View Full Version : Easter Road Street Party - Saturday

Since1875Hibs
24-05-2016, 09:23 PM
Loads doing the rounds on social media for a party on ER this Saturday.

Thoughts?

24-05-2016, 09:26 PM
Seen plenty chat on Facebook and myself and a load of mates are game. If the weather's pish just pack the boozers instead but I see no reason why the party canny keep rolling on this weekend :flag:

mghibs
24-05-2016, 09:39 PM
Hope so, am unable to take part in the carnage apparently taking place all through the week, would love anther wee weekend celebration!

Nevi_SOL
24-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Awww why not eh. Haha

24-05-2016, 09:54 PM
Bring it on :greengrin

hibsdaft
24-05-2016, 09:57 PM
yes please. or friday night. both in fact.

SJM
24-05-2016, 10:00 PM
Pay day Friday. Yes please.

24-05-2016, 10:05 PM
This would be class!! Make it happen

24-05-2016, 10:06 PM
I will get the train up Friday night :hyper

24-05-2016, 10:06 PM
I'm on a day out to Dundee on Sat with my old man but, we'd happily knock it on the head if this comes to fruition.

High-On-Hibs
24-05-2016, 10:10 PM
Might no be able to make this one. Still at the current party.

24-05-2016, 10:19 PM
Seen an invite type picture circulating facebook telling people about the party in Leith, will try and find it again. Either way it looks like its a goer:gwa:

24-05-2016, 10:24 PM
Going on holiday on Monday or I would seriously consider travelling up again for this. Last weekend was that good.

If it goes ahead fellas enjoy.

24-05-2016, 10:27 PM

click to enlarge blah blah

SJM
24-05-2016, 10:31 PM
Surely 12pm till 12am?

Imagine a massive cheer going up all over Leith at 1645 on Saturday? Pubs should play the whole match again beginning 3 on the dot.

24-05-2016, 10:33 PM
Surely 12pm till 12am?

Imagine a massive cheer going up all over Leith at 1645 on Saturday? Pubs should play the whole match again beginning 3 on the dot.

I'm thinking 12am to 12 am:cb

OsloHibs
24-05-2016, 10:49 PM
I'm in!

24-05-2016, 10:55 PM
Seems too long away. What about Thursday at 11.45am. That will be 114 hours since we won the cup.

25-05-2016, 12:15 AM

click to enlarge blah blah

If this happens i'm in. :aok:

25-05-2016, 01:06 AM
Yes please.

25-05-2016, 02:32 AM

Top, scarf, pub, tinnies, instant barbecues.

Let's do it. :thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 02:56 AM
Seems too long away. What about Thursday at 11.45am. That will be 114 hours since we won the cup.

Was thinking exactly the same thing. Have captain fantastics goal ready to play around 16.47 then just do the celebration all over again.How many more 114 things can we think up.
Ggtth.

25-05-2016, 05:21 AM
How many more 114 things can we think up.
Ggtth.

From Wiki - there are 114 chapters in the Quran.
114 is the Atomic Number of flerovium.

Time For Heroes
25-05-2016, 06:06 AM
From Wiki - there are 114 chapters in the Quran.
114 is the Atomic Number of flerovium.

The police non-emergency number in Denmark
The fire emergency telephone number in Vietnam
The medical emergency/ambulance number in Mauritius
The online and telephone directory number in Israel.

25-05-2016, 06:08 AM
I am up for that

25-05-2016, 07:11 AM
Why not, sounds like fun

hibs69
25-05-2016, 07:16 AM
On June 9th at 19:45, it'll be 19 days and 02 hours since we won the cup. It's a Thursday. Thursday's are good for starting a party weekend.

jaba1875
25-05-2016, 07:43 AM
I'm very much up for this as I couldn't make the final or any other celebrations.

Anyone else from Aberdeen keen on heading down on sat?

