View Full Version : Rangers fans launch petition to get Hibs kicked out of Europe & Scottish Cup

22-05-2016, 05:27 PM
The cheek of them, they were as much to blame and when I think of some of the scenes they have been involved in over the years, you've got to think they are at it.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-fans-launch-petition-hibs-8025780?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter#UuDolqp4xUWIQ60u.97

Rangers fans launch petition to get Hibs kicked out of Europe following Scottish Cup violence

FANS want Hibs kicked out of the UEFA Cup following their Scottish Cup win after the violence that occurred after the match.

RANGERS (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/rangers-fc) fans have launched two petitions of protest as they continue to voice their anger in the aftermath of the Scottish Cup Final.

The Light Blues legions are calling on the SFA to ban Hibs from European competition and the Scottish Cup next season.

In another petition, also launched through change.org (http://change.org/) , fans are demanding Hibs chairman Rod Petrie steps down from his position of vice president of the SFA.

Rangers fans are furious after Hibs' rivals invaded the pitch following their side’s 3-2 victory and joy quickly gave way to violence as Mark Warburton’s players and backroom staff were assaulted and spat upon. (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-stars-rob-kiernan-andy-8020604)

The first petition, launched by ‘Rangers supporter’ says: “After the fan disorder at the end of the Scottish Cup final at Hampden, where Rangers players and officials were attacked by fans of Hibernian FC (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/all-about/hibernian-fc) , the strongest possible sanctions must be imposed before someone is maimed or killed at a Scottish football match.”

The second petition, launched by Liam Johnson, was sparked by comments made by Petrie in the aftermath of the match.

Petrie said: “The police and stewards and everyone at Hampden Park deserve great credit for the manner in which they dealt with the situation at the end.

“One-hundred-and-fourteen years of exuberance, it meant that we had to wait a bit longer for the presentation.

“I am not playing anything down anything that has happened. A team won the cup and the over exuberance of a number of supporters took them on to the pitch which is unacceptable. I am sorry it happened and it had to be dealt with but I think it was dealt with in a professional manner.”

Johnson claimed: “The comments and smug demeanour by Mr Petrie in the aftermath of yesterday’s Scottish Cup Final proves again Mr Petrie’s apathy and dislike towards Glasgow Rangers and their fans.

“This man should have no influence over anything decisions regarding our club. He should be forced to consider his position now before he has the chance to strengthen his grip on Scottish football.”

The petition against Petrie had attracted 333 backers within an hour. The petition calling for Hibs to be banned from Europe and the defence of their Scottish Cup was up to 1,322 supporters within two hours.

22-05-2016, 05:28 PM
Absolutely groundless and the Daily Record are showing their blatant bias by even entertaining the notion that this is somehow viable.

HibeeLR
22-05-2016, 05:30 PM
Bitter fans, can't take defeat

Clueless.

1980 hypocrites.

22-05-2016, 05:31 PM
Absolute sc**, B******

22-05-2016, 05:32 PM
I have a feeling that their petition might stop at 1690 backers

KinchHibee
Just the mere mention of what that lot got up to in Manchester (2008?) should end this stupid idea.

BH Hibs
**** them

22-05-2016, 05:35 PM

Just when I thought it couldn't get any better, those muppets come out with something like this. Thanks Rangers. I thought your defence was the funniest thing I'd see this weekend, but this maybe beats it!

22-05-2016, 05:35 PM
Oh dear oh dear hahahaha! Nice to see how much their hurting though.

That lot taking any sort of moral high ground has got to be one of the most laughbale things ive ever seen!

TheMentalHibees
22-05-2016, 05:36 PM
Boy those are some soor grapes

22-05-2016, 05:38 PM
Their fans did the same thing - so they'd be kicked out too!

Saturday Boy
22-05-2016, 05:39 PM
As a wiser man than me posted on a thread last night, they are up to their knees in indignation.

22-05-2016, 05:39 PM
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

22-05-2016, 05:41 PM
"Light blue legions"

what a load of pish.

McIntosh
22-05-2016, 05:45 PM
When are we going to start the point deduction for sectarian singing?

22-05-2016, 05:46 PM
**** them.

After their consistently poor behaviour over the last 4 years of their existence they have some cheek.

