View Full Version : Has your hatred for the huns grown in the last couple years?

25-05-2016, 07:57 PM
Dont get me wrong I hate celtic and hearts as much as the next hibby but these ****ers are a totally different bread altogether.

25-05-2016, 07:58 PM
I'm starting to lean to that point of view as well after the weekend.

green is good
25-05-2016, 07:59 PM
It's grown in the last couple of days.

Last couple of days, yes.

This season has done wonders for the "most disliked" club table. Prior to the start it was the usual Hearts - Rangers - Celtic but I reckon now it's:

1. Rangers
2. Hearts
3. Falkirk
4. Celtic

The reaction of Rangers and their fans to our (wrong) pitch invasion (i.e. distorting the facts considerably more than the extent of the invasion) and the semi-positive response from Hearts fans to the cup win has swung it.

25-05-2016, 08:01 PM
I hate them.

ben johnson
25-05-2016, 08:01 PM
I have loathed them from the early 70s. Your first trip to the Ibrox open terrace with no segregation coloured your judgement. Then their behaviour in Edinburgh put a tin hat on it. They don't care though.

hibs#1
25-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Always hated them coming from Stirling there isn't many jambos about but theres lots of huns and they are generally horrible
As the years go by my dislike for them gets worse and worse

25-05-2016, 08:03 PM
I've always hated them more than any club all the bigoted pish . I was about 14 and at the old ibrox and just before the game I was called a fenian , I was probably more prodestant than that twat that said it. Bunch o ****

Finn2015
25-05-2016, 08:05 PM
Yes. Right up there with hearts now. So much so that I really hope that they fall far behind Celtic next season in any title race.

25-05-2016, 08:07 PM
I hate The Rangers even more since Saturday, vile vile entity

25-05-2016, 08:07 PM
I've always disliked Rangers far more than Hearts. Their entire history is shamed by bigotry, hatred and violence. An utter disgrace to Scotland.

25-05-2016, 08:08 PM
I've always hated them. Recent events has just confirmed what I've always thought.

They definately hate us more now though which I'm delighted with.

murray26
25-05-2016, 08:09 PM
To be fair I've always hated them.. There antics this week have come as no surprise and have actually added to my enjoyment of this very special weekend.

25-05-2016, 08:09 PM
Horrible club and horrible fans.

Hope they overspend again and disappear.

25-05-2016, 08:10 PM
I've always hated Rangers more than anyone.

Hearts have their shadier elements but on the whole are just a bunch of people supporting their team like us, albeit the wrong one.

I have come across many Rangers fans over the years and can honestly say I have known only 2 who when you scratch beneath the surface aren't totally unreconstructed bigots. Even the more moderate where still apologists for the rest. Almost everything that club represents is disagreeable to me, the last few days has just further cemented that view. They even seem to have overtaken Celtic in the 'victim' stakes in the last 4 years.

HibeeLR
25-05-2016, 08:10 PM
Always hated them the most out of any club on the planet, everything associated with them is horrible! I'm sure the majority of fans of other teams in Scotland would also have them number one their lists

ShinyFantastic
25-05-2016, 08:11 PM
Vile institution

25-05-2016, 08:11 PM
I don't hate them,I pity those of their support who are horrible bigoted thugs and I despise what their club has been allowed to bring to the game in Scotland.

25-05-2016, 08:12 PM
I've always hated them. Recent events has just confirmed what I've always thought.

They definately hate us more now though which I'm delighted with.

Absolutely this.

They have grown to despise us over the last few years which gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling inside. It means we have been doing something right.

25-05-2016, 08:12 PM
I used to go to ibrox with Hibs right through the eighties. Our bus would get smashed nearly every time and we'd always be dodging missiles at some point through the match.Are they like this with other teams fans?

25-05-2016, 08:14 PM
Utterly loathsome club, bigotry runs through the club from the top to bottom, with the most repulsive fan base. Rotten to their very very core. An embarrassment to this country.

Their latest victim act is pathetic. Fans from all clubs over the country are cringing at the obscene hypocrasy.

25-05-2016, 08:15 PM
Hated the dead club but definitely hate this new club more.

They absolutely despise us which is certainly pleasing.

25-05-2016, 08:15 PM
I used to go to ibrox with Hibs right through the eighties. Our bus would get smashed nearly every time and we'd always be dodging missiles at some point through the match.Are they like this with other teams fans?

Yes, I have a good friend who's a motherwell supporter and he stopped going years ago as it was such a horrible place.

Finn2015
25-05-2016, 08:17 PM

Good question. I'd imagine that most teams fans would have a poor assessment of the Huns tbh. Remember reading that on a few occasions, hearts and Hun hooligans have had friendly meet ups for things like the orange walks so don't know if they are on friendly terms with each other.

25-05-2016, 08:18 PM
We hate them and they possibly hate us more. ..I'm glad, i want to get right under their skin like a septic splinter every time we play them

25-05-2016, 08:20 PM
I've always hated Rangers more than anyone.

Hearts have their shadier elements but on the whole are just a bunch of people supporting their team like us, albeit the wrong one.

I have come across many Rangers fans over the years and can honestly say I have known only 2 who when you scratch beneath the surface aren't totally unreconstructed bigots. Even the more moderate where still apologists for the rest. Almost everything that club represents is disagreeable to me, the last few days has just further cemented that view. They even seem to have overtaken Celtic in the 'victim' stakes in the last 4 years.

This has always been my position too, 100%.

We are the new Celtic to them, they clearly despise us as much as they do them, these days. Our next meeting will be interesting to say the least. I will be leaving the kids at home.

25-05-2016, 08:22 PM
Days more like

Adniston Burn
25-05-2016, 08:22 PM
I wouldn't say my hatred has grown as I've despised them from an early age. Every "the Rangers" fan I have ever known has been a bigot. Different degrees certainly but bigots nonetheless.

TheReg!
25-05-2016, 08:24 PM
Hearts are our local rivals and i love to hate them but i can honestly say without any hesitation that i hate the Huns with every fibre of my soul.
Winning the cup against them was the single most karma experience I've ever witnessed :flag:

Hibby D
25-05-2016, 08:25 PM
I stopped going to Ibrox several years ago which resulted in my hatred of them slowly turning into indifference.

