SJM
27-05-2016, 10:47 AM
It's free on bt tomorrow

27-05-2016, 10:49 AM
Athletic, Athletic :cup:

27-05-2016, 12:00 PM
Not even looking forward to it. Damn Hibs winning the Scottish Cup has ruined football for me - Petrie!!!!

Hope Atletico win though - as I dislike Madrid more :greengrin

27-05-2016, 12:02 PM
It's on BT's Free Showcase channel which you get on any Freeview box.

27-05-2016, 12:13 PM
How tough must it be sharing a city with a club like Real Madrid ..... I was gutted for Atletico when they had their greatest victory of all time snatched away from them in the last minute 2 years ago .... lets hope its 2nd time lucky for them.

I don't care for the CL greedfest at all .... in fact I doubt I would have bothered with the final if it wasn't these two teams playing each other. I'll be watching tomorrow though ... C'mon Atletico.

27-05-2016, 12:19 PM
Saturday will be a good day for football - playoff final followed by CL final. Atletico all the way, Real Madrid represent everything wrong with football.

27-05-2016, 12:20 PM
Come on Atletico!

27-05-2016, 12:44 PM
Free on freeview. Channel 59

27-05-2016, 12:45 PM
As long as nobody on the TV or on here starts calling them "Atleti", I'll be fine.

Skåne Hibs
27-05-2016, 03:50 PM
I'm rooting for Athletico as I was at the game on Saturday with an Athletico fan who lives in Edinburgh and is an adopted Hibby. He was telling me about the number of corporate tickets for the CL final and the split for the actual fans. It's criminal. So are ticket prices.

27-05-2016, 03:55 PM
Atletico for me. Went to a game at the Vincente Calderon once. Quality stadium.

27-05-2016, 03:57 PM
Leith LInks then 2 great games to watch back to back. Tomorrow will be fun. :thumbsup:

Where is it being played

Milan.

27-05-2016, 03:58 PM
Milan.

Ta

London Hibs FC
27-05-2016, 05:19 PM
As long as nobody on the TV or on here starts calling them "Atleti", I'll be fine.

Why wouldn't folks call them 'Atleti'? Not having a dig here, just curious to learn your train of thought. I've followed them since I lived in Madrid back in 1994 and I've only ever known them as Atleti.

London Hibs FC
27-05-2016, 05:31 PM
Atletico for me. Went to a game at the Vincente Calderon once. Quality stadium.

The stadium is falling to bits in places but it truly is a special place with a unique atmosphere. Went to my first game weeks after arriving in Madrid, we ended up right on the middle of the 'Frente' and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Used to go every second Sunday after that and I'm still in touch with many of the boys I met on that first encounter.
Received texts from a good half dozen who said that they were close to tears last week when our third hit the net.
If there's another support in the world that understands the pain of losing in the last minute then it's los Colchoneros.
Aupa Atleti.

P.S. Loved your wee film in the Boozer, hope all's well mon ami 👊

27-05-2016, 06:17 PM
HALA MADRID :rockin::rockin::rockin:.

27-05-2016, 06:19 PM

Athletic Bilbao aren't in it... Atlético Madrid are
Signed, A. Pedant.

27-05-2016, 06:20 PM
Why wouldn't folks call them 'Atleti'? Not having a dig here, just curious to learn your train of thought. I've followed them since I lived in Madrid back in 1994 and I've only ever known them as Atleti.

Dunno it just annoys me. They've been on our screens for years but nobody over here has ever called them that until very, very recently.

27-05-2016, 06:23 PM
Dunno it just annoys me. They've been on our screens for years but nobody over here has ever called them that until very, very recently.

Names change all the time Peter :greengrin

27-05-2016, 06:23 PM
Names change all the time Pete:greengrin

Ftfy

27-05-2016, 06:24 PM
I hope Atletico win it, as they deserve reward for the way they've challenged Spain's big two in recent years.

27-05-2016, 06:25 PM
Ftfy

27-05-2016, 06:27 PM
Real football took place last Saturday. Raw emotion and old school. Roll up for the bland "keep the rich richer" fest tomorrow

27-05-2016, 06:33 PM
Real football took place last Saturday. Raw emotion and old school. Roll up for the bland "keep the rich richer" fest tomorrow

Tomorrow's game will be worth watching imo.

hibee
27-05-2016, 06:34 PM
Do they show these games on Freeview to advertise their coverage or because they have to?

The last game I watched on channel 59 was barely watchable due to the terrible quality of picture and I gave up in the end.

It's pretty bad when a dodgy stream has a better picture than BT sport!

London Hibs FC
27-05-2016, 07:17 PM

Fair enough Pete, we've all got our wee idiosyncrasies 👍
I get annoyed with that tribute act from Govan. They've been on our screen for 4 years now yet folks on telly always seem to forget to use the 'The' before their name 😉

27-05-2016, 07:20 PM
Tomorrow will represent Madrid surpassing Milan as the city with the most European cups regardless of result and it happens in Milan.

27-05-2016, 09:23 PM
I am in Milan at the moment and the place is really buzzing.

I will be hoping for an Atletico win.

The San Siro looks very impressive.

A shame it is going to be downsized from the current 80,000 capacity.

hibbydog
27-05-2016, 09:27 PM
I couldn't give a f@kk about the champions league.

In fact I couldn't give a flying one about any other football right now. Tried to watch the England game tonight. Couldn't get interested and put on a re-run of the cup final after 10 minutes.

Hibs have just won the scottish cup with a last minute winner agains the Newco Huns. No Other football game could come close for a long long time.

corby hibee
27-05-2016, 09:34 PM
I had problems with the liverpool game trying to watch on youtube, so will try that again if not use my android box, anyway hoping atletico do it, but real could be to strong for the, championship play offs 5pm kick off to, should be good.

TheSouthMoroccan
28-05-2016, 06:44 AM
The stadium is falling to bits in places but it truly is a special place with a unique atmosphere. Went to my first game weeks after arriving in Madrid, we ended up right on the middle of the 'Frente' and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Used to go every second Sunday after that and I'm still in touch with many of the boys I met on that first encounter.
Received texts from a good half dozen who said that they were close to tears last week when our third hit the net.
If there's another support in the world that understands the pain of losing in the last minute then it's los Colchoneros.
Aupa Atleti.

P.S. Loved your wee film in the Boozer, hope all's well mon ami 

Interesting that they think of themselves as "el pupas"...the cursed ones. Lovin the fact that your old pals enjoyed our moment in the sun. Will be cheering them on given our shared views on a curse, though in our case it's been broken now. From now on they will be my Spanish team. It's got road trip written all over it:wink:

Finn2015
28-05-2016, 06:48 AM
Praying for an atletico win

28-05-2016, 03:14 PM
HALA MADRID :rockin::rockin::rockin:.

Cannae just be me that's supporting Los Blancos :confused:

28-05-2016, 03:41 PM
Should be a good game. Got a Tenner on both to score and Real to win at 9/2 for an interest

28-05-2016, 03:44 PM
I genuinely don't mind or care who wins but I'm hoping for an entertaining game. If Cristiano Ronaldo takes a dull one to his face or nuts I wouldn't be at all disappointed though.

CalgaryHibs
28-05-2016, 03:55 PM

Aye my heart wants the mattress boys to win but me heed says Real
1-0 real extra time goal bye Ramos

28-05-2016, 05:20 PM
Games on Virgin channel 100 if you dont have BT sports. Build ups already started.

28-05-2016, 05:25 PM
I thought it also has to be shown on one of the terrestrial channels; BBC/ITV?

EH75
28-05-2016, 05:27 PM
Its on BT Sports showcase, freeview channel 59. There's been a few games on that this year but it's been horrendously marketed and as a result no one has watched them, which UEFA aren't particularly happy about I believe.

28-05-2016, 05:59 PM
Its on youtube as well at www.youtube.com/btsport

28-05-2016, 06:05 PM
It`s on Sky 414 just now but don`t know if it will turn off just as the game starts

MM19
28-05-2016, 06:05 PM
They're showing it free on sky channel 414 too

Edinburgher
28-05-2016, 06:13 PM
I`ve been to the San Siro and while it is somewhat dilapidated - its a great place to watch football as the stands are so vertical making the players seem much closer even when you are in the clouds. I`m no big fan of either club - it is a fallacy to think that Atleti are a small club but as they are the underdogs against that global giant RM - I hope they do it - my money`s on 1-0 or 1-1 and then ET and Pens.

28-05-2016, 06:20 PM
It's on sky channel 414.

28-05-2016, 06:28 PM
Gaun Simeone and Torres :aok:

28-05-2016, 06:31 PM
I`ve been to the San Siro and while it is somewhat dilapidated - its a great place to watch football as the stands are so vertical making the players seem much closer even when you are in the clouds. I`m no big fan of either club - it is a fallacy to think that Atleti are a small club but as they are the underdogs against that global giant RM - I hope they do it - my money`s on 1-0 or 1-1 and then ET and Pens.

Real have only beaten them ONCE in the last 10 games so their not that much of an underdog.

28-05-2016, 06:33 PM
Rio Ferdinand looks a tit with his bow tie on. Looks out of place.

28-05-2016, 06:34 PM
Rio Ferdinand looks a tit with his bow tie on. Looks out of place.

Aye, whit's he playing at? :greengrin

28-05-2016, 06:35 PM
Really wish this was in HD. :rolleyes:

28-05-2016, 06:37 PM
Really wish this was in HD. :rolleyes:

It is on BT sports HD channel

28-05-2016, 06:39 PM
Champions League is a bit of a bloated corporate bore but there's nothing else on so I'm watching it.

28-05-2016, 06:39 PM
Wtf????

28-05-2016, 06:40 PM
Just when the CL could not get any worse they've got a pre-show on the pitch. Compare this nonsense to last weeks atmosphere. Fake football trying to copy American sports.

High-On-Hibs
28-05-2016, 06:40 PM
Worst opening to a major final ever? :confused:

28-05-2016, 06:41 PM
It's being turned into the Superbowl :furious:

28-05-2016, 06:42 PM
It is on BT sports HD channel

Not unless you subscribe to BT Sport.

28-05-2016, 06:42 PM
4 minutes before KO and fans aren't singing ******g joke. Lost interest in this crap already

HibeeLR
28-05-2016, 06:43 PM
Well that was awful

Whoever booked Alicia Keys need shot. Shocking.

Worst opening to a major final ever? :confused:

Absolutely ridiculous. We're all ready to watch a football match and we're treated to that pish.

Sucking the life out of football. Sanitised American guff.

28-05-2016, 06:45 PM
When are they going to break the match up into four quarters? whens the soccer finish because i wanna see my favorite pop star.This is football taken a wrong turn.

SJM
28-05-2016, 06:46 PM
Athletico play football like the gunts. Mon real Bale double 3-1.

High-On-Hibs
28-05-2016, 06:47 PM
Nice bit of impartial commentating there. :rolleyes:

Come on Athletico, get into this *****!

28-05-2016, 06:48 PM
VAMOS REAL :party::rockin::partyhibb.

28-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Worst atmosphere ever.

SJM
28-05-2016, 06:49 PM
Worst atmosphere ever.

Needs a drum Doyler 😃😃

28-05-2016, 06:50 PM
And just when you thought things couldn't get any worse, Owen Hargreaves is summarising....

28-05-2016, 06:51 PM
Needs a drum Doyler 

Where's the drummer from the final. :dunno:

SJM
28-05-2016, 06:51 PM
Where's the drummer from the final. :dunno:

He's no for sale. He's probably outside the harp mate.

28-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Ffs . It's ment to start at 19.45 . I've put my bet365 £50 bet on at 19.46 ( it better count ) cmon the draw :)

28-05-2016, 06:55 PM
He's no for sale. He's probably outside the harp mate.

He would provide better atmosphere there tonight. Shame.

High-On-Hibs
The rat throwing himself to the ground in the early minutes.

paddy1875
What a save

28-05-2016, 06:56 PM
Save from the Atletico keeper. :not worth

High-On-Hibs
28-05-2016, 06:57 PM
Good thing they have that goal line technology....

28-05-2016, 06:57 PM
Save from the Atletico keeper. :not worthLogan would've held it.

paddy1875
28-05-2016, 07:03 PM
I cannot stand Pepe. Ran 30-40 yards there's to moan at the ref. Wish someone would just send him off for his pish. Love someone to do him

28-05-2016, 07:03 PM
I will be very surprised if both teams keep 11 players on the park this evening!!

Some quality diving already on show!!

28-05-2016, 07:04 PM
1-0 Real, Ramos.

28-05-2016, 07:05 PM
GOAAAAAAAL Sergio Ramos :thumbsup:

High-On-Hibs
28-05-2016, 07:06 PM
I find it astonishing that they can use goal line technology. But can't apply the same kind of technology to offsides.

28-05-2016, 07:07 PM
The Spanish Falkirk will be forced to come out of their shell now. Should make for a good game.

SJM
28-05-2016, 07:15 PM
Bale with a pony tale Ffs. Real score again it will be a rout. Good win so far for football.

28-05-2016, 07:16 PM
If i make it to half time without putting last week's game on again, I'll be amazed.

28-05-2016, 07:33 PM
What a dull game

28-05-2016, 07:33 PM
The goal looked slightly offside, but Real have been much the better team first half. Atletico haven't shown any invention going forward.

chinaman
28-05-2016, 07:35 PM
Gareth bale cheating ape boy

28-05-2016, 07:40 PM
Mince compared to the greatest game in history.

Non Hibs football is now dead to me.

28-05-2016, 07:48 PM
Did I really see that Paddy Power advert about Scotland not qualifying? Featuring Andy Goram, The Krankies, Michelle McManus and some others who must have been desperate for the cash. The most cringeworthy thing I've seen in a long time, bloody hell!

28-05-2016, 07:49 PM
Did I really see that Paddy Power advert about Scotland not qualifying? Featuring Andy Goram, The Krankies, Michelle McManus and some others who must have been desperate for the cash. The most cringeworthy thing I've seen in a long time, bloody hell!

I thought it was pretty funny!

I have been drinking sainsburys own brand bitter for a few hours though :greengrin

28-05-2016, 07:50 PM

It was like a weird dream.

hibbytam
28-05-2016, 07:51 PM

I think it was deliberately cringe worthy. Made me laugh anyway, even if only out of bemusement.

28-05-2016, 07:52 PM
I thought it was pretty funny!

I have been drinking sainsburys own brand bitter for a few hours though :greengrin

That's actually a decent sesh beer!

28-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Did I really see that Paddy Power advert about Scotland not qualifying? Featuring Andy Goram, The Krankies, Michelle McManus and some others who must have been desperate for the cash. The most cringeworthy thing I've seen in a long time, bloody hell!Can't stand Michelin McManus, annoying cow.

28-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Pen AM.

Pepe with a silly tackle

28-05-2016, 07:55 PM
Atletico miss the penalty.

28-05-2016, 07:55 PM
Pen AM.

Pepe with a silly tackle

Brutal Penalty :rolleyes:

28-05-2016, 07:56 PM
Pepe is a d*ck.

Ooft, he's missed it :greengrin.

28-05-2016, 07:59 PM
Mental.

28-05-2016, 08:00 PM
Dunno wtf griezmann was thinking. Hit the target ffs.

28-05-2016, 08:01 PM
Looking at that pen decision. Who kicked who there? Swings and roundabouts for me. I dont think that was a pen. Neither had the ball and both went for it. Torres went kinda over the ball and Pepe tried to clear it. There to be won from both players there.

28-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Mince compared to the greatest game in history.

Non Hibs football is now dead to me.

I'm with you. Typical Hibs, destroying my enjoyment of football. :fuming:

28-05-2016, 08:05 PM

I think that's the point of it,pretty funny I thought.

28-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Dunno wtf griezmann was thinking. Hit the target ffs.

Clearly he's selfish and doesn't care about the team.

28-05-2016, 08:20 PM
I still can't fathom Marcelo, he is about as good as pa kujabi

28-05-2016, 08:21 PM
Pepe is a cheating diving ****!!!

28-05-2016, 08:21 PM
pepe= the latest pathetic cheat

28-05-2016, 08:22 PM
Embarrassing from Pepe. Should have been booked for being a tit.

28-05-2016, 08:26 PM
I still can't fathom Marcelo, he is about as good as pa kujabiYep, shocking defender.

1-1

Where's Ronaldo? Oh just noticed him 1-1 yaaaas

yes....

Forever_Green93
28-05-2016, 08:27 PM
1-1

28-05-2016, 08:28 PM
Atletico survive a barrage of attacks and then immediately go up the pitch and equalise. Truly the kings of defensive football.

28-05-2016, 08:29 PM
I get emotional now just seeing fans of other teams shaking and crying, hope AM win

28-05-2016, 08:29 PM
This is more like it....

28-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Now that's what you call a goal celebration

28-05-2016, 08:34 PM
Watching these Atletico fans in tears and living every kick of the ball, the Hibs part of me really wants them to do this. Feels like a Spanish version of our final a week ago (a lot less important of course!)

Curly1875
28-05-2016, 08:34 PM
Bale attempting a Gray there, still has a thing or two to learn maybe :greengrin

28-05-2016, 08:35 PM
To be fair to both teams, it's been played in typical derby spirit. Some Chumps League finals can be snorefests. Thankfully this one hasn't been so far.

martin1875
28-05-2016, 08:40 PM
How is Pepe's rolling about on the deck antics not a booking for simulation? What a knob.

Saturday Boy
28-05-2016, 08:41 PM
Looks like it's going to finish juan - juan after 90 minutes :wink:

28-05-2016, 08:43 PM
Sergio Ramos :love ya!:.

Cant stand Pepe though. When you think of the money and attraction of REAL MADRID, you gotta wonder what this guy is doing still playing for them.

lugz
28-05-2016, 08:44 PM
Been saying for ages that cynical fouls need a bigger punishment than a yellow (10 min sin bin?)

How is a yellow enough for a blatant foul to stop a counter attack in the last minute??

hibsdaft
28-05-2016, 08:44 PM
Cheating Real *******s.

Finn2015
28-05-2016, 08:45 PM
That's the point, money! Madrid are a horrible club and epitomise the greed and excess of the modern game. Anyone to win the cl apart from them

28-05-2016, 08:51 PM
Someone forgot to tell athletico that when you're trailing by a goal to the most hated team in your country in a cup final and then equalise with 10 mins to go that you're then meant to score a winner at the death.

Athletico played a cross in at 91 mins and it went harmlessly out for a goal kick. A better ball in might have forced a corner to be swung in at 92...

28-05-2016, 08:52 PM
That's the point, money! Madrid are a horrible club and epitomise the greed and excess of the modern game. Anyone to win the cl apart from them

Away and dont talk kite. They are where they are because their the BIGGEST team in the World. Puta Barca.

Finn2015
28-05-2016, 08:54 PM
Away and dont talk kite. They are where they are because their the BIGGEST team in the World. Puta Barca.

Yeah right. The ***** is your fuzzy brained image of a club that has bullied and spent it's way to success over the years

28-05-2016, 08:56 PM
Ronaldo's performance tonight is reminiscent of the great Alan O'Brien......

28-05-2016, 08:56 PM
Athletico dominant now. Fantastic football being played.

28-05-2016, 08:57 PM
Yeah right. The ***** is your fuzzy brained image of a club that has bullied and spent it's way to success over the years

Since the EC became the Champions' League, are there any teams that haven't spent their way to winning it?

And did Real spend their way to the 6 (?) EC that they won, or were they just the best team in Europe?

28-05-2016, 08:58 PM
Ronaldo's performance tonight is reminiscent of the great Alan O'Brien......

Ivan Sproule on a motorbike haha, what a player...

28-05-2016, 08:59 PM
Carasco is a magnificent player.

28-05-2016, 09:01 PM

And don't forget how Franco used his fascist troops threaten to murder the Barça players in their dressing room if they'd beaten Real....
Ach, still, it's only a game 😮

Anyhow, back on track, 'mon Atleti!

paddy1875
28-05-2016, 09:02 PM
Carasco is a magnificent player.

He's been on one since coming on. Fantastic performance

woodyhfc4892
28-05-2016, 09:03 PM
Scottish Cup Final > Champions League Final

28-05-2016, 09:11 PM
Scottish Cup Final > Champions League Final

This is a fantastic game imho. Obviously nowt compares to 21-5-16 but it's riveting.

28-05-2016, 09:12 PM
Pepe should have had 2.5 red cards by now.

28-05-2016, 09:22 PM
Pepe really is an odious individual.

Pepe, what a fanny

Pepe should have had 2.5 red cards by now.

Make that 3.5. He's such a cheating scrote

28-05-2016, 09:23 PM
Pepe really is an odious individual.

Hopefully someone gives him a proper dunt in the pus!!

Pepe is an utter disgrace no wonder Clattenberg is shakin his heid!!

Is there a bigger cheat in world football??!!

I love Simeone. Proper cool dude.

28-05-2016, 09:29 PM
1-0 Real

28-05-2016, 09:30 PM
1-1

28-05-2016, 09:30 PM
2-1 Real

28-05-2016, 09:31 PM
2-2

28-05-2016, 09:31 PM
3-2 Real

28-05-2016, 09:32 PM
3-3

28-05-2016, 09:32 PM
Athletico goalie isn't even trying!

28-05-2016, 09:33 PM
4-3 Real

28-05-2016, 09:33 PM
Atletico miss 4-3 Real.

28-05-2016, 09:34 PM

Real Madrid win 5-3 on penalties.

28-05-2016, 09:35 PM
Thought the better team lost tonight.

28-05-2016, 09:36 PM
Gutted for the Atletico fans. This will mean nothing to Real Madrid.

paddy1875
28-05-2016, 09:38 PM

100%

And don't forget how Franco used his fascist troops threaten to murder the Barça players in their dressing room if they'd beaten Real....
Ach, still, it's only a game 

Anyhow, back on track, 'mon Atleti!

Always liked you and always appreciated you were one of the guys who actually knew what they were talking about when it came down to this but that statement is just ridiculous. Lets all live in the past and blame Franco for everything. Lets just forget that Barca are bank rolled by the whole of Catalunya for a start. And as someone who should know better, the Atletico Madrid fans hate Barca more than the Real fans so why you'd support them is beyond me.

You know what, if it were Betis, Espanyol or Malaga fan you might have a point.

Pepe doesn't deserve anything

28-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Conrad Logan would have saved them all.

28-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Waiting for real to release a statement.

28-05-2016, 09:40 PM
Any team with Pepe in it deserves to get beaten ......... It's a cruel game.

28-05-2016, 09:40 PM
That's agony for the Atletico supporters.

Ronaldo, what a fanny he is. Lying on his back milking it like he was the only player taking penalties.

Have to say I find Real a loathesome club.

28-05-2016, 09:44 PM
[QUOTE=DH1875;4710830]Always liked you and always appreciated you were one of the guys who actually knew what they were talking about when it came down to this but that statement is just ridiculous. Lets all live in the past and blame Franco for everything. Lets just forget that Barca are bank rolled by the whole of Catalunya for a start. And as someone who should know better, the Atletico Madrid fans hate Barca more than the Real fans so why you'd support them is beyond me.

The first part is historical fact.
As your second point: the enemy of my enemy is my friend.
That's generally how rivalries work.

Well done Madrid in winning an 11th trophy. Congratulations to the loathsome pepe for committing 5 bookable offences yet still only getting 1 yellow card. And special mention for ronaldo who still somehow thinks it's all about him despite the fact he was ****.

ehf
28-05-2016, 09:45 PM

:agree: Conrad would have saved 2 or 3 of them.

28-05-2016, 09:48 PM

What's Spanish for "Oi, Down the middle!"

28-05-2016, 09:50 PM
Rangers FC finds it incomprehensible that Real Madrid have not yet released a statement condoning the Hibs fans for their actions at full time.

Galahibby
28-05-2016, 09:53 PM
Pfft... call that a celebration?!

28-05-2016, 09:54 PM
It's a shame for Atletico. They've been in three European Cup (Champions league) finals, lost them all, but never been beaten in the first ninety minutes.

28-05-2016, 09:55 PM

Don't think that's correct but I think the Atletico fans would have wanted more.

28-05-2016, 09:55 PM
What a shame. As others have said that's just another cup and another number for Real. Really feel for those Atletico fans!! Where's the pitch invasion?!

28-05-2016, 09:57 PM
**** it, probably last time I watch this pi6h, really peed off, is this what US fitba fans huv tae pit up wae for ever, ffs, the games a bogey

28-05-2016, 09:58 PM
Conrad Logan would have saved them all.

:agree: Including the ones taken by his own team mates.

28-05-2016, 09:59 PM
Pepe doesn't deserve anything
He deserves a punch in the puss. Cheating can't.

28-05-2016, 10:01 PM
He deserves a punch in the puss. Cheating can't.

Indeed. Man's a disgrace.

Incidently, the commentators (when not drooling over every Gareth Bale touch of the ball) said that Mark Clattenburg had a good game. I agree for the most part but the playacting of Pepe on two occasions should have been treated as simulation and earned a yellow card

28-05-2016, 10:06 PM

Incidently, the commentators (when not drooling over every Gareth Bale touch of the ball) said that Mark Clattenburg had a good game. I agree for the most part but the playacting of Pepe on two occasions should have been treated as simulation and earned a yellow card
:agree: Mate was at Wembley last week he's a Palace fan and the chant was 'It's all about you, it's all about you, Mark Clattenburg it's all about you. Down here they are slavering about MC being the best referee of his generation. :rolleyes:

28-05-2016, 10:07 PM
Huge global brand supported by people who have nothing to do with Madrid or Spain wins trophy for eleventh time while overachieving neighbour loses again and will probably lose more players to the vultures.

Don't know why anyone outside of the white half of Madrid would be happy about what happened tonight.

Off to watch the Scottish cup final again.

28-05-2016, 10:07 PM

Incidently, the commentators (when not drooling over every Gareth Bale touch of the ball) said that Mark Clattenburg had a good game. I agree for the most part but the playacting of Pepe on two occasions should have been treated as simulation and earned a yellow cardOfficials had 1 big decision to make and got it wrong, Ramos' goal should not have stood.

28-05-2016, 10:09 PM
Off to watch the Scottish cup final again.

28-05-2016, 10:10 PM

Agree 100%

Frank Moon
28-05-2016, 10:11 PM
Listen guys, I'm absolutely delighted tonight two Sturdays in a row. My Dads Spanish from Madrid and he supports them so I always have. The family is half in half between the two teams and I'll be commiserating with them tonight. Madrid is like Edinburgh used to be many years ago when you have families supporting both teams and they both want to beat Barca in the way we all used to love to beat Glasgow Teams.

Don't be influenced by that facist crap in the same way not all Hibs boys are Irish Catholics. Our family is the opposite of Facist and they went through the Cival War.

28-05-2016, 10:18 PM
Another victory for an establishment aided football team.

Hibs kind of victories don't happen very often.

28-05-2016, 10:23 PM

Incidently, the commentators (when not drooling over every Gareth Bale touch of the ball) said that Mark Clattenburg had a good game. I agree for the most part but the playacting of Pepe on two occasions should have been treated as simulation and earned a yellow card:agree: the scathing shake of the head by Clattenberg wasn't any punishment at all.

Frank Moon
28-05-2016, 10:59 PM

Means as much as it does to all supporters. Not as much as us last week cause that was special after all that time but don't kid yourself a Cjampions League is brilliant for anyone. My familiy is split 50//50 Real Atletico and its means everything to me tonight.

28-05-2016, 11:29 PM
Pepe was Pepe.

Cannot believe folk slating Bale! He was outstanding!! Been injured for a while this season. But him running at defenders is terrifying! (almost as terrifying as Stokesy) His free kick in the first half should have put them 1-0 up and his crossing was great all night, flick on for Real's first as well.

I agree he needs a hair cut! But he's 26 and is immense!! Never used to like him myself but wow.

GlasgowHibee96
28-05-2016, 11:34 PM
Pepe is a cheat, guy honestly doesn't deserve to be playing football

29-05-2016, 12:11 AM
Just another trophy to REAL? Utter bollocks and shows just how much some folks on here know what their talking about. Have a look on places like youtube at the Ultra Sur and tell me it means nothing to them. HALA MADRID.

29-05-2016, 03:41 AM
:agree: Mate was at Wembley last week he's a Palace fan and the chant was 'It's all about you, it's all about you, Mark Clattenburg it's all about you. Down here they are slavering about MC being the best referee of his generation. :rolleyes:
I think he is personally, certainly from the UK. He didn't have a great FA Cup final but every referee has an off day regardless of how good they may be.

Finn2015
29-05-2016, 07:29 AM
Always liked you and always appreciated you were one of the guys who actually knew what they were talking about when it came down to this but that statement is just ridiculous. Lets all live in the past and blame Franco for everything. Lets just forget that Barca are bank rolled by the whole of Catalunya for a start. And as someone who should know better, the Atletico Madrid fans hate Barca more than the Real fans so why you'd support them is beyond me.

You know what, if it were Betis, Espanyol or Malaga fan you might have a point.

What? So you believe them three clubs had favours but Madrid didn't? You tell everyone they are talking kite and don't know what they are on about and then come back with rubbish like that. Load of crap

29-05-2016, 09:36 AM
What? So you believe them three clubs had favours but Madrid didn't? You tell everyone they are talking kite and don't know what they are on about and then come back with rubbish like that. Load of crap

Erm........No, Real Madrid don't hide who or what they are unlike Barcelona who like to kid the world on and are always playing the victim. It's always big bad Real Madrid's fault. It's no fair when the Spanish banks loan Real money and their signing all these galacticos. Let's just forget that the Catalan banks and business plough millions into Barca giving them an unfair advantage over all the other teams. Pretty sure players like Suarez and Neymar don't come cheap, bet you the likes of Malaga and Espanyol would love to have them and the budget Barca have. 2nd biggest club in the world and instead of enjoying it and embracing it, all they seem to do is cry about it and tell the world it's all Madrid's fault.
I might not agree with their views or opinions but fully respect guys like Brian who actually go to games and agree, Franco was a d*ck. It's the guys on here who have never been anywhere near the Camp Nou that do my head in.

Oh and by the way, read back the original post you quoted. At no point did I say those three clubs had favours so maybe I just might know what I'm talking about :wink:

Que viva Espana.

Finn2015
29-05-2016, 09:55 AM
Oh I know plenty and have been the camp nou over fifty times. you mentioned espanyol, betis and Malaga so it is relevant and if you think Madrid do not benefit from the establishment then you are taking crap. Barca don't play the victim, it is true that their identity, the Catalan identity and language was discriminated against and Real Madrid were the establishment team and have a history of buying success long before anyone else. By the way, you come across as a madridista. Talking everyone else down and rubbishing their opinions and claiming they don't know what they are talking about because they have a different interpretation than you. Wink wink etc

29-05-2016, 10:13 AM
Oh I know plenty and have been the camp nou over fifty times. you mentioned espanyol, betis and Malaga so it is relevant and if you think Madrid do not benefit from the establishment then you are taking crap. Barca don't play the victim, it is true that their identity, the Catalan identity and language was discriminated against and Real Madrid were the establishment team and have a history of buying success long before anyone else. By the way, you come across as a madridista. Talking everyone else down and rubbishing their opinions and claiming they don't know what they are talking about because they have a different interpretation than you. Wink wink etc

Again, at no point in this thread or any of the other threads over the years discussing this have I ever said Real Madrid don't benefit :confused:

Nutmegged
29-05-2016, 10:23 AM
Not a patch on the Scottish Cup Final

29-05-2016, 10:40 AM
Pepe is an embarrassment to the game. His play acting to get the boy sent off was beyond cringeworthy.

29-05-2016, 10:49 AM
Never thought I'd see an Uber Fan argument between Madrid and Barca on here :hilarious

29-05-2016, 11:03 AM
Pepe is an embarrassment to the game. His play acting to get the boy sent off was beyond cringeworthy.

I'm not normally particularly bothered about diving; it's been part of the game for so long it's become acceptable. I actually appreciate some of the 'dark arts' as a bit of theatre, and sometimes you need to do it to highlight illegal contact that the ref might otherwise miss. But Pepe just takes the piss.

29-05-2016, 11:09 AM
Never thought I'd see an Uber Fan argument between Madrid and Barca on here :hilarious

They have to find something to new to argue about now Man United are no longer competitive.

29-05-2016, 11:49 AM
I fell asleep during extra time and missed the penalties.

29-05-2016, 11:51 AM

Did he ever say Madeid don't benefit from the establishment? Don't think that's the point he's making.

29-05-2016, 12:10 PM
They have to find something to new to argue about now Man United are no longer competitive.

Jose will change that!

euro Hibby
29-05-2016, 12:26 PM
actually I prefer watching Athletico. They move forward with 3 players all close together playing little triangles and making space and have a wide man open in space.

They don't take prisoners at the back.. Feel sorry for them but there is always a winner and a loser and understand the feeling too well..............

well until Last Saturday :-9

29-05-2016, 12:27 PM
I fell asleep during extra time and missed the penalties.

So I wasn't the only one. :greengrin

29-05-2016, 12:28 PM
So I wasn't the only one. :greengrin

No, it was only this morning I discovered who won.

29-05-2016, 01:56 PM
Erm........No, Real Madrid don't hide who or what they are unlike Barcelona who like to kid the world on and are always playing the victim. It's always big bad Real Madrid's fault. It's no fair when the Spanish banks loan Real money and their signing all these galacticos. Let's just forget that the Catalan banks and business plough millions into Barca giving them an unfair advantage over all the other teams. Pretty sure players like Suarez and Neymar don't come cheap, bet you the likes of Malaga and Espanyol would love to have them and the budget Barca have. 2nd biggest club in the world and instead of enjoying it and embracing it, all they seem to do is cry about it and tell the world it's all Madrid's fault.
I might not agree with their views or opinions but fully respect guys like Brian who actually go to games and agree, Franco was a d*ck. It's the guys on here who have never been anywhere near the Camp Nou that do my head in.

Oh and by the way, read back the original post you quoted. At no point did I say those three clubs had favours so maybe I just might know what I'm talking about :wink:

Que viva Espana.

Well. That is some statement. A mass murderering extremist dictator that, with the assistance of Hitler, wreaked untold devastation and went on to cause desperation for several decades.....boiled down to being a d*ck. I don't think you do know what you're talking about.

29-05-2016, 02:10 PM
no point starting another match update :)

Barnsley have just scored v Millwall after 1 min 28 seconds

29-05-2016, 02:11 PM
no point starting another match update :)

Barnsley have just scored v Millwall after 1 min 28 seconds

Pleasing. Millwall are a another club filled with nutters and bigots.

29-05-2016, 02:14 PM

Sheffield Wednesday rather unfortunately ****ed my play off treble yesterday.

29-05-2016, 02:17 PM
Sheffield Wednesday rather unfortunately ****ed my play off treble yesterday.

Aye, I was hoping Wednesday would win; not that I have anything against Hull.

29-05-2016, 02:20 PM

:agree: 2-0 after 19 mins, a peach of a goal too

29-05-2016, 02:22 PM
Aye, I was hoping Wednesday would win; not that I have anything against Hull.

Me neither. In fact it's great for them. Just fancied Wednesday after the semis along with the Tykes and Plymouth......

29-05-2016, 02:25 PM
Got a couple of good mates who are Millwall....

But **** 'em. Staying down while the Irons rise. :greengrin