View Full Version : Falkirk 1-0 Killie

18-05-2016, 03:00 PM
After weighing up the pros and cons, I've come to the conclusion that I really want Falkirk to get humped. I don't care if they're in the Championship next season.

TheMentalHibees
18-05-2016, 03:03 PM
Would rather they went up, got pumped every week, then got relegated again. Then we can wave to them as we pass on the way up [emoji106]

18-05-2016, 03:05 PM
Think I'd prefer killie as they will probably be a shambles.

18-05-2016, 03:06 PM
Can't stand Falkirk with their cringey wee fan base and their utter ****er of a manager but they often cause us problems on the park so I would actually rather they went up.

18-05-2016, 03:06 PM
Don't care either way really, hope whichever one is with us next year has a terrible time of it.

18-05-2016, 03:08 PM
Hope Killie win through by a margin.

18-05-2016, 03:15 PM
Hope Killie pump them.

SJM
18-05-2016, 03:21 PM
Falkirk will be better than Killie next season and always give us a game. I would rather them go up the same as I wanted rangers last season. I'll not be watching it though, far too painful.

18-05-2016, 03:23 PM
Hope Killie **** them. I subscribe to the opinion that Falkirk will be harder to face than Killie next season, but there's no doubt that we have something of a rivalry with Falkirk now, so want them in the league as the games will be more meaningful - and so we can **** them too.

18-05-2016, 03:27 PM
Nope, I hope Killie destroy them! We should hold no fear of Falkirk, and the thought of doing Houston and his team steaming rolling the league in the process, is a prospect I enjoy very much!

HibeeLR
18-05-2016, 03:29 PM
Hope Falkirk get beat by a last minute controversial goal and lose out because of it!

18-05-2016, 03:30 PM
can't stand both..

Hope Killie win - Falkirk celebrating like they won the league when they beat us.

Will be interesting to see how the results go..will be watching the Europa league

18-05-2016, 03:32 PM
Hope Falkirk get battered so 1. Their wee victory over us means **** all and 2. We can pump them next season with our improved/pissed off team.

18-05-2016, 03:35 PM
I'm sorry to say I'm getting an unhealthy dislike of a growing number of clubs. It used to be so easy hating about ten of them. Right now, I'd wish less harm on Killie than Falkirk.

18-05-2016, 03:36 PM
I imagine we'll win the league pretty easily next season if Killie come down

18-05-2016, 03:40 PM
Falkirk are gash and will struggle.

18-05-2016, 03:47 PM
I imagine we'll win the league pretty easily next season if Killie come down

I expect we should win it quite easily regardless. Let the chips fall where they may...

18-05-2016, 03:49 PM
I expect we should win it quite easily regardless. Let the chips fall where they may...

The message should be continually reiterated that anything other than 1st place next season is unacceptable.

18-05-2016, 03:51 PM

Well yeh, Falkirk are just this annoying club that won't go away.

18-05-2016, 03:54 PM
Falkirk are solid and well organised. They will be far too good for a pesh Killie.

Four overnight stays in Ayr next season - you wouldn't want to stay in Kilmarnock, would you?? :greengrin

SJM
18-05-2016, 03:58 PM
Falkirk are gash and will struggle.

That's what was said after last years semi. Look how that turned out.

18-05-2016, 03:58 PM
As much as I don't like Falkirk. They deserve to go up

NikGunnarsson
18-05-2016, 03:59 PM
Hope Kris Boyd scores a hat trick of headers and Lee Clarke proclaims that balls into the box were clearly a problem for the hammer throwers and the tomato heed :aok: but really in my head we are wanting them up as Killie will be easier to deal with and its 2 decent away days

JOD
18-05-2016, 04:01 PM
Live In Falkirk last few days have been murder. Hope they get humped.

We wIll get revenge next year !!!!!!!!!!!

hibshibshibs84
18-05-2016, 04:11 PM
This is a no-brainer....

If Killie come down, they will perform as badly or worse than saints did this year.
If Falkirk stay down they will push us hard again next season.