However the absolute nonsense emanating from them since Saturday has fuelled that indifference into loathing and contempt.

Despicable club with despicable fans.

Edit - Just noticed there are in excess of 2k "guests" on .net just now. I predict a good %age of those will be The Rangers fan(nie)s.

Nice of you to drop by folks. Get it right round ye :na na:

25-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Hearts are our local rivals and i love to hate them but i can honestly say without any hesitation that i hate the Huns with every fibre of my soul.
Winning the cup against them was the single most karma experience I've ever witnessed :flag:

Ditto.

I hate everything they stand for with a passion.

25-05-2016, 08:33 PM
I think I've always hated them the most, they are just poisonous.

When we were driving through on Saturday there was a rangers fans car beside us with kids(only about age 7 or so) in the back, the kids saw our bus then started giving us the finger and other such gestures, adults finding it hilarious in the front. It just shows that it's a way of life for them, it's how they're raised.

Hearts might be our rivals but I see it more as banter than actual hatred.

25-05-2016, 08:36 PM
This thread is lacking a certain je ne sais pas without Bad Martini's input.....

JJP
25-05-2016, 08:39 PM
I try to remain level headed and don't find hate hurts anyone but yourself. However, it's becoming an ever increasing struggle not to. Always thought a good number of them were weird but over the last few years the number of weirdos only seems to have increased and more and more of the decent ones I knew seem to be pretty insufferable now. The club itself has hit new lows with condoning violence from it's supporters against Hibs fans and I can never see the day where Hibs would tell us that acting that way is acceptable...It's just not. If god forbid that day ever came I think I would be taking a look at myself in the mirror and asking myself 'what is it I am supporting here'? And I would never step foot inside Easter Road until whoever was responsible was gone. I add the complicit media in Scotland to this as well because all they have done is fan the flames and the way things are going someone is going to end up getting seriously hurt. Put it this way, I won't be going around Glasgow in a Hibs top on my own anytime soon.

FifeHibs
25-05-2016, 08:39 PM
Was it the early 90's when Mo Johnston signed and so called supporters burned season tickets threatened to boycott the club, just embarrassing. Horrible horrible attitude.

blaikie
25-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Living in Glasgow and being brought up only a few miles away from ipox my dislike for those *******s has always been strong, but this year and particularly this week my hatred has intensified.

GGTTH!!

25-05-2016, 08:41 PM
Ach, they're growing on me. With every further statement and petition started they raise their comedic value. They're more to be pitied really. As the false reality they had created around themselves of superiority and even entitlement to victory was smashed to smithereens on Saturday by a team that is the very antithesis of everything they stand for its actually quite hard for me to do anything other than point and laugh.
**** them, they're a laughing stock to everyone but themselves and a small number of our city rivals.

25-05-2016, 08:52 PM
I hate rangers more than any other football team and that hatred has been growing and growing the last few years.

25-05-2016, 08:58 PM
Not had much time to hate this lot, and after 4 years they do make me laugh. Although it appears they dont like us very much at all, i cant say i hate them because they do make me chuckle.

25-05-2016, 09:03 PM
Have equal hatred for Yams and Huns, both vile Clubs

West lower
25-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Dont get me wrong I hate celtic and hearts as much as the next hibby but these ****ers are a totally different bread altogether.

Ever since my first cup final in 1979 ( as a 13 year old ) against Rangers, I have despised their followers and everything they stand for. We had to be escorted from Hampden to the M8, and all the kids had to lie under the seats. Our bus returned home with barely a window left, My dad swore he would never go back to a Rangers match and never did. I have been to Ibrox many a time since, but nothing has changed with their support. The only difference is that it is better controlled now by the police. We as a support, are no angels all the time, but let their be no mistake they are vile. They are so accustomed to their bigoted bile etc that they cannot understand the fuss. It is and always will be running through their veins. I am only sad that Scottish football had a fantastic opportunity to get rid of this Neanderthal institution a few years back, but sadly some of them in the corridors of power in our game allowed them back in. Such a pity for our game.

So , to answer your question, always despised them . Rant over.

25-05-2016, 09:09 PM
How can you possibly hate a 4 year old?

Shame on the lot of you, they don't know any better at that age. :tsk tsk:

Judge them in around 10 years' time, through the teenage years.

25-05-2016, 09:11 PM
How can you possibly hate a 4 year old?

Shame on the lot of you, they don't know any better at that age. :tsk tsk:

Judge them in around 10 years' time, through the teenage years.

Exactly, some folk are no better than the paedo bear that tried to abduct that child on Saturday.

High-On-Hibs
25-05-2016, 09:17 PM

4 years isn't much time to develop such a level of hatred for a football club. But they've pulled it off.

25-05-2016, 09:22 PM
The Rangers are rotten to the core with bigotry. Probably more bigoted now than the defunct club, if that is possible. I hold them in the same esteem as the BNP, Nazis and Ku Klux Klan. A despicable mob who are a disgrace to Scotland.

Have to say that I began the week raging at the nonsense, lies and exaggerations spouted by The Rangers and the hun press in the aftermath of the game. Over the last few days however the truth is coming out about what did and didn't happen on Saturday and the Rangers are very quickly becoming a laughing stock to everyone apart from themselves. We should all just sit back and have a good laugh at them destroying themselves again, whilst at the same time blaming everyone else.

25-05-2016, 09:25 PM
Always despised them but strangely not as much as I once did. Since 2012, they've just become pathetic and ridiculous.

In years gone by, beating Rangers would have been a real highlight of our Scottish Cup success, but now they're just the team that got in our way in the Final. When the final whistle went on Sat, I didn't give a second thought to Sevco or the Sevco fans. But they hung around like a bad smell.

They sing about "no one likes us". IMO they're giving themselves too much credit (as usual). Increasingly, "no one cares". And that's what irks them most.

25-05-2016, 09:26 PM
The Rangers are rotten to the core with bigotry. Probably more bigoted now than the defunct club, if that is possible. I hold them in the same esteem as the BNP, Nazis and Ku Klux Klan. A despicable mob who are a disgrace to Scotland.

Have to say that I began the week raging at the nonsense, lies and exaggerations spouted by The Rangers and the hun press in the aftermath of the game. Over the last few days however the truth is coming out about what did and didn't happen on Saturday and the Rangers are very quickly becoming a laughing stock to everyone apart from themselves. We should all just sit back and have a good laugh at them destroying themselves again, whilst at the same time blaming everyone else.

