View Full Version : Scottish Cup Winners 2016 Merchandising
I got a white Persevere t shirt and a purple avec training top through the online shop Both tops in the bag, like as if they where taken off the hanger and put in. I get a load of tops via other sports outlets and each item is bagged seperately. Tried to go online today for Scottish cup winners polo but couldnt get on for some reason. Holidays are looming so would like some more tops. Will try again later
Newry Hibs
27-06-2016, 05:39 PM
I'm owed a fancy dan 50th birthday present, and luckily enough hibs only went and won the cup. So I'm thinking a nice piece of art work. Maybe sir David on his knees back view. Would the club be doing something like this? Quite pricey but only a few quid per 100 years wait.
27-06-2016, 09:26 PM
what on earth is the "merchant city" not another area within an area or summit lol. Glasgow loves to big it up.
But like the grassmarket or cowgate, area of Glasgow named after it's historical use.
27-06-2016, 09:32 PM
But like the grassmarket or cowgate, area of Glasgow named after it's historical use.
Its not got the same scenic setting as the Grass Market
Oriels is in the old Candleriggs Building next to thenOld Fruit Market building which is good music venue
Cafe Gandolfi Lots of good places to eat and drink nearby as is Torn Theatre
27-06-2016, 09:34 PM
Have Hibs just given up on this?
Even a statement saying they understand the frustrations but will have a full range in due course would be good. I was in the shop the other night after having my picture taken desperate to spend and there was just nothing.
Surely the range currently available, and unavilable, online isn't all we are getting.
27-06-2016, 09:46 PM
Even a statement saying they understand the frustrations but will have a full range in due course would be good. I was in the shop the other night after having my picture taken desperate to spend and there was just nothing.
Surely the range currently available, and unavilable, online isn't all we are getting.
It's poor. The excuse/reason about the pitch invasion aftermath stopping the store manger order stuff in is looking even more ridiculous as the days tick on.
27-06-2016, 09:52 PM
Agree.....is this not the sort of thing the fans reps should be involved with.
ano hibby
27-06-2016, 10:00 PM
I'm owed a fancy dan 50th birthday present, and luckily enough hibs only went and won the cup. So I'm thinking a nice piece of art work. Maybe sir David on his knees back view. Would the club be doing something like this? Quite pricey but only a few quid per 100 years wait.
A sculpture? That's a great idea
28-06-2016, 06:41 AM
yeah, I was willing to give them 2 or 3 weeks but I'm nearly at the point of moving past it. the stuff available is what you would get after being on an outing with the school as a kid.
StevieCowan
28-06-2016, 07:08 AM
Looks like they have which is hugely disappointing and I was in the same boat after the photos desperate to spend cash but there was some awful stuff in there. The decision to sell the shop looks like a spectacular own goal if they are having to go through a third party to convince them to make some SCF regalia.
28-06-2016, 07:19 AM
Looks like they have which is hugely disappointing and I was in the same boat after the photos desperate to spend cash but there was some awful stuff in there. The decision to sell the shop looks like a spectacular own goal if they are having to go through a third party to convince them to make some SCF regalia.
They could order there own stuff and sell it in the concourses before the games next season.
28-06-2016, 07:36 AM
yeah, I was willing to give them 2 or 3 weeks but I'm nearly at the point of moving past it. the stuff available is what you would get after being on an outing with the school as a kid.
The euphoria will and to a certain extent already has died down a bit. I wanted stuff for summer this year i.e. 2016, the year we won the thing. If I don't get anything prior to going on holiday next week I'll definitely have a different mind set when I get back. I will still purchase some stuff but not to the extent I would have if I'd been caught up in the impulse buying when it's still fresh in the mind. Real shame 😟
FifeHibs
28-06-2016, 07:56 AM
Not merchandise but I bought a strip for nephew end of the season miscalculated his age the strip I bought is 10-12 years he is 6.
It's a home strip tags still on it no sponsor on the front.
Pm me if intrested
28-06-2016, 07:59 AM
I fully expected to buy numerous things when i was there about 10 days ago but there was zilch. I had hoped, like others, that I would get plenty of things for going away on holiday. Unfortunately I left on Sunday for my holiday and all I have from the shop is a Persevered t-shirt.
Regardless of who makes the final decisions on these things, Hibs agreed to this link up with Nike so the club is ultimately responsible.
The lack of merchandise available to buy, more than 5 weeks after we won the cup, is quite frankly a disgrace.
This was a golden opportunity for the club to really milk this and make an absolute fortune.
We really should be hearing some sort of explanation from the club about this issue. People from Hibs do come on here so they must be aware that people are complaining about this and it should be publicly addressed.
28-06-2016, 08:12 AM
Leeann really needs to have a good look at herself, and her underlings. The cup final ticket sales system was a fiasco. The loyalty points situation - especially the HSL debacle - was pathetic, and the merchandising black hole is beyond belief. 4/10 for administration, Leeann; must do better.
28-06-2016, 08:21 AM
It's been nothing short of disgraceful. I've been desperate to go on a mass spending spree of Scottish Cup items. For a club who loves to milk cash we have turned our nose up at a fortune. Makes no sense whatsoever. And as time goes on now, that want for a massive spending spree is wearing off. Someone's responsible and has dropped the ball big time here!
28-06-2016, 09:36 AM
I wouldn't really be in the market for an abundance of souvenirs, but the goods in offer has been very poor. The t-shirts on sale when we were there on Thursday night were a far more basic cut and quality than the Avec ones, but selling at same price. Glad I managed to get one when they were first released. I'll look forward in due course to books/DVDs that will be more appealing to adults, but it's a real shame for kids who will be disappointed at the choices of goods available.
28-06-2016, 10:06 AM
It's been nothing short of disgraceful. I've been desperate to go on a mass spending spree of Scottish Cup items. For a club who loves to milk cash we have turned our nose up at a fortune. Makes no sense whatsoever. And as time goes on now, that want for a massive spending spree is wearing off. Someone's responsible and has dropped the ball big time here!
Yep, it's like buying that crap photo at a hugely inflated price as soon as you get off a thrill ride. If you don't buy it then you probably never will, especially at those inflated prices!
28-06-2016, 03:46 PM
I have a cup final programme and my ticket in a frame on the wall and that's all I need. But cup final merchandise is a big money spinner for the club and the fact that more than a month down the line Hibs appear to be failing miserably to capitalise on what should be a small goldmine reflects badly on the commercial department of the club.
For a few years now the stuff on offer in the shop has been poor .... the scarves for example aren't a patch on the ones you can buy outside the ground design wise. The T Shirts are bland and not very good quality etc.
The big one for me is the failure in this modern age of short attention spans to have produced a cup final DVD ....... The footage from the game and Leith the day after is freely available .. I don't accept that the pitch invasion is any reason whatsoever for what seems a ridiculous amount of time to get a DVD out.
Failure last season to get promoted cost this club a fortune in gate money and possible TV cash ..... Its probably also reasonable to say that if the cup had been accompanied by promotion our reasonable target for season tickets would be 14,000 not 10,000. That was not to be and so everybody at Hibs should be busting a gut to maximise income ..... in those circumstances dropping the ball on any possible revenue stream is criminal and if Leeann isn't kicking ***** she should be.
One thing we can do to address these problems is to ensure that from now until the end of time we never again get involved with Nike ... they clearly are not a good fit ( no pun intended ) for a club of our size.
