View Full Version : How long is it since the yams won the League Cup?

02-06-2016, 10:05 AM
As of 11am it has been...

19576 Days, 18 Hours, 15 Minutes
or: 2,796 weeks
or: 19,576 days
or: 469,842 hours
or: 28,190,535 minutes
or: 1,691,432,100 seconds

Just saying likes. :na na:

ArmadaleHibs
02-06-2016, 10:09 AM
53 years. Well I never
It must be the longest cup drought outstanding amongst the top clubs. Shocking

02-06-2016, 10:24 AM
Over half a century of failure . But they say their the big team 🏆🏆. Well, I've seen Hibs win both cups .

02-06-2016, 11:02 AM
Oh sorry, has nobody told you? Hearts are the "big team" you see, the league cup is far too little and insignificant for the footballing goliath that is heart of midlothian. They deliberately get themselves knocked out of this competition every year in order to give all us "wee teams" a fair chance. Occasionally they will keep us on our toes by reaching the final (they want the "wee teams to feel special and have the satisfaction of beating a such a mighty "big team" in the final you see).

Now I really think we should all admire them for this wonderful act of charity :applause:

livi hibs 1875
02-06-2016, 11:27 AM
Oh sorry, has nobody told you? Hearts are the "big team" you see, the league cup is far too little and insignificant for the footballing goliath that is heart of midlothian. They deliberately get themselves knocked out of this competition every year in order to give all us "wee teams" a fair chance. Occasionally they will keep us on our toes by reaching the final (they want the "wee teams to feel special and have the satisfaction of beating a such a mighty "big team" in the final you see).

Now I really think we should all admire them for this wonderful act of charity :applause:

if it's a charity better watch they have got previous

02-06-2016, 11:35 AM
Yes they're not bothered about the league cup.
They even have a song about it and they seem pretty much like they mean it. How does it start again?
Big team big cup or something?

02-06-2016, 11:48 AM
That's some losing streak ..... 62 was the last time they won it ... 62 eh? hard to believe. Still there are plenty of Hearts fans around who at least can remember 62.

C'mon captain Caveman win it for the big club and make yourself a legend :greengrin

02-06-2016, 11:51 AM
As of 11am it has been...

19576 Days, 18 Hours, 15 Minutes
or: 2,796 weeks
or: 19,576 days
or: 469,842 hours
or: 28,190,535 minutes
or: 1,691,432,100 seconds

Just saying likes. :na na:Lets not start a clock till the year 2076

Callum7
02-06-2016, 04:27 PM
More than they can count anyway!:greengrin

Canon Hannan
02-06-2016, 04:36 PM
Big team 1 Cup. (Scottish)
We team 3 Cups. (Scottish, League and Drybrough).

02-06-2016, 04:39 PM
Been alive to see my team win both major cup competitions. No Hearts fan my age can say the same.

Pleasing.

02-06-2016, 04:50 PM
Do those ****in bams still refer to themselves as 'the famous'?

No one outwith Scotland has even heard of them and most people in Scotland couldn't give a **** about them, so what do they reckon they're famous for?

Shafting hector?

Employing Paedophiles?

Playing in a stadium that's crumbling around them? (even the recent stands)

Playing in an area thats literally honking, in more ways than one?

Apart from claiming a link to McCrae's Battalion, which many other clubs had too but don't feel the desperate need to try and claim it as their own, i'm ****ed if i can figure out what those puddle drinkers reckon they're famous for?

02-06-2016, 08:52 PM
1962 - the year Marilyn Monroe died and The Beatles made their first record. A hell of a wait.

02-06-2016, 08:54 PM
"The famous" 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Finn2015
02-06-2016, 08:56 PM
Rather shocking for such a 'big club'.

02-06-2016, 09:04 PM
very poor record for possibly one of the best known clubs in world football :bitchy: shameful infact

02-06-2016, 09:08 PM
1962 - the year Marilyn Monroe died and The Beatles made their first record. A hell of a wait.

When Hearts last won the League Cup man had still to set foot on the moon, the Berlin wall was standing, no one had plans for where they would be when JFK was shot and their current manager wouldn't be born for another 18 years.

02-06-2016, 09:14 PM
The first James Bond movie was just in cinemas.

