04-06-2016, 11:03 AM
Is the game on TV tonight

04-06-2016, 11:07 AM
Premier Sports

Ardenttwo
04-06-2016, 11:25 AM
Premier Sports
Cheers. I have Sky sport and BT Sport so I expect I will get it although I have never tried that channel

High-On-Hibs
04-06-2016, 11:27 AM
Well it was never going to be on our "national" broadcaster.....

04-06-2016, 11:27 AM
Its a pay to view channel.

TheFamous1875
04-06-2016, 11:30 AM
Cheers. I have Sky sport and BT Sport so I expect I will get it although I have never tried that channel

AFAIK, on Virgin you need Sky Sports to get Premier Sports. I've got BT Sports and no Premier Sports (used to have it when I had Sky Sports).

04-06-2016, 11:31 AM
Nope, you need to pay extra for it.

04-06-2016, 11:32 AM
Premier Sports

It said that for the Italy game, but it was on YouTube as well

04-06-2016, 11:35 AM
It said that for the Italy game, but it was on YouTube as well

On youtube again tonight

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=koXPYGEFSnc

04-06-2016, 11:35 AM
On youtube again tonight

Good spot, well done

corby hibee
04-06-2016, 01:29 PM
On youtube again tonight

Thanks, should be better quailty than online stream.

04-06-2016, 07:11 PM
Thanks, should be better quailty than online stream.
Nothing happening

04-06-2016, 07:18 PM
Nothing happening

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aC7IgnetAWU

scottyc1875
04-06-2016, 07:19 PM
This link works
https://youtu.be/D7PlAXguWOY

04-06-2016, 07:20 PM
The same boring predictable line up full of the same old players.

What's the point?

04-06-2016, 07:23 PM
I hate pink strips

ionahibby
04-06-2016, 07:25 PM
Friendly or not Scotland are absolute rubbish we are not giving France a challenge. I don't expect to win these games they are there to try out ideas/tactics etc but we are not even playing that well.

04-06-2016, 07:29 PM
The same boring predictable line up full of the same old players.

What's the point?
Exactly a 38year old with no club at CH. I despair.

04-06-2016, 07:32 PM
Dismal stuff like

ShinyFantastic
04-06-2016, 07:36 PM
You can't help but laugh

04-06-2016, 07:36 PM
Pathetic. So many examples this season of smaller teams playing to their strengths and getting results...then you have this bunch...

Stax
04-06-2016, 07:37 PM
2-0 what the fu** is the point of this..

04-06-2016, 07:38 PM
Maloney's finished. Spent the whole first half on his erse.

ionahibby
04-06-2016, 07:39 PM
Greer is another one who seems lost

04-06-2016, 07:39 PM
Be aboot 5-0 and then McGinn will get a wee run out 😕

04-06-2016, 07:40 PM
Embarrassing

SuperAllyMcleod
04-06-2016, 07:41 PM
I hope McGinn stays on the bench - don't want him associated with this tanking!

Busy Bear
3-0

ShinyFantastic
And it's 3 hahaha

Why the hell did we take these games on? Was always going to be an embarrassment.

skyehibee
04-06-2016, 07:42 PM
Embarrassing

04-06-2016, 07:42 PM
were the players on the french subs bench laughing at the quality of our players...or our repulsive strips

04-06-2016, 07:43 PM
Not watching/listening to this pish. Even Wales and Northern Ireland laugh at us now.

Scotland being turned into the laughing stock of international football.

chasitup
It's a shame that Strachan has reverted to type with playing experienced but crap players. This is embarrassing.

OsloHibs
04-06-2016, 07:44 PM
3-0

Is it a suprise after the manager slating them publicly?

04-06-2016, 07:45 PM
Just get the pitch invasion over and done with FFS.

04-06-2016, 07:45 PM
What does Strachan expect to learn about the likes of Marshall, Maloney, Fletchers x 2, Greer etc tonight that he doesn't already know?

What a waste of time.

04-06-2016, 07:46 PM
What does Strachan expect to learn about the likes of Marshall, Maloney, Fletchers x 2, Greer etc tonight that he doesn't already know?

What a waste of time.

That their time is over.

lugz
04-06-2016, 07:48 PM

What a waste of time.

This. Need to get rid of these players who continually fail us and get the young lads in. No point building for the present when the present is ****

I think I'll watch a rerun of the England v Serbia women's match instead.

Embarrassing

:agree: And that's just the strips.

chasitup
04-06-2016, 07:49 PM
That their time is over.
Spot on!

