View Full Version : Alan Stubbs.

21-05-2016, 10:17 PM
Sir, stay as long as you like.

You are a gentleman and in every way you ooze class.

And you're a Scottish cup winning hibernian manager.

Legend.

Lang Toun Hibs
21-05-2016, 10:18 PM
Agree !!!

ShinyFantastic
21-05-2016, 10:21 PM
Legend forever

21-05-2016, 10:21 PM

Legend.

But will he be here?

21-05-2016, 10:23 PM
But will he be here?
Who knows. If he chooses to go he goes with my blessing and in the knowledge he's given me the best day of my football supporting life.

I'm grateful.

Sir Alan joins Sir Albert in the hall of fame.

The Alan Stubbs East Stand has a ring to it, don't you think?

Eesti
Made an old man happy.....

But will he be here?

Cannae wait for SJM's promised exclusive :greengrin

proud_and_green
21-05-2016, 10:26 PM
I was wondering, how many Hibs managers have there been who haven't won the Cup...? Stattos.....

Whatever the exact number, it is a lot and Alan is one of the THREE who have won it! A man who has secured a place in Hibs history and probably Scottish Football History! I suspect that qualifies him for true Legendary Status!

Oh and Leanne deserves a very honourable mention!

SJM
21-05-2016, 10:29 PM
Sir Alan joins Sir Albert in the hall of fame.

Alan Stubbs is by far and away the biggest Hibernian legend of my lifetime. Albert Kidd shouldn't even be mentioned in the same breath.

21-05-2016, 10:30 PM
Hibs legend now whatever happens.

SJM

I'll leave it to the club and manager mate. Guy is a hero regardless. His team has brought the most joy, most emotional moment I'll ever had watching football and it will never be beaten.

Hibernian legend.

The biggest of them all?

21-05-2016, 10:32 PM
Alan Stubbs is by far and away the biggest Hibernian legend of my lifetime. Albert Kidd shouldn't even be mentioned in the same breath.

Don't you dare talk doon Sir Albert :greengrin

21-05-2016, 10:54 PM

Legend.

Putting his medal up for auction for charity :top marks

21-05-2016, 11:34 PM
His 100th game in charge :thumbsup:

northgreen24
21-05-2016, 11:41 PM
I was wondering, how many Hibs managers have there been who haven't won the Cup...? Stattos.....

Whatever the exact number, it is a lot and Alan is one of the THREE who have won it! A man who has secured a place in Hibs history and probably Scottish Football History! I suspect that qualifies him for true Legendary Status!

29 managers according to sky

21-05-2016, 11:46 PM
Whatever his failings re promotion, he has exorcised the ghost, lifted the hoodoo and rewarded the Hibernian family with the trophy that has eluded the greatest hibs sides in history.
Alan Stubbs is without doubt now a legend.
Thank you Alan and thank you Leeann for putting faith in a rookie manager. Your gamble paid off.
Roll on next season. The excitement has just begun.

21-05-2016, 11:49 PM
Hero

scooby
21-05-2016, 11:59 PM
I really hope he stays and builds on the progress we've made this season.
It's clear that the players have huge respect for him.
Now is the time to build on our success, not re-build again.

22-05-2016, 12:22 AM
I say this as no joke with total respect to our manager, please can we rename the east stand the Alan Stubbs Stand. The man is now an important figure for Hibernian forever. He's the manager that gave us our self respect back in this comp along with the players.

The Kaiser
22-05-2016, 01:47 AM
I think he's away. This was his last game. You can tell from his interview and them arriving back at Easter road.

22-05-2016, 02:39 AM
Hibernian Legend

22-05-2016, 02:51 AM
I think he's away. This was his last game. You can tell from his interview and them arriving back at Easter road.

Didn't sound that way on HTV when he was openly speaking about identifying transfers, aiming for the league title and competing in Europe next season.

Niffy
22-05-2016, 04:47 AM

Said on radio that 1902 side was picked by a committee not the manager.

Expecting Rain
22-05-2016, 06:40 AM
Delighted for him, he deserves all the accolades he gets.

buktapurple79
22-05-2016, 08:15 AM
Hibernian Legend. Forget the league. Sir Alan has transformed this club, this team, this support. We can now do anything, and the way he turned us around after Falkirk is incredible. Stand at least bi matter what happens. He'll be hot property but I think he'll stay.

22-05-2016, 08:17 AM
I wanted him gone after Falkirk but fair to say that's bought him some time! I think he'll get a better offer this summer though

22-05-2016, 08:19 AM
Today showed that Stubbsy isn't the problem, it's Scottish football. We play football, we don't play hoofball and that's all far too many teams want to do. Great manager. Legendary Hibs manager.

22-05-2016, 08:26 AM
Best manager we've had in my lifetime. To think we should have won the LC as well.

Stubbs you should be given a massive contract for what you have achieved. Maybe everyone can get behind him now for next season IF he's still here.

OsloHibs
22-05-2016, 09:27 AM
Stubbs coming up on talks sport soon.

rotherhamrob
22-05-2016, 10:01 AM

Oh aye, like the one where fyvie was out of yesterdays game.

22-05-2016, 10:02 AM
stubbs knew the cup was going to be won in the big gap in rangers defence where tavernier should be, it was genius of him to send all our attacks in to that space
i often think stubbs is too slow to make changes but he got it bang on yesterday , and those changes won us the game :not worth

22-05-2016, 10:12 AM
stubbs knew the cup was going to be won in the big gap in rangers defence where tavernier should be, it was genius of him to send all our attacks in to that space
i often think stubbs is too slow to make changes but he got it bang on yesterday , and those changes won us the game :not worth

Every kick out from logan all game was straight to stokes on the wide left and he had the beating of tavernier all day long, it was plain to see this was the plan. Super Tavernier the weak link, fantastic.

22-05-2016, 10:15 AM
Every kick out from logan all game was straight to stokes on the wide left and he had the beating of tavernier all day long, it was plain to see this was the plan. Super Tavernier the weak link, fantastic.

Tavenier had a total nightmare, as Stokes ragdolled him all day.