View Full Version : NHC Joey Barton signs for The Rangers.

24-05-2016, 01:39 PM
Joey Barton sign two year deal with The Rangers.

Surely the irony of their recent statements and their latest signing can't be lost on even them....

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/7409943.stm

SJM
24-05-2016, 01:40 PM
Great singing. Feenyun background though. Wonder if was listening to the Stubbs' abuse on Saturday.

DarrenSQH
24-05-2016, 01:41 PM
Him v Scott Brown should be a good watch.

24-05-2016, 01:42 PM
He will be red carded the first game. I hope we draw them in the cup as Fyvie would make him his bitch. :greengrin

hibsdaft
24-05-2016, 01:42 PM
sweepstake on his first red card.

24-05-2016, 01:43 PM
Great singing. Feenyun background though. Wonder if was listening to the Stubbs' abuse on Saturday.

And wants to get rid of the Royal family. Sure to go down well.

HibeesLittleHel
24-05-2016, 01:43 PM
And were they claiming he was assaulted by a Hibs fan who invaded his sun lounger and planted his face on Barton's fist?

Edson Arantes
24-05-2016, 01:44 PM
Joey Barton, unfortunately, is a great player.

HibeeLR
24-05-2016, 01:45 PM
I liked Barton. Shame

Velma Dinkley
24-05-2016, 01:45 PM
The Rangers fans already hate him, and have abused him on Twitter, because he dared to say Hibs played well in the cup final, deserved to win and that our fans were just celebrating at the end up the game.

24-05-2016, 01:48 PM
RIP Rangers, paying wages with imaginary money again, tick tock. Line your pockets while you still can Mr Barton.

ShinyFantastic
24-05-2016, 01:54 PM
The lure of European football must have enticed him.... Oh wait!

24-05-2016, 01:55 PM
Can just see the Daily Rangers exclusive at the next Hibs v Rangers game.

Barton: "Gers fans don't need to be afraid of Hibs yobs.. I'll nut them before they're even on the pitch"

Etc etc.

24-05-2016, 01:57 PM
Very good player and will walk through 90% of games in SPFL. Pity he has signed for an institution that stands for most of the things he seems to be against. Watch him get hounded out for his religion and his views on the monarchy. Can only be there for a very very easy pay day as he was offered a deal by Burnley to play in EPL

24-05-2016, 01:57 PM
Good signing for them.

Time For Heroes
24-05-2016, 02:11 PM
Major signing, unfortunately I rate this guy.

24-05-2016, 02:13 PM
Wee ******** that fits in with that club perfectly

24-05-2016, 02:15 PM
If ever a club and player were made for each other, it's these 2.

24-05-2016, 02:16 PM
Sevco will need about half a dozen more players on good money to challenge Celtic next season.

Brendan Rodgers has not went to Celtic on the premise of spending sweeties in the transfer market , perhaps the Sevco fans will finally get to see how much the lying King is actually prepared to spend.

24-05-2016, 02:25 PM
Vile cretin of a player joins a vile bigoted Rangers, they're well suited.

DCI Gene Hunt
24-05-2016, 02:25 PM
Wow. What a coup.

Still lost the cup though :stirrer:

Gene

24-05-2016, 02:26 PM

Has his book coming out in late 2016 so I think we can all see his economic thinking here don't you ?

bathhibby
24-05-2016, 02:42 PM
I wonder if he'll enjoy the Sectarian songs given he is a left footer

24-05-2016, 02:45 PM
Very good player and will walk through 90% of games in SPFL. Pity he has signed for an institution that stands for most of the things he seems to be against. Watch him get hounded out for his religion and his views on the monarchy. Can only be there for a very very easy pay day as he was offered a deal by Burnley to play in EPL

He is also sympathetic to Irish Republicanism, too. The The Rangers v Celtic games next season could be some hatefest.

24-05-2016, 02:45 PM
I'm just wondering when Davie Weir is getting the Victoria Cross for bravely leaving his hospital bed to show Joey round Murray Park !

24-05-2016, 02:46 PM

I don't know. He's a bit of a thinker, a bit of a socialist and he champions gay rights.

Doesn't sound like he's very "Rangers minded" and one thing you have to do at Ibrox is basically behave how you are told to by the peepul.

24-05-2016, 03:02 PM
The Rangers fans already hate him, and have abused him on Twitter, because he dared to say Hibs played well in the cup final, deserved to win and that our fans were just celebrating at the end up the game.

By the end of his indoctrination process, sorry, pre-season, I'm sure he'll be on message.

24-05-2016, 03:17 PM
On Sky Sports News just now, Bartons Press Confrence, sure it will be repeated many times.

Said he had better financial offers elsewhere but he is fed up of being in relegation battles and now wants to win trophies.

Good Luck with that 1 Joey, you realise you won't be in the Petrofac Cup next year.

24-05-2016, 03:40 PM
Didn't he congratulate Alan Stubbs for the cup win?

There'll be a petition...

paddy1875
24-05-2016, 03:41 PM

It's started already

24-05-2016, 03:48 PM
Just post this on FF and he'll be hated for evermore :greengrin

http://www.joeybarton.com/is-there-any-point-in-the-royal-family/

24-05-2016, 03:51 PM

It's started already

lol :thumbsup:

hibs69
24-05-2016, 03:51 PM
Time for this again......

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oeauSzvGUpU

......., or Barton.

24-05-2016, 04:20 PM
What price is he for SPL player of the year? He'll stroll it. Odious ****, good player though.

NthCarolinaHibs
24-05-2016, 04:25 PM
I wonder if he'll pick up the Scottish accent as easy as he did the French one...

24-05-2016, 05:08 PM
Get the popcorn ready. We are in for a treat next season.

24-05-2016, 05:13 PM
What price is he for SPL player of the year? He'll stroll it. Odious ****, good player though.

:agree: absolutely. I actually think he's cleaned up his act a little, however still has his moments on the pitch. He's a really, really good player who will breeze the spfl. Great signing, it pains me to say.

24-05-2016, 05:22 PM
didn't realise this was the guy that came out with the daft french accent when he signed for a french team...:rolleyes:

24-05-2016, 05:58 PM
He said he signed because he was blown away by their tradition and history. Their history is only 4 years old and their tradition flies in the face of his own Catholic tradition and upbringing. Who he plays for is his personal decision but maybe putting the brain in gear before opening the mouth would be advisable.

alhibby
24-05-2016, 06:16 PM

24-05-2016, 06:17 PM

I just tweeted this to him, no reply though!!

24-05-2016, 06:31 PM
He will be red carded the first game. I hope we draw them in the cup as Fyvie would make him his bitch. :greengrin

Ian Black with a newspaper column, Scott Brown and quite a few others will show him how real hard men play fair.

24-05-2016, 07:00 PM
Ma Granny had a wee Budgie called Joey. was blue tae. no bad wee chanter it wiz.

24-05-2016, 07:24 PM
Ian Black with a newspaper column, Scott Brown and quite a few others will show him how real hard men play fair.

To be fair, I think Barton is pretty tasty in a scrap.

However, its a good signing for Rangers but there's no way Celtic aren't going to seriously strengthen over the summer. Rodgers wouldnt go there unless he had assurances he some serious cash to spend.

Barton will be their marquee signing but I'd be expecting Celtic to pull out 3 or 4 signings just as good. Everything for Rangers will probably hinge on Barton, if he gets injured they're goosed.

Was actually half hoping he'd turn rund and sign for Celtic at the last minute!

24-05-2016, 07:28 PM
I don't know. He's a bit of a thinker, a bit of a socialist and he champions gay rights.

Doesn't sound like he's very "Rangers minded" and one thing you have to do at Ibrox is basically behave how you are told to by the peepul.

I was thinking more on the way he plays, yes he's a good player but a nasty vicious wee ned on the pitch, which suits the way they play.

24-05-2016, 07:40 PM

24-05-2016, 08:24 PM

norhfc
24-05-2016, 08:40 PM
He is a great player with loads of experience in England and abroad, used to the big game atmospheres,.....he,ll lose it first sign of hassle, welcome to Scotland :thumbsup:

monarch
24-05-2016, 09:41 PM
He is a great player with loads of experience in England and abroad, used to the big game atmospheres,.....he,ll lose it first sign of hassle, welcome to Scotland :thumbsup:

I get the feeling that he'll be a protected species amongst the refereeing fraternity in the way Paul Gascoigne was and will get away with murder.

25-05-2016, 08:11 AM
I get the feeling that he'll be a protected species amongst the refereeing fraternity in the way Paul Gascoigne was and will get away with murder.

He is a decent player thats for sure, but you can guarantee he will be on the front pages as well as the back next season.

25-05-2016, 08:51 AM
If ever a club and player were made for each other, it's these 2.

Twiglet
22-06-2016, 09:26 PM
Just seen this, gave me a wee chuckle.

http://stv.tv/sport/football/1358284-scott-brown-i-will-get-on-well-with-celtic-fan-joey-barton/

23-06-2016, 04:55 AM
Fwiw i think brown wil show him up as a kid on hardman

23-06-2016, 05:05 AM
Fwiw i think brown wil show him up as a kid on hardman
Agree, an Ian Black type figure only without the paint brush.