View Full Version : Keith Union JACKson of the Daily Record claims in tomorrow's paper that

Stanton
22-05-2016, 10:12 PM
Every single Sevco player was assaulted before they reached the dressing room through either being kicked punched or spat on.

22-05-2016, 10:14 PM
Every single Sevco player was assaulted before they reached the dressing room through either being kicked punched or spat on.

So why did Kenny Miller's wife confirm he was unhurt and untouched - strange is she lying as well? Surely Jackson is not making stuff up.....

22-05-2016, 10:14 PM
He's a dyed in the wool Hun, just like Traynor. Sensationalist lies.

22-05-2016, 10:16 PM
So why did Kenny Miller's wife confirm he was unhurt and untouched - strange is she lying as well? Surely Jackson is not making stuff up.....

Jacksons saying what Sevco tell him to say. It's a total disgrace that the SFA is letting them set the agenda here.

22-05-2016, 10:20 PM
Cool story, bro.

3-2.

22-05-2016, 10:20 PM
Does anyone have him on Twitter?... Would be interesting to ask him if this is actually true especially as a number of Rangers players have said the opposite?

Edit: true as in is that really what he's going with, despite reports stating the opposite.

22-05-2016, 10:21 PM
Imagine growing up wanting to be a journalist and then finding yourself 20/30/40 years later as nothing more than a mouthpiece puppet....

Sad in many ways.

A dressing room source eh?

Jackson is entitled to his opinion and say. Let him prove this in a court of law and see how strong his evidence is. There was a flood of cameras capturing every moment. If he is correct then the evidence will be overwhelming...no? The young Hibs laddie swinging and connecting with fresh air and not Wallaces mug is there for all to see. I'll give him that one.

Calvin
22-05-2016, 10:25 PM
Just to avoid any potential advertising revenue from clicking to their site to see that guff...

EVERY member of the Rangers team was assaulted or spat on during the Scottish Cup final pitch *invasion.The Record understands all 11 players who finished the match were kicked, punched or spat on by Hibs fans as they tried to leave the field at Hampden Park.

Our dressing room source insisted that none escaped up the tunnel without being attacked – and midfielder Andy Halliday went missing and had to be protected from yobs by the match officials.
Rangers are fuming about their treatment by Hibs and their supporters – who won the cup for the first time in 114 years with a 3-2 win at Hampden Park.

The Ibrox club are furious after failing to receive an apology from Hibs chairman Rod Petrie, who called fans “over-exuberant” after the match ended, or chief executive Leeann Dempster.
The source said: “Not one of our players got off the park without being attacked in some way.
“Every one of the lads was badly shaken because it was a terrifying situation for them to be in.
“There were thousands of Hibs fans running towards them. Some of the behaviour was disgusting.

“When we finally got inside the dressing room and conducted a head count we realised that one player, Andy Halliday, was missing.
“It was a frightening ordeal for everyone and the fact that no one has apologised has made a terrible situation even more unpalatable.
“There is also some serious anger about the conduct of Rod Petrie, who described the behaviour of the fans as ‘exuberant’.
“I saw people being kicked, punched and spat in the face. Where is the exuberance in that?”
Rangers released a statement in which they said they found it “incomprehensible” that no one from Hibs or the SFA had condemned the Hibs yobs.
They added that it was “not at all helpful to see leading members of the Scottish Government, including the First Minister, whose parish is Govan,” commenting on social media without condemning the behaviour of Hibernian’s fans.
The club went on: “It is to be hoped that all of Scottish football will share Rangers’ disgust and any attempts to attach blame to our supporters for the disgraceful and violent behaviour will not be accepted or tolerated by this club.”

The Record also learned that Halliday was being protected from a mob in the centre circle by referee Steven McLean and his assistants.
Fourth official Bobby Madden has also been credited with chasing a Hibs fan who was attempting to attack keeper Wes Foderingham.
An SFA source said: “Steven was out in the middle of it all protecting players and acting like a steward. He deserves enormous credit.

“A single police officer came striding into the centre circle and told the officials to stay put until more police arrived.
“Steven ignored this advice and get his team and Halliday to safety. He was acting heroically out there. The officials really were a credit.”
It’s understood that the Rangers board and some senior SFA officials are particularly furious with Petrie’ for appearing to make light of the violence and casting doubt on Rangers’ claims.
Yesterday, Petrie – the SFA’s vice-president – declined to make any further comment.
Justice Secretary Michael Matheson called for action to address violence at football.
He said: “The Scottish FA, Hampden stadium management and Police Scotland are carrying out full reviews of the *circumstances, to ensure all lessons are learned.
“The Scottish *Government are liaising closely with these organisations.”
Both sets of fans were on the pitch after the final whistle. Fans in Rangers and Hibs colours were filmed fighting each other.

Sectarian chants were also sung from inside the stadium, despite laws supposedly cracking down on offensive behaviour.
Superintendant Alan Murray , the match commander, is likely to come under pressure to explain the apparent failure of officers to react quickly enough to stop Hibs fans invading the field.
There are also question marks over the security cordon at full-time which contained only stewards and which failed to hold back the fans who invaded the pitch.
Rangers and Hibs fans yesterday reacted angrily to the pitch invasion and violent scenes on social media.
One Gers fan on the Follow Follow site wrote: “You wait 114 years to win a cup and the minute after doing so instead of being filled with joy all you want to do is goad, punch and spit on Rangers’ players and fans.”
Hibs fans also condemned the violence. One posted on the Hibees Bounce site: “If Hibs fans have assaulted opposition players, it’s unacceptable. It in no way represents the majority of our support.”