29-06-2016, 11:12 AM
I fully expected to buy numerous things when i was there about 10 days ago but there was zilch. I had hoped, like others, that I would get plenty of things for going away on holiday. Unfortunately I left on Sunday for my holiday and all I have from the shop is a Persevered t-shirt.
Regardless of who makes the final decisions on these things, Hibs agreed to this link up with Nike so the club is ultimately responsible.
The lack of merchandise available to buy, more than 5 weeks after we won the cup, is quite frankly a disgrace.
This was a golden opportunity for the club to really milk this and make an absolute fortune.
We really should be hearing some sort of explanation from the club about this issue. People from Hibs do come on here so they must be aware that people are complaining about this and it should be publicly addressed.
The lack of comment about merchandising and the new strip has been really poor.
The club shop has dropped in quality for a while and Hibs should be reviewing this and the content.
30-06-2016, 12:24 PM
I'd expect Amit or Frank to be taking the ball and running with this. I'm back next weekend and practically begging Hibs to take my money, but oddly they seem to be actively refusing it as regards SCF merchandise.
A pen, t-shirt ( only available in a weird and not-so wonderful array of sizes) and a scarf is an absolutely appalling effort.
MurrayfieldHibs
30-06-2016, 02:26 PM
I'd expect Amit or Frank to be taking the ball and running with this. I'm back next weekend and practically begging Hibs to take my money, but oddly they seem to be actively refusing it as regards SCF merchandise.
A pen, t-shirt ( only available in a weird and not-so wonderful array of sizes) and a scarf is an absolutely appalling effort.
We head off on holiday next week and I am really disappointed :I'm waiti:I'm waiti:I'm waiti. Got 2 boys desperate for Cup winners stuff (and this big bairn too). :cup:
One thing I really want is t-shirts with a picture on the front showing David Gray lifting the cup and "The road to hampden" on the back showing all the scores. Does anyone know if any of the t-shirt shops have this template?
I really wanted Hibs to get all the cash but it has now taken too long :wtf:
30-06-2016, 03:22 PM
We head off on holiday next week and I am really disappointed :I'm waiti:I'm waiti:I'm waiti. Got 2 boys desperate for Cup winners stuff (and this big bairn too). :cup:
One thing I really want is t-shirts with a picture on the front showing David Gray lifting the cup and "The road to hampden" on the back showing all the scores. Does anyone know if any of the t-shirt shops have this template?
I really wanted Hibs to get all the cash but it has now taken too long :wtf:
I know, still not got the £100 worth of (in stock at the time) SC winners polo shirts I ordered and like you that's me off on holiday next week. I've longed for the year I could go on holiday with a nice polo shirt with a Hibs badge, wee Scottish cup and winners on it. After 140 years it won't be the same having to wait until next summer now. Totally pissed off after all this time 😡
wills
30-06-2016, 04:18 PM
I was hoping to get my hands on the SCF polo shirt as well as a couple of t-shirts, nothing online and nothing in store, for my holiday in August, this club does make you wonder sometimes
30-06-2016, 05:00 PM
Brands like Nike have an ongoing battle with knock-offs and illegal use of their intellectual property, yet here's the exact opposite situation where there is 114 years of pent up demand but they appear to be unable or unwilling to meet the need. Pathetic state of affairs by Hibs, Nike and the rest. Seriously pathetic.
30-06-2016, 05:24 PM
I was hoping to get my hands on the SCF polo shirt as well as a couple of t-shirts, nothing online and nothing in store, for my holiday in August, this club does make you wonder sometimes
Went into shop today for second time this week after being told the green polo was coming in middle of week on Monday.
Not in yet and no idea when they will be back in.
Is all very strange after the greatest day in our history that they are not selling as much as they can to cash in on the glorious day
30-06-2016, 09:24 PM
I've giving up all hope of the club releasing any more winners merchandise.
Glasgow Hibee
30-06-2016, 11:10 PM
I've giving up all hope of the club releasing any more winners merchandise.
What's galling is all the people complaining and no explanation, that I've seen, from the club. They should at least have the decency to explain what the issue is. I'm sure many of us would be placated by that, but to just say nothing is, frankly, insulting and shocking customer service.
The greatest moment in my 30+ years of following hibs and the only thing I have to remember it is the recording on my Sky box and some photo's on my phone from Leith on the Sunday.
01-07-2016, 12:18 AM
I thought I would give a quick update on merchandise that is in the pipeline over the next few weeks and a bit of an explanation on why it's maybe not in the shop as quickly as everyone would have liked.
The delays have been caused by 3 separate issues. Firstly any merchandise that includes images of the cup need to be approved by the SFA who have the licence for it. That unfortunately takes some time on occasions and because of the contract the SFA have with the sponsor most if not all of the items require the sponsors logo too. Secondly a large amount of time and resource at the club has been taken up by the aftermath of the cup final pitch invasion and damage caused. No specific details were given on that but it is clear that many many hours have been spent by senior people at the club dealing with "legal people". Finally of course the fact that the manager has left and discussions with Rotherham and about a replacement have impacted too.
So what's coming and what's not. The major disappointment is that there will be no replica strips with the embroidery re the cup win. Everyone has tried to get this to happen but it's just not getting leverage with Nike. I asked if this was over concerns about sales for next seasons kit and I'm assured it's not.
An earlier post suggested miniature Scottish cups and they are on the way. We had the champions league version of what's proposed at the meeting and it's a solid, quality item. The one we are getting will be the cup on a wooden base with the club crest and date of the final. The design looked really good.
Also looking at a good quality key ring with the cup and the crest.
The DVD is also a certainty and suggestions have been made on what should be included. For example if it's to include interviews with players etc then all the guys are on holiday so it delays the production. Final decision on the format will be made soon as everyone is keen to have that available ASAP.
Lego open top bus. Aberdeen produced one of these after the league cup and it looks good. Lego isn't cheap though but still looking to produce a Hibs version.
http://printabrick.co.uk/ekmps/shops/e4db5b/images/aberdeen-fc-limited-edition-league-cup-parade-bus-[2]-17-p.jpg
A book of the story of the cup run in pictures it would include the parade and celebrations intermixed with quotes from various people.
We are also looking at tying in with someone like Snapfish to set up a template and a number of images which would allow you to add in your own photos and produce a personalised photo-book reminder of the day. this kind of thing but with a selection of official photo's and some you upload. http://www.snapfish.co.uk/2/photo-books Might not be possible but if it works out hopefully something unique to keep.
Canvas prints and posters will be available shortly as will cup winners pennants, other tee shirts including ladies fit of #persevered and others.
Photo's with the cup are starting in the next couple of weeks once the appropriate backdrop arrives. Idea will be booking a slot online and turning up at that time to get the photo taken. Can go in a group as well.
I know there are things available online from other suppliers but remember when you buy from the shop the club get much needed revenue and it also makes persuading suppliers to give us more priority as sales figures justify it.
Any update Argyll?
01-07-2016, 12:27 AM
I despair.
01-07-2016, 06:19 AM
So Ted Brack can write a book about the cup run quicker than the club can get some branded stuff into the shop?
01-07-2016, 06:24 AM
There's no excuse.
