 09:12 PM
Neil McCann. Watch the Sky Sports coverage of the cup final, couldn't wait to stick the boot into our fans before talking about himself for what felt like hours on end, how he won the cup with Hearts, with Rangers. He looked miserable that we won, GIRFUY you sour faced ****sock.

SON OF PADDY
10-06-2016, 09:12 PM
Bob Malcolm.

Thought it had to be a football player ? 😉

Callum7
10-06-2016, 09:15 PM
Mark Warburtons voice annoys me.

10-06-2016, 09:16 PM
Willie Miller when he played for Aberdeen, used to have referee's in his pocket from the kick off with his moaning, i loved it when he got slower and struggled in games-sweet.

10-06-2016, 09:18 PM

Oldies again - John Greig, Stewart McLaren, Roy Aitken and the aforementioned John McDonald.

Current - John Baird

10-06-2016, 09:28 PM
Dave Bowman. Jambo and Arab muppet. :jamboak:

10-06-2016, 09:29 PM
Dave Bowman. Jambo and Arab muppet. :jamboak:

Refused to shake my hand as mascot in the semi at Tynecastle

JJP
10-06-2016, 09:29 PM
Currently, Martyn Waghorn. Can't even spell Martin right.

10-06-2016, 09:30 PM
Mark Warburtons voice annoys me.

I've forgotten what he sounds like.

His teeth annoy me though

Mango Man
10-06-2016, 09:31 PM
Ian Ferguson, ex Rangers, dirty b*****d.
John 'Bomber' Brown.
Nach Novo.
Darren Barr.

10-06-2016, 09:32 PM
Alex "diddy" Mc Donald- a nasty wee antagonistic **** of a man.

Mark Hately-a big dirty arrogant ridic hairdoed ****.

Gary "medals" McKay- dirty racist prick, won **** all in his career.

Ally" kebab shop warrior" Mc Coist- punched Mark Fulton and run away. A cowardly fat goalscoring machine-total ****!

Roddy"cultured" Mc Donald- massive dirty bassa of a Hertz centre half.

Tommy"hamster up my **** pus" Mc Lean, a tricky wee hun **** that specialised in the floated free kick to that big dumb Dundonian Hun loving fat bassa , Derek "pies" Johnstone.

Total ****z everylast one of them.

Super_JMcGinn
10-06-2016, 09:37 PM
Surprised Doddie hasn't been on yet to name one Joe Harper :greengrin
Scored a hat trick in a cup final for us, and a rasper at ER against Hearts.

Stokesy's on fire
10-06-2016, 09:40 PM
fraser Mullen utter trout!

Super_JMcGinn
10-06-2016, 09:41 PM
Craig Levein and Dave Macpherson

10-06-2016, 09:44 PM
Anybody remember Steve Kirk, Motherwell? Complete nonentity, but always managed to ruffle my feathers.

spudhib
10-06-2016, 09:47 PM
Ian Black Gotta be top of any prick list.

West lower
10-06-2016, 09:47 PM
Scott Crabbe and Andy Waker. Both diving Baw***s . Kenny Black for the cheek to even pretend to be a footballer, and Maurice Malpas for everything he didn't achieve at Easter Road. Imposter of a coach. Think I am done.

10-06-2016, 09:54 PM
I did and still can't stand Paul Hartley. I remember speaking to wee Ivan about him in the volley, I said what do you think of Paul Hartley, he said he's a hearts *******. I bought him a drink. Legend.

OsloHibs
10-06-2016, 09:55 PM
Big nose for me. Always.

And Ryan McGowan on twitter. Idiot.

Callum7
10-06-2016, 09:55 PM
I've forgotten what he sounds like.

His teeth annoy me though

He sounds like a complete loaf.

10-06-2016, 09:57 PM

He got under my skin until Scott Allan humiliated and belittled him in the 4-0 game. His career was ruined after that.

10-06-2016, 10:00 PM
Peter Grant. Special mention to Neil Berry for a vicious assault on Paul Wright.

