View Full Version : Match Updates Houstie's Hammer Throwers 3-2 (Keatings x2) (5-4 agg) Hibernian, Round 2

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

13-05-2016, 08:03 PM
Falkirk going for it. Miller and Hippolyte coming on!

Hoofball on its way. Route one.

It's now important we win every 2nd ball in and around our own box.

Green&White
13-05-2016, 08:04 PM
Falkirk going for it. Miller and Hippolyte coming on!
Id counter that with us bringing boyle on and hit them on the break.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

BBC makes it sounds end to end. Mon Hibs get another..

getting so so close to a third.. just need one of these chances to go in and we 'should' be able to see the game out.. come on Hibs keep it up

13-05-2016, 08:05 PM
That was great defending from that Leahy boy

13-05-2016, 08:05 PM
Id counter that with us bringing boyle on and hit them on the break. Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Boyle for sure but we need to get the ball into feet and not hit and hope.

13-05-2016, 08:06 PM
last ditch tackle by McGregor good stuff....

Edson Arantes
Keep going Hibs!

But that is better defending from Mcgregor!

I'm predicting tunnel barney at FT when someone gives Houston a GIRFUY.

getting so so close to a third.. just need one of these chances to go in and we 'should' be able to see the game out.. come on Hibs keep it up

We've been on both sides of the 2 goals up and you xxxxed up shout. Unless we are four clear Im not relaxing.

13-05-2016, 08:07 PM
Looked like mccracken led with the elbow there

Shocking challenge on logan by that **** mcracken.

McKracken should be off for the arm assault on Logan

We are not going to survive an aerial onslaught. Get Boyle on and let him run at them.

Did McCracken lead with his elbow into Conrad? Looked like it

13-05-2016, 08:08 PM
please don't bring boyle on @ 88 mins tonight stubbsy

Did McCracken lead with his elbow into Conrad? Looked like it

He did.

THey should've had the same man sent off twice now!

McCracken epitomises Falkirk. No talent, all shove.

Green&White
How many lives does mccracken have ffs!!!

13-05-2016, 08:09 PM
Cummings on for Stokes?

13-05-2016, 08:09 PM
THey should've had the same man sent off twice now!
And on Tuesday.

13-05-2016, 08:10 PM
McSpue should have been carded for that dive

Now is the time for squirrel stubbs.

Super John McGinn wins a free kick

13-05-2016, 08:11 PM
beat the first man liam, although he did look a bit close to henderson

What a waste of a free kick :grr:

Never 10yds there

Hits Sibbald in the pus and he was only about 4 yards away but thats okay.

Super John McGinn wins a free kick

Henderson, Stokes, Keats. One of you is made for this kick…

Or not.

Sibbald wasn't ten yards from the ball.

13-05-2016, 08:12 PM
Keatings blootered down by the brutal Falslime player.

Cummings on for Stokes?

Why?

With all the late goals falkirk score we need another here.

foul after foul from Falkirk. horrible dirty *******s.

13-05-2016, 08:13 PM
Why?

Stokes has not been himself tonight, that is why. Are you listening to the radio or watching? :greengrin

13-05-2016, 08:13 PM
Could do with a goal to kill the game off

Matty_Jack04
13-05-2016, 08:14 PM
Keatings blootered down by the brutal Falslime player.

Pet hate of mine..that was right Infront of the linesman and he never moved until the ref blew the whistle isn't he supposed to be helping to make decisions happens every week

13-05-2016, 08:15 PM
keatings denied his hatrick for offside :(

Keatings scores but ruled offside

Keatings a yard or two off there

Bartley has been a shadow of his usual self.

Okay, that was a good pass by Stokes but he was not quick enough and caught Keatings offside.

IF we win, cannot wait for Houstons post match interview. Wonder if he will give us any credit at all.

13-05-2016, 08:16 PM
Great play there!!!! Corner. Come on Hibs finish them

get a 3rd and it's finished this time

Green&White
IF we win, cannot wait for Houstons post match interview. Wonder if he will give us any credit at all.
One step at a time eh. Lol

Tollhouse Hibee
13-05-2016, 08:17 PM
bartley has been honking since he came on. looks miles off the pace

Stokes having a field day now.

att: 7,851 record attendance

rearrange to make 1875 :)

Not sure whats wrong with him. Gone from rock to flop in the last two games...

13-05-2016, 08:18 PM
Clear foul on Stevenson there. No whistle. Logan collects it anyway

Not the best from Marv tonight, playing nervous

Fyvie drives one over.