Salt N Sauzee
25-05-2016, 07:45 AM
I was gonna go down Leith for a couple pints anyway so I'll be there. Great idea. Been itching to get back out since Monday!

Mathias Jack
25-05-2016, 07:51 AM
Seen plenty chat on Facebook and myself and a load of mates are game. If the weather's pish just pack the boozers instead but I see no reason why the party canny keep rolling on this weekend :flag:

The weather is meant to be decent on Saturday. Beach baws oot doon the Links!

25-05-2016, 07:55 AM
Wasn't at the game, missed the Parade, if there is a party on Easter Road, Im up for it!

:cup:

Ginger Gehagan
25-05-2016, 08:31 AM
Me and 3 others from Selkirk will be there if it's on.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 09:10 AM
My mates and I, about 10 of us will all be there.

Hopefully get some of the Hibs players out as well.

Seen as they were out again last night.

25-05-2016, 09:21 AM
Can anyone confirm the significance of it being written like 07 days since we won the cup?

25-05-2016, 09:38 AM
Can anyone confirm the significance of it being written like 07 days since we won the cup?

James Bond might be there?

Anyway, I wonder if anyone from Govan will turn up to join in the celebrations.

25-05-2016, 09:43 AM
Looks like one maybe happening at Quinn's on Saturday, few people on Twitter trying to get Fonts and Bartley out!

25-05-2016, 09:56 AM
This is a brilliant idea, get it on Twitter folks, I have sent it, need more to do the same 👍👍

25-05-2016, 10:57 AM
This needs to go viral.

Seeing as I was somewhat absolutely blootered on Sunday and the parade's unfortunately a bit of a blur let's make it one to remember! :scarf::party:

25-05-2016, 11:06 AM
This needs to go viral.

Seeing as I was somewhat absolutely blootered on Sunday and the parade's unfortunately a bit of a blur let's make it one to remember! :scarf::party:

Could not agree more mate. I want it due to the state i was in last week

25-05-2016, 11:07 AM
Looks like one maybe happening at Quinn's on Saturday, few people on Twitter trying to get Fonts and Bartley out!

Where is Quinn's?

25-05-2016, 11:08 AM
This is a brilliant idea, get it on Twitter folks, I have sent it, need more to do the same [emoji106][emoji106]

Who and what have you sent to?

25-05-2016, 11:14 AM
I've posted the pic on my FB & twitter. Get this viral and make it happen Hibees. This party never stops GGTTH

25-05-2016, 11:15 AM
Can't make it. Running a 10K in the morning and in Glasgow for the Ricky Burns fight from mud afternoon. Bit annoying.

25-05-2016, 11:29 AM
Away in Argyle for a long weekend holiday Gutted

25-05-2016, 11:33 AM
Surely there would be way for the Office/ Four etc to show a full repeat of the whole show with the game/ analysis/ aftermath too?

25-05-2016, 11:33 AM
Where is Quinn's?

London, Bartley and Fonts are away back down to visit friends/family etc

25-05-2016, 11:34 AM
Surely there would be way for the Office/ Four etc to show a full repeat of the whole show with the game/ analysis/ aftermath too?

25-05-2016, 11:34 AM
I'll be there!

Weej1875
25-05-2016, 11:38 AM
Great idea this, especially if the game can be shown somewhere

HibbySpurs
25-05-2016, 11:40 AM
I'm having my knee operated on in two hours but if this goes ahead nothing will stop me being there!!!!

Just look for the bloke on crutches!!!

25-05-2016, 11:40 AM
The club must have access to the full game they could provide the pubs with.

EH54
25-05-2016, 11:43 AM
Hibs should be getting big screen up and let fans into the ground to watch it

that would be some party!

25-05-2016, 12:30 PM
A young friend of mine is also organising something on facebook, for the 28th. early start I think for all to wear green, visiting mount Vernon cemetery to visit the graves of those no longer with us. thinking of doing this, then get the crowd down to Ester Road. all welcome apparently. cant do any of the facebook/link stuff but details are there.

