View Full Version : Breakfast of Champions

21-05-2016, 12:08 AM
What's everyone got lined up for brekkie tomorrow?

I'll be doing a small Munro of French toast, streaky dry cured bacon and maple syrup. Washed down with a big cup of tea.

That should keep me going.

21-05-2016, 12:14 AM
Ice cream 😂

21-05-2016, 12:14 AM
Cigarettes and alcohol

21-05-2016, 12:15 AM
2 bacon egg and haggis treblers, and a large Glayva. :agree:

Stax
21-05-2016, 12:22 AM
Joyful Kilmarnock blues full blast, bottle of peroni to take the edge off and a token gesture bit of toast if I can manage I'm afraid :thumbsup:

21-05-2016, 12:29 AM
Sausage, egg, bacon, black pudding, toast, tattie scone and beans :aok:

Marcusphilp17
21-05-2016, 12:51 AM
I'll be having jelly and ice cream to celebrate the death of Rangers

Flynn
21-05-2016, 12:54 AM
Maltesers. Mixed raced Russian and Dutch courage. I'll be leaving the fry up till late morning. Kaaaaamon the Cabbage!

HTD1875
21-05-2016, 12:57 AM
Taking the mad dug a walk

21-05-2016, 01:37 AM
Wetherspoons on George street

G-Reg
21-05-2016, 01:40 AM
Joyful Kilmarnock blues full blast, bottle of peroni to take the edge off and a token gesture bit of toast if I can manage I'm afraid :thumbsup:

Now that's a great start to the day

sauzee=legend
21-05-2016, 01:43 AM
Jack Daniels and coke!

21-05-2016, 01:51 AM
A bacon roll or two with coffee followed by lots of these energy drinks that teenagers always seem to be guzzling down.

I don't want to be one of these guys who you always see when we're through who is that bladerated you just know he isn't seeing any game today.

SJM
21-05-2016, 01:53 AM
Tattie scone and mushroom on toast with a can of irn bru:

21-05-2016, 01:56 AM
Square go wi a hash brown and a red bull.

HibeesLA
21-05-2016, 02:04 AM
Wasn't able to get Bovril due to import restrictions, so it's Irn-Bru and chocolate digestives during the game. Not sure i'll have much stomach for breakfast to be honest.

Green Fish
21-05-2016, 02:04 AM
I'm still at work, nightshift, I was so excited I couldn't sleep today. Am goosed. I'll be in the pub in 6 hours! Mon the mighty hibees!

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

SJM
21-05-2016, 02:07 AM
Wasn't able to get Bovril due to import restrictions, so it's Irn-Bru and chocolate digestives during the game. Not sure i'll have much stomach for breakfast to be honest.

Couple of oxo I'd or beef stock cubes wi a touch of salt.

21-05-2016, 02:10 AM
Couple of oxo I'd or beef stock cubes wi a touch of salt.

Poor mans bovril :-) Used to do that as a youngster all the time and pretend I was at the football when scotsport or sportscene was on.

Lots of pepper is a must though.

Dunfyhibee
21-05-2016, 02:12 AM
Cigarettes and alcohol

There will be plenty action tomorrow mate

SJM
21-05-2016, 02:24 AM
Poor mans bovril :-) Used to do that as a youngster all the time and pretend I was at the football when scotsport or sportscene was on.

Lots of pepper is a must though.

Pepper is a shout likes, used to so the same with some cheese and toast.

Ken it's a poor substitute but it's better than nowt. Jesus the birds are tweeting on the morning of the day all our dreams might come true my friend. Safe trip my positive pal.

21-05-2016, 02:27 AM
Pepper is a shout likes, used to so the same with some cheese and toast.

Ken it's a poor substitute but it's better than nowt. Jesus the birds are tweeting on the morning of the day all our dreams might come true my friend. Safe trip my positive pal.

And yourself bud.

:cup:

andy1875
21-05-2016, 04:26 AM
Nurofen cause my head is banging after lasts nights beers! :wink:

Bacon and tattie scone doublers to start the day!

21-05-2016, 04:43 AM
It's a choice between left overs of the fried chicken I drunkenly purchased last night or a square sausage and tattie scone doubler on the walk along to ER.

Latter is definitely the more attractive option.

