15-05-2016, 11:46 AM
Hearts 0 - 1 St Johnstone

Liam Craig penalty.

15-05-2016, 11:46 AM
Make that Hearts 0 - 2 St Johnstone

15-05-2016, 11:49 AM
Shame he couldn't stick our penalty away at the bus shelter!

15-05-2016, 11:51 AM
Hearts game on TV?

15-05-2016, 11:52 AM
Millwall 2-1.

Ben had no chance with that one.

15-05-2016, 11:52 AM
Hearts game on TV?

No, Celtic v Motherwell is on.

It's now hearts 1-2 St Johnstone

15-05-2016, 11:53 AM
Make that Hearts 0 - 2 St Johnstone

2-2 :confused: :greengrin

SJM
15-05-2016, 11:57 AM
Got super Js on at 5/2. Poxy hertz pricks.

15-05-2016, 11:58 AM
Celtic 2-0 Motherwell

15-05-2016, 12:00 PM
No, Celtic v Motherwell is on.

It's now hearts 1-2 Motherwell

so, motherwell are actually playing two teams at the same time :greengrin

SJM
15-05-2016, 12:00 PM
Mon the sheep. Have them with an Ayr double.

15-05-2016, 12:08 PM
so, motherwell are actually playing two teams at the same time :greengrin

Yep, that's why they've let in so many goals! :greengrin

SJM
15-05-2016, 12:14 PM
Mon the sheep. Have them with an Ayr double.

**** off. 😹😹

15-05-2016, 12:27 PM
Bradford game is very good shame I have to leave soon to watch the Cougars!

15-05-2016, 12:39 PM
Celtic 4-0 Motherwell

Aberdeen 0-2 Ross County

15-05-2016, 12:44 PM
5-0 Sellick.
Nice to See their day tripper fans are out today to see the trophy presented.

15-05-2016, 12:48 PM
6-0 Celtic

15-05-2016, 12:48 PM
6-0 Celtic with only 1hr played.

Glad we are not playing them in the final next week.

15-05-2016, 12:49 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

15-05-2016, 12:54 PM
Hearts down to 10 men

Does Robbie not get his team practice with 10 men in training every week anyway

15-05-2016, 12:55 PM
sheep 0-3 ross county

15-05-2016, 12:59 PM
Motherwell are decent.

15-05-2016, 01:06 PM
7-0.

15-05-2016, 01:07 PM
Young lad to be fast tracked into the Scotland squad.

15-05-2016, 01:09 PM
Liam Henderson wouldn't look out of place in that Celtic team but they have a few youngsters who look capable of a playing first team Premiership football.

15-05-2016, 01:13 PM
celtic scoring 7 and all different scorers.
Ross county 4-0 up away to aberdeen

15-05-2016, 01:28 PM
Hearts game looks like it was pretty eventful today - a pen, an OG, 4 goals, 9 yellows and a red.

15-05-2016, 01:46 PM
Old Trafford being evacuated due to an incident in the stadium

Seekyit
15-05-2016, 01:47 PM
Ayr United v Stranraer just kicking off on BBC Alba.

15-05-2016, 01:48 PM
45 min delay at old tafford

15-05-2016, 01:50 PM
Ayr United v Stranraer just kicking off on BBC Alba.

lets see which place we will be visiting next season, much prefer it to be Ayr

15-05-2016, 01:55 PM

Likewise.

I ain't travelling 3 hours to Stranraer unless we're battering this **** league.

15-05-2016, 02:03 PM
Why has Old Trafford been evacuated?

15-05-2016, 02:04 PM
Someone left a bag lying around?

15-05-2016, 02:08 PM
Someone left a bag lying around?

Match abandoned

15-05-2016, 02:08 PM
Why has Old Trafford been evacuated?

Suspect package found apparently

15-05-2016, 02:10 PM
Man u game abandoned

15-05-2016, 02:41 PM
Spurs 2-0 down and as it stands Arsenal will finish second.

15-05-2016, 02:46 PM
THFC - Tottenham Hibernian Football Club.

15-05-2016, 02:57 PM

Just noticed who is ayrs manager cmon Stranraer.

15-05-2016, 03:04 PM
Just noticed who is ayrs manager cmon Stranraer.

Who?

