View Full Version : Unofficial Cup Final Day - Whats everybody doing thread?

21-05-2016, 06:15 AM
These threads are so silly but I love them on cup final day :greengrin So come on then, what you doing? whats your cup final breakfast? any pre match cup final superstitions? lucky atire? etc etc

To hell with it, alarm isn't supposed to go offer for another hour and a half but i'm sitting here wide awake absolutely raring to go! Its cup final day:flag:

WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC :flag:

21-05-2016, 06:20 AM
On my way to Heathrow for my flight now. Absolutely buzzing.

This is our year. Let's do this for all the ones who have gone but never forgotten. :thumbsup::flag:

21-05-2016, 06:24 AM
Just about to take my dog, Cabbage, down to Cramond for an hour, then back home, shower, dressed, and up to Longstone for the bus leaving at 9-30.

'Mon the Hibs!!!

21-05-2016, 06:28 AM
About To head to the golf course to undoubtedly inflict yet more pain onto myself. Let's hope my misery turns to happiness this afternoon.

BigT-Hibeez
21-05-2016, 06:29 AM
These threads are so silly but I love them on cup final day :greengrin So come on then, what you doing? whats your cup final breakfast? any pre match cup final superstitions? lucky atire? etc etc

To hell with it, alarm isn't supposed to go offer for another hour and a half but i'm sitting here wide awake absolutely raring to go! Its cup final day:flag:

Just hame fae work, (i'm in London), gonna try sleep for a few hours, got my purple away strip on already.. Last time I wore it was the Mickey Mouse cup final, but it's no a jinx!!! Mon Hibs it's time!!!

21-05-2016, 06:34 AM
Just up.

About to go for a shower and will get the Hibs tunes blaring and then triple check I have everything (tickets, bus signs, flag, portable phone charger etc). Jaunt along to ER stopping for a roll and coffee on the way. Through to Glasgow, few pints to try and relax and then the rest of the day is in the hands of Stubbs and the players; either a party like no other or home for the end of the FA Cup final.

21-05-2016, 06:34 AM
Away to have breakfast (bacon softie, gin and tonic) before getting the train down.

21-05-2016, 06:44 AM
Hardly slept. Up for some breakfast. Alloa Hibs bus leaves at 9:15 but the laddie is playing football at Stenhousemuir at 10 so we are off there first. He gets showered at his cousins house,all Falkirk ST holders😣, then the Mrs is driving us to Hutchesontown bowling club to meet up with the rest of the Alloa boys and girls. Get there about 12ish. Might not have a drink today until after the match,hopefully celebrating like a complete madman.

Lex7zero
21-05-2016, 06:44 AM
Lying in my bed in Florida at 2 30 over here listening to my wife snoring and absolutely no chance of getting back to sleep. First cup final I have missed for 50 years but will hide behind the couch and watch it on Hibs TV after an early morning couple of beers to dull the pain. No expectations at all but hoping more than ever that me not being there will enable my kids and mates to witness us winning what we deserve for once!!!! Please Hibs don't bottle it yet again is all I ask.

vuefrom1875
21-05-2016, 06:47 AM
Sitting in sunny Madeira awaiting k.o....Irish boozer sorted! GGTTH!!

HibbySpurs
21-05-2016, 06:47 AM
Lying on the sofa reading .net 😎

9yo nipping ma heid asking if it's time to go yet.

HibeesLA
21-05-2016, 06:52 AM
Off to bed. Awake at 6:30 LA time (2:30pm UK) and turn on Hibs TV. Can't wait for this one!

keano the hibee
21-05-2016, 06:52 AM
Got Butterflies so haven't had breakfast yet, but heading over to Eyemouth first for my sons football then heading to Hampden from there 👍

21-05-2016, 06:54 AM
I'm going to watch my son's football match which will be ideal as I don't have the energy to get too excited too early!

dalgetybayhibee
21-05-2016, 06:58 AM
Off to get train to South Gyle to get bus to Hampden at 9:30.

itslegaltender
21-05-2016, 07:01 AM
Sitting in the last few mins of Sunshine in my back garden in Ratho. Birds are singing, blossom on the fruit trees andmug of breakfast tea in hand, To be a Hibee on cup final day is good.

Bukta#8
21-05-2016, 07:11 AM
A big bag of nervous energy ,going to run up to Dunfermline park run to burn some off , home for bacon rolls and a quick prayer to the Angels high above. Brown cords for me just in case we are 1-0 up with 5 mins to go :flag:

21-05-2016, 07:35 AM
Sitting watching paw patrol with the laddie, i have such exciting saturday mornings!! Bus doesnt leave until later this morning

Frank Moon
21-05-2016, 07:39 AM
Just left Dunfermline Queen Margaret On route to Busby bowling club to meet up with a bus load. No Hibbies on the train though.