I won't actually cheer them on. (won't even watch the games). bur Falkirk up is better for us.

18-05-2016, 04:34 PM
Would prefer Killie in the league.

RoscoHibby
18-05-2016, 04:50 PM
You could hear the relief in Lee Clarks voice after Fridays game knowing Falkirk are pish and were incredibly jammy. Knowing his struggling side could never hope for such luck and we would've destroyed them.

Hope killie win in the last minute as fatty boyd falls on his arse n hits the ball in with his hand. That's what happens when you fall...

18-05-2016, 04:53 PM
Four overnight stays in Ayr next season - you wouldn't want to stay in Kilmarnock, would you?? :greengrin
I actually did stay over in Kilmarnock the night before the cup game the other year. Must be the only place in the UK where Travelodge only charge £15 on a Saturday night.

18-05-2016, 04:56 PM
Nope, I hope Killie destroy them! We should hold no fear of Falkirk, and the thought of doing Houston and his team steaming rolling the league in the process, is a prospect I enjoy very much!

I would be a little worried about Killie if they destroyed a team that we struggled to get the better of.

jimmythefish
18-05-2016, 04:59 PM
Hope Falkirk get pumped , incredibly lucky against us in virtually every game we play them , don't fear them next season also think a lot o that team will be away promoted or not

18-05-2016, 05:00 PM
Hope killie **** them. Can't see it

JJP
18-05-2016, 05:21 PM
Bad news for the top league if Falkirk are promoted. Time wasting, hacking, cheating, anti-football. They do take a good long throw in though.

18-05-2016, 05:26 PM
From a selfish point of view, want to Killie to win. An away match at Falkirk is a lot closer than a trip to Kilmarnock

18-05-2016, 05:59 PM
Will actually be interesting to see how Falkirk get on against killie.

18-05-2016, 06:17 PM
Bad news for the top league if Falkirk are promoted. Time wasting, hacking, cheating, anti-football. They do take a good long throw in though.

Hibs and Falkirk have both done well this season (up against the financial power of Sevco) and through the cups have shown they are a match for most Prem clubs this season, so it will be poor if Killie manage to save their skins. Odds are stacked against all the Champ clubs in the POs. Whatever happens, Hibs simply must win the league next season.

18-05-2016, 06:20 PM
Killie for me over the cheats.

18-05-2016, 06:23 PM
Really don't care

If Hibs reach the performance level we should be expecting we will be far too good for either of these teams.

18-05-2016, 06:25 PM
Hope Killie come down. Mainly because one of my best mates is a Killie fan and he regularly reminds me about the 'play off for the play offs' the other year. He hasn't got BT Sport so he's coming round to mine to watch the game tomorrow, should be fun!

Ronster117
18-05-2016, 06:26 PM
I hope Falkirk get denied a stone wall penalty.... Houstons head will burst...he will scream and shout they were robbed..... Karma ya to55er

18-05-2016, 06:30 PM
After weighing up the pros and cons, I've come to the conclusion that I really want Falkirk to get humped. I don't care if they're in the Championship next season.
I couldn't give a toss, we are still in the 2nd tier of a crapy national league & it will be some time before I come to terms with it.

18-05-2016, 07:11 PM
Think I'd prefer killie as they will probably be a shambles.

This what I'm hoping for.
No idea how it's going to go, Killie could end up hammering them or Falkirk could do well, just dont kniw how to call it

CiscoKid
18-05-2016, 07:18 PM
I could take Falkirk winning it if promotion prompted them into finally building a fourth stand.

18-05-2016, 07:19 PM
I'd like to see killie rob them and Houston to finally combust after turning a shade of red the human eye can't look at without sun glasses.

18-05-2016, 07:50 PM
If Falkirk or Killie are a threat to us next season then the club will be in more trouble than we thought.

18-05-2016, 07:51 PM
I couldn't decide which way i wanted it to go but im now firmly in the "hope Falkirk get annihilated" camp.

We are a far better team than them and should have nothing to fear from them being in the league next season, they have pulled results out of the bag against us due to our poor defending, poor refereeing and downright bloody luck.