22-05-2016, 05:47 PM
If its as easy as just launching a petition then we'll just do the same to them. Sure we'll get a fair bit support from other clubs.

22-05-2016, 05:48 PM
Happy to start one getting them kicked out of the cup then as unacceptable chanting and illegal smoke bombs in stadium.

Rangers fans or the Club with a petition about behaviour? if Beadle was not dead I would be expecting to see him.

Velma Dinkley
22-05-2016, 05:53 PM
I can't think of another set of fans that have struggled as badly as they have to come to terms with a defeat. And the Daily Record make it clear the paper is not interested in facts. The Rangers said their players were assaulted and spat on. The evidence confirms otherwise but why let that get in the way of a wee fairy tale? The Rangers and certain media outlets could well face legal action over their lies alone.

22-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Wonder if they'll get much support from the citizens of Manchester? Bad losers

22-05-2016, 05:55 PM
So the huns want petrie out as well? Whoda thunk it.

22-05-2016, 05:56 PM
Wee bit bitter then haha. Their hurt makes yesterday even better

22-05-2016, 05:57 PM
If they're still the same club maybe we could start a petition to get them to pay all the tax they owe to their queen?

22-05-2016, 05:59 PM
If I was the Hun, I'd think twice re asking the SFA to ban us from Europe seeing as the SFA have yet to answer a FOI Request from Septic fans (and I think, possibly their club ??) as to HOW/WHY the Hun were granted a licence to play in Europe when they were skint/hadn't supplied the necessary accounts ??

22-05-2016, 06:01 PM
This is what its going to be like now they're back in the Prem. They've got a real axe to grind about getting booted out of the league.

Callum7
22-05-2016, 06:13 PM
:faf::faf: It's been up for 22 hours and they've got just over 200 signatures and some extremely funny comments basically explains exactly what we do and calling our fans the worst.

22-05-2016, 06:14 PM
:faf::faf: It's been up for 22 hours and they've got just over 200 signatures and some extremely funny comments basically explains exactly what we do and calling our fans the worst.

200 Xs

Anyone got a good idea for a counter-petition? Let's get that going.

22-05-2016, 06:15 PM
Rangers fans really do not get irony do they

22-05-2016, 06:17 PM
We would bring in Delia as manager.

magpie1892
22-05-2016, 06:18 PM
"the strongest possible sanctions must be imposed before someone is maimed or killed at a Scottish football match."

Should maybe give Lee Erwin a call? He knows all about being assaulted on the field of play.

22-05-2016, 06:19 PM
It's all just a way for them to get back at Petrie as he was one of the loudest when talking about their sporting integrity of which they have none. Poor wee lambs ah well.

HFC07
22-05-2016, 06:21 PM
Geez the petition I'll sign it,
Stokes x2 and Gray

There's three GIRUY

22-05-2016, 06:21 PM
In the same way as Americans are always asked to " Remember The Alamo" so Ibrox faithful should be asked to " Remember Barcelona and Manchester" !!!
Short memories and poor losers!!

magpie1892
22-05-2016, 06:22 PM
We would bring in Delia as manager.

Even during the defunct club's tax thieving days, Wee Walter had them out of Europe twice before the end of September.

22-05-2016, 06:23 PM
"the strongest possible sanctions must be imposed before someone is maimed or killed at a Scottish football match."

Should maybe give Lee Erwin a call? He knows all about being assaulted on the field of play.

At the club who paraded their cup through the streets of their city from the club who are not permitted to do so in case someone is maimed or killed!!

Saturday Boy
22-05-2016, 06:24 PM

Many of us older Hibees will remember Kevin McKee being assaulted on the pitch during a game at Ibrox. Still waiting to hear the SFA punishment for that.

hibIBZ
22-05-2016, 06:26 PM
It's all just a way for them to get back at Petrie as he was one of the loudest when talking about their sporting integrity of which they have none. Poor wee lambs ah well.

Exactly what my old man said. Because Petrie spoke against them about sporting integrity the new co and the media having been waiting for an excuse to attack us

Callum7
22-05-2016, 06:27 PM
200 Xs

Lets get rangers kicked out of Scotland?

magpie1892
22-05-2016, 06:27 PM
In the same way as Americans are always asked to " Remember The Alamo" so Ibrox faithful should be asked to " Remember Barcelona and Manchester" !!!
Short memories and poor losers!!