Hear hear!

25-05-2016, 09:38 PM
Thier was a concerted media campaign and edicts coming out from the S F A that it was tome to put the anti Rangers attitude prevalent amongst fans behind them and start a new eta
For me the way The Rangers have systematically gone about demonising our support based on actions of a tiny minority of our fans ,while a the same time defending their own fans violent actions has shown them up big stye and has now turned fans of a lot of other clubs back against them
Sadly it has been calculated by the board of The Rangers. to reinforce the mindset of their fans that no one likes them and they don't care
I now personally feel sorry for them that they have stooped to this level
Given the abuse i and my family received on Saturday night and Sunday in Glasgow i for one am in no forgiving mood

VivaHiberña
25-05-2016, 09:39 PM
I've long said that Hearts are just our rivals, and I can respect them as fans of another club even if come derby day I don't act like it. I've quite happily gone for a pint with Jambos after a derby.

The OF and particularly The Rangers though, I struggle to articulate my disdain for them and everything they represent. There simply aren't words for it. F*** them.

Stokesy's on fire
25-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Hate is a strong word but it's the correct word for those thugs! Their fans were disgusting at the weekend!

25-05-2016, 09:41 PM
I've always thought that Newco and Cellic have always been two cheeks of the same Erse

The Huns have moved on to a new level IMO

For the last four years since they deservedly got bounced down the league they've had this " everybody's got it in for us " attitude

Apart from being bigoted bampots, basically, they're just THICK with a serious shortage of brain cells, but hey-ho, thank **** its just a minority eh 😕

25-05-2016, 09:46 PM
Lord Nimmo smith farce confirmed for me that they are the SFA's team and they will do anything to help them. Their corruption is absolute.
I used to laugh at the paranoia of Celtic fans but now realise that it was justified. They are a constant reminder that the SFA is one of the most corrupt organisations in this country.

25-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Hate them more than hearts

25-05-2016, 09:52 PM
In a straight answer to the question the thread poses- Yes and No. Yes I hate the club more because of it's childish and shameful antics it participated in in the aftermath of the Cup Final. The immaturity of the statements it made up and the shameful not congratulating Hibs on winning the Cup.

I hate the vast majority of it's so-called fans who maintain it's mind boggling stone-age hate filled sectarianism.

However, I was one of the one's driving home after the match caught in the huge traffic queue and witnessed the hun who was going up to all the cars congratulating Hibs fans on winning the Cup. He had on an Orange Hun top and he was different to the hun thugs who entered the pitch for battle.

So clearly not every hun is a bad un but the vast majority are and they are a real problem and must be dealt with eventually by the authorities.

Hibernian The Scottish Cup Winners 2016 :greengrin

25-05-2016, 09:57 PM
I know one thing, they hate us a hell of a lot more than they used to :thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 10:00 PM
Have equal hatred for Yams and Huns, both vile Clubs

High-On-Hibs
25-05-2016, 10:01 PM
However, I was one of the one's driving home after the match caught in the huge traffic queue and witnessed the hun who was going up to all the cars congratulating Hibs fans on winning the Cup. He had on an Orange Hun top and he was different to the hun thugs who entered the pitch for battle.

Did they check to see if their wheel trims were still on? :eek:

Tobias Funke
25-05-2016, 10:02 PM
It's really difficult to find the right words to describe my feelings towards Glasgow Rangers FC. I will say this though, the are a deeply sinister institution.

Their support seem to have this belief that Rangers go beyond football, that if someone or something opposes them they can make moves to remove that person from a position, make threats, boycott products, companies, football clubs etc etc. The one thing they always fail to understand is, they are just a football club and nobody outwith them gives a flying **** about them.

The worst thing that ever happened to RFC was David Murray. Obviously some Huns won't see it that way (they should as it is he that pretty much ruined them) but the unwarranted sense of entitlement that Rangers have had since the mid 80s is actually jaw dropping.

They expected to win on Saturday, they thought they just had to turn up. But we grabbed their script and ripped it up in front of their noses. It wasn't meant to happen like it did for the Orcs. They expected redemption, the middle finger to the rest of Scottish football as they lifted the cup not long after their SPFL status was confirmed.

They are hating it. And I am loving it.

25-05-2016, 10:06 PM
I've long said that Hearts are just our rivals, and I can respect them as fans of another club even if come derby day I don't act like it. I've quite happily gone for a pint with Jambos after a derby.

The OF and particularly The Rangers though, I struggle to articulate my disdain for them and everything they represent. There simply aren't words for it. F*** them.

Sums it up perfectly for me.

25-05-2016, 10:12 PM
I've always thought that Newco and Cellic have always been two cheeks of the same Erse

The Huns have moved on to a new level IMO

For the last four years since they deservedly got bounced down the league they've had this " everybody's got it in for us " attitude

Apart from being bigoted bampots, basically, they're just THICK with a serious shortage of brain cells, but hey-ho, thank **** its just a minority eh 

oh aye that darn minority again eh :rolleyes:

25-05-2016, 10:18 PM
I see them as pretty much everything that is wrong with Scotland. Used to put them on an even keel with Celtc but I think they have become even more poisonous since their liquidation. Hearts have taken Celtc's second place now with Falkirk now overtaking Aberdeen into fourth.

25-05-2016, 10:20 PM
It's really difficult to find the right words to describe my feelings towards Glasgow Rangers FC. I will say this though, the are a deeply sinister institution.

Their support seem to have this belief that Rangers go beyond football, that if someone or something opposes them they can make moves to remove that person from a position, make threats, boycott products, companies, football clubs etc etc. The one thing they always fail to understand is, they are just a football club and nobody outwith them gives a flying **** about them.

The worst thing that ever happened to RFC was David Murray. Obviously some Huns won't see it that way (they should as it is he that pretty much ruined them) but the unwarranted sense of entitlement that Rangers have had since the mid 80s is actually jaw dropping.

They expected to win on Saturday, they thought they just had to turn up. But we grabbed their script and ripped it up in front of their noses. It wasn't meant to happen like it did for the Orcs. They expected redemption, the middle finger to the rest of Scottish football as they lifted the cup not long after their SPFL status was confirmed.