I want them in the championship next season and one of our targets next year must be to hammer them in every game we play.

Houston is a fugly jambo bawbag and i cannot stand the thought of him achieving anything.

18-05-2016, 08:28 PM
I'd expect Ayr fans to be hoping Falkirk go through. they will relish games against their local rivals. I am not sure , but because of the luck and the cheating with that penalty, I hope Killie do it

18-05-2016, 08:32 PM
Falkirk, as a town, will be unbearable if they get promoted and I absolutely despise them as a club anyway and don't particularly care for their fans either.

I hope Kilmarnock hump them and then we go on to hammer them ourselves next season.

18-05-2016, 08:35 PM
Hard one that ....

Sevco Lite v Yams Lite ?

🤔

18-05-2016, 08:38 PM
Would rather they went up, got pumped every week, then got relegated again. Then we can wave to them as we pass on the way up [emoji106]

That's my view. Revenge a dish best eaten cold 😈

18-05-2016, 08:39 PM
After much deliberating(0.000001 seconds) I hope Falkirk get completely and utterly pumped. Horrible, jammy bunch of pricks with a complete weapon for a manager and the crappest bunch of bell ends as fans.
Will give me the tiniest bit of consolation if Killie win as I'll think 'they may have done the same to us'. Will feel the complete opposite if Falkirk go up.

Torto7062
18-05-2016, 09:01 PM
For Scottish Football's sake I would want Falkirk to go up as Killie are rank their fans are rank and have struggled financially for years....Falkirk would add to the SPFL
But I want that tw** Houston to stay down so he can go through he'll next season when we stroll the league

Stokesy's on fire
18-05-2016, 09:18 PM
Cmon Killie

I want Falkirk to get pumped so I can take out the photos of them celebrating a few weeks ago and ram it down their mink supports throats. Falkirk fans are classless and trashy also I want to see a stronger premier league and falkirks 3 stand honker ground doesn't fit in.

I also hate Peter Houston he's a weirdo

Criswell
18-05-2016, 09:21 PM
I just wonder if the games will now be played under the proper and recognised rules of football again after being totally ignored in our two games against them!

18-05-2016, 10:46 PM
Would prefer Killie to come down so we can have the league sewn up by Christmas 👍👍

18-05-2016, 10:50 PM
Cmon Killie !!!!

18-05-2016, 11:32 PM
Can't stand Falkirk with their cringey wee fan base and their utter ****er of a manager but they often cause us problems on the park so I would actually rather they went up.

Agree.

Many cheered when Motherwell humped Rangers in the play offs the season before.

With the benefit of hindsight........

19-05-2016, 12:06 AM
As much as I don't like Falkirk. They deserve to go up

Not if they don"t get past Killie.

19-05-2016, 12:53 AM
I hope that Killie come down as they would help make the championship better league. They are a proper team with decent fans and a ground with four stands even if one or two of them are likely to be closed most of the time.

Falkirk can play in the Premiership with the other teams with LEGOLAND stadiums such as Hamilton, Inverness, etc.

AZhibee
19-05-2016, 03:21 AM
Killie to win as Boyd rolls ball into the net by hand.

rotherhamrob
19-05-2016, 05:30 AM
Agree.

Many cheered when Motherwell humped Rangers in the play offs the season before.

With the benefit of hindsight........

Aye,.net would be in meltdown because we only beat Killie 1-0 last night:-D

19-05-2016, 06:51 PM
Game's just kicked off. Decent atmosphere. Killie having the best of it early doors

19-05-2016, 07:01 PM
'Mon the Killie. :aok:

19-05-2016, 07:03 PM
Changed my mind about wanting Falkirk to win. Hope Killie ****ing hammer that bunch of cheating, dirty ****s

19-05-2016, 07:03 PM
Would like us to sign Craig slater from killie. Good player.

Also shows the difference wingers make watching this

JJP
19-05-2016, 07:15 PM
Awful dive there from Sibbald trying to con the ref into giving them a penalty. C'mon the Killie!