01-07-2016, 07:46 AM
There is certainly no excuse for the Club not communicating on this topic
We have all had one about good behaviour warning us not to invade the Pitch again or their will
be repercussions for the Club and that whole saga i know will have taken up board time
But the opportunity to make money and provide the fans with quality items to remember the occasion by should have been dealt with at the same time
At least a confirmed list of whats been ordered and amounts and prices would Help to decide what to hold out to buy
Come on Hibs get Communicating to your customer base on this issue
01-07-2016, 07:55 AM
How long does it take to order green or white polo shirts, tee shirts, scarfs with Hibernian Scottish Cup Winners 2016 on them? This is beyond a joke!
01-07-2016, 08:01 AM
Bring back Le Coq Sportif!
01-07-2016, 11:47 AM
Popped in yesterday after buying Edinburgh City tickets. Hardly any stock never mind cup final stuff. I've banged on for years about how poor the shop is. For starters you should be able to go in and get Hibs stuff to completely kit out a child's room.
The mugs available were fine as were the t-shirts but Not enough specific cup related products.
Just left the shop now. They have persevered scarves and white t shirts.A few white polos with s.c. winners embroidered on it, Pens, posters, framed pics and bits and Bobs. Saw the guy unpacking black road to glory tees.
01-07-2016, 01:29 PM
Just left the shop now. They have persevered scarves and white t shirts.A few white polos with s.c. winners embroidered on it, Pens, posters, framed pics and bits and Bobs. Saw the guy unpacking black road to glory tees.
The white Nike polos are nice. Shame they only have them in small or XXL
They are very smart. Ladies section sadly still lacking too.
The away strip is eye-catching when you walk in. My son bought it.
01-07-2016, 02:07 PM
They are very smart. Ladies section sadly still lacking too.
The away strip is eye-catching when you walk in. My son bought it.
I did too with "Gray 92" on the back. Got myself a new beach towel for the holidays as well
Argylehibby
01-07-2016, 02:09 PM
Any update Argyll?
I've not been in touch with the club on merchandise stuff for a couple of weeks so I don't have an update I'm afraid. My dad passed away a couple of weeks back, funeral yesterday, so I've not had any time to look at anything else. I will be speaking to the club next week though and post any news then.
02-07-2016, 03:43 AM
I like the back of the Road to Glory t-shirt with the results on it, but the front is rubbish! Just the words 'Road to Glory'? Erm how about a Hibs badge and some Scottish Cup reference?
And why are the green persevered t-shirts no available to order online?
So many questions...so few answers.
Are the club making a dvd? Would be good to know if that's actually happening.
Viking
02-07-2016, 05:23 PM
I can't be the only one either who finds the framed pics a massive let down. Choice between a photo prior to k.o or the same photo split with four players in it.
Yes the pitch invasion maybe stopped a proper team photo under a banner on the pitch but a photo of the full team lined up when the cup is lifted would surely be better.
Think i'll do the same as others on here and make my own using my favourite photos of the day rather than buy the terrible ones on offer in shop.
03-07-2016, 08:52 AM
I've not been in touch with the club on merchandise stuff for a couple of weeks so I don't have an update I'm afraid. My dad passed away a couple of weeks back, funeral yesterday, so I've not had any time to look at anything else. I will be speaking to the club next week though and post any news then.
Sorry to hear that mate. My condolences.
03-07-2016, 12:56 PM
Any confirmation on the home shirt release date?
04-07-2016, 11:20 AM
No problem, it was just in case you knew anything. Sorry to hear about your loss, my best wishes to you and your family.
04-07-2016, 11:29 AM
Sorry to hear of your loss fella.
Stan the Man
04-07-2016, 11:47 AM
Any confirmation on the home shirt release date?
Was in the club shop this morning and boy in front of me was quoted "Couldnae tell you".
04-07-2016, 12:03 PM
That shop should be bursting with Scottish cup winners merchandise. WTF are the club playing at?
SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
04-07-2016, 12:10 PM
That shop should be bursting with Scottish cup winners merchandise. WTF are the club playing at?
Onviously 114 years makes you rusty...!
So many people dying to spend money. The risk is that the momentum is lost and we dont capitalise on this.
Im sure there are good reasons for this, but it is hard to avoid the conclusion that its a bit of a calamity
04-07-2016, 12:17 PM
So many people dying to spend money. The risk is that the momentum is lost and we dont capitalise on this.
Im sure there are good reasons for this, but it is hard to avoid the conclusion that its a bit of a calamity
Hibs must be the only club in the world who seem reluctant to jump at the football gods handing them an open goal merchandise wise .... its like offering a beggar on Princes street a fiver and him going 'nah, yer awe right pal' :bitchy:
happiehibbie
04-07-2016, 12:18 PM
I am very disappointed in what the shop are offering after our Scottish cup win
MurrayfieldHibs
04-07-2016, 01:00 PM
I went down to the shop on Saturday for Ted Brack's book signing and timed it perfectly to get the book signed by Ted and Pat Stanton. Just as Ted was signing Tom Farmer came in for a chat:not worth so I put my brass neck on and asked him to sign as well. Tom was on good form and was more than happy to sign the book with a wee personal message. The guy behind me in the queue said "Mr Farmer, would you sign mine too?". Tom put his hand up and said "It's Tom". He wasn't having any Mr Famer or Sir Tom nonsense :thumbsup:
Tom wanted a book for himself and insisted on paying for it - even though he owns most of the club!:greengrin
I tried to explain to my 10 year old son why Tom Farmer is so important to Hibs and why his dad got all misty eyed talking about the "Hands off Hibs" days and who that ba****d Mercer was..... Not sure I explained it particularly well!
Back to merchandising, There is a new green tshirt with a picture of captain Gray jumping in the air and 2016 Scottish cup winners in a circle around Gray (£16) and another tshirt (£16), this time in black, with "Road to Glory" on the front and all the scores on the back - exactly what I wanted, except it could do with a picture on the front. I am going to take a picture of Gray lifting the cup to a t-shirt printing company to get it added on.
There were also 3 small nike white golf polo shirts (£35) with a Hibs badge and sticky on "2016 Scottish Cup Winners". This sticky lettering will come off in a few washes - please can we have one which is embroidered even if it is a little bit more expensive? I would like this top to last :agree:
Bought 3 tshirts, a SC winners mug and some badges for my boy as well as 2 copies of "Road to glory" for around £80. Still got more to buy when it comes in..............
04-07-2016, 01:09 PM
I am very disappointed in what the shop are offering after our Scottish cup win
Mate of mines asked one of the staff earlier if anymore merchandise will be available and they haven't clue.
04-07-2016, 05:39 PM
Calamity !!! The Deadwood Stage would of delivered merchandise quicker
Its the complete lack of communication that os hard to understand
04-07-2016, 06:28 PM
There were quite a few of both white and green persevered t shirts in today, cup winners scarves, new t shirts with David Gray celebrating and the road to the cup and a couple of polo shirts as well as the new away kit and training gear.
04-07-2016, 06:31 PM
The green polo cup winners shirts are in. Got one for me and one for the laddie this afternoon.
ano hibby
04-07-2016, 07:36 PM
Lack of merchandise & people wanting to spend money on Hibs...maybe spare dough is finding its way to Leith Linx which is no bad thing...
05-07-2016, 01:34 AM
Any chance someone could post up a picture of the new t shirts the shops selling?
