View Full Version : Hibernian: Scottish Cup History Made 2016

Purehibee_MYB
28-05-2016, 08:51 PM
Despite making videos for the 2012 and 2013 final build ups, I decided against it this year and wanted to make a victory video instead. It was still nice to see someone use my 2013 Hibernian: Underdog concept to get people excited though!

It was the first Scottish Cup Final in my lifetime I've been unable to attend and watching from Vancouver was tough but I'm delighted we made it and I wanted to celebrate with a video. So here it is, Hibernian: Scottish Cup History Made 2016. Hope you enjoy (sadly I can't get it to stay on YouTube)

https://vimeo.com/168483051

john18722
28-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Doesn't seem to be working on my mobile mate? Looking forward to seeing it though.

Purehibee_MYB
28-05-2016, 09:12 PM
Doesn't seem to be working on my mobile mate? Looking forward to seeing it though.

Tested it on my phone and seems to work.

Click here to watch it on Vimeo (https://vimeo.com/168483051)

Kaiser_Sauzee
28-05-2016, 09:13 PM
Outstanding video. Suffering from that 'wet eye' thing again.

28-05-2016, 09:23 PM
Despite making videos for the 2012 and 2013 final build ups, I decided against it this year and wanted to make a victory video instead. It was still nice to see someone use my 2013 Hibernian: Underdog concept to get people excited though!

It was the first Scottish Cup Final in my lifetime I've been unable to attend and watching from Vancouver was tough but I'm delighted we made it and I wanted to celebrate with a video. So here it is, Hibernian: Scottish Cup History Made 2016. Hope you enjoy (sadly I can't get it to stay on YouTube)

Just watched it, loved it, well done

28-05-2016, 09:50 PM
Got me greeting again. The music particularly when DG scores the winner is really moving. Might have liked a wee bit of Sunshine of Leith with Born a Hibees over it. Great video though and you chose the perfect footage imo

28-05-2016, 09:55 PM
Wonder how my rangers fan actually missed that first goal through a thick fog of smoke?

hibbypostie
28-05-2016, 09:57 PM
and out with the hankies again

Eesti
28-05-2016, 09:58 PM

Well done mate loved it. Cheers

28-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Wonder how my rangers fan actually missed that first goal through a thick fog of smoke?

Stokes was on fire

28-05-2016, 10:08 PM
I've just cried...again.

Thank you for posting this. :aok:

28-05-2016, 10:08 PM
everytime i see david gray score the 3rd i get a chill, amazing feeling, will never forget that day for as long as i live :flag:

28-05-2016, 10:18 PM
A thing I only noticed today for the first time.

I think it is the Sky commentary - certainly an English commentator - just as David Gray is about to lift the Scottish Cup:

"At last, at last, at last". Made me weep like a baby.

ACLeith
29-05-2016, 06:44 AM
A thing I only noticed today for the first time.

I think it is the Sky commentary - certainly an English commentator - just as David Gray is about to lift the Scottish Cup:

"At last, at last, at last". Made me weep like a baby.
One of those unscripted moments that turn out to be perfect. Could be the title of the official DVD.

BTW, we've watched our recordings over and over and over again so Its illogical to spend cash on the official one? No, me neither, will queue for it at the shop though hopefully not for 6+ hours 🙄

Great video, the contrasting emotions highlights what that last header meant to us all.

ano hibby
29-05-2016, 07:32 AM
Great video mate, thanks

el hibs
29-05-2016, 07:44 AM
outstanding. loved watching that. thank you:flag::gwa:

29-05-2016, 07:44 AM
Brilliant

john18722
29-05-2016, 07:50 AM
Amazing video. And yep, I've got a wet dace again.

Purehibee_MYB
30-05-2016, 06:11 AM
Thanks everyone! I'm glad you're all enjoying it

Niffy
30-05-2016, 06:55 AM
Brill.

30-05-2016, 06:59 AM
What IS Hearts' Nicholson doing after he scores??

30-05-2016, 07:06 AM
Magnificent - what's the soundtrack?

30-05-2016, 08:02 AM
You would think, after a week the emotions could be held in check. Not a chance!!

Brilliant

Purehibee_MYB
30-05-2016, 02:48 PM
Magnificent - what's the soundtrack?