19-05-2016, 07:16 PM
Come on Falkirk! I don't want to see you again for a while!

19-05-2016, 07:30 PM
Slightest touch and Falkirk player throws himself down and gets foul!!

JJP
19-05-2016, 07:32 PM
Obadeyi should have had a penalty there. Just because he didn't throw himself to the ground didn't mean he wasn't fouled. Credit to him for staying on his feet but definitely a penalty in my opinion.

19-05-2016, 07:35 PM
Obadeyi should have had a penalty there. Just because he didn't throw himself to the ground didn't mean he wasn't fouled. Credit to him for staying on his feet but definitely a penalty in my opinion.

That's just it. You don't need to go to ground to get a penalty!!

19-05-2016, 07:40 PM
The guy on ssn just said killie dominated the first half, that was about an even first half you can get!

19-05-2016, 07:41 PM
The guy on ssn just said killie dominated the first half, that was about an even first half you can get!

We dominated both games against Falkirk and went out

19-05-2016, 07:47 PM
When does Falkirk's luck run out??! So lucky that pen wasn't given

gaz1875
19-05-2016, 07:49 PM
When does Falkirk's luck run out??! So lucky that pen wasn't given

Thinking the same at half time, they are an okay team that seems to carry an unbelievable amount of luck :rolleyes:

19-05-2016, 07:50 PM
Well things can oly get better ,surely, in 2nd half, as that was one big YAWN
One shot on goal (??) I think
Have been nipping back and forward to WSL game with Reading V Birmingham. Some of these lassies are cracking players , and good lookers Am I a!!owed to say that at 83 or will I get barred for being sexist? :greengrin

19-05-2016, 07:51 PM
Well things can oly get better ,surely, in 2nd half, as that was one big YAWN
One shot on goal (??) I think
Have been nipping back and forward to WSL game with Reading V Birmingham. Some of these lassies are cracking players , and good lookers Am I a!!owed to say that at 83 or will I get barred for being sexist? :greengrin

83? You'll probably be referred to a blood pressure clinic !

19-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Do Killie have an artificial pitch or do they play on grass? IMO the fewer matches we play on artificial pitches next season the better.

JJP
19-05-2016, 07:54 PM
Do Killie have an artificial pitch or do they play on grass? IMO the fewer matches we play on artificial pitches next season the better.

Sure they have an artificial surface now as well.

JFK-1
19-05-2016, 07:55 PM

It's artificial. It's where Waghorn got his injury.

19-05-2016, 07:57 PM
Falkirk clear off the line. How much luck can one team have

19-05-2016, 07:59 PM
Killie playing some decent stuff now, I've decided I want them to win can't stand Falkirk and we'll have them next season

gaz1875
19-05-2016, 08:05 PM
Obadeyi should have scored, the heavy first touch actually wrong footed the keeper look a straight forward finish poor effort. Some size a few of these Killie players are.

19-05-2016, 08:06 PM
C'mon Killie, that Falkirk mob carry some amount of luck. Can't wait to do them next season.

JFK-1
19-05-2016, 08:07 PM
From a neutrals point of view if it were me I would be looking for whatever makes winning the Championship next season as comfortable as possible and I feel it will be a more difficult league with Falkirk in it rather than Kilmarnock.

Falkirk actually have a higher average home attendance than Kilmarnock and in fact half of the SPL too even while playing in the Championship and they know all about scrapping to get out of that league which would be new to Kilmarnock who are also likely to lose players if they go down.

Falkirk have proven to be a huge pain to everybody in that league Rangers included and whatever anyone may think of them they have to be commended for hanging in there with far less resources than any of the contenders they were up against this season. Next season if anything they're likely to be at least as much as challenge if not even more so.

19-05-2016, 08:10 PM
From a neutrals point of view if it were me I would be looking for whatever makes winning the Championship next season as comfortable as possible and I feel it will be a more difficult league with Falkirk in it rather than Kilmarnock.