02-06-2016, 09:28 PM
Live television broadcast from the USA to Britain for the first time
Jamaica (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jamaica) becomes independent
Trinidad and Tobago (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trinidad_and_Tobago) gains its independence
Glasgow Corporation Tramways (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glasgow_Corporation_Tramways) runs its last cars in normal service, leaving the Blackpool tramway (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blackpool_tramway) as the only remaining one in Britain.
Ford (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Motor_Company) launches the Cortina (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Cortina), a family saloon costing £573 and similar in size to the Vauxhall Victor (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vauxhall_Victor), Hillman Minx (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hillman_Minx) and Morris Oxford Farina (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morris_Oxford_Farina)
The last permanent inhabitants leave the island of Stroma, Scotland (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroma,_Scotland).
22 December – "Big Freeze" in Britain: no frost-free nights until 5 March 1963
Golden Wonder (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_Wonder) introduce flavoured crisps (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crisps) (cheese & onion) to the UK market
Safeway (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safeway_(UK)) opens its first supermarket (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supermarket) at a store in Bedford (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bedford)

New York City (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_York_City) introduces a subway train that operates without a crew on board.
Marilyn Monroe is found dead (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_of_Marilyn_Monroe) at age 36 from "acute barbiturate poisoning"
Sonny Liston (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonny_Liston) knocks out Floyd Patterson (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Floyd_Patterson) two minutes into the first round of his fight for the boxing world title at Comiskey Park (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comiskey_Park) in Chicago

02-06-2016, 09:31 PM
The last passenger services on Edinburgh's south suburban railway trundle through gorgie station...

02-06-2016, 09:35 PM
What price are they to win it this year? I can see this thread being ridiculed very soon

02-06-2016, 09:37 PM
What price are they to win it this year? I can see this thread being ridiculed very soon

Enjoy it while it lasts then :greengrin

02-06-2016, 09:39 PM
Even I wasn't born.

02-06-2016, 09:49 PM
The Rolling Stones made their debut in London. 8 members and 29 studio albums later Hearts still await another league cup in the cabinet.

A deal was struck between the UK and France to build a supersonic airline. 20 Concordes, 14 of which entered service, 5000 test flight hours, 50000 return flights, 2.5M passengers, a fatal crash and a retirement from service later Hearts are still waiting to lift the League Cup again.

02-06-2016, 09:50 PM
Live television broadcast from the USA to Britain for the first time
Jamaica (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jamaica) becomes independent
Trinidad and Tobago (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trinidad_and_Tobago) gains its independence
Glasgow Corporation Tramways (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glasgow_Corporation_Tramways) runs its last cars in normal service, leaving the Blackpool tramway (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blackpool_tramway) as the only remaining one in Britain.
Ford (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Motor_Company) launches the Cortina (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ford_Cortina), a family saloon costing £573 and similar in size to the Vauxhall Victor (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vauxhall_Victor), Hillman Minx (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hillman_Minx) and Morris Oxford Farina (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Morris_Oxford_Farina)
The last permanent inhabitants leave the island of Stroma, Scotland (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroma,_Scotland).
22 December – "Big Freeze" in Britain: no frost-free nights until 5 March 1963
Golden Wonder (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_Wonder) introduce flavoured crisps (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crisps) (cheese & onion) to the UK market
Safeway (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Safeway_(UK)) opens its first supermarket (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supermarket) at a store in Bedford (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bedford)

New York City (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_York_City) introduces a subway train that operates without a crew on board.
Marilyn Monroe is found dead (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_of_Marilyn_Monroe) at age 36 from "acute barbiturate poisoning"
Sonny Liston (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sonny_Liston) knocks out Floyd Patterson (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Floyd_Patterson) two minutes into the first round of his fight for the boxing world title at Comiskey Park (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comiskey_Park) in Chicago

very interesting. did not know that about Stroma. maximum inhabitants of 375 was actually in 1901. a year later it started the decline. must have been something to do with our poor Scottish cup results..never mind, the fact that hmofc had not won the league cup in the year after the island was evacuated probably had a bearing on things. the inhabitants must have thought, ...my god if a big team cannae win a wee cup, what chance of we got, no gaun back there!

02-06-2016, 09:53 PM
Still had to get the ferry to Fife as the Forth Road Bridge wasn't finished.

Purehibee_MYB
02-06-2016, 09:53 PM
When Hearts last won the League Cup man had still to set foot on the moon, the Berlin wall was standing, no one had plans for where they would be when JFK was shot and their current manager wouldn't be born for another 18 years.

Berlin Wall had just been built!

02-06-2016, 10:09 PM
You could park your car on Princes Street.

02-06-2016, 10:10 PM
That's a bit embarrassing.

02-06-2016, 10:15 PM
The Great Train Robbery had not even been planned.

02-06-2016, 10:18 PM
If we win the LC in November or at least make the final would it be the first time a club had made 3 LC / SC finals in a calendar year ? I know we lost to Celtic in delayed ( cause of fire I think ) LC final in spring 1968 but Dunfermline beat Hearts in SC final that year so no club can have played 3 finals that year . Later they changed LC final to March .

02-06-2016, 10:21 PM
Hearts have won four League Cups and we've won three so can we find something else to crow about please?

02-06-2016, 10:25 PM
Hearts have won four League Cups and we've won three so can we find something else to crow about please?