SJM
25-05-2016, 12:42 PM

Yep, like I said start at 3 simultaneously. Would be magic. :agree::agree:

Not sure the police would allow it though, unfortunately.

25-05-2016, 01:32 PM
Brilliant idea, i'm in :thumbsup: Keep the hibee party going!

25-05-2016, 01:35 PM
Being entirely selfish, you can expect me to be nagging you all for a repeat on Saturday 4th June when I'll be back for the weekend :greengrin

25-05-2016, 01:50 PM
Another leith links party? After attending the last one this past Sunday which was fantastic, I'll definitely be there for this Saturday's, if this is definitely on!

25-05-2016, 02:12 PM
Anyones whos on facebook, twitter, instagram etc get it shared. A big crowd of hibees there all partying will be brilliant :thumbsup:

25-05-2016, 02:12 PM
Being entirely selfish, you can expect me to be nagging you all for a repeat on Saturday 4th June when I'll be back for the weekend :greengrin

Why no eh :greengrin

25-05-2016, 02:15 PM
Had a day off it yesterday, back out for more today, get in there!

25-05-2016, 03:05 PM
Lets have it!!!

25-05-2016, 03:08 PM
Perhaps someone on twitter could get some the players to retweet the invite, get it out to more hibees

25-05-2016, 03:14 PM
Since I couldn't drink at the parade on Sunday due to work I'm up for this. :party:

25-05-2016, 05:34 PM
a fair gathering of hibbies in Dickens once again.

25-05-2016, 05:47 PM
I'm very much up for this as I couldn't make the final or any other celebrations.

Anyone else from Aberdeen keen on heading down on sat?

Aberdeen Hibs fans are having a party on Saturday night for one of the lads who was off shore so missed the game as well. Halo Bar & Kitchen on Crown Street, which is owned by a couple of Hibbies.

If you're on Facebook, join the group page.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/491485477722451/

stantonsboots
25-05-2016, 06:13 PM
The police non-emergency number in Denmark
The fire emergency telephone number in Vietnam
The medical emergency/ambulance number in Mauritius
The online and telephone directory number in Israel.

The amount of petitions the Huns will start by the end of the week?

LustForLeith
25-05-2016, 06:17 PM
It's my 40th on Saturday. Out with a couple of folk watching the Champions League but can easily say the Scottish Cup has been the best present ever!

Salt N Sauzee
25-05-2016, 08:35 PM
This is getting popular on Facebook and Twitter now. It's on! See you's all down Easter Road for many pints!!

25-05-2016, 08:36 PM
There's a Facebook event for it now 👍🏼

h18eeynick
25-05-2016, 08:41 PM
I'm having my knee operated on in two hours but if this goes ahead nothing will stop me being there!!!!

Just look for the bloke on crutches!!!

Good job mine went back to the hospital today otherwise we might have got mixed up !!

25-05-2016, 08:42 PM
Who and what have you sent to?

Just a retweet of a message mate

25-05-2016, 08:43 PM
Just a retweet of a message mate

What message? I'll retweet it mate

Salt N Sauzee
25-05-2016, 08:44 PM
There's a Facebook event for it now 

You got the link there mate?

25-05-2016, 08:44 PM
The club must have access to the full game they could provide the pubs with.

BBC I player has full game

25-05-2016, 08:45 PM
Hibs should be getting big screen up and let fans into the ground to watch it

that would be some party!

This would be a great idea but won't have enough time to organise, maybe later on

25-05-2016, 08:47 PM
You got the link there mate?
https://m.facebook.com/events/588889641270477?acontext=%7B%22ref%22%3A3%2C%22act ion_history%22%3A%22null%22%7D&aref=3&ref=m_notif&notif_t=like

25-05-2016, 08:48 PM
Yep, like I said start at 3 simultaneously. Would be magic. :agree::agree:

Not sure the police would allow it though, unfortunately.