22-05-2016, 10:28 PM
The club should be taking legal action against the paper for this.

22-05-2016, 10:29 PM
Just to avoid any potential advertising revenue from clicking to their site to see that guff...

When a lie starts, it's really difficult to stop it becoming fact. It might take us some years to reveal the Truth.

22-05-2016, 10:29 PM
Jacksons saying what Sevco tell him to say. It's a total disgrace that the SFA is letting them set the agenda here.

Nailed it.

Total scandal this is being reported unchallenged and a warning to those who believe what they read in the papers without question.

22-05-2016, 10:30 PM
When's Jackshuns case against John Collins for suggesting Jackshuns was paid by Rangers. Been a long time.

22-05-2016, 10:31 PM
If you want to make allegations - reported as factual here - that all 11 players were assaulted, given that there will be an investigation then you must name your source. "Dressing room insider" won't do. Over to you JacksHun.

22-05-2016, 10:32 PM
When a lie starts, it's really difficult to stop it becoming fact.

Exactly. Folk across Scotland will accept this fact.

We can't keep quiet on this but we need to be very clear with our evidence and facts.

We don't have the media or institutions with us though so this will stick either way.

22-05-2016, 10:33 PM
Load of old *****, I'll live happily in my Scottish Cup winning bubble and not concern myself with this nonsense.

We can condemn it all we like but it's going to take other journalists with a set of balls to stop this ridiculous media onslaught against hibs, sadly I am not sure many of them exist in Scotland.

22-05-2016, 10:33 PM
When a lie starts, it's really difficult to stop it becoming fact. It might take us some years to reveal the Truth.

True that :agree:

22-05-2016, 10:34 PM
If you want to make allegations - reported as factual here - that all 11 players were assaulted, given that there will be an investigation then you must name your source. "Dressing room insider" won't do. Over to you JacksHun.

The issue is that now it's reported some people will just take it as fact, it's out there, even if they never mention it again idiots will remember it as the time all 11 rangers players were physically beaten within an inch of their lives by hibs fans.

22-05-2016, 10:40 PM
I'm absolutely loving the Rangers seethe. Keep it coming, please.

22-05-2016, 10:40 PM
Had a look at the DR website. Claims of assault yet despite that there are several photos, none show any assaulting being done. More like snaps from a Sunday school picnic.
Gutter journalism at it's worst. Creating further tension for future meetings between the clubs instead of trying to throw oil on these trouble waters in a tea cup.

We want the truth out. If there is any real PROOF of any of our fans being involved in any of the alleged attacks they should be held to account.
If not, then the DR should be charged with libel.

22-05-2016, 10:41 PM
Shameless, bitter and completely transparent smear campaign.

22-05-2016, 10:44 PM
Keith Jackson has made some serious allegations there.

They appear to be all from a single source and unverified.

If he is publishing lies, let's make sure we get the truth out.

Steve88
22-05-2016, 10:45 PM
The more rangers and their unofficial PR firm bang on about this the more disliking every Scottish football fan is taking to them - And they weren't very highly regarded to begin with.

The hypocrisy of this club and its fans is ludicrous:1. Manchester 2. Years of sectarian violence post old firm games bringing shame to Scottish football 3.When the old rangers won the title at Easter road their fans came storming onto the pitch to celebrate and didn't waste any time intimidating the Hibs support.

22-05-2016, 10:52 PM
It really is frustrating to see the headlines generated by an extreme minority of over exhuberant and, yes, mindless, idiots in Hibs colours.
Their irresponsible, immature and wreckless behaviour (as limited as it was) has placed our club and the overwhelming majority of its supporters in a position neither deserve.
Joe public will react to the media bias and sensationalist headlines and come to its own conclusions - likely, far-fetched and exaggerated conclusions.
For you idiots who brought shame to the door of our great club I hope you are identified quickly and charged appropriately and receive the stiffest penalties the law can administer.
For what it's worth, the The Rangers supporters are just as liable to find their idiots charged too.
Their violent conduct and the part they played on the pitch is also caught on camera.

onionman
Keith Jackson is magic,
He wears a magic hat,
He fabricates his stories,
with no regard to fact.

itslegaltender
Notice he doesn't say it was Rangers fans with sectarian chants.

22-05-2016, 11:06 PM
My days ..... is there no end to the amount of tripe that paper can publish ................. might as well change its name to the Rangers news, what a joke !!!

22-05-2016, 11:10 PM
The Record also learned that Halliday was being protected from a mob in the centre circle by referee Steven McLean and his assistants

Must have been a mob of bairns

22-05-2016, 11:13 PM
Out of interest if Rangers players were being attacked it appears most if not all are walking off not running.

22-05-2016, 11:14 PM
Out of interest if Rangers players were being attacked it appears most if not all are walking off not running.

You're lying.

They don't do walking away.

sh00byd00
22-05-2016, 11:15 PM
The Daily Ranger is going all out to demonise us. Leckie now this tit too. They must be hurting and hurting bad.

22-05-2016, 11:18 PM
They are hurting badly !

No mention of the smoke bombs ?

So much nonsense written and spoken by the different media the last few days.

barcahibs
22-05-2016, 11:24 PM
Very cleverly worded (I can only presume Keith got someone else to word it for him), someone with no real knowledge of the football fans or the facts reading that would probably assume it was the Hibs fans doing the sectarian chanting.

Just for the avoidance of doubt about which set of fans were going down the sectarian route here's the Sevco choir in full voice giving us a cheery, non bigoted, non confrontational 'hello, hello' while their fans search the pitch for Wes Foderingham's missing contact lens

https://twitter.com/reececoventry72/status/734178502170251264?s=09

No excuse for the Hibs 'fans' who decided to head down the Sevco end looking for trouble but let's keep it in perspective.

McIntosh
22-05-2016, 11:29 PM
Lets fight fire with fire - https://www.ipso.co.uk/IPSO/cop.html

1. Accuracy
i) The Press must take care not to publish inaccurate, misleading or distorted information or images, including headlines not supported by the text.
ii) A significant inaccuracy, misleading statement or distortion must be corrected, promptly and with due prominence, and — where appropriate — an apology published. In cases involving IPSO, due prominence should be as required by the regulator.
iii) A fair opportunity to reply to significant inaccuracies should be given, when reasonably called for.
iv) The Press, while free to editorialise and campaign, must distinguish clearly between comment, conjecture and fact.
v) A publication must report fairly and accurately the outcome of an action for defamation to which it has been a party, unless an agreed settlement states otherwise, or an agreed statement is published.

Laura Miller's comments for starter disprove this fiction

22-05-2016, 11:38 PM
http://www.celticquicknews.co.uk/supporters-at-scottish-clubs-react-to-tonights-statement-from-the-rangers/

22-05-2016, 11:39 PM
Any ****ing walloper that claims to use and maybe even take credit for the phrase Hibsed it needs sacked. Add to that the White Wealth off the radar comments and he should never work again. What he writes isn't journalism in any form it's complete fabricated nonsense. He has previous. How's the day in court with John Collins coming along you sad plum?

22-05-2016, 11:51 PM
Keith Jackson is a ****ing ****er

22-05-2016, 11:51 PM
I just hope and pray that Leeann and RP come out fighting over this and DON'T accept whatever outrageous punishment the GFA will try to impose - I couldn't give a flying if RP upsets his chums in the Weeg !!

23-05-2016, 12:09 AM
Exactly. Folk across Scotland will accept this fact.

We can't keep quiet on this but we need to be very clear with our evidence and facts.

We don't have the media or institutions with us though so this will stick either way.hang on a bloody minute you. you have just said.......people will accept this FACT. does this mean it was a FACT. or do you really mean an alledged FACT? lets get it correct. what is it, alledged, or actual? make your mind up.

Velma Dinkley
23-05-2016, 12:12 AM
There are hundreds, if not thousands, of photos and video clips that make it clear what Jackson has written is simply a lie. The question is: Did he make it up or is he just happy to regurgitate a lie from someone at The Rangers without adding any kind of balance or impartiality to the story? There would be no reason for any 'sources' to be unnamed - in fact he doesn't even say his sources requested anonymity or why they would even ask for that. The quotes he's used just seem to be a reworded version of the The Rangers' statement. And there are much better quotes from the Hibs forums he could have chosen to use. It's shockingly bad 'journalism'. Why did he ever want to become a journalist? Certainly not to uncover the truth and be of benefit to society.

23-05-2016, 12:13 AM
Can't sleep Won't sleep.

Isn't it better to ignore wealth off the radar jackson. A pure knobend level fud kissass.

The Daily Ranger never used to be as biased as it was nowadays. It's clearly taking orders to take the Bloo poond. It must do because its alienated itself from the vast majority of good honest folks.

Glory Glory

23-05-2016, 12:23 AM
It really is frustrating to see the headlines generated by an extreme minority of over exhuberant and, yes, mindless, idiots in Hibs colours.
Their irresponsible, immature and wreckless behaviour (as limited as it was) has placed our club and the overwhelming majority of its supporters in a position neither deserve.
Joe public will react to the media bias and sensationalist headlines and come to its own conclusions - likely, far-fetched and exaggerated conclusions.
For you idiots who brought shame to the door of our great club I hope you are identified quickly and charged appropriately and receive the stiffest penalties the law can administer.
For what it's worth, the The Rangers supporters are just as liable to find their idiots charged too.
Their violent conduct and the part they played on the pitch is also caught on camera.behave yersel. calling us, the Hibs fans idiots and mindless/ get a real grip. we all know that people act daft, with drink and over exuberance but to try and tell us that some were actually involved in some of the claims made by that Govan mob, and their media cohorts just disnae wash wi me. our fans ran on a pitch, celebrated a cup win. end of. Their fans, decided , naw were no havin that lets get in aboot that embra/feinian not one of our rule brittania /non orange lodge shower of bassas. In stead of just saying,I'm gutted, scunnered that we lost and we had a good chance to win a guid game but I'm off hame.

23-05-2016, 06:35 AM
Can't sleep Won't sleep.

