View Full Version : Yams Lets not forget

High-On-Hibs
24-05-2016, 09:43 PM
Hearts absolutely bottling a 2 goal lead in the last minute on their own patch. Lets never let them forget it.

24-05-2016, 09:44 PM
:singing: 2-0 and you ****ed it up... :aok:

24-05-2016, 09:51 PM
You know, I might still be high on the weekend, but I can't bring myself to bother about that bunch. It's over. We've got the grail and they have nothing on us at all anymore. They used to be an annoyance, but now they're insignificant.

24-05-2016, 10:00 PM
Hearts absolutely bottling a 2 goal lead in the last minute on their own patch. Lets never let them forget it.

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/03569/hibernian_3569835b.jpg

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=9740&d=1367563076

Hearts-ing it since 1986:thumbsup:

24-05-2016, 10:01 PM
Well it was the "year of the 6" after all.

24-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Well it was the "year of the 6" after all.

It happened on their watch. We gave them a two goal head start to try and stop us and they couldn't do it.

24-05-2016, 10:04 PM

It happened on their watch. We gave them a two goal head start to try and stop us and they couldn't do it.

Wee bit embarrassing for them. I remember reading comments when the draw was made about how "they'll need to sort Hibs out again".

24-05-2016, 10:06 PM
http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/03569/hibernian_3569835b.jpg

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=9740&d=1367563076

Hearts-ing it since 1986:thumbsup:looks like their number 20 is about to have a basil fawlty moment

24-05-2016, 10:12 PM
They will forever know that they contributed to us ending the hoodoo. Gave them home advantage and a 2-0 half time lead. Oops

High-On-Hibs
24-05-2016, 10:21 PM
Not touched the wee cup since 1962. What an embarrassment they are.

24-05-2016, 10:24 PM
Wee bit embarrassing for them. I remember reading comments when the draw was made about how "they'll need to sort Hibs out again".

Sure their half time comments were fairly regrettable for them now as well.

24-05-2016, 10:25 PM

They really should be dug out and retweeted and that.

looks like their number 20 is about to have a basil fawlty moment

You know, I might still be high on the weekend, but I can't bring myself to bother about that bunch. It's over. We've got the grail and they have nothing on us at all anymore. They used to be an annoyance, but now they're insignificant.

Wasn't today supposed to be some sort of milestone since we last won the Cup?

24-05-2016, 10:34 PM
i rarely let them forget when they mess up, normal service will resume next season when i get KIDD 86 on the back of the home and away shirt for next season :greengrin

25-05-2016, 12:16 AM
Absolutely LOVE that we beat them on the way to winning the Scottish Cup. B-E-A-UTIFUL! :thumbsup:

TomTheHibbyBev
25-05-2016, 02:11 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 03:01 AM

It has been very noticeable how they have never been in our thoughts since the weekend. I'm the same,I just can't muster any interest in talking about them.

25-05-2016, 03:17 AM
it absolutely kills them knowing they were ten minutes away from knocking us out the cup on their own turf and we went on to knock them out and win the thing.. kills them. never let them forget!

7 Up
25-05-2016, 03:29 AM
At least it was a good 'money-spinner' for you, eh Robbie? Clown.

25-05-2016, 06:27 AM

Wasn't today supposed to be some sort of milestone since we last won the Cup?

Million hours. Which obviously got kyboshed anyway, but the degree of obsession that goes into working out that the million hour barrier since your rivals last won the cup was near would melt my brain if I thought about it. So I won't.

Best press "reset" on your daft wee counters though, eh lads 😅😅

25-05-2016, 06:59 AM
They're absolutely gutted make no mistake, hardly heard a peep from them. Cheers for making this all possible you complete bottle merchants.

25-05-2016, 07:04 AM
It was disappointing how tame they were in the second replay. I was expecting a battle but it was more of a cruise. I thought they would want to stop us winning it.

25-05-2016, 07:05 AM
Pleasing.

hibs69
25-05-2016, 07:10 AM
MITA won the league, and MITA won the cup........, but won fk all.

25-05-2016, 07:53 AM
Brilliant. Been working in the west of the city and you can sense massive gloom. It's like we've p£mp@d their burd.

25-05-2016, 08:14 AM
Wee fat jambo at my work who has never missed an opportunity to gloat when we get beat had an accident with his coffee when he saw me coming along the corridor. He's never moved so fast in his miserable little life.

25-05-2016, 08:49 AM

http://i65.tinypic.com/mrbo7a.jpg

Super_JMcGinn
25-05-2016, 09:03 AM

There are a few on here who should still have red faces with their comments well before HT Matty, just as well the team have more bottle than them too :greengrin

25-05-2016, 10:37 AM
At times like this it's difficult to remember those less fortunate than us.

Spare a thought for the hearts fans of a certain age who've not seen their club lift both Scotland's cup competition trophies.

I'm sure there's a few songs to be had but Im too hungover to be thinking about it right now.

25-05-2016, 10:44 AM
For 54 years, for 54 years, youve no won the wee cup, for 54 years.

25-05-2016, 10:51 AM
I would like to see a copy of their cup final thread if any of our undercover posters could oblige?

25-05-2016, 11:13 AM
Call it the league cup, not the wee cup.

It's just playing along with this obsession with size that they have and is disrespectful to our teams of 07, 91 and the tornadoes.

Leave the big/wee pish to the Saviles.

AngloHibs
25-05-2016, 11:39 AM
i rarely let them forget when they mess up, normal service will resume next season when i get KIDD 86 on the back of the home and away shirt for next season :greengrin

Do we really need to bother about this any more? We've just won the Scottish Cup, and I for one find the hero-worshipping of someone who didn't even play for Hibs a bit weird. Let's revel in our own glory!
First post, by the way, sorry it's a bit negative.

25-05-2016, 11:45 AM
I would like to see a copy of their cup final thread if any of our undercover posters could oblige?

Not an undercover poster by any means, but here it is in all its glory....

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/page-27

Page 18, that is all.

25-05-2016, 12:06 PM

Looking back at my twitter/facebook/keekback etc from half time in the game is magic :thumbsup: A few quotes for you:

"The big team in Edinburgh putting the wee team in their place - business as usual"

"Just getting warmed up, we are going for another 5-1"

"Ooooops hibees maybe next week - 114 and counting"

and one of my personal favourites . . . . . .

"The famous knock the wee team out of the SC. The last time that happened . . . ."

25-05-2016, 12:25 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/161000-the-official-losers-v-sevco-scottish-cup-final-thread/page-27

Page 18, that is all.

Glorious reading. Glorious.

Blowing that 2-0 lead at Tynecastle is going to eat away at them for years. Cheers Robbie, hope the extra cash was worth it!

25-05-2016, 12:28 PM

Page 18, that is all.

That is ****ing GLORIOUS!!!! Someone get this saved ASAP before they realise how much of a **** they've made of themselves. ADMINS PLEASE SAVE THIS IN THE HIBS.NET VAULT

When the huns take the lead:

"Rangers to come from behid and win at 10/1? FREE MONEY Oh hibs! Best rivals you could possibly ask for!!!"

"Fasten your seatbelts, 5-1 is on the cards!!"

"Time for hibs to go broke and really fall apart"

"A mIllion hours beckons ppl"

"only going to be one winner now and its not hibs, rout on the cards as the hobbos fall apart"

"enjoy .net whilst you can, permanent lockdown on the cards"

"I could cry . . . . . with joy!"

"5-1 quite possible now as hibs are finished"

"I'm touching myself tonight"

"115 years ya hobbo muppets YAAAS!!"

"Stokes LOL"

"Set up for a hibsing now"

"hibs feeling confident in a final can only mean 1 thing and its not hibs winning the final"

"Stop ****ting it - its hibs. They will **** it up. Its what they do"

"its near hibsing time"

Absolute comedy gold :faf: far better than their 07 league cup final thread because they can't hide behind the "oh oh but its just a wee cup, we're too big for that etc etc"

:giruy2:

25-05-2016, 12:29 PM

It's just playing along with this obsession with size that they have and is disrespectful to our teams of 07, 91 and the tornadoes.

Exactly, even celtic fans dont refer to it as that. Its the jambos creepy obsession with being big. Their entire being revolves around being "the big team"

25-05-2016, 12:36 PM
it absolutely kills them knowing they were ten minutes away from knocking us out the cup on their own turf and we went on to knock them out and win the thing.. kills them. never let them forget!

Absolutely beautiful :thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 04:32 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160525/198744583323e8d1f7bdf52a4d141131.jpg

25-05-2016, 05:06 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/mrbo7a.jpg

Cheer up Jimmy!

''Tell all the Hearts you know, it's 54 years in a rowowo''

Still buzzing. Magic to finally be the Scottish Cup Holders.

''Tell all the Hearts you know, It's 54 years in a rowowo''.

Edson Arantes
25-05-2016, 05:09 PM
looks like their number 20 is about to have a basil fawlty moment

25-05-2016, 05:11 PM
At times like this it's difficult to remember those less fortunate than us.

Spare a thought for the hearts fans of a certain age who've not seen their club lift both Scotland's cup competition trophies.

I'm sure there's a few songs to be had but Im too hungover to be thinking about it right now.

Ha Ha!.... just hit my bro' with that one..... the poor munchkin has gone all glum and quiet! :na na: ...... my dad on the other hand is still cracking on about the poor players getting beaten up on the park and how Hibs will be taken to task for it.... I'm sure you can guess who he supports lol! :na na:

GGTTH! :not worth

25-05-2016, 05:18 PM

That's superb!

Robinho08
25-05-2016, 05:27 PM

Agreed. 👍

25-05-2016, 05:34 PM
Remember caveman saying after the first game "crosses,that's how you beat Hibs" how did that work out for you dafties ?

25-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Thanks for that. Very enjoyable half an hour of my time.