You don't think 54 years is a long enough gap to slag them about?

I do.

54 years
54 ye-ee-ears
You've not won the League Cup
For 54 years.

02-06-2016, 10:26 PM
a half loaf, and a fourpit o' tatties was still a common phrase.

hibs69
02-06-2016, 10:51 PM
a half loaf, and a fourpit o' tatties was still a common phrase.

My dad still calls it a half loaf. But he's a Brechin City supporter so completely irrelevant to the thread.

Remember being told that it's a Mickey Mouse cup in 07, but then seeing them Jambos being completely pissed off after the St Mirren final.

02-06-2016, 10:53 PM
Pounds shillings and pence.

Ten bob would be enough for a serious swally and a supper on the way home.

02-06-2016, 10:54 PM
No bad vibes thread but who cares. Ive found few jambo i entertain to be chuffed i seen the imposible. Just worry bout ourselfs not anyone else

02-06-2016, 11:00 PM
15 inch Bush telly and in black and white. Hearts fans adjusting the horizontal and vertical hold and hoping that their ma would have a spare shilling in case the telly conked out. Now that is a long long long time ago.

02-06-2016, 11:25 PM
Telstar by The Tornados was number one in the UK.

The Tornados. Beautiful!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=R0jUvufQgQo

02-06-2016, 11:28 PM
The last time Hearts won the League Cup, the queen had only been on the throne for 10 years and her Silver Jubilee celebrations were still 15 years away from being held (she has now been queen for 64 years!).

02-06-2016, 11:29 PM
Monster Mash by Bobby 'Boris' Pickett & The Crypt Kickers was number 1 in the USA.

02-06-2016, 11:29 PM
Funny thing us theyll no want to win the league cup anytime soon.With their big team big cup chant it'd actually be hilarious if they won it.

02-06-2016, 11:31 PM
The last time Hearts won the League Cup, the queen had only been on the throne for 10 years and her Silver Jubilee celebrations were still 15 years away from being held (she has now been queen for 64 years!).

Less than 10 years.

AltheHibby
03-06-2016, 08:00 PM
I wasn't even born** when they won it and I'm now a grandad. I hope my grandson is a grandad before they get another sniff at it.

**but only just- I was born the next day:-)

03-06-2016, 08:26 PM
neither had I

03-06-2016, 08:29 PM
Since 1962, since 1962. They haven't won the League Cup since 1962.

03-06-2016, 08:31 PM

since 62 since 62 we've won both cups more recent than you

03-06-2016, 08:32 PM

Wtat month i was born in 62

03-06-2016, 08:47 PM

Probably not!!! But had the great Gorgie swindle been planned???

I mean it must have taken years to mastermind

AltheHibby
03-06-2016, 08:54 PM
Wtat month i was born in 62

27th October.

03-06-2016, 08:56 PM
27th October.

The month of the Cuban Missile Crisis. The world could easily have ended before they won it; and probably will have, before they win it again.

03-06-2016, 08:57 PM
27th October.

Thank fk i wasn't born november child

AltheHibby
03-06-2016, 09:10 PM
Thank fk i wasn't born november child

😁

AltheHibby
03-06-2016, 09:11 PM
The month of the Cuban Missile Crisis. The world could easily have ended before they won it; and probably will have, before they win it again.

😁

Marco G
03-06-2016, 09:26 PM
😁
And just a year after we knocked Barcelona out of the Fairs Cup.

03-06-2016, 09:54 PM
Tinpot club taken over by criminals who lavished them with millions upon millions of pounds of filthy cash. They should be ashamed of their two cup wins. Still couldn't win the wee cup though :-)

03-06-2016, 09:54 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160603/1c0f8515f595c5c870a04b16e6abec3d.jpg

Since 1962

03-06-2016, 10:49 PM
There was no internet or mobile phones and people still used thrupenny bits.

England hadn't won the world cup!

03-06-2016, 11:03 PM
The first James Bond film had just been released in UK cinemas.
The Beatles hadn't released their first album yet.
BBC 2 hadn't started broadcasting yet.

04-06-2016, 03:24 AM
MLK still hadn't had his dream

AltheHibby
04-06-2016, 07:18 AM
Milkmen still used horse drawn carts

04-06-2016, 07:41 AM

Since the year 62, since the year 62, you've not won the league cup, since the year 62

04-06-2016, 09:42 AM

Using that logic maybe we should be quiet about our recent Scottish cup win as they have won that more than us as well.

04-06-2016, 09:44 AM
Muhammed Ali hadn't won a world title yet.

04-06-2016, 10:07 AM
ROBBO SAYS RELAX IT'S ONLY THE BUDDIES

Tee hee

04-06-2016, 10:09 AM
The way that Hanlon equalizer trickled and bobbed in showed how close they came to thwarting our Scottish Cup dream...