15-05-2016, 03:04 PM
Spurs 2-0 down and as it stands Arsenal will finish second.

Never finished above Arsenal for 21 years..Bottled it :greengrin

Jumbo
15-05-2016, 03:08 PM
Who?

Iain McCall

15-05-2016, 03:09 PM
7-0.

That is a truly humiliating scoreline. Would have been outrageous if it was scored away from home.

15-05-2016, 03:11 PM
Never finished above Arsenal for 21 years..Bottled it :greengrin

To be fair to Spurs there's nothing to bottle. They've just downed tools as they know they are in the champions league and couldn't care less about finishing above Arsenal.

Probably not what some of their fans want to hear mind.

15-05-2016, 03:13 PM
Big gob Craigen a penny for them or just spout pish as per

15-05-2016, 03:14 PM
Big gob Craigen a penny for them or just spout pish as per

Eh?

15-05-2016, 03:15 PM
Motherwell assitant manager

15-05-2016, 03:28 PM
Mitrovic sent off for an absolute shocker of a tackle, Spurs are a different team this second half.

Only a matter of time before they score an equaliser i think.

What do i know, penalty to Newcastle, a clear dive too.

15-05-2016, 03:32 PM
Newcastle 3-1 Spurs

15-05-2016, 03:43 PM
Newcastle 3-1 Spurs

5-1 now.

15-05-2016, 03:44 PM
Too little too late from Newcastle.

Hopefully Rafa can somehow be persuaded to stay though.

15-05-2016, 03:45 PM
That's Tottenham finished as a club then.

15-05-2016, 03:49 PM
:faf: Spurs

Its happened again

15-05-2016, 03:51 PM
:faf: Spurs

Its happened again

What's happened?

(((Fergus)))
15-05-2016, 03:52 PM
What's happened?

Somehow contrived to finish below Arsenal

15-05-2016, 03:53 PM
That's Leicester, Arsenal, Spurs and City in the champions league.

Manchester United take their place in the Europa league.

15-05-2016, 03:55 PM
Somehow contrived to finish below Arsenal

Ah, I thought it was something significant.

I suppose that is significant for Arsenal. ;-)

15-05-2016, 04:00 PM
To be fair to Spurs there's nothing to bottle. They've just downed tools as they know they are in the champions league and couldn't care less about finishing above Arsenal.

Probably not what some of their fans want to hear mind.

Got to disagree with you there pedro...Spurs couldnt care less ? You better believe they wanted to finish above Arsenal ! 21 years its been and they have been ahead of them all season long tll the last 20 minutes of the match

15-05-2016, 04:01 PM

I suppose that is significant for Arsenal. ;-)It was the only thing to play for today, of course it is significant.

15-05-2016, 04:01 PM
Death, taxes and Arsenal finishing above Spurs.

15-05-2016, 04:02 PM

I suppose that is significant for Arsenal. ;-)

Don't you get an easier draw/better pot/whatever the higher you finish in the CL places though? If that's right (and it may not be), Tottingham should shirley have been trying hard to stay above Arsenal.

Hibbie_Cameron
15-05-2016, 04:03 PM
Too little too late from Newcastle.

Hopefully Rafa can somehow be persuaded to stay though.

The fans sang his name from start to finish. Amazing atmosphere considering the circumstances.

Spurs were lucky it was only 5

15-05-2016, 04:04 PM
I watched the Spurs game, they were awful in the first half but made a couple of changes at HT and went for the throat.

They scored a bit of a lucky goal, where the keeper should have done better. Then Mitrovic was sent off for a horrible challenge, and Spurs were well on top.

It seemed like they were about to score at any moment, Newcastle broke and the guy got in the box and just dived over with no contact.

The ref gave a pen to make it 3-1 and then Spurs just collapsed. :greengrin

15-05-2016, 04:04 PM
Got to disagree with you there pedro...Spurs couldnt care less ? You better believe they wanted to finish above Arsenal ! 21 years its been and they have been ahead of them all season long tll the last 20 minutes of the match

Well, their manager suggested he wasn't that bothered so it stands to reason that the players wouldn't be either. They are trying to be bigger than that.

The spurs fans however, probably relevant to them.

15-05-2016, 04:07 PM
Don't you get an easier draw/better pot/whatever the higher you finish in the CL places though? If that's right (and it may not be), Tottingham should shirley have been trying hard to stay above Arsenal.