Isn't it better to ignore wealth off the radar jackson. A pure knobend level fud kissass.

The Daily Ranger never used to be as biased as it was nowadays. It's clearly taking orders to take the Bloo poond. It must do because its alienated itself from the vast majority of good honest folks.

Glory Glory

Most Scottish football supporters have got Keith Jackson's measure. That tawdry, so-called "journalist" is an Ibrox lickspittle, nothing more, nothing less.

Callum7
23-05-2016, 06:37 AM
http://i64.tinypic.com/1rqccn.jpgHere's the back of the daily rangers today.

23-05-2016, 06:40 AM
It can only be a matter of time before the inevitable "I thought I was going to be eaten by the Hibs fans" feature with a photo of Lee Wallace, Andy Halliday and Jim Traynor sitting on a battered old sofa looking glum/pensive with their best puppy dog eyes.

23-05-2016, 06:41 AM
Someone at Rangers or the SFA better tell Kenny Millers wife to get back on message.

She's not playing along with the big lie.

23-05-2016, 06:42 AM
http://i64.tinypic.com/1rqccn.jpgHere's the back of the daily rangers today.

Gers go to war.... aye against themselves. The people in charge of our club won't lower themselves to the level of the rangers. We all acknowledge some fans acted like pricks but beyond that lets just let Dempster and Petrie take care of it and we can bask in the glory of being Scottish cup winners.

Benny Brazil
23-05-2016, 06:47 AM
I was all for Hibs keeping a dignified silence until any inquiry was held - but we really need to come out and say something now, the more the media like Jackshun and is cohorts get involved the more people will believe that these things happened.

Doncaster_Hibby
23-05-2016, 06:51 AM

The thing is that if it was the opposite way round, if Glasgow Rangers had won and their fans had come on the pitch to celebrate and scuffles had broken out at the Hibs end, Hibs would still be getting the blame. They'd be writing things like " joyful Rangers supporters peacefully celebrating their cup triumph in a civilised and law abiding manner were viciously assaulted by Hibs thugs".

23-05-2016, 06:55 AM
The thing is that if it was the opposite way round, if Glasgow Rangers had won and their fans had come on the pitch to celebrate and scuffles had broken out at the Hibs end, Hibs would still be getting the blame. They'd be writing things like " joyful Rangers supporters peacefully celebrating their cup triumph in a civilised and law abiding manner were viciously assaulted by Hibs thugs".

Spot on everything would be downplayed. Hibs fans would have been accused of being bad losers and trying to spoil the party. It is like Pravda some of the press here

23-05-2016, 06:55 AM
I just hope and pray that Leeann and RP come out fighting over this and DON'T accept whatever outrageous punishment the GFA will try to impose - I couldn't give a flying if RP upsets his chums in the Weeg !!

I hope they are making enquiries, pouring over video evidence, taking their time to check FACTS! Then, reply to this absolute nonsense! Also hope they don't hold back in telling The Rangers exactly what they think of them!

23-05-2016, 06:56 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/keith-jackson-rod-petries-defence-8027128#b0svIvpmgzYWlFRM.97

This is just trolling now.

This has got to be the worst way a defeat has ever been handled in any sport.

This paper has to be boycotted by everyone associated with our club.

Edit: that was all without noticing the last sentence. This is like a brilliant, early version of the office.

23-05-2016, 07:07 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/keith-jackson-rod-petries-defence-8027128#b0svIvpmgzYWlFRM.97

This is just trolling now.

This has got to be the worst way a defeat has ever been handled in any sport.

This paper has to be boycotted by everyone associated with our club.

Shame?

I don't feel shame. Looking at the players yesterdag they don't seem ashamed of us. Looking at Rod yesterday holding his scarf up and singing along to Sunshine on Leith he didn't look like a man feeling shame.

I didn't think anything could make me prouder of Hibs than the result on Saturday but our continuing dignified silence in the face of an onslaught of provocation is coming close.

Also expulsion from Europe or the Scottish Cup. Unprecedented and a crazy suggestion that needs put to bed now.

We Hibsed it? Too ****ing right we did.

23-05-2016, 07:17 AM
#proveitjackson

23-05-2016, 07:30 AM
Also expulsion from Europe or the Scottish Cup. Unprecedented and a crazy suggestion that needs put to bed now.

It will work in our favour having Petrie at the SFA - he knows how they work.

If there is any suggestion of singling Hibs out I am sure that Farmers lawyers are better than those employed by the SFA.:greengrin

QMU-1875
23-05-2016, 07:31 AM
Keith Jackson has shown himself for what he is in that "opinion" piece. A man who hates hibs, who is incapable of reason and of writing a coherent article. His suggestion of banning us from competitions is absolutely unprecedented when rangers have a charge sheet just as long as ours when you include the sectarian singing and flares. There is no doubt he fine to the club should be big.

I am all for a boycott of that disgusting paper and would love the fans to make it known to them somehow that there disgusting reaction is doing nothing but stir the pot. Rangers fans are being goaded, not by hibs fans but by the weegie west coast media.

23-05-2016, 07:36 AM
It can only be a matter of time before the inevitable "I thought I was going to be eaten by the Hibs fans" feature with a photo of Lee Wallace, Andy Halliday and Jim Traynor sitting on a battered old sofa looking glum/pensive with their best puppy dog eyes.