Nothing illegal about pubs playing games on tell us and folk turning up.
This isnt an anti war demo that needs the ok of council, just a few folk having a beer, well quite a few folk actually 😁😁

25-05-2016, 08:50 PM
Someone on twitter i think mentioned doing a conga 😁😁

Salt N Sauzee
25-05-2016, 08:51 PM
https://m.facebook.com/events/588889641270477?acontext=%7B%22ref%22%3A3%2C%22act ion_history%22%3A%22null%22%7D&aref=3&ref=m_notif&notif_t=like

Not working. What's the event called? I'll try search it on FB.

25-05-2016, 08:51 PM
Someone on twitter i think mentioned doing a conga 

That was class on Sunday. :greengrin

cam75
25-05-2016, 08:52 PM
Aberdeen Hibs fans are having a party on Saturday night for one of the lads who was off shore so missed the game as well. Halo Bar & Kitchen on Crown Street, which is owned by a couple of Hibbies.

If you're on Facebook, join the group page.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/491485477722451/

I'm going its my birthday on Sunday so got my present early💚

25-05-2016, 08:54 PM
Not working. What's the event called? I'll try search it on FB.
It's a private event actually for some reason. Iys just called 'Easter road street party'

25-05-2016, 09:08 PM
I've asked all the players I can think of on Twitter to come along.
12 Pm at leith links then onto an Easter road street party.

See you all there

edwards
25-05-2016, 09:42 PM
Listen guys and girls there is nothing better than having a good time celebrating this great victory. The down side if we get ourselves and the club into more trouble. The police have wind of this I guarantee you and anyone appearing with drink to consume on the street this will be confiscated. Please don't get into trouble with the police and just have fun and enjoy yourself in bars preferably.

Time For Heroes
25-05-2016, 09:49 PM
Listen guys and girls there is nothing better than having a good time celebrating this great victory. The down side if we get ourselves and the club into more trouble. The police have wind of this I guarantee you and anyone appearing with drink to consume on the street this will be confiscated. Please don't get into trouble with the police and just have fun and enjoy yourself in bars preferably.

pretty sure you can drink on the streets, they can only take it off you if you are wasted, so i was told by a friendly copper on leith walk on saturday night

gaz1875
25-05-2016, 09:49 PM

This, I fear the police might not be quite so lenient this weekend.

edwards
25-05-2016, 10:04 PM

This will not be an organised event like Sunday and the tabloids will take great delight in ripping us up for arse paper if our fans get arrested the name of the game is to have it in bars around eater road or in leith doing pub crawls but even some of the bars won't want football fans in signing songs.

25-05-2016, 10:13 PM
It's perfectly legal to consume alcohol on public places in Edinburgh

25-05-2016, 10:26 PM
It's perfectly legal to consume alcohol on public places in Edinburgh

Of course it is.

mcgoogy
25-05-2016, 10:30 PM
BBC I player has full game

Keep an eye on that though - sure the final is only available until 5pm'ish on Saturday.

They limit how long their broadcasts are available.

26-05-2016, 12:16 AM
Keep an eye on that though - sure the final is only available until 5pm'ish on Saturday.

You can download it though

26-05-2016, 04:41 AM

you must be great fun at parties.

mcgoogy
26-05-2016, 06:41 AM
You can download it though

Yeah you can but the length of time they are available online is the same as the length of time you can watch the download. I think.

http://iplayerhelp.external.bbc.co.uk/tv/iplayer-downloads-service

Believe the download files are coded so they only last as long as they are available to watch online. Benefit to download is you can watch things offline without having to stream them, so won't have buffering delays etc.

There are of course ways around this......:wink:

26-05-2016, 06:43 AM
http://convertiplayer.com

mcgoogy
26-05-2016, 06:48 AM
http://convertiplayer.com

Tried a couple of the conversion tools such as this yesterday without any joy.