21-05-2016, 04:46 AM
coffee, pan au chocolat, more coffee at hoose (gid enough for god, gid enough for me)

Followed by

Bacon Roll and coffee fae greggs as I walk to bus.

No bevvying until Glasgow, I want to saviour this win.:flag:

21-05-2016, 04:51 AM
I'm awake already and out of bed.

I need coffee and a cigarette Before I contemplate anything else.

21-05-2016, 04:51 AM
Several appearing at ma hoose for bacon rolls at 7.30 😊👍

21-05-2016, 04:52 AM
My wife and daughter are away in Turkey on holiday so looks like me and the dug will be sharing a veritable smorgasbord of dry ham (no rolls left), super noodles and chicken shmackos (for the dug honest).
Diabolical but that's how we roll in this house.

21-05-2016, 06:02 AM
Wetherspoons on George street

Good to see him out with the Hibs - Did Zaliukas help his shot into the net again?

mghamilton1
21-05-2016, 06:06 AM
Steak eggs and sailor jerry.....less than 8 hrs to go!!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

buktapurple79
21-05-2016, 06:19 AM
Guzzling a Punk IPA washed down with 'This is the day' by The The at serious volume! GGTTH!!!!!!

21-05-2016, 06:36 AM
After reading some of these posts I really worry about some of fellow posters!

21-05-2016, 06:44 AM
No wonder our NHS is in crisis 😎

Weetabix for now. Cup of tea. Bacon rolls at half nine.

howdenthehibby
21-05-2016, 06:47 AM
30 minute spin session done , 30 minutes on the treadmill done , followed by 25 lengths of the pool . And then I woke up ! So the traditional pre match fry up it is.

HibbySpurs
21-05-2016, 06:53 AM
Sausage, bacon, egg, tattie scone, black pudding, beans, roll, cup of tea.

Nae bevy before the game as I'm taking the kids and driving through..... Hopefully plenty bevy after the game though back in Edinburgh 🍺

21-05-2016, 07:14 AM
What's everyone got lined up for brekkie tomorrow?

I'll be doing a small Munro of French toast, streaky dry cured bacon and maple syrup. Washed down with a big cup of tea.

That should keep me going.

It's either Wheaties or a Martini, as I recall.

21-05-2016, 07:28 AM
I am hoping to develop hunger by the time lunch is served at Celtic Park.

21-05-2016, 07:39 AM
Heading down to my daughters flat for 9 and a cooked breakfast and a glass of something

21-05-2016, 07:41 AM
Heading down to my daughters flat for 9 and a cooked breakfast and a glass of something Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wee prawn sandwich in the pocket for HT Ronnie?? ;-) Enjoy today fella!!

Off the bar
21-05-2016, 07:51 AM
Just emerging from the fog of last nights drinking, can anyone recommend a breakfast joint in the merchant city? I'm staying in a place just off the gallowgate. Cheers

21-05-2016, 07:55 AM
Just emerging from the fog of last nights drinking, can anyone recommend a breakfast joint in the merchant city? I'm staying in a place just off the gallowgate. Cheers

Would assume the large O,Neills pub will sell brekkie

DTS
21-05-2016, 08:00 AM
Rolled in the door at half six with a McDonald's breakfast, now leaving with a can of cider and a bacon roll.

21-05-2016, 08:15 AM
...and some people say the Scots drink too much and have a bad diet!! Paaah!!!

Off the bar
21-05-2016, 08:16 AM
Would assume the large O,Neills pub will sell brekkie

Cheers Jim I think we'll try that, but first I need to rouse my old man, and in this instance that's not a euphemism!

21-05-2016, 08:42 AM
Sausage, bacon, fried egg and mushrooms. While it's a special day I've even cheated my low carb diet and had a slice of bread to make a bacon and sausage butty. Heaven.

21-05-2016, 08:46 AM
Will hit the Byres Road Greggs in about 10 minutes. I anticipate two sausage rolls but there's every chance my head will be turned by some other pastry delight.

21-05-2016, 08:50 AM
I'm awake already and out of bed.

I need coffee and a cigarette Before I contemplate anything else.

We must share similar brain chemistry. Where possible I add a donut to that.

Velma Dinkley
21-05-2016, 08:55 AM
Whisky and flame grilled steak McCoy's

21-05-2016, 08:56 AM
Positively healthy bowl of cornflakes and mug of real coffee. Save the fry-up for the victory breakfast tomorrow.