13-05-2016, 08:19 PM
Keep it down Fyvie FFS!

hibee1875
Not sure whats wrong with him. Gone from rock to flop in the last two games...

Tam McManus saying not the surface for him. Maybe something in that

get the muffin man on now...and boyle

Listen stokes is getting a grip now...listen i reckon he will score

Need a 3rd badly, miller assault on Keatings

miller not booked for that tackle ??

13-05-2016, 08:20 PM
Keatings absolutely battered. Almost unconscious and motionless, the Falberg player comes back and lifts his dead corpse up off the ground. No yellow card.

Can't head the ball cleanly

Tollhouse Hibee
Need a 3rd badly, miller assault on Keatings

cant quite work out how that's not a yellow

Falkirk are a shower of horrible xxxxs. Disgusting team

****ing dirty *******s
How was that not a yellow

We need to score a 3rd because we all know what will happen if we don't...

Hanlon header saved from corner

13-05-2016, 08:21 PM
McGinn overhits again

Green&White
We need to make a sub. Some tired legs out there. Stokes for one. Why does he always leave it soo late

hibee1875
Stokes and Henderson linking well. One step ahead of everyone else

Cummings on please. Goal on the break. No brainer. we win. But what would I know.

13-05-2016, 08:22 PM
need to finish one of these chances.. a third now and it's game over. been in this situation far too many times this season, let's be clinical and keep this falkirk dross down in the championship.

Nervy times.

Too many passes.

This game has another goal in it.

wtf fyvie just hitting it straight out the park fgs man

13-05-2016, 08:23 PM
Need a sub Stubbs .

We need to score a 3rd because we all know what will happen if we don't...

Like I said.

Fyvies not been himself tonight unfortunately. would take him off for Boyle

Stupid defending. Gray.

and it finally comes 2-2 stubbs refuses to use fresh men

**** off 2-2

13-05-2016, 08:24 PM
every ****ing time. finish your chances Hibs

Gunni for gray but too late yet again

Here we go. Pathetic.

Forever_Green93
Bad decision by Gray.

**** off David gray. Wtf are you doing out for a corner.

Comfortable but club capt just sold the jerseys

Ffs

13-05-2016, 08:25 PM
How f****** many times!!!!!

we had our chance

Some hit though

Belter from Keatings or Stokes please.

Bobo
Absoluely ****in piss poor defensive header, ****in ridiculous

We're up against it now.

go on stubbs i dare yi...............USE A ****** SUB

Forever_Green93
Need to bring on a sub asap

Not taking our chances.

13-05-2016, 08:26 PM
well if we stay down, then its missing chances what done it. Baws.

Brings off Keatings :hilarious

How many managers with a goal lead and ten to go DONT use any of their subs? Not good enough Stubbs.

Gray and Stevenson responsible for both goals with schoolboy defending, not ****in good enough.

Off the bar
Come on hibs for **** sake

I can't quite grasp why he would header it into the mix.

Momentum Falkirk now.

If this goes Pete tong then gray should hold his head in shame. That is a ****ing schoolboy error plain and simple

Why just why

13-05-2016, 08:27 PM
Oh I see Stubbs. Now you bring him on. What the **** were you thinking???? I said bring him on after 60mins.

Good effort Stokes.

He's a reactive manager not proactive big difference

Gray and Stevenson responsible for both goals with schoolboy defending, not ****in good enough.

We finally agree!!

Can't believe we've let them into this! Played well but defence is poor!

Here is a clue about tactics. Be active not reactive.

Sunshine Scott
Time to pull yer finger out yer arse young man

Tiestp
plenty of time to get a winner. Cmon Hibs!

13-05-2016, 08:28 PM
Keatings coming off for Cummings.. don't get that at all unless James is injured..

Forever_Green93
Cant believe gray never put it out for a corner. Stupid defending.

stokes on a booking, he takes off keatings

C'mon Hibbies keep the heid.

Massive 7 minutes or whatever else ahead.

Logan was shouting at him and pointing to put it out.

This is what is ****ing us over. That is basics

13-05-2016, 08:29 PM
I'm getting seriously frustrated with Stokes here.

coco22
a hungry JC should have been given at least 25 mins. Was stubbs planning for extra time before we even gave away the goal....positive thinking :confused:

aside from the assist for the 2nd Stokes has been so wasteful tonight.