Pitch invasion, bottle-throwing and general riot at St James' Park in the semi-final of the Fairs Cup in 1969/70 when getting put out 2-0 by NUFC...

Disgusting, hypocritical club with equally repellent fans. Think people don't like them (but they don't care, apparently) because we're 'jealous' of their success. They've not actually won a major trophy yet, but the defunct club was, apparently, 'the most successful club in the world' due to their domestic titles. I'm sure Real Madrid, with their 10 European Cups, cast envious glances at Ibrox and think: 'oh, I wish we were more like them'.

22-05-2016, 06:28 PM
Huns. The gift that just keeps on giving.

22-05-2016, 06:29 PM
When are we going to start the point deduction for sectarian singing?

That won't happen. Regan reiterated the SFA position during his party piece yesterday. Only the events after the final whistle brought the game into disrepute. Everything before that including the smoke bombs and bigotry are allowed.

itslegaltender
22-05-2016, 06:31 PM
I signed the one to get us kicked out of Europe as I have my holidays already booked at time of the first round.

22-05-2016, 06:32 PM

I think there's truth in this but I also think it's a diversion tactic to stop their brain dead support realising that their team is p!sh and their manager, respectfully of course, is a fud

22-05-2016, 06:33 PM
Haha what a bunch of absolute welts.

Deflecting everything away from their flares, sectarian songs and their 'defence'.

Fighting took place (calling it fighting is stretching it a bit too) between a small minority of both sets of fans...sectarian singing on the other hand....

22-05-2016, 06:33 PM

22-05-2016, 06:37 PM
Hahahahahahahhaahhahahahaha, not like they'd attack members of another squad (Bilel Moshni in last years playoffs, their fans pelting our players with all sorts of items at the playoff game at Ibrox last season), fling coins and other items at our fans (virtually any game at Ibrox), embarrass Scottish Football on a wider stage (Manchester 2008) and make no public statement or not enquire about our staff or fans wellbeing, would they?

22-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Think it all stems from their fans defending their 18 yard line better than their players :na na:

h1bee123
22-05-2016, 07:04 PM

https://www.change.org/p/the-people-of-scotland-rangers-are-****?recruiter=545887565&utm_source=share_for_starters&utm_medium=copyLink

High-On-Hibs
22-05-2016, 07:06 PM
Bitter club doing all their moaning through a bitter unionist chip wrapper. Best ignored.

22-05-2016, 07:10 PM
They have to do something to fill the void a bit like what's in between their ears.

22-05-2016, 07:12 PM
I think we should start a petition to petition against their petitions

22-05-2016, 07:17 PM
They love England but England doesn't want them.

h1bee123
22-05-2016, 07:18 PM
https://www.change.org/p/the-people-of-scotland-rangers-are-****?recruiter=545887565&utm_source=share_for_starters&utm_medium=copyLink

https://www.change.org/p/the-people-of-scotland-remove-rangers-from-spfl?recruiter=545887565&utm_source=share_for_starters&utm_medium=copyLink

New link

MKHIBEE
22-05-2016, 07:19 PM
Just when you think you cannot despise a club any more than you already do you discover you were so wrong

So the huns want petrie out as well? Whoda thunk it.

"smug demeanour" apparently. They've only noticed this now?

And judging by Rod's previous I suspect that not one single fe-ck will be given.

Haha!!

The hurt is really kicking them, they just can't bare it!

22-05-2016, 07:21 PM
aw man i seriously can't stop laughing at the sore bitter vermin losers:rotflmao:

http://ultimateclassicrock.com/files/2015/01/Loser-630x420.jpg

22-05-2016, 07:27 PM
Oh the irony of it all :greengrin

22-05-2016, 07:31 PM
These ****s really don't do irony, do they?

22-05-2016, 07:36 PM
Up to our knees in fenian blood, derrys walls, sad fenian ******* and smoke bombs. Sorry but all bets are off if we are going down so are Sevco as all that I listed is totally also unacceptable and a disgrace.

Its like Peter Sutcliffe saying Ted Bundy is out of order.

Yes Sevco some of our fans went way to far up the pitch but have a wee think with your braincell about your behaviour during the 90. Stoneage songs and illegal smoke bombs.