05-07-2016, 06:16 AM
We were having a right laugh last week at the guys wandering out the booth having tried on the green Persevere t-shirts....probably the strangest fitting t-shirt I've ever put on. You'd need to be 6 foot 5 with a flat belly and a fat neck for it to fit. The white ones are perfect as well.
05-07-2016, 01:32 PM
There is now a section on the website for cup final merchandise.
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/final
MurrayfieldHibs
05-07-2016, 02:58 PM
We were having a right laugh last week at the guys wandering out the booth having tried on the green Persevere t-shirts....probably the strangest fitting t-shirt I've ever put on. You'd need to be 6 foot 5 with a flat belly and a fat neck for it to fit. The white ones are perfect as well.
Thankfully I am 6 foot 2 with a flat belly and "strong" neck so it fits fine :greengrin
MurrayfieldHibs
05-07-2016, 03:13 PM
Any chance someone could post up a picture of the new t shirts the shops selling?
The "Road To Glory" and white golf t shirts are now on line but this one isn't yet.
05-07-2016, 08:18 PM
The "Road To Glory" and white golf t shirts are now on line but this one isn't yet.
That's a bit better. They should've put the results on the back though!
I can't get over how bad the front of the Road To Glory t-shirt is? Crap.
MurrayfieldHibs
05-07-2016, 08:52 PM
That's a bit better. They should've put the results on the back though!
I can't get over how bad the front of the Road To Glory t-shirt is? Crap.
Agreed. I put mine into a print shop to get a photo of Gray lifting the cup on the front. I will post a pic on here when I collect it (probably Thursday).
I can manage two out of three, which ain't bad😀 . Isn't too hard to work out which one I miss out on!!!
The Pointer
05-07-2016, 09:24 PM
I must admit I'm desperately underwhelmed. There's barely a hint of celebration with any of the items and it's like we'd won the Petrofac.
It's like we're stuck in the 70s. Nice t-shirt - check. Nice polo shirt - check. Pen - check. Scarf - check etc ad nauseam. My graphic designer daughter would happily produce a pimped-up range in a trice (and for a fee!)
In spite of having to deal with the post match-aggravation, I feel we've been let down very badly as fans have been so desperate to spend money, yet no-one seems to have been delegated to deal with this. I'm not familiar with the management below board level but I thought we had someone whose job it was to deal with marketing. It's patently obvious the Nike deal and the decision to farm out the management of the shop has been a marketing disaster.
I've bought a few of the smaller items from the shop, including the #persevere t-shirt, but have also bought another from elsewhere plus one of Alan Rennie's fantastic photos which I'm having framed locally.
Maybe we'll get stuff in for Christmas.
05-07-2016, 09:26 PM
There is now a section on the website for cup final merchandise.
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/final
Like the white nike polo top at 35 quid
05-07-2016, 09:36 PM
I must admit I'm desperately underwhelmed. There's barely a hint of celebration with any of the items and it's like we'd won the Petrofac.
It's like we're stuck in the 70s. Nice t-shirt - check. Nice polo shirt - check. Pen - check. Scarf - check etc ad nauseam. My graphic designer daughter would happily produce a pimped-up range in a trice (and for a fee!)
In spite of having to deal with the post match-aggravation, I feel we've been let down very badly as fans have been so desperate to spend money, yet no-one seems to have been delegated to deal with this. I'm not familiar with the management below board level but I thought we had someone whose job it was to deal with marketing. It's patently obvious the Nike deal and the decision to farm out the management of the shop has been a marketing disaster.
I've bought a few of the smaller items from the shop, including the #persevere t-shirt, but have also bought another from elsewhere plus one of Alan Rennie's fantastic photos which I'm having framed locally.
Spot on, we've been let down big time IMO.
TrinityHibs
06-07-2016, 04:16 PM
Its not got any better. Not helped by the no idea when new persevered t shirts might come in. Hopeless
06-07-2016, 04:19 PM
Club store is a shambles tbh.
06-07-2016, 04:49 PM
Like the white nike polo top at 35 quid
The thing that annoys me about the Nike polo shirts, and this one is no exception, is that the badge is on the 'wrong' side. In a football kit, merch etc the kit manufacturers logo is always on the right and the club badge etc on the left. So much of the Hibs gear last season and this it seems had it the other way round yet the likes of Man City, Barcelona etc don't have this.
It looks like exactly what it is; an off the peg Nike polo shirt that's been sent to be embroidered. Sooner we are shot off this kit deal the better imo.
06-07-2016, 05:41 PM
The thing that annoys me about the Nike polo shirts, and this one is no exception, is that the badge is on the 'wrong' side. In a football kit, merch etc the kit manufacturers logo is always on the right and the club badge etc on the left. So much of the Hibs gear last season and this it seems had it the other way round yet the likes of Man City, Barcelona etc don't have this.
It looks like exactly what it is; an off the peg Nike polo shirt that's been sent to be embroidered. Sooner we are shot off this kit deal the better imo.
Don't disagree with your points but after spending a fair amount on fridge magnets pens posters scarf and persevere T Shirt as that was all that was in stock This is the only item i have seen that i like enough to buy from the shop
06-07-2016, 05:43 PM
Don't disagree with your points but after spending a fair amount on fridge magnets pens posters scarf and persevere T Shirt as that was all that was in stock This is the only item i have seen that i like enough to buy from the shop
I'm at the stage now where I'm just going to leave it. I've got a persevered T shirt and nothing else that has been produced interests me.
I would have loved sonething like a whisky, a really high quality framed print, a watch or something but I'm not holding my breath.
06-07-2016, 05:54 PM
I'm at the stage now where I'm just going to leave it. I've got a persevered T shirt and nothing else that has been produced interests me.
I would have loved sonething like a whisky, a really high quality framed print, a watch or something but I'm not holding my breath.
I have the persevered t shirt too, and thats it. I have ordered some fantastic poster pictures from outwith the club that will go into nice frames.
How the club could not do this i do not know?
percy veer
06-07-2016, 06:08 PM
Anyone remember the hibs shop being in the basement of Thomson sports on leith walk sure it was better in those days for merchandise
ruthven_raiders
07-07-2016, 04:43 AM
Yeh I got a #persevered tshirt, mug and scarf. Will go onto Alan Rennie's website to get a few pics to add to my photos and programme to get framed and that's enough for me.
Though might nip down to the shop to get the hibs beach towel.
07-07-2016, 05:58 AM
That font on the beach towel and the Road to Glory t-shirt is just horrendous. What were they thinking about?
07-07-2016, 07:04 AM
I would be interested to know what the club makes of it. A lot of us moaning on here, but maybe it's all working out well on the financials and extending stock not seen as good idea? Like a lot of folk, I would like to chuck money at Hibs for cup stuff, but not for range so far. Maybe we're just being unrealistic about what would work for the club?
07-07-2016, 07:23 AM
Yeh I got a #persevered tshirt, mug and scarf. Will go onto Alan Rennie's website to get a few pics to add to my photos and programme to get framed and that's enough for me.
Though might nip down to the shop to get the hibs beach towel.
Will get the Beach Towel but not a mention of The Scottish Cup
07-07-2016, 07:30 AM
You can be 100% certain that the street traders will have (unofficial) Cup Winners merchandise ready for the first home game of the season. I'd be willing to bet that if we'd had a game one week after the Final, they would have had stuff ready to sell.
Hibs could have made an absolute fortune by cashing in on this win but their efforts have been extremely poor. The Club really need to look into this and work out what they've done wrong.
Who is it that's in charge of merchandising?
ruthven_raiders
07-07-2016, 07:42 AM
Will get the Beach Towel but not a mention of The Scottish Cup
True.. Missing the boat big time...are they so confident that we will be winning trophies on a regular basis 😂
07-07-2016, 08:08 AM
I live in Germany, so I really don't need yet another Beach Towel....
OsloHibs
07-07-2016, 06:16 PM
Club store is a shambles tbh.
I have said this for years. Sad it's not any better.
09-07-2016, 03:57 PM
Boy in the shop said there's a tie set, glassware, coffee table book and other stuff coming. Obviously a DVD as well but there are copyright issues to get passed first.
09-07-2016, 04:49 PM
I've not read the whole thread, so apologies if this has already been raised.
What I would like is an official photo of the players/team who won the cup, seated wearing their strips with the cup placed in front of them. A traditional cup-winning team photo.
Some of those players have already left the club, like Stokes and Logan, both of whom played a huge part in the winning of the Scottish Cup.
09-07-2016, 04:59 PM
What I would like is an official photo of the players/team who won the cup, seated wearing their strips with the cup placed in front of them. A traditional cup-winning team photo.
Some of those players have already left the club, like Stokes and Logan, both of whom played a huge part in the winning of the Scottish Cup.
Unfortunately I don't think you will get that official photo, simply because I don't think it was ever taken.
As you have stated Stokes and Logan have left the building as have Gunnarsson and Henderson.
Pity.
09-07-2016, 05:12 PM
Unfortunately I don't think you will get that official photo, simply because I don't think it was ever taken.
As you have stated Stokes and Logan have left the building as have Gunnarsson and Henderson.
Pity.
I suspect what you say is probably correct, and if so that's really very disappointing.
A great pity indeed, having waited so long for the cup to come to our club. I'm sure such a photo would have taken pride of place on many walls and shelves.
09-07-2016, 05:31 PM
I cant remember if there was a team photo at the start of the match, if there was i'm sure photoshop could be used to make one?
If not surely it could still be used to make one? :confused:
All I really want now is a quality dvd, the club have missed the mark hugely on this one. Think I'll just give my money to the hard working individuals who have created nice art work of the players or taken great pictures of the day.
The club do so well to get people back on side with the cup win but sometimes it's like they purposely try to piss the fans off. Whoever is in charge of all this is clearly inept.
09-07-2016, 05:53 PM
All I really want now is a quality dvd, the club have missed the mark hugely on this one. Think I'll just give my money to the hard working individuals who have created nice art work of the players or taken great pictures of the day.
The club do so well to get people back on side with the cup win but sometimes it's like they purposely try to piss the fans off. Whoever is in charge of all this is clearly inept.
As I said earlier the guy in the shop is saying the DVD isn't out yet due to copyright issues but it is imminent.
I must be on a lot of ignore lists like. :greengrin
Gala Foxes
09-07-2016, 05:57 PM
Strikes me our "commercial" or "marketing" team are neither commercial or able to market, they are pretty good at rolling out lame excuses though
09-07-2016, 05:57 PM
I cant remember if there was a team photo at the start of the match, if there was i'm sure photoshop could be used to make one?
If not surely it could still be used to make one? :confused:
There was Blackpool but I think it was only the starting eleven
09-07-2016, 06:01 PM
Ah never thought of that, it might be a little harder to do now but maybe not impossible? Not in my capabilities but surely someone out there has the skills to make one? :greengrin
It would be a good seller i'd imagine Scoops. :agree:
09-07-2016, 06:14 PM
Pity.
Surely the club must have arranged for an official photo to be taken prior to the bus parade on the Sunday. Surely?
09-07-2016, 06:23 PM
Surely the club must have arranged for an official photo to be taken prior to the bus parade on the Sunday. Surely?
Possibly Sergey but the sponsors bash was on the Sunday morning immediately prior to the parade.
If a picture was taken it would be with the suits on and the green ties.
Maybe one was taken in the dressing room at Hampden :dunno:
09-07-2016, 06:25 PM
You can be 100% certain that the street traders will have (unofficial) Cup Winners merchandise ready for the first home game of the season. I'd be willing to bet that if we'd had a game one week after the Final, they would have had stuff ready to sell.
Hibs could have made an absolute fortune by cashing in on this win but their efforts have been extremely poor. The Club really need to look into this and work out what they've done wrong.
Who is it that's in charge of merchandising?
Maybe on the fans reps could help with? Agree its been poor, strange one if we haven't got a proper cup winning team photo.
18-07-2016, 08:49 AM
Have we just given up on this?
Just had a look at the online shop and it's almost as if we didn't win the Scottish cup. Did I just dream it?:greengrin
18-07-2016, 08:53 AM
Just had a look at the online shop and it's almost as if we didn't win the Scottish cup. Did I just dream it?:greengrin
Sad re shop - a real clanger IMHO.
However, I am very happy to confirm we DID win the cup.
I watched the highlights for the umpty-thousandth time last night and I cannae dream that long withoot needing to get up for a pee :greengrin
18-07-2016, 09:00 AM
I have, I was in the shop at the weekend and bought a framed photo, bar scarf and polo and I'll get the dvd when it comes out, unless anything eye catching comes out that'll be me.
18-07-2016, 10:19 PM
Was in Edinburgh for a meeting and popped into shop
Bought Beach Towel Scottish Cup Winners Polo Top ,Cup Two pens two scarfs with the gold effect embroidery
But still no big ticket items and Stock still limited
The Pointer
18-07-2016, 10:34 PM
The shop wasn't open after the game last week so I went along on Friday morning and couldn't believe how empty it was.
No mention, not a sign, no big presentations, no graphics, walls and shelves devoid of Cup Winners material - nothing (apart from wee odds and ends). Are the management embarrassed to have won the cup? It seems like it.
(And no home strips - unbelievable!)
It's gone beyond a joke.
As I said earlier the guy in the shop is saying the DVD isn't out yet due to copyright issues but it is imminent.
I must be on a lot of ignore lists like. :greengrin
Hi all.
Has there been any update at all in the last 10 days regarding the DVD? Obviously not for me, but my old man's a hibby and I was going to buy him it for his recent birthday.
I'm sure the pain he knows it will cause me to buy from Hibs will mean almost as much as the present itself :D
19-07-2016, 09:56 AM
Strikes me our "commercial" or "marketing" team are neither commercial or able to market, they are pretty good at rolling out lame excuses though
What do they actually do all day?
The day after the final I went online, ordered a #persevered t-shirt and a home top with 'Gray 2' on the back. It was costing 14 pounds delivery which I thought was a bit steep but given my mood I pressed on anyway and spent a total of 80 odd pounds.
3 days later I get an e-mail saying they're very sorry but despite what the website said, there are no home tops left, no more will be made, and they'd refunded the money for the top. I did however still have to pay the 14 quid to get the 16 quid t-shirt delivered!
I replied to the e-mail saying I was really disappointed and a bit annoyed at still being charged such a high delivery fee for a single t-shirt. I was hoping I'd get some sort of response waiving the fee or offering some other item for free or at discount. To this day I haven't even had a reply, let alone any kind of compensation! Very annoying and puts me off buying anything else, not that there is any decent cup final merchandise.