Falkirk actually have a higher average home attendance than Kilmarnock and in fact half of the SPL too even while playing in the Championship and they know all about scrapping to get out of that league which would be new to Kilmarnock who are also likely to lose players if they go down.

Falkirk have proven to be a huge pain to everybody in that league Rangers included and whatever anyone may think of them they have to be commended for hanging in there with far less resources than any of the contenders they were up against this season. Next season if anything they're likely to be at least as much as challenge if not even more so.

Fair point, although I expect Falkirk to lose at least a few players whether they go up or down.

19-05-2016, 08:21 PM
Cannae believe we got off that pish.

19-05-2016, 08:21 PM
Jeezo Killie should be out of sight here. Missing so many chances

19-05-2016, 08:22 PM
Tatie heid Boyd misses a sitter fat blirt

19-05-2016, 08:24 PM
Jeezo Killie should be out of sight here. Missing so many chances

Sounds familiar.

19-05-2016, 08:26 PM
Falkirk fluking their way to promotion.

19-05-2016, 08:26 PM
Can see Falkirk nicking this.

19-05-2016, 08:28 PM
How long left?

19-05-2016, 08:28 PM
How long left?

3 mins plus injury time

19-05-2016, 08:29 PM
This is brutal. I'd have turned over to the German game ages ago but my Killie-supporting mate is here taking advantage of my BT subscription.

19-05-2016, 08:29 PM
Boyd with another good chance over the bar.

19-05-2016, 08:32 PM
Unreal.

Last kick of the game and Falkirk score

Falkirk score in the 90th minute

1-0 Falkirk *******s.

How fortunate are Falkirk

19-05-2016, 08:33 PM
1-0 Falkirk, last minute.

19-05-2016, 08:33 PM
Hopefully that club goes up and struggles next season.

19-05-2016, 08:34 PM
Last kick of the game and Falkirk score

Now why does that seem so familiar? :boo hoo:

Unbelievable.

I'm moving out if they go up.

ShinyFantastic
You just knew when they got the free kick

Lucky ****ers

jimmythefish
They carry some luck , what the **** was McDonald doing

Just thinking the same. They could get some real pumpings next season as Falkirk were second best to Killie tonight. Here's hoping!

Tell you what, they know how to win games.

The league will be easier without them.

19-05-2016, 08:35 PM
I'd settle for half their luck going into Saturday. Spewing that we aren't involved tonight.

Very well worked free kick.

This is brutal. I'd have turned over to the German game ages ago but my Killie-supporting mate is here taking advantage of my BT subscription.

And given the circumstances of Killie's defeat I can't even lap it up!

No f***ing way!!! Mon killie in the 2nd leg

19-05-2016, 08:36 PM
They are genuinely the luckiest ****s ever. Can't stand the pricks. How has their luck not run out yet?

19-05-2016, 08:36 PM
Very well worked free kick.

Baws, Kilmarnock switched off.

19-05-2016, 08:37 PM
If I hear Amarillo once more in my life time I genuinely think I'll top myself.

19-05-2016, 08:38 PM
The stoke City of Scottish football, crash bang football, long throw ins and lump it forward at every opportunity, brutal stuff but in Scotland it seems to work.

Falkirk eh... do like the laddie Vaulks.

You can't make it up. As soon as that went in I just burst out laughing, unbelievable.

Tell you what, Ive changed my mind I want them up. It's not healthy having such a lucky football team in the same league as us. Every game they're second best and last kick of the game, hey ho they score the winner.

Horrible, unlikeable muppet he may be, but Houston gets results for them. His substitutions somehow seem to lift them and they manage to squeeze last minute results out of nothing.

gaz1875
Good quick free kick, kept the shot down well and not one but two ****in nutmegs :rolleyes:

BigKev
Frighteningly lucky side. Surely it'll end sometime.

We want falkirk up... Killie are going to go backwards very quick if they go down.

GlasgowHibee

Houston is a good enough manager to stop that from happening imo.

:agree: take him at ER, definately

Decent anytime I've seen him.

19-05-2016, 08:39 PM
We want falkirk up... Killie are going to go backwards very quick if they go down.