04-06-2016, 07:50 PM
We're ****ing cannon fodder for teams like this. If this was a competitive game we'd play it differently. Thankfully I've got the game on my box for nowt

04-06-2016, 07:52 PM
To add one more moan before I switch off - if these are the balls they're using in the euros then they're far too lightweight, back to that bloody jubulani thing. Rubbish...

hibs#1
04-06-2016, 07:52 PM

What a waste of time.

I was saying this to a mate today surely get some of the young players playing

The older players have proven that they are not good enough

04-06-2016, 07:53 PM
Never understood our unwillingness to throw in youngsters on a sink or swim view. Good players any age will manage the game, those not good enough will show it and there are many over the hill showing they can't do it so...

hibs#1
04-06-2016, 07:56 PM
Never understood our unwillingness to throw in youngsters on a sink or swim view. Good players any age will manage the game, those not good enough will show it and there are many over the hill showing they can't do it so...
Yeah that was my point but you put it better

04-06-2016, 07:58 PM

I agree, but what you have to bear in mind, is France are gearing up to the Euros with a game plan, and players fitness, our players are planning for a holiday. It's who picked these games that's responsible

04-06-2016, 08:02 PM
I wonder what he needed to learn about Greer ?.

chasitup
04-06-2016, 08:04 PM
Or Darren Fletcher, or bloody Charlie Mulgrew now.

04-06-2016, 08:06 PM
On youtube again tonight

Nice one, thanks.

Actually, turning off now, only lasted 5min, wish you hadn't bothered. FFS, we looked alright in the last friendlies.

Stax
04-06-2016, 08:08 PM
Looking at the starting 11 and the subs we have is where we are unfortunately. Embarrasing is when your country's players go on strike, our players might be pish but I'll at least give them credit for trying. France might be on the up again but their behaviour in South Africa was a disgrace. Doesn't make this any easier to take but hey ho.

04-06-2016, 08:08 PM

That the only alternative to him is Berra?!?

04-06-2016, 08:24 PM
That was absolute filth from Martial...he is just running rings around Scotland.

SuperAllyMcleod
04-06-2016, 08:27 PM
We've just brought on the Partick Thistle mascot - Kingsley!

OsloHibs
04-06-2016, 08:33 PM
We've just brought on the Partick Thistle mascot - Kingsley!

Can't do any worse... He's got a wee bit o pace in him! Get sunshine on too 😆

04-06-2016, 08:35 PM
I was listening to Off The Ball this afternoon and they were having a bit of a go at Scotland and Strachan. Somebody made a good point about our friendlies against the better teams. We generally do badly and as a result our co-efficient is lousy, resulting in our struggling in the groups for the Euros and World Cup. On the other hand, teams like Sweden arrange friendlies against weaker teams, do well and end up with a decent co-effient, resulting in more chance at group stages.

04-06-2016, 08:35 PM
Just turned the game on. Why are we wearing pink? Is it a womens health thing or what?

04-06-2016, 08:37 PM
That strip is absolutely honking.

hibbytam
04-06-2016, 08:38 PM
I was listening to Off The Ball this afternoon and they were having a bit of a go at Scotland and Strachan. Somebody made a good point about our friendlies against the better teams. We generally do badly and as a result our co-efficient is lousy, resulting in our struggling in the groups for the Euros and World Cup. On the other hand, teams like Sweden arrange friendlies against weaker teams, do well and end up with a decent co-effient, resulting in more chance at group stages.

On a similar point, didn't we end up in a lower pot by playing that pointless game against Qatar?

High-On-Hibs
Players look disinterested like they don't even want to be there. Losers.

if you don't see the problem your are part of it. its a disgrace what strachan does in these games. an people wanted him for hibs????

Finn2015
04-06-2016, 08:41 PM
France look a cracking side, maybe their year

04-06-2016, 08:42 PM
Time to bring on Callum Paterson. :cool2:

04-06-2016, 08:56 PM
Meaningless games that reduces our co efficiency

04-06-2016, 08:58 PM
Why on earth do friendlies count when it comes to coefficients? There shouldn't be any competitive edge at all in these games.

PiemanP
04-06-2016, 09:08 PM
Was mcginn injured? Strange that he plays so well against Denmark then doesn't get a minute in these games. Good experience I suppose but given the amount of games he's played he'd maybe have been better off relaxing on a beach rather getting splinters in his arse.

PiemanP
04-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Oh and Gordon Greer and russel Martin. Surely we can find someone or something better than these two!!

04-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Why the hell did we take these games on? Was always going to be an embarrassment.

Stupid 2 games which are only going to shatter our confidence. Not sure if Strachan picked these games or the SFA. Team selection is brutal but maybe influenced by availability. Seems to be the way these days if you get a sniff of a game in the English leagues you get a game for Scotland. I fear for us.

