View Full Version : Hull v Sheffield Wednesday

28-05-2016, 03:17 PM
Championship playoff.Chances of a pitch invasion?

28-05-2016, 03:18 PM
This is the real game today, hope Wednesday win it

28-05-2016, 03:21 PM
This is the real game today, hope Wednesday win it

It would be quite impressive if the team that finished 6th wins the play off final. I wonder when that last happened?

28-05-2016, 03:23 PM
It would be quite impressive if the team that finished 6th wins the play off final. I wonder when that last happened?
Probably quite often, they are usually the in form team who have had to go on a good run to get in the playoffs.

28-05-2016, 03:25 PM
Hull to win both teams to score

28-05-2016, 03:26 PM
Probably quite often, they are usually the in form team who have had to go on a good run to get in the playoffs.

Yeah true I suppose. I guess a team just missing out on automatic promotion would be somewhat deflated going into the playoffs... just ask colin calderwood :greengrin

Ged
28-05-2016, 03:38 PM
Population of Hull c250,000. Money to spend on players - £200m.

Population of Sheffield c500,000. Money to spend on players - £200m.

Population of Edinburgh c500,000. Money to spend on players - £****** all.

Cheers Sky TV :aok:

28-05-2016, 03:38 PM
I've got a feeling that Wednesday will do it.

More interestingly, what's it called now?

The £1 billion match?

28-05-2016, 03:42 PM
Wednesday fans seem more excited about the game but if both teams turn up Hull should win

28-05-2016, 03:44 PM
Think Wednesday will win. Hooper to score.

28-05-2016, 03:49 PM
Watched Wednesday a few times this season and was supposed to be going today. Decent team but I just get the feeling they'd have to do a hell of a lot of strengthening if they go up.

Some really good players though and Gary Hooper is an absolutely fantastic player

28-05-2016, 03:52 PM
£80 a ticket!!!!

CalgaryHibs
28-05-2016, 03:52 PM
Aye be nice to Wednesday go up its what 16 years since they dropped doon

28-05-2016, 03:56 PM
Hope Andrew Robertson and Robert snodgrass are back in the premiership regardless of today's result. Scotland needs it's best players playing at the best level they can.

mmmmhibby
28-05-2016, 03:57 PM
sheff wed are a massive club, sleeping giant as such. bigger potential than several premiership teams. I'd like to see them win, for there fans likesy.

28-05-2016, 03:57 PM
£80 a ticket!!!!

Tickets were about £36 - £96 ish.

28-05-2016, 03:58 PM
Hope Andrew Robertson and Robert snodgrass are back in the premiership regardless of today's result. Scotland needs it's best players playing at the best level they can.

What about Ross Wallace and Barry Bannan?

28-05-2016, 04:00 PM
sheff wed are a massive club, sleeping giant as such. bigger potential than several premiership teams. I'd like to see them win, for there fans likesy.
:agree: Real old school proper football team. I remember many years ago when they were in the top flight they went on a long winning run at the end of the season and almost won the league.

28-05-2016, 04:02 PM
Tickets were about £36 - £96 ish.

Ah ok. Texted a mate who lives in hull to see if he was going and that was his uninformed reply :greengrin

28-05-2016, 04:06 PM
quite a few empty seats it looks like

28-05-2016, 04:12 PM
Incredible support from Wednesday tbf

quite a few empty seats it looks like

:agree: I went to the new wembley to watch Blackpool v Cardiff, and Blackpool took 30k to that game. Mind you the bus that left our club was a double decker without one Blackpool fan on it, loads of Hibs celtic and sevco fans with the rest man city united and liverpool.

Blackpool is very cosmopolitan. :greengrin

Poor Hull crowd.

FifeHibs
28-05-2016, 04:14 PM
Where are all the Hull fans

NthCarolinaHibs
28-05-2016, 04:18 PM
Would have thought,with so much at stake,that this game would have sold out...

jonny_hfc
28-05-2016, 04:18 PM
for a play-off final, thats a dismal turnout by hull

28-05-2016, 04:21 PM
Wednesday end sold out. I know cos I dithered and couldn't get one.

Hull bangers!

Mon the Owl!!!!!

28-05-2016, 04:27 PM
This is pish.

28-05-2016, 04:28 PM
This is pish.

SJM
28-05-2016, 04:29 PM
Mon the owls

28-05-2016, 04:33 PM
Switched it off. I don't know if it's a good match or not as I'm comparing it to the 2016 Scottish cup final.