10-06-2016, 10:04 PM
Supper Ally - For Some reason - I Always Hated that wee Rickshaw !!!

10-06-2016, 10:11 PM
Ian Black, Paul Hartley and the guy with the blond hair that used to be the hertz physio.

10-06-2016, 10:13 PM
S****l

10-06-2016, 10:15 PM
Barry Ferguson

Aw the Fergusons :greengrin

10-06-2016, 10:16 PM

Scatchel

10-06-2016, 10:16 PM
Alan McInally, once of Celtic
Alan McGregor
David Weir
Kris Boyd
Ian Black
Neil Berry
John McDonald
Alex McDonald

and many more.

hibby al
10-06-2016, 10:30 PM
Waghorn currently for me he was just in the door at ipox and had a pop at Hibs as he played against us in a pre season and we did not impress him
did we impress you on 21st may ya dick !! basically he had just arrived and suddenly had enough arrogance to diss their current biggest rivals

10-06-2016, 10:31 PM
He got under my skin until Scott Allan humiliated and belittled him in the 4-0 game. His career was ruined after that.

Following unsuccessful trial spells at Berwick Rangers (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Berwick_Rangers_F.C.)[38] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ian_Black_(footballer,_born_1985)#cite_note-Berwick_trial-38) and Raith Rovers (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raith_Rovers_F.C.),[39] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ian_Black_(footballer,_born_1985)#cite_note-39) Black signed for English League One (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Football_League_One) club Shrewsbury Town (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shrewsbury_Town_F.C.) in September 2015 . Yes it was :greengrin

Finn2015
10-06-2016, 10:32 PM
Waghorn currently for me he was just in the door at ipox and had a pop at Hibs as he played against us in a pre season and we did not impress him
did we impress you on 21st may ya dick !! basically he had just arrived and suddenly had enough arrogance to diss their current biggest rivals

Probably immersed himself into the culture of them any way. Whether the old club or sevco, respect for other clubs has always been lacking.

10-06-2016, 10:35 PM
Skacel, Hartley, tattoo man, Barry Ferguson, kris Boyd.....

Ilovehibs
10-06-2016, 10:39 PM
Lee Wallace. Dick.

10-06-2016, 10:45 PM
Hartley. Spat in my direction at ER during a 2-2 draw (O'Connor opened the scoring, I was front row in the west stand.) Classless and swore then if I ever had the misfortune of meeting him I'd spark him out. He wasn't getting any abuse from where we were sitting. No problem with guys giving it back but that's beyond the pale.

10-06-2016, 10:49 PM
:hmmm: Jim Goodwin

11-06-2016, 12:18 AM
Billy been places Brown

11-06-2016, 12:32 AM
Billy been places Brown

Why? He's been places!!!!

11-06-2016, 01:06 AM
Why has no-one mentioned Wayne ******* Foster?

11-06-2016, 01:49 AM
Tommy White..former Hearts centre forward...probably deid now...not that I hold grudges like...

OsloHibs
11-06-2016, 02:00 AM
Not a player- but chick young.
Has anyone else listened to the bbc scotland podcast from cup final day? His biased 'reporting' is shocking. Lies, all lies.

heidtheba
11-06-2016, 02:10 AM
Obvious ones for me would be...
Hamill
Stevenson
Skacel
Black
Lafferty
Allan 'Riordan booted me in the face' McGregor
Houston
Matt Doherty
Barry Ferguson

Older ones...
Jimmy Sandison
Neil Berry
Iain Ferguson
Rino Gattuso
Charlie Miller

Players who should have annoyed me based on their performances (often against us) but who didn't
John Robertson - really didn't annoy me, was just a striker who scored lots. Nothing as annoying as Skacel.
Henrik Larsson - class act
Brian Laudrup - ditto
Paul Gascoigne - I know I shouldn't but I feel for the guy and loved him as a player

11-06-2016, 04:13 AM
I would quite like to get under Kim Little's skin. Does that count?

11-06-2016, 05:02 AM
I was going to say Rudi Skacel but like all the other modern hearts adversaries, they are just pantomime villians who are only giving 10% back of what they get from the terraces.