It's porter robinson- sea of voices [emoji1360]

30-05-2016, 02:50 PM
It's porter robinson- sea of voices [emoji1360]

I got it a couple of hours ago from the brief lyric - awesome

30-05-2016, 07:11 PM
What IS Hearts' Nicholson doing after he scores??

Making a sexually explicit gesture.

Should have faced prosecution IMO, although looking back it's actually quite funny now, considering he did it after he thought he had scored the goal which had put the tie beyond us.

Nae luck ya wee deviant. :bye:

30-05-2016, 07:25 PM

Should have faced prosecution IMO, although looking back it's actually quite funny now, considering he did it after he thought he had scored the goal which had put the tie beyond us.

His case was thrown out for "insufficient evidence".

30-05-2016, 07:27 PM
His case was thrown out for "insufficient evidence".

30-05-2016, 07:31 PM
Thought i had managed to get through the day without crying.....😭

30-05-2016, 07:33 PM
Brilliant vid😊 at least one of the suits looked happy at the presentation😂😂

30-05-2016, 08:48 PM
Brilliant,thank you.
A wee clip of the"time for heroes"banner,when we went 2_1 down would make it perfect.
Mind you,I'd just greet more🏆

31-05-2016, 06:11 AM

Goading us. We showed remarkable restraint.

Purehibee_MYB
05-06-2016, 07:12 AM
Thanks for watching guys! Glad you enjoyed it

05-06-2016, 07:25 AM

Thanks for making it bud.

cammy1969
05-06-2016, 07:27 AM
Brill video mate really enjoyed a wee moist face again lol[emoji471][emoji172][emoji172][emoji172][emoji172]

Finn2015
05-06-2016, 07:34 AM
I'd like to think that we can win it a few more times before I kick the bucket now the hoodoo is gone

05-06-2016, 07:53 AM
Brilliant.

Don't know if it's the way it's been put together but it looked like Hertz were 2-0 up there....

Weststandwanab
05-06-2016, 08:04 AM

Thank you that os one of favorite Cup Final videos.

05-06-2016, 09:31 AM

Brilliant mate , brilliant 😩

Dan Sarf
05-06-2016, 10:06 AM
Tingling all over. :not worth

05-06-2016, 12:48 PM
Fantastic, well done......... Tears again!!!

05-06-2016, 12:49 PM
Brilliant.

Don't know if it's the way it's been put together but it looked like Hertz were 2-0 up there....

Surely not?!!

05-06-2016, 01:44 PM

Missed the FIRST goal ?? - they ****ers have still to discover they LOST the final!!. Thanks to the sterling efforts of Traynor & Co, the poor little cherubs minds have been consumed with other far more important things - the physical attacks on their players, the transfer-budget NOT being increased, what petition to sign ............... etc, etc ??

ManBearPig
05-06-2016, 02:52 PM
Any chance of a remix with the 'underdog' soundtrack I loved that video

Purehibee_MYB
07-06-2016, 05:57 AM
Any chance of a remix with the 'underdog' soundtrack I loved that video

I'll see if it'll work if I get some free time soon. There might be too much to fit in!!

07-06-2016, 06:16 AM
I never tire of watching this stuff. Great job! Thanks :aok:

07-06-2016, 06:28 AM
Perfection - the images the soundtrack and gieing the last word tae Reilly...

Hope this hangs around the tinternet for a long time as its one of my go-to clips.

What a way to win the final it's still sinking in the magnitude of what happened. What a perfect way for Hibs to reconnect with its fans. This Couldn't have been scripted better.

07-06-2016, 07:47 PM
I just watched it again. Just brilliant

07-06-2016, 07:57 PM
Great vid :thumbsup:

Outstanding video. Suffering from that 'wet eye' thing again.

Lot of it going about mate :wink:

Finn2015
07-06-2016, 08:04 PM
Fantastic video and poignant words at the end

WestEndHibee
07-06-2016, 08:24 PM
Watched it again and loved it even more. With the sound right up the goosebumps I got grew with each goal!

07-06-2016, 08:41 PM
Lawrie Reilly at the end. What a touch

07-06-2016, 09:09 PM
That's the second time I've watched it . Tears again :)
Brilliant .