04-06-2016, 01:12 PM
Programmes were 3d and the boys' gate was 1s6d.

(1.25p and 7.5p, youngsters.)

04-06-2016, 01:15 PM
There cespit was fit for purpise

04-06-2016, 01:17 PM
They had a decent chance to get to the final a couple of years ago when they had a corner at the the end of injury time playing ICT who had 9 men and a goal behind ( heartsed it).

04-06-2016, 01:19 PM
Their main stand was a mere 48 years old.

04-06-2016, 01:23 PM
Not that many people were aware of there being a book depository on a square called Dealey Plaza in Dallas.

04-06-2016, 01:30 PM
Milkmen still used horse drawn carts

Driven by Sean Connery!

04-06-2016, 02:03 PM
The last trolley buses ran in London

Acrington Stanley went bust

Glasgow Corporation trams went to the great scrapyard in the sky
(https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroma,_Scotland)

04-06-2016, 02:19 PM
Think theyve just signed the far from prolific striker Conner Sammon Salmon for three years? With him and Reilly probably taking till February to get to double figures between them, that'll be another three years they'll not win the wee cup for.

SuperAllyMcleod
04-06-2016, 04:36 PM
Third Lanark were still in the league.

04-06-2016, 04:39 PM
They couldn't even tape the match on VHS or Betamax.

Mikers110
04-06-2016, 08:01 PM
It was that long ago colour hadn't been invented. Everything was still in black and white.

07-06-2016, 04:21 PM
Do those ****in bams still refer to themselves as 'the famous'?

No one outwith Scotland has even heard of them and most people in Scotland couldn't give a **** about them, so what do they reckon they're famous for?

Shafting hector?

Employing Paedophiles?

Playing in a stadium that's crumbling around them? (even the recent stands)

Playing in an area thats literally honking, in more ways than one?

Apart from claiming a link to McCrae's Battalion, which many other clubs had too but don't feel the desperate need to try and claim it as their own, i'm ****ed if i can figure out what those puddle drinkers reckon they're famous for?

Yes they do still call themselves "the famous" and it's cringeworthy as ****!

Pretty much sums up their arrogance and utter delusion tbh. They really do believe they are some big mighty special club. Laughable.

07-06-2016, 04:23 PM
They had a decent chance to get to the final a couple of years ago when they had a corner at the the end of injury time playing ICT who had 9 men and a goal behind ( heartsed it).

The tatooed freak show was high 5'ing fans just minutes (if that) before they went and conceded the goal :greengrin

Pleasing.

07-06-2016, 04:26 PM
Jimmy Saville was popular.

07-06-2016, 04:31 PM
It was that long ago colour hadn't been invented. Everything was still in black and white.
Black and white?

It was sepia surely!

07-06-2016, 04:50 PM
Here is the tweet that was sent confirming Hearts won the league cup

https://nmscarcheologylab.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/homing-pigeon.jpg

07-06-2016, 05:12 PM
Two road bridges have been built over the forth.

07-06-2016, 05:39 PM
None of our last League Cup winning team had even been born, nor had our then manager.

07-06-2016, 07:56 PM
the tatooed freak show was high 6'ing fans just minutes (if that) before they went and conceded the goal :greengrin

pleasing.

ftfy.

19-07-2016, 08:15 PM
Just noticed that Brondby is too young to remember this glorious event, so there's no point discussing it with any of their fans over the next couple of days.

19-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Yes they do still call themselves "the famous" and it's cringeworthy as ****!

Pretty much sums up their arrogance and utter delusion tbh. They really do believe they are some big mighty special club. Laughable.

To be fair, they do indeed enjoy a link to the Macraes Battalion Trust that no other football club can lay claim to.

It's right here in their very own creditors list.