Man Down Under
13-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Feel like we're going to score

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

13-05-2016, 08:30 PM
Cant believe gray never put it out for a corner. Stupid defending.

This 100%%. Logan ****ed up telling him to header it out were the Falkirl players are. Shocking all round.

13-05-2016, 08:31 PM
Feel like we're going to score

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

Cool vibes. I hope you are right...

Extra time is probably last thing we want.

Logan was shouting at him and pointing to put it out.

This is what is ****ing us over. That is basics

Correct.

Two amateur pieces of defending

If only Gray had left that ball. He teed it up for the Falrat guy.

13-05-2016, 08:33 PM
off the bar from JC :(

Cummings off the bar

If only Gray had left that ball. He teed it up for the Falrat guy.

Not a lot Stubbs can do about that.

Mon Hibs!

Forever_Green93
Sooooo close! Cummings hits the bar

Sunshine Scott
Oooft

13-05-2016, 08:34 PM
What a hit

off the bar from JC :(

Ouch! Keep it up Jason, there could be extra time to come, cometh the half-hour, cometh the boy.

Cummings off the bar. Are we farting against thunder?

Need the supporters to drag us over the line!

We should have destroyed them. But we tried to hold on. Horrible. Carpe Diem ffs!!!!!!!!!!!!!

13-05-2016, 08:35 PM
Stokes bounces a header off the top of the bar. Bad miss IMO.

Cummings off the bar. Are we farting against thunder?

It feels like it sometimes. Zeus ya bass!!!! :grr:

Stokes will score one day.

Need the supporters to drag us over the line!

Need the manager to manage and change it when we are flat.

Boyle would be ideal

Injury time - 2 mins

1875M
The amount of chances...

How have we not had this game seen out

13-05-2016, 08:36 PM
How many chances do we need to bloody score.

Lee Marvin
Story of our season in one game

It all lies in the hands of the football Gods and so we are probably f*****.

Sunshine Scott
Same old hibs :(

13-05-2016, 08:37 PM
Cue meltdown

3-2 falkirk, ten seconds to go

**** off

MartinfaePorty
Why do we do it?

falkirk win..............GTF STUBBS a total disgrace with his non-use of subs

Had to be. Goodnight Vienna.

There we go. Lucky sick horror

It all lies in the hands of the football Gods and so we are probably f*****.

What have we done to upset the gods eh?

**** sake. Sickener.

Jeesuz

PiemanP
Bye Alan. ****** off now.

Forever_Green93
13-05-2016, 08:38 PM
Argh!!!!! Piss off hibs!!!

Yorkshire HFC
No. Way.

I hate the play offs

*****!!!!!

Lee Marvin
Supporting hibs is actually ****ing murder

patch1875
What a suprise

Good grief. Just bums.

You can't argue with fate. Stubbs sold that game. Cummings for Stokes after 60 minutes and we go through.

houston has shamed you stubbs

aye ****in smile stubbs ya prick

Goodbye Alan Stubbs

renato
Just how much bad luck can one team have, every single time

coco22
Goodnight...:furious:. Had enough of this ****

that is just ****ing typical.

It was a foul throw but ffs. Cruel beyond belief.

Pack up and go Stubbs. Your time is up.

Who's surprised?

**** off hibs

As usual

Shouldn't even be on the pitch **** off

Forever_Green93
13-05-2016, 08:39 PM
A 3rd season in the championship is disgraceful.
**** off!!!!!

Oh well. Cup final next. How Falkirk can kick and foul their way to win games.

Hope Killie thump them.

Tollhouse Hibee
two biggest games in the season and we blow them both with seconds to play.

UNBELIEVABLE

coldingham hibs
Predictable pish.

Stubbs **** off not ****ing good enough gtf.

Ronster117
That's me I'm finished........why can't we defend in the last minutes of games..... ****** right off

Not bad luck - how many last minute goals have we lost to Falkirk now? Not good enough. Give him the final then off you go Alan

13-05-2016, 08:40 PM
the price of progress....the laughing stock of scottish football

S*** all season, still S***, F******* S****

What is it with this club? What's the root cause?

Hannah_hfc
Even more sore than that Ross County game, **** me Hibs. Every time it's a sore one.

Lee Marvin
It's actually beyond words.