The players that really annoy me are the ones on TV who get an accidental finger in their face and behave like they've taken a punch from Ali. Not to mention the ones who leave their leg dangling looking for "contact" as they fall over.

They are becoming unwatchable.

Finn2015
11-06-2016, 06:06 AM
Not a player- but chick young.
Has anyone else listened to the bbc scotland podcast from cup final day? His biased 'reporting' is shocking. Lies, all lies.

Agree. I hate journos as well who pretend they support someone else. St mirren fan..... Yeah right

11-06-2016, 08:17 AM
Why? He's been places!!!!
And dun hings. According to him anyway.

11-06-2016, 08:29 AM
Ross Tokely. An insult to the game who I still despise immensely

Sweet Left Peg
11-06-2016, 10:50 AM
James Mclean
Gareth Bale
Pepe
El Hadj Diouf
Kirk Broadfoot

BH Hibs
11-06-2016, 11:45 AM
Rolf Harris Paterson is the latest biggest muppet in maroon for me.

Argylehibby
11-06-2016, 11:57 AM

:top marks I was at that game too and it was an absolute shocker. Don't think he was even spoken to never mind sent off for it either.

Drew Busby up there as well and couldn't stand Tommy McLean, Alex McDonald, Basil Boli and Colin Cameron either.

11-06-2016, 12:06 PM
David Weir and Walter Kidd of Hearts.

11-06-2016, 12:11 PM

Me too

Edson Arantes
11-06-2016, 12:16 PM
McGeady.

Edson Arantes
11-06-2016, 01:08 PM

ex Hertz?

What did he do to deserve this honour?

Septimus
11-06-2016, 01:33 PM
probably the dirtiest player I ever saw was a full back called Parker who played for the Jams long before they became something to be routinely spread on toast . There was also a triumvirate of Motherwell players who were the first names on their team sheet. I.e. Johnstone, Kilmarnock and Shaw. These were in the days before fitba became a lassies game and are probably long since dead and gone. Hopefully they have been forgiven for their trespasses wherever they now play but I still have nightmares in which I shout childish abuse at them.

hibs69
11-06-2016, 01:38 PM
Strongly agree with......

Scott Crabbe (the most annoying face in football)
Matt Doherty (absolute bellend)
Kyle Lafferty
Paul Hartley
Kenny Miller
Gareth Bale (he has equal amounts of skill & bawbaggery)

11-06-2016, 01:40 PM
I was going to say Rudi Skacel but like all the other modern hearts adversaries, they are just pantomime villians who are only giving 10% back of what they get from the terraces.

The players that really annoy me are the ones on TV who get an accidental finger in their face and behave like they've taken a punch from Ali. Not to mention the ones who leave their leg dangling looking for "contact" as they fall over.

They are becoming unwatchable.

Absolutely agree. They're ruining the game. Why do refs constantly fall for it?

11-06-2016, 01:45 PM
Absolutely agree. They're ruining the game. Why do refs constantly fall for it?

They don't. It all depends on which team the 'fouled' player is playing for. :whistle:

gazzag70
11-06-2016, 04:25 PM
Darren Jackson-loved him at Hibs however when he came back to Easter Road in a Hearts jersey I have never felt such venom for a player.Thankfully Sauzee and Latapy ensured his return wasn't a happy one! 😀

therealgavmac
11-06-2016, 04:27 PM

I was about to add Drew Busby and Donald Ford........

11-06-2016, 04:29 PM
R*di Sk*cel.

Absolutely despise that man.

11-06-2016, 04:32 PM
It's interesting that it's never bad footballers that get under people's skin ...it's always players who do well against us ...I'm sure they would all take it as a compliment

11-06-2016, 05:20 PM

Donald Ford. The "John Robertson" of his day. Maybe didn't score as many goals against us but always thought he might score.

11-06-2016, 05:34 PM
If you can hate someone for being a great player who used to run rings round your team then Jimmy jinky Johnstone comes into that category.

Jim McInally was another who used to excel against us and continues to be a hoodoo as a Manager.