Fantastic post that sums them up perfectly. :top marks

25-05-2016, 10:20 PM
I actually think celtic have improved their act over the last few years. Used to despise them just as much but rangers are the only team I feel a real hatred towards.

sh00byd00
25-05-2016, 10:41 PM

That's exactly it. Ever been in Glasgow and had some jakeball ask the infamous: Are you Rangers or Celtic? You tell them no, you're a Hibs fan, but they still want a Rangers or Celtic out of you. I couldn't give a **** about either club, just like they don't care about Hibs. They can't compute that answer.

A lot of Celtic and Rangers fans see their club as an extension of themselves. You'd probably get more leeway from them if you slandered one of their family members than you would saying something negative about their ***** clubs. I suspect the actual football comes second when it comes to a number of OF fans. Both clubs are a religious and political hub, a place of worship. There's a reason why a lot of Irish people can't be arsed with both clubs and that reason is because both clubs have an element of fans that keep stoking the flames.

25-05-2016, 10:46 PM
The press and Rangers are actually hoping players were hit, it appears nobody was actually struck. It really is a farce. People are lying and have lied and need called out.

25-05-2016, 10:59 PM
The press and Rangers are actually hoping players were hit, it appears nobody was actually struck. It really is a farce. People are lying and have lied and need called out.

I repeat (sorry C), challenge the reporters and ask the simple question - have you provided a statement to the police after witnessing an assault ? If not, ask why ? Put pressure on - surely they've a moral duty to report and not simply write about it ? Let's see then actually nail their reputations to the mast and help rid football of these thugs - as they've consistently reported this week !

25-05-2016, 11:03 PM
I love their *****y defence. :agree:

25-05-2016, 11:26 PM
Mine has stayed fairly constant at maximum since 1979 but they are not the same club, they are a new and friendly club that plays nicer football and doesn't foul as much. They just need to shed the rotten contingent of their fans who think they are still the old club of bigots.

25-05-2016, 11:32 PM
Have always hated their vile bigoted fans. I hate Hearts for their status as our derby rivals and their ridiculous billy big baws attitude, but what has seeped out of Ibrox over the last few years has gone way beyond anything the Yams have done. It now appears that rather than Rangers trying to turn their fans into normal human beings, the fans have turned the club to their way of thinking ...... no matter what the circumstances has any club in the UK ever tried to justify and worse support hooligan actions by its supporters?

That clubs knee jerk and ill conceived reaction ( shamefully unquestioned by certain people who should bloody well know better ) to what happened on Saturday has gone a long way towards turning what has always been an atmosphere of extreme dislike between us and them into an incredibly toxic situation ....... It is probably a good thing that we will be in different divisions next season and IMO the SFA / SPFL could do a lot worse than get out the heated balls in the cup draws to keep the two clubs apart.

The Rangers will deny it, but in the eyes of the worst element of their support tacit approval at the very least has been given to employ violence in situations where these fans think its called for .... which in the eyes of a lot of them is when confronted with anything wearing the colour green.

If Ibrox was an asylum then the inmates have just been handed the keys and that is a truly terrifying thought for anybody who cares about the wellbeing of Scottish football ..... I for one dread to think what its going to be like the next time we do meet.

25-05-2016, 11:44 PM
Yes and my father is a Rangers fan and I used to think they were okay.... But now....

Hearts
The rangers
Celtc
Falkirk

25-05-2016, 11:47 PM
Always hated that vile mob. They are the lowest of the low.

Willis1875
26-05-2016, 12:27 AM
Despise everything about them

26-05-2016, 12:28 AM
Wish that club would **** off forever

26-05-2016, 12:37 AM
Dont get me wrong I hate celtic and hearts as much as the next hibby but these ****ers are a totally different bread altogether.not read any other posts, but I think your OP is very relevant. I have had a deep hatred of them from the age of 13. they are the most vile football fans on God's planet.

26-05-2016, 12:50 AM
I try to remain level headed and don't find hate hurts anyone but yourself. However, . I never try to remain level headed, when they are involved.
I don't give a flying fiddler's, as to happens next

26-05-2016, 12:54 AM
Mine has stayed fairly constant at maximum since 1979 but they are not the same club, they are a new and friendly club that plays nicer football and doesn't foul as much. They just need to shed the rotten contingent of their fans who think they are still the old club of bigots.
If that is your attitude, stay in the US of A. See the real World of Scotland, sometime.

26-05-2016, 01:06 AM
If that is your attitude, stay in the US of A. See the real World of Scotland, sometime.

I saw plenty in the Brazen Head and St Vincents Saturday night and I might be the only Hibs fan to have sat with huns drinking in a hun bar after we got beat by Celtic in 2001. I get around more than most on foot and in thinking, but thanks for your advice. :faf:

26-05-2016, 01:11 AM
I saw plenty in the Brazen Head and St Vincents Saturday night and I might be the only Hibs fan to have sat with huns drinking in a hun bar after we got beat by Celtic in 2001. I get around more than most on foot and in thinking, but thanks for your advice. :faf: Nae bother. just trying to help a fellow hibby.:wink:
hope ye had yer top oan, in the brazen heid.

OsloHibs
26-05-2016, 01:46 AM
Oh yes. I despise the huns.

Basildon Hibs
26-05-2016, 01:51 AM
Has your hatred for the huns grown in the last couple years?'

It's never diminished since I set foot on this planet !!:agree:

26-05-2016, 03:00 AM
Nae bother. just trying to help a fellow hibby.:wink:
hope ye had yer top oan, in the brazen heid.

Not in the Brazen Head because I had not intended to visit Celtic bars. I got tired of huns talking about the pitch invasion so I asked a taxi for a Celtic bar. Enjoyed a few drinks there then moved on to St Vincents after stopping back to change in my hotel. They were fine with me in there. Sorry about the lopsided nature of the video. Not going near Final Cut Pro X till I have watched the cup final another 62 times. :greengrin

<iframe src="https://player.vimeo.com/video/168141139" width="640" height="1138" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>
<p><a href="https://vimeo.com/168141139">Untitled</a> from <a href="https://vimeo.com/user19653957">GreenPinto</a> on <a href="https://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>

It was a live band that played SOL too!

26-05-2016, 03:05 AM
My cat hates the huns too.