Can't wait until rangers last minute winner next week. I could actually greet just now

I'm trying to be pragmatic, and put this in perspective : it's just a game of football.....but I can't, this hurts, a lot. Whatever we did to deserve this, I think we have paid our due. Enough is enough.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

Dan Sarf
Hard luck Hibs. Beaten by thugs. GGTTH

mmmmhibby
now what??? absolutely laughable.....now we shall see a forum like never seen before lol

Bobo
13-05-2016, 08:41 PM
Sums up everything about this ****in pish poor shower of *****, spineless *******s the lot of them!

Another new manager coming up following the customary capitulation of our season and no doubt another humping in the scottish cup final. Fucin total and utter disgrace of a football club!

How? Just how? FFS
Un-be-****in-lievable!!!!

Foulkirk enjoying yam like luck.

Not taking our ****ing chances

Utter utter garbage, the last few months have been terrible

That's me I'm finished........why can't we defend in the last minutes of games..... ****** right off

i'd already decided i was out for next season if stubbs was still here

Sergio sledge
I would say it is shocking, but sadly it isn't, it is entirely predictable and expected. No less gutting though. My wee boy is in tears.

Disgusting.

13-05-2016, 08:42 PM
2 games that sum Hibs up to a T. We are cursed.

But hey, we've got a Cup Final to look forward to :confused:

Petrie out!

Gutted. Muirs penalty call on Tuesday always going to be costly

Absolute joke of a team.....bring back mcleish

Callum7
I was going to get tickets for the cup final but have decided not to now. I just can't be bothered.

If the bottlers tag fits. Wear it.

2 biggest games of the season. 2, in fact 3, late goals cost us.

****ing sick.

No surprise to the ones who could see, to the rest wake the **** up

two biggest games in the season and we blow them both with seconds to play.

UNBELIEVABLE

100% correct

Stubbs has served himself up a nice dish of we told you so. Stokes was off all night. We are up 2.1. Get Cummings on to finish them, but no, you choose to risk it all with a close defensive game.

You reap what you sow.

Who is next?

Can't really process what just happened.

Well that is that then. Anyone could have written that script. When will Scottish referees apply the rules the same here as they do in Europe. Most of Scottish football is full of hammer throwers and that is why we never get anywhere in Europe anymore.:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Hard luck Hibs. Beaten by thugs. GGTTH

We've always been too easily bullied.

13-05-2016, 08:43 PM
I should be shocked but I ain't.

How the **** can a team of pros be beaten by a throw in from 35 yards? That is stuff I would th expect from a pub team.

No word of a lie here when they scored the equaliser I could see the fear. I text a mate and said 89th min winner for them.

You could just right the script.

Stubbs for me can now do one and I for one don't want him here next week.

To not get out of this league for a 3rd year is totally and utterly unacceptable.

Stubbs the buck stops with you.

No excuses end of!

Thought we were unlucky TBH. The club had built respect back under Stubbs and he could yet win us the SC. Either way, he'll be gone and we'll have a new man that'll win the league which will include Falkirk.

Officials haven't helped at all over the two legs. McCracken has somehow gotten away with murder in both games with a blatant handball and not getting a red card.

But we've had more than enough chances to put them away. Shocking from us, 3 seasons in the championship....

Green Man
How do Hibs keep finding new ways to kick us in the balls? This is the worst one yet.

Beaten by pub team tactics, time to get down dirty, bring on the huns!

ArmadaleHibs
Supporting this shower of ***** is like a bloody death sentence. I cannot believe how many kicks in the baws or punches in the teeth we can endure. We really really are the biggest losers. I'm gutted beyond belief.

SJM
Cheerio Alan. **** off.

Nobody, NOBODY can makes excuses coming 3rd in the league behind that ***** then losing to them. All the resources we have, Falkirk fc are better than us under Alan Stubbs. Get him to ****.

Sioux
Yet another nothing ball into the box and centre backs can't deal with.

13-05-2016, 08:44 PM
3 years in scotlands second league...progress, and they can ram there £22 to watch dumbarton, stranraer/ayr united...******* disgusting

heidtheba
Two good goals by them in the last 15 mins, one just over the bar from us and one off the bar. Stubbs brought in Keatings - good move I'd still say. They get that penalty claim from us in leg one in their favour and McCracken shouldn't have been on the pitch for the second half.

We might bandy 'typical Hibs' around but that was just back f*(king luck.

Not surprised either. How you guys who attend and attend the away games do it I just don't know. All credit to you.

This isn't fun.

rotherhamrob
There's no ****ING words to describe how we all feel.
Absolutely raging.

