View Full Version : This time last week ......................

SetonClapper
28-05-2016, 08:47 AM
Hibs hadn't won the Scottish Cup for 114 years :greengrin

jarre1875
28-05-2016, 08:49 AM
This time last week...............

Would anyone believed what an epic weekend was about to unfold before our eyes. 🏆🍺🏆🍻🏆🔥

PathheadHibby
28-05-2016, 08:50 AM
Was just thinking same thing. Just text my Dad saying if he could cope going back in time to this point and doing it all again to which the response was absolutely!! GGTTH

28-05-2016, 09:37 AM
At this precise moment we were just crossing the border ahead of a quick break at Gretna Services, where we bumped in to a fellow Hibby while having a good chuckle at a Hun in a Rangers tracksuit and one of those orange away tops.

28-05-2016, 09:43 AM
Was in a cab to the HGA for pre-match drinks. Never in my wildest dreams did I think it would end like it did. Best day off my life !

28-05-2016, 10:30 AM
This time last week ......
I thought Walbie and the ref were working out a game plan.

28-05-2016, 10:33 AM
This time last week I was having a beer in Mi Casa in Glasgow full of hope and expectation.

What a day

28-05-2016, 10:36 AM
This time last week I was on my way from misery to happiness. Ah ha ah ha.

Weststandwanab
28-05-2016, 10:47 AM
This time last week we had just arrived in Glasgow, smiling and quietly confident but had no idea of the tsunami of emotions that were to come.

28-05-2016, 10:51 AM
Sipping Guinness in the Beechwood & feeling quite optimistic.

rotherhamrob
28-05-2016, 10:52 AM
This time last week I'd gone past the nervous stage and had entered the shi***** it stage.

28-05-2016, 10:53 AM
This time last week Grant Stott was leading about 500 Hibbies in a rendition of "First To Wear The Green" inside Parkhead.

28-05-2016, 10:55 AM
This time last week I was sitting in a pub in Glasgow face tripping, feeling no emotion and muttering about having to go through all this Hampden rubbish again.

Glad I went now right enough.

lugz
28-05-2016, 10:57 AM
I was in the celtic club drinks pints, rum and Jagerbombs trying to numb the nerves. Kept hearing from people "it feels different this time" :cb

28-05-2016, 11:04 AM
I was honestly contemplating not going as I was a nervous wreck. I never jumped in the car until quarter past one!!!!!!

scuttle
28-05-2016, 11:17 AM
Had just left for Hampdump after visiting my Grandaughter on her second birthday. Needless to say nobody in the family will ever forget her second birthday or what happened on that day in years to come. Had her with us at the parade on Sunday with her wee purple away strip on .Should a grown man be able to cry so much in one week?

28-05-2016, 11:25 AM
I was in Celtc park with a ******* of a hangover.

28-05-2016, 11:38 AM
I was on my way through to the Weeg along the M8, fully prepared for yet more Cup final heartache, so glad that it ended in joy rather than misery

28-05-2016, 12:07 PM
Sitting telling myself that we have a chance but still believing that we wouldn't manage it.

It was only when Stokes equalised that I started to believe and once Gray scored I had no doubts.

28-05-2016, 12:09 PM
Honestly, I was planning the day and my mentality based on "don't be too furious if we lose but Christ, imagine if we win. Just imagine......"

We all know what happened next

28-05-2016, 01:08 PM
,At 2:05 walking round to the south. Hoping the extra ticket we didn't have was going to come out and meet us. So was nervous for different reasons at that stage.

28-05-2016, 01:50 PM
Got a few beers in and just about to watch the whole match again from 3pm, hopefully we get the same result. :greengrin

:gwa::flag::gwa:

28-05-2016, 01:54 PM
BBC build up has been on since lunchtime ... just waiting for the match to start :flag:

28-05-2016, 01:54 PM
Just getting to my seat at Hampden. From this very position a little under 2 hours later i'd witness the greatest moment in Hibernian FC's history and the best feeling I've ever had in my life.