22-05-2016, 07:37 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13256009_998978983522608_5464649179031380731_n.jpg ?oh=bd0ac1c25153771b2b597d47aff5715f&oe=57E3178D

22-05-2016, 07:38 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13239022_10154272254750625_3646333773823861485_n.j pg?oh=1aac306ddc41e0c6f91b640ebaac477f&oe=57D6D051

22-05-2016, 07:53 PM
Laughable suggestion

Did did rangers get kicked out competitions for what happened in Manchester?
how about sectarian singing and chants towards our manager?
how about the West Ham for attacking the Man U bus a few weeks back?
How about hooligans through out Europe fighting in city centres?

this was a good natured pitch invasion being dragged down by a handful of morons from both sides, Hibs and Rangers should and will get fined for this, a few folk will get lifted and prosecuted that's all.

Any more will open a can of worms the SFA don't want to open IMO.

22-05-2016, 07:55 PM
I wasn't bothered about being in Europe, but now I am, hahahah :top marks

Joe Baker2
22-05-2016, 07:57 PM
Sevco fans are blaming their current financial situation as the reason for losing the Scottish Cup. Apparently, if they were not in such a dire financial state they could have bought a better referee for the final.

Ma heart pumps purple piss!

22-05-2016, 08:05 PM
I smell King all over this (ably assisted by the paw of Traynor !!), making mountains out of molehills so his next statement 'Less t/f budget due to failure to qualify for Europe' is readily accepted by the mong-hordes !!!

LochendHibbie
22-05-2016, 08:07 PM
The Daily Rangers can print what they want and be biased if they wish but then so should Hibs fans maybe we need to start boycotting the rag and make an effort not to buy it?

only when they feel a financial pinch will they take notice of something !

22-05-2016, 08:42 PM
The Daily Rangers can print what they want and be biased if they wish but then so should Hibs fans maybe we need to start boycotting the rag and make an effort not to buy it?

only when they feel a financial pinch will they take notice of something !

maybe a ban on BBC reporters at ER would balance it a bit

22-05-2016, 08:48 PM
maybe a ban on BBC reporters at ER would balance it a bit

The BBC have been amongst the most balanced amongst it all, one of their recent articles mentioning their sectarian singing and their fans throwing punches as well.

22-05-2016, 08:54 PM
SEETHING!!

It's glorious!!

Maybe we should start one that says we never want a Scottish team representing Scotland in Europe spreading vile bigoted nonsense. Oh aye and when you do visit a city for a game, mind and not wreck it!

22-05-2016, 08:57 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/13239022_10154272254750625_3646333773823861485_n.j pg?oh=1aac306ddc41e0c6f91b640ebaac477f&oe=57D6D051

Was that produced by Celtic fans? Good on them

biotech
22-05-2016, 09:23 PM
Presumably, there is no danger of them trying to sign any of CUP WINNING team - yes, that's cup winning - in the closed season. So, no bid for McGinn or Cummings.

22-05-2016, 10:06 PM
200 Xs

We could also petition to get rid of Rod. We could petition to get them band from next seasons Scottish cup and we could petition to get them kicked out of Europe. Ooops, wait a minute, their no in Europe :greengrin GITFUY ya dirty hun ...............:gwa:

marleyhib
22-05-2016, 10:38 PM
Dry your eyes Huns

22-05-2016, 10:47 PM
:na na::na na::na na::na na::na na::na na:

Petition away ya rockets :thumbsup::thumbsup:

23-05-2016, 12:15 AM
https://metrouk2.files.wordpress.com/2016/03/the-chase-gif.gif

23-05-2016, 12:21 AM
So cringe!

Financially I could do without a European away trip so hopefully it's successful

Lol.

23-05-2016, 12:36 AM
A real surprise to see the Daily Record running with this... :rolleyes:

It really is an unashamed Hun mouthpiece these days.

Looking at their petition I'm impressed to see some of them can read and write.

Mixu62
23-05-2016, 01:27 AM
That won't happen. Regan reiterated the SFA position during his party piece yesterday. Only the events after the final whistle brought the game into disrepute. Everything before that including the smoke bombs and bigotry are allowed.

