View Full Version : Wave 2. The Sunshine Queue

14-05-2016, 09:28 AM
Arrived at 5.51, having driven do on Fae Perth. 70 hardy types in front. Wore my big Stubbs coat, big jumper, brought camping chair.

Good craik, met a couple of mates, 4 windows open, won't be long :-)

14-05-2016, 09:30 AM
Arrived at 5.51, having driven doon fae Perth. 70 hardy types in front. Wore my big Stubbsy coat, big jumper, brought camping chair.

Good craik, met a couple of mates, windows open now

Anyone from the club out to speak to folk?

That's a good effort to secure tickets, btw. Could you not have saved yourself the bother by buying online though? :greengrin

14-05-2016, 09:36 AM

Anyone from the club out to speak to folk?

That's a good effort to secure tickets, btw. Could you not have saved yourself the bother by buying online though? :greengrin

Jamie Marwick has a team handing out vouchers. Friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Didn't want to risk online.

Several hundred queuing. Max 10 each. Most people buying fir family and friends.

Nae loos open. The old fox path came in handy ;-)

14-05-2016, 09:43 AM
How's the queue for collections looking?

14-05-2016, 09:53 AM
How's the queue for collections looking?

Loads of staff. Nae customers.

Update. Just scored 3 tickets. Staff said their records showed I'd already purchased even though I've no ST. WTF.

14-05-2016, 10:18 AM
Can confirm no queue for collections.

14-05-2016, 10:20 AM
Heading to the TO at about 4 am on Monday for the general sale. Need to get me a camping chair and a big big flask of coffee

Callum7
14-05-2016, 10:22 AM
Heading to the TO at about 4 am on Monday for the general sale. Need to get me a camping chair and a big big flask of coffee

I doubt there's going to be any general sale.

14-05-2016, 10:24 AM
I doubt there's going to be any general sale.

Surely we haven't got 21000 eligible supporters

14-05-2016, 10:31 AM
Surely we haven't got 21000 eligible supporters

We have over 20'000 fans on the database on one point or more and remember season ticket holders who've renewed were entitled to buy 2 tickets. No public sale likely and if there is it will be a few hundred, not thousands.

14-05-2016, 10:31 AM
Bo chance of public sale.

14-05-2016, 10:33 AM
Loads of staff. Nae customers.

Update. Just scored 3 tickets. Staff said their records showed I'd already purchased even though I've no ST. WTF.

You're going to take them even though you're not entitled to them? :confused:

14-05-2016, 10:44 AM
You're going to take them even though you're not entitled to them? :confused:

All valid reference numbers bud. Had bought 2 tickets for my sons in Wave 1. Both ST'S. I had to wait till Wave 2. Same account must be the glitch