28-05-2016, 02:01 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160528/54bb0b0eda528d2104a6f4ac50153bcf.jpg

28-05-2016, 02:03 PM
Stokes scores!!!! 1-0

Green Cabbage 7
28-05-2016, 02:05 PM
Telling the lassie behind the bar we'd win 3-1

28-05-2016, 02:06 PM
Just realised my knee is *****ed from celebrating!

lugz
28-05-2016, 02:12 PM
Still laughing after falling down a row with a friend and celebrating the opening goal lying on the ground with our legs and arms in the air :thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-05-2016, 02:16 PM
Got a few beers in and just about to watch the whole match again from 3pm, hopefully we get the same result. :greengrin

:gwa::flag::gwa:

I'm doing the exact same!

lugz
28-05-2016, 02:18 PM
I'm doing the exact same!

I'm so impatient I've watched the game and celebrations already today haha!

28-05-2016, 02:44 PM
Was just making a beeline out of the east stand to have a smoke.

28-05-2016, 03:08 PM
I think we could win this. Stokesy's absolutely on fire.

phoenixfire
28-05-2016, 03:17 PM
Got up off my seat , told my son I couldn't
Handle the strain and took my collie star for a
Walk along the beach , returned to a smiling son
And had a good cry:rolleyes:

28-05-2016, 03:20 PM
Halliday just made it 2-1 for Sevco, c'mon the Hibees

28-05-2016, 03:21 PM
Just watched the game again but this time we got beat.

Bl**dy typical Hibs!!!

lugz
28-05-2016, 03:22 PM
Sunk into my seat, same old story. Cannae be bothered just want the game over with.

28-05-2016, 03:26 PM
Halliday just made it 2-1 for Sevco, c'mon the Hibees

Oh well, there's always next year. I was right not to get my hopes up. If only Stokes had taken his chances earlier ....

Mango Man
28-05-2016, 03:28 PM
We will NEVER win the Scottish Cup in my lifetime. :(

We are cursed.

28-05-2016, 03:35 PM
Fyvie wins a corner, Henderson takes the corner and Stokes out muscles Tavernier (for the umpteenth time) and levels it with a header in the top corner, it's 2-2, we're right back in this now.

28-05-2016, 03:35 PM
Oh wait what's this? An equaliser?

Topographic Hibby
28-05-2016, 03:37 PM
...probably another last minute winner.

As usual watching Hibs.....

mrdependable
28-05-2016, 03:39 PM
ive got a good feeling about this...

28-05-2016, 03:39 PM
Fyvie wins a corner, Henderson takes the corner and Stokes out muscles Tavernier (for the umpteenth time) and levels it with a header in the top corner, it's 2-2, we're right back in this now.

I think we've got a decent chance. Only one team in it at the moment.

28-05-2016, 03:40 PM
Another fag,wish I was in the boozer so I could have a drink tae!! CAMMON the Hibs!!

28-05-2016, 03:45 PM
4mins injury time!

28-05-2016, 03:47 PM
Goooooaaaalllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!

David gray!!!!!!!!!

Graaaaay!!

92nd minute and Stokes (who is on fire) has a shot pushed away for another corner to be taken by Henderson.

Captain David Gray gets his head to it and bullets it into the net and makes it 3-2 to Hibs.

The Gods have decided this is the day, this is the time and Hibs will win the Scottish Cup.

:gwa::flag::gwa::flag:

There's no time left - we're going to do this!!!!!!
:flag: :flag: :flag:

28-05-2016, 03:48 PM
This time last week there were many a teary eyes !

mrdependable
We are standing on the brink of history...

My heart just skipped a beat

28-05-2016, 03:49 PM
Blow the whistle

28-05-2016, 03:49 PM
Hibees Hibees Hibees!!! Some people are on the pitch!

28-05-2016, 03:50 PM
Hero Rangers fans jump on the pitch to save their players.

This was it.What a high.

Yeeesssss Hibs win the Scottish Cup

28-05-2016, 03:51 PM
In comes the corner ... In goes the goal from David Gray ...

28-05-2016, 03:52 PM
Hibs TV put it best -

"Hibs have won the Scottish Cup. Let me say that again, Hibs have won the Scottish Cup. It was 114 years, it's now not even 114 seconds!"

28-05-2016, 03:52 PM
Warburton just left the stadium in a bread van....

28-05-2016, 04:02 PM
Warburton just left the stadium in a bread van....

Yeah he got sick off' sunblest on Lieth"

28-05-2016, 04:06 PM
This time last week there was a full scale riot going on. Bodies everywhere.

