View Full Version : Match Updates Houstie's Hammer Throwers 3-2 (Keatings x2) (5-4 agg) Hibernian, Round 2

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

Forever_Green93
13-05-2016, 08:48 PM
Surely Stubbs has to be punted after the cup final.

Felt that was gonna happen. There does have to be an unluckiest team in the world. Think we're it.

Supporting this shower of ***** is like a bloody death sentence. I cannot believe how many kicks in the baws or punches in the teeth we can endure. We really really are the biggest losers. I'm gutted beyond belief.

Stubbs will be glad to get out ! We're ****ing stuck with it !

Another year of lower division pish at Premier prices, and great prep for a Cup Final. Jess, being a Hibs fan is special.

Hibtastic
That's it I've lost all interest now!

13-05-2016, 08:49 PM
we take our chances and we score 4/5/6 goals in that game and it's over. we can blame penalties and red cards and all that **** as much as we want but we should have had that game done and dusted long before Falkirk equalised. 3 years in the championship, **** me. goodbye Alan.

We needed a 3rd goal, we didn't get one. That cost us and unfortunately the writing was on the wall.

Stubbs starts with a game plan and regardless what happens during the game he just doesn't waiver from his plan.

We so needed to change things to influence our play, exactly what Falkirk did.

coco22
Thought we were unlucky TBH. The club had built respect back under Stubbs and he could yet win us the SC. Either way, he'll be gone and we'll have a new man that'll win the league which will include Falkirk.

I respect your optimism but feel we have, after a 3rd (predictably underwhelming) season in this crap league turned into the Leeds, Sheff Utd,....spiralling 'giants' of scottish football. Agree that AS will go, we'll get another good appointment who gets sucked into the hibs black hole. Sorry for the doom and gloom, not usually my style, but thats the script in my view.

Edinburgher
You know the sad thing is - it isn`t even that much of a surprise. Stubbs will be away after the cup final I think regardless of what happens.

Sergio sledge
13-05-2016, 08:50 PM
It seems almost impossible for a team to keep ****ing things up in such spectacular fashion. How many games have been like that this season? It's baffling.

I'm not sure they could get any more spectacular, but we've got the cup final to 'look forward' to next week. I'm sure the players will find some way of losing in a more spectacular fashion....

coldingham hibs
13-05-2016, 08:51 PM
We were so poor, it was only to be expected. Half hearted players who don't give a toss. Meanwhile Falkirk who are pish but have players that want to win do exactly that.

joe t
Can someone just confirm if McCracken actually got booked over the two ties? He did enough to get sent off three times. How the **** are you supposed to win against that? That's ignoring the most obvious penalty denied this season.

ArmadaleHibs
And people on here moan about lack of people turning up to games. If this doesn't say it all then Christ knows what will. I don't blame anyone for not going back

You know the sad thing is - it isn`t even that much of a surprise. Stubbs will be away after the cup final I think regardless of what happens.

Good cos he is a ****

Supporting this shower of ***** is like a bloody death sentence. I cannot believe how many kicks in the baws or punches in the teeth we can endure. We really really are the biggest losers. I'm gutted beyond belief.

My thoughts exactly. Literally just what I'm thinking. Should really not encourage my kids to support Hibs. I have the perfect excuse as I live in Wiltshire.

Gutted is an understatement. We are like broken and battered wives, just coming back for more before being smashed in the face and pushed down the stairs.

Hibs at there best again.

Feel sick, flat, angry and despondent. Taking a season off next year, although worried I might never return. Past caring at this moment in time.

Stubbs will get us up next season...maybe

How many goals have we lost from long throw ins over the last few years..

Have we ever practiced defending them ?

ANOTHER opportunity gone like the League Cup final
In a game which was winnable.

To be ahead 2-1 twice and blow it is just simply mentally poor.

Not bad luck - no curse - no excuses - just not good enough.

PapillonVert
Dominated after 1-1. paid the price for no 3rd goal. fine margins:boo hoo:

So typical of Hibs over the past few years - we just cannot hold onto a lead.

When we went down, I thought we would be down for 2 - 3 years. Unless we can find some bottle (and the extra goal when we are ahead), I can't see us going up even next year (minus Hearts and Rangers to contend with).

Why are we just so bad?

mcfly
How many times can hibs kick there fans in the teeth??

It's just unbelievable and how many of us really think Stubbs can pick this team up and win next week?? That's last minute goals lost again in massive games

Stokes back to Celtic - waste of space and def should not play in cup final.

Sadly for Stubbs - the jury is now seriously out and unless he wins at Hampden hel"ll be out

13-05-2016, 08:52 PM
Stubbs has to go no matter what happens next week

Unbelievably, Stubbs is in control of the situation. The only way he won't be here next season is if he decides to go.

I'd bin him before the cup final personally.

13-05-2016, 08:52 PM
Houston didn't win that game and neither did Falkirk. Stubbs handed it to them with his genius persistence in losing crucial games by keeping the same faltering team on the pitch. Subbing is like a taboo.

I guess as manager it's up to him, he makes the choices. He was very hideously wrong in this game which we could have won with a few performing players. Stokes was a complete nightmare tonight and should have been hooked. I want to check and see if he put some bets on anywhere his performance was so bad.

Rasta_Hibs
13-05-2016, 08:53 PM
A long long way back from this point. No postives to be found at all and who knows what squad we will have next season but its going to take a bit money to put a league winning team on the park.

WestStandMoaner
Finishing third was the problem, another season in the second tier of football, never mind HSL and all the bull Dempster, Farmer and Petrie created to take away the focus from them. Petrie and Farmer are going to have to get their cash in now to get us out of this pi shy league because I can see us down there for a few more seasons at this rate and before I get slated for criticising Farmer and HSL the facts are there, they deflected their shortcomings by getting the fans to put their hard earned cash when Farmer and Petrie should have been chased from Easter Road

we have the biggest game ever next week and I will be there, I advertise at Easter Road and I have renewed for next season. I therefore expect Farmer and Petrie to break the bank to get us up as champions next season

Feel sick, flat, angry and despondent. Taking a season off next year, although worried I might never return. Past caring at this moment in time.

Realised for the first time in about 22 years I've not been to a single Hibs game this season.

Not missed the heartache TBH.

paddy1875
Two absolute screamers sealed the win for these mutants tonight.

As much as I like stubbsy, after the final it's time for him to leave. A team of good (not great) players assembled after the shambles butcher left isint good enough. Much like roberto Martinez the entertainment comes second when there's a goal at the end of it. I'd rather have a team of cloggers like Falkirk than a pleasing team that TRIES to play teams off the park but keeps loosing goals like a primary school football team.

I respect your optimism but feel we have, after a 3rd (predictably underwhelming) season in this crap league turned into the Leeds, Sheff Utd,....spiralling 'giants' of scottish football. Agree that AS will go, we'll get another good appointment who gets sucked into the hibs black hole. Sorry for the doom and gloom, not usually my style, but thats the script in my view.

Not sure I was optimistic?
We will win the league and I don't think Falkirk will beat Killie.
The SC final is a single match and more of an open football game, hence we've beay Rangers a lot.over thd last few years. We can't give up on that.

The summer and beyond is a nightmare. It really is. But we'll win the league and we'll be bored or complaining of 5th in SPL soon enough.

high bee
We will win the Scottish Cup now, just watch but everyone will be too peeved to enjoy it. Knew it was coming, it was like the last 2 season rolled into 90 mins but words cannot describe...

Nah, this time next season someone will post about how we were unlucky to be up against Dundee Utd, Killie/Falkirk, a resurgent Dunfermline etc etc etc etc etc.

baggio70
Only hibs , we could win the final that we've wished for for years and still want the manager sacked. Only hibs

To concede 5 goals against them in two games is criminal.
Stevenson first goal, Gray second goal the whole defence third goal.
Pathetic.

We don't have a forward line that scores enough goals, we don't have a midfield that scores enough goals we don't have a defence that can defend and we don't have a goal keeper good enough to contribute 10-12 points a season.

Only one mans fault......Stubbs.

RoadtoER
13-05-2016, 08:54 PM
Officially retiring from supporting these shower of **** bags. Will not be stepping foot in Easter Road for the force-able future. ****ing dafties

stubbs should have been out after the defeat to Dumbarton....the FIRST time, ach well, 15th best team in scotland woop woop

Hope he doesn't get the opportunity to try. ****ing useless

Officially retiring from supporting these shower of **** bags. Will not be stepping foot in Easter Road for the force-able future. ****ing dafties

Bye bye now

Thanks but time to move on a search for a winner who will actually bring in folk that can do a job and get us out of this league.

Stubbs poor tactics poor decisions time and time again and never learnt!

The Tubs
13-05-2016, 08:55 PM
I'm possibly more disappointed than after the relegation. Then I thought the worst would be two seasons down.

I respect more than ever those who live back in the UK and continue to go to the games. Keep it up.

Thanks but time to move on a search for a winner who will actually bring in folk that can do a job and get us out of this league.

Stubbs poor tactics poor decisions time and time again and never learnt!

Agreed Aldo

capitals_finest
Very unlucky again tonight.

And yes I m hurting but...
Last thing we need is to sack another manager.

Unbelievably, Stubbs is in control of the situation. The only way he won't be here next season is if he decides to go. I'd bin him before the cup final personally.

Your last sentence is spot on for me!!

Dunno why folk are angry - been apparent for years that Hibs don't give a flying xxxx about their fans !. The number of times Hibs have let us down/embarrassed us, far, far exceeds the number of times they've made us proud/delighted !

Well then. The saddest thing about this is I fully expected this tonight. **** off hibs :rolleyes:

Billy McKirdy
Personally, I think tonight's result will mean more than a few more seasons down in this division, there's something cursed about our club, has been for years.
I don't know how were going to recover from this.

itslegaltender
Your looking at Cummings, Henderson, Hanlon and Mcginn leaving now. No way will McGinn want to play another season in the Championship.

Stubbs yet again was a rabbit in the headlights when it came to subs. Stokes has basically been a disaster.

£22 to watch Ayr and Dumbarton? Aye right Leanne.

13-05-2016, 08:56 PM

Catch you later pal

Are we really surprised ??

How the **** did we muck that up again?

League cup final lost in the last minute
Play offs lost in the last minute
Next week we play in the Scottish cup final, I wonder what will happen?

When we got relegated, it was at least a 3 year project to get back into the premier league. Yes it would've been great to go up this year, but in reality we don't deserve to go up. We regroup and go again, whoever is at the helm.

13-05-2016, 08:57 PM
Dunno why folk are angry - been apparent for years that Hibs don't give a flying xxxx about their fans !. The number of times Hibs have let us down/embarrassed us, far, far exceeds the number of times they've made us proud/delighted !

100% spot on.

13-05-2016, 08:57 PM
We lost this game like we've lost plenty others over the season. Blaming poor refereeing decisions and bad luck is all very well, but the brutal truth is that we're just not good enough.

We played well up to February, even though we weren't scoring anything like enough goals, but have been very average with odd decent flash since then.

I think whatever the result of the cup final - and right now I couldn't care less about it- we should part company with Stubbs at the end of the season.

capitals_finest
13-05-2016, 08:58 PM

Thats a really good loyal attitude - get a grip we were massively unlucky again remember what we were like under Butcher not that long ago.

When we got relegated, it was at least a 3 year project to get back into the premier league. Yes it would've been great to go up this year, but in reality we don't deserve to go up. We regroup and go again, whoever is at the helm.

I'd give you the job Moray, you'd struggle to do worse.

Surely Stubbs has to be punted after the cup final.

Can we not just concede the Cup to The NewHuns and the gods, as there's no ****ing way this club is going to win next week. We're cursed and need to be put out of our misery. A Scottish Cup Final... and it feel like more punishment !!

13-05-2016, 08:59 PM
Only hibs , we could win the final that we've wished for for years and still want the manager sacked. Only hibs

That actually made me laugh - but it's possible.

The question is how longs the contract and would Hibs sack him ?

coco22
Not sure I was optimistic?
We will win the league and I don't think Falkirk will beat Killie.
The SC final is a single match and more of an open football game, hence we've beay Rangers a lot.over thd last few years. We can't give up on that.

The summer and beyond is a nightmare. It really is. But we'll win the league and we'll be bored or complaining of 5th in SPL soon enough.

Fair doos mate, I just see us being on a level peg with Killie / Falkirk, Pars, Raith with a view to struggling to dominate the league and win it outright. Hope we get the act together but, quite rightly so, have no reason to predict we will meet expectations. I have few proverbial 'teeth' left after the serious kicking my football club have given me. Onwards and sideways...

Lee Marvin
I'm possibly more disappointed than after the relegation. Then I thought the worst would be two seasons down.

I respect more than ever those who live back in the UK and continue to go to the games. Keep it up.

This is worse mate

Very unlucky again tonight.

And yes I m hurting but...
Last thing we need is to sack another manager.

Sorry luck no part of it. We've capitulated to Falkirk 3 games in a row now. They have our number and Stubbs couldn't handle it.

No way he deserves another go next year. In hindsight, should have punted him a couple of months ago

Is it strange that I'm disappointed but ultimately not that bothered? I couldn't make it tonight but watched the game on TV and never once felt confident of holding on to the lead once we got there. Same old despondent and lackluster performances from one too many players cost us.

norhfc

But your team are in the premier.

Dublin07

GTF then. one less person in the queue tomorrow.

Think i need time out
Bye bye the noo

SJM
13-05-2016, 09:00 PM
Stubbs will quit after the final regardless if we somehow miracle it.

That actually made me laugh - but it's possible.

The question is how longs the contract and would Hibs sack him ?

He was given a new two year contract when he failed in the playoffs last year.

Well then. The saddest thing about this is I fully expected this tonight. **** off hibs :rolleyes:

13-05-2016, 09:01 PM
We'll get annihilated in the final after that.

There's no words so won't even try and type them.

SpaceBob
Face facts we're now a proper Championship team. this is a very bad situation. I think Falkirk will beat Killie as well.

I'd considered getting a season ticket next season, but this has just decided it for me, I'll play another season amateur. Think the boy who coaches St Bernard's posts on here. I'm coming to play for you's next season.

Sunshine Scott
Just go Stubbs, pleases, Just go!

13-05-2016, 09:02 PM

Hopefully you'll be leaving .net as well

Maybe keep it down a bit, folks.

The neighbours like listening in to our domestic meltdowns. Would rather not give them the additional satisfaction.

We mucked it up because sometimes individuals think they are more important than the result and the club. They think their philosophy and beliefs are the right way to proceed and they stick by them at everyone's expense. Regardless of plain and simple observation, of tried and tested techniques from winning teams.

Do the stats. Isolate the horrible defeats and stat the subbing by the teams that beat us.

Miserable horrible play by a team which is underperforming by leagues.

Bring on Robbie Keane.

I love the way that people say 'oh we'll win the cup now' as if being ***** against poor teams, having no ideas, missing chances, running out of steam and going to sleep at vital moments somehow guarantees that this will come to pass.

Doesn't work that way.

ArmadaleHibs
GTF then. one less person in the queue tomorrow.

People are hurt mate. No need whatsoever for the gtf crap. People are hurt. He won't be the only one. Just no need

Dublin07
Good cos he is a ****

we are all hurting but that is out of order.

TrinityHibs
13-05-2016, 09:03 PM
Can someone just confirm if McCracken actually got booked over the two ties? He did enough to get sent off three times. How the **** are you supposed to win against that? That's ignoring the most obvious penalty denied this season.

Stop it Joe it's obviously Stubbs fault

Whenever you start to fall in love with hibs again they come along and **** you over. I'm gutted but not surprised.

SpaceBob
Is it strange that I'm disappointed but ultimately not that bothered? I couldn't make it tonight but watched the game on TV and never once felt confident of holding on to the lead once we got there. Same old despondent and lackluster performances from one too many players cost us.

Hit the nail on the head.

I'd give you the job Moray, you'd struggle to do worse.

I did get my team promoted this year, but it took 3 years!

I wouldn't be looking to punt him, it's not his fault we are in the championship. We were never going to go up automatically last year or this, next season will be different.

paddy1875
13-05-2016, 09:04 PM
Your looking at Cummings, Henderson, Hanlon and Mcginn leaving now. No way will McGinn want to play another season in the Championship. Stubbs yet again was a rabbit in the headlights when it came to subs. Stokes has basically been a disaster. £22 to watch Ayr and Dumbarton? Aye right Leanne.

Seriously! Let them go! They've had the season to get us out this division and they've failed. All good if we're trying to play against teams that try and attack us but these guys aren't up for this division!

We need no nonsense players to do a job and get us out this ***** league. Worry about the top league when we're there!

The players you've stated are good no doubt but Christ almighty id rather watch a team that wins now than a team of pass pAss pass, cut back, cut back again. (Defence back in position) then play a cross in!

Right now I grudge a cup win for Stubbs. If it wasn't so important I would hope for a loss. Win the cup it won't be anything to do with him.

mcfly
Thats a really good loyal attitude - get a grip we were massively unlucky again remember what we were like under Butcher not that long ago.

I admire your optimism but we weren't unlucky we were unprofessional in not clearing our lines when we had the chance to.

We can blame refs etc but we weren't good enough.

Those players let the fans down again and if fans don't turn up then it's not being disloyal it's because they want change - Alan Stubbs has failed - yes he's got us to 2 cup finals but that means nowt if we don't win.

I think there will be plenty tickets going spare for cup final now as right now as fans will not be confident and £380 for a season ticket - eh let me think about it....

kevo1875
I can't remember the last time I watched a hibs team that was capable of bullying the other team..always lightweight in the middle and easily knocked off the ball in defence..I pray the next hibs boss builds a physical team it might not be pretty on the eye but I think it's what we need to get out this bloody league...

h1bee123
13-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Face facts we're now a proper Championship team. this is a very bad situation. I think Falkirk will beat Killie as well.

I hope Falkirk beat Killie. I feel more confident in winning the league without them in there. I think Falkirk might do quite well in the top league.

Ómaigh-Hib
13-05-2016, 09:05 PM
Two absolute screamers sealed the win for these mutants tonight.

As much as I like stubbsy, after the final it's time for him to leave. A team of good (not great) players assembled after the shambles butcher left isint good enough. Much like roberto Martinez the entertainment comes second when there's a goal at the end of it. I'd rather have a team of cloggers like Falkirk than a pleasing team that TRIES to play teams off the park but keeps loosing goals like a primary school football team.

This is where I am at as well. Stubbs moaned too much and made us sound like a bunch of whingers. Even if we win the cup, it should not be enough to save him.

Stubbs - GTF.

The Tubs
13-05-2016, 09:06 PM
Right now I grudge a cup win for Stubbs. If it wasn't so important I would hope for a loss. Win the cup it won't be anything to do with him.

Steady pal! After two years at the club, it wouldnae be for him. There are many more deserving candidates further up the queue.

He has simply failed at the objective at the start of the season to get promotion.

I always felt we would get play offs but as we know it was s complete lottery.

To be winning 2-1 not once but twice and blow it is farcical.

The players were mentally weak and not fit enough or good enough to defend a lead twice.

Falkirk score goals from long balls and throws and have scored several late goals - we shot ourselves in foot with lack of subs and players lost focus late on.

The cup final - massive underdogs..of course I celebrate if we win but right now it feels like we are going into a lions den.

It's bad enough getting beat, but to lose to that bunch of thugs makes it ten times worse.

JK Rolling
When we beat Budge's mob loads on here raved about ending 'their' season it actually appears to be the case that we put all our eggs in the one basket for that game and have been found wanting in every big game since. Will now attend the final with absolutely no confidence and will expect nothing. Very angry.

Dublin07
13-05-2016, 09:07 PM
People are hurt mate. No need whatsoever for the gtf crap. People are hurt. He won't be the only one. Just no need

i am hurting too but in my opinion anyone that uses that sort of language regarding our club can gtf. sorry if i offended you more than the guy abusing the team we all love.

13-05-2016, 09:08 PM
Dunno what to feel. Gutted but expected to be. Almost like I just don't care. I switched off as soon as it finished, trying to blank it out already.

Will avoid all football news for a few days. Dreading next week now.

I just don't think I can justify £22 again to watch us play part timers next year. I know season ticket prices are already set but the club need to wake up, that is an embarrassing amount to charge for the level of football we are watching and the product on the pitch. If we lose the final and Stubbs stays we'll be playing in front of 5-6k fans next year

Personally, I think tonight's result will mean more than a few more seasons down in this division, there's something cursed about our club, has been for years.
I don't know how were going to recover from this.

Leanne, Stubbs and every new incumbent always thinks it's a myth concocted by the fans. Now Stubbs is starting to get a tiny little taste of what it's like to be a Hibby. The final humiliation and tragic disappointment will be completed next Saturday at Hamdump in front of the latest batch of 25,000 Hibs suckers.

Bad luck, losers culture, official bias... each take their turn in kicking us in the teeth.

swindonhibs
13-05-2016, 09:09 PM
Another season in this league is catastrophic to our club. Fewer STs and fans thru the door and the impact that has on ability to keep our better players means a much poorer playing squad thus, in all likelihood, another season in the championship again next year..and the cycle repeats.

Stubbs will be fired and KT will be named as manager, it's the cheap option and the reason he was signed as player coach, which has the stench of Petrie all over it.

Love this club but it's hard to write that with the conviction I used to have.

Sioux

HA HA AH.

If we win its got nowt to do wi the manager but if we lose it's all to do with the manager. Stroll on.

When we beat Budge's mob loads on here raved about ending 'their' season it actually appears to be the case that we put all our eggs in the one basket for that game and have been found wanting in every big game since. Will now attend the final with absolutely no confidence and will expect nothing. Very angry.

Always raises my suspicions when we get someone with a low post count comes on and posts about the Yams after we get beat

pennyhibee
13-05-2016, 09:10 PM
Truly believed we'd win it tonight Can't see how they will pick themselves up for Saturday .We should have seen that game out at 2-1 Falkirk never gave up and Houston changed things around again while stubbs haung about for 80 mins again .He had to be braver tonight but he's too stubborn

Sioux
13-05-2016, 09:12 PM
Stubbs will be fired and KT will be named as manager, it's the cheap option and the reason he was signed as player coach, which has the stench of Petrie all over it.

That could be the biggest pile of crap posted on here. Ever.

1875Hibees
i am hurting too but in my opinion anyone that uses that sort of language regarding our club can gtf. sorry if i offended you more than the guy abusing the team we all love.
lol Get a grip.

I just don't think I can justify £22 again to watch us play part timers next year. I know season ticket prices are already set but the club need to wake up, that is an embarrassing amount to charge for the level of football we are watching and the product on the pitch. If we lose the final and Stubbs stays we'll be playing in front of 5-6k fans next year

Paying £22 to most if we are romping the league wont be too much of an issue, but will we have a team capable of doing that?

geordielad
Well that is that then. Anyone could have written that script. When will Scottish referees apply the rules the same here as they do in Europe. Most of Scottish football is full of hammer throwers and that is why we never get anywhere in Europe anymore.:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall
Do you really think that's why we lost?

13-05-2016, 09:13 PM
How many times can hibs kick there fans in the teeth??

It's just unbelievable and how many of us really think Stubbs can pick this team up and win next week?? That's last minute goals lost again in massive games

Stokes back to Celtic - waste of space and def should not play in cup final.

Sadly for Stubbs - the jury is now seriously out and unless he wins at Hampden hel"ll be out

He will take one of the offers down south he wont want a third season im championship imo Most of us don't want it but hey we ate ****ing stuck with it now
Its demoralising and cant see me going to as many games next season
Cant even feel angry its just so predictable

Ronster117
13-05-2016, 09:14 PM

Sorry im not ready yet to be so forgiving.....****** them all

PapillonVert
13-05-2016, 09:17 PM
I'm not sure they could get any more spectacular, but we've got the cup final to 'look forward' to next week. I'm sure the players will find some way of losing in a more spectacular fashion....

Or, more likely, be winning with five minutes to go and still lose it!

Why can we not hold onto a lead? Been a problem for a few seasons now.

When we originally went down I thought we could be down for about 3 years but now I think it could be even longer.

We just have no ambition.

So utterly frustrating.

Off to have a (large) glass of wine and listen to my new Gregory Porter CD.

swindonhibs
13-05-2016, 09:17 PM
[QUOTE=Sioux;4683932]That could be the biggest pile of crap posted on here. Ever.[/QUOTE

quite the proclamation Sue..can't validate it till I read some of your previous posts mind x

13-05-2016, 09:18 PM
I think Falkirk can't be blamed for walking through an open door. I hope they get beat by Killie though because we will tan them next season. A manager with some simple understanding of football will tan them with half of our players.

Stubbs. You are destined for not very much I think. Wonderful sets and great scenery but the plot was weak and the actors were cast rather poorly.

You will go down as a legend if we win the cup, but I will remember Eddie Turnbull.

Perhaps Rod will post another "winds of change" article to get our spirits back up...? That's my wee rant done. :rolleyes:

Ach, what a low... Jeez. Brutal. It's going to be a long season next year.

AT8
Being the fool that I am, I honestly believed that we were going to have the fairytale ending to the season with the cup win and promotion. I'll still watch the cup final on Hibs TV, but right now, I'm disgusted, gutted and ashamed but the sad thing is, tonight really wasn't surprise.