19-05-2016, 08:40 PM
Bad defending or well worked free kick?
You're all correct. They didn't deserve it but once again they take their chance. Lucky barstewards!!

19-05-2016, 08:41 PM
You can't make it up. As soon as that went in I just burst out laughing, unbelievable.

Tell you what, Ive changed my mind I want them up. It's not healthy having such a lucky football team in the same league as us. Every game they're second best and last kick of the game, hey ho they score the winner.

No, I really want us to pump them senseless next season. Like they've been rogered by a space shuttle. Loathe them.

19-05-2016, 08:44 PM
They're as jammy as the Gorgie mob.

19-05-2016, 08:46 PM

3 players, 4 touches, goal. Regardless of the weak defending they took advantage in the 91st minute with some subtlety when most people (including all the killie defenders) expected the ball being lumped into the middle.

19-05-2016, 08:46 PM
It's not luck, it's a team capable of sticking chances away when they present themselves.

19-05-2016, 08:47 PM

Yep.

SJM
19-05-2016, 08:49 PM
Good news for us.

JFK-1
19-05-2016, 08:50 PM
It's not luck, it's a team capable of sticking chances away when they present themselves.

I think that's the reality. No team can be so lucky as to be in the position they are in without having something other than mere chance going for them. They're a very hard team to beat and they always keep scrapping to the very last minute and if it were me I would far rather face Kilmarnock next season than Falkirk.

19-05-2016, 08:50 PM
See they were celebrating like it was 1999.....hope killie pump them rapid...

19-05-2016, 08:51 PM
If I hear Amarillo once more in my life time I genuinely think I'll top myself.Video is worse, contains a certain Jimmy Savile.

vanNISHtelroy
Gutted, even at nil nil was concerned for Sunday.....now one of them switches off and it could have us out the top flight for years

The stoke City of Scottish football, crash bang football, long throw ins and lump it forward at every opportunity, brutal stuff but in Scotland it seems to work.

It's how to play on Astro, ball bounces higher than on grass

19-05-2016, 08:52 PM
It's not luck, it's a team capable of sticking chances away when they present themselves.Yeah, 89 minutes of being rubbish to score 1 chance, great plan, we should try it.

Joe's ice cream
19-05-2016, 08:52 PM
I think that's the reality. No team can be so lucky as to be in the position they are in without having something other than mere chance going for them. They're a very hard team to beat and they always keep scrapping to the very last minute and if it were me I would far rather face Kilmarnock next season than Falkirk.

Having referees who can't apply the law correctly certainly helps you become a lucky team

19-05-2016, 08:53 PM
Video is worse, contains a certain Jimmy Savile.

https://youtu.be/yqLLDZvbG-U

TheMentalHibees
19-05-2016, 08:54 PM
It's hard to give them credit for where they are considering the luck they've had to get there.

19-05-2016, 08:55 PM
I think it's better for us that Falkirk go up. Killie, if they are relegated, will take time to recover. Falkirk, if they don't get up, will continue to be a thorn in our side.

Last year, we laughed at The Rangers falling at the final hurdle. In hindsight, it would have been better for them to have got promoted last year. I feel it would be better for us if Falkirk go up.

19-05-2016, 08:57 PM
It's how to play on Astro, ball bounces higher than on grass

Not quite correct.

The ball has a consistent bounce on 3G/4G but it differs on grass.

Think 'going' in horse racing on turf and all-weather. They differ.

renato
19-05-2016, 08:58 PM
Of course it's a massive shock for Houston to rubbish the opposition penalty shout and big up his own team's "stonewall" miscarriage of justice.

The guy just cannae help himself. Welt.

Enough said

THIS .... No way

Not quite correct.

The ball has a consistent bounce on 3G/4G but it differs on grass.

Think 'going' in horse racing on turf and all-weather. They differ.

a consistent higher bounce.

19-05-2016, 09:05 PM
a consistent higher bounce.

But what are you equating the 'bounce' against?

Rock hard turf will bounce higher than 4G - constantly. Sodden or watered pitches wont.

I don't understand that this doesn't equate.

19-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Muirhead involved in penalty incident again.Possible hand ball not given.

19-05-2016, 09:07 PM

If you mean the second half incident then it definitely wasn't handball, it came off his chest.

19-05-2016, 09:08 PM
I couldn't even bring myself to watch it

19-05-2016, 09:08 PM
Yeah, 89 minutes of being rubbish to score 1 chance, great plan, we should try it.

89 minutes of not losing any goals and leaving yourselves in with a shout though.

If it happens once you can put it down to luck. It's happened often enough that you have to give them credit.

It's getting a bit like Fergie time - you can imagine what the Killie defenders were thinking when that late ball was coming into the box with Falkirk players piling in on it.

I wouldn't mind if we worked on getting a bit luckier next season by avoiding giving away silly goals and clinically taking our chances.

19-05-2016, 09:09 PM

No doubt he assured Houston that it wasn't deliberate so he has to believe him.

19-05-2016, 09:10 PM
I couldn't even bring myself to watch it

Kilmarnock should score 3 or 4 at home. Like us, guilty of missing guilt edge chances in that game.

JFK-1
19-05-2016, 09:11 PM
Having referees who can't apply the law correctly certainly helps you become a lucky team

Well if you want to start throwing referee factors into it it's going to be the same refrerees next year there were this year. And again if it were me I would far rather be facing a Kilmarnock side adjusting to a new environment than a very difficult to beat Falkirk side well used to scrapping to get out of that league.

All I would care about is getting out of the league with not a thought to how it's done or any thoughts on trying to get one over on Falkirk or anybody esle for that matter. Promotion would be my absolute priority nothing else and I wouldn't care how it was achieved.

19-05-2016, 09:20 PM
It really is hard not to admire the resilience of Falkirk and their constant ability to score late, late, late and decisive goals.
They have a collective resolve and never-say-die attitude which has taken them to where they are now - 90 minutes away from promotion.
Whatever our opinions of Houston the personality, he has succeeded as a manager in finding the right mix and has his team well drilled and very difficult to beat.

19-05-2016, 09:22 PM
It really is hard not to admire the resilience of Falkirk and their constant ability to score late, late, late and decisive goals.
They have a collective resolve and never-say-die attitude which has taken them to where they are now - 90 minutes away from promotion.
Whatever our opinions of Houston the personality, he has succeeded as a manager in finding the right mix and has his team well drilled and very difficult to beat.

It's really not that hard.

****ing infuriating is the way I would describe it.

19-05-2016, 09:28 PM
It's really not that hard.

****ing infuriating is the way I would describe it.

19-05-2016, 09:30 PM

I would say that the following absolutely was luck;

1) The worst penalty decision I've ever witnessed in the first leg at ER. A penalty 999/1000.

2) A howler from Logan to give them a draw. Not a well worked goal, not a good strike. A goalkeeper howler.

3) Not getting their captain sent off after 30 mins in the second leg. A last man lunge, nowhere near the ball. A red card in every league in the world-except against Falkirk with Thomson as ref.

4) Cummings rattling the bar in the 90th min and the ball bouncing to safety.

5) One of the clearest foul throws you'll ever see directly leading to their winner-with the last kick of the game.

None of the above is skill or the sign of a good team. It's ridiculous examples of luck-which they have carried all season.

High-On-Hibs
19-05-2016, 09:59 PM
Credit where it's due. Perhaps we'll match the mighty Falkirk on their resilience one of these days....

19-05-2016, 10:03 PM

The Hibby Sun journalist Kenny Millar tweeted last week that Hibs tried to sign him last summer, offering some kind of player plus cash deal but Falkirk wouldnt agree.

Would certainly have been a good signing but we still had a squad easily good enough to beat them.

High-On-Hibs
19-05-2016, 10:05 PM

1) The worst penalty decision I've ever witnessed in the first leg at ER. A penalty 999/1000.

2) A howler from Logan to give them a draw. Not a well worked goal, not a good strike. A goalkeeper howler.

3) Not getting their captain sent off after 30 mins in the second leg. A last man lunge, nowhere near the ball. A red card in every league in the world-except against Falkirk with Thomson as ref.

5) One of the clearest foul throws you'll ever see directly leading to their winner-with the last kick of the game.

None of the above is skill or the sign of a good team. It's ridiculous examples of luck-which they have carried all season.

1) I'm sure thats not the first time you've said that about decisions that haven't gone our way.

2) Exactly, a "howler". Not luck on Falkirks side. Just one of our own players switching off (which they all seem to develop a habit of doing in a Hibs top).

3) It wasn't a great challenge. But i've seen players get away with worse.

4) Rattling the bar doesn't count as a goal, unless it goes in. Those are the basic facts of the game. Besides, it was the closest he came to scoring over the piece of the 2 legs, which is pretty poor on a whole.

5) It may have been a fowl throw. But we both know that's not what led to the goal. Once again, players switching off cost us dearly.

People who go through life lamenting their luck rather than earning it, never get anywhere. That's where the club seems to be at the moment.

19-05-2016, 10:22 PM
My thought process is who will be easier to beat next season.

If the answer is Killy, then "Mon the Bairns"!

19-05-2016, 10:45 PM

Exactly. I wish hibs had same attitude and attitude.

19-05-2016, 10:50 PM
Sportscene just started on BBC2 if anyone wants to watch it.

19-05-2016, 11:01 PM

Fully agree.

And that's not even including the blatant penalty in the first half of this game. Unbelievable.

But as mentioned before I'd now like their luck to continue for one more game then hopefully it runs out in the PL.

Id love nothing more than to be promoted next season and to wave them on the way past as they go back to the championship.

19-05-2016, 11:02 PM
1) I'm sure thats not the first time you've said that about decisions that haven't gone our way.

2) Exactly, a "howler". Not luck on Falkirks side. Just one of our own players switching off (which they all seem to develop a habit of doing in a Hibs top).

3) It wasn't a great challenge. But i've seen players get away with worse.

4) Rattling the bar doesn't count as a goal, unless it goes in. Those are the basic facts of the game. Besides, it was the closest he came to scoring over the piece of the 2 legs, which is pretty poor on a whole.

5) It may have been a fowl throw. But we both know that's not what led to the goal. Once again, players switching off cost us dearly.

People who go through life lamenting their luck rather than earning it, never get anywhere. That's where the club seems to be at the moment.yeah, let's forget the fact that the penalty , that never happened was actually the player showing how his granddad played on the bowling green, just for a show. it was not actually interfering with play:rolleyes:

19-05-2016, 11:04 PM
We want falkirk up... Killie are going to go backwards very quick if they go down.speak for yersel

majorhibs
19-05-2016, 11:12 PM
Sorry to all the fkirk lovers linin up, they are cheatin houston led spoilers who play anti football, I desperately want the chance to give them 4 X humpings in good style next season. That, with the purple headed trumpet they have in charge would be my equivelant of a derby next season, the games I would look forward to, & if there was the possibility of that utter 12 fingered wee hertz trumpet blowing gaskets because he had not like all this season managed to intimidate referees to give penalties against his thugs, so much the better. Dream scenario TWO penalties in one game against his hatchet men! If he became so purple it endangered his health for a wee spell...well sympathy would be found in the dictionary.

19-05-2016, 11:22 PM

None of the above is skill or the sign of a good team. It's ridiculous examples of luck-which they have carried all season.correction, please. the penalty that never was/ was indeed the worst non penalty decision ever, in the football world. all of it, replayed a dozen times, and laughed about ,live on television by the commentators . laughed about by many, guffaughing at Hibernian's bad luck no doubt but it was more sinester than bad luck. added to the sly booting of our player as he ran towards the play, immediately after the non peno, being chopped down in the box by Falkirk's No 4, add these incidents , and they are more than lucky.

20-05-2016, 09:38 AM

Totally agree. Laughable the fortune they have had. If that penalty was shown round the world IMO by far the assumption would be the ref was bought.