Sweet Left Peg
11-06-2016, 05:41 PM
Vladimir Weiss. He's got a face that would be quite pleasing to slap about. Wee hun scroat was the phrase that came to mind...

heidtheba
11-06-2016, 05:58 PM
It's interesting that it's never bad footballers that get under people's skin ...it's always players who do well against us ...I'm sure they would all take it as a compliment

See I wondered about that but John Robertson hasn't had much of a mention and neither has Sally. I mentioned Larsson and Laudrup as not being on my list (despite being phenomenal). I doubt Sauzee would be on many Hertz fans list for players they can't stand.

There seems to be more of a personality issue than success.

11-06-2016, 06:00 PM

Agreed. How dare they celebrate scoring a goal, and in a cup final at that

Finn2015
11-06-2016, 06:04 PM
Agreed. How dare they celebrate scoring a goal, and in a cup final at that

Had a feeling he said that sarcastically to my OP but who knows. In regards to Halliday, it's not he fact he celebrated, it was just his overall attitude. Really get the impression he thinks he is Xavi or something and his 'I got this' attitude just pissed me off

11-06-2016, 06:15 PM
See I wondered about that but John Robertson hasn't had much of a mention and neither has Sally. I mentioned Larsson and Laudrup as not being on my list (despite being phenomenal). I doubt Sauzee would be on many Hertz fans list for players they can't stand.

There seems to be more of a personality issue than success.

That's true. But it's rare a crap "personality" player is targeted....

Fisherrow Harp
11-06-2016, 06:28 PM
El Hadji Diouf
Aye me as well. McPherson, Brown and Gough for starters.

heidtheba
11-06-2016, 07:01 PM
That's true. But it's rare a crap "personality" player is targeted....

Aye that's very true!

11-06-2016, 07:07 PM
David Weir. Thug.

11-06-2016, 08:22 PM
ALWAYS at the top of my hate parade will be the most odious of a man John Greig!!!! oh how i detest that man as a footballer, even now i cringe at the thought of him! YUCK!

Then there has been our new manager! Im having to give him the benefit of the doubt now he will be wearing the correct colour of green!

there's been a few more but none more than Mr Greig!!!!

West lower
12-06-2016, 01:29 AM
I know this is about players , but seeing as how managers are getting in now, can we add ceo's and chairmen ? Purely because a thread like this would never be complete without a certain Wallace Mercer.
I shall never forget standing outside Easter Road the night they said we were gone. Well Waldo , "Scottish Cup Winners 2016".

Sproule Three
12-06-2016, 06:00 AM
Peter Grant -Sellickfootballclub. Used to loathe him !

12-06-2016, 06:12 AM
chris burke ex hun he's a diving cheating moanin faced little runt.

Davie Weir who did he think he was grabbing everyone by the scruff of the neck ?!

12-06-2016, 06:28 AM
Jamie Hamill

12-06-2016, 07:45 AM
Has anyone mentioned John Brown yet???

12-06-2016, 09:24 AM
Fernando Ricksen was a player I absolutely couldn't stand. I can almost still hear the thump from his assault on Derek Riordan in the CIS Cup semi final. Really feel for the guy and the state he is in now but as a player I didn't have much time for him.

Jimmy Sandison. I never liked him at Airdrie but my real dislike is based on playing against the Hearts legends team in a charity game. He put in a really poor challenge, deliberately, against a young lad in our team who was a bit too good for his liking. He tried the same with Archie Lovell who was playing for us and took another few kicks at him before Lovell promptly put him on his erse and he went crying to the ref like a schoolgirl.

12-06-2016, 11:26 AM
Jamie Hamill

Forgot about him, this thread was about football players but we should let him in on the basis that he was very easy to dislike.

12-06-2016, 11:34 AM
David Weir. Thug.

Butter wouldn't melt in his mouth.....

gogsy23
12-06-2016, 11:51 AM
Good thread. Roy keane, zaliukis, robben, alves are all idiots

heidtheba
12-06-2016, 12:19 PM
Butter wouldn't melt in his mouth.....