Used get_iplayer in the end and seems to be fine.

26-05-2016, 06:51 AM
Someone on twitter i think mentioned doing a conga 😁😁

Doo, Doo, Doo.......Dominique Malonga......

That would be awesome, up and down Easter Rd or Leith Walk

26-05-2016, 04:03 PM
Is this likely to happen? :confused:

26-05-2016, 04:21 PM

I hope so cause i am allowed out!

26-05-2016, 04:28 PM

Hey, are we in Tiananmen?

'Cause I see a square!

26-05-2016, 04:32 PM

Yes but once downloaded it will remain in your "planner" until you delete it, so you can watch it over and over again.

26-05-2016, 04:33 PM

I'm sure there wont be any trouble. Drinking in the streets in fine i think as long as your behaving obviously.

26-05-2016, 04:41 PM

Me plus about 30 will most definitely be out and on it:flag:

Edson Arantes
26-05-2016, 05:08 PM
Bring that right on!

26-05-2016, 09:43 PM
Bump

26-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Me plus about 30 will most definitely be out and on it:flag:

Make that 31 pal!!!

26-05-2016, 10:06 PM
Me and Mrs Carlsberg will come through from Glasgow for some lunch and hopefully partying.

26-05-2016, 10:14 PM
I hope so cause i am allowed out!

Me to, earned more brownie points so I'm allowed to :party: :partyhibb

26-05-2016, 10:15 PM
Me and Mrs Carlsberg will come through from Glasgow for some lunch and hopefully partying.

26-05-2016, 10:18 PM
I can't make it home for this so my plan is to Uber to some LA sports bars so I can repeat the story of Hibs cup final win, the hilarious loss of the league in 1986 by Hearts and the recent death of Rangers as a club to another 20 or 30 random people.

26-05-2016, 10:18 PM
Any tips on parking in area?

27-05-2016, 01:07 AM
Any tips on parking in area?most of the streets just off ER, will have spaces .Brunswick, St Clair, just down from the ground, Claremont near the links, but stay clear off Montgomery street as I think they have meters there or in the surrounding streets. lots of streets off ER have spaces but you are better down past Edina, Rossie place etc. Halmyre,Thorntree, etc will be fine . easy to google.

27-05-2016, 01:16 AM
I realise I am what might be described as an old fart, but where are people actually meeting for this? I couldn't make the parade last week due to work but I'm up for this but where the hell do I go? I would hate to be standing in the links at noon on Saturday with a Hibs scarf on to be watching some poor bugger picking up dog crap in a plastic bag and giving me weird looks. Give me directions and I'll be there!

StokePogesHibs
27-05-2016, 04:03 AM
I can't make it home for this so my plan is to Uber to some LA sports bars so I can repeat the story of Hibs cup final win, the hilarious loss of the league in 1986 by Hearts and the recent death of Rangers as a club to another 20 or 30 random people.

Mate, wish I'd known. I am in Glendale about to watch a rerun of the game on Hibs TV. Back to Arkansas tomorrow.

Ginger Gehagan
27-05-2016, 10:20 AM
So is the party starting at Leith Links at 12pm?

27-05-2016, 10:48 AM
Not too fussy about Leith Links, a wander up and down ER with a few stops in between will do nicely.

27-05-2016, 10:54 AM
So is the party starting at Leith Links at 12pm?

Plenty folk on the Facebook groups etc seem to be heading there for 12! :thumbsup:

27-05-2016, 10:56 AM

There's no need to give them a reason to get involved. Songs, a bit of beer, banter and laughs, maybe a baloon or two? Vuvuzelas? :greengrin

Ginger Gehagan
27-05-2016, 11:22 AM
Plenty folk on the Facebook groups etc seem to be heading there for 12! :thumbsup:

Superb, taking my daughter to the soft play bit at Easter Road then she can see her dad going mental singing Hibs songs!!

Stokes on fire!!