19-07-2016, 10:02 AM
Boy in the shop said there's a tie set, glassware, coffee table book and other stuff coming. Obviously a DVD as well but there are copyright issues to get passed first.
This copyright nonsense is really annoying too. May not be Hibs fault at all to be fair, but absolutely grinds my gears that any organisation would be creating any hurdles in relation to copyright - is ANYONE else other than Hibs likely to make any money from the footage? It's not as if the BBC, William Hills, Sky Sports, the SFA or anyone else are going to be selling competitor DVDs are they? I simply do not get it. If Rangers had won their DVD probably would've been out weeks ago. Two months on and not a peep from anyone other than a guy that works in the shop and a couple of folk on here who apparently are in the know.
19-07-2016, 10:34 AM
What do they actually do all day?
The day after the final I went online, ordered a #persevered t-shirt and a home top with 'Gray 2' on the back. It was costing 14 pounds delivery which I thought was a bit steep but given my mood I pressed on anyway and spent a total of 80 odd pounds.
3 days later I get an e-mail saying they're very sorry but despite what the website said, there are no home tops left, no more will be made, and they'd refunded the money for the top. I did however still have to pay the 14 quid to get the 16 quid t-shirt delivered!
I replied to the e-mail saying I was really disappointed and a bit annoyed at still being charged such a high delivery fee for a single t-shirt. I was hoping I'd get some sort of response waiving the fee or offering some other item for free or at discount. To this day I haven't even had a reply, let alone any kind of compensation! Very annoying and puts me off buying anything else, not that there is any decent cup final merchandise.
Why would you get discount or something for free because the home top is out of stock? You knew the P&P charges before you ordered. So why moan?
19-07-2016, 10:44 AM
Why would you get discount or something for free because the home top is out of stock? You knew the P&P charges before you ordered. So why moan?
It would have been basic good customer service. Something the Hibs shop knows nothing about - as was evident for anyone who was in on Saturday.
19-07-2016, 10:57 AM
Maybe they're waiting for the threat of the SFA stripping us of the Cup to be lifted 🙄 Then we get to celebrate it all over again.
19-07-2016, 11:15 AM
Maybe they're waiting for the threat of the SFA stripping us of the Cup to be lifted Then we get to celebrate it all over again.
Or maybe, as many of us suspect, they're actually just incompetent.
My Missus has viewed the online shop about three times since we won the cup, with the notion of buying me some cup-winners related merchandise, and ended up buying sod all each time.
IMO, the club has missed out big time on the chance to cash in on what might turn out to be a once in a lifetime achievement, and the fans are left disappointed.
For instance, 2 months later and still no DVD. Seriously?
19-07-2016, 11:22 AM
Because had I known it was 14 pounds for delivery, I would not have bought a 16 pound t-shirt. As it was, I ordered 2 items at 60-70 odds in total. While the delivery fee was still OTT, I was at least getting two things out of it.
19-07-2016, 11:33 AM
I think its more to do with your perception....£14 delivery costs on £80 worth of goods is.....ehm ok I guess, but £14 delivery on £16 worth of goods !?!...not many would buy that.
28-07-2016, 06:20 PM
So have the club given up on this one then?
K-Zazu
28-07-2016, 06:53 PM
Where's the dvd
28-07-2016, 08:05 PM
Ah never thought of that, it might be a little harder to do now but maybe not impossible? Not in my capabilities but surely someone out there has the skills to make one? :greengrin
It would be a good seller i'd imagine Scoops. :agree:
Here is the link to the pre match team photo on the SNS site.
http://www.snspix.com/210516-william-hill-scottish-cup-final-rangers-v-hibernian/print/12111930.html
28-07-2016, 08:07 PM
Here you go.
http://www.snspix.com/210516-william-hill-scottish-cup-final-rangers-v-hibernian/print/12111930.html
28-07-2016, 09:34 PM
Where's the dvd
My mate had heard it was due for release in September (2016).
29-07-2016, 09:49 AM
The club have seriously missed a trick on all this...pretty poor really all round
29-07-2016, 09:54 AM
Plenty people have done well out of it, the shop in Leith Walk for example.
I got a cracking t-shirt sent from Wales, easy mock up. Simple stuff
29-07-2016, 09:55 AM
Plenty people apart fi Hibs
29-07-2016, 10:03 AM
Plenty people apart fi Hibs
Sad but true
29-07-2016, 10:10 AM
My mate had heard it was due for release in September (2016).
I believe your mate heard right.
I think there is going to be an event / dinner at Easter Road to launch it.
Footage previously unseen by Joe Punter (on bus going to game, dressing room pre, post, journey back, etc, etc).
Hopefully worth the wait.
29-07-2016, 10:14 AM
Footage previously unseen by Joe Punter (on bus going to game, dressing room pre, post, journey back, etc, etc).
Sounds good. Looking forward to it.
Any idea which commentary they're planning to use?
29-07-2016, 10:33 AM
maybe we should send them a letter about it :whistle:
The Scottish cup mugs are fantastic. Big, great quality and design.
29-07-2016, 10:41 AM
The Scottish cup mugs are fantastic. Big, great quality and design.
.....and here's me thinking the Scottish Cup mugs were still complaining about the pitch invasion.
nellio
29-07-2016, 11:54 AM
Got a #persevere scarf which is nice.
Hibs crest on gold with SC winners 2016 on it.
Our "At Last" design is now available in the @HibsOfficial club shop. Check it out here hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8300-at-las…
@Art_of_football for those on Twitter re above. He has canvas, prints and that Tshirt I'm white etc.
TrinityHibs
29-07-2016, 12:23 PM
I was in the shop yesterday got the green Persevered t shirt. The guy in front of me in the queue was told the DVD is coming out in September
hhibs
29-07-2016, 12:59 PM
Our "At Last" design is now available in the @HibsOfficial club shop. Check it out here hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8300-at-las…
Ironic.
29-07-2016, 03:18 PM
Where was the cracking t shirt from? Any chance I could see it? On the look out for a really good cup final t shirt if anyone can help out. So sad that the club has greatly failed us here.
The Weeman's Mum
30-07-2016, 08:21 PM
Where was the cracking t shirt from? Any chance I could see it? On the look out for a really good cup final t shirt if anyone can help out. So sad that the club has greatly failed us here.
I am also looking for this too. On a side note, does anyone know who made the White Flag with the cup on it that a lot of people had on the Parade Day?
30-07-2016, 08:58 PM
Just bought myself a cup winners keyring with a mini Scottish Cup replica attached. Very smart but costly at a tenner
berwickhibee
30-07-2016, 10:08 PM
Just bought myself a cup winners keyring with a mini Scottish Cup replica attached. Very smart but costly at a tenner
me too, love them!!! a few more things seem to be appearing in the shop:greengrin
30-07-2016, 10:31 PM
Surely someone will be chasing up suppliers and putting them under pressure to have stock delivered before first home game of season
30-07-2016, 10:37 PM
Yesterday I bought the persevere shirt (green body already had white), road to glory shirt, the artwork shirt, keyring, scarf and pen for work. :aok: 80 odd notes but worth it all.
Was there any more movement on a photobook of the day? Would have loved to have seen that.