Stubbs has to go no matter what happens next week

coldingham hibs
We were so poor, it was only to be expected. Half hearted players who don't give a toss. Meanwhile Falkirk who are pish but have players that want to win do exactly that.

OsloHibs
13-05-2016, 08:45 PM
Gutted. Beyond words.

Stubbed should just **** off to blackburn or wherever. ...had his chance and failed

jakedance
It seems almost impossible for a team to keep ****ing things up in such spectacular fashion. How many games have been like that this season? It's baffling.

Dominated after 1-1. paid the price for no 3rd goal. fine margins:boo hoo:

Tonight we have lost any vestige we had of being a Premiership team. We are a dyed in the wool Championship team and are there for the foreseeable future. I hope Stubbs does the honourable thing and resigns in the morning. I've got little appetite for supporting Hibs as they've kicked us in the balls once too often. Hate Houston as much as you want, but he's got the job done and made a fool of us. I'm dreading the cup final.

The way we contrive to loose games in the cruelest of circumstances is a teal concern
It's a weakness that teams seem to easily exploit time after time
So now we are down to one game to salvage something from the season
Its a tall order as we just cant keep a lead and see important games out
To say thats a sickener is an understatement and knowing our luck Falkirk will probably go up

Lee Marvin
When we **** up next week it will complete the most miserable season possible. Like leicester this season, you actually couldn't write a more laughable script

We are literally cursed

Out of the 90mins I would say Hibs played well for only 30 - 35mins, I just never felt confident they would see the game out. Like many don't understand the lack of subs, but then I am not a coach so what do I know.

Not good enough see you later!

mmmmhibby
A 3rd season in the championship is disgraceful.
**** off!!!!!

wi the same players that are well, decent honest triers.

1875M
13-05-2016, 08:46 PM
Another season of going to absolute dumps of stadiums genuinely depresses me. Sickened

broondog
typical, joke, ridiculous. all those who backed that joker stubbs give yourself a big pat on the back. should have put more pressure on him when it was obvious he was failinh and instead you critised those talking sense and rightfully calling for his head. 1 more chance to get him out before the final now but probably too late. ********s

I don't want him here next week if I'm honest.

Game was crying out for pace and yet no Subs until 89th min.

Individual errors costing us again and wtf was Gray thinking.

I'm starting to hate Falkirk as much as the yams.

Horrific luck, but losing to them is the biggest sickener.

MoscowHibs

Me tae, they can stick their season ticket where the sun don't shine and as for next Saturday, I'm going fishing, I'm not wasting my hard earned on that lot any more.

That last 10 mins was so typical Hibs it was unreal.

Stubbs team has proved that when it really matters they just can't get over the line.

Yet another nothing ball into the box and centre backs can't deal with.

Defence has been a problem for years but the acceptance of Hanlon Stevenson will stop us progressing

13-05-2016, 08:47 PM
Poor players, bottle merchants, spineless, rookie manager still making mistakes, is all the thoughts in my head right now, why can we not see out games.
Stubbs cannot stay now, being out thought and out fought by Falkirk.

Its not bad luck as teams know this will happen and go for it
The Cummings shot off the bar was unlucky

I feel sick.

I also feel pretty bad for the team....it's not the same 'not even trying' pish that we've been used to over the years either, these boys deserve something this season.

Stubbs seems to get it all apart from diversifying the midfield. With a bit of pace on either side of any midfield double of Henderson/McGinn/Fyvie/McGeough/Bartley and we're strolling every game.

Tollhouse Hibee
Officials haven't helped at all over the two legs. McCracken has somehow gotten away with murder in both games with a blatant handball and not getting a red card.

But we've had more than enough chances to put them away. Shocking from us, 3 seasons in the championship....

I laughed at the thought of 3 seasons in the championship and genuinely thought we would win the playoffs. Looks like a season of utter failure for us, and I now wish I hadn't bought my season ticket for next year. Totally and utterly gutted. Christ even Sunderland avoided relegation.

Never mind, if we win our game in hand........oh crap cannae use that one now, what about if we beat oops cannae use that one now.

I suppose we might win the cup, yip thats the one we can cling onto for another week. :rolleyes:

Tha Cabbage Kid
i feel sick

Ronster117
****ing sack someone..... What's the janny doing, get rid o him
or the tea lady.....or we could just sack Stubbs not good enough....

Ross cunnty all over again

gutted doesn't quiet cover it