2 Sports Marketing Ltd £5,153
A1 Minibus & Coaches £100
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Arnold Clark Finance£6,764
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
AllStar Business Solutions£100
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
AB Ukio Bankas£15,488,290
Baltic Clipper£497
Bank of Scotland (Merchant Services)£100
Bank of Scotland (Equipment Finance)£970
Beswicks Sports Ltd£3,000
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
BIG Hearts Community Trust£589
Bruce Rae Property Management£34,048
Business Line UAB£204,143
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Cameron Presentations£5,406
Campbell Medical Supplies£100
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Charlie Irons Coaches£100
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clearwater Technology£5,156
Clouds£6,870
Coerver Coaching Scotland£949
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
Corona Energy Retail£29,729
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
DJB Fire & Safety Training£48
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Daisy Communications£1,474
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce£674
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
Fife Imaging Associates£903
Fountain Court Apartments£100
Football Safety Officers£230
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Graeme Rankin Sports Mgmt.£12,000
Green Star Media£77
Greentech Sportsturf£1,056
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
HoMFC Shareholder Association£5,030
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
James Armstrong & Co£1,520
Johnston Carmichael£100
Jane Lofthouse Johnson£410
James Sandison£680
J Thomson Colour Printers£100
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Key Sports Management£23,049
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lady Haigs Poppy Fund£185
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Milson Capital Corp£1,223,989
Ian Maclennan£335
McCraes Battalion Trust£100
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
Musselburgh Athletic FC£5,790
Michael Page International£100
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council£100
Northgate Vechile Hire£100
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
Pendrich Height Services£6,552
Performing Right Society£13,995
Pitch International£4,746
PPL Sport & Leisure£1,325
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Professor Ernest Schiders£2,410
Rapide Communication£176
Respublikos Investicija£62
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Scottish Police Authority£18,585
Savills£20,602
Scottish Ambulance Services£2,454
Scomac Catering Equip.£100
Scottish Power (Stadium)£9,544
Scottish Power (Ticket Office)£5,467
Scottish Power (Admin Block)£1,254
Scottish Gas Business£347
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
Securevent Security£12,309
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Scottish Hydro Electric£139
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
Sports Medicine Uraea AB£2,700
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Stellar Football Ltd£5,750
Streamline Print Mgmt.£418
Superturas£26,636
Scottish Youth Football Assoc.£1,700
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
ThyssenKnapp Elevator£3,378
City of Edinburgh Council£90,715
City of Edinburgh Council (for flats)£2,631
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Newspaper Licensing Agency£1,428
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Technology Services Group£1,967
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Wallace Brown/Langstane£956
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
19-07-2016, 09:01 PM
I find this thing all a bit cringey.

So what, let them worry about stupid stuff like this.

19-07-2016, 09:09 PM

What goes around comes around ........ our turn :greengrin

19-07-2016, 09:13 PM

Don't think there's anything cringey about taking the piss out of your rivals

19-07-2016, 09:29 PM
Lets not start a clock till the year 2076
I can imagine myself an 84 year old man telling the grandkids about how they used to sing a song about not winning a cup for 114 years...

In fact I postitively look forward to that day.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

19-07-2016, 11:08 PM
None of our last League Cup winning team had even been born, nor had our then manager.

Neither had any of our League Cup winning team from 1991, except for John Burridge, Murdo MacLeod and Neil Orr.

That's actually incredible, we have won 3 cups in the last 25 years and only three players involved in those squads were alive the last time Hearts won the League Cup!

20-07-2016, 12:13 AM

So what, let them worry about stupid stuff like this.you can find it as cringey as you want, but I for one wont. give thenm it tight. we are doing a little bit of payback to a club that has more than once tried to eliminate us. Fact. we are slagging a club that took pleasure in doing the same to us for dozens of years. Fact. we are pointing out the Facts, and history will not be denied. I am also greatly heartened with the previous poster's Facts being illustrated again, lest we forget exactly what their club did in the not too distant past, and the amounts of money they owed and never paid . the serious Fact is that the large deficits, will mainly owed to public bodies, which you and I actually pay for.Fact. so cringeworthy is it, really?:rolleyes:

Tobias Funke
20-07-2016, 12:33 AM
"The famous" 

Utterly cringeworthy how they refer to themselves as that. Balloons.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
20-07-2016, 08:25 AM
you can find it as cringey as you want, but I for one wont. give thenm it tight. we are doing a little bit of payback to a club that has more than once tried to eliminate us. Fact. we are slagging a club that took pleasure in doing the same to us for dozens of years. Fact. we are pointing out the Facts, and history will not be denied. I am also greatly heartened with the previous poster's Facts being illustrated again, lest we forget exactly what their club did in the not too distant past, and the amounts of money they owed and never paid . the serious Fact is that the large deficits, will mainly owed to public bodies, which you and I actually pay for.Fact. so cringeworthy is it, really?:rolleyes:

Dont get me wrong mate, im all up fpr slagging them. I just think this is a pish thing to slag them about. Its too manufactured, amd were trying too hard to give them back what they gave us about the scottish cup.

This is a team of nonces, whi ripped off their own charities to steal money. Their lack of recent success in the league cup (although i beliebe they have still won ot more times than us) is the least of their misdemeanours.

Just my opinion

20-07-2016, 08:33 AM
How can Heriot Watt still let them use their facilities after being shafted for over £145k ?

20-07-2016, 08:39 AM
How can Heriot Watt still let them use their facilities after being shafted for over £145k ?

Ah but that wasn't Hearts' fault,it was Mad Vlad... and they owed it to themselves, or something.

Anyway, you're just a bitter Hobo, 5-1, 1902.................. ehhhhhmmmm.

20-07-2016, 08:43 AM
Oh and the last time Hearts won the League Cup, they couldn't show the game on BBC2...

