View Full Version : The 1902 song, the 'big cup' line etc

22-05-2016, 09:37 AM
What are the Hibs obsessives amongst the Hearts support going to sing/say now? They aren't just going to stop talking about the big cup holders.:greengrin

Their seethe will be off the scale now :na na:

22-05-2016, 09:38 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team ****ed up

22-05-2016, 09:40 AM
It's now 54 years since the won the league cup.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk

22-05-2016, 09:40 AM
5-1 is killed off as well as far as I'm concerned, the score only held any significance because it stopped us winning the cup. Now we have won it they have nothing to cling on to, they barely care we are in the championship, the scottish cup hoodoo was the last bastion of nonsense and it's been well and truly obliterated.

We beat them on the way to winning the cup when they were 10 minutes away from putting us out. Unbelievably funny.

OtleyHibs
22-05-2016, 09:43 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team ****ed up

That's excellent : )

22-05-2016, 09:45 AM
Ach leave them alone.

If it wasn't for them Heartsing it at 2-0 up we wouldn't have had yesterday. We should thank them really.

Only Kidding.

22-05-2016, 09:48 AM
I got a text from a jambo saying well done but you lost the one that mattered 😂😂 OK petal

22-05-2016, 09:51 AM
I got a text from a jambo saying well done but you lost the one that mattered  OK petal

Hurting badly :greengrin

22-05-2016, 09:52 AM
It's now 54 years since the won the league cup.

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk

54 years since the wee team won the LC. We've seen Hibs win both.

22-05-2016, 09:55 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team ****ed up

Love that :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-05-2016, 10:07 AM
The 1902 songs, 5-1 hand gestures, big team big cup, etc. They are all so irrelevant after yesterday. They can sing about those things all the time but it will be hugely and rightly so laughed at.

They need a whole new song book now!

ac1
22-05-2016, 10:14 AM
The Hearts strip buried under the stand :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That worked out well!

High-On-Hibs
22-05-2016, 10:17 AM
Just took a wee peak "over there". They are absolutely rattled. :greengrin

You can just hear small wimpers of "But but.... we're still the big team...."

Beautiful. :greengrin

22-05-2016, 10:35 AM
I got a text from a jambo saying well done but you lost the one that mattered  OK petal

The equivalent of shaking your hand while pick pocketing you and kicking you in the hee haws but he or she is the one in pain. 1986 and 2016. The two worst years in the history of the Jambos.

Get it up them.

22-05-2016, 10:44 AM

If you measure footballing success in the number of trophies won, in the last 45 years we're the ****ing big team!

22-05-2016, 10:47 AM

"oh but but we are the big team" :dummytit::bye::giruy2:

22-05-2016, 10:53 AM
A friend of mine (Gers fan) was telling me his Jambo next door neighbour paid nearly £300 for hospitality to celebrate the Huns beating Hibs!

:not worth

22-05-2016, 10:55 AM
I had a Hearts fan congratulate me last night, and his handshake was warm and good wishes genuine. One or two on social media have given dignified congratulatory postings. The ones we hear nothing from will have a seethe factor bubbling away like Krakatoa. I know those people, you know those people - they are life's losers. An inability to win with dignity and an inability to lose with dignity, and it makes what we all have enjoyed this weekend (so far) all that sweeter. The genuine ,decent Hearts fans won't begrudge our day in the sun - they have experienced it and will be happy enough for their Hibs supporting friends, but I know loads who are hating this - hating every second of it all.

22-05-2016, 10:56 AM
A friend of mine (Gers fan) was telling me his Jambo next door neighbour paid nearly £300 for hospitality to celebrate the Huns beating Hibs!

Sounds like something a jambo would do, money well spent hahaha

High-On-Hibs
22-05-2016, 10:59 AM

He'll be getting knocks at the door from the wonga men soon.

22-05-2016, 11:00 AM
The Hearts strip buried under the stand :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

That worked out well!

Negated, because the harp is back up on the stand :greengrin:greengrin

hibs69
22-05-2016, 11:03 AM
There are loads of things becoming clearer the day after, and after the hangover settles........ Like the other poster said, their entire song book?? It's completely irrelevant now!

22-05-2016, 11:06 AM
We've not won the big cup since 2016.