31-07-2016, 08:51 PM
Why is everything on the website only available in a small. :confused:
31-07-2016, 10:09 PM
DVD sounds great by the way. Remember on YouTube watching St Mirren who did one following winning the league cup and it looked good. Seeing the scenes pre game was great.
Would be good to hear from the club some confirmation at least that this was in the pipeline. Would have been nice for an update.
hibee62
01-08-2016, 07:21 AM
DVD sounds great by the way. Remember on YouTube watching St Mirren who did one following winning the league cup and it looked good. Seeing the scenes pre game was great.
Would be good to hear from the club some confirmation at least that this was in the pipeline. Would have been nice for an update.
Same guy who told me about the photo book said they were doing dvd interviews just now. I said I'd heard they were aiming for September and he said that's what he thought they were aiming for.
He also mentioned the mini Scottish cups, a tie and glassware but with no mention of a date. He did say they were planning some things now and some things for a run at Christmas...
04-08-2016, 12:50 PM
Winners pennant now in the store.
04-08-2016, 12:53 PM
.....and here's me thinking the Scottish Cup mugs were still complaining about the pitch invasion.
05-08-2016, 11:16 AM
from where?
05-08-2016, 11:27 AM
from where?
The club shop
25-08-2016, 07:56 PM
Any update on when the tie set will be in the shop?
25-08-2016, 08:24 PM
Dvd release date??
25-08-2016, 08:31 PM
And what happened to the engraved glass ware
25-08-2016, 09:54 PM
Dvd release date??
It feels like we've had to wait 114 years for the DVD, but it was mentioned before that it should be out in September.
25-08-2016, 10:14 PM
And what happened to the engraved glass ware
Engraved crystal whisky glass with yir man on his knees and arms in the air. I wid take a couple.
25-08-2016, 10:20 PM
Engraved crystal whisky glass with yir man on his knees and arms in the air. I wid take a couple.
Id take a couple and i hate, hate hate hate whisky.
25-08-2016, 10:20 PM
Fits with your user name but sadly there are nae glasses tae fill Phil smiley
28-08-2016, 07:55 PM
Thanks to my mum for this belated birthday gift!
Do you not tend to spill a lot? :wink:
Highland_Hibee
05-09-2016, 12:57 AM
Yes, ya dancer.
Just had a random gander at the club shop online and picked up on some new items. Sunshine the Cat Headcover and Hibs crested ball marker/pitch mark repairer for the golf.
I like the polos but unfortunately my golf club would not allow a collared shirt if it had a football team crest on it, I don't know any clubs that would TBH. This kind of gear would have been best reserved for the 1875 collection IMHO. A green polo shirt with white sleeves and a large 1875 on the breast pocket would look great.
The Scottish Cup keyring looks great as does the beer glass set.
I'm still waiting to see some men's and women's jewelry. I'd quite like to replace my Hibs ring and some kind of pendant crest would be great too.
Leith's finest
05-09-2016, 09:15 AM
Would like to see a range of watches
Rugy07
05-09-2016, 11:10 AM
[QUOTE=Highland_Hibee;4811573]
I like the polos but unfortunately my golf club would not allow a collared shirt if it had a football team crest on it, I don't know any clubs that would TBH.
Why on earth wouldn't your golf club allow a polo shirt with a football team crest on it? It's not Muirfield is it?! :wink:
I might have to buy one of those headcovers myself though as they look great. Also, when did the Leith Lynx become a cat (not your change I can see that is what it's listed as online)? It doesn't really make sense as a mascot name unless I'm missing something obvious, which is very possible....
Highland_Hibee
05-09-2016, 11:13 AM
Would like to see a range of watches
I have a very nice Hibs watch. I agree it would be great to see them return.
05-09-2016, 11:13 AM
[QUOTE=Highland_Hibee;4811573]
I like the polos but unfortunately my golf club would not allow a collared shirt if it had a football team crest on it, I don't know any clubs that would TBH.
Why on earth wouldn't your golf club allow a polo shirt with a football team crest on it? It's not Muirfield is it?! :wink:
I might have to buy one of those headcovers myself though as they look great. Also, when did the Leith Lynx become a cat (not your change I can see that is what it's listed as online)? It doesn't really make sense as a mascot name unless I'm missing something obvious, which is very possible....
I might be misunderstanding your point but a Lynx is a type of cat.
Rugy07
05-09-2016, 11:17 AM
[QUOTE=Rugy07;4811698]
Yes, but the name Lynx was specific to Leith, as in Leith Links. Unless there's an area in Leith known as the Cat then I just don't get it!
05-09-2016, 11:25 AM
Yes, but the name Lynx was specific to Leith, as in Leith Links. Unless there's an area in Leith known as the Cat then I just don't get it!
Superb. :greengrin
05-09-2016, 11:35 AM
"The Hibernian FC Sunshine the Cat Mascot"
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8448-golf-head-cover
tanfield
07-09-2016, 04:16 PM
Picked up a small 3d replica of the cup today along with a crystal beer tankard which is very smart.
07-09-2016, 04:18 PM
I see!
07-09-2016, 04:26 PM
Wtf?
07-09-2016, 06:18 PM
Looking at the clubstore online shouldn't the item "Hannington" jacket be a "Harrington" jacket?:greengrin
16-09-2016, 07:16 PM
Got one of these today. Not cheap but smart http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8584-scottish-cup-trophy-45mm
16-09-2016, 09:53 PM
Got one of these today. Not cheap but smart http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8584-scottish-cup-trophy-45mm
Quality. Hope whoever made your one did a better job of placing the badge though. ;)
Highland_Hibee
16-09-2016, 10:19 PM
45mm? I was hoping they would be bigger.....
17-09-2016, 02:36 AM
The cup is 45mm but the plinth is about 35-40 so not tiny.
17-09-2016, 04:59 AM
That's what she said.......
Hee hee
Highland_Hibee
17-09-2016, 11:44 AM
The cup is 45mm but the plinth is about 35-40 so not tiny.
Cool. I'll take a look after the game today. Could have one of them and some golf merc going straight in my basket.
17-09-2016, 12:38 PM
Cool. I'll take a look after the game today. Could have one of them and some golf merc going straight in my basket.
I was just in the shop they are behind the tills, I spent too long looking for them only to realise.
Highland_Hibee
17-09-2016, 12:43 PM
I was just in the shop they are behind the tills, I spent too long looking for them only to realise.
Suddenly it dawned?
17-09-2016, 05:46 PM
http://hibernian.clubstore.co.uk/hb-8545-mens-t-shirt
Have these been in the shop or are they waiting for them to come in?
17-09-2016, 05:49 PM
I went in with the intention of getting (at least) one but couldn't see them - done a lap of the shop before walking out.
17-09-2016, 05:54 PM
Pretty sure I saw someone looking at one today - on one of the racks at the front right of the shop as you go in.
17-09-2016, 05:55 PM
Pretty sure I saw someone looking at one today - on one of the racks at the front right of the shop as you go in.
They are out of xxl already then. :rolleyes:
17-09-2016, 05:57 PM
They are out of xxl already then. :rolleyes:
No idea. Is that how it works?
17-09-2016, 06:28 PM
No idea. Is that how it works?
None for sale online, saying out of stock.
17-09-2016, 06:31 PM
None for sale online, saying out of stock.
