View Full Version : Cup final eve

20-05-2016, 06:34 PM
Right here we are guys, night before the big game. I'm a mixture of emotions right now, excited, nervous etc. Praying that tomorrow is finally the day it all comes together. The scarves, tops, flags and tickets are all laid out for the early start tomorrow.

Lets ****ing do this hibs! Lets make it a day that will be written into the clubs history books (for the right reasons!) :flag:

WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC! :flag::gwa:

20-05-2016, 06:35 PM
Just about to watch the semi final penalty shoot out again

20-05-2016, 06:41 PM
Just about to watch the semi final penalty shoot out again

Just watched the 07 dvd :thumbsup:

Mikers110
20-05-2016, 06:45 PM
Twas the night before Hampden when all through the house
Not a Hibee was stirring, not even a mouse.
The scarfs were hung by the chimney with care,
In hopes that Saturday soon would be there.

YorkshireHibee
20-05-2016, 06:50 PM
Just spent 77 quid in asda at the Jewel.... majority bevvy.... hopefully I'm starting my 114 day bender early! Glory Glory

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

20-05-2016, 08:09 PM
Just back from a 2 week holiday in Greece and am absolutely buzzing about tomorrow. Having a few drinks tonight to calm the nerves and stop thinking about what could be one of the greatest days of my life. Christ it''s great being a Hibby.

20-05-2016, 08:11 PM
Having a few drinks. Just watched semi v dundee utd, semi v falkirk and league cup semi v huns.

erskine-hibby
20-05-2016, 08:15 PM
Not much sleep tonight methinks.

sauzee=legend
20-05-2016, 08:32 PM
Even the control tower at the airport is green tonight....
Mon the cabbage!!!!!

Glesgahibby
20-05-2016, 08:35 PM
Not much sleep tonight methinks.

Did you get my pm mate?

20-05-2016, 08:36 PM
Had everything ready since Wednesday and I expect that I'll be up half the night which is the normal before a Hampden visit.

20-05-2016, 08:39 PM
I live about 1mile from Hampden. Going to have a few drinks now and in morning and walk upto match. Great seeing Hibbies in the area I live.

sauzee=legend
20-05-2016, 08:40 PM
I live about 1mile from Hampden. Going to have a few drinks now and in morning and walk upto match. Great seeing Hibbies in the area I live.

After party at yours then 🍻🍻

erskine-hibby
20-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Did you get my pm mate?
No, think I tried to send you 1 that didn't go also??
Do you want a lift tomorrow, or are you taking your car?
Was thinking of going in early, about 11ish, maybe go for a pint and a bite to eat before going to the game. As we are on the east side parking will be a bit of a nightmare, don't think I will go to the Florida Park this time as it will be houchin with huns.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

20-05-2016, 08:46 PM
I'm watching the Leicester documentary, if they can do the impossible why can't we?!

20-05-2016, 08:48 PM

After party at yours then 

If Carlsberg did parties.......

Glesgahibby
20-05-2016, 08:52 PM
Still don't know if I'm staying in Glasgow.my mate is still trying to swap his night shift.
Thought I'd play it safe and kaj a lift if that's ok?
Early sounds good,we where going to the shed but I think that's not going to happen.
I'll pm my mob no and you can txt or phone when you decide when your leaving.
Champagne and beer on me if I end up back in Erskine.
Cheers mate😀

mmmmhibby
20-05-2016, 09:08 PM
I'm the calmest I've ever been before a Scottish cup final, nae joke. I think I shall be the same tomoz pre-game, then when the game starts adrenalin pumping, bag of nerves, hands on face emotional rollercoaster etc etc.....canny wait.

20-05-2016, 09:26 PM
I'm ****ting myself, quite literally. Been ****ting through the eye of a needle since 3am. I am claiming something I've eaten, wife says I'm a fud and she's seen it all before and she's fed up with all the highs and lows. She has no idea about highs and lows, no one can unless they are a Hibee. Wouldn't swap it for anything....except maybe a win tomorrow

20-05-2016, 09:28 PM
Canni ****ing wait. Bring on the Rangers. :aok:

20-05-2016, 09:29 PM
Visited Stirling Albion FC earlier today and they are all rooting for Hibs.

20-05-2016, 09:30 PM
Never felt so calm before a SC final. Underwhelmed even.

But....my first SC final was 1979...all 3 matches. And we are due these barstewards one ever since.

I am confident that will come tomorrow. 37 years in the waiting.

Green Reaper
20-05-2016, 09:40 PM
It's weird but I am bricking it, not that we will get trumped but that there is a real possibility we could actually win this, venturing in to the unknown I guess!

20-05-2016, 09:42 PM
I am a Zen Hibernian supporter tonight. As my wee boy says "calm as a cucumber".

I expect that tomorrow I'll watch the game the same way I used to watch Dr Who as a kid - through my fingers. If there was a sofa at Hampden I'd watch it from behind that too.

But still, somehow, I've got a feeling...

20-05-2016, 09:44 PM
It's weird but I am bricking it, not that we will get trumped but that there is a real possibility we could actually win this, venturing in to the unknown I guess!

Yes, that's it. You sort of feel that this time its Twilight Zone and we could do it. Feels like nothing would ever be the same again.

20-05-2016, 09:44 PM
I've had loads of ale and more in the fridge

Need to get a kip

Could this be the time ?