Rent-a-mooth Traynor has probably already drafted a press release for every day this week. His sports editor chums at various Scottish tabloids have probably already drafted their "outraged-of-Govan" headlines for every day this week, too.

Best that Hibs keep silent - except maybe to say "our security team has already started a full enquiry" - and then release their statement in the fullness of time when the facts become clearer, and the red mists have dissipated.

mcfly
23-05-2016, 07:37 AM
Don't buy this paper disgusting article

McIntosh
23-05-2016, 07:38 AM
Also lets put this nonsense to bed about a fine!!! There is no strict liability in place - the club has done nothing wrong!!!!

23-05-2016, 07:38 AM
Keith Jackson has shown himself for what he is in that "opinion" piece. A man who hates hibs, who is incapable of reason and of writing a coherent article. His suggestion of banning us from competitions is absolutely unprecedented when rangers have a charge sheet just as long as ours when you include the sectarian singing and flares. There is no doubt he fine to the club should be big.

I am all for a boycott of that disgusting paper and would love the fans to make it known to them somehow that there disgusting reaction is doing nothing but stir the pot. Rangers fans are being goaded, not by hibs fans but by the weegie west coast media.

Maybe someone could pull together a wee digest of Jackson's anti-Hibs propaganda. I can remember him pushing the Scott Brown/Kevin Thomson to Ibrox transfers and give Hibs a couple of bags of fousty peanuts in exchange.

23-05-2016, 07:42 AM
So folks..., remember to send all your video footage of behaved and restrained 'the Rangers' support to Police Scotland. 👍🏻

23-05-2016, 07:47 AM
There were a few bams from both clubs that got involved in flinging a few punches. There was no riot. Those who assaulted Rangers players are a disgrace and should be brought to task as they've let the club down. But I never for one minute thought I was witnessing a riot. As for banning Hibs from Europe, why? What would that achieve ? The likelihood we will be knocked out by a team we've never heard off. There was no reason that The Rangers could have not got up to get their medals. There also should have been a lap of honour. The police cordon was in place and there was no chance of another pitch invasion

SuperAllyMcleod
23-05-2016, 07:56 AM
According to the Police there were 11 arrests for "minor offences" - doesn't exactly sound like a riot?

Also, regardless of what Jackson is saying , that article could have been a third as long as it is - why does he feel the need to repeat everything three times? I assume he is hoping that if he says something often enough it will become the truth.

70KevinHFC62
23-05-2016, 07:56 AM
Sorry not read this all, but did kenny millers wife nit confirm that nothing happened to him!

23-05-2016, 07:58 AM
According to the Police there were 11 arrests for "minor offences" - doesn't exactly sound like a riot?

Also, regardless of what Jackson is saying , that article could have been a third as long as it is - why does he feel the need to repeat everything three times? I assume he is hoping that if he says something often enough it will become the truth.

Jackson graduated from the Josef Goebbels School of Journalism. First class honours! :greengrin

23-05-2016, 07:59 AM
Jackson graduated from the Josef Goebbels School of Journalism. First class honours! :greengrin

Don't kid yourself. That roaster hasn't excelled at anything in his life. Third all the way.

23-05-2016, 08:02 AM
Don't kid yourself. That roaster hasn't excelled at anything in his life. Third all the way.

Beefster, the first class honours wasn't meant as a compliment to the efficacy of his journalism. It was meant as a tribute to his undoubted skills in lying, distorting, prevaricating, deflecting blame and other general dissembling at the behest of his Ibrox masters. :greengrin

23-05-2016, 08:03 AM

I don't know. He's excelled at being a ****ing erse with a face you'd never tire of slapping.

Tomorrows headline:

'Hibs fan encourages violence against respected journalist'.

23-05-2016, 08:08 AM
I'm on ma phone but if someone could copy the photo of Keech and paste it in. Much obliged.

https://twitter.com/junglelion_/status/733803121332326400

23-05-2016, 08:12 AM
And here is an online story from the Sun. Despite the seriousness of the incident, not once is it suggested the perpetrator is a Rangers fan (although they are happy to call the Hibs fan that protected him a Hibs thug).

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/7167102/Shock-footage-of-footie-lout-GRABBING-young-Hibs-fan-during-Scottish-Cup-final-mayhem.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-ScottishSun-_-20160522-_-SunScotNews-_-474712540-_-Imageandlink

23-05-2016, 08:37 AM
And here is an online story from the Sun. Despite the seriousness of the incident, not once is it suggested the perpetrator is a Rangers fan (although they are happy to call the Hibs fan that protected him a Hibs thug).

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/7167102/Shock-footage-of-footie-lout-GRABBING-young-Hibs-fan-during-Scottish-Cup-final-mayhem.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-ScottishSun-_-20160522-_-SunScotNews-_-474712540-_-Imageandlink

Ban The Sun and The Record from Easter Road - simple as that.

Don't buy either of them or go online and view - again, simple.

Both are utterly deplorable rags !

23-05-2016, 08:38 AM
Going Online is worse than buying folks. It's how they get the bulk of their revenues.

23-05-2016, 08:40 AM

Unfortunately Jackson I understand did study journalism - that pprbably makes it worse.

23-05-2016, 09:15 AM
'our yobs spoiled it' .... stubbs regret as Hibs missed lap of honour, says the sun headline, then reading the full article from stubbs and not one of his quotes does he call hibs fans 'yobs'

QMU-1875
23-05-2016, 09:17 AM
Would like to see the club ban daily record journalists from ER. They are stirring the pot, even some Rangers fans can see it for what it is.

23-05-2016, 09:43 AM
The seethe 😂

Keep it coming, guys.

3-2.

The Leith Dutch
23-05-2016, 10:19 AM
“When we finally got inside the dressing room and conducted a head count we realised that one player, Andy Halliday, was missing."

An alternative explanation would be that they accounted for as many players as the hun that can count has fingers.....

Hibs Giant
23-05-2016, 10:20 AM
Shameless, bitter and completely transparent smear campaign.

Well summarised :agree:

23-05-2016, 10:23 AM
The death throes of traditional print media. Desperately trying to appeal to their remaining readership. Don't buy this rag.

23-05-2016, 10:26 AM
“When we finally got inside the dressing room and conducted a head count we realised that one player, Andy Halliday, was missing."

An alternative explanation would be that they accounted for as many players as the hun that can count has fingers.....

He was posted missing at the winning goal as well.

Maybe he was trying to get out Dylan McGeoughs back pocket.

23-05-2016, 10:28 AM
Notice he doesn't say it was Rangers fans with sectarian chants.

But only an insignificant minority

23-05-2016, 10:32 AM

kezbar
23-05-2016, 10:39 AM

Yet the photo in the daily ranger clearly shows him being escorted from the pitch by there security officer and not the ref as reported, funny how their security officer wasn't doing the head count, more lies from the press.

pennyhibee
23-05-2016, 10:48 AM
He was posted missing at the winning goal as well.

Maybe he was trying to get out Dylan McGeoughs back pocket.
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

pennyhibee
23-05-2016, 10:56 AM
Keith jakeson ,come on ,guys like Bob Crampsey and Alex Cameron must be spinning in their graves and as for the Sun ,well Hillsborough does and always will say everything about that rag

23-05-2016, 11:03 AM
Keith jakeson ,come on ,guys like Bob Crampsey and Alex Cameron must be spinning in their graves and as for the Sun ,well Hillsborough does and always will say everything about that rag

I'll give you Crampsey but Cameron was the Jackson of his time.

PapillonVert
23-05-2016, 11:06 AM
A dressing room source eh?

Has this alleged source made a statement to the Police yet?

If not, why not?

23-05-2016, 11:14 AM
Has this alleged source made a statement to the Police yet?

If not, why not?

More to the point, given the allegations of mass assaults, were the poice immediately called to The Rangers dressing room to take statements from the victims of those assaults.

If not, why not?

If there were mass spittings on The Rangers players, were the shirts kept for DNA testing and evidence in future court cases? Were samples of said spit taken from the players faces, hair, etc for DNA testing and evidence? Was the sampling procedure carried out under Police Scotland supervision and procedures and the evidence immediately, properly and effectively secured?

If not, why not?

23-05-2016, 11:24 AM
Straight away his opening gambit has been found out for what it was with Kenny Miller confirming nothing happening to him bar a couple of handshakes!

If Regan and co are buying into this poor old us, look what happened to us scenario then it's clear to me where loyalties lie.

To make a statement like he did was woefully poor but it shows you he didn't want to upset the hordes!!

Biased from top to bottom from the West Coast Mafia!

Btw anyone who thinks Rod is bad for the club I am more than certain we have the correct man in place to ensure we are sorted!!

23-05-2016, 11:51 AM
http://wingsoverscotland.com/a-slight-stramash/

Another interesting analysis from wings.

Note particularly that there is a picture of several The Rangers players leaving the pitch. No signs of cuts, bruises, etc, which surely contradicts the "every player" was attacked story. Also a picture of Kenny Miller and (I assume) a Hibs fan - looks like they are shaking hands, again no sign of cuts, bruises, concern, fear from Kenny Miller.

23-05-2016, 12:09 PM
I stopped buying the Record when Jackshun was touting Brown and KT to the OF. Jackson will no doubt be taking taking instructions from his old mentor Jim Traynor and be seeing dollar signs as paper sales rocket in one half of the weedge as page after page is devoted to the "riot"

Interestingly when there was an actual riot, by Rangers fans in Manchester, that other impartial quality journalist Chick Young described it as "high jinks".

The best thing Hibs can do is keep a dignified silence and respond once any allegations are proven.

kevo1875
23-05-2016, 12:21 PM
They had a picture of a baldy defenceless Rangers fan lying on the ground surrounded by hibs fans..what they failed to show was the same defenceless Rangers fan one minute earlier running at the hibs fans and slipping hence why he was on the ground ...biased sht being sprouted about

PapillonVert
23-05-2016, 12:22 PM

Note particularly that there is a picture of several The Rangers players leaving the pitch. No signs of cuts, bruises, etc, which surely contradicts the "every player" was attacked story. Also a picture of Kenny Miller and (I assume) a Hibs fan - looks like they are shaking hands, again no sign of cuts, bruises, concern, fear from Kenny Miller.

"1m 15s: “Rangers” goalkeeper Wes Foderingham, the furthest player from the tunnel when the final whistle blew, exits via the technical area after being subjected to some jostling from Hibs fans. (Having earlier been barged more roughly in the six-yard area.)": :faf:

So, incontrovertibly, as proved by BBC footage, ALL Rangers players were in the dressing-room BEFORE their fans invaded the pitch and were not in need of rescuing from the mob (as alleged).

How on earth did the Fountain of All Truth no' notice that? :confused:

23-05-2016, 12:40 PM
We all despise the Huns and the weejie press, with good reason, however we also have to be clear that IF any players were assaulted, the club must take some responsibility and the guilty parties should be prosecuted and banned from ER for life.

Jackson's story is no doubt grossly exaggerated however the fact he's a cock doesnt mean we can ignore the small amount of truth in it either

23-05-2016, 01:09 PM

The same Andy Halliday who was at fault for the winning goal?

23-05-2016, 01:13 PM
I'm surprised Conrad Logan hasn't been villified for his wearing of a tricolour in what was severe and prolonged provocation of the zombie hoardes. Maybe that'll be in tomorrow's statement.

23-05-2016, 01:23 PM
We all despise the Huns and the weejie press, with good reason, however we also have to be clear that IF any players were assaulted, the club must take some responsibility and the guilty parties should be prosecuted and banned from ER for life.

Jackson's story is no doubt grossly exaggerated however the fact he's a cock doesnt mean we can ignore the small amount of truth in it either

If any of them were assaulted, they should report it to the police and let them do their job.

I'm not complaining though, the extremely public emptying of toys from all prams Rangers is hilarious. Long may it continue.

kevo1875
23-05-2016, 01:53 PM

Jackson's story is no doubt grossly exaggerated however the fact he's a cock doesnt mean we can ignore the small amount of truth in it either I agree they should be punished but the trying to portray the rangers fans as saints and only protecting their poor heroes is an utter disgrace , now we all know Jackson is a complete Rangers cockwomble but there was only one thing on their minds and that was a fight , I guess the guy with the corner flag was just making sure nobody fell over it and themselves then

Andymac85
23-05-2016, 01:55 PM
I was listening to the sportsound podcast this morning. Just after the final whistle they had Chick Young discussing the 'terrible scenes'. He mentioned the fighting amongst fans and damage to the goal posts etc but nothing else.

This didn't click for a while today but I definitely heard him on five live last night saying that he physically saw someone spit in David Weir's face.

It seems very odd that he didn't mention this at the time of seeing it. It's almost as if someone told him it happened and he is reporting it as if he saw it with his own two eyes.

23-05-2016, 02:05 PM
First Thing I done in work today was to pick up the Daily Records and bin the ****ing lot of them

23-05-2016, 03:55 PM
I cant rememeber the exact quote but what he was saying is the police horses rushed on to restore order and the police and stewards some how manged to drive the hibs fans from the pitch. Now that is just blatant exaggeration and at worst total lies, Hibs really need to challange that fud. It also appears because there was more Hibs fans on the pitch The Rangers get to use their get out jail free card.

23-05-2016, 04:02 PM
I cant rememeber the exact quote but what he was saying is the police horses rushed on to restore order and the police and stewards some how manged to drive the hibs fans from the pitch. Now that is just blatant exaggeration and at worst total lies, Hibs really need to challange that fud. It also appears because there was more Hibs fans on the pitch The Rangers get to use their get out jail free card.

There was a video of a The Rangers fan punching a horse on the arse.

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 04:08 PM
I'm surprised Conrad Logan hasn't been villified for his wearing of a tricolour in what was severe and prolonged provocation of the zombie hoardes. Maybe that'll be in tomorrow's statement.

A tricolour is like a red rag to a bull in front of the bigoted Sevco hordes. You wouldn't rule out a bringing the game into disrepute for the heinous crime of acting all feniany in a built up area. :greengrin

Sevco, through Traynor's Level 5 media company, control the Scottish sports media. The BBC don't rely on people buying their paper, telly subscriptions etc, so they can be more impartial, but even the beeb have been bullied into submission, and off the top of my head only Cosgrove, and Speirs are prepared to deviate from the Sevco party line.

That statement on Sunday was bizarre. It must have come from Graham. For all his faults, Traynor isn't a mug. That statement was your typical zombie bully doing what they do painting a target on Cosgrove, and English's, heads, to intimidate them, because they didn't say what the 24 hour NED wanted.

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 04:10 PM

Brave bluenose risks his life, in an attempt to prevent the newco's players from being trampled to death by a horse, OK?!!! :grr:

High-On-Hibs
23-05-2016, 04:10 PM

Sure it wasn't somebody punching a The Rangers fan with the face of a horses arse?

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 04:18 PM
I was listening to the sportsound podcast this morning. Just after the final whistle they had Chick Young discussing the 'terrible scenes'. He mentioned the fighting amongst fans and damage to the goal posts etc but nothing else.

This didn't click for a while today but I definitely heard him on five live last night saying that he physically saw someone spit in David Weir's face.

It seems very odd that he didn't mention this at the time of seeing it. It's almost as if someone told him it happened and title stripping investigation, he is reporting it as if he saw it with his own two eyes.

If Young saw a coach of a club being spat on by rival supporters, but didn't mention it at the time, he shouldn't be reporting for a television company.

He's lying. This, in my opinion, is the cash strapped Newco trying to get Hibs kicked out of the Europa League, in the hope Sevco get Hibs place.

I highly doubt it will happen, but I didn't think rules would be changed to allow The Rangers to be classed as Rangers, I didn't expect a transparent sham in the title stripping investigation, I didn't expect the SFA to allow The Rangers to investigate themselves and just accept their findings, and I didn't expect a tax evading con man, who was on the board when Rangers were liquidated, to be allowed to sit on the board of The Rangers, so I'm afraid, you can't rule anything out with these cheating barstewards.

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 04:21 PM
Sure it wasn't somebody punching a The Rangers fan with the face of a horses arse?

Neigh. :embarrass

23-05-2016, 04:23 PM

Possibly verbally attacked, which would hurt the wee lambs feelings and the misplaced sense of entitlement that every Hun has.

23-05-2016, 04:26 PM
If you see through this the end point is that we are guilty of not just denying the Rangers of the money from European football but also that they could use that as a lure for players for next season.

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 05:31 PM
If you see through this the end point is that we are guilty of not just denying the Rangers of the money from European football but also that they could use that as a lure for players for next season.

The zombies thought the cup was in the bag. After beating Celtic they thought they had won the final before the final. They were over confident, and thought all they had tp do was turn up, and be presented with the cup. They almost had the Europa league money banked, though they probably didn't pay the tax on it right enough.

Hibs were up for it right from the start, and the zombies struggled to raise their game. They're now on Operation Europa, where they will get their poodles in the media to ramp up the pressure on the SFA to kick Hibs out of Europe, and hand their place to the newco. Never underestimate how devious these *******s are. Things like truth, and honesty, play little part in their day to day lives. All that maters is whatever team is playing at Ibrox resumes what they believe is their rightful place at the top of Scottish football, and they don't care a joit how they manage it.

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 05:33 PM
Possibly verbally attacked, which would hurt the wee lambs feelings and the misplaced sense of entitlement that every Hun has.

I don't see how Taverneir could have been assaulted, physically, or verbally. Stokes never let him out of his back pocket the whole game.

23-05-2016, 05:34 PM
https://scontent-bru2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13238997_10208935374364661_1707989165741194478_n.j pg?oh=0e050f1729128c1b7882c74059acfebf&oe=579C58DE

23-05-2016, 05:38 PM

He was still trying to catch Antony Stokes.

ArmadaleHibs
23-05-2016, 05:39 PM
Just announced on bbc Scotland news right this minute:

1. Hibs fans invade pitch.
2. Hibs fans ATTACK rangers players.
3. Hibs fans ATTACK Rangers supporters.
4. Hibs fans fans are all bast ards.
5. Rangers fans attacked in there beds.
6. Rangers fans not even at the game attacked.
7. Hibs fans murder 40 children on halfway line.

Ok, the last four are obviously made up but the others are exactly how the bbc Scotland news has reported it. The way they spoke about it tho you would think we had committed all 7.

What I want someone on the press or media side of things to come out and say "yes Hibs invaded the pitch but you can't fight someone if they two haven't invaded the pitch"

It will come out but it's disgusting media crap

23-05-2016, 05:43 PM

The animal had the cheek to be born in the Republic of Ireland as well.

Is there no end to our taunting of these poor souls?

23-05-2016, 05:48 PM
Once Newco are brought to task over calling us and our manager fenian *******s several times over the match and letting off smoke bombs which is extremely dangerours then we can look at the everything else.

When will thisbe looked into?

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 06:01 PM
https://scontent-bru2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13238997_10208935374364661_1707989165741194478_n.j pg?oh=0e050f1729128c1b7882c74059acfebf&oe=579c58de

:lol:

Cosmic Truth
23-05-2016, 06:05 PM
Just announced on bbc Scotland news right this minute:

1. Hibs fans invade pitch.
2. Hibs fans ATTACK rangers players.
3. Hibs fans ATTACK Rangers supporters.
4. Hibs fans fans are all bast ards.
5. Rangers fans attacked in there beds.
6. Rangers fans not even at the game attacked.
7. Hibs fans murder 40 children on halfway line.

Ok, the last four are obviously made up but the others are exactly how the bbc Scotland news has reported it. The way they spoke about it tho you would think we had committed all 7.

What I want someone on the press or media side of things to come out and say "yes Hibs invaded the pitch but you can't fight someone if they two haven't invaded the pitch"

It will come out but it's disgusting media crap

Sportscene only spoke about Hibs fans on Saturday evening. Even Pat Nevin, who I believe is masquerading as a Hibs fan these days, refused to bring the zombie hordes into proceedings.

The sports media in Scotland is an absolute disgrace. They've allowed themselves to be cowed into submission by the rabid supporters of one club.

23-05-2016, 06:11 PM

Great eh! 😀😀

23-05-2016, 06:21 PM
Tam McManus doing a great job on twitter just now standing up for us and questioning the Record and BBC

23-05-2016, 06:32 PM
Tam McManus doing a great job on twitter just now standing up for us and questioning the Record and BBC

Picked up from his messages that Kenny Shiels had said nobody touched his son Dean.

Jackson should be embarrassed.