...cos BBC2 didn't start broadcasting until two years later.

tanfield
20-07-2016, 09:11 AM
Dont get me wrong mate, im all up fpr slagging them. I just think this is a pish thing to slag them about. Its too manufactured, amd were trying too hard to give them back what they gave us about the scottish cup.

This is a team of nonces, whi ripped off their own charities to steal money. Their lack of recent success in the league cup (although i beliebe they have still won ot more times than us) is the least of their misdemeanours.

Just my opinion

This!

20-07-2016, 10:18 AM
Oh and the last time Hearts won the League Cup, they couldn't show the game on BBC2...

...cos BBC2 didn't start broadcasting until two years later.

It's the anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landings this week, that happened 7 years after Hearts last won the league cup.

G-Reg
20-07-2016, 11:38 AM
It's the anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landings this week, that happened 7 years after Hearts last won the league cup.

They've not won the wee cup since we went to the moon

20-07-2016, 11:43 AM
There is a simple explanation for this. They don't want to win it. It's beneath them. Only the Scottish Cup and the Champions League qualifying rounds are good enough once you are as huge as the Yam fuds

20-07-2016, 12:29 PM
Always a feather in hibs cap that we told them so, and consequently we were nowhere near that list.
Hearts. Never ever to be trusted.

QUOTE=Bostonhibby;4764965]To be fair, they do indeed enjoy a link to the Macraes Battalion Trust that no other football club can lay claim to.

2 Sports Marketing Ltd £5,153
A1 Minibus & Coaches £100
ADT Fire£1,033
Ayr United FC£1,750
Arnold Clark Finance£6,764
Allan Dick£50
Alasdair Fraser£528
Ardue House Hotel£180
AllStar Business Solutions£100
Alexander Szaorari£9,100
AB Ukio Bankas£15,488,290
Baltic Clipper£497
Bank of Scotland (Merchant Services)£100
Bank of Scotland (Equipment Finance)£970
Beswicks Sports Ltd£3,000
BOC Gases£490
British Red Cross£76
BT£3,024
British Gas£580
BIG Hearts Community Trust£589
Bruce Rae Property Management£34,048
Business Line UAB£204,143
Cable & Wireless£2,198
James Calcer£1,411
Cameron Presentations£5,406
Campbell Medical Supplies£100
Janette Campbell£100
Cardiac Services£152
Charlie Irons Coaches£100
Chamic£100
Childcare Vouchers£100
B Ciocco£11,469
Citroen£5,232
Clearwater Technology£5,156
Clouds£6,870
Coerver Coaching Scotland£949
Concept Group£841
Copymade Ltd£100
Corona Energy Retail£29,729
The Insolvency Service£0
DJ Alexander£6,323
David Cameron£110
Miss Amal Daher£120
Dataserve UK£160
DC Lighting Services£652
DJB Fire & Safety Training£48
Outfield Harrison£1,816
Daisy Communications£1,474
Ensco 165 £509,464
Eamonn Collins£5,000
Edinburgh Chamber of Commerce£674
Elite Medicale£222
Ermington Associates£100
Egkijius Valiauga£863
Fife Imaging Associates£903
Fountain Court Apartments£100
Football Safety Officers£230
GF Capital Solutions£337
John Gibson£2,520
Glenham Property£100
Graeme Rankin Sports Mgmt.£12,000
Green Star Media£77
Greentech Sportsturf£1,056
G4S£12,057
GroupCall Ltd.£210
HM Revenue - VAT£0
HM Revenue£1,881,068
Hamilton & Brydie£144
Hectic Life£52
HBJ Gateley Wareing£100
Herriot Watt£145,655
Highlander Kilt Hire£430
Hitachi Capital£7
Holiday Inn Aberdeen£58
Homespring Ltd£499
Sven Housten£40
HoMFC Shareholder Association£5,030
Impact Signs£6,499
InterLax£234
Interface En£100
James Armstrong & Co£1,520
Johnston Carmichael£100
Jane Lofthouse Johnson£410
James Sandison£680
J Thomson Colour Printers£100
Kauno Futbolo£13,431
Key Sports Management£23,049
Korelita£52,610
KPMG Hungary£1,190
Lady Haigs Poppy Fund£185
Lietuvos Rytas£37
Livingston FC£282
Liverpool FC£46,625
Llyods TSB£17,165
Lex Autolease£1,159
Lochgreen Hotel£510
Lyco Direct Ltd.£1,822
Milson Capital Corp£1,223,989
Ian Maclennan£335
McCraes Battalion Trust£100
Dr Carrie McCrea£760
Tony McGill£19,625
Dr Scott McKie£700
McRae of Gorgie£560
Meridan Hospital£790
Dr Andrew Murray£250
Musselburgh Athletic FC£5,790
Michael Page International£100
NHS Lothian£75
NHS Fife £739
North Lanarkshire Council£100
Northgate Vechile Hire£100
Nuffield Health£4,645
OG Lawfirm£5,000
Orange£5,896
PHS Group£1,110
Pulsant Scotland£240
Paton Plant Ltd£3,290
Pendrich Height Services£6,552
Performing Right Society£13,995
Pitch International£4,746
PPL Sport & Leisure£1,325
PPL£4,133
Premier Sports£4,836
ProKit£100
ProAmica£34,899
Professor Ernest Schiders£2,410
Rapide Communication£176
Respublikos Investicija£62
Runos Vertimal£43
RWN Orthopaedics£100
Ryden Lettings£100
Rigby Taylor Ltd.£1,564
Robert Graeme Wilson£150
Spie Matthew£2,436
Spire Healthcare£3,118
Scottish Water£100
Steve Hutchison£3,430
Scottish Police Authority£18,585
Savills£20,602
Scottish Ambulance Services£2,454
Scomac Catering Equip.£100
Scottish Power (Stadium)£9,544
Scottish Power (Ticket Office)£5,467
Scottish Power (Admin Block)£1,254
Scottish Gas Business£347
Scrubbers Laundry£162
SDMS£411
Securevent Security£12,309
SFA£5,011
Shanks Waste Mgmt.£1,211
Scottish Hydro Electric£139
Jordan Shearer£90
Shred-it£457
Sky Business£100
Slaters£100
SNS Group£1,281
Spectator Seating£13,005
Speedy Power£100
Sportsmasters£1,648
Sporting ID£100
Sports Medicine Uraea AB£2,700
SRM Hearts£19,853
Scottish Power£100
St Andrews First Aid£364
Stenhousemuir FC£12,900
Stellar Football Ltd£5,750
Streamline Print Mgmt.£418
Superturas£26,636
Scottish Youth Football Assoc.£1,700
T.G Baker Sound£2,656
ThyssenKnapp Elevator£3,378
City of Edinburgh Council£90,715
City of Edinburgh Council (for flats)£2,631
The Edinburgh Clinic£557
Newspaper Licensing Agency£1,428
Talk Talk£5,548
The Rangers FC£1,410
Ticketmaster£33,112
TNT UK£8
TNT Post£56
Trichem£1,380
Technology Services Group£1,967
Turnstile Systems£810
UAB litcargus£1,166
UK Football Academy£228
Unum£2,300
UAB Ukio£8,151,497
Veecom Systems£3,525
Viola£290
Vodafone Connect£343
Wallace Brown/Langstane£956
Weatherseal£42
Western Saab£500
Dr David Whitaker£500
Scott Wilson£1,000
Yorkshire Clinic£2,562.[/QUOTE]