The Baldmans Comb
26-05-2016, 04:13 AM
I despised the old club as a vile institution and the new club are just as vile so no change there except for Rob Kiernan and James Tavernier as I want my wife to have their babies.

26-05-2016, 06:06 AM
I have always loathed Rangers more than any other club, this weekend has just added to that. knowing it was them that we beat to end the hoodoo just makes it that little bit sweeter too!

CorrieHibs
26-05-2016, 06:27 AM
I hate them more than hearts. Always have done. New club but the same horrible fans.

They get away with murder and are the worse losers going.

Can't wait till we're back next year to rub their faces in it.

26-05-2016, 06:31 AM
The problems Scottish football has and has had in years is the ingrained bigotry that exists right from the top. Saturday has shown this is a long way from being eradicated, they have infiltrated to game to such an extent they think they can do and say exactly what they want.

Even the top men who make the decisions have to be seen to be backing them before ANY evidence is out there, because they either are in their pockets, bigots themselves or they are scared ****less.

Whatever the reason, the game is corrupt with that club in it.

Tom Hart RIP
26-05-2016, 06:32 AM
An old guy who used to sit In front of me in the FF lower really hated them. When they started on God Save the Queen or Rule Britania he was shout. "Loyalists? On the day war broke out they all applied to join the shipyards"

Salt N Sauzee
26-05-2016, 07:30 AM
Completely despise them.

26-05-2016, 07:35 AM
They seemed to have toned down the sectarian songs a bit until they went into administration then it was a return to the bad old days. Do I hate them any more than I did 30 or 40 years ago? No. i pity most of them but still a few that need stamped on.

26-05-2016, 07:36 AM
Hated the original version, this lot exactly the same!
Still got scars from a bottle thro the bus window in 72, when we drew 1-1 in first semi game!
Words can't describe them!

26-05-2016, 07:48 AM
Always hated them, but have started to love them a little over the last fews - they've provided magnificent entertainment.

26-05-2016, 08:03 AM
I don't like the word hate and I always pick the kids up on it whenever they use it.

My view on The Rangers has remained constant. They are just one half of the Ugly Sisters and both clubs have traded happily on the back of the vile sectarian divide for decades.

In many respects I find The Rangers fans less odious because they are pretty open and honest about what they think. Their plastic counterparts love their position just as much, though I feel they are much more clever about it. I cannot stand the Celtc 'holier than thou' crap, lecturing others and pretending that their own club hasn't profited vastly from the decades of bigotry too.

It is a fact that the only reason these two clubs have dominated Scottish football with followings and resources way beyond everyone else is due to the sectarian nature of their histories. Otherwise they simply would not have the number of fans beyond Glasgow which they both do. That inherited history still leaves vast numbers of fans entrenched in either camp from Dumfries to John O' Groats when those people would in any other circumstance more than likely support a local team. That divide is not a strength for Scottish football, it is a weakness that goes to the very heart of why we do not have a properly competitive league.

Where Hearts are concerned I always felt we had a broadly good and healthy rivalry with them until Romanov came on the scene. At that point he quite intentionally poisoned the Edinburgh water and - with the simultaneous advent of the maturing of the internet and growth of social media - the rivalry turned to bitter, needlessly aggressive bile. To the point where meeting and talking with a Hearts fan who could conduct themselves in conversation without any of the Big Team/Wee Team faux establishment pi5h became both a rarity and a pleasure when it did happen. I'm sure we will have been the same towards them in our ways too. Romanov allowed the Andertons and others of this world to behave in ways which were pretty irresponsible. I've never forgotten his 'docksiders' comment which I considered to be pretty irresponsible at the time.

So when I see the kind of overblown and incendiary statements that The Rangers issued after the match and then again a day later I am reminded of irresponsible football statements generally. Those who parrot these types of statements and claims in the media also have a lot to answer for. Not because it trashes our reputation - which it does and that is bad - but because it inaccurately and irresponsibly raises the temperature in a way that will be paid for not now, but later. And when it is paid for it will more than likely be literally in spilled blood the next time we face The Rangers as the stupider elements of both sets of fans seek to settle some imaginary score. I won't be taking my kids to that one - in fact I probably won't attend it either.

No-one can claim that any of our supporters on the pitch who threatened players or fought with fans from The Rangers don't carry blame or that they shouldn't face the consequences - they should. The same is true for The Rangers fans who came on to the pitch to fight.

To those in the print, tv and radio media - supposedly professional, impartial and authoritative commentators - who shamelessly gloried in 'Hibsed it' as an inaccurate and derogatory term massively cranking up emotions in the run up to the end of the season. To those in the same profession who have equally grotesquely fanned the flames with unsubstantiated and uncritical claims of mass assaults on players. Look into your souls, because you too have played a significant part in stoking up any future violence that ensues.

Hawick hibee
26-05-2016, 08:08 AM
They are right up there edging closer to hearts but my league still shows.
1 Hearts
1= The Rangers
1= Celtic
1=Falkirk
Just decided I hate them all!!!!

franks
26-05-2016, 08:16 AM
No my hatred of the huns hasn't grown I've always hated them as much as I do now.

26-05-2016, 08:19 AM
1 SevcoZombies
2. Jambos
3. Any team Houston manages

After last season Sevco have topped my list. It's fair to say I despise them which makes the SC Final all the more pleasing.

26-05-2016, 08:28 AM
Absolute ****bags they have proved it time and time again all the bigoted songs etc

26-05-2016, 08:30 AM
I don't like the word hate and I always pick the kids up on it whenever they use it.

My view on The Rangers has remained constant. They are just one half of the Ugly Sisters and both clubs have traded happily on the back of the vile sectarian divide for decades.

In many respects I find The Rangers fans less odious because they are pretty open and honest about what they think. Their plastic counterparts love their position just as much, though I feel they are much more clever about it. I cannot stand the Celtc 'holier than thou' crap, lecturing others and pretending that their own club hasn't profited vastly from the decades of bigotry too.

It is a fact that the only reason these two clubs have dominated Scottish football with followings and resources way beyond everyone else is due to the sectarian nature of their histories. Otherwise they simply would not have the number of fans beyond Glasgow which they both do. That inherited history still leaves vast numbers of fans entrenched in either camp from Dumfries to John O' Groats when those people would in any other circumstance more than likely support a local team. That divide is not a strength for Scottish football, it is a weakness that goes to the very heart of why we do not have a properly competitive league.

Where Hearts are concerned I always felt we had a broadly good and healthy rivalry with them until Romanov came on the scene. At that point he quite intentionally poisoned the Edinburgh water and - with the simultaneous advent of the maturing of the internet and growth of social media - the rivalry turned to bitter, needlessly aggressive bile. To the point where meeting and talking with a Hearts fan who could conduct themselves in conversation without any of the Big Team/Wee Team faux establishment pi5h became both a rarity and a pleasure when it did happen. I'm sure we will have been the same towards them in our ways too. Romanov allowed the Andertons and others of this world to behave in ways which were pretty irresponsible. I've never forgotten his 'docksiders' comment which I considered to be pretty irresponsible at the time.

So when I see the kind of overblown and incendiary statements that The Rangers issued after the match and then again a day later I am reminded of irresponsible football statements generally. Those who parrot these types of statements and claims in the media also have a lot to answer for. Not because it trashes our reputation - which it does and that is bad - but because it inaccurately and irresponsibly raises the temperature in a way that will be paid for not now, but later. And when it is paid for it will more than likely be literally in spilled blood the next time we face The Rangers as the stupider elements of both sets of fans seek to settle some imaginary score. I won't be taking my kids to that one - in fact I probably won't attend it either.

No-one can claim that any of our supporters on the pitch who threatened players or fought with fans from The Rangers don't carry blame or that they shouldn't face the consequences - they should. The same is true for The Rangers fans who came on to the pitch to fight.

To those in the print, tv and radio media - supposedly professional, impartial and authoritative commentators - who shamelessly gloried in 'Hibsed it' as an inaccurate and derogatory term massively cranking up emotions in the run up to the end of the season. To those in the same profession who have equally grotesquely fanned the flames with unsubstantiated and uncritical claims of mass assaults on players. Look into your souls, because you too have played a significant part in stoking up any future violence that ensues.
:agree::agree: good post. Possibly time for a new username though :greengrin

26-05-2016, 09:06 AM
I've hated Rangers and the chocolate pudding they made me eat at primary school lunch all my life.

26-05-2016, 09:08 AM

Agree, that all of this is just winding up the hatred, and doing none of us any good at all. Somewhere in Scottish football we need to be looking for ways to reduce the hate, not increase it.

26-05-2016, 09:08 AM
:agree::agree: good post. Possibly time for a new username though :greengrin

I know, I know but I've really grown quite fond of it. And one or two posters on the Holy Ground of nationalist bent took enjoyment in referring to me as 'Odious' during Indyref spats so I'm reluctant to change it.

In fact I did try but you can only have up to 15 characters. That's quite limiting.

SpaceBob
26-05-2016, 09:35 AM
Celtic & Rangers are one in the same thing, the old firm. Strangely both despise a lot of the same things. Hearts are just our drab neighbours. Falkirk are irrelevant so please don’t create a rivalry with them.

dazwol
26-05-2016, 10:08 AM
Im and English Everton fan (Hibs being my Scottish team).

I can quite easily say that Rangers are the Liverpool equivalent of Scotland. Horrible club who expects everything and gioves nothing, victims for everything, guilty for nothing, Live off the past, think they are the big time, constantly cause trouble & violence, biggots, racists. But I would even go as far as saying Rangers even surpass Liverpool now.

26-05-2016, 10:23 AM
I severely dislike them, my father in law is a rangers "fan", doesn't go to games or anything though. I also have a friend who I thought was an OK rangers supporter but once things get heated the union jacks, flutes and other nonsense comes out so I've had to block him.

As a club they have given me a new found respect for hearts recently as I used to have a massive dislike for them, but all the jambos I know have been nothing but reasonable about us winning the cup. Rangers seem to take everything to a new level of horrible.

I mind getting pelted with coins at Ibrox in the 90's as a kid, I thought they had moved on from that but I doubt they ever will.

26-05-2016, 10:28 AM

Everything I wanted to say but said better than I could have, great post.

26-05-2016, 10:40 AM
in 6 days, my disgust with the Rangers has risen exponentially - so much so, it is off the radar and billions of light years away but very close to the 15 thoosand the Rangers players who were hurt in the pitch invasion ...

26-05-2016, 10:46 AM
Naw

26-05-2016, 10:46 AM
Anyone who hates them more didn't hate them enough to start with

26-05-2016, 10:59 AM

Agree, especially the last paragraph.

I actually dislike these people more than Sevco as they give them the oxygen and basically endorse their "culture".

They have no sense of responsibility.

26-05-2016, 11:18 AM
When I was 23, I moved back to Scotland after 13 years away. At that point, I just kind of saw Celtic & Rangers as the 2 big teams in Scotland so any result against them was always a scalp, as before living in England, I was too young to understand what they were all about. Since being back, my hatred for both of them has grown, but in the last few years, probably since 2012, my hatred for Rangers has risen to new levels. One of the reasons being, they put peoples hatred of them down to religion. They couldn't be more wrong. The vile they spouted after going bust was disgusting - there was threats going around about how people should watch their backs, etc. They tried to play the victim card then and it didn't work.

Last November, me and my son had a fairly public incident before the Rangers game at ER. The incident itself and the backlash from it on social media, is now the main reason of my hate. Threatening peoples livelyhoods, making sick remarks about me and family members. They genuinely think they are above the law. And the greatest thing is, it all got dealt with privately and happily the culprit got dealt with.

So the way they have reacted to Saturday is no surprise. The statement on sunday was them circling the wagons and getting the slavering hoardes on board, and like Zombies (ironic) they have followed the stench and are now releasing all these ridiculous petitions, making threats again (such as having a poll to say which fan group they should attack first next season) and coming out with their expected secterian bile.

I know a handful of decent Rangers fans. Ones that send me apologies on the back of what happened in November and congratulations on the back of Saturday, they are real football fans but these guys are really few and far between and deserve better than the general **** that follow them.

26-05-2016, 12:13 PM
I have always disliked Celtic more than Rangers, probably because they prevented the Tornadoes winning things when Rangers were a poor third in Scotland.

Their conduct since their Liquidation and especially since the lying King got involved has been reprehensible.