#JeSuisLeeWallace

28-05-2016, 04:33 PM
The Rangers have just release their seventeenth statement of Cup Final day, this time claiming that Hibs Fans ate Lee Wallace's Hamster and that singing 'Deutschland Uber Alles' is preferable to running onto a piece of grass.

28-05-2016, 06:00 PM
What a day! Anyone know the parade route for tomorrow?

28-05-2016, 06:13 PM
What a day! Anyone know the parade route for tomorrow?

Not been announced yet

28-05-2016, 06:24 PM
Fans behaved well..and that lap of honour I had tear in my eye

28-05-2016, 06:29 PM
Just realised this means we're in Europe next season too!

celthedd1
28-05-2016, 06:30 PM
Not been announced yet

Last orders at the Beechwood after Man U lift the cup ! shutting early cos of potential trouble, locals well pissed off and a proper row begins between locals and door men ! Walked to a half empty Clockwork and helped myself to 4 programmes the Rangers fans had left behind.

28-05-2016, 06:30 PM
Fans behaved well..and that lap of honour I had tear in my eye

I don’t know how you can state our fans were well behaved when Sevco have just released a smear statement claiming that 16 of their players were brutally murdered and a further 90 who were seriously assaulted had to be evacuated by air ambulance.

It could have been even worse had their loyal fans not invaded the pitch to grab terrified children.

28-05-2016, 06:42 PM
I don’t know how you can state our fans were well behaved when Sevco have just released a smear statement claiming that 16 of their players were brutally murdered and a further 90 who were seriously assaulted had to be evacuated by air ambulance.

It could have been even worse had their loyal fans not invaded the pitch to grab terrified children.

The Ukrainian Government have just released a statement condemning the part the Hibs Support played in the annexation of Crimea.

This is apparently information received from an insider in The Rangers dressing room identifying the 'Little Green Men (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Little_green_men_%28Ukrainian_crisis%29)'

Topographic Hibby
28-05-2016, 06:44 PM
Statement from Mark Warburton.

"I'm disappointed to have lost the cup, but fair play to Hibs, they were the better side and deserved their vic......"

It mysteriously ends as a fat former red-top hack stuffs a rag in The Magic Hat's mouth and throws him in the back of a transit van. Not sure when we will hear from Warbs next..........

MKHIBEE
28-05-2016, 07:57 PM
This time last week I was drinking champagne in Vittorias on Leith walk, this week I'm doing the same in a travelodge near Wakefield, bought in Asda while singing " we've got McGinn". So many times today I have thought back to last Saturday and felt myself filling up. GGTTH

28-05-2016, 10:08 PM
I'm struggling to remember - but I've been informed I was in the Four in Hand slouched on the floor.

I can't for one minute think why. I was probably simply extremely tired and emotional :agree:

jst1875
28-05-2016, 10:23 PM
comatosed .............. :zzzzz!:

Weej1875
29-05-2016, 01:00 AM
Port o Leith just played Sunshine on Leith twice in a row to finish. Love you all. GGTTH

29-05-2016, 01:46 AM
Was just getting hame absolutely smashed and sitting down to watch a rerun of the game wi a few cans still bouncing

29-05-2016, 02:02 AM
at about 6:15pm last week I was doing a collection on our bus, for the driver.I had to make an announcement first to our travellers. Right then ya bunch o' torn faced bassas, get yer money oot. Is no the driver's fault we had to wait 114 years to win this cup! :greengrin whorra day :greengrin:

29-05-2016, 02:14 AM
Poor Lee Wallace just shat himself in glasgows Royal infirmary. How can he go on living with the savage beating us hibbys gave him as we celebrated winning our first Scottish cup in 114 years.

29-05-2016, 02:17 AM
This time last week Jim Traynor was probably aggressively eating a scotch egg multi pack from Asda whilst angrily punching his keyboard !

29-05-2016, 09:28 AM
This time last week - Getting ready for the parade:flag:

lugz
29-05-2016, 10:57 AM
I was up at 9am with the best hangover I had ever had. Lay about in the living room watching the match again before heading to the parade at 12:30

29-05-2016, 11:02 AM
This time last week I was having brunch at home with the family and getting kitted out in hibs gear ready to head down to watch the boys bring the cup home :thumbsup: