View Full Version : Match Updates Houstie's Hammer Throwers 3-2 (Keatings x2) (5-4 agg) Hibernian, Round 2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

13-05-2016, 04:46 PM
Biggest game of the season. Let's shut them up once and for all.

Team news?

13-05-2016, 04:50 PM
Bartley back i squad so good to have that type of player to bring on if needed

13-05-2016, 05:44 PM
Cummings out and Keatings in

Falkirk 2 changes, out Taiwo, injured, and Miller on the bench. McHugh and Watson in

13-05-2016, 05:45 PM
Bartley back i squad so good to have that type of player to bring on if needed

Yep. Bring him on 2.0 up.

Assume same 11 as Tue?

hibee1875
13-05-2016, 05:46 PM
Big call on Cummings. Right one tho imo.

13-05-2016, 05:47 PM
#FFCvHFC: Logan, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGinn, McGeouch, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes.

Surprised at Cummings, sure he's been off form, but he's a big game player. Hope it works out.

Everyone bitches about Stokes and Cummings not working, so hopefully it pays off. 4 big games left this season, I hope.

Big call on Cummings. Right one tho imo.

V big call. Let's see what's what.

13-05-2016, 05:48 PM
Subs-Oxley, Fontaine, Gunnarsson, Bartley, Boyle, Dagnall, Cummings

13-05-2016, 05:48 PM
Surprised at Cummings, sure he's been off form, but he's a big game player. Hope it works out.

He hasnt been a big game player in the last few weeks in arguably our biggest games, for me its the correct call

13-05-2016, 05:49 PM
It is the team i would have picked

murray26
13-05-2016, 05:50 PM
Cummins needs a rest.. He will be itching to come on and make a difference.. Hopefully won't be needed..

NikGunnarsson
13-05-2016, 05:50 PM
Well done Stubbs for picking the right team, Cummings had to go to the bench
Good bench as well if we need a goal bring him on and if we need to defend bring on big Nik

13-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Correct decision dropping Cummings:

- Rests him.
- Gives him a rocket up the backside that although he is a promising young player, he has a long way to go.
- Can bring him on if we are struggling against a tiring defence.

I am a big fan of Jason Cummings FYI, just think his form has dipped substantially recently and that Keatings deserves a shot for now.

13-05-2016, 05:53 PM
Spot on from Stubbs imo.

Of course I reserve the right to totally change that opinion at any point in the coming hours.

dmc1875
13-05-2016, 05:55 PM
He is top scorer but Cummings has deserved to be dropped for weeks. Stubbs has picked the right team for me I have no complaints here's hoping Keatings does the business

13-05-2016, 05:57 PM
Only time will tell but think its right decision as Jason has looked tired imo and neither striker has scored in play offs yet
That has to change tonight i think for us to go through
A hungry Jason off the bench os s good option to have

13-05-2016, 06:00 PM
Can't argue with that selection & his strongest midfield at our disposal IMO
Hibs by 2 in 90min for me 🇳🇬🇳🇬
Cummings is on a booking tightrope should we prevail as well.

13-05-2016, 06:05 PM
Massive call from Stubbs however I think Keatings and Stokes link up play has been good. Let's do this Hibs.

Glesgahibby
13-05-2016, 06:06 PM
Right call from stubbsy!
We should win this but the stats sugest extra time.
Strong bench,good options.
GGTTH!!!!!!!!

13-05-2016, 06:09 PM
Cummings on the bench but it could easily go to extra time.Guess that's part of the thinking.

13-05-2016, 06:11 PM
It's plain to see that Cummings and stokes are too similar, good call.

SJM
13-05-2016, 06:12 PM
****ing come on hibs!!! Big call with Cummings. Trust the manager though.

Lee Marvin
13-05-2016, 06:13 PM
Come on Hibs. I reckon we go up if we do the business tonight.

so so nervous

13-05-2016, 06:13 PM
Remember you can use iSpy to keep up with the updates

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

13-05-2016, 06:14 PM
Good luck James! f Keatings has that spark he sometimes has, could work out very well.

13-05-2016, 06:16 PM
Come on Hibs. I reckon we go up if we do the business tonight.

so so nervous

I know what you mean in a way - but Kilmarnock are just waiting to prove they are good enough for the SPL. Sandwiched around a Cup Final, its no gimme..

13-05-2016, 06:17 PM
Big queues to get in. Every seat sold.....

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Off the bar
C'mon the hibs, nervous and excited for this one, we can do it though 3-1 to the cabbage

Cummings will score off the bench.

13-05-2016, 06:18 PM
Good luck Keats. Right team from Stubbs.

Falkirk stronger on paper with their changes. Vaulks decent in midfield.

Falkirk 1 - 2 Hibernian 💚

GGTTH.

Lee Marvin
13-05-2016, 06:18 PM
I know what you mean in a way - but Kilmarnock are just waiting to prove they are good enough for the SPL. Sandwiched around a Cup Final, its no gimme..

Of course it's no gimmie. But I'd fancy us to beat them much more than I have falkirk, maybe even raith

Sunshine Scott
13-05-2016, 06:20 PM
Finally Cummings is benched, he's been needing it for weeks.

Hopefully this gives him the boot up the arse that's required, cause on his day ... he's is easily Hibs' best player, just not been his day for a while now.

Also rests him for next week Vs Rangers, whom he always scores against.

13-05-2016, 06:23 PM
Good luck Keats. Right team from Stubbs. Falkirk stronger on paper with their changes. Vaulks decent in midfield. Falkirk 1 - 2 Hibernian ddc9a GGTTH.

I take it stronger from Tuesday and not us on paper??

Si_17
13-05-2016, 06:25 PM
Where are all the away end Hibbies? :devil:

buktapurple79
13-05-2016, 06:26 PM
I'm here. We're here. Keats will make it a perfect 3 of H promotions. Tony hat-trick on the cards. Loving, loving the Hibee vibe. New Trainspotting, new Roses single, 2016 is OUR double, yaaaaaaaas!

13-05-2016, 06:27 PM
Of course it's no gimmie. But I'd fancy us to beat them much more than I have falkirk, maybe even raith

Also believe we'd win play off final. Dont think Falkirk would though!

buktapurple79
13-05-2016, 06:29 PM
Only time will tell but think its right decision as Jason has looked tired imo and neither striker has scored in play offs yet
That has to change tonight i think for us to go through
A hungry Jason off the bench os s good option to have

Jase a nap for a goal fae bench - think we'll be I easy street by then! What a lovely night, we'll do this, nowt coming fae the 'Bairns' (HMFC do not apply

swindonhibs
13-05-2016, 06:29 PM
Cmon the hibees, pumped for this and it won't be easy but I trust the gaffer with the big call on dropping jas. Show us what you got Keats.

hibee1875
13-05-2016, 06:32 PM
Why does Houston keep calling it the preeemiership???

13-05-2016, 06:34 PM
People are going to miss kick off thanks to 1. This stand only having four turnstiles and 2. The stewards insisting on checking every single Hibs fan. Massive queues.

13-05-2016, 06:36 PM
cummings needed dropped , i didnt think stubbs would have though . baw heid houston probably wouldnt have expected it either

Dan Sarf
13-05-2016, 06:37 PM
Houston looked nervous. Alan cool and calm.

13-05-2016, 06:37 PM
Keatings For Cummings is a ballsy sub and one that is prob the right decision.

13-05-2016, 06:38 PM
Please Hibernian. Just please!

13-05-2016, 06:40 PM
Gie the baw tae reilly :flag:

13-05-2016, 06:41 PM
Keatings For Cummings is a ballsy sub and one that is prob the right decision. Jason had been a bit off the pace in the first leg so him festering on the bench gagging to get on isn't a bad thing.

We've got a 20 goals plus striker on the bench who will hopefully come on and score to seal an emphatic victory. I am so nervous now!!

13-05-2016, 06:42 PM
C'mon Hibs, let's do this

13-05-2016, 06:42 PM
I wouldn't have dropped Cummings. Falkirk won't be sad to see him on the bench.

Hope I'm wrong.

13-05-2016, 06:43 PM
C'mon Hibs, let's do this

Indeed!

Let's take our chances. Early goals blows game wide open and puts all the pressure on them. Cmon Hibs CMON

pennyhibee
13-05-2016, 06:44 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag::flag:

Evenin' All

4-45am kick off here

Having paid 450 dollars to fix my computer and toggles etc, signed on for very first time on Hibs Tv.

Streaming into my study loud and clear

Let's hope it's an omen.

Keep the updates comin though, just in case.....me and the computer at times seem to have or reconcilable differences from time to time!

Ronster117
Cummon the Hibs

Keatings will benefit the team more IMO.

Cummings hasn't been scoring but continues to be selfish with possession and looks to get goals for himself or to get into the box and try to get a penalty rather than assisting others to score and we need to take our chances today.

Good call by Stubbs IMO and gives us a good option to bring him on from the bench later in the game when we are, hopefully, in control.

I wouldn't have dropped Cummings. Falkirk won't be sad to see him on the bench. Hope I'm wrong.

As I mentioned he's not really clicked especially against Rovers and Falkirk.

Stubbs made right decision and it's about the team HT and I think Keatings brings more to the team in that sense that Cummings!!

13-05-2016, 06:45 PM
C'mon Hibernian

Zorro
13-05-2016, 06:47 PM
Come on the Hibs!

13-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Come on Hibs!!!

13-05-2016, 06:48 PM
Moan the Hibs gutted i cant be there

13-05-2016, 06:49 PM
Poor start and tried to play it out rather than hoof it up park

OtleyHibs
Come on the hibees, we are far better than this mob

Craigan compared Falkirk to athletico Madrid in the build up

13-05-2016, 06:50 PM
Dylan caught late again

13-05-2016, 06:51 PM
Anyone else absolutely bricking it with nerves?

Narrow midfield allowing their fullback in

Not a great start. Less back heels and more control please front men.

Anyone else absolutely bricking it with nerves?

O yes

Poor start and tried to play it out rather than hoof it up park

Be positive Aldo no radio link so relying on this thread to keep me posted

O yes

As well.

13-05-2016, 06:52 PM

One is Ronnie just a slack (ish) start misplaced passes putting us under pressure

13-05-2016, 06:53 PM
Baird with a handful of Hanlons shirt but greeting cos he wasn't strong enough

13-05-2016, 06:54 PM
Dylan caught late again

Nae surprise there He is a player who can create and they will try and take him out Strong ref needed to ensure dylan gets protection

13-05-2016, 06:55 PM
We look so much better with Dylan on ball.

Tollhouse Hibee
13-05-2016, 06:56 PM
decent bit of possession just a poor ball into the box by mcginn.

good save logan at his front post

13-05-2016, 06:57 PM
Nice night for football

Looking nervous.

stop giving the ball away so cheaply

13-05-2016, 06:58 PM

radio link here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/36239215

:flag::gwa::flag::hibees

Poor pass from Stokes gives them a dangerous break.

We are putting ourselves under pressure here.

Poor passing from Stokes now

pennyhibee
4 corners falkirk

they seem to just be passing the ball through our midfield so so easily.. come on Hibs settle down!

Tollhouse Hibee
Falkirk looking really dangerous and pacy going forward.

13-05-2016, 06:59 PM
Updates with no pictures are ****ing torture.

patch1875
13-05-2016, 06:59 PM
We haven't started yet.

13-05-2016, 07:00 PM
must be an 8pm start for us

skyehibee
Poor start

Updates with no pictures are ****ing torture.

It's torture watching PB.

Slow start and putting ourselves under pressure with poor passing.

Leahy just threw himself up like he'd been shot

What the **** is all that about from that Falkirk boy

1 nil alston

This is our worst start in a while so not surprised. Awful play so far.

and their we have it....terrible start 1-0

13-05-2016, 07:01 PM
Oh dear.

We've got it all to do, again.

pennyhibee
f...

We haven't started yet.

Well we'd better start now

Can't get a shot of the ball

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

Callum7
1-0 Falkirk

They deserve lead been better team.

That's pathetic.

that was coming. what the **** are we playing at?

Down the left it was coming TBf.

This is self inflicted

We are pish. Come on Hibs get the finger oot

RoadtoER
Disgrace

Tollhouse Hibee
really need to settle down and hold onto the ball

highland hibbee
13-05-2016, 07:02 PM
Well we'd better start now

Getting ripped a new one down our right flank

We are not in the game and we don't look up for it.

AL-Qaholik
We haven't shown up. Simply not good enough. Again. Finger oot time!

Ah well we still have the cup, sounds like they're bossing us, getting peed off with these players who only turn up when they can be arsed.

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

need to throw everything at them now

Deservedly 1 down

Tiestp
Ffs

long way to go...

We've given up midfield already. Where's Hendo for god's sake?

skyehibee
That was coming. Awful start from us nobody getting on the ball passing it

13-05-2016, 07:03 PM
Ah well we still have the cup, sounds like they're bossing us, getting peed off with these players who only turn up when they can be arsed.

We're 14 mins into the game, maybe wait a bit until we write them off tonight.

What the f was Lewis Stevenson doing for that goal? :confused:

They've started embarrassingly. Deserve to be down.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

hibee1875

75 mins to go ffs

Tollhouse Hibee
I don't think Henderson or fyvie have got near the ball. gray looks lost

13-05-2016, 07:04 PM
Worst start to a game I've seen in a long time. Don't look up for it at all

SmashinGlass
Strong hint of offside from where I saw it

skyehibee
Has gray touched the ball?

hoofs up the park...no ta

What's with the long baw pish. This is garbage.

Falkirk look well up for this.

JE89
Strong hint of offside from where I saw it

Was on

That penalty will cost us said it all week

We're 14 mins into the game, maybe wait a bit until we write them off tonight.

Sitting in the taxi listening, can only go by what I hear and it doesn't good TBH.

13-05-2016, 07:05 PM
Well if these players are as good as we keep hearing now is the time to show us.

There is 5 or 6 Hibs players that have not touched the ball yet!

Wow. Hibs. This it????

That penalty will cost us said it all week

If we don't go up, it's not because of the penalty that wasn't given.

Stokes attitude WTF

Mind you he hates hoofball

Stop hoofing the ****ing ball hibs

13-05-2016, 07:06 PM
Disgrace

Hardly

Where is David Gray? Cause he isn't where he is meant to be

high bee
Provided we don't lose another, let's not panic. We will come into the game.

Total catastrophe, we look like a team playing a pre season friendly

We are actually making them look good and giving them enough space down our right you could fit a bus.

Henderson and Fyvie need to get involved

JE89
Next goal is crucial. Long balls to Keatings? Poor

One eye on the Scottish next week I reckon

Lets hope Falkirk lose tempo at some stage. Need to rattle them.

TAHibby
13-05-2016, 07:07 PM
What a horrible season

If we don't go up, it's not because of the penalty that wasn't given.

Yes I understand that over the season, but that wasn't my point

stop moaning stokes, and stop fouling as well idiot

Stokes booked

Hardly

This first 15 have been

pennyhibee
Stokes booked

Was that even a foul?

Cheap booking for stokes, misses first leg if we make it

Stokes gets himself booked for dissent. Stupid. Start to play please team.

thebausburst
Terrible slow start from Hibs, look a yard off the pace, just to top it off Stokes now booked and misses next match in unlikely event we make it on this showing so far!

buktapurple79
At match we play football we score could've bee. A goal there wea tad the football team

Stokes booked, misses Killie if we get through.

We need pace and width. Seem to say this every Hibs game

13-05-2016, 07:08 PM
That's Stokes out of the playoff final if we make it.

Tollhouse Hibee
I can see stokes getting a red here with his attitude tonight

oldbiker
What a stupid red card to pick up

SmashinGlass
Was on

I've seen it a few times now and I'm still unsure. More than happy to admit my bias though...

itslegaltender
We look pedestrian so far tonight.

buktapurple79
13-05-2016, 07:09 PM
Shot goal coming

I know it's Thomson but not quite a red. :wink:

Playing us off the park at the moment.

Yellow. You will get everyone worried ha.

eh !

At match we play football we score could've bee. A goal there wea tad the football team

Tollhouse Hibee

Thomson was just desperate to book him

13-05-2016, 07:10 PM

For those of us watching online and a few minutes behind...gonnae no.

One eye on the Scottish next week I reckon
That's nonsense. This game is vastly more important than the cup final and if they can't get motivated for this one they never will.

We are going to lose more goals if something does not change fast.

The lack of width is amazingly poor in this Hibs team. Asking Gray and Stevenson to provide said width leaves the defence under too much pressure to counter attacks.

This is utter tripe.

13-05-2016, 07:11 PM

Yes

skyehibee
This is brutal, every time they come forward they look dangerous

itslegaltender
Sutton called it there. We have no pace in the side. Turgid stuff.

13-05-2016, 07:12 PM
We are not in the game and we don't look up for it.

That s what the radio pundits saying including Craig Patterson Moan hibs get fired up

Yorkshire HFC
Not a good start - but there's plenty time left - don't need to panic yet, but get it sorted Stubbs!

Slightest touch a scream and throw themselves down.

Stokes is having a nightmare. He loses possession each time. What is up with him

buktapurple79
Thomson yam blatant cheat v Fraz

Kettle Tuesday Wagon.

GlasgowHibee
Thomson at it again.

That's nonsense. This game is vastly more important than the cup final and if they can't get motivated for this one they never will.

Aye, but win that and all will be forgiven

'Mon to **** Hibs.

Big effort required.

pennyhibee
Why the **** we letting them play how they please Get in close to them

13-05-2016, 07:13 PM
2nd to every ball and giving them way too much space!

This is bad

Getting ripped apart here. Sort it out Hibs ffs.

.Players not bothered then? This is garbage. Most important game of the season and this is where produced.

Falkirk are better than us by a mile tonight

Yellow. You will get everyone worried ha.

So stokes misses Killie game if we get there

Sorry to say but at this rate it's Falkirks all day long, something needs to change or they will score again soon.

oldbiker

Couldne
see see the colour for the tears in my eyes

13-05-2016, 07:14 PM
This is ****ing dire. Worst 30 minutes all season. Completely outplayed.

Tollhouse Hibee
this is screaming out for big marvin

Skol
credit has to go to falkirk so far. They have put pressure on the ball and stopped us playing our usual game, forcing long balls and mistakes.

That s what the radio pundits saying including Craig Patterson Moan hibs get fired up

Its so rare we get attacked so directly by teams in this division, I think it has caught the lads out. If we keep it to just the 1 goal, I suspect we will get a response at some point.

We seem to have left our second half from the last leg on the ****ing bus. Very poor so far.

skyehibee
We need Bartley on in midfield

I've never seen this team play so badly.

Well folks, this is the last time anyone can say we've got next week or these games in hand or any other excuse you can think off.

We have 65 minutes to save our season, come on tae **** Hibs show some bloody fight.

13-05-2016, 07:15 PM
Can't win anything in middle of park. Falkirk all over us.
If this continues, it's all over by half time

Cummings on!

This is ****ing dire. Worst 30 minutes all season. Completely outplayed.

We are offering absolutely nothing.

Pedestrian like so far.

We need to sort this and ****ing now.

At least put up a ****ing fight and don't go out on a whimper

Revolting performance so far

Should have started Boyle on the wing for this IMO, pace evidentially lacking.

13-05-2016, 07:16 PM
Is Stevenson able to travel with the ball

What the **** is this? Out played all half so far.

We are not in it at all. Slow, off the boil, uncomfortable and not up for it. Not a great start. Heres hoping we wake up a bit

Is Stevenson able to travel with the ball

No

I see a team which needs some adjustment to strategy.

Ell_Chrisso
Bang average is an understatement. Better get the finger out Hibs

13-05-2016, 07:17 PM
Imagine if the team gave the fans something to shout about for once, ****ing dismal stuff.

Should have started Boyle on the wing for this IMO, pace evidentially lacking.

Absolutely. Really puzzled why he doesn't get more game time. This is painfully slow

I blame the thread starter 'Housties Hammer Throwers'

13-05-2016, 07:18 PM
they're pressuring us all over the pitch and we just don't seem to be able to handle it all.. ****ing come on Hibs were better than this

Dig in Hibs, eventually Falkirk will hang back - could be another hour before they do mind!

Stokes has not kept possession once. Goal coming up in 3.2.1.....

Pen Hibs.

penalty hibs :greengrin

Penalty

We are just being over run time and time again with little or no offerings in their half of pitch

Tollhouse Hibee
penalty

Penalty!!

Thomson gave us a pen :hilarious

Penalty Hibs!

Mccracken gives away a penalty again

Penalty. Thank f*** Cummings is on the bench.

Forever_Green93
Penalty hibs

lugz
Stonewall penalty....that ref Thomson eh

pennyhibee
Penalty hibs goal

Goal

get in....now lets start playing now :)

Callum7
1-1 keatings:aok:

Come on!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Tollhouse Hibee
goooooaaaaaal keatings

13-05-2016, 07:19 PM
1-1 Football is a funny old game ha

Keatings!!!!1-1

1-1

oldbiker
Penalty

THANK **** FOR THAT, COME ON HIBS

McCracken Mr unbookable

****ing get in!

****ing get in there Keatsy!!!

why is that not a sending off?

GlasgowHibee
Completely undeserved, but let's hope that gives the players the kick up the arse they need!!

Forever_Green93
Yaasss!!! 1-1

C'mon hibs!

rotherhamrob
Out of jail so far, now to capitalise.

Lee Marvin
****in brilliant keatsy

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

linesman yelling at keatings to stop the hands behind the ears p@sh

Nice one!!! Sucker punch the sucker punchers! Now lets get fighting!