They are pretty bowfin though. :greengrin
17-09-2016, 06:34 PM
They are pretty bowfin though. :greengrin
I like the grey top with the club badge. :greengrin
17-09-2016, 06:40 PM
I like the grey top with the club badge. :greengrin
Aye, I know the ones you mean - the bowfin ones! :greengrin
17-09-2016, 07:23 PM
Aye, I know the ones you mean - the bowfin ones! :greengrin
19-09-2016, 06:41 PM
I know it's been said a million times on here with numerous threads about it, but does anyone have any clue when the DVD is gonna be released for sale? I remember many posts saying it's out in September but doesn't look like that is going to be the case.
The Pointer
19-09-2016, 09:00 PM
Quite fancy that but disappointed to see it's 91% polyester 9% cotton. Would prefer it the other way about.
25-09-2016, 11:12 PM
I know it's been said a million times on here with numerous threads about it, but does anyone have any clue when the DVD is gonna be released for sale? I remember many posts saying it's out in September but doesn't look like that is going to be the case.
You would think they would want it on sale for a Home Match so if its not on Sale next Sunday then its into October as someone mentioned earlier on the thread
Come on Hibs . I still havent wayched tthe whole game yet and the Euphotia of that Historic Win is starting to dissapate . So the D V D is needed sooner rather than later
26-09-2016, 12:57 AM
You would think they would want it on sale for a Home Match so if its not on Sale next Sunday then its into October as someone mentioned earlier on the thread
Come on Hibs . I still havent wayched tthe whole game yet and the Euphotia of that Historic Win is starting to dissapate . So the D V D is needed sooner rather than later
hopefully out before we start our defence of the cup....on 21st jan
i personally think holders should get a bye and enter at the semi-final stages
26-09-2016, 07:09 AM
Any truth to the rumour that Trainspotting 2 is going to be filmed, edited and released before the Hibs cup winning DVD is out?
29-09-2016, 03:34 PM
Any news on the DVD?
banchoryhibs
02-10-2016, 08:09 PM
Would just love a couple of those glasses
I checked the Hibs shop after the game today - none to be seen - do you know where your Mum got it from?
Twiglet
02-10-2016, 09:24 PM
I checked the Hibs shop after the game today - none to be seen - do you know where your Mum got it from?
They're behind the counter. There's beer glasses, a tankard, highball, whisky, small tumbler (whisky glass size) and a decanter. There's also a glass clock. All are Darlington glass.
07-10-2016, 07:39 AM
Going to be the greatest DVD ever produced ..... :rolleyes:
07-10-2016, 07:45 AM
Going to be the greatest DVD ever produced ..... :rolleyes:
In fairness I'm sure it will be a cracker.
I know that part of the delay was scheduling interviews with the players and staff no longer at the club. I'm guessing now it's a case of waiting for the right moment to release for Christmas (although I'm not sure there's too much point as this will sell in the thousands regardless of when it is released).
07-10-2016, 07:50 AM
Must say it looks quality on my desk!:not worth
07-10-2016, 08:19 AM
Any news on the DVD?
Green Fish
07-10-2016, 09:06 AM
Any news on the DVD?
I was in the club shop on Monday. Staff had been told mid to late October
Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk
07-10-2016, 09:31 AM
Hopefully Twiglet answer above helped, as I am not 100% sure - she brought it over to Prague in August.
it's a thing of beauty, nice quality glass for beers, absolutely love it!
strange its not even shown on website, the online store should reflect all products?
07-10-2016, 11:26 AM
It used to be mid to late September.
07-10-2016, 11:34 AM
In fairness I'm sure it will be a cracker.
I know that part of the delay was scheduling interviews with the players and staff no longer at the club. I'm guessing now it's a case of waiting for the right moment to release for Christmas (although I'm not sure there's too much point as this will sell in the thousands regardless of when it is released).
i'd always thought that we'd delayed the release of the DVD pending the outcome of the independent review. Now that the case has been dropped we can get pitch invasion and all included i would presume?
just want the bloody thing to come out but i've no doubt that when it does, it's gonna be epic
07-10-2016, 11:41 AM
If the DVD does not show lee wallace and kenny miller viciously beaten to a pulp i'm no buying it. :flag:
07-10-2016, 12:19 PM
Will it just be DVD or is there a Blu-Ray option too?
Green Fish
07-10-2016, 12:26 PM
I know, I know, just thought I'd share what was said!
07-10-2016, 12:27 PM
If the DVD does not show lee wallace and kenny miller viciously beaten to a pulp i'm no buying it. :flag:
http://i4.dailyrecord.co.uk/incoming/article8416207.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/JS94432306.jp
07-10-2016, 02:15 PM
Were getting the bue ray and the huns are getting black and blue version
07-10-2016, 04:51 PM
I hear theres special bonus features that include exclusive interviews and behind the scenes footage of all 11 rangers players recovering in hospital after being "brutally attacked". Also special feature comending those brave rangers fans who heroically rushed on to save their players.
Highland_Hibee
07-10-2016, 04:55 PM
Can they not just start taking pre orders for the DVD? Let's be honest we will all be buying it even if it only features still images of Davie Grays beautiful bald bonce.
Pre order is a great shout because it's almost a cert the shop will not have enough ordered and they'll be sold out within a day or two.
Highland_Hibee
07-10-2016, 05:03 PM
Pre order is a great shout because it's almost a cert the shop will not have enough ordered and they'll be sold out within a day or two.
Guarenteed and I'm rarely in Edinburgh on any other day than match day so it will be a nightmare for me trying to get a hold of one. They should do a premier screening in the Omni Centre. [emoji23]
07-10-2016, 05:11 PM
2 weeks away is what I heard
07-10-2016, 05:46 PM
2016?
07-10-2016, 05:54 PM
Looks like we've all been told different dates that not even the club know when it is gonna be released. I was told mid November when I was in the club shop before the women's CL game against Bayern Munich.
07-10-2016, 09:03 PM
08-10-2016, 04:33 AM
There has been no information regards content or format. So it would be guesswork if anyone were to reply to this.
Leeann has been posting on twitter about the DVD. Sounds like it should be out soon.
08-10-2016, 10:58 AM
I hear theres special bonus features that include exclusive interviews and behind the scenes footage of all 11 rangers players recovering in hospital after being "brutally attacked". Also special feature comending those brave rangers fans who heroically rushed on to save their players.
We should also donate a percentage of the sales to the fund for the injured and hospitalised the rangers players. Some of them will never recover.
Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk
Leeann has been posting on twitter about the DVD. Sounds like it should be out soon.
I asked the original question on twitter and my notifications haven't stopped since because one zombie came back with the usual chat. Sounds like there's going to be plenty for us all to enjoy.
08-10-2016, 11:08 AM
Knowing how the club shop is normally run this is guaranteed to happen. They constantly run out of the most popular sizes in various items and I would actually be surprised if they didn't underestimate the demand for this, despite them taking a ridiculously long time to get it out there. Whatever number they are thinking of ordering they should double it, at least.
08-10-2016, 11:13 AM
Leeann Dempster @LeeannDempster (https://twitter.com/LeeannDempster) 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/LeeannDempster/status/784682439646048256)
Leeann Dempster Retweeted Leeann Dempster
Few final tweaks to make over the weekend and then we are good to go. We prepared well in advance so have so much HFC footage to choose from