Don't think there is any difference if you finish second or third. First in pot one automatically and fourth in qualifying I think.

If there was I don't think Spurs would have downed tools and let Arsenal win the league. Sorry, I mean finish second. :-)

15-05-2016, 04:09 PM
Well, their manager suggested he wasn't that bothered so it stands to reason that the players wouldn't be either. They are trying to be bigger than that.

That must have went down an absolute treat with their fans the manager wasnae bothered ? Aye right

15-05-2016, 04:09 PM
Don't think there is any difference if you finish second or third. First in pot one automatically and fourth in qualifying I think.

If there was I don't think Spurs would have downed tools and let Arsenal win the league. Sorry, I mean finish second. :-)Love how you think this is some great achievement for Arsenal and the big club Spurs will just shrug it off...

Spurs will be as gutted as Arsenal are delighted.

15-05-2016, 04:11 PM
That must have went down an absolute treat with their fans the manager wasnae bothered ? Aye right

Maybe they are a bit bigger than that too?:greengrin

Seriously, he did say something along these lines in an interview and I'd be a bit miffed if I was a spurs fan.

15-05-2016, 04:12 PM
Love how you think this is some great achievement for Arsenal and the big club Spurs will just shrug it off...

Just off the phone to my son who lives in St Albans, he's an Arsenal fan and absolutely delighted to be getting one over all his Tottenham mates.

We'd be the same if it was us and the gimps, of course it makes a difference. :agree:

15-05-2016, 04:13 PM
Ayr v Stranraer on Alba just finished ET penalties to follow.

ED Hibee
15-05-2016, 04:15 PM
Love how you think this is some great achievement for Arsenal and the big club Spurs will just shrug it off...

As a follower of Spurs I can confirm that gutted doesn't come close. Spurs and Hibs consistently find new ways to disappoint...

15-05-2016, 04:15 PM
Ayr v Stranraer on Alba just finished ET penalties to follow.

Now that is relevant. :agree:

15-05-2016, 04:18 PM
That seagull must have put Cairney off!

HibeeLR
15-05-2016, 04:19 PM
Cruel way to lose out on promotion

15-05-2016, 04:19 PM
Stranraer miss again.

Looks like we'll be having a wee trip to Ayr next year.

15-05-2016, 04:21 PM
People leaving? :confused:

15-05-2016, 04:21 PM
Ayr win 3-1 on penalties and get promoted to the Championship.

ClewsHibs
15-05-2016, 04:23 PM
People leaving? :confused:

Noticed that, how bizarre

15-05-2016, 04:25 PM

I can't stand that fan Hun tramp McColl.

15-05-2016, 04:30 PM
Andy Murray doing well.

15-05-2016, 04:36 PM

Paul Cairney fails to get a swansong at the Holy Ground.

15-05-2016, 04:40 PM
As a follower of Spurs I can confirm that gutted doesn't come close. Spurs and Hibs consistently find new ways to disappoint...

Ach well. Imagine how the red third of Manchester is feeling right now.

15-05-2016, 04:41 PM
Ach well. Imagine how the red third of Manchester is feeling right now.

The red four-fifths are scunnered. Van Gaal MUST go tomorrow; a total failure.

15-05-2016, 04:42 PM

My wife is a Spurs fan and I am taking her to see PSG vs Leicester in July. :greengrin

15-05-2016, 04:44 PM

Spurs have been trying to be bigger than something for 21 seasons now and despite all the plaudits they have had (misguided much of it), normal service resumes.
In saying that, Leicester pipped Arsenal to the title by quite a margin in the end :wink:

15-05-2016, 04:53 PM
Hibs fan Andy Murray beats Djokovic 6.3 6.3

15-05-2016, 05:20 PM
Forster on the bench for Plymouth against Portsmouth right now

15-05-2016, 05:28 PM

Superb Stuff !

15-05-2016, 05:34 PM
Forster on the bench for Plymouth against Portsmouth right now

That weirdo we got from Ross county if their manager too.

15-05-2016, 05:36 PM
Did Spurs come 3rd in a two horse race then?

15-05-2016, 05:37 PM
Did Spurs come 3rd in a two horse race then?