27-05-2016, 11:41 AM
most of the streets just off ER, will have spaces .Brunswick, St Clair, just down from the ground, Claremont near the links, but stay clear off Montgomery street as I think they have meters there or in the surrounding streets. lots of streets off ER have spaces but you are better down past Edina, Rossie place etc. Halmyre,Thorntree, etc will be fine . easy to google.

Not sure the meter restrictions apply off Easter Rd on a Saturday, might just be mon-fri to stop office workers parking there then walking into town. Not 100% sure about that though so best to check.

27-05-2016, 11:47 AM
Make that 31 pal!!!

I'll give u a bell the night:aok:

27-05-2016, 11:49 AM
Me to, earned more brownie points so I'm allowed to :party: :partyhibb
Office for 11, be there :party::party:

27-05-2016, 05:02 PM
Office for 11, be there :party::party:

This a definite?
I'm in town tomorrow morning returning home to watch champs league at night, so will be going for couple of pints in afternoon anyway.

27-05-2016, 05:05 PM
Anyone know if any pubs in Leith plan to show the full game again from 3pm tomorrow? I think they'd make a tidy sum if they do.

TheReg!
27-05-2016, 05:07 PM
What is actually happening tomorrow, where, when, who and what 👍🏻

Lee Marvin
27-05-2016, 05:08 PM
Minimum 4 of us going out the morn. Let's get many out as possible, the party never stops!!

27-05-2016, 05:10 PM
There's no need to give them a reason to get involved. Songs, a bit of beer, banter and laughs, maybe a baloon or two? Vuvuzelas? :greengrin

Whit, nae flares. :cb

edwards
27-05-2016, 05:16 PM
Please be on your best behaviour guys and girls remember your are representing the hibs family.

27-05-2016, 05:40 PM
Please be on your best behaviour guys and girls remember your are representing the hibs family.

Parties at yours must be a right hoot!

27-05-2016, 05:44 PM
This a definite?
I'm in town tomorrow morning returning home to watch champs league at night, so will be going for couple of pints in afternoon anyway.
Yep :aok:

be be up for back of 11 hopefully

Nevi_SOL
27-05-2016, 06:21 PM
5 of us heading up for this can't wait.

woodyhfc4892
27-05-2016, 11:41 PM
Are people 100% going through tomorrow and where are folks meeting? Tempted to bring the misses through to experience it for a bit

28-05-2016, 08:32 AM
Do it I am bringing mine. "The road goes on forever but the party never ends"

HappyHanlon
28-05-2016, 08:43 AM

You can drink in the streets of Edinburgh as long as you're not smashed. Paaaaaaaarty!

QMU-1875
28-05-2016, 09:17 AM
Vida the band that folk were chatting about on here the other week, released there debut single Fade Away lead singer is a hibee. Playing up at Sneaky Petes tonight starting about half 7/8, me and a few of the lads sit with him at games gonna go up anyone fancy joining get a hibs presence in the place he will be bouncing haha!

28-05-2016, 09:26 AM
Vida the band that folk were chatting about on here the other week, released there debut single Fade Away lead singer is a hibee. Playing up at Sneaky Petes tonight starting about half 7/8, me and a few of the lads sit with him at games gonna go up anyone fancy joining get a hibs presence in the place he will be bouncing haha!

The champions league final will be on then. You might have got a decent wee crowd otherwise. Good luck to them though!

Since1875Hibs
28-05-2016, 09:35 AM
Getting ready as we speak!

28-05-2016, 09:50 AM
Where is everyone heading to? Hope to get to leith for around 2pm.

28-05-2016, 10:00 AM
Me and another coming since I missed the big party 😭 where we headed??? Be there around 4pm

28-05-2016, 10:22 AM
Where????

28-05-2016, 10:26 AM
Think I'll just head to the four in hand and see where life takes me. No doubt harp and castle at some point.

28-05-2016, 10:33 AM
We've not won the big cup for seven whole days!

(Well by the time I get the pub)

28-05-2016, 10:44 AM
I can see this party being dotted all round leith between leith walk, the links and various pubs on easter road. I think the four in hand and the one opposite it, the office I think it's called, will be busiest though.

Still no word on any of them showing the game again nah?

28-05-2016, 10:45 AM
Heading down soon. Should be a good day. :thumbsup:

shetlandhibee
28-05-2016, 11:06 AM
absolutly gutted i cant afford to travel down this weekend, (i couldnt really afford to go down last weekend either)BUT WHEN HIBS WENT UP TO WIN THE SCOTTISH CUP I WAS THERE I WAS THERE!!!!!! have a great day lads,,,,,,:aok: GGTTH:thumbsup:be down again in august :agree: cheers...

28-05-2016, 11:08 AM
Heading down to the links soon

28-05-2016, 11:10 AM
We'll be down about 1.30/2

28-05-2016, 11:16 AM
On the bus down to Leith, see y'all in an hour

HibeeHendo
28-05-2016, 11:18 AM
Is this mainly going to be at the links?

Ell_Chrisso
28-05-2016, 11:24 AM
Won't make it down tonight from Perth, but have fun continuing the party tonight guys. Let it never stop! GGTTH

28-05-2016, 11:39 AM

How do you get your shirt so clean?

28-05-2016, 11:54 AM
Is this mainly going to be at the links?

Small group currently basking on the hill.

munchar
28-05-2016, 12:06 PM
Small group currently basking on the hill.

Yip, that's about it so far. Pubs quiet to. Think there a lot of people visiting the The Rangers players in hospital first!

28-05-2016, 12:08 PM
Enjoy lads. Won 3-1 at football today, lost 5-1 on Cup Final day.

Safe to say, I still won't feel 10% of the joy I felt last week.

Same time next week?

28-05-2016, 12:09 PM
Yip, that's about it so far. Pubs quiet to. Think there a lot of people visiting the The Rangers players in hospital first!

A few getting it going in 4 in hand, I'm just doing a wee tour around.

Salt N Sauzee
28-05-2016, 12:16 PM
I'll be heading down leith shortly. None of my pals are coming up so I'll be making some new ones

28-05-2016, 12:22 PM
Here with my boy for his Ukalele class. A few guys headed down the links but otherwise quite quiet for now but folks supping up their beers in Middletons and Mashtun (think I got its name right not a huge fan)
Obv the heroes had to run the marathon first before the celebratory drinking fest ...

28-05-2016, 12:51 PM
About 50 people here on the hill

28-05-2016, 12:53 PM
4 in Hand Bouncing - most going to Links at 2.

coldingham hibs
28-05-2016, 01:56 PM
Any updates?

burtis97
28-05-2016, 02:15 PM
4 in hand is bouncing

Lee Marvin
28-05-2016, 02:15 PM
Any updates?

I'm on route there. My mate says over 100 there just now with more coming all time.

Sun is coming out. Get down and join the hibees

coldingham hibs
28-05-2016, 03:52 PM
Four in hand bouncing, more required for the office.

28-05-2016, 04:23 PM
Was down at the links for a while. About 100 there and it was a good sing song.

hibsdaft
28-05-2016, 05:01 PM
I hear that the foury crowd are out onto the streets

Pairty!

itslegaltender
28-05-2016, 05:08 PM
Haha. Some Rangers doughnut tweeting police Scotland every hour just now about the leith links party.

Johnny Clash
28-05-2016, 05:39 PM
No doubt describing the celebrations as a riot?!!!

28-05-2016, 06:01 PM
Haha. Some Rangers doughnut tweeting police Scotland every hour just now about the leith links party.

:singing: The Hibs are having a riot, the hibs are having a riot, the hibs are having a riot......and the zombies are calling the cops, zombies are calling the cops, The zombies are calling the cops, The hibs are having a riot and the zombies are calling the cops.