Their post Cup Final responses has elevated them beyond both Celtic & Hearts into number one spot.

Its interesting how may Hearts fans hate them too, I am hopeful that under Budge our rivalry with Hearts can revert to just that rather than the hatred it had become since the Mercer days

Its sad that Mercer and their subsequent owners thought the way to galvanise their support was to peddle the sort of rhetoric they did, its probably sadder that so many of their fans fell for and embraced it.

The Rangers have copied the playbook and added bits on.

A The Rangers fan I barely know asked me if the post match scenes had tempered my joy at the cup win, my response to him was to ask him if their fans behaviour when they won the European Cup Winners Cup had tempered his, of course not was his reply, I asked him what he thought my answer would be.

People in glass houses shouldn't throw stones, I have a feeling that whilst we will get some fall out from the post match events, their comments will blow up spectacularly in their faces.

The lying King is playing them like an old banjo and they are too dim to see it, he manufactures faux outrage in the hope that it will mask their shortcomings and how little investment he has made.

I never in my wildest dreams expected The Rangers to be so anaemic, uncompetitive and unthreatening on Saturday. If there are any amongst them capable of thought, they will by now be reflecting that they were extremely lucky to escape a horsing of biblical proportions.

26-05-2016, 12:33 PM
I've hated them since 1965 when as a mere slip of a lad after we bounced them out of the Scottish Cup (in the last minute as well :greengrin) was told that my Mother was a Nun, I was a Fenian little *******, all from grown men, not young but older men, then they started urinating, never forgot it and never will.

Absolute knuckle dragging **** the lot of them.

26-05-2016, 12:45 PM
Hate is a very strong word however I strongly dislike the club and the majority of their fans.

I don't mind the players, they are after all only doing a job.

Their club stand for everything that is wrong with scottish football and the events on Saturday and subsequent pathetic statements only reiterate what a vile institution that horrible club is.

26-05-2016, 01:11 PM
I despise them.

Their fans and their players - even their manager used to be involved in investment banking, possibly the only job more morally corrupt than being Sevco manager or a politician.

26-05-2016, 01:50 PM

I agree with much of that but while I think it's true to say that the old Rangers' success was built on a foundation of sectarian bigotry, I think that in the last few decades it's been the other way round. Gloryhunters were attracted to the Old Huns through success (in the same way as per Man U, Bayern, Juve, etc) and then turned into bigots. It would've been by far for the better if the new club had never emerged to give a form to that rancid spirit.

They have shamelessly played on that spirit of bigotry to keep the old fanbase with the new club. Pretty disgusting. I think during the Advocaat time they actually made some progress. At least it became run of the mill for them to have RC players, even Scottish ones of Irish extraction. They've recently gone right back to the old Orange playbook and coupled that with a scattergun approach to lashing out at everyone that didn't lie down and roll over to let the SFA/SPL's corruption succeed. That's why folk are loathing them even more than their pre-Zombie forebears.

26-05-2016, 02:25 PM
I have always hated them although my hatred has increased over the last couple of years

SuperAllyMcleod
26-05-2016, 02:29 PM
I've always said that I'd prefer anyone from the east to support Hearts (if they are not supporting us) rather than either of the ugly sisters. Half the problem is that they have such a large income because of fans travelling to Glasgow from all over the country every week.

As for Rangers, well the club may be new, but the support isn't and it has yet to drag them out of the dark ages.

The only good thing about Rangers is that you know exactly where 50,000 bigoted nutters will be at 3pm every other Saturday.

26-05-2016, 02:31 PM
Hate is a very strong word however I strongly dislike the club and the majority of their fans.

I don't mind the players, they are after all only doing a job.

Their club stand for everything that is wrong with scottish football and the events on Saturday and subsequent pathetic statements only reiterate what a vile institution that horrible club is.

Their grotty, despicable club stands for everything thats wrong in society in general let alone football. Bigotry running through the blood of the club.

26-05-2016, 02:55 PM
I have always hated them although my hatred has increased over the last couple of years

I was brought up to despise them. I have to say this feeling receded when I got (a lot) older.
However, it has returned the past couple or three years with something of a vengeance. I wouldn't give them the reek of my dung (quoting one of the said upbringers).
Nicola Sturgeon on the other hand, has soared in my estimations past couple of days.
And I always liked Jimmy Nail.

26-05-2016, 04:07 PM
My hatred for this new club has gradually increased in the last four seasons, after watching them claim to be the same club, claim to have a record number of titles, claim that anyone that disagrees with them is a bigot and watching their supporters get away with new highs (or is that lows?) in levels of sectarianism.

I thought it wasn't possible to hate them even more but since Saturday it has hit a new high.

They are deplorable from top to bottom. The Sottish Media and Football Authorities appear to be unable or unwilling to tell the truth about what they really are, a vile, self-pitying, sectarian dung heap.

26-05-2016, 04:18 PM
Tbh since being on twitter, my hatred has grown for them. They are the absolute worst people on twitter. Anyone dares criticize rangers in any way and they are utterly bombarded with the most sickening abuse. Of course, all these keyboard hard men hide behind parody accounts and accounts called WATP, Rangers1690 etc, no real names. Vile vile people.

26-05-2016, 04:35 PM
From David Holmes and Souness through to the end of David Murray's reign, I feel there was an attempt to try to distance Rangers as a club from the more extreme elements of the support. The Billy Boys was more or less eradicated from the in-stadium songbook.

Now it's as if The Rangers are pandering to the worst elements of their core support. Odious zombie team.

26-05-2016, 04:45 PM
From David Holmes and Souness through to the end of David Murray's reign, I feel there was an attempt to try to distance Rangers as a club from the more extreme elements of the support. The Billy Boys was more or less eradicated from the in-stadium songbook.

Now it's as if The Rangers are pandering to the worst elements of their core support. Odious zombie team.

That was totally down to UEFA's punishments. They *do* have strict liability.

26-05-2016, 04:52 PM

Now it's as if The Rangers are pandering to the worst elements of their core support. Odious zombie team.First game after admin they let rip and haven't stopped. Spineless authorities don't help.

Robinho08
26-05-2016, 05:37 PM
Yes, awful club.

26-05-2016, 05:47 PM
I was used to rank them alongside Celtic and Hearts but they've taken themselves way ahead in the last couple of years.