PolmontHibby
20-05-2016, 09:49 PM
excited....and feel in my 37 years of going to Hibs games this is the best chance yet of seeing them win the SC.
This Rangers team isnt as good as the Celtic team of 3 years ago.
This Rangers team isnt financial doping (as much) as the Jambos of 4 years ago.
Why not this year?

Off the bar
20-05-2016, 09:50 PM
Pished in some bar in the merchant city buzzing for tomorrow mon the cabbage

20-05-2016, 09:52 PM
Kin munted!

Feeling a bit emotional, thinking of the four generations of Hibees in my family who have yet to know the winning feeling, feeling that I'm not exactly a spring chicken myself and praying that the wait will be over tomorrow, daring to imagine how it will feel.........

On that note, superfurryvibes, GGTTH x

20-05-2016, 09:52 PM
Chillin with a few glasses of Glayva with ice listening to the rain hitting off the conservatory roof The weather has turned and its on for the night and tomorrow isn't looking great
Still not really up for this one but suspect i wont sleep nutch and that will change tomorrow

20-05-2016, 09:53 PM
I'm nightshift. Spare a thought. :(

20-05-2016, 09:55 PM
I'm nightshift. Spare a thought. :(

Brutal. My boss asked me today if i'd like a shift tomorrow - you can imagine my answer :greengrin

20-05-2016, 09:57 PM
Chillin with a few glasses of Glayva with ice listening to the rain hitting off the conservatory roof The weather has turned and its on for the night and tomorrow isn't looking great
Still not really up for this one but suspect i wont sleep nutch and that will change tomorrow

Drinking Lochan Ora here I think is similar drink.

20-05-2016, 10:01 PM
excited....and feel in my 37 years of going to Hibs games this is the best chance yet of seeing them win the SC.
This Rangers team isnt as good as the Celtic team of 3 years ago.
This Rangers team isnt financial doping (as much) as the Jambos of 4 years ago.
Why not this year?

EXACTLY, my thoughts :flag: :thumbsup:

Moreover, we're due to give these *******s a slapping too.

Hopefully a good load of goals for us but I'll take any kind of win. :aok:

20-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Drinking Lochan Ora here I think is similar drink.

Whiskey Liqueur with honey ?

20-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Just do it.

20-05-2016, 10:04 PM
EXACTLY, my thoughts :flag: :thumbsup:

Moreover, we're due to give these *******s a slapping too.

Hopefully a good load of goals for us but I'll take any kind of win. :aok:

I couldn't care less if its a 10 goal humping or a scrappy last minute scramble over the line as long as by 5pm tomorrow its green and white ribbons on that cup.

20-05-2016, 10:05 PM
Just do it.

20-05-2016, 10:06 PM
I couldn't care less if its a 10 goal humping or a scrappy last minute scramble over the line as long as by 5pm tomorrow its green and white ribbons on that cup.

Aye. Agreed. And sweet to beat those cheating *******s too. Had it no been for February and early March and we could've been doing the double over them with league and cup win.

However, all the more reason to slap them into submission.

GLORY GLORY :aok:

20-05-2016, 10:10 PM
Whiskey Liqueur with honey ?

Aye Chivas Regal, I work for them so its better :)

20-05-2016, 10:13 PM
Aye Chivas Regal, I work for them so its better :)

You mean its free green grin

20-05-2016, 10:17 PM
You mean its free green grin

Not quite lol. Don't really like Whisky but that stuff is nice.

20-05-2016, 10:22 PM
Not quite lol. Don't really like Whisky but that stuff is nice.

I don't like whiskey either but like glayva and drambuie occasionally

MKHIBEE
20-05-2016, 10:22 PM
Had a pint in the Harp and Castle then a pizza in La Favorita. Nerves are starting to jangle

20-05-2016, 10:23 PM
I don't like whiskey either but like glayva and drambuie occasionally

Glayva is dangerous :greengrin
Goes down too easily after a beer or two.

20-05-2016, 10:23 PM
Just dropped some Baileys and a splash of creme de menthe into it also, calling it a "Hibs for the cup"

Green Reaper
20-05-2016, 10:25 PM
Yes, that's it. You sort of feel that this time its Twilight Zone and we could do it. Feels like nothing would ever be the same again.

Exactly, life but not as we know it

20-05-2016, 10:27 PM
White widow dubies to calm my nerves.
I've been playing Lego Star Wars since the bairn went to bed :greengrin

Rock and roll Friday night :-)

20-05-2016, 10:39 PM

I have had a load to drink and will sleep like McGivern.

First time in Scotland for 13 years, pissing with rain, 10 blokes to 1 girl at the bar. Had a good laugh though and still had a wee march about the streets with a brolly, just for fun.

I can spit out my window and hit Glasgow Central station. I wont be using it so why I ended up here I can't explain.

20-05-2016, 11:01 PM
Tempted to have a bottle of Budweiser now to help calm the nerves. :party:

20-05-2016, 11:16 PM
As has became a bit of a cup final tradition for me (you'd think I'd have spotted the trends that follow) watching Hibernian: the team that wouldn't die.

C'mon hibs!

Denverhibby
21-05-2016, 12:25 AM
Never felt so calm before a SC final. Underwhelmed even.

But....my first SC final was 1979...all 3 matches. And we are due these barstewards one ever since.

I am confident that will come tomorrow. 37 years in the waiting.

Know the feeling. Makes ya feel old know that it 37 years ago. We can do this

21-05-2016, 02:08 AM
I'm still up. Alarm set for 7.30am. Peroxide by Nina Nesbitt. Never fails to get me up in the morning.