07-06-2016, 09:13 PM
Magic. Just magic! :greengrin:thumbsup:

07-06-2016, 09:24 PM
Fantastic.

JoeT_WasTheBest
07-06-2016, 10:11 PM
Superb.

OsloHibs
08-06-2016, 02:00 AM
Brilliant, truly brilliant.

08-06-2016, 02:24 AM
Magnificent work

24-07-2016, 05:26 PM
Deserves a bump and more airing.

This is the quintessential Hibs Cup final video in my opinion - never fails to stir the emotion not for me a matter of if but when. Rounded off by a legend stating the ultimate tribute to the Hibees speaking for us all. Simply magnificent. I salute the creator his blend of images, commentary and sounds.

Ggtth. We won the cup!!!!

24-07-2016, 06:43 PM
Welling up with tears watching that. Brilliant!

24-07-2016, 08:13 PM
FFS :boo hoo:

24-07-2016, 08:28 PM
Donno if it made it to you tube (it's on Vimeo) but couldn't find it (on yatube) which is a shame as mentioned previously I just think this hits the spot.

Purehibee_MYB
24-07-2016, 08:29 PM
Donno if it made it to you tube (it's on Vimeo) but couldn't find it (on yatube) which is a shame as mentioned previously I just think this hits the spot.

I tried to upload it to YouTube when I made it but unfortunately it wasn't allowed due to not having copyright on the song I used!

24-07-2016, 08:36 PM
I tried to upload it to YouTube when I made it but unfortunately it wasn't allowed due to not having copyright on the song I used!

No worries wasn't blaming you just thought it should get the recognition it deserves... What you doing out in Van? If life had taken a different turn I'd have been out there too... Loved heading out to the island and just driving on the open road no plans. Wonderful spot.

24-07-2016, 08:37 PM
It's a superb video. Incredible.

24-07-2016, 08:49 PM
The thing that always strikes me when i watch the cup videos is Stokes belief and confidence he expected to win no ott celebrations for the second it was like come on we have a game to win :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
24-07-2016, 09:07 PM
No worries wasn't blaming you just thought it should get the recognition it deserves... What you doing out in Van? If life had taken a different turn I'd have been out there too... Loved heading out to the island and just driving on the open road no plans. Wonderful spot.

Cheers for the support of the video.

It's beautiful in the Pacific Northwest isn't it? I came out here with pretty much no plans- parents had been out here for a while so I took a gamble and haven't looked back since. The island is a great spot for nature and for some driving.

Whereabouts did you end up instead of Vancouver?

24-07-2016, 09:36 PM

Hibs class! Superb buddy! Loved it!

24-07-2016, 09:40 PM
Why is there no evidence of our historic cup win at Easter Road? Surely there should be murals of cup final scenes etc.

24-07-2016, 10:14 PM
Why is there no evidence of our historic cup win at Easter Road? Surely there should be murals of cup final scenes etc.

And not even one event at the Edinburgh Fringe about our Historic Win or its Aftermath or a musical of the new book Moonshine on Leith
Not to mention the lack of D V D
Its a Cultural boycott of all things Hibernian
The Fans Reps need to be kicking ass in the Boardroom and demand some action

Purehibee_MYB
26-07-2016, 06:00 AM
Hibs class! Superb buddy! Loved it!

Thanks man!

26-07-2016, 07:14 AM
Deserves a bump and more airing.

This is the quintessential Hibs Cup final video in my opinion - never fails to stir the emotion not for me a matter of if but when. Rounded off by a legend stating the ultimate tribute to the Hibees speaking for us all. Simply magnificent. I salute the creator his blend of images, commentary and sounds.

Ggtth. We won the cup!!!!

I concur, just burn it to DVD and sell it as it is

26-07-2016, 08:11 AM

My understanding is there will be things happening.

Each player was given two tops for the final.

The club have taken back the second top and I think they are going to be used as part of an exhibition in the West Stand.

Don't shoot the piano player.

Other things in pipeline as well.

26-07-2016, 10:41 AM
Absolutely brilliant, music is superb with probably our greatest ever player at the end indicating how much of a huge Hibs fan he was. Magical. :thumbsup: