View Full Version : Trainspotting 2

Finn2015
28-05-2016, 12:36 PM
Ok whose looking forward to this and any hibs link?

28-05-2016, 08:43 PM
This film can't come soon enough for me, can't wait.

29-05-2016, 08:32 AM
A good mate of mine is working on it, building/ prepping the sets. He says it's going to be excellent from what he's seen so far.

30-05-2016, 06:27 AM
They were filming at my work a couple of weeks back - walked past Danny Boyle and thought "nah, must just be someone who looks like him"!

Finn2015
30-05-2016, 10:48 AM
Really looking forward to it. That they have managed to keep the same cast is excellent to

30-05-2016, 04:21 PM
They were filming at my work a couple of weeks back - walked past Danny Boyle and thought "nah, must just be someone who looks like him"!

Irvine Welsh was in our group at the cup final and walked with us to the stadium from the hotel/pub :thumbsup:

08-06-2016, 12:23 PM
not looked forward to a film coming out this much since the last lord of the rings.. absolutely buzzing for it!

08-06-2016, 04:02 PM
I'm a bit bored by it to be honest.

08-06-2016, 09:20 PM
Original glamorised the subject so I shudder to think what we'll get in the sequel, given that they are all A-listers now. Not bothered for seeing it at all.

08-06-2016, 09:35 PM
Original glamorised the subject so I shudder to think what we'll get in the sequel, given that they are all A-listers now. Not bothered for seeing it at all.

Aye it didnae half...I couldn't wait to go out and root through a *****y toilet, find out my mate had died due to HIV and go to a mates house and find his dead baby. :rolleyes:

Couldnae wait to get out and get smacked up after watching how much fun it looked in the film.

08-06-2016, 09:44 PM
Irvine Welsh was in our group at the cup final and walked with us to the stadium from the hotel/pub :thumbsup:

I was out on the peeve with him again on Friday in Camden Town and got the lo-down on what's happening with the film. January 2017 for the launch and I'll be strutting up the red carpet at the première :thumbsup:

Keep in touch DH1875 if you're ever down these parts - Pub League football is not a prerequisite!

Finn2015
08-06-2016, 10:00 PM
Aye it didnae half...I couldn't wait to go out and root through a *****y toilet, find out my mate had died due to HIV and go to a mates house and find his dead baby. :rolleyes:

Couldnae wait to get out and get smacked up after watching how much fun it looked in the film.

Agree. I think the film and books actually portray the harsh realities of heroin addiction but each to their own

09-06-2016, 07:05 AM

All played out to a chart-busting soundtrack, by the healthiest looking junkies around. I didn't say it encouraged heroin use.

I found the book a harrowing read. The film had nothing like that impact on me.

09-06-2016, 04:04 PM
All played out to a chart-busting soundtrack, by the healthiest looking junkies around. I didn't say it encouraged heroin use.

I found the book a harrowing read. The film had nothing like that impact on me.

I wouldn't describe any of the main characters in Trainspotting as looking healthy, let alone the "junkie" ones.

LustForLeith
09-06-2016, 06:29 PM
Getting in the mood for it with a trip to the showing of Trainspotting on it's 20th anniversary as part of this years film festival. Takes me back to being at the premier all those years ago!

Finn2015
09-06-2016, 07:26 PM
I wouldn't describe any of the main characters in Trainspotting as looking healthy, let alone the "junkie" ones.

True even begbie looks like a fish supper would do him the world of good

11-06-2016, 08:51 PM
Has anyone ever been to the theatre to see trainspotting and if so, is it any good? I didnt even realise there was a theatre version but apparently its coming to Glasgow for 2 weeks in September.

11-06-2016, 08:55 PM
Has anyone ever been to the theatre to see trainspotting and if so, is it any good? I didnt even realise there was a theatre version but apparently its coming to Glasgow for 2 weeks in September.

I saw a theatre version before I read the book.... long before the film.

However, I am guessing that the one you're talking about is the one that was on at the Fringe last year. That was superb. Very funny....but it had its dark moments and, unlike the film, managed to explain the title.

11-06-2016, 08:57 PM

However, I am guessing that the one you're talking about is the one that was on at the Fringe last year. That was superb. Very funny....but it had its dark moments and, unlike the film, managed to explain the title.

Not sure if its the one at the fringe or not. Only found it today that a theatre version existed and wanted to check its worth buying the tickets :aok:

11-06-2016, 10:26 PM

The one at the Fringe was superb, it's back this year.

There was also a theatre version not long after the book was released that featured Ewan Bremner as Renton.

12-06-2016, 03:23 PM
The one at the Fringe was superb, it's back this year.

There was also a theatre version not long after the book was released that featured Ewan Bremner as Renton.
Yep. I saw that. It was my introduction to the whole thing, and made me read the book.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

18-06-2016, 07:38 AM
The theatre version is excellent. The book too...

18-06-2016, 07:34 PM

If its on at the Citizens theatre its a new production especially for the Cots so no one will have seen this production
Will be checking it out as like that venue

18-06-2016, 07:47 PM
If its on at the Citizens theatre its a new production especially for the Cots so no one will have seen this production
Will be checking it out as like that venue

It's a new one.

http://www.citz.co.uk/press/release/citizens_theatre_announces_spring_/

18-06-2016, 07:55 PM
It's a new one.

http://www.citz.co.uk/press/release/citizens_theatre_announces_spring_/

Gareth Nicholls is an interesting guy de fo worth checking out

21-06-2016, 06:16 PM

Are you serious?

24-06-2016, 04:09 PM
Big film shoot in Brunstfield just now, anyone know if it was Trainspotting 2?

Update - it is and it was Sick Boy I saw at the window of the flat they were filming in!

24-06-2016, 04:37 PM
Big film shoot in Brunstfield just now, anyone know if it was Trainspotting 2?

Update - it is and it was Sick Boy I saw at the window of the flat they were filming in!

Wish i had known, i work just 5 minutes away, could have taken a wander along

24-06-2016, 06:13 PM
We saw what was going on. What a palaver for one shot!

Must be expensive. Hope it's worth it.

24-06-2016, 07:48 PM
Ok whose looking forward to this and any hibs link?

Not a fan.

Finn2015
25-06-2016, 09:46 AM
Not a fan.

Fair enough thanks for coming on to tell us your not a fan. 😊