21-05-2016, 07:44 AM
Sitting watching paw patrol with the laddie, i have such exciting saturday mornings!! Bus doesnt leave until later this morning

Chase is my fav! Although I have a soft spot for Rubble!

Edit.. I'm watching it myself! 👀

Green Man
21-05-2016, 08:05 AM
Quiet start to the day for me as the Mrs is working and oldest son is at my folks. Just me and the wee dude having breakfast. As I'm not going to the game I'm feeling more relaxed than usual, I'll take a stroll down to Scotmid later and get the supplies in to prepare for an afternoon in front of the TV, hopefully witnessing history being made.

21-05-2016, 08:05 AM

You beat me to it Lucky Seven Hope this is an Omen This is my Seventh Scottish Cup Final Seven is my lucky number
Am not going to do my ramble
Running late already but a day out with the family and our second major Cup Final of the Season Not may teams will experience that and certainly not a Championship Club
So Moan The Hibs
The Leith Motto is Persevere and thats what we will do till we win the Scottish
Cup Will it be today?

Streets of Dreams Streets of Pride
Streets where we have lived and Died
Your song is sung but yet untold
HIBERNIAN secrets that you hold

21-05-2016, 08:11 AM
Missing my first Scottish Cup Final today at a friends wedding in Sussex this afternoon. (Obviously sporting my Hibs Tartan tie and Hibs cuff links).

I'm hoping me not being there is the change of luck Hibs need.
Will gladly miss out if it means us winning the damn thing.

**** you!

2016 - That's the year to remember.

My youngest lad last night couldn't get to sleep, went to find out what was up, he said he was "Too excited thinking about the Hibs Final tomorrow". Almost made me greet. He's only 5. That's my boy!

GGTTH!

Rasta_Hibs
21-05-2016, 08:23 AM
well I'm still in bed. After meeting haagsenhibby yesterday and purchased a ticket at face value for todays game, I picked up some good stuff.

Then went a walk round (twice) and up arthurs seat where I looked onto easter road stadium imaging it packed out in full swing celebrating the cup win. Visualising the after party, willing it to happen.

Today once I get up, give myself a cup final hair cut, breakfast for a king, wheetabix, blueberries and chopped banana. Followed by some scrambled eggs and a few cups of tea.

After that ill walkin down into town to stick a bet on Hibs to win both teams to score, then catch the train from Bathgate to Glasgow, where ill get a pint or two then weather depending, ill walk from central station to Hampden.

Hopefully dreams come true once at the game!

21-05-2016, 08:27 AM
Just met Pat Stanton. Wow.

21-05-2016, 08:37 AM
On the train. Few Hibees on too.

Lots of Hibs tops/colours around the city centre.

Looking forward to travelling through and seeing all the fans and buses / cars / limos etc.

Going to be a mental day !

Just met Pat Stanton. Wow.

Where abouts? :hyper

Amazing mate!

21-05-2016, 08:39 AM
Had a winner of a fry up before leaving at 9. Just passing Lancaster on the M6 and the whisky is going down nicely. Keep an eye out for the Leigh Hibs flag at the bottom of G3/G4.

21-05-2016, 08:40 AM
Oh and in true match day thread fashion (excuse the pun), Calor Gas home shirt, Hibs tartan scarf, jeans and green Gazelles.

#WearGreen

21-05-2016, 09:04 AM
Hiding

Santa Cruz
21-05-2016, 09:12 AM
Walked straight on a train, station is busy but no queues

21-05-2016, 09:14 AM
hope all that are going have a great day out in weegieland :thumbsup: savour every minute it's going to be special, i've got a 4-pack of McEwan's Export sitting in the fridge, last time i had cans of beer in the house was March 2007 :cb

#AwfyJealous

21-05-2016, 09:17 AM
Hiding

;-)

21-05-2016, 09:19 AM
On the bus going through and I'm on my way blasting.

RamblingJack
21-05-2016, 09:20 AM
21 degrees here already....feels like 26.......gonna put a bet on Hibs outright,Man u outright Real Madrid outright then crack open the San Miguel and watch on Hibs TV

Greenio
21-05-2016, 09:22 AM
Just having some dinner and a few beers in the house, before heading into Melbourne city to the Charles Dickens to hopefully join a posse of fellow hibs fans who i can finally share my excitement with after waling around all day in my hibs top knowing that 99.9% of people dont have a scooby what today is!