I'm a teacher and took my class to something at Tynecastle just after the end of the 98 season. We were looking at the stadium and I couldn't fault my contact there for anything, they looked after us well. Anyhoo, we got a wee tour and then got taken past the changing rooms when a pile of them came out. Lots of my class of P7s were there and a lot of them were Herts ST holders. Weir looked at them like they were the lowest of the low and sneered at us and wandered off. I understand that we weren't there to see the players but...really? One man who I thought was unbelievable was Steven Fulton. He stopped, looked at us, came all the way back up to where the class were lined up and signed everything that was given to him, talked to the kids and was genuinely nice. I'll never forget either of them for that. I know 'Baggio' copped it a lot from us but he behaved like a real gentleman.
Weir on the other hand...

Liam978
12-06-2016, 12:25 PM

Always hated Lenny, but my dad reminded me of how much Hibby's hated Alex Edwards when he was at Dunfermline, and look how that turned out GGTTH.

13-06-2016, 06:40 AM
Yes it was good of him to do that but he still gave it the "it was just a matter of time" look after he scored.

Not so sure looked to me like he was a little gutted he scored not his usual delirious self IMO.

Bill Milne
13-06-2016, 07:49 AM
Tattoo Man (Ryan Stevenson) always annoys me and now he has signed for Ayr Utd!!

Leith's finest
13-06-2016, 08:09 AM
Craig gordon, john greig, jim jeffries, terry butcher, mauric malpas, g.souness,alex mcdonald, c.patterson, k.lafferty. s. Nicholson, p.hartley

13-06-2016, 11:40 AM
Fernando Ricksen was a player I absolutely couldn't stand. I can almost still hear the thump from his assault on Derek Riordan in the CIS Cup semi final. Really feel for the guy and the state he is in now but as a player I didn't have much time for him.
On a slightly similar note, Stanley Petrov was an utter cheating bawbag at Celtc. I think he toned the cheating down a bit dan sarf but only after he discovered the refs weren't quite so gullible.

13-06-2016, 01:12 PM
Souness is my all time dislike !!
Met him a few times socially and even then he was an embarresment !!

13-06-2016, 01:20 PM
Have to say that of recent times the person who cheeses me off the most is Ryan McGowan.

The tosser gave the 5-1 sign while in a defensive wall for a free kick while playing for Oz.

Comes from good family stock though...his old man is languishing in Barlinnie awaiting trial for murdering his sisters ex, prior to him emigrating.

McGowan is a horrible, horrible wee scrote.

13-06-2016, 01:48 PM
Quite a few odious characters over the years, mostly from the hun/yam persuasion.

Rudi "hates hibs more than loves hearts" Skacel
El Hadji Diouf - a truly despicable character. vile. a match made in heaven when he joined the huns
Andy Halliday - comes across as an arrogant, moaning faced wee *****
Terry Butcher - hate the man with a passion for what he did to this club
Michael Stewart - actaully find him an alright pundit these days but as a player he was an arrogant, bad tempered, moaning faced prick
Mikolounas - cheating, diving wee *****
Ian Black - absolute cretin of a man
Peter Houston - not a player but he's still a Grade A classless ****er

13-06-2016, 01:52 PM
Jamie Hamill

Forgot about him actually (tells you everything you need to know about his footballing ability really!). Another arrogant wee tosspot with little (if any) ability to actually back it up with.

13-06-2016, 01:54 PM
Billy "av bun places" Brown

13-06-2016, 01:58 PM

Agreed. An absolute gutless nomark of a player who thought he was Billy big time. Thank **** he's away from hibs.

PenCHibee
13-06-2016, 02:11 PM
Had a feeling he said that sarcastically to my OP but who knows. In regards to Halliday, it's not he fact he celebrated, it was just his overall attitude. Really get the impression he thinks he is Xavi or something and his 'I got this' attitude just pissed me off

It looked to me like Halliday was marking Gray when Hibs get a corner in the 92nd minute.....so I'm not too bothered by his reaction when he scores, but love his reaction when Gray scores - pleasing.