04-06-2016, 09:11 PM
Hey monsieur! You only won three nil, you only won three nil, you only won three nil.....:na na:

04-06-2016, 09:16 PM
Didn't even know they were playing tonight. Are folk seriously still interested in these games?

Players couldn't give a **** about friendlies.

04-06-2016, 09:26 PM
Didn't even know they were playing tonight. Are folk seriously still interested in these games?

Agree completely, but begs the question of WTF we organised it in the first place. Not only national pride taking a beating but it makes our ranking even worse, which makes our seeding even worse in qualifiing groups, which means even more pumpings in future.

04-06-2016, 09:32 PM
Agree completely, but begs the question of WTF we organised it in the first place. Not only national pride taking a beating but it makes our ranking even worse, which makes our seeding even worse in qualifiing groups, which means even more pumpings in future.

On the flip side, it's England's results in international friendlies that keeps them in Pot 1 in the seedings. They grind out wins against the likes of Germany, Spain and Portugal in meaningless matches yet they can't win a competitive match in a tournament.

04-06-2016, 09:48 PM
On the flip side, it's England's results in international friendlies that keeps them in Pot 1 in the seedings. They grind out wins against the likes of Germany, Spain and Portugal in meaningless matches yet they can't win a competitive match in a tournament.

So nothing to do with their perfect 10/10 qualifying record then? Or their 6 out of 10 for the last World Cup, or the 5 out of 8 for the euro qualifiers before or their 2 wins and 2 draws in that tournament?

And friendly or not wins against those 3 are not to be sniffed at.

Then add in the fact that friendlies are weighted accordingly in co-efficient terms and your point is not exactly reflective of reality....

vuefrom1875
04-06-2016, 10:01 PM
who cares....apart from the "tartan army" who know f##k all about football..anyway pack your big boots,kilt,Scotland top(some rugby one's in there)and go home to think again....bunch o fannies!!!

04-06-2016, 10:13 PM
who cares....apart from the "tartan army" who know f##k all about football..anyway pack your big boots,kilt,Scotland top(some rugby one's in there)and go home to think again....bunch o fannies!!!
You forgot to mention my bagpipes.

04-06-2016, 10:14 PM

And there we go. It took a while. Prick!

04-06-2016, 10:20 PM
if you don't see the problem your are part of it. its a disgrace what strachan does in these games. an people wanted him for hibs????
Correct, not 1 Scots based player in the squad. Griffiths doesn't start, Rhodes can't get into the squad, yet Steven Fletcher starts, I just don't get his thinking.

04-06-2016, 10:27 PM

do one PLUM and take yer big keyboard with yi

04-06-2016, 10:33 PM
Embarrassing

Sounds like it could have been 10-0 had France not changed most their team in second half.

ionahibby
04-06-2016, 10:40 PM

Behave!! The tartan army deserve a medal for their continuous support despite our failures in every major tournament qualifiers. These guys spend a few pounds following them from hampden to every corner of Europe.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
05-06-2016, 08:26 AM

Remember berti vogts did it against france in paris. We got hammered 5-0 and some of those players never seemed to recover

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
05-06-2016, 08:26 AM
I agree, but what you have to bear in mind, is France are gearing up to the Euros with a game plan, and players fitness, our players are planning for a holiday. It's who picked these games that's responsible

Agree with this. What a pointless set of fixtures these were.

05-06-2016, 09:20 AM
The biggest issue for me is that despite a renewed model of child and youth development we still are not producing players of the required athleticism, technique, desire and all round ability.

Something is deep rooted and wrong.

05-06-2016, 09:34 AM
Remember berti vogts did it against france in paris. We got hammered 5-0 and some of those players never seemed to recover

If you can't recover from a heavy defeat in a friendly then you shouldn't be anywhere near the squad.

Personally I think players like Darren Fletcher benefitted greatly from being thrown in early by Berti.

Far too many Scotland managers have been too safe and picked the same group of experienced players, Strachan seems to be the worst.

Although I reckon our number one problem is the lack of quality available at centre-half rather than anything else.

05-06-2016, 01:03 PM

Yeah, great to watch, and listen to commentators slating them!

05-06-2016, 05:23 PM
I just don't know the point of playing those friendlies if all you are doing is giving the same old duffers that couldn't qualify for the last tournament another couple of games to prove they are not good enough.

05-06-2016, 06:59 PM

I've even stopped going to Hibs friendlies .
But as they effect Scotland's coefficient . I get the , play the minnows brigade :)