26-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Sorry, but I don't like this thread. We should leave all this hatred stuff to them - they're the experts. May I suggest that we talk about the beautiful game not let ourselves sink into this kind of dialogue.

26-05-2016, 06:01 PM

Very good post. I'd dispute that the Hibs-Hearts rivalry went sour in the Romanov era though - it was Mercer who poisoned it with the attempted takeover/merger/extinction of our club.

26-05-2016, 06:55 PM
A football club that refused to sign players on religious grounds for over a century. They have no equal, and I don't know why anyone would dislike Hearts and Celtic more. Rangers are right at the bottom of the evolutionary process.

26-05-2016, 07:17 PM
Very good post. I'd dispute that the Hibs-Hearts rivalry went sour in the Romanov era though - it was Mercer who poisoned it with the attempted takeover/merger/extinction of our club.

Agree about the Hibs -Hearts relationship. Perhaps the OP isn't old enough to remember, but it went from bad to much worse after FTB's attempt at takeover.

Disagree with the jist of the OP's contention that they are equally bigoted. Major players in Celtic's history have been protestant and whilst they have undoubtedly milked the Irish thing for all it's worth, it's highly debateable whether you can generalise about their support. You certainly can't make that point about their footballing personnl. Singing political songs may be undesirable but it's not necessarilly sectarian to favour a united Ireland.

I think we need to recognise the Hun for what they are. Lets not make the mistake of always associating them with Celtic or any other club does. That colludes with the acceptance of the status quo. Treat each club on their merits and I think The Rangers are beyond question the most unpleasant sporting institution that Scotland has ever know

26-05-2016, 07:19 PM
Agree about the Hibs -Hearts relationship. Perhaps the OP isn't old enough to remember, but it went from bad to much worse after FTB's attempt at takeover.

Disagree with the jist of the OP's contention that they are equally bigoted. Major players in Celtic's history have been protestant and whilst they have undoubtedly milked the Irish thing for all it's worth, it's highly debateable whether you can generalise about their support. You certainly can't make that point about their footballing personnl. Singing political songs may be undesirable but it's not necessarilly sectarian to favour a united Ireland.

I think we need to recognise the Hun for what they are. Lets not make the mistake of always associating them with Celtic or any other club does. That colludes with the acceptance of the status quo. Treat each club on their merits and I think The Rangers are beyond question the most unpleasant sporting institution that Scotland has ever know

How can an institution be four years old?

Hibernian Scottish Cup Winners 2016 :greengrin

26-05-2016, 07:20 PM
My cousin is a Rangers fan. He was a cub reporter on a paper at the Ibrox disaster game and helped out on the pitch afterwards.

Until then, I never realised the strength of feeling he and his friends had for the club and the team itself.

I think the sectarian thing has got worse since Souness supposedly opened up the gates to all-comers.

But then, the enmity between Hibs and Hearts has got worse too.

Lots of things have got worse.

Canon Hannan
26-05-2016, 07:34 PM
A football club that refused to sign players on religious grounds for over a century. They have no equal, and I don't know why anyone would dislike Hearts and Celtic more. Rangers are right at the bottom of the evolutionary process.

Agree there. Always found them to be the worst fans in Scotland by a mile. Then and now. Where are the Rangers lovers now............Corrie Hibs?????

26-05-2016, 08:02 PM
Agree there. Always found them to be the worst fans in Scotland by a mile. Then and now. Where are the Rangers lovers now............Corrie Hibs?????

He was banned for sectarian abuse to me on a Holy Ground thread if memory serves me correctly.

YorkshireHibee
27-05-2016, 07:32 PM

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Austinho
27-05-2016, 07:41 PM
My hatred for them started when I was spat on by a Rangers fan after a game we'd won at ER.

Completely unprovoked - I was 13 years old minding my own business and with my dad at the time.

27-05-2016, 08:26 PM
When I first started going to ER with my dad in the 1950s, I'll always remember that the Rangers game was the only one he refused to take me to. He must have had his reasons, but I can't remember having any positive thoughts about that vile football club since then.

Curried
27-05-2016, 09:26 PM
Absolutely loathed the oldco support for their bigotry, and was very happy to hear of their passing, but as has been said more eloquently than me, “different 5hit - same flies”

28-05-2016, 12:47 AM
I loathe and despise the Hun for many reasons but the main one is the shame and disgrace they've regularly brought to Scotland and Scottish Football with their backward, I.Q challenged stuck-in-1690, archaic mentality !. They are quite simply, unique - truly worthy winners of my 'Dumbest ****s in World Football' award !

Edinburgher
28-05-2016, 12:56 AM
I used to dislike Celtic more, primarily because of their patronising attitude, belief that you would prefer them because Hibs were founded by Irish people and the fact that they generally gave us some of the biggest hammerings we have ever had in our history, particularly on important occasions. Having, admittedly not been to Ibrox many times (was kept away from much of that as a kid), it was actually the independence referendum with subsequent violence in George Square and spying on their media when they became "rivals" that made me realise that they are a separate species entirely. I have never witnessed anything close to the bile, bullying,bigotry and just sheer stupidity of their fans compared with other clubs and the reality is, I should imagine they are 10 times worse after being demoted to the lower regions than they ever were before.

28-05-2016, 01:10 AM
On my fourteenth birthday Hibs were playing der hun at ER. I had been given a new league cup winners scarf as a present from one of my aunties. On the way to the game I was jumped by three huns who kicked the living excrement out of me whilst simultaneously calling me a fenian ****. I never saw the game as I ran home in tears, not quite understanding what had happened. Now, more than forty years later I find that they have never changed, they are still a vile, odious institution, followed by knuckle dragging muppets whose whole existence relies on hatred and vile misconceptions. They truly are loathsome vermin, fit only for extermination. God speed the day it happens.

28-05-2016, 07:16 AM
My hatred for them stems back a long long time, back to 83/84, was 13/14. Being spat at walking down ER! Well as I walked past them the followed me and go bed all over my head and back!!

What the Hun didn't release was that I had walked ahead of my Dad, Uncle and his 2 step sons! It's fair to say my Dad, Uncle and co took matters into their own hands and as we crossed Bothwell Street Bridge they confined the 2 responsible.

I had never seen my Dad lift his hands to anyone but this guy got a few digs to the pus.