View Full Version : Press Conference today at 2.

H13BYM
09-06-2016, 07:30 AM
according to the beeb, is there any way it can be viewed live on a stream or somit???

09-06-2016, 07:35 AM
That's good as the beeb haven't even mentioned it on the morning news yet...

09-06-2016, 07:35 AM
Periscope it someone.....

09-06-2016, 07:37 AM

It's been on the radio all morning.

09-06-2016, 07:37 AM
Looking forward to it.

H13BYM
09-06-2016, 07:40 AM

Obviously missed the Pat Nevin Piece at 8.25.

09-06-2016, 07:40 AM
It's been on the radio all morning.

Not on TV though, I don't listen to the radio. :wink:

09-06-2016, 07:46 AM
on SSN?

09-06-2016, 07:47 AM
on SSN?

Yes albeit briefly, you'll have to wait until they run out of film about england to see it though...

09-06-2016, 07:50 AM
Not on TV though, I don't listen to the radio. :wink:

Maybe Hibs TV will cover it?

09-06-2016, 07:54 AM
Maybe Hibs TV will cover it?

More than likely.

09-06-2016, 07:58 AM
The appointment of Lennon is reasonably prominent in the Herald and Scotsman but hidden away on the bottom of the DR website.

I have a feeling the DR don't like us very much.

09-06-2016, 08:01 AM
The appointment of Lennon is reasonably prominent in the Herald and Scotsman but hidden away on the bottom of the DR website.

Also there are photo of 0-3 reverse against Morton and even a photo of Fenlon after the Malmo game...WTF?? :confused:

H13BYM
09-06-2016, 08:03 AM
Yes albeit briefly, you'll have to wait until they run out of film about england to see it though...

Would be good to see the Whole thing , not just the bare minimum that they put on tv.

Finn2015
09-06-2016, 08:04 AM
At work so will miss it. About time I won that lotto

09-06-2016, 08:20 AM
Hibs have just tweeted that we'll have the latest from Neil Lennon this afternoon on HibsTV and on Twitter.

Probably just quotes and then a pre recorded interview later on tho?

09-06-2016, 08:22 AM

What did Harry Kane have for breakfast though?

I need to know!!

09-06-2016, 09:45 AM

Feelings mutual . I wouldn't wipe my arse with the daily Ranger .

09-06-2016, 09:53 AM

I'm not a fan of the record but.....

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/4cd846685da6c021d644967eb7d2b227.jpg

09-06-2016, 10:05 AM
Also there are photo of 0-3 reverse against Morton and even a photo of Fenlon after the Malmo game...WTF?? :confused:

I, along with many others, have stopped even looking at that rag.

That's my advice to you mate. Don't buy. And don't try

09-06-2016, 10:24 AM

lugz
09-06-2016, 10:59 AM
I'm not a fan of the record but.....

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/4cd846685da6c021d644967eb7d2b227.jpg

Honestly how low can our support get, the thug at the front has sheer delight on his face as he prepares to attack our new manager!!

Argylehibby
09-06-2016, 11:11 AM

:agree: I was flying down to London the other day and there were free copies of the DR available on the walkway to the plane and I still wouldn't pick one up.

09-06-2016, 11:32 AM
:agree: I was flying down to London the other day and there were free copies of the DR available on the walkway to the plane and I still wouldn't pick one up.

They will have to do better than that! Maybe offer a free apple or bottle of water with it next time!

IanFaeClerrie
09-06-2016, 12:17 PM
More than likely.

Hibs TV says "Next live game starts on:
Thu, 09th Jun at 15:13"

09-06-2016, 12:28 PM
Honestly how low can our support get, the thug at the front has sheer delight on his face as he prepares to attack our new manager!!

Shocking scenes, worse than 1980! I'll get the petition started!

09-06-2016, 12:31 PM
Terrible, it's a scandal, shocking behaviour by the hibs fans as they smile. Scenes from 1980, we don't want to see this..... Goading Neil Lennon...

livi hibs 1875
09-06-2016, 12:35 PM
Shocking scenes, worse than 1980! I'll get the petition started!

do you think if you did start that petition . the orks would get it

09-06-2016, 12:42 PM

The sick bag would be more interesting to read than the DR.

09-06-2016, 12:52 PM
do you think if you did start that petition . the orks would get it

Unlikely. Irony seems to go right over their heads.

09-06-2016, 12:56 PM
I think there are sectarian undertones in that picture, if only we'd stated before he signed that we would not tolerate this kind of behaviour we could have nipped this in the bud. :wink:

09-06-2016, 01:09 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/e513e434e71df01c9cdb08750c05545b.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/3767ea619cd03d07ef06511b3baa07b9.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/25fe7079b20318f7a947e40cba9d0bb0.jpg

09-06-2016, 01:09 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/85f46be59270960f996367da9013b076.jpghttp://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/4c91605094974526298fda1d7a8209c7.jpg

09-06-2016, 01:10 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/e513e434e71df01c9cdb08750c05545b.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/3767ea619cd03d07ef06511b3baa07b9.jpg
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160609/25fe7079b20318f7a947e40cba9d0bb0.jpg

Anyone know if he's wearing shoes or football boots with socks tucked into his suit trousers in those photos?