25-05-2016, 06:02 PM
Remember when they started singing Cheer up Alan Stubbs and Stubbsy :faf::giruy2:

Stubbsy 1 - 0 Hearts tramps

Ken
25-05-2016, 06:11 PM

Oiii I made that!!! [emoji3]

25-05-2016, 06:14 PM

And I loved it so much I had to share it!!

Excellent work!

25-05-2016, 06:29 PM
For 54 years, for 54 years, youve no won the wee cup, for 54 years.

But you see, hearts are so big and mighty that the "diddy cup" is irrelevant to them. All the "big teams" deliberately put themselves out of this competition to charitably give all us wee teams a chance, how very kind of them eh!

This was of course until 2013 when they reached the final and suddenly "both national cups are important" and we were the "wee team" for not making it to the final like them. Super John McGinn and his friends stepped up however . . . . :greengrin Then of course it was all "awck we didny want it anyway"

25-05-2016, 06:31 PM
But you see, hearts are so big and mighty that the "diddy cup" is irrelevant to them. All the "big teams" deliberately put themselves out of this competition to charitably give all us wee teams a chance, how very kind of them eh!

This was of course until 2013 when they reached the final and suddenly "both national cups are important" and we were the "wee team" for not making it to the final like them. Super John McGinn and his friends stepped up however . . . . :greengrin Then of course it was all "awck we didny want it anyway"
Another great username pops up

25-05-2016, 07:44 PM
But but but 5-1

https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13312788_1039656876125385_7483854196316026631_n.jp g?oh=e469724838cb62f221d8aeeb1dc6a3bd&oe=57DFFE5D

Stokesy's on fire
25-05-2016, 08:12 PM
Best Derby ever they blew it in style

SuperAllyMcleod
25-05-2016, 09:23 PM
Big team p1sh - in the 21st century we have made 7 national cup finals - 1 every two years or so - they have made 3 - 1 every 5 years.

Ok, we've both only won 2 but the monkey is off our back now, we can relax and win cup finals in future.

High-On-Hibs
25-05-2016, 09:34 PM
http://oi67.tinypic.com/b6zuv8.jpg

25-05-2016, 10:33 PM
Looking back at my twitter/facebook/keekback etc from half time in the game is magic :thumbsup: A few quotes for you:

"The big team in Edinburgh putting the wee team in their place - business as usual"

"Just getting warmed up, we are going for another 5-1"

"Ooooops hibees maybe next week - 114 and counting"

and one of my personal favourites . . . . . .

"The famous knock the wee team out of the SC. The last time that happened . . . ."

Some crackers in there. I saw some beauties before the match as well.

GIRFUY.

livi hibs 1875
25-05-2016, 10:40 PM

****ing love that.

25-05-2016, 10:51 PM
https://scontent-bru2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13239300_10153819188102800_1008319201043014952_n.j pg?oh=68c8785c6401caa670770aed4e1e496e&oe=57E50C99

25-05-2016, 11:14 PM
Best Derby ever they blew it in style

I went more nuts after the equaliser at the 2-2 game at Tiny than I've ever went at a game in my life. On reflection, Cummings' and Hanlon's goals in the last 10 mins of that game were so crucial in winning us the Cup, as the goals were on Saturday. Don't forget Jason's winner in the replay as well.

26-05-2016, 09:19 AM
It's pure Hertz class that the year they begin taunting us with 'Hibsing It' we go on to lift the Scottish Cup not won for 114 years.

Pure Hertz class.

Hibernian Scottish Cup Winners 2016 :greengrin

Tom Hart RIP
26-05-2016, 09:24 AM
Mate told me a lot of Jambos are raging about Ann Budge congratulating us on winning the cup and hoping we got promoted. I haven't seen any statement about the cup but if she did congratulate us then fair play to her.

26-05-2016, 09:32 AM
A few of them on social media on the last few days hiding behind the 5-1 comfort blankets. :na na:

Mathias Jack
26-05-2016, 09:41 AM
:singing: 2-0 and you ****ed it up... :aok:

2-0 and you ****ed it up

Then we, went on to lift the cup!

And repeat!

26-05-2016, 09:48 AM
They can thank that cheating piece of GFA **** Thompson for saving them at Tynecastle. May they rot in the lower leagues forever:lolyam:

26-05-2016, 11:06 AM
Mate told me a lot of Jambos are raging about Ann Budge congratulating us on winning the cup and hoping we got promoted. I haven't seen any statement about the cup but if she did congratulate us then fair play to her.

That's sad but doesn't surprise me and it in no way reflects on most of the jambos I've met since Saturday.

People who think one club shouldn't congratulate another on a professional level have lost all track of what a football club is or didn't have a clue in the first place.

26-05-2016, 11:34 AM
2-0 and you ****ed it up

And repeat!

Had similar in my head all day yesterday. "2-0, then we won the cup" :flag:

26-05-2016, 12:52 PM
Tell you what the kickback cup final thread is absolutely glorious :faf::faf::faf: