View Full Version : Nice one Leigh

corby hibee
24-05-2016, 08:12 PM
BIG-hearted Leigh Griffiths made a terminally ill Hibs (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/hibernian-fc) fan’s day after he teamed up with him at the victory parade to celebrate their teams historic win.
The Celtic (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/celtic-fc) striker, who is a fanatical Hibs supporter, met the St Columba’s in-patient, only known as Harry, during a walkabout in Leith on Sunday.
Harry, a lifelong fan, was too ill to attend the match at Hampden but was delighted to meet one of his heroes.

24-05-2016, 08:39 PM
Hibs class. Well done Sparky

SJM
24-05-2016, 08:43 PM
Anyone know if he was on the pitch at full time? 😃😃😃

Class gesture also. Love the guy (not as much as the current squad though)

24-05-2016, 08:48 PM

I thought I saw him sitting high up in the posh seats, don't think he's daft enough to go on the pitch, well not nowadays;)

erin-go-bragh87
24-05-2016, 08:57 PM

No he wasn't, he was in the south stand upper in front of me. Spent ages taking photos and talking with everyone in the lounge before the game.

24-05-2016, 09:02 PM
I love him.

I really wish he didn't play for Celtic.

SJM
24-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Cheers guys, was only jesting about him being on the pitch. I'm sure he's managed to give David Gray a cuddle by now though 😃

SJM
24-05-2016, 09:06 PM
I love him.

Celtic don't bother me at the moment as I'm not really interested in a league we aren't in. That will change when we Pish the championship next season though.

24-05-2016, 09:06 PM
Absolutely top class Sparky, absolutely brilliant!

As much as the papers love to make him out to be a troublesome wee ned, hes really a great guy. What i'd give to have him back at hibs!

24-05-2016, 10:31 PM
Was actually my uncle Harry.

He had a great day out with his wife and 2 of his daughters.

Meeting Sparky was an added bonus. Fair put a smile on his face :greengrin

24-05-2016, 11:05 PM
Sparky was at the official do at Easter Road on Saturday night. As over the moon as the rest of us.

24-05-2016, 11:10 PM
Was actually my uncle Harry.

He had a great day out with his wife and 2 of his daughters.

Meeting Sparky was an added bonus. Fair put a smile on his face :greengrin

Great stuff!

24-05-2016, 11:57 PM
I love him.

I am no lover of Glasgow but i will take him playing for them over 'we hate the jam tarts and The rfc'.

Also, if it was not for Stokes and Henderson I think it might 115 years.

06-06-2016, 05:07 PM
Just found out my uncle Harold sadly passed away.

So glad he got to see his team that day....

RIP.

Finn2015
06-06-2016, 05:10 PM
I am no lover of Glasgow but i will take him playing for them over 'we hate the jam tarts and The rfc'.

Also, if it was not for Stokes and Henderson I think it might 115 years.

My sentiments exactly

06-06-2016, 05:14 PM

RIP.

sorry to hear that buddy. Thoughts are with you, RIP.

06-06-2016, 05:16 PM

RIP.

Sorry to hear that.

Our condolences to you all.

06-06-2016, 05:20 PM

RIP.

Very sorry to hear that. RIP Harry.

Ilovehibs
06-06-2016, 05:23 PM
May your Uncle Harold rest in peace. Great he made it to the Links and celebrated our Scottish Cup win.

Condolences to all your family at this sad time.

06-06-2016, 05:55 PM

RIP.

Condolences to your family.

Glad Hibs gave him a happy day.

06-06-2016, 05:56 PM
RIP, glad he got to see the parade.

WeAreHibs
06-06-2016, 06:35 PM
He's up with the legends telling them about the final and parade. RIP Harry

MoscowHibs
06-06-2016, 07:45 PM
R I P Harry, condolences to the family.

06-06-2016, 07:47 PM

RIP.

Really sorry to hear that, D. So glad that Sparky did what he did

RIP Harry

07-06-2016, 12:45 AM
At least two self-confessed die-hard Celtc fans played their part in our winning THE Cup.
Why should we be too upset if 'one of our own' plays for them?
(Apart from the fact I'd rather he played for us).

07-06-2016, 01:18 AM

RIP.

Horrible to hear. Stick in mate.

07-06-2016, 02:04 AM
Really sorry to hear that, D. So glad that Sparky did what he did

RIP Harry

Agreed, glad that got to meet Sparky.
For him it would be Sunshine on Leigh I suppose.
RIP.

07-06-2016, 04:10 AM

RIP.

sorry to hear of your loss mate. as you say it's great that he got to see his team in such a good place that day. RIP