13-05-2016, 09:19 PM
People are surprised we lose as many goals when we've stuck with 50% of the defence that got us relegated in the first place. I hope our new manager next year builds from the defence as evidently we can't 3-4 goals every game if we want to win!

SON OF PADDY

How about WE score a last minute winner ?
I know we're all hurting right now, but come next Saturday we all could witnesses to something truely wonderful. GGTTH

So many unknowns on this thread just now ltyf. As a side note 3red cards and a pen not given.

I wonder if Leeann asked him what we do? Why don 't you make a sub when we pay these guys so much and they train so hard and play so hard? Can fresh legs and attitude hurt after 60 minutes?

Anyway. You stick with that strategy Stubbs. Please don't let me see you doing timely subs when you go elsewhere.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:20 PM
yip it was stubbs fault we never got the penalty ER, it was stubbs fault that the the player was not sent off for hand ball for the penalty we never got, it was Stubbs fault that Logan messed up for the second goal at ER. tonight it was Stubbs fault that Stokes hits the woodwork, it was Stubbs fault Cummings hit the woodwork. It was Stubbbs fault that players made mistakes for the first two goals tonight. in fact every mistake a player made was his direct fault as he picked them for the team.

When we replace the manager that has for the first time ever taken a 1st division club to the final of both cups that he can influence players not to make mistakes on the pitch or ensure the shots that hit woodwork instead go in.

i'm so gutted that we have not made it through to play Killie but after watching Hibs for over 30 years it's just the reality of our situation of who we are and that the hurt, heartbreak and depression will always be ours. it is our cross to bare for some reason

Lets not change our manager again and let him keep trying to rebuild us towards a brighter future

GGTTH and let him deliver the holy grail

1875Hibees
13-05-2016, 09:20 PM
I know we're all hurting right now, but come next Saturday we all could witnesses to something truely wonderful. GGTTH
Us do something to make the fans happy? Thats not the Hibs way.

13-05-2016, 09:21 PM

Even if we win next week, which I very much doubt, the victory will be tainted by our inability to get out this league.

13-05-2016, 09:22 PM
Truly believed we'd win it tonight Can't see how they will pick themselves up for Saturday .We should have seen that game out at 2-1 Falkirk never gave up and Houston changed things around again while stubbs haung about for 80 mins again .He had to be braver tonight but he's too stubborn

oh he certainly is that, as several posters have said, he's reactive NOT proactive

13-05-2016, 09:23 PM

Not surprisingly this one feels even worse.
Under Butcher we became not a great team and the inevitable happened against Hamilton.
Last season Hertz and the Huns ultimately done for us - possibly as expected?
This season, we should have been pushing the Huns, not Falkirk for promotion.
Is it bad luck or are we just not good enough? I really don't know anymore.:confused::confused:

Sad thing is, even IF we win the cup next week, it will have a really hollow feel about it. I somehow don't feel as though I would celebrate with any excitement. That's a really bad thought/feeling to have.

Any one know a good 'trick cyclist'? Boy do I need one!!

13-05-2016, 09:24 PM
Who knows what this result will have on the budget for next season, players have not been offered a new contract and probably waiting to see what division we ended up in. Lets hope that it does not turn into a downward spiral and many more years in this division, shocking that it has come to this and owner and chairman should hang their heads in shame at the situation we are in due to their bad decisions.

coldingham hibs
13-05-2016, 09:25 PM

Wouldn't surprise me if we do win it, funnily enough losing today might make the difference. All said and done for us winning the cup far outweighs getting promotion.

Sunshine Scott
13-05-2016, 09:26 PM
Sick of it all, i'm off to get pished.

Hopefully by the time I sober up, Hibs will have a new manager.

coldingham hibs
13-05-2016, 09:27 PM
Who knows what this result will have on the budget for next season, players have not been offered a new contract and probably waiting to see what division we ended up in. Lets hope that it does not turn into a downward spiral and many more years in this division, shocking that it has come to this and owner and chairman should hang their heads in shame at the situation we are in due to their bad decisions.

Any players who think they are better than Championship level have just proved they aren't.

1068gary
13-05-2016, 09:27 PM
I will never stop supporting this magnificent club until the day I die, but Christ almighty they really make me sad on night's like this!

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:28 PM
oh he certainly is that, as several posters have said, he's reactive NOT proactive
so if both shots that hit the woodwork in the last few minutes go in are we even having this conversation? I think not.

joe t
13-05-2016, 09:28 PM
So many unknowns on this thread just now ltyf. As a side note 3red cards and a pen not given.
The thing is, that's not a side note, that's the tie done and dusted right there I'm front of our eyes. If that was either of the old firm on the receiving end of those decisions, official's careers would be ended. Gutted, but struggling to be angry with management or team when up against those decisions. Worst thing is that media will just make light of it rather than rightfully slating what went wrong over these ties.

supermcginn
13-05-2016, 09:30 PM
yip it was stubbs fault we never got the penalty ER, it was stubbs fault that the the player was not sent off for hand ball for the penalty we never got, it was Stubbs fault that Logan messed up for the second goal at ER. tonight it was Stubbs fault that Stokes hits the woodwork, it was Stubbs fault Cummings hit the woodwork. It was Stubbbs fault that players made mistakes for the first two goals tonight. in fact every mistake a player made was his direct fault as he picked them for the team.

When we replace the manager that has for the first time ever taken a 1st division club to the final of both cups that he can influence players not to make mistakes on the pitch or ensure the shots that hit woodwork instead go in.

i'm so gutted that we have not made it through to play Killie but after watching Hibs for over 30 years it's just the reality of our situation of who we are and that the hurt, heartbreak and depression will always be ours. it is our cross to bare for some reason

Lets not change our manager again and let him keep trying to rebuild us towards a brighter future

I admire your optimism but he has been backed to the hilt and we are yet again going to be playing second tier football, he should be sacked before they get back to edinburgh

ionahibby
13-05-2016, 09:31 PM
I did get my team promoted this year, but it took 3 years!

I wouldn't be looking to punt him, it's not his fault we are in the championship. We were never going to go up automatically last year or this, next season will be different.

And if we don't get promoted next year what will we say "ah maybe next year" it's getting a bit repetitive.

kdhibees1
13-05-2016, 09:33 PM
Glad I'm on holiday for the final. Another nightmare season!
I feel sorry for the die hards (however long they will last?)

j.higg
13-05-2016, 09:33 PM
Massive feeling of dejavu tonight. We've all watched this type of performance for 2 years now..... utterly utterly predictable. Not scoring enough goals is 1 thing but you will not win many cup ties by conceding 5 goals over 2 legs. Desperate desperate times.....I really do not know what is wrong at our football club.:confused:

13-05-2016, 09:34 PM

Last minute loser against the mighty Ross county bar.Last minute loser tonight against 3stands? We'll more likely be 1-0 into the 94th minute and lose 2-1 next week.

capitals_finest
13-05-2016, 09:34 PM
Sorry luck no part of it. We've capitulated to Falkirk 3 games in a row now. They have our number and Stubbs couldn't handle it.

No way he deserves another go next year. In hindsight, should have punted him a couple of months ago

What good has punting managers done us before?? If we had an Alex Ferguson waiting in the wings then aye but who would we replace him with... Stubbs is a good guy with a good team around him who cares about the club. I did not expect us to win the league this year - he has got us to two cup finals and the play offs. I know we are all hurting right now but we need to stick together.

13-05-2016, 09:35 PM

This. Sums up my thoughts exactly

13-05-2016, 09:37 PM
Even if we win next week, which I very much doubt, the victory will be tainted by our inability to get out this league.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:38 PM
I admire your optimism but he has been backed to the hilt and we are yet again going to be playing second tier football, he should be sacked before they get back to edinburgh
So after seeing more managers than I care to remember have the same issues, how does the next one change our luck? He is a good manager and I'm sure time will show that even if its not at Hibs. Let him have another season as he is getting better year on year

paddy1875
13-05-2016, 09:39 PM
What good has punting managers done us before?? If we had an Alex Ferguson waiting in the wings then aye but who would we replace him with... Stubbs is a good guy with a good team around him who cares about the club. I did not expect us to win the league this year - he has got us to two cup finals and the play offs. I know we are all hurting right now but we need to stick together.

Change the record.

Losers last year and losers again this.

Iv said before. He might be a good manager, but he's simply not good enough to get us out this division. Give me journeymen and cloggers if it means getting out of this

13-05-2016, 09:41 PM
So after seeing more managers than I care to remember have the same issues, how does the next one change our luck? He is a good manager and I'm sure time will show that even if its not at Hibs. Let him have another season as he is getting better year on year

Getting better year on year? we came 2nd last year in a harder league - and 3rd this year. doesn't exactly signal progress to me.

13-05-2016, 09:42 PM

Weve went backwards this season in a poorer league than last last, and hes still not learnt a thing. How is he getting better?

supermcginn
13-05-2016, 09:43 PM

Hes not getting better though is he? No hearts in the league yet we finish lower? A good manager would get us promoted stubbs has failed, a manager with experience is vital for next year

13-05-2016, 09:45 PM
I will never stop supporting this magnificent club until the day I die, but Christ almighty they really make me sad on night's like this!

This is the post I most identify with.

McHibby
13-05-2016, 09:46 PM
I don't want him here next week if I'm honest.

I feel the same way, Aldo.

I was already leaning towards the argument made by some that he should go before the play-offs. I wasn't 100% convinced but could totally see where people were coming from. I was beginning to think it might just well be worth taking that chance.

Right now I cannot see us beating The Rangers. He's obviously a dead man walking, what sort of preparation can he make for a cup final with that hanging over him? The fans are still going to be gutted & angry. The first sign that the players are not giving it 100% he will start getting it tight. That'll soon come through to the players and they'll start making mistakes, creating a vicious cyle. If he goes it removes the focal-point for our disappointment/anger and we can concentrate on getting behind the team.

SON OF PADDY
13-05-2016, 09:47 PM
Last minute loser against the mighty Ross county bar.Last minute loser tonight against 3stands? We'll more likely be 1-0 into the 94th minute and lose 2-1 next week.

Ye off little faith !!
When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottish Cup," I'll be there " will you ?

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:48 PM
Getting better year on year? we came 2nd last year in a harder league - and 3rd this year. doesn't exactly signal progress to me.
sorry but we finished on the same points total as last year and have this year made the finals of both national cups. When was the last time any team made the finals of both cups in the same year? I also think in doing that it has had a negative impact on our league form as our team where not brought together to have that level of expectation of competing on 3 fronts. So yes, competing on 3 fronts over a season to me is progress, we will be better for the experience.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:50 PM
Weve went backwards this season in a poorer league than last last, and hes still not learnt a thing. How is he getting better? same points total as last year and 2 cup finals in a season, when was the last time any team done that?

13-05-2016, 09:51 PM

Sums up how I feel too mate

13-05-2016, 09:52 PM
And if we don't get promoted next year what will we say "ah maybe next year" it's getting a bit repetitive.

No, not at all. What I am saying is that when we went down, it was at least a 3 year stay in the championship. We HAVE to go up ( automatically) next season, or we are in serious trouble....we will become and remain a lower league side for god knows how long.

I know we don't like to harp on about the past, but there is one man responsible for this mess, and it ain't Alan Stubbs.

I don't want Stubbs going anywhere, he will get us promoted next season ( if he stays)

13-05-2016, 09:52 PM
sorry but we finished on the same points total as last year and have this year made the finals of both national cups. When was the last time any team made the finals of both cups in the same year? I also think in doing that it has had a negative impact on our league form as our team where not brought together to have that level of expectation of competing on 3 fronts. So yes, competing on 3 fronts over a season to me is progress, we will be better for the experience.

having the same points total as last year is not a positive. it was an easier league this year, with a better squad of players and with it being our second year in it you'd think we'd be able to know what to expect and how to play against teams more. evidently not. Cup runs are all good and well but promotion was the aim this season and Stubbs has failed yet again.

Deeds
13-05-2016, 09:53 PM
i am abso****ii*lootly devastated by tonight..to loose 5 goals over 2 games against them is quite bewildering really. Why does every half chance go in all the time..Should we have done what the old Italian teams used to do and just shut up shop at 2-1 in the 80th min? Bring Fontaine and Gunnerson on and just battle for the last 10.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 09:54 PM
Hes not getting better though is he? No hearts in the league yet we finish lower? A good manager would get us promoted stubbs has failed, a manager with experience is vital for next year
really, if he delivers the SC he has failed us

shreevesy
13-05-2016, 09:54 PM
so if both shots that hit the woodwork in the last few minutes go in are we even having this conversation? I think not.

but they did, and we are.

The league table didn't lie, you don't win games by hitting the woodwork, but it does give you excuse after excuse after excuse. No more excuses we need winners not excuses. The sad fact is we just have excuses.
Gutted and angry in equal measures tonight.

13-05-2016, 09:55 PM
I will be there all next season. They are my local club. I love them. We go through hard times. We rise and start again. Some of the football this season has been the best I've seen for 10 years. I want Stubbs to take os forward but it won't happen.

13-05-2016, 09:58 PM
It's he last minute goal that's gutting me.. with seconds to go is soul destroying.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:02 PM
but they did, and we are.

The league table didn't lie, you don't win games by hitting the woodwork, but it does give you excuse after excuse after excuse. No more excuses we need winners not excuses. The sad fact is we just have excuses.
Gutted and angry in equal measures tonight.
i agree but how is it the managers fault that they did? i feel as gutted and as angry as you. however, the answer is we need continuity to build the future not always changing the manager when the short term does not meet the long term goals

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:02 PM
It's he last minute goal that's gutting me.. with seconds to go is soul destroying. to true

capitals_finest
13-05-2016, 10:03 PM
Change the record.

Losers last year and losers again this.

Iv said before. He might be a good manager, but he's simply not good enough to get us out this division. Give me journeymen and cloggers if it means getting out of this

We have lost two games this season, tonight and the league cup final - both of which we were the better team- that would have completely changed your feelings about the manager had we won.Two games. I m sorry but this is more bad luck than bad management.

There is no guarantee we will go up if we hold on to Stubbs next season but I will be even more worried if we ditch him and gamble with yet another manager.

The one constant over the countless managers we have been through over recent years is us the fans. Maybe we all need to change the record...

13-05-2016, 10:04 PM
i agree but how is it the managers fault that they did? i feel as gutted and as angry as you. however, the answer is we need continuity to build the future not always changing the manager when the short term does not meet the long term goals

It's the managers fault that the same old issues that have plagued us for 2 seasons haven't been resolved. Don't score enough goals and concede far too many

13-05-2016, 10:04 PM
It's he last minute goal that's gutting me.. with seconds to go is soul destroying.

Indeed, an absolute sickner.

13-05-2016, 10:09 PM
You could sense it coming. Comes with being a Hibby. I was praying for exra time.
We will return.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:14 PM
It's the managers fault that the same old issues that have plagued us for 2 seasons haven't been resolved. Don't score enough goals and concede far too many

your right we should have brought in a striker who has scored goals for fun in Scotland, oh wait a minute, would that not be Stokes. or bring in a central defender who had been voted player of the season from you nearest rivals the season before.

13-05-2016, 10:15 PM
your right we should have brought in a striker who has scored goals for fun in Scotland, oh wait a minute, would that not be Stokes. or bring in a central defender who had been voted player of the season from you nearest rivals the season before.

And both of these happening helped us finish worse off than what we did last season. Go figure

shreevesy
13-05-2016, 10:16 PM

He signs the players, he coaches the players, he motivates the players, he inspires the players, he gives them confidence.... or maybe he doesn't and that is why I think he should go.
How long do you think he should stay?
How many attempts should he get at getting out of this league?
We are worse off than last year in a weaker league. I would agree with your continuity argument if we were in the SPL and we were building for the future but we aren't.
An imbalanced squad, too many on loan players and not enough spirit.

Billy McKirdy
13-05-2016, 10:19 PM
Leanne, Stubbs and every new incumbent always thinks it's a myth concocted by the fans. Now Stubbs is starting to get a tiny little taste of what it's like to be a Hibby. The final humiliation and tragic disappointment will be completed next Saturday at Hamdump in front of the latest batch of 25,000 Hibs suckers.

Bad luck, losers culture, official bias... each take their turn in kicking us in the teeth.

I'm just tired of being the nearly men again.
Our league system sucks and the play offs format is crippling and disadvantageous to the 3/4th place sides.
Willing to give Stubbs one more season to cross the rubicon but it's his last chance saloon.
Getting our of this league for a club with our resources should not be rocket science.
Dreading Saturday now

darwenhibby
13-05-2016, 10:27 PM

Crikey I agree with u😳😳

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:28 PM
He signs the players, he coaches the players, he motivates the players, he inspires the players, he gives them confidence.... or maybe he doesn't and that is why I think he should go.
How long do you think he should stay?
How many attempts should he get at getting out of this league?
We are worse off than last year in a weaker league. I would agree with your continuity argument if we were in the SPL and we were building for the future but we aren't.
An imbalanced squad, too many on loan players and not enough spirit.
The players where identified to get us out of the league, not to do that and get us to two finals. i don't think you can over state the demands on a squad to play over 50 games a season when none of them have played that number of games before and you have manager who has no experience of coaching to that expectation. I think next year we will be in a much better place due to the experience of this year. I thought we only had 2 players on loan henderson and stokes who play regularly?

plus we could be Scottish Cup winners on 8 days time, could we really sack a SC winning manager?

13-05-2016, 10:28 PM
We have lost two games this season, tonight and the league cup final - both of which we were the better team- that would have completely changed your feelings about the manager had we won.Two games. I m sorry but this is more bad luck than bad management.

There is no guarantee we will go up if we hold on to Stubbs next season but I will be even more worried if we ditch him and gamble with yet another manager.

The one constant over the countless managers we have been through over recent years is us the fans. Maybe we all need to change the record...

No, there are is another constant, and that constant made the decisions which led us to where we currently find ourselves.

How many games have we lost this season? I'm pretty sure it's more than two.

Are you really trying to argue that it's the fans' fault? Really? :rolleyes:

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:30 PM
No, not at all. What I am saying is that when we went down, it was at least a 3 year stay in the championship. We HAVE to go up ( automatically) next season, or we are in serious trouble....we will become and remain a lower league side for god knows how long.

I know we don't like to harp on about the past, but there is one man responsible for this mess, and it ain't Alan Stubbs.

I don't want Stubbs going anywhere, he will get us promoted next season ( if he stays)
I agree

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:33 PM
i am abso****ii*lootly devastated by tonight..to loose 5 goals over 2 games against them is quite bewildering really. Why does every half chance go in all the time..Should we have done what the old Italian teams used to do and just shut up shop at 2-1 in the 80th min? Bring Fontaine and Gunnerson on and just battle for the last 10.
i'm with you, i'm not really sure how we lost 5 goals against that lot.

danger1875
13-05-2016, 10:43 PM
having the same points total as last year is not a positive. it was an easier league this year, with a better squad of players and with it being our second year in it you'd think we'd be able to know what to expect and how to play against teams more. evidently not. Cup runs are all good and well but promotion was the aim this season and Stubbs has failed yet again.

Was it an easier league as The team previously know as RANKERs was a better team this year than last year. My main thought Sean is we had built a team for a league campaign but due to the fact we have done something that very few teams in history (not just in Scotland)have ever done in reaching two finals it has had detrimental impact on our league campaign.

I do believe he made a massive mistake in believing that Cummings and Stokes could play together, as while both are good strikers for some reason they don't click and it had costs us goals

Lang Toun hibby
13-05-2016, 10:50 PM
i'm with you, i'm not really sure how we lost 5 goals against that lot.

Spot on we all saw it coming! Stokes and Keatings off, Gunnarson and Fontaine on, go 4/5/1 and hold out. They changed it after 60mins with Miller and Hippo coming on so we knew their game plan. Stubbsy doesn't do change.

capitals_finest
13-05-2016, 10:51 PM
No, there are is another constant, and that constant made the decisions which led us to where we currently find ourselves.

How many games have we lost this season? I'm pretty sure it's more than two.

Are you really trying to argue that it's the fans' fault? Really? :rolleyes:

What I m trying to get across is we find ourselves in a position where two games - which we were the better team in both- have made all the difference as to how many of us feel about our manager. That does not make him a bad manager. If you look at the bigger picture we were two baw hairs away from a very successful season with a Scottish Cup final still to play. This mentality of sacking managers needs to end now while we have one that has potential. It is not good for the players or the club and has done us no good in the past so why do we think it will help us now. If somebody suggested a decent replacement that was a real possibility then I would listen but I don't think there is anyone. A change in manager again would just be another gamble.

And no I m not blaming the fans... We have the best fans in the world that deserve better but maybe we need to try a different approach.

darwenhibby
13-05-2016, 10:54 PM
Was it an easier league as The team previously know as RANKERs was a better team this year than last year. My main thought Sean is we had built a team for a league campaign but due to the fact we have done something that very few teams in history (not just in Scotland)have ever done in reaching two finals it has had detrimental impact on our league campaign.

I do believe he made a massive mistake in believing that Cummings and Stokes could play together, as while both are good strikers for some reason they don't click and it had costs us goals
Hindsight is great
I think we all thought they would be lethal together
It will be spoken about in years to come like how people thought Turnbull broke up the tornadoes too early

paddy1875
14-05-2016, 01:49 AM
We have lost two games this season, tonight and the league cup final - both of which we were the better team- that would have completely changed your feelings about the manager had we won.Two games. I m sorry but this is more bad luck than bad management. There is no guarantee we will go up if we hold on to Stubbs next season but I will be even more worried if we ditch him and gamble with yet another manager. The one constant over the countless managers we have been through over recent years is us the fans. Maybe we all need to change the record...

We've lost more games than that mate, we've lost games to part time nobodies and it cost us points!

And this so called 'bad luck'

You make your own luck in the world end of story.

I'm not trying to be funny, I believe it. Hibs, as pleasing as we are to watch......chance after chance after chance gone begging. We simply are not good enough to get out of this league. Great players. Nice manager. But simply not good enough end of story

OsloHibs
14-05-2016, 02:03 AM
You just keep on don't you.. even when life is this tough. I'm not giving up on hibs now. Never.

I'll be here for the final.
Night all.

SON OF PADDY
14-05-2016, 04:09 AM
What I m trying to get across is we find ourselves in a position where two games - which we were the better team in both- have made all the difference as to how many of us feel about our manager. That does not make him a bad manager. If you look at the bigger picture we were two baw hairs away from a very successful season with a Scottish Cup final still to play. This mentality of sacking managers needs to end now while we have one that has potential. It is not good for the players or the club and has done us no good in the past so why do we think it will help us now. If somebody suggested a decent replacement that was a real possibility then I would listen but I don't think there is anyone. A change in manager again would just be another gamble.

And no I m not blaming the fans... We have the best fans in the world that deserve better but maybe we need to try a different approach.

I'm with you mate ! Stubb's will learn from this season, I'm as sick as any of us but the constant chopping and changing manager's has to stop.

majorhibs
14-05-2016, 05:22 AM

Rod Petrie is totally 100% responsible for Hibs demise. For Hibs now becoming the worst Hibs in history. Rod Petrie was & is responsible for ALL of this. No questions asked. Rod Petrie MUST leave Hibs NOW!

SJM
14-05-2016, 05:26 AM
I'm with you mate ! Stubb's will learn from this season, I'm as sick as any of us but the constant chopping and changing manager's has to stop.

Why will he learn from this season? He didn't last season when this season we are losing to ***** like Alloa and Dumbarton. He doesn't want to be here regardless. Stubbs will be gone regardless of next week and he has to to be replaced with someone who isn't so nieve and stubborn.

14-05-2016, 06:18 AM
No way he can stay. When we lose the first match of the season he will be under pressure from the get go playing catch up to Dundee Utd or St Mirren.

By Christmas we'll have folk on here telling us 2nd place is still achievable.

Get rid tommorrow. New man in to start preparing for the Petrofac cup, we might have a chance of winning that.

percy veer
14-05-2016, 06:27 AM
Win the cup this year then next year field youngsters in the cup keeping the league the priority

14-05-2016, 07:10 AM

But he won't tho. He made the same mistakes game after game this season as he did last so he hasn't and his stubbornness has hampered the team.

I'll give him the Keatings call because it was needed and proved to be correct.

This is now where Stubbs has to learn.... Play Keatings up top with Stokes next Sat in CF but Stubbs being Stubbs will play Cummings!!

Our front 2 were our best players for a good period of that game.

I hope he has seen that!

As for winning the cup and being a failure..... I would say YES..... As promotion was the priority and that came straight from LD!

14-05-2016, 07:50 AM

Respectfully, I would disagree cf, I think his absolutely embarrassing away record in the league this year to part time teams and his inability to learn from the same mistakes again and again, plus the fact that he has not gotten us promoted for the second year in a row, do in fact make him a bad manager, or at least, not good enough to lead us to where we need to be.

14-05-2016, 08:01 AM

How can finishing further down the league be an improvement

14-05-2016, 08:02 AM
I will be there all next season. They are my local club. I love them. We go through hard times. We rise and start again. Some of the football this season has been the best I've seen for 10 years. I want Stubbs to take os forward but it won't happen.

Good to see you are signing an extension paul!!!