Aye, still managed to lose out on second to Arsenal. Being a Spurs fan must be a little like being a Hibs fan.

15-05-2016, 05:50 PM
It's a bit much when fans of established Europa league clubs take the mickey out of Spurs when they finished comfortably in the top three.

15-05-2016, 05:59 PM
Cruel way to lose out on promotion

I'd have agreed if they had really gone for it in normal time. 0-0? They got what they deserve.

15-05-2016, 06:00 PM
Aye, still managed to lose out on second to Arsenal. Being a Spurs fan must be a little like being a Hibs fan.

What being a Man City fan,the realisation that you haven't actually made it to the big time yet and will never be considered in the same breath as the giants of English football.

15-05-2016, 06:07 PM
What being a Man City fan,the realisation that you haven't actually made it to the big time yet and will never be considered in the same breath as the giants of English football.

He's a United fan but I disagree. They are still big but they risk being left in the wake of the serious boys.

Their next appointment post LVG is crucial if they want to sneak into fourth next year.

15-05-2016, 06:09 PM

I hope you aren't calling me a Citeh fan, SH!! Peter is your man there.

15-05-2016, 06:19 PM
He's a United fan but I disagree. They are still big but they risk being left in the wake of the serious boys.

Their next appointment post LVG is crucial if they want to sneak into fourth next year.

I know he's a United fan!

15-05-2016, 06:20 PM

No chance pal,I know you're daft but not that daft ;-)

15-05-2016, 06:21 PM

When did LVG become manager of Citeh?

15-05-2016, 06:24 PM
When did LVG become manager of Citeh?

Sorry, you were addressing a United fan and it sounded like you were talking about United so I thought it was a typo.

15-05-2016, 06:25 PM

Moi? I'm just a casual observer.

Look out for Oxford United every now and again but that's about it. :greengrin

15-05-2016, 06:29 PM
Moi? I'm just a casual observer.

Look out for Oxford United every now and again but that's about it. :greengrin

Baws, you're a City fan :greengrin

15-05-2016, 06:31 PM
Baws, you're a City fan :greengrin

He's one of the new breed,there's plenty of them.

15-05-2016, 06:35 PM
He's one of the new breed,there's plenty of them.

:-0

I'm just still bitter about John Aldridge and Ray Houghton.

15-05-2016, 06:39 PM

Superb Stuff !

15-05-2016, 06:40 PM
:-0

I'm just still bitter about John Aldridge and Ray Houghton.

Now you're talking about the good old days,two good pals them two,always out drinking together but could still play a bit.

15-05-2016, 06:52 PM
Plymouth score in 91st minute, 1-0 up (3-2 on agg)

15-05-2016, 06:55 PM

Gaun the greens :aok:

15-05-2016, 06:56 PM
Plymouth Argyle score in injury time to beat Portsmouth in play off game. Nice to see a team in green and white come up the goods when it really matters. Makes a change!

15-05-2016, 06:58 PM
Bollocks Nae time for that jobbie Dereck Adams

15-05-2016, 06:58 PM
Bollocks Nae time for that jobbie Dereck Adams

Me too, or their goalie
Forster can't seem to get a game for them now either

15-05-2016, 06:59 PM
Now you're talking about the good old days,two good pals them two,always out drinking together but could still play a bit.

I don't know why they chose to leave the obvious delights of the manor ground.

15-05-2016, 06:59 PM
Me too, or their goalie
Forster can't seem to get a game for them now either

Is he not injured?

15-05-2016, 07:00 PM
Is he not injured?

He was on the bench, 1st leg and 2nd leg

15-05-2016, 07:00 PM
Is he not injured?

Not anymore, he's been on the bench lately.

15-05-2016, 07:01 PM
Plymouth Argyle score in injury time to beat Portsmouth in play off game. Nice to see a team in green and white come up the goods when it really matters. Makes a change!

Beautiful, cant stand those Pompey ****s :agree:

15-05-2016, 07:04 PM

I don't know why they chose to leave the obvious delights of the manor ground.

Must have been the lure of the Liverpool nightlife.

15-05-2016, 09:45 PM
https://www.facebook.com/Mr.TriP/videos/vb.676480861/10153962841875862/?type=2&theater

15-05-2016, 10:57 PM

I think these two teams really hate each other from what a Plymouth fan told me some years ago.