I really have a good feeling about this one. Not sure why, but it just seems that we are just positioned to take it.

I read someone else posting about how it might be a bitter sweet win, given the final loss and staying down. But whats done is done, our enemies will always have ammo, but that cant stop our name being engraved on that cup.

Lets do this!!!!

21-05-2016, 09:26 AM
16 buses have left ER for Hibs hospitality at Celtic park

the pie eater
21-05-2016, 09:50 AM
just had a scottish breakfast. now having a cool pint in the iron horse on west nile street.

21-05-2016, 09:52 AM
Not long up and just had a shower, didn't sleep all that well due to being so nervous, need to get breakfast and some coffee

OsloHibs
21-05-2016, 10:24 AM
I'm in Glasgow center, where's the best pub to go too? Any other hibees around?

21-05-2016, 10:27 AM
On a tram to the Gyle where my mate is picking me up.

jockodile
21-05-2016, 10:36 AM
Just into Glasgow.... this has to be the day

Green Man
21-05-2016, 10:38 AM
Just had a nice stroll round Kirkliston in my classic 2000 Carlsberg top, the warm sun is shining. Sky Sports news on in the house all morning, they've been to Hampden a couple of times, it's been raining there but looks to have brightened up this morning.

21-05-2016, 10:40 AM
Hardly slept. Up for some breakfast. Alloa Hibs bus leaves at 9:15 but the laddie is playing football at Stenhousemuir at 10 so we are off there first. He gets showered at his cousins house,all Falkirk ST holders😣, then the Mrs is driving us to Hutchesontown bowling club to meet up with the rest of the Alloa boys and girls. Get there about 12ish. Might not have a drink today until after the match,hopefully celebrating like a complete madman.

Passed there at 1100 already plenty buses outside.

21-05-2016, 10:45 AM
Beers in the Zurich sun, then lunch, then pub.

21-05-2016, 10:47 AM
Currently opening a letter telling me I have Jury Duty in High Court. Bugger

21-05-2016, 10:54 AM
Bread Meats Bread for quality scran and a beer.

HibeeBigFly
21-05-2016, 11:07 AM
I'm in Glasgow center, where's the best pub to go too? Any other hibees around?

Just arriving now, keen to know this also.

Santa Cruz
21-05-2016, 11:13 AM
We're in the weatherspoons just outside the station. Mostly hibs fans

21-05-2016, 11:18 AM
Nerves are really starting to kick in, leaving in 15 minutes to head through.

Asking myself why I put myself through this sort of torture, but I wouldn't have it any other way.

Thinking about maybe putting on Lady Luck by the proclaimers to put some nerves at ease.

Let's do it today #GGTTH

21-05-2016, 11:25 AM
Sauzee signed top coming oot the frame just about fits.

21-05-2016, 11:36 AM
In the International Bar, rammed with Hibs fans including a certain Paddy Fenlon!

GlasgowHibee
21-05-2016, 11:41 AM
Absolutely ****ting myself! Few quiet ones in the house before making my way over to Hampden to soak up the atmosphere. Say what you want about Stubbs and Hibs the past few weeks, but I love being a Hibs fan, wouldn't change it for anything!

HibeeHendo
21-05-2016, 11:48 AM
Please just do it Hibs.

SkootTheCat
21-05-2016, 12:14 PM
Arrived in Glasgow from Edinburgh, in Wetherspoons, few beers then train to Hampden.
Nervous and excited, can't wait.

21-05-2016, 01:37 PM
Settled in to the pub, 2 screens and commentary. It'll have to do, but I can't believe I'm not there.

25 minutes to go, holy ****!!!

Andy.1875
21-05-2016, 01:42 PM
In the pub.

21-05-2016, 01:44 PM
Sitting at work in Sweden overtime, everyone looking at me strange cause I've been a wreck all day!

Green Man
21-05-2016, 01:52 PM
Settled on the couch, trying to decide between BBC1 and Sky Sports.

21-05-2016, 01:55 PM
Sat in the highlander bar in Ibiza surrounded by sticky buns. Guaranteed we win it whilst I'm 2000 miles away and miss leiths biggest ever party. And prob get a hook to the chops for my troubles haha. GGTTH

21-05-2016, 04:00 PM
I'm getting pished!

21-05-2016, 05:41 PM
i'm feeling tipsy after two cans :rolleyes: going to get even more tipsier now with another two

21-05-2016, 05:49 PM
Nice can of larger on way back bus is rocking then sunny dalkeith is getting hit with a tidal wave of tears of joy then might be a few beers and nips this is our day

ManBearPig
21-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Anyone heading to Leith San siro!