20-07-2016, 04:53 PM
Jim Carrey was born in 1962 - another great provider of comedy.

20-07-2016, 06:22 PM
It's over 1.7 billion seconds :)

20-07-2016, 06:27 PM
Programmes were 3d and the boys' gate was 1s6d.

(1.25p and 7.5p, youngsters.)

Boys Gate? Thought everybody just got a lift over

20-07-2016, 06:35 PM

Buffalo Bill had only been dead for 45 years.

SuperAllyMcleod
20-07-2016, 06:44 PM

No he's not!

20-07-2016, 08:19 PM
Nicola Sturgeon was -8. Teresa May was about to start primary school and David Cameron and Boris Johnston hadn't been born.

renato
20-07-2016, 08:30 PM
In the same year Marvel Comics introduced a new, exciting character to the world....Spiderman.

Incidentally that year also saw Algeria gain independence from France and Jamaica from Britain.

Also the first flavoured crisps (salt and vinegar) were sold in the US.

20-07-2016, 08:36 PM
In the same year Marvel Comics introduced a new, exciting character to the world....Spiderman.

Incidentally that year also saw Algeria gain independence from France and Jamaica from Britain.

Also the first flavoured crisps (salt and vinegar) were sold in the US.

People could keep up to date with these exciting developments in a new fangled invention called the supplement. First printed by the Sunday Times in 1962.

20-07-2016, 08:36 PM
On that day the world almost went to war.

