View Full Version : When do the tears stop?

23-05-2016, 03:16 PM
This is ridiculous, I'm like a one man Niagara Falls.

SoL, game footage, texts from pals, lyonhibs around the world. You name it and I'm away.

jarre1875
23-05-2016, 03:18 PM
Once i stop i will let you know. 😭

TrinityHibs
23-05-2016, 03:22 PM
I don't want it to stop. Tears in the eyes this morning driving to work listening to a Bad Martini song from Mowbrays time just because it starts with Hibees Hibees Hibees. I like this winning feeling we've got to do it again

23-05-2016, 03:29 PM
I'll get back to you on that.

hibs69
23-05-2016, 03:30 PM
Every time re-watching Gray score then running away punching the air........ Simultaneous punching of air here with moist eyes. Every time we look at Gray, that's all we'll see!!

snedzuk
23-05-2016, 03:32 PM
I'm away again reading this thread.

23-05-2016, 03:35 PM
The worst of it is when the kids are around - "Dad what's wrong, why are you crying?" "Nothing, I'm just really, really happy".

This really is a living definition of what the word 'joy' means.

23-05-2016, 03:36 PM
Just been discussing with a boy in the boozer the fact that I couldnae convince my old man to go to the game cos he stated after the Ross Co Final that he wasnae going back to Hampden had the tears welling up in my eyes. I'm loving it though, this feeling of euphoria is magic!

23-05-2016, 03:37 PM
I'm away again reading this thread.

FFS, now I'm laughing and crying at the same time!

Green Man
23-05-2016, 03:38 PM
I've welled up a few times today but stopped short of full blown crying as I was at work. I can't guarantee I'll be as restrained when I'm in the house watching videos tonight.

CalgaryHibs
23-05-2016, 04:08 PM
This is ridiculous, I'm like a one man Niagara Falls.

SoL, game footage, texts from pals, lyonhibs around the world. You name it and I'm away.
Today is Monday mate I'm still teary eyed after seen the thousands lining up at the parade

23-05-2016, 04:12 PM
Greeting again this morning watching footage of the procession through the toon. I think I am going to cry me a river and then some more over the next few weeks.

So proud to be a Hibee.

Ardenttwo
23-05-2016, 04:56 PM
Greeting again this morning watching footage of the procession through the toon. I think I am going to cry me a river and then some more over the next few weeks.

So proud to be a Hibee.
Guys I am 72 years old having stood on the terracing since I was 7 and I am greetin like a bairn when I see a quote or see a photo. It's getting embarrassing but I love it

23-05-2016, 06:46 PM
Work was impossible today. Still too emotional.