Was this the old "the club have taken all reasonable steps to stamp it out" defence? If so, Hibs should use it too. How were the club in any way to blame for the fans behaviour? It was at a neutral venue, with Glasgow polis and Hampden's stewards. Nothing to do with Hibs at all!

Mixu62
23-05-2016, 01:30 AM
Also, I'd like Hibs to make a public statement that we will refuse to do business with THEM, especially following their disgraceful behavior in the Scott Allan (remember him?!!) transfer debacle, their refusal to adequately segregate fans at Ibrox, and their (as yet) unfounded allegations of assault on their players etc.

23-05-2016, 01:57 AM
They're so adorable. Aw Rangers, pal.

gav71
23-05-2016, 07:53 AM
Were they not warned about there sectarian singing a couple of years back and told there would be repercussions if it continued maybe UEFA should do an independent enquiry into the game and as for being scared to collect there losers medals all the hibs fans were back in the stadium by this point

kevo1875
23-05-2016, 08:28 AM
The smell of hypocrisy is so strong..the most vile and hateful club scotland has every produced coming out with sht like that beggars belief

23-05-2016, 08:45 AM
..........I also think it's a diversion tactic to stop their brain dead support realising that their team is p!sh and their manager, respectfully of course, is a fud

Nail on head, John :agree:

Doncaster_Hibby
23-05-2016, 08:48 AM
The cheek of them, they were as much to blame and when I think of some of the scenes they have been involved in over the years, you've got to think they are at it.

Ha ha I see they're still greeting because we beat them.

23-05-2016, 09:28 AM
I was originally anti the pitch invasion, but after reading this thread and the hilarious Rangers response, I'm now absolutely delighted it happened. It's only added even more spice and laughter to the occasion for me.

23-05-2016, 09:37 AM
I hope STF and his lawyers come out with a strong statement on this, this stupid red top hun loving rag must be held to account, please Hibs, don't clam up on it!

23-05-2016, 09:39 AM
I wonder when the Sevco players and management staff, who are reported to have been assaulted, will make public statements of their experiences. Could it be that, the Lying King, convicted criminal and glib and unscrupulous liar, will be telling them to hold back till they learn their (his) scripts?

23-05-2016, 09:42 AM
I hope STF and his lawyers come out with a strong statement on this, this stupid red top hun loving rag must be held to account, please Hibs, don't clam up on it!

Hibs are playing it perfectly so far. No need for them to add anything more at this point.

23-05-2016, 09:59 AM
Hibs are playing it perfectly so far. No need for them to add anything more at this point.

I'm torn between this point of view, and being ****ed off and concerned that they are being allowed to set the media agenda and terms of engagement, which has contributed to the thing being allowed / encouraged to grow arms and legs. Nobody is challenging the untruths and the ludicrous hyperbole.

23-05-2016, 10:02 AM
I'm torn between this point of view, and being ****ed off and concerned that they are being allowed to set the media agenda and terms of engagement, which has contributed to the thing being allowed / encouraged to grow arms and legs. Nobody is challenging the untruths and the ludicrous hyperbole.

It will die away in a day or two anyway, just like most things, hibs have been a bit busy to be investigating and saying anything so folk will just have to wait.

Until folk actually in the media call out the rubbish it won't go away, us moaning will do nothing, only other journalists can offer an alternate view but I'm sure none of them have the balls to do that.

23-05-2016, 10:07 AM
A petition??? Surely Rangers fans wanting to protest would organise a march?

23-05-2016, 10:10 AM

I agree. Keep quiet and let sevco make even bigger tools of themselves. And the Daily Record and the Sun and BBC Scotland. Hibs silence will wind them up no end

kevo1875
23-05-2016, 10:47 AM
They are taking losing their first Scottish cup final badly I see lmao ggtth

23-05-2016, 11:04 AM
A petition??? Surely Rangers fans wanting to protest would organise a march?
They have, it's in July.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk

23-05-2016, 11:47 AM
About half of the images I've seen are of The Rangers fans attacking Hibs fans. Their innocent party stance on this is going to be blown out the water. Everyone knows what they are like. Those statements are just embarrassing rants that read like they've been typed furiously by some Buckie swigging 18 year drapped in a Union Jack. Or maybe Keith Jackson. Anyway it will come back to them if the SFA actually conduct an impartial investigation.