At 11:19 am Washington time, USAF Major Rudolf Anderson (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolf_Anderson) became the only fatality of the Cuban Missile Crisis (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cuban_Missile_Crisis) when his U-2 airplane was shot down by a surface-to-air missile while he was flying over Cuba. Soviet Army Major Ivan Gerchenov had been ordered to fire missiles, from a station near the city of Banes (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Banes,_Cuba), at "Target Number 33".[75] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-75) The U.S. Joint Chiefs recommended to President John F. Kennedy that the US should attack Cuba within 36 hours to destroy the Soviet missiles. At Washington, General Taylor recommended an air attack on the Banes site, but immediate action was not taken.[76] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-76)[77] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-77)
Hours later, the Soviet submarine B-59 was detected by U.S. Navy destroyers in the Atlantic Ocean, and one of the ships began dropping explosive depth charges (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Depth_charges) to force the sub to surface. Thirty years later, a communications intelligence officer on the B-59, would report that the Captain Valentin Savitsky ordered a nuclear-armed torpedo to be armed for firing at the U.S. ships, and that the second-in-command,Vasili Arkhipov (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vasili_Arkhipov), persuaded Savitsky to surface instead.[78] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-78)

20-07-2016, 08:39 PM
The next day

At 5:00 pm Moscow time (10:00 am in Washington), Moscow Radio (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moscow_Radio) broadcast the text of the message from Soviet Prime Minister Nikita Khrushchev (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nikita_Khrushchev) to U.S. President John F. Kennedy (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_F._Kennedy). "Dear Mr. President," Khrushchev's letter began, "I have received your message of October 27. I express my satisfaction and thank you for the sense of proportion you have displayed and for realization of the responsibility which now devolves on you for the preservation of the peace of the world." Khrushchev went on to say, "I regard with great understanding your concern and the concern of the United States people in connection with the fact that the weapons you describe as offensive are formidable weapons indeed. Both you and we understand what kind of weapons these are. In order to eliminate as rapidly as possible the conflict which endangers the cause of peace, to give an assurance to all people who crave peace, and to reassure the American people, who, I am certain, also want peace, as do the people of the Soviet Union, the Soviet Government, in addition to earlier instructions on the discontinuation of further work on weapons construction sites, has given a new order to dismantle the arms which you described as offensive, and to crate and return them to the Soviet Union."[79] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-79) In an agreement worked out by Khrushchev and Kennedy with the assistance of U.N. Secretary-General U Thant (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U_Thant), the U.S. pledged not to invade Cuba, and to remove Jupiter missiles that had been placed in Turkey (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkey) near its border with the U.S.S.R.[80] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-80)

So the world never went to war

renato
20-07-2016, 08:44 PM
People could keep up to date with these exciting developments in a new fangled invention called the supplement. First printed by the Sunday Times in 1962.

I mean, Hitler had only died a mere 17 years before the yams last lifted the LC.

20-07-2016, 08:53 PM
[QUOTE=Springbank;4765302]Always a feather in hibs cap that we told them so, and consequently we were nowhere near that list.
Hearts. Never ever to be trusted.

QUOTE=Bostonhibby;4764965]To be fair, they do indeed enjoy a link to the Macraes Battalion Trust that no other football club can lay claim to.

Savills£20,602

There's another creditor on there that they enjoy a link to :wink:

20-07-2016, 11:37 PM
The next day

At 5:00 pm Moscow time (10:00 am in Washington), Moscow Radio (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moscow_Radio) broadcast the text of the message from Soviet Prime Minister Nikita Khrushchev (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nikita_Khrushchev) to U.S. President John F. Kennedy (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/John_F._Kennedy). "Dear Mr. President," Khrushchev's letter began, "I have received your message of October 27. I express my satisfaction and thank you for the sense of proportion you have displayed and for realization of the responsibility which now devolves on you for the preservation of the peace of the world." Khrushchev went on to say, "I regard with great understanding your concern and the concern of the United States people in connection with the fact that the weapons you describe as offensive are formidable weapons indeed. Both you and we understand what kind of weapons these are. In order to eliminate as rapidly as possible the conflict which endangers the cause of peace, to give an assurance to all people who crave peace, and to reassure the American people, who, I am certain, also want peace, as do the people of the Soviet Union, the Soviet Government, in addition to earlier instructions on the discontinuation of further work on weapons construction sites, has given a new order to dismantle the arms which you described as offensive, and to crate and return them to the Soviet Union."[79] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-79) In an agreement worked out by Khrushchev and Kennedy with the assistance of U.N. Secretary-General U Thant (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U_Thant), the U.S. pledged not to invade Cuba, and to remove Jupiter missiles that had been placed in Turkey (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Turkey) near its border with the U.S.S.R.[80] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/October_1962#cite_note-80)

So the world never went to warour current foreign office incumbent might have a different slant on that:wink: but, getting back to basics, the gorgie mob do still feel that the Scottish League Cup is so far beneath them, from any conversations Ive had with them. just keep it that way. 1962, is a long time, with the speed of changes we see nowadays.who'd have thought last year, that Hibernian would actually win a Scottish Cup:greengrin

21-07-2016, 12:45 PM
I can honestly say I have NEVER heard any Jambo refer to their team as the Famous does this really happen and if so does it happen often?

21-07-2016, 12:59 PM
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Infectious_bursal_disease
(Marshalls chunky chicken)

also discovered in 62

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nodding_disease

for all the Yam yes men