22-05-2016, 11:07 AM
Got lots of messages last night from Hearts fans saying well done and to enjoy the parade.

heidtheba
22-05-2016, 11:13 AM
I had a Hearts fan congratulate me last night, and his handshake was warm and good wishes genuine. One or two on social media have given dignified congratulatory postings. The ones we hear nothing from will have a seethe factor bubbling away like Krakatoa. I know those people, you know those people - they are life's losers. An inability to win with dignity and an inability to lose with dignity, and it makes what we all have enjoyed this weekend (so far) all that sweeter. The genuine ,decent Hearts fans won't begrudge our day in the sun - they have experienced it and will be happy enough for their Hibs supporting friends, but I know loads who are hating this - hating every second of it all.

This. With all the public lambasting coming at us from the meedja there's been a lot of good posts on EEN and Scotsman pages from Hearts fans supporting us. I like that.

22-05-2016, 11:18 AM
Got lots of messages last night from Hearts fans saying well done and to enjoy the parade.

Tbf to them so did I.

A few real die hards included as well.

22-05-2016, 11:18 AM
'All the Hibees Love Gray'

They have even lost that song for time immemorial! ;)

22-05-2016, 11:24 AM

I received some nice words from a few Jambo pals too, but also some words that can't be repeated on a family forum, calling us hooligans etc. Their pain was so gratifying :greengrin

22-05-2016, 11:32 AM

Loving that!

Northern Hibby
22-05-2016, 11:49 AM
Don't live in Edinburgh anymore so had to stay at Jambo nephews, when I staggered in he was very gracious, when I did we're having a party you're in your beds he replied "I would've been if I didn't have to wait up for you!!!" 😄

22-05-2016, 11:56 AM

22-05-2016, 12:00 PM
Since 62 since 62 we've won both cups more recent than you

22-05-2016, 12:20 PM
:singing:

"two thousand sixteen,
two thousand sixteeeeen!!!!
you haven't won the Scottish Cup since,
....two thousand sixteen"

:singing:

22-05-2016, 12:29 PM
Tbf to them so did I.

A few real die hards included as well.

My best mate is a Jambo and he always shouts for us when playing the two headed monster.

Newry Hibs
22-05-2016, 12:43 PM
two zero one two
you've not won the big cup
since two zero one two

(although it was against us, so maybe keep quiet).

oramhibee
22-05-2016, 07:58 PM
Wee team big cup
Big team nae cup

22-05-2016, 08:07 PM
My best mate is a Jambo and he always shouts for us when playing the two headed monster.

After the contrasting behaviour of them and of Rangers over the last 24 hours, I'm inclined to do the same against one of the heads from now on.

TrinityHibs
22-05-2016, 08:41 PM
Heard this today

We havnae won the big cup since

22-05-2016, 08:48 PM
Wee team big cup
Big team nae cup

Like it.. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

22-05-2016, 11:28 PM

23-05-2016, 12:09 AM
5-1 is killed off as well as far as I'm concerned, the score only held any significance because it stopped us winning the cup. Now we have won it they have nothing to cling on to, they barely care we are in the championship, the scottish cup hoodoo was the last bastion of nonsense and it's been well and truly obliterated.

We beat them on the way to winning the cup when they were 10 minutes away from putting us out. Unbelievably funny.

60 seconds sounds better :greengrin

TheMentalHibees
23-05-2016, 04:50 AM

That's brilliant [emoji23]

AndyM_1875
23-05-2016, 06:08 AM
My Hearts mates have been fine about it. Some nice texts, enjoy the party etc. As others have said the fact it was Rangers we beat made it pretty easy for them.

In fact it was a Jambo who messaged me saying "have you seen that statement from Rangers. It's hilarious!"

23-05-2016, 06:10 AM
In fact it was a Jambo who messaged me saying "have you seen that statement from Rangers. It's hilarious!"

Similar to me. They think it's as hilarious as we do.

23-05-2016, 06:21 AM
I thought they always win the cup in years ending in six. Remind me, who won it in 2016.

SuperAllyMcleod
23-05-2016, 08:04 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team nae cup

I know it's ironic, but no - it just perpetuates this big team wee team p**h that they like to spout.

SuperAllyMcleod
23-05-2016, 08:05 AM
I thought they always win the cup in years ending in six. Remind me, who won it in 2016.

No, they just make it to the final in years ending with a six - oh wait, they didn't do that either because the winners knocked them out!