I want to watch a hibs match.

28-05-2016, 04:34 PM
Great save.

Super Leigh
28-05-2016, 04:50 PM
HT

Would love to see Wednesday do it. Massive club, they must have about 40-45k fans there making all the noise. Meanwhile the Hull end is half empty. If you can't get your fans up for a £170m game then what is the point...I know Hull isn't really a football city but it's not a small place either, their home gate is around 20k I think.

In terms of what's happening on the pitch, Hull seem to be the better team and dominated the end of the half there. The odd goal will probably settle it

cameronw-hfc
28-05-2016, 05:11 PM
Westwood really is a fantastic and incredibly underated goalkeeper. :agree:

28-05-2016, 05:14 PM
Still pish. :agree:

28-05-2016, 05:15 PM
Still pish. :agree:It really isnt

28-05-2016, 05:24 PM
It really isnt

I disagree. From what I've seen there's hardly been a decent shot on goal or a decent save to make. I'm sure it will improve as we head towards the final whistle or in extra time

28-05-2016, 05:26 PM
This is pish

28-05-2016, 05:29 PM
They keep singing about McGinn.

bugger 1-0 hull

28-05-2016, 05:30 PM
:agree: I went to the new wembley to watch Blackpool v Cardiff, and Blackpool took 30k to that game. Mind you the bus that left our club was a double decker without one Blackpool fan on it, loads of Hibs celtic and sevco fans with the rest man city united and liverpool.

Blackpool is very cosmopolitan. :greengrin

Blackpool sold 37000 for that ggme matey.

28-05-2016, 05:32 PM
I'd like Wednesday to get promotion. It's a big club that has suffered some bad times.

28-05-2016, 05:36 PM
I disagree. From what I've seen there's hardly been a decent shot on goal or a decent save to make. I'm sure it will improve as we head towards the final whistle or in extra time
What? Westwood has made 3 top saves.

28-05-2016, 05:41 PM
What? Westwood has made 3 top saves.

I did say from what I've seen . :greengrin

Anyway livened up now.

28-05-2016, 05:47 PM
1-0 Hull going into injury time.

Can Sheffield Wednesday "Hibs it"?

28-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Hull much the better team for me. Fully deserved their win, well done Tigers.

28-05-2016, 05:53 PM
1-0 Hull, full time.

Forever_Green93
28-05-2016, 05:54 PM
Didn’t want hull to get promoted. Yoyo club.

28-05-2016, 06:00 PM
Tin pot club that couldn't even muster a pitch invasion

28-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Tin pot club that couldn't even muster a pitch invasion

Scared to provoke the Wednesday warriors :agree:

28-05-2016, 06:02 PM
Good that 2 Scottish outfield players now playing in the top league. Dundee Utd have a 15% sell on clause on Andrew Robertson, if Hull didn't go up, they were expecting a windfall from his sale. Great news for Hibs if they weren't to get a number extra payment to reinvest in their team

28-05-2016, 06:03 PM
Scared to provoke the Wednesday warriors :agree:
And the pro Wednesday media

28-05-2016, 06:04 PM
Good that 2 Scottish outfield players now playing in the top league. Dundee Utd have a 15% sell on clause on Andrew Robertson, if Hull didn't go up, they were expecting a windfall from his sale. Great news for Hibs if they weren't to get a number extra payment to reinvest in their team
Maloney is there too. Not sure if he will be kept on right enough.

28-05-2016, 06:04 PM
For all the silly money involved in England...

Scottish Cup Final 2016 v EPL Playoff 2016

No contest.

28-05-2016, 06:05 PM
£170 million for Hull!

28-05-2016, 06:05 PM
Maloney is there too. Not sure if he will be kept on right enough.

Forgot about him, think McGregor is currently injured

28-05-2016, 06:09 PM
£170 million for Hull!

Pretty good. You can get 4.9 '11 model Andy Carrolls for that.

28-05-2016, 06:10 PM
For all the silly money involved in England...

Scottish Cup Final 2016 v EPL Playoff 2016

No contest.If Hull had Kiernan and Wilson at center half this game would've been better.

28-05-2016, 06:15 PM
If Hull had Kiernan and Wilson at center half this game would've been better.

28-05-2016, 06:23 PM
**** this big club crap. Just cos you've got fans does not mean a thing. Ask Sevco last week!!