High-On-Hibs
09-06-2016, 01:12 PM
SSN have enough time to mention the arrests, but no mention of the press conference. :rolleyes:

09-06-2016, 01:12 PM
https://twitter.com/andynewportpa/status/740893577874657280

09-06-2016, 01:14 PM

Of course we're doing it with the Scottish Cup in the background :hilarious

09-06-2016, 01:17 PM
Some video:

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1OyKAnWZbyyGb

SSN have enough time to mention the arrests, but no mention of the press conference. :rolleyes:

I know, pathetic, sitting watching SSN... and not even a peep yet.

Leeann: "single aim this season, to win the Championship"

09-06-2016, 01:18 PM
He looks chuffed to bits.

Probably can't believe he finally managed to get the Hibs job after serving his apprentice at Celtic :)

JOD
09-06-2016, 01:24 PM
on ssn NOW

09-06-2016, 01:24 PM
Some video:

https://www.periscope.tv/w/1OyKAnWZbyyGb

Any more?

09-06-2016, 01:28 PM
Hopefully hibs tv have a decent amount of video later

Johnny Clash
09-06-2016, 01:28 PM
Great interview on SSN.

Talked about the huge untapped potential that exists at this big city club! Spot on!! Came across as very natural and professional.

Looking forward to the future!

09-06-2016, 01:29 PM

mon the periscope!

NL: Firstly, thanks to Hibernian for giving me the opportunity at this great club.

And then it finished.

09-06-2016, 01:31 PM
On SSN there and was asked more questions about the Euros than Hibs...:confused:

The media has some agenda against us, never thought I would admit it either.

09-06-2016, 01:40 PM
SSN from last night, I am sure they'll have todays chat uploaded soon as well for all that missed it./

apologies if posted already elsewhere.
http://www.skysports.com/watch/video/10308222/lennon-targets-promotion-with-hibs

ps. not sure if he's just dampening expectations from the start, by saying UTD are favourites for the league..... clever tactics I guess. Don't say we'll piss the league 2 mins into your new club I guess....

09-06-2016, 01:42 PM
SSN from last night, I am sure they'll have todays chat uploaded soon as well for all that missed it./

http://www.skysports.com/watch/video/10308222/lennon-targets-promotion-with-hibs

ps. not sure if he's just dampening expectations from the start, by saying UTD are favourites for the league..... clever tactics I guess. Don't say we'll piss the league 2 mins into your new club I guess....

Well it would be daft to dismiss the team coming down from the league above and the team who finished above us last season. We will have the usual target on our back anyway so no need to give folk even more ammo.

09-06-2016, 01:43 PM
Well it would be daft to dismiss the team coming down from the league above and the team who finished above us last season. We will have the usual target on our back anyway so no need to give folk even more ammo.

Yep. Just gets the opposition more motivated.

09-06-2016, 01:44 PM

Makes sense to me.

Petrie and LD have been explicit about the target: winning the League. That is Lennon's target.

But Lennon will want to impress upon his squad that it won't happen without hard graft. I think he is just setting the tone for that.

Finn2015
09-06-2016, 01:54 PM
He is saying the right things. Have to show respect to competitors and not take anything for granted. Fair do's

09-06-2016, 02:20 PM
Can't check from work but I take it that we're the bookies favourites for the league?

I'd expect us to be about even money, maybe even odds on.

If not, I may have to have a punt!

Gogs07
09-06-2016, 02:22 PM
Lennon knows that Celtic are the feeder club now and he has joined the original Green/White's!:na na:

09-06-2016, 02:23 PM
Can't check from work but I take it that we're the bookies favourites for the league?

ladbrokes are apparently offering 1000/1 for us to win every league game

Spudster
09-06-2016, 02:26 PM

Sky odds:
Hibernian 5/4
Dundee Utd 5/2
Falkirk 7
Dunfermline 12
St Mirren 11
Raith Rovers 20
Morton 25
QOTS 20
Ayr 33
Dumbarton 50

09-06-2016, 02:32 PM

Clever. Make utd favs and all the pressure goes on them.

09-06-2016, 02:39 PM
Have just spoken with a friend who works at EM's withthe developmeny Squad and he tells me all the chatter last night was about Petyrie and Leanee' statement about the " No1 priority".
His version of events is that there is a " deal" in place to allow Lennon to spend big to achieve this " no matter the cost"
, this being part of the deal that secured his services
He stresses it was " the talk of the wash hoose" but as he says in the circumstances it could be a credible rumour
As always time will tell !!!!!!!!!!!!!

09-06-2016, 02:43 PM
Have just spoken with a friend who works at EM's withthe developmeny Squad and he tells me all the chatter last night was about Petyrie and Leanee' statement about the " No1 priority".
His version of events is that there is a " deal" in place to allow Lennon to spend big to achieve this " no matter the cost"
He stresses it was " the talk of the wash hoose" but as he says in the circumstances it could be a credible rumour

I doubt we would meet Messi's buy out clause, but if we could wages wouldn't be a problem! :greengrin :wink:

09-06-2016, 02:45 PM

So looks like Cinderella is going to the ball :thumbsup:

09-06-2016, 02:48 PM
Anyone know if he's wearing shoes or football boots with socks tucked into his suit trousers in those photos?

Limited edition Nike Scottish Cup Winners 2016 trainers.

The club shop begged him not to show them to the photographers because all sizes aren't in stock yet.

09-06-2016, 02:50 PM
Sky odds:
Hibernian 5/4
Dundee Utd 5/2
Falkirk 7
Dunfermline 12
St Mirren 11
Raith Rovers 20
Morton 25
QOTS 20
Ayr 33
Dumbarton 50

Thanks, will shop around but I'd say that's worth a wee punt to back the team. Marathon Bet maybe to actually back them. Are they still our sponsors...?

Sergio sledge
09-06-2016, 02:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36491126

"We will endeavour in every competition that we participate in. We've got Europa League coming up very quickly. Obviously, that's a tester for us because the games come so early. If we could manage into the group stage, that'd be fantastic."

09-06-2016, 02:56 PM
Thanks, will shop around but I'd say that's worth a wee punt to back the team. Marathon Bet maybe to actually back them. Are they still our sponsors...?

The pictures from the presser today didn't have any logos, so I would guess not.

09-06-2016, 03:14 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36491126

"We will endeavour in every competition that we participate in. We've got Europa League coming up very quickly. Obviously, that's a tester for us because the games come so early. If we could manage into the group stage, that'd be fantastic."

"
This isn't a short-term thing for me. I'd like to be here for a while if I could. There's no guarantees of that, obviously. It's a good fit for me.

Very positive. Only thing I don't like is the 'them' rather than ''us' but he's just in the door so they aren't his players and team quite yet I suppose.

09-06-2016, 03:15 PM
Mair vids:

http://stv.tv/sport/football/1356932-three-key-areas-from-neil-lennon-s-first-media-call-as-hibs-boss/

09-06-2016, 03:31 PM
Mair vids:

http://stv.tv/sport/football/1356932-three-key-areas-from-neil-lennon-s-first-media-call-as-hibs-boss/

Great response in the third video.

09-06-2016, 03:32 PM
"

Very positive. Only thing I don't like is the 'them' rather than ''us' but he's just in the door so they aren't his players and team quite yet I suppose.

He only says they when talking about the cup winning team. He wasn't part of it.

Looks like he used us and we otherwise.

09-06-2016, 03:32 PM
"

You've quite literally quoted him saying 'we' and 'us' four times there :faf:

Baw187
09-06-2016, 03:36 PM

Absolutely. Top drawer.

09-06-2016, 03:46 PM
Neil Lennon -

There are players making waves to try and go but I don't want that to happen.

Cummings I presume?

Finn2015
09-06-2016, 03:52 PM
Well I hope Cummings stays for another season at least. Worries me if he does go as we will have a dearth of forwards with him and stokes gone

hulk
09-06-2016, 03:53 PM

Liking the sound of everything I am hearing so far.

09-06-2016, 04:05 PM
You've quite literally quoted him saying 'we' and 'us' four times there :faf:

Oh aye :greengrin

The problem with trying to read and post on the sly at work!

Well now I have nothing to complain about I'll return to being a happy clapper!

09-06-2016, 05:46 PM
Brilliant interviews. Compare them to when Calderwood or Butcher were appointed, it's night and day.

He's got me more fired up for next season than if Stubbs has stayed.

This is a huge appointment for us and on the back of the Cup win I'm kinda dizzy with excitement for Hibs again. Not felt this good about our club in a long time :thumbsup:

09-06-2016, 05:48 PM
Just seen him on Reporting Scotland - "No problem with the talent here, need to work on the temperament, feels like there's been a soft touch to Hibs the last 10-15years "

Nail on head. He gets it already.

banarc7062
09-06-2016, 05:54 PM

We should treat it as Liverpool fans treat the Sun for their "reporting" of the Semi-final horror. DR is an extension of a Hun magazine.

banarc7062
09-06-2016, 06:02 PM
Lennon knows that Celtic are the feeder club now and he has joined the original Green/White's!:na na:

Agreed :thumbsup: GGTTH

09-06-2016, 09:42 PM
We should treat it as Liverpool fans treat the Sun for their "reporting" of the Semi-final horror. DR is an extension of a Hun magazine.

I treat both the sun and the DR in such a manner.
They're lying *******s when it comes to almost all reporting and they are not any better or unbiased when it comes to the hibbys

Finn2015
09-06-2016, 10:12 PM
Haven